AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Chynna Laird, iFlorence Weinberg, iCarolyn Matherne, iEileen Granfors, iTheodore Soderberg, iPatricia Garber, iBryan Koepke, i
 
Home > Gary R Stonecipher
 

Recent Reviews for Gary R Stonecipher


An Occasional Letter On The Female Sex (Short Story) - 4/17/2002 2:25:17 PM
Man this is so true, and so very sad, and i agree with Masarat we need to do more

An Occasional Letter On The Female Sex (Short Story) - 4/13/2002 7:57:17 AM
Thanks for sharing. Women were oppressed and are still oppressed...I just read Krisie Norment's article too on Honor Killings. It's really sad but like I said before, we need ACTIONS!

The Washington D.C. Peace Rally on January 18, 2003 (Article) - 1/23/2003 7:44:46 PM
I like your point of view but you are wrong about one really big thing. You say that FDR "sacrificed" the men at Pearl Harbor. The idea that FDR knew about Pearl Harbor is a myth. Here are the facts: * The military knew that an offensive by the Japanese in the Pacific was imminent. American installations, such as Guam, Phillipines, and Midway, were put on alert. The British put their forces in Singapore on alert, as well. However, no one believed that the Japanese would have the audacity to strike so far east. Pearl Harbor also seemed like a particularly unlikely target because the water was too shallow for their airplane-dropped torpedoes (we didn't know that these torpedoes had been modified). * There is no doubt that FDR wanted into the war, but he wanted to pick a fight with Germany, not Japan. He was sending American ships into the North Atlantic to harass and egg on German U-boats. He had no love for the Japanese, but he considered Germany the bigger threat and Europe more worth saving- and to want to fight a two-front war would have been insane. * To enact a cover-up that size, FDR would have needed the cooperation of the highest ranking officers in the Navy. Can you say that all of them didn't feel the slightest guilt at murdering their fellow Navy sailors. The idea that they would have gone along with it makes no logical sense.

The Politics' is broke: (Article) - 8/16/2002 9:42:59 PM
your voice is not alone. There are others. hit em where it hurts. sit on their lap in numbers too large to smirk at good revolution to you

Allen Ginsberg - His memory he left (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 6:40:57 PM
great poem. i dig yer shit. I had a poem published once along side mr ginzberg. Booglit was the magazine, one of ginsburgs last publications

From 'Animal' to 'Human'; In one easy lesson: (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 6:37:49 PM
another great poem

An American Dream (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 6:37:00 PM
well done

My! My... What a good Patriot am I! (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 6:35:48 PM
wow!! that rules! please come to my page, you may like the poem "early april" and "september 11" plus i got some prose poems you may enjoy

My! My... What a good Patriot am I! (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 12:07:17 PM
Gotta agree with John Z here...a perfect picture of a certain type. Very Good!!!! ~Nikki~

My! My... What a good Patriot am I! (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 4:19:37 AM
a picture of a certain "type" bet he bitches about paying his taxes a good picture a good right john+

coup d'etat to coup de theatre (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 9:51:59 AM
This emperor has no clothes. Excellent, Gary.

coup d'etat to coup de theatre (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 7:42:38 AM
Gary, I could be unkind but I won't, I'll just say that one of your points was correct, We need a tax break.

From 'Animal' to 'Human'; In one easy lesson: (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 9:01:05 AM
Gary, you presented two sides of each issue very well. Enjoyed the read. Bill Murray

An American Dream (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 4:09:31 PM
We must sow the seeds of love. Excellent.

Epiphany (A short bio) (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 8:47:24 AM
Oh...this is soooo good...what a joy to read!

Epiphany (A short bio) (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 3:39:33 PM
Very good!

Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate... (revised) (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 3:03:28 PM
Gary - really like your political work, so please keep it coming, and repost it as new writes so that it comes up on the list... sorry it took me so long to find you !

War is such a positive experience (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 3:00:25 PM
Ah, I see Ted found you too. I just hope he rants about us to others with more sense. Loved this - cutting sarcasm is a fine way to get a message across to folks with even below-normal iq's...

Government-R-U.S. (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 2:54:48 PM
Yes, I agree with Alex - we are both fighting a war against apathy and ignorance...glad you could join us!

Wars Legacy (Poetry) - 1/25/2003 2:51:16 PM
Please, visit my den and those of other others with similar messages in assorted voices... Sign the online petitions, write to the President and your representatives online...we ARE making a difference!

