AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stanley Ely, iTobias Roote, iMaryanne Raphael, iGrant Dickinson, iSage Sweetwater, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iSam Penny, i
 
Home > M. N. Norton
 

Recent Reviews for M. N. Norton


Helix (Book) - 1/16/2002 5:08:32 AM
Helix a warning? Terrorism is usually identified with explosives and arms. This book shows that bio-terrorism can expose humanity to far more terrifyingthreats. Manipulation of genes in grain seeds is already common practice so the stairs to terrorism is just one step.

Helix (Book) - 1/15/2002 11:20:57 AM
Thriller and spy novel worthy of Follet and one of the better reads I have had in years. The detail and the careful charater development left me wanting more. I am looking forward to any sequels that come out.

Helix (Book) - 1/4/2002 7:09:05 AM
This book is interesting, exciting, it goes beneath the surface of the events. The author offers a picture of Russian mentality that hardly can be found in other modern books written by Western writers. I want to recommend this book to anyone trying to go beyond the news and wishing to understand some things that may have happened or maybe will happen in a near future. Simeon and Nevena Mitropolitski - international journalists

Helix (Book) - 1/2/2002 8:02:13 AM
An absolutely riveting read. Gives new meaning to "No man is an island". Eerie in its timeliness, it makes us rethink our conceptions of good and evil and shows us shades of grey previously unthought of. Ms. Norton has achieved what any great author strives for - she makes us think and think again.

Helix (Book) - 12/31/2001 4:10:40 PM
This is a great spy novel...it has depth in the plot...the characters are realistic (you care about them)...the author has obviously done her research...it totally holds your attention. And, I learned a lot...I like that in a novel. This would make a great movie.

Helix (Book) - 12/31/2001 1:27:24 PM
Fascinating. I, for one, enjoy a gripping story based on what's going on in today's world. Ms. Norton knows her stuff and has a way with words to match her mind. A definite recommended read.

Helix (Book) - 12/31/2001 1:02:50 PM
Meticulously detailed cloak and dagger reading- gripping

Helix (Book) - 12/30/2001 7:44:36 PM
A wonderfully written spy novel. Very captivating from the first chapter. I couldn't stop reading it. The characters stuck in my mind even when I wasn't reading. Puts reality to what I and many others have been discussing, terminator technology. The plot was real which made it even more of an intersting read. Have already recommended to my friends and family. Can't wait to read more from this Author.

Helix (Book) - 12/29/2001 11:25:54 AM
This novel touches on the fears that many have in our current world. By using a bio-weapon and linking it to our food chain the author as touched on an issue very relative to today’s society. In my opinion if you are looking for a well-written spy novel then this is the book to read.

Helix (Book) - 12/28/2001 4:50:02 PM
A fine read that shows us some of shadows that infest our world today. A world incresasingly interdependent. Let no one be fooled. Ms. Norton shows us just how dangerous are the games that Nations play. These shadows are REAL, and this novel explores the dangers to our world from a lesser known enemy. Just as deadly as any bomb ever invented. Kept me glued to the pages.

Helix (Book) - 12/28/2001 2:30:05 PM
A different prespective on terrorism and its motives. This tale uses the growth bio-weapons and the genetically manipulated crops many are using now to paint a picture of possible mass destruction. By showing both evil and good in the people behind the terror, a human face is painted which more of us can understand, if not condone. A rousing tale and one well told.

Helix (Book) - 12/27/2001 2:38:16 PM
An interesting work, even for somebody who does not normally like spy novels. The novel touchs chords of fears we all have that bio-technology will be used as a weapon of mass destruction in ways we have not yet thought of. By exploring the motives for terrorism through terrorists who are not total nasties, MN Norton gives us a clearer picture then we often get from the press on what makes their world so dangerous.

Helix (Book) - 12/27/2001 2:25:24 PM
An excellent spy thriller with many twists and turns. Islamic terrorists have the key to using bio-weapons of a unique kind which could threaten world food production. The US has a problem, they developed the weapons. THe hero has to solve the crisis, but keep American involvement out of it. The fact that the main antogonist is a sympathetic person is fascinating. Great book and worth the reading time.

Ringing (Short Story) - 1/15/2002 11:17:58 AM
A dark and potent story of the slipping into madness of a young woman. Gripping and one that carries you to the end feeling the terror of the protangonist. Killer ending not to be missed.

