AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sharon Burton, iDarryn Murphy, iNina Anderson, iOwen Thomas, iLeslie Garcia, iSky Purington, iIsabella Koldras, i
 
Home > John Braswell/Kawheeta
 

Recent Reviews for John Braswell/Kawheeta


EL Sombra (Book) - 2/27/2012 7:35:18 AM
This is a page-turner; an exciting, edge-of-your-seat thriller. It's also unpredictable. I enjoyed it thoroughly. I'm very much looking forward to the sequel. Good work, John Braswell. Keep 'em coming.

The Other Side of the Mountain (Book) - 12/4/2007 1:11:58 PM


Coop (Book) - 11/29/2005 7:32:05 PM
Sounds interesting. I'm going to pick it up at the end of the month

The Other Side of the Mountain (Book) - 9/11/2004 11:56:38 PM
I'm getting this book...BTW Why shouldn't you compare yourself with Mark Twain..you're just as good if not better... Vesna :)

The Other Side of the Mountain (Book) - 5/31/2004 10:59:05 AM
Profuse conflict fittingly resolved, fast paced action, picturesque characters, detailed scenes, are all presented in this masterfully engineered work by up and coming writer Braswell. The Other Side of the Mountain captures the essence of the futility of manís injustice to man in an easily read format. Read Full Review: http://www.authorsden.com/members/subPage.asp?pageReq=workscp

Coop (Book) - 11/23/2002 10:46:59 AM
Hi John. I hope you got the sales & marketing list I sent out from the Illinois Book fair. This looks like a great book of yours.Any personal experiences intertwined?

Coop (Book) - 5/14/2002 7:19:31 AM
Coop: By: John Brawswell ISBN: 1-58851-919-8 Published By: Publish America, Inc. Click Here to purchase When Coop lost his job with the Border Patrol he struggled for a way to make ends meet by doing odd jobs. In his spare time Coop had decided to find out how the smugglers were still getting past the Border Patrol undetected. Even though Coop had lost his job due to the smugglers getting past him undetected he thought he could try and help the Border Patrol out by finding out how they are doing it. Coop began working for a young southern bell, with whom he became attracted to. While working for the young southern bell he had discovered that there was a secret hidden in her basement. Coop believed that the secret was his answer to the smuggling operation that was going on, but he could never proove it because the basement stayed locked at all times. The end of "Coop" is sure to take you by surprise! "Coop" is a wonderful read, and takes you back into the time of the war between the Confederate States of America and the United States. While reading Mr. Braswell's novel you will find yourself caught up with Coop as he tries to get the answers to the questions he has dealing with the smuggling operation and the secret inside the basement. (c)copyright 2002, The Write Stuff Book Reviews. All rights reserved. Back undefined undefined More... ADVERTISEMENT [Close] ADVERTISEMENT [Close] Click Here

Me, Myself, and I (Short Story) - 11/8/2011 5:12:51 PM
Wacky. Would like to have seen it go on longer and in a bit more depth.

Me, Myself, and I (Short Story) - 8/7/2011 5:19:48 PM
yes, i might have to agree and think you ALL nuts. fun story, thanks for sharing, jch

Prelude to Lock-up...no crime needed  (Short Story) - 1/28/2011 12:17:08 PM
John, This packs a powerful punch into the way we treat people with disabilities or senior citizens. Excellent. Mary

The Mummies of Kentucky (Short Story) - 5/21/2007 2:06:04 PM
Wow, really cool, I like this story. thanks, Dan

The Monsters That Ruled The World (Short Story) - 5/21/2007 1:56:31 PM
Short and to the point with a catchy ending...enjoyed, Thanks, Dan

Nature's Alarm System (Short Story) - 5/22/2005 11:54:24 PM
Your Story is Excellent

Nature's Alarm System (Short Story) - 5/16/2005 8:32:01 AM
I enjoyed this, John, and related to it, as I have had a resident Jay in my yard for some years. I've enjoyed and been amused in watching the bird, and I agree, he's as beautiful and he's arrogant, and quite obnoxious, too. Your observation at his being an alert system seems quite true.

Nature's Alarm System (Short Story) - 5/11/2005 9:00:30 AM
i have always loved the sound of the blue jay; sure, they ARE pests, but i think they are beautiful birds! well done, john! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Prelude to Lock-up...no crime needed  (Short Story) - 4/15/2005 9:16:33 AM
heartwrenching! well done, though! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :( >tears <

Angry Old Men (Article) - 1/25/2008 7:46:11 PM
Interesting topic. My own take on the question is that to a large degree it is a broad sense of disallusionment with life, a keen feeling of lost promise, and profound disappointment in humanity that creates the bitterness, cynicism and free-floating anger that we often characterise as 'grumpiness' in older men. The longer one lives, the more opportunity one has to experience the disappointments, misplaced faith, failed trust, and betrayed ideals of a lifetime that can result in this bitterness you discuss. By the time one is an 'older' person, one has seen so much of this in one's life that it may be overwhelming. Further, as age progresses, one becomes less strong and more physically infirm. When the psychological fatigue of many years of unpleasant experience is factored into the formula, the combination of these influences may largely create this state you refer to. I know for a fact that the more reflectively intelligent a person is, the more fatigued one can become as a result of witnessing the profound failure of ideals over a lifetime. Many older individuals who are especially intelligent and sensitive often get to a point where they almost welcome death, or look forward to it, as a refuge from this accumulation of bitter disappointments with their lives. Enjoyed your observations and comments. Thanks for sharing. Mahalo, K2

Angry Old Men (Article) - 1/25/2008 4:15:42 PM
A good article but very sad. I'm at middle age myself and hope and pray this is not my future or anyone else's.

