AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Debby Rosenberg, iJerry Engler, iTiffany Turner, iKim Lambert, iDonald Beaulieu, iErnie Heavin, iRussell Williams, i
 
Home > J Michael Kearney
 

Recent Reviews for J Michael Kearney


Self (Short Story) - 6/6/2009 9:48:34 AM
Good write. Interesting.

Searcher (Short Story) - 11/3/2005 10:07:17 PM
Wonderfully written, Michael. Elizabeth

Forcing the Door (Short Story) - 4/6/2004 7:59:52 PM
I have to go with C. Lee McKenzie on this one when I say this, you got a strong write here. You should make this one at least about three pages longer. Expand the paragraphs, it is very descriptive but you need to make them a little longer. It is a very human story, and that is the kind I seem to relate to in the sense of the way it is written. Very relatable characters with this one.

Self (Short Story) - 9/1/2003 3:29:05 AM
excellent read,

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 9/1/2003 3:28:06 AM
powerful read of a brutal time in our history

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 6/16/2003 10:56:57 AM
Stark work. It must have been horrible, just thinking of the medical information of those times would make you want to drop limbs. Well done, Micahel.

Self (Short Story) - 4/30/2003 9:46:14 AM
Heavy...insightful.

Self (Short Story) - 4/3/2003 2:14:58 PM
Thanks for posting this. It was a very interesting write! Hugs, Victoria

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 4/3/2003 2:13:02 PM
Fabulous write by a fabulous writer! Hugs, Victoria

Self (Short Story) - 3/12/2003 5:56:28 PM
"dying is...the pain you can’t walk away from" I absolutely love this line and the lyrical way you string words together! Wonderful metaphors...makes me think you ran track in your day, you capture the loneliness and pain of a runner so well. Great writing, keep it up!

Self (Short Story) - 2/24/2003 5:02:34 PM
Interesting.......you've prompted me to write about something that I've been avoiding.......Thanks JM...Hugggsss, Diana

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 12/27/2002 3:27:12 PM
beautiful, heartfelt write...was carried back in time...could feel the soldier's emotions and fears...great write, j. michael! (((HUGS))) and love, and happy new year...karla. :)

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 12/4/2002 8:18:38 PM
I really enjoyed reading this, Michael. You've caputured the period very well, even the quaint spellings. ~E

Self (Short Story) - 11/19/2002 7:06:05 AM
As I began reading this, it reminded me of "Conversations with God" by Neale Donald Walsch. In this case, a conversation with one's own soul, a lifelong conversation we should always be consciously having, always tapping into that inner voice of both endless questioning and boundless wisdom. The physical race alongside a questioning soul is pure poetry. I love this. Your body pounds pavement as your soul finds its own rhythm also, one an extension of the other. A physical race becomes a spiritual one. There is poetry in the human being whenever we push our "walls", our limits, our potential - in our bodies, in our minds, in our souls. We may never reach our outermost limits, those that are excellence and those that are perfection… yet to ever push ourselves towards them and maintain that direction in all that we do, both in our inner and outer marathons, is crucial. Beautifully portrayed.

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 11/15/2002 6:45:35 AM
Delightful... nice work..

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 11/9/2002 1:03:30 PM
You did a wonderful job in capturing the heart of a soilder. It was like reading non-fiction. You have a great talent!

Self (Short Story) - 11/8/2002 8:19:48 PM
well done

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 11/7/2002 4:58:30 PM
poignant read

The Last of the Battle Letters (Short Story) - 11/6/2002 11:43:12 AM
Excellent presentation of war from the soldier's viewpoint. lgl

Hunting Season (Short Story) - 10/11/2002 4:39:48 PM
That's a whirlwind of a story! And some complex psychology to go with it! Well told. Kept me rushing through it faster and faster like the world must have felt like for those guys as the story went on.