Wars Legacy (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 9:53:20 AM
Very thought provoking piece. -James

Government-R-U.S. (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 7:05:52 PM
Very good, Gary. We the people can make a difference. People just need to be informed. "Americans are the best entertained and the least informed people in the world." --Neil Postman

She said; Men... He said; Women... (Poetry) - 10/22/2002 3:15:45 PM
right on, man!!

War is such a positive experience (Poetry) - 10/21/2002 11:09:22 AM
I liked this nursery rhyme of yours. I am positive also in that I will not disgrace myself or my country by saying no I will not go. Keep your voice, live well, for it is a gift to you from all those POOR bastard that died.

War is such a positive experience (Poetry) - 10/21/2002 11:01:26 AM
Excellent. God is on no one's side. "When the rich wage war, it's the poor who die." -- Jean-Paul Sartre

brand of the mammon... (Poetry) - 10/16/2002 7:12:47 AM
Bet you want to tax the rich. Want free medical help and prescription drugs, as well as a guarantee from the government that no one has the right to offend.

Is it......or is it (Poetry) - 9/28/2002 4:39:58 PM
Okay, I'm dumb today. I couldn't figure what you are saying. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

You say Challenged ... I say Disabled (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 1:46:59 PM
well stated, gary...i hate labels. i am a person who has a disability...i am a person, first. :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

You say Challenged ... I say Disabled (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 1:24:06 PM
excellent josie

You say Challenged ... I say Disabled (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 11:25:30 AM
Changing words doesn't lead to changes in attitude. Well said.

You say Challenged ... I say Disabled (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 10:58:05 AM
so right you are. as one who is physically disabled, i applaud your efforts!! (i have arthritis and use crutches for walking.) i prefer to be called disabled or handicapped; i hate to be called differently abled. that label sounds so impersonal and cold; and i DON'T like it. i don't mind special needs; i can handle that one or the above two, but PLEASE DON'T refer me as being DIFFERENTLY ABLED!!! YUK!! love, your friend, karen lynn. ((HUGS))

You say Challenged ... I say Disabled (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 10:30:10 AM
So profound and many truths you speak I am in awe to the message... Powerful write. Peg

Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate... (revised) (Poetry) - 9/20/2002 6:45:58 AM
Shall the circle be unbroken? Bill

Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate the Circle of Hate... (revised) (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 2:20:44 PM
Yes, UNITED WE STAND IN THE CIRLCE OF HATE! Great message, Gary. I will never support Bush's phony war on terrorism. Let's hope that the truth will come out about how he knew about 9/11 and allowed it to happen to start this war over poor countries' resources. It's not axis of evil. It's axis of oil. See an excellect article by Robert Lederman, where he explains what countries like Iraq, Iran and North Korea have in common. http://www.baltech.org/lederman/bush-axis-oil-2-11-02.html

Respect (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 5:46:22 PM
9-15-02 Yes, Respect Must Be Earned___ But, In The End Beyond All Respect,i.e. That Stuff He Is Made Of___It Is " Your Reputation " You Earned That Count's. TRASK

Respect (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 10:39:51 AM
Nicely-said! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Respect (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 10:27:28 AM
very nice I agree on many of your statements

it is but a simple seed... (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 1:19:41 AM
You've alwys come up with different, inspirational writes. This one's awesome Gary!

it is but a simple seed... (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 5:58:31 PM
What else could I possibly say but.. AMEN!

it is but a simple seed... (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 3:18:32 PM
Beautiful inspiration.

it is but a simple seed... (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 2:07:16 PM
Absolutely beautiful poem, Gary. This says it all.

it is but a simple seed... (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 2:07:06 PM
Amen, amen, Gary. My collaboration in your effort here may be found in my poetry page, "Gaia's Haiku." An invitation for the purpose of cumulative connections toward the purpose of strengthening a healing awareness while there is still some time. Vicky

Credo: of a Bohemian (Poetry) - 9/13/2002 10:08:16 PM
Be sure for sure...

Ravaged (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 11:15:31 PM
Interesting structure!

Ravaged (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 8:59:48 PM
very intesting style...

Ravaged (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 6:44:46 PM
Great poem. The war that comes back to haunt us is that of conscience.

American's do love WAR (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 8:38:45 AM
thank you for this one...for saying it so well

American's do love WAR (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 7:34:33 AM
A thought provoking piece.. Not all Americans love war though...

American's do love WAR (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 6:36:45 AM
And now Bush is trying to sell us another war, while Americans mourn the lives lost on September 11. Even though Mandela and Kofi Anand spoke strongly against war on Iraq. Excellent points.

