AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bino Pires, iShelley Costello, iDavid Snowdon, ikaren leung, iBrian Hill, iCheri Dohnal, isandrea mosses, i
 
Home > Staci Gansky-Wagner
 

Recent Reviews for Staci Gansky-Wagner


Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 3/4/2009 6:06:35 AM
This is so true, and something that all of us who are reconnecting with past friends and lovers via the internet (or otherwise) should definitely heed.

A New Friend (Article) - 3/4/2009 6:03:43 AM
Amen! Also, thank you for finding me again (on Facebook). It was a pleasant surprise when I logged on that day and discovered that the friendship request that I had was from you.

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/23/2008 4:32:36 PM
Interesting article filled with wisdom!! And an excellent question But I usually you can tell a lot about a person Just by conversing but you will never know Anyone for sure!! Peace Love and hugssssss....Morning Star

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/21/2008 11:38:28 AM
Good article, Stacy. Jerry Bolton sums it up well. We do keep so much of us hidden probably because we think if people really knew they would not like us.

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/20/2008 12:35:13 PM
You offer wise counsel in this write, Staci. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/20/2008 12:31:08 PM
No doubt about it. One must always know who they are confiding in especially when it's an on and off relationship.

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/20/2008 12:29:25 PM
Great article and solid advice, we all too often tend to take people on faith and end up getting hurt becasue of it. fee

Do I Really Know You? (Article) - 1/20/2008 10:05:11 AM
We NEVER really KNOW anyone. We keep so much of us hidden, never revealing our secrets, whether it be pious or sinful secrets . . . There are ALWAYS parts of us we refuse to share . . . ever . . . with anyone . . .

Why? (Article) - 12/23/2007 12:15:40 PM
This is truly tragic and very sad, Staci. It is another of those incidents that show the chaotic nature of our world. Love and peace to you, Regis

Why? (Article) - 12/23/2007 8:25:55 AM
So sad...........I'm sorry to hear about this, and knowing the person being interviewed makes it all the more tragic. Words fail me.............

Why? (Article) - 12/23/2007 6:41:38 AM
What can I say? Saddness abounds within this perverted land of ours . . .

Why? (Article) - 12/23/2007 5:47:34 AM
Like Morning Star I want to express my sympathies at this tragedy, for some reason just as Christmas brings out so many wonderful miracles it also seems to bring forth some sadness as well. We cannot though begin to understand the troubled minds that do these terrible things or we will sink too far to give joy and support to others who need us maybe just as badly. All we can do is keep reaching out. Fee

Why? (Article) - 12/22/2007 10:33:37 PM
Staci I'm so sorry is so sad and such a horrible tragedy I too wonder why May god help her and family through this crisis! And this sweet angel rest in peace at home! Sending prayers! Again I'm very sorry my friend Wishing you and your family an abundance of blessings Peace Love and Joy....Merry Christmas....Morning Star

Why? (Article) - 12/22/2007 10:02:39 PM
Dear Staci, What sad news for everyone. I have only one word to say God help her, she did not know what she was doing and help the devastated family get through this horrible crisis. emile

The American Dream (Article) - 12/16/2007 4:13:54 PM
Interesting article topic; and I can surely relate to it. Between year 2001-2005, I lived with my parents and was their full time "health-care providor" as they left this world. My dad had Alzheimers and then my mom followed after having kidney failure and being on Dialysis. Not that I was qualified, but I learned the horrors of HMO treatments that consist of getting lists checked rather than real care. And to top it off, I had a kidney transplant in 1990, and just so that I can afford the $500 a month meds I take for life for that, I am somewhat trapped on a disability system that says: "if you want Govt. help for Life-sustaining meds, you must stay poor!" So, in short, I do know of what you are speaking. Best of luck to you in writing and your job michael guy (enjoy some music I post at AD from time to time)

The American Dream (Article) - 12/9/2007 2:41:55 PM
Sadly but true it is almost extinct now And it's hard to live in what little money S S Awards the people for retirement now, I know A few friends struggle to make ends met Excellent Article!! Love Peace and hugssss....Morning Star

The American Dream (Article) - 12/8/2007 9:13:30 PM
Staci - Couldn't agree with you more, especially about health care which can be devastating not only to the individual concerned but their families. - David

The American Dream (Article) - 11/26/2007 6:37:19 AM
Sadly, we americans think we have it so good. We don't! Sweden and Norway have a higher standard of living that we do. so what if the income tax is 50%? if you figure up all the taxes we pay, sales tax, gas tax, fica, Irs and state income taxes it comes out about the same. But we don't have the benefits they do. Walt

CFIDS (Article) - 11/26/2007 6:33:02 AM
I have seen this before and it can be devastating. Shame that a diagnosis only confirms that you are not crazy. Walt

The American Dream (Article) - 11/26/2007 6:31:21 AM
You are a smart lady, a self-made person, and the hammer that hit the nail on the head. Good job! john

Walk Away Friend (Article) - 11/16/2007 8:49:21 AM
Your poem holds the light of truth as to what we sometimes need and/or have to do. Few friendships--or relationships--last a lifetime, but when they do we have much to be thankful for. Trying to cultivate such friendships is a worthy thing to do, but when it isn't returned, not even in part, then like you say, it is time to walk away.