Bat Wobble (Short Story) - 10/2/2002 10:54:07 PM
You have the sweetest memories. Lucky you and what a thrill. ~E

Self (Short Story) - 9/29/2002 7:56:05 AM
very glad i stopped here....helps me alot Ive ran off the track into the woods...now maybe I can make my way back....thank you "I'll never be alone....because I can never get away from myself"

Self (Short Story) - 9/24/2002 1:31:10 PM
Interesting ...just can't hold my breath...thank you

Self (Short Story) - 9/22/2002 1:27:37 PM
Michael, Michael, Michael. You ran the race. You won. P.S. Feel the same way after Karate class. ~E

Forcing the Door (Short Story) - 9/9/2002 4:08:10 PM
Well I loved this coming from a family of firefighters maybe why? But I think it was your excellent writing abilities that brought this home to me;)

To Bear a Burden (For Tyrone Bolling) (Article) - 9/10/2008 12:59:11 PM
JMK, Wonderful tribute indeed. I lost contact with Tyrone Bolling several years into his stay at his Inwood apartment. I really miss him so I "Googled" his name, confident there would be some reference to him based on who he is. I found this. We attended college together and he quickly became one of my favorite people. Ty made me see myself as a citizen of the world and inspired my desire to travel. Whenever I throw on shades, a colorful scarf and hit the streets of Barcelona (or Paris) I think of Tyrone. Poise, grace, fortitude.... Also..... LOADS of style........ (smile) I am going to drive up there and knock on the door just in case!!

How Rampant Immigration Cuts Wages and Cheats Workers (Article) - 11/12/2006 7:06:21 PM
excellent and well researched article-i hope you can get this out so more will read!

A Father's Value (For My Dad) (Article) - 11/12/2006 7:03:41 PM
Wow!! with tears in my eyes, i thank you

The Real Roots of Our “War on Terror” (Article) - 5/15/2006 11:20:43 AM
JOE:- Enjoyed your "take" - quite 'deep' as others have commented. don't know if you have coined the term 'Corporatism' or not, but I like it & think it is accurate - Kind of like the 21st Century's replacement for MERCANTILISM! Will return to read more, when time allows. Ideas, THOUGHT, Expression - isn't that what we writers are all about? thanks for sharing - Tom.

A Father's Value (For My Dad) (Article) - 2/27/2006 5:22:52 PM
Thought I'd stop in to see what you are up to Michael. Miss you writing. This is a gem too.

Our Sick Obsession With the SELF (Article) - 2/17/2006 9:42:38 AM
Brilliantly said, and you are so spot on with it all. I cant understand why they must feel to help/reabilitate killers i mean heck the damage is already done. The only thng to get better out of it is the killers now are more educated for next time.

A Letter From a Dying Man (Article) - 3/4/2005 3:26:13 PM
poignant read

Dealing With Grief (Article) - 3/4/2005 3:25:04 PM
nicely done

Battling Our Own Homegrown Terrorists (Article) - 3/4/2005 3:24:12 PM
well said

Everything Matters! (Article) - 1/9/2005 3:31:40 PM
You have said everything I've been wanting to say! Well done, Mr. Kearney. Debbie

Why Peace & Rights Activism Fails to Connect (Article) - 6/21/2004 9:00:19 AM
Why are you making a distinction between "workers" and "activists" like they're are rarely or never the same person? Every activist I have met (gay rights,women's rights,disabled rights,African american rights,etc) has held a steady job. The public (American public in particular) doesn't respond to activism for a number of reasons. 1. Laziness. "Why do it when someone else will eventually will do it for me" seems to be the theme for Americans lately. You seem to think that a 9 to 5 is contributing enough to society and it ends there. Believe it or not people work AND maintain a activist lifestyle. 2. Indifference/Ignorance. "If it doesn't effect me, I don't care." No one sticks up for each like they used to. So the majority (straight,white,able bodied,Christian,males from suburbia) can plow through the minority for what they want without the slightest hint of sympathy. Further more, they could care less of the minorities plight. 3.Fear/Peerpressure. Probably the biggest one, or atleast the most significant. Corporate America and the government has effectively made it unfashionable (for lack of a better word) to take to the streets and stick up for what people believe in. If it doesn't fit into *their* politics, police can be controlled easily enough to arrest protestors. As an activist in one of the most conservative cities in the country, I've been arrested several times for doing absolutely nothing but holding a sign. I speak from experience here. "Social reform" is a blanket statement that anyone could have a critical view of. Much of your article is just abstract opinions based on no research, experience or even fact. It seems your the one who "doesn't get it". -Joe