Angry Old Men (Article) - 1/23/2008 10:45:58 AM
Many people live this life. Many people will live this life they just don't know it yet. After visiting a nursing home this week, I now see it. Not much to look forward to if one gets ill.

Angry Old Men (Article) - 1/22/2008 11:54:13 AM
Angry Old Men is a very good article. I can see how it is true.

Rules To Live By (Article) - 10/12/2007 6:14:57 PM
You are for sure an intellect. Informative and how true. Many people don't see what is real, they live in a bubble surrounded by comercialization. Drugs---I used to purchase my parents meds from Canada online--much cheaper than in the US. Reminds me of a long time ago--no middle class--history always repeats itself. Great article. :)

Education (not for, but from) the dog (Article) - 10/12/2007 7:55:03 AM
I have a Welsh Corgi --this is my Mothers dog, he is the best dog. Very smart and kind. Hunter dog though, he killed and ate a squirrel in my backyard and left the head next to the back door of my house, guess it was a present for me. LOL Me banging on the window did not stop him.

How To Be A Seccessful Dog Owner (Article) - 10/12/2007 7:44:22 AM
Correct animals are apart of the family unit, if you get rid of an animal for a stupid reason you should not own that animal in the first place.

Which box? (Article) - 10/12/2007 7:39:54 AM
Too funny. LOLLLL I am laughing while sitting in my box like office at work.

Medicare part D...D is for Death, Right? (Article) - 10/12/2007 7:38:14 AM
You are a smart man John. Great article.

A Detailed List of Reasons to Dislike the Bush Administration (Article) - 10/12/2007 7:35:07 AM
Great love this.

Living in a Nursing Home (Article) - 10/11/2007 7:51:42 AM
Interesting write. In other countries the elderly live with their families and they take care of each other. Not in the US. People need to be informed about nursing homes and how we treat elderly people in this country. Thank you for the article.

A Day With Multiple Sclerosis (Article) - 10/10/2007 8:57:53 AM
Powerful write, John; you make us experience what you do in living with mulitple sclerosis, and for those who don't know what it's like, you've come pretty darn close. Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( I don't have MS, but I do have worsening OA that requires me to walk with two forearm crutches and other health issues. I am definitely disabled.

Living in a Nursing Home (Article) - 10/10/2007 8:55:50 AM
You take us there in compelling, stark writing, John. God bless you and know you are in my prayers! All the best to you in a difficult situation! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Wilderness Survival Tips (Article) - 2/11/2007 1:11:19 PM
We love to hike so this is very handy... Chrissy

Alphabet Soup (Article) - 2/7/2007 10:11:35 AM
Yeah. UPS. I mean, Oops.

A Detailed List of Reasons to Dislike the Bush Administration (Article) - 8/16/2006 5:19:42 PM
It took me a moment, but I got it!

A Detailed List of Reasons to Dislike the Bush Administration (Article) - 8/14/2006 7:16:25 AM
Agree...

A Day With Multiple Sclerosis (Article) - 8/3/2006 6:12:52 AM
John, what a day. Here is a website to explore. It has helped many with MS, and the basic program is a free download. http://www.emofree.com/faq/doesEFTworkon.htm Elizabeth

A Day With Multiple Sclerosis (Article) - 8/2/2006 2:54:16 PM
I don't know much about this disease and was surprised that those afflicted are affected by temperature of water. It's wonderful you can remain positive.

How To Be A Seccessful Dog Owner (Article) - 6/24/2006 11:27:26 AM
I agree. If I moved and they didn't accept my dogs too (members of my family), I would find another place! Dog owners salute you...

The Cave (Article) - 2/1/2006 4:54:50 PM
John Braswell must have gone a different route to the cave than I normally travel. It is slick in spots and hard to find if you don't know where to go. I suggest that you park on the left side of the church. Travel down the hill behind the church along the Barb Wire Fence. There's a footpath trail to follow. When you get to the area where you can't go anywhere except to the right, you are almost there! Be carefull at this point! The rocks are slippery. Continue toward the sound of water which is located at the cliff below the entrance to the cave. There's a huge boulder that has fallen from the ledge above the cave entrance. The entrance to the cave is not very high, you may have to duck. When you get inside the entrance, you can walk upright! This is a Must See Cave! I would like to buy the property if I could find a Co-Owner! Jeff

My Wife Treats Me Like A Dog! (Article) - 11/12/2005 11:25:00 PM
Wonderful Happy Fun story and The advice you wisely give should go both ways not to spoil yer wise advice there. Wonderful story and yes it's true the dog and critters are usually treated much better than the humanoids. Love this this is so refreshing Thanks! Tracey42xoox(c :)

Marriage! Why? (Article) - 9/25/2005 8:36:40 AM
The article is right in the perspective with which it is presented. It is true that a strong relationship and a child who wants love does not lead a legal document to perpetuate it. Marriage is a matter of individual choice- one cannot make sweeping statements whether one should or one should do. 50% of marriages work-Its all a matter of looking the glass half empty or half full. One has to try or discover for himself or not try if one so wishes.

Deer hunting tip (Article) - 4/19/2005 2:03:07 PM
interesting article; well done, john! :)

Perspective (Article) - 4/16/2005 6:48:31 PM
Excellent write... as an alcoholic, I believe there is no right or wrong... just healthy and unhealthy...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.