Ringing (Short Story) - 1/9/2002 4:12:32 AM
A disturbing tale and not for the faint of heart. You can be there as this poor woman slowly descends into madness and see and taste her pain and horrors. The ending was a shock I will not soon forget.

The Shadow of the Trees (Short Story) - 12/29/2001 2:58:59 PM
Loved it!

A Song (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 7:26:30 PM
A song that lifts the heart to the heavens and beyond. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Of Coming Springs (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 2:29:30 AM
A response to your poem: flowers will sing cats will prance seeds will spring awake and take a chance I hope that you take this outlook in all you write and share, thanks Sis for being in "the den." blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

A Song (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:27:34 PM
This is an exceptionally good write, flows beautifully. ~~Bonnie Q Associate Editor, Washington Waltsan Publishing, Texas

A Song (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 1:16:27 AM
A joyous sonnet indeed. (Let me guess, your first name isn't Madelyn, is it?) cynth'ya lewis reed

The Tower's Ring (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:51:38 PM
A great poem. Very well written. An excellent thought. Greetings from Atlanta. Goreja.com

The Tower's Ring (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 2:22:36 AM
Excellent fantasy write. Very well done. Amor

The Tower's Ring (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 5:11:09 AM
Oooo I like this one, a bit of medieval fantasy coupled with romance but alas endind so tragic! :O( Excellant Piece! ~Nikki~

Me (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 3:20:01 AM
Finding the treasures of the soul does bring such complete awarness and peace. Excellent "ME " reflections. peggy

Me (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 12:13:16 AM
Wonderful work...a sound soul-searching.

Me (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 7:40:44 PM
M.N., this is so true of everyone! Very well expressed.... thank you... In Spirit, Bear

Epiphany (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 6:16:04 PM
Excellent poetry.

Epiphany (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 5:12:53 PM
I feel/sense from your poem's suggestion...the Muse speaks. Very well done. --Susan

To Find Me (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 4:51:38 AM
Excellent write!!!

An Evenings Light (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 8:56:26 PM
look deep into your eyes...

An Evenings Light (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 1:23:01 PM
silenced

An Evenings Light (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 9:52:04 AM
"As words, the shadows crept into my soul." Great image! Wonderful poetry.

Your Eyes (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 10:17:37 PM
good poem though a little hard to follow at times...

The Embrace (Poetry) - 3/10/2002 9:18:38 PM
Very nice... forgetting we are human in the company of our lover... wonderful thought.

The Fall of the Grand Armee (Poetry) - 3/10/2002 9:15:44 PM
Vous avez écrit une belle poésie. Very nice!

Eroica (Poetry) - 3/10/2002 9:12:23 PM
Beautiful poetry... filled with wonderful images. I especially like, "Silent thunder pours from my soul." Great job.

The Fall of the Grand Armee (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 9:08:31 AM
Absolutely brilliant. Morchuis

The Embrace (Poetry) - 2/4/2002 6:27:44 AM
enjoyed the read!.......... ;0)

The Embrace (Poetry) - 2/3/2002 7:24:15 PM
A lot is said here with such few words, GREAT and I do agree with Sandie. WOW!!! Janet

The Embrace (Poetry) - 2/3/2002 5:38:14 PM
I like this poem more for the questions its poses as a whole than the verses that cannot stand on their own. Beautifully structured and formatted.

The Embrace (Poetry) - 2/3/2002 5:17:29 PM
"As I feel your touch envelop me, my heart cries to free itself from this body and join with your own" WOW! I really like this!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Of Coming Springs (Poetry) - 1/27/2002 6:57:12 PM
Great usage of words, well-structured, enjoyed this. Sandie Angel :o)

The Stag and the Hawthorne (Poetry) - 1/15/2002 12:56:12 PM
O my gosh...golden gifts poured upon twilight paper! I'll have to post the poem I was writing this morning after reading this. Thanks for rendering my eyesight into vistical visions. vicki

Starborne (Poetry) - 1/15/2002 11:26:55 AM
Short and beautiful. A true expression of the stardust from which we all hail. Prose and poetry seem to be grand no matter what this author tries her hand to.

The Stag and the Hawthorne (Poetry) - 1/15/2002 11:25:13 AM
A pure fantasy. I had not realized that this great novelist wrote poems as well. Wow

The Stag and the Hawthorne (Poetry) - 1/15/2002 6:12:23 AM
Oh Yes, the sheer joy of being free and reuniting with our loved ones. Love this! Janet

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.