America’s Anti-War Movement is Gutted (Article) - 5/8/2004 12:35:06 PM
We must do more to support our troops and our president. My reslatives were killed in concentration camps thanks to liberals who supported Hitler. We must support our great president and his wonderful gutsy agenda!

How Rampant Immigration Cuts Wages and Cheats Workers (Article) - 9/9/2003 9:16:06 AM
An excellent article, Michael. It's hard to fathom that anyone in this day and age would be without an education, but there are those who wish to be the village idiot for some odd reason. I've read some of the references you speak of and I've seen some of it first hand. Well done. You would make a good 'honest' politician. A rare breed.

How Rampant Immigration Cuts Wages and Cheats Workers (Article) - 9/7/2003 3:36:03 AM
Although I do not live in the USA, I found that this well-researched and well-written article presented a persuasive argument to support its topic statement. Well done, Michael!

The Simple Doctrine of Non-Transference (Article) - 9/5/2003 4:07:55 PM
good article!

Violence in a Disaster Economy (Article) - 9/5/2003 4:07:13 PM
i have long said, and only half with tongue in cheek, that crime has served my family well for many years: nephew is prison chaplain, cousins have been prison guards, one is architecht ... his last project ... major prison in california, my boy's dad was police officer, etc etc

Ourselves Alone - Accountability and Consent (Article) - 9/5/2003 4:03:47 PM
well developed article enjoyed the read

To Bear a Burden (For Tyrone Bolling) (Article) - 9/5/2003 4:02:39 PM
excellent tribute!

What's SO Wrong About Slavery? (Article) - 9/5/2003 3:21:27 PM
well thought out arguments interesting read

Our Sick Obsession With the SELF (Article) - 9/5/2003 3:15:46 PM
interesting article

How Rampant Immigration Cuts Wages and Cheats Workers (Article) - 9/5/2003 3:14:02 PM
thought provoking article

Everything Matters! (Article) - 7/29/2003 9:43:18 PM
JM Kearney writes, ".....thus she is wrong because the current administration has the right to determine America’s response, not individual American citizens." I must remind you that this Administration holds power as the result of a stolen, very dirty, election that was not conducted in the American way! Every citizen has an obligation to challenge its every thought and move! THAT is the American Way!! This Administration is simply NOT entitled to rule!

Everything Matters! (Article) - 7/9/2003 9:31:38 PM
Sister Joan Chittister is a poster girl for why there is separation of chuch and state in this country. And if you look to the 'religious' [sic] regimes in the middle eastern countries, you realized once mor how lucky our forefathers were in insisting we do just that. Religion rears its ugly head every century trying to gain a stranglehold on the lives of others. Thank God there are still enough thinking voters to put out the zealots fire. We'd all be called 'Ali' or 'Mohammad' in this country too. [grin] Three Hail Mary's and a fine rebuttal Michael. Bravo.

A Letter From a Dying Man (Article) - 7/9/2003 8:31:29 PM
My husband's first wife died of cancer, and while that was a tragedy, what he learned from her death made him a better person. He, liek ANgelo, lives each day to the fullest, loves a little more and a lot deeper, and never lets a day go by without making a difference. Wonderful article, J. Michael. It was written well and moved me to tears. Thank you.

Everything Matters! (Article) - 7/9/2003 8:27:03 PM
Excellent article, J. Michael!! Well done!