American's do love WAR (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 6:20:39 AM
Wow! Powerful write. So frightening, isn't it? Excellent, wham, bam, in your face piece here.

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 5:23:41 PM
excellent write...

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 2:53:20 PM
It's a thin line between sanity and madness. Very good.

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 2:20:29 PM
wow, very touching of the obvious truth.. thanks for sharing keep up the good work.

tic-toc tic-toc cuckoo... cuckoo... (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 2:15:17 PM
where is my mental health??? loved the flow of this, woke up some dormant brain cells thanks josie

Allen Ginsberg - His memory he left (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 3:37:36 PM
The style and form of your poem was really good, however, Ginsberg in my opinion was a pedophile and for that reason I choose not to remember him.

Spin Doctor, Spin a Tale of War (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 6:56:46 AM
Another great write. Thanks.

Spin Doctor, Spin a Tale of War (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 7:14:53 PM
9-09-02 All War's Are Perpetuated By Only 1 Thing,i.e. Total F---king Greed... Throw In Control & Power... TRASK

Spin Doctor, Spin a Tale of War (Poetry) - 9/9/2002 5:59:18 PM
Excellent write! Individuals only have as much object based power as other people project on them. Osama, Sadam, Hitler only elevate as high as the stack of individuals doing their bidding beneath them. Much agreed--the Bush's surely are pissed. Vicky

Rules of War (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 6:39:57 AM
Excellent poem. Of course, the biggest lie that we are told is that we are fighting wars for FREEDOM. We are murdering innocent people to "liberate them".

Rules of War (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 10:29:08 PM
I have to agree wholeheartedly and I loved this.... Cindy

Rules of War (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 9:17:46 PM
good read Gary...certainly stirred up some emotion in me. Have a look at my work on Authors Den and you'll find I am a kindred spirit.

I am an Independent - Just like the Constitution! (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 6:09:40 PM
"The Constitution is not neutral. It was designed to take the government off the backs of people." --William O. Douglas Nice write.

I am an Independent - Just like the Constitution! (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 1:21:05 PM
Good for you, Gary! even if it can be difficult to hold your own ground. Gina

I am an Independent - Just like the Constitution! (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 12:07:18 PM
Interesting write..... Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/18/2002 1:16:48 AM
Excellent in every way!!! Sharon;)

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/14/2002 6:53:14 AM
Exceptional piece, wonderfully presented and totally captivating. Bravo on this!

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/14/2002 3:15:10 AM
Excellent Gary - loved this. And I so agree with that fact that man is here to nurture his spiritual self.. :)

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 6:03:37 PM
Nice write.

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 5:43:11 PM
Nice perception! May Lu $*_*$ / Sandie Angel :o)

Bethink: Mankind (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 10:07:25 AM
Can make one question, their own personal evolution! Excellent Write! ~Jen

Judgement be - a jury of one (Poetry) - 6/7/2002 8:04:45 PM
Excellent write my friend, Sharon where are you post some more of your work...please

Cowards Guard The Door (Poetry) - 4/12/2002 2:16:11 PM
Excellent write.... and food for thought. Sharon;)

The Echo of a Man (Poetry) - 4/12/2002 11:28:21 AM
Boy, why would I give it less than 10?

Judgement be - a jury of one (Poetry) - 4/12/2002 2:21:05 AM
Excellent. Straight from the dark depths of the heart that does not come out directly...but in the veil of words. I love it Gary and identify with the feeling a lot!

The Echo of a Man (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 6:01:34 PM
I think all people should read this and heed it. You have spoken in heavy volumes here. Excellent write. Sage advise. Sharon:) If I could give it 100 I would.

Cowards Guard The Door (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 9:42:53 AM
Excellent!

Cowards Guard The Door (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 7:03:05 PM
Interesting kind of writing. Sandie Angel :o0

Cowards Guard The Door (Poetry) - 3/28/2002 7:07:24 PM
Groovey ;)

Judgement be - a jury of one (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 11:42:40 AM
Yes there is life in death...well done

Beautiful Little Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 3:34:57 AM
Again your words have touched me at a cellular level, and I am reminded of a saying by Richard Bach ~ 'what the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls a butterfly' ~ fly free, fly high perfect butterfly :)

Beautiful Little Butterflies (Poetry) - 2/15/2002 5:38:51 PM
yes you are...

Beautiful Little Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/13/2001 4:50:17 PM
Your thoughts are well put together. This is a pretty piece to tell eveyone your parents opinion is what mattered then and yours now. Good analogy. Gregg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.