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 7:02:29 PM
It says alot when we are reminded of those that have touched upon a moment never to be lost thank you

You (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 6:37:24 AM
this is a good poem

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:29:24 AM
A parents unconditional love..even in death. Maybe he and my mom are in heaven reading our writings-and smiling. Such a tender poem, CarolHawks

You (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 4:26:33 AM
A great use of words, This one makes us think more of the words we choose to say to someone else. Each person hears..and concludes the same words spoken in many different ways. CarolHawks

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 6:49:15 PM
wow! very touching and such a tribute to your father threaded with very good advice as well

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 4:23:30 PM
A very moving piece of work; filled with emotion. Hope to see more of your poetry, you too have a gift!

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 8:51:46 AM
this is so poignant. I just ran across your site this morning and am enjoying your works so very much! Susan

You (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 9:17:56 AM
WOW...Very powerful!

You (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 9:00:14 AM
I love your writing.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 8:58:44 AM
sad subject to write on, but very well expressed.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:16:37 PM
You could have written this about my father, J.M. I gave him a homemade card for his B-day one year and I inscribed it, 'Love can be measured by it's sacrifice'...because that's all he did for all 8 of us. He even held two jobs at one point. I have an awful feeling that when their generation is only a memory, the salt of this earth will go with them...you have thanked him, and I'm sure he knows...

You (Poetry) - 12/22/2004 10:51:26 PM
well,i read your poem tittled dying leesons.you are correct.all of do everything to live in this complicated world.thats life,after all we die.always remember our life is only borrowed from God.God bless you...

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 1:42:38 PM
Yes, they do. I suspect you might like to read my sonnet onn death here on Authors' Den, A Portal To Glory". I don't believe that death will divide us forever, and I doubt you do either. This is a strong write.

You (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 11:57:58 AM
Damn....love/hate hate/love which ever you give pain a good look!!!

You (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 12:23:30 PM
Very good, Michael: great imagery, painful words yet true to some degree. Visit me sometime. ~~Bonnie Q

You (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 7:07:21 AM
Then you said, “If you think you know, you don’t. If you think you will, you won’t. If you think that sex is love, Your sex is loveless.” Well said! Well written! Thankyou! Vesna

You (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:34:45 PM
Great write - very "deep" :0)

You (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:32:32 AM
Very well written and very much truth here. You should be proud.

You (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 10:09:48 PM
Another moving piece of work that was enjoyable to read. G

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 10:06:39 PM
Yes this is a very moving poetic piece of work J. Made me think a bit. G

You (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 8:23:02 AM
J. Michael, A visceral feeling, and so true: "I’m dying...I’m Dying...I’M DYING... I’m dying...to live." JMK I can only say what my mother once told me: {quoting someone, probably::: We begin to die, as soon as we are born). It's so amazing and heartbreaking this gift of life and death. Is it not? And so many, the pathways (I always wonder on what is the right or wrong perspective and according to whose perception). Nevertheless, we pathetic humans, keep on trying and longing. Heck...longing is our most precious commodity. Yet what is the purpose of LONGING? Without it, we would be left without awe, at creation/evolution --combined. Lately, I've chosen to believe in both combined. Why not? Life's strength is drawn from the same source as the first light of morning, the twilight, flower's fire, oceans, mountains, births and dying... Best regards to you, and fond memories, keep on writing. Minerva Bloom~

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 11:33:14 AM
Mmm, God blesses you with longevity to teach us eough lessons like this. A piece for of human dignity, Mike!

You (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 5:05:12 PM
Mike! I love the paradox of: "the broad expanse of precision'. The eloquence of: "The room you think is so big at night shrinks to almost nothing in the day' is so powerful. You do not need to explain what 'she' thought; the hint suffices. So when we reach the line " if you think sex...", we learn nothing more. This line is redundant. Giving us 'her' opinion through hints is more poetic than treating us to her words ( expecially that neither we, nor the world need her, LOL)

You (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 1:48:07 AM
Michael, this is so achingly hauntingly hurtful. I truly felt this! Candy

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 5:48:44 PM
Excellent piece! Very gripping and heartfelt.

You (Poetry) - 3/9/2003 2:22:06 PM
So beautiful!!!!

You (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 5:10:11 PM
poignant

You (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 11:34:15 AM
Death is nothing, but the dying and sorrow is horrid. lgl

You (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:02:23 PM
Sensitive and Honest.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 5:56:33 PM
A very Excellent Write from the heart, Michael!

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 10/25/2002 9:29:54 AM
Fewer things in life worse than regret, but you should have little of that, Michael. It seems you and your dad had a mutual respect, and that's something few fathers and sons share. If your dad said he was proud of you, believe him; he wouldn't say it if wasn't so.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 9/22/2002 1:34:33 PM
you have been visited by the MaD cLiCkeR. In order to improve your chances for the radio show at AD. Quantity matters!! hehehehe.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 5:09:55 AM
Nice read, JM. Quite frankly, I'm not ready to go yet. You are right, though. We do die alone. It's a scary thought. Good piece. krisette

You (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 1:29:23 PM
WOW!!! I'm lost for words. So beleive me when I say there is alot of of praise in my WOW! Poe

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 1:26:04 PM
Outstanding and so filled with emotion. I too hope I can be like your father and you when my time comes. Thank you so much for sharing. Poe

You (Poetry) - 9/7/2002 1:51:34 AM
Loved this!!

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 8/20/2002 9:48:58 AM
Very good, but with the sadness We all know. lgl

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 7/17/2002 12:01:17 PM
I am not a poetry fan, but this was very evocative and moving. I was certainly touched by it. Thank you.

You (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 7:02:12 PM
xcellent words and sharp. Please stop and read my poetry on 9/11. I think I may know you from a chat on stories.com. Does "I am a New Yorker" ring any bells??- donna

You (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 11:57:37 AM
This tore at my heart so very sharp the lashing of words can be to ones soul!Brilliant writing`~*

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 5:22:51 PM
well done......... ;0)

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 5/5/2002 3:32:27 PM
Both of my parents have graduated from earth on to the next level in existence but I know they are still here in spirit~I have often felt similar to your words and I am sure your father is proud and loves you very much from heaven.

You (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 11:03:07 PM
Edgy write all the way through. You've captured the despair of those who lack interpersonal warmth. Some can't reach out, for what ever reason, and they like the position they hold. ~E

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 5/2/2002 11:52:58 PM
Absolutely beautiful. ~E

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 4/14/2002 8:24:31 AM
Excellent write. More should be shared with people about how to die with as much joy as it is to recieve new life. You may not realize it but by these words that you have shared I see what your father saw and he told you no lies.

You (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 3:54:41 AM
people....people who need people...are the lonliest people in the world.

You (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 12:30:59 PM
So true.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/28/2002 6:59:43 PM
Very touching. Geat to have a supportive relationship with your father.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 6:26:55 PM
A very well-chosen title, also the poem is touching without being over-sentimental, it has a great balance of emotion and philosophy. It must have been extremely difficult to collect your emotions to write this. - Sara R.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 3:14:44 AM
Excellent n very touching...

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 5:46:23 AM
very moving and powerfully written. Speaks to the heart of you.

You (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 11:14:48 PM
I am blown away! Hanley

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 11:13:03 PM
I strongly disagree with the "Everything I am, and all I'll ever be, I owe to you". While your father's influence was obviously strong (and, just as obviously, good!), it is only the kernel of what you are as a man and as a human being. As my late wife lay dying, our children knew that they had recieved a good measure of what they were from her... and it was special. And this was a special piece. Hanley

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 8:07:37 PM
Excellent! Very well done.

You (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 1:12:30 PM
a poem that makes me think ... excellent

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 2:01:24 PM
Joseph, This hits home again and again. It is so important to die rightly. Most of my life I thought the sole purpose of life is to Live Well, but now I have a sign on my desk, "Die Well" - of course you know utlimately they mean the same thing. I sure do not want to go out whining but singing. Tecumseh gave good advice in that regard: that a brave should have his death song prepared, and not moan and groan about what could have been....

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 2:00:14 AM
He knows hun. IN fact am sure he is smiling down at you with each step in life you take.. I am so glad to see you here!!!!! And wanted to thank you for finding me so I could find you.. (if that makes sense) love and light dreamweaver

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 8:09:28 AM
Hello J. Michael Kearney, When I found that WBM was in the process of closing down I immediately came to AuthorsDen in the hope that you would be listed there as an author. I was delighted to find your name in the alphabetical list. I went to your "Den" and swiftly put it into my Favourites for future reference. This poem was the first piece of your work I looked at on this site and I was very touched by it. You have created a piece of free verse that meets my criteria for that form: appropriate tone created by relevant images and precision in the selection of words to construct them; a style compatible with the sad theme and rhythms that resonate with readers and make them nod their heads as if to say, "Yes! I can relate to that!" Those factors I've just mentioned bring to my mind a quotation from the grest R.W.Emerson's *Journals* (1943): *Poetry makes its own pertinence, and a single stanza outweighs a book of prose.* I think that Emerson's observation certainly applies to the pertinence that flows from your fine example of free verse and its ability to articulate the deep feelings that arose from the experience it so poignantly describes. Now that I have access to all your work on this site I look forward to re-visiting for as many times as my rather busy schedule will permit. Best regards, Patrick Talty

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 7:37:05 AM
A very moving poem..evokes emotion and tenderness and makes one introspective. I think as parents, they teach their children to believe in themselves {or at least they should} and to encourage them..I feel this is what your Dad was doing during his last talk with you..Think of it in reverse and you were the Dad dying and your son said those same words to you..Would you not speak of how wonderful your son is and how proud you are of his life's choices..I think so.*S*SS Enjoyed this poem..thanks!~~~~~Dallas http://sellwritingonline.com

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 1/29/2002 6:07:17 PM
A very wonderful and thought provoking piece

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 1/19/2002 9:13:28 AM
Michael, Touching, True, Sensitive, Real, Been There & Understand - You have an Author's Hand and a Poet's Heart. Hat's off to You I give you a 10/10 STAR Review. Karen Dunn

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 1/19/2002 2:25:55 AM
The heart that is pure shows no fear. The paradise that awaits him he awaits with love. The strength of wisdom which he lived upon this earth. He bared great fruits his mission was complete. The bravery from a angel which his legacy was love. Look at you a fireman who lives the same legacy which he represents. He has gained his wings such a great soul. You put your life on the line. For those without thinking of self. The legacy of a angel you are very blessed.

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 1/1/2002 10:35:11 AM
Exremely well written and well thought out!In fact, I enjoy and agree with all of your works. It's one thing to be able to think clearly, and another to be able to put those thoughts in words. I congratulate you at being extremely proficient at both.

You (Poetry) - 12/30/2001 9:26:05 PM
I agree with JC, this poem is intriguing and very poetically expressed. I liked it a lot! Victoria

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 12/30/2001 9:23:48 PM
Very heartfelt and touching. Nicely done! Victoria

You (Poetry) - 12/29/2001 5:51:09 PM
I love this, very intriguing and the 'ending' is perfect. Janet

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 12/29/2001 5:49:39 PM
I think that he knows, he told you in the statement "I could never hold a candle to you." He knew you maybe better than you know yourself. He had faith in you and obviously much love. Feel blessed my friend. My parents never saw me for who I am and they are both deceased. Your Dad sounds like a beautiful soul. Janet

Dying Lessons (Poetry) - 12/29/2001 4:41:14 PM
A moving piece! Much heartfelt! Sandie Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.