The American Dream (Article) - 11/11/2007 2:51:29 PM
You make some very valid points in your article, Staci. We in Canada are not so much different save perhaps for our medical care system. Education is not valued as much as it should and many very bright kids from "lower economic backgrounds" are denied higher education because they simply cannot afford it. This is sad. Thank you, Staci. Love and best wishes, Regis

The American Dream (Article) - 11/11/2007 6:50:52 AM
Pretty soon the middle class here in the US will be extinct. It's very sadly almost extinct now. Every single day, we now grow closer to a nation of only 'haves and have nots.' And the 'haves' have worked very hard to take as much as they can get from 'the have nots.' I often wonder why we Americans let this all happen - right under our very noses, but I guess most of us were too busy struggling to survive, day by day, to even notice - until it was too late.

The American Dream (Article) - 11/10/2007 10:07:07 PM
much to thnk about as well-at 50, i struggle still

In Memory (Article) - 11/6/2007 3:07:26 PM
This is a fine tribute, Staci; and a good reminder. Since my parents emigrated to Canada before I was born, I never got to meet any grand-parents. Thank you for sharing this article and your perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

Shit (Poetry) - 1/8/2012 11:42:02 AM
Oh I have much melancholy when our loved ones become so helpless then placed in an environment of hopelessness as their days slowly dwindles away. This is a very heartfelt poem Staci and thanks for sharing it! :) Debbie

Baby George (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 9:13:28 AM
Dear Staci, I am happy to hear from you and about your baby. He looks great and by now he must be much bigger. As a grandpa of four - the youngest is 4 years old and the oldest is 14 years old - I understand that you are pretty busy. My blessings to all of you and don't forget us. Love Emile

A Hollow Scream (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 10:26:40 PM
If I remember correctly, I think my great-aunt rescued a Ouija from the trash long before we were born. They don't bother me. When I was in college, I stood and watched a group of students communicating with one. When they asked who I was, it said, "B. H." When the continued to try to find out what B.H. stood for, the fire detectors began to blare. Everyone was shocked that I was the only one who didn't jump, scream, and run. No one understood how I was able to stay there un-fazed. There is a very handsome Native American man in a loincloth that visits my room at night.

Baby George (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 1:31:02 PM
...Congratulations Staci...how wonderful...and so much hair. and a good loving write also... always best wishes... John

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/28/2008 11:14:20 AM
Congratulations! "Welcome to the World". He's big no? (I'm no expert) And a lovely verse to welcome him home! I hope you LOVE your new role as MOM and I hope you can keep up with it. Coincidentally, just happened to post an appropriate poem this week: see my poem, "Greeting the World" AND, take care, Mom! best always, michael

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 6:48:36 PM
Staci sweetie, you just know I must save this on and on glossy too! We are so very happy for you and you make sure to give baby George lots and lots of hugs and kisses from us too. A most precious gift from God..... Be always safe, Karen

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 4:31:23 PM
Congratulations, Staci. This is a wonderful way of welcoming baby George. Love and best wishes, Regis

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 8:18:03 AM
Oh Staci,,,, Congrats.. give baby George a BIG hug from me,, and WELCOME.... love the photo.. look at all that hair! Love, Christine

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 3:04:46 AM
Congratulations on the birth of George.He is a beautiful boy.To quote a phrase "BY George,I think you got it".Well I would like to rephrase it and say "By George,you have already got it":-),take care Edwin

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:48:26 AM
what a beautiful boy! and a lovely welcoe

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 1:13:57 PM
Congratulations on the birth of your baby George is truly a beautiful gift Staci He is a beautiful Ange!! Wishing you and yours Peace Love and Light and Lots Lots of Happiness!! Hugssss and Kisses To Baby George Morning Star

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 12:51:11 PM
CONGRATULATIONS on the birth of baby George. He is adorable Staci. Wishing you and the family all the joy and happiness that lay ahead. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 12:49:44 PM
Congrats, Mommy Staci; he is a cutie! BIG boy!! When Karla and I were born forty nine years ago, we didn't weigh four pounds TOGETHER!! We weighed 3 pounds, five ounces! We were little bitty squirts! (STill are, especially me!! LOL) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Adorable piccy!

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 8:24:14 AM
Warmest congratulations! He's beautiful with that head of black hair.

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 8:06:36 AM
My congrats as well Staci, lovely little baby, makes one always come alive with hope. Fee

Baby George (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 7:47:56 AM
Congratulations, what a beautiful bouncing baby boy! A big'un, too. :) Well done, Mommy, poem and image! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Hope you're feeling strong, soon!

Little Hero (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 3:29:05 PM
very wonderful elegiac poem. A beautiful eulogy, that you should've sent to his family. You are an all around credit to this race. One heck of a great mom you will be! I'm sorry the young die.. but GOD WILL make it up to them. WE believe... michael

Paper (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 4:35:22 AM
Unique in its portrayal of the once white sheet of paper that contained our inner most thoughts as we wrote our diary of life on it but now gives way to the electronic age but still serves a very useful purpose.

Paper (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 2:30:33 PM
A very strong, powerful write, well done, Holly

Paper (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 3:14:39 PM
Dear Staci - this smacks of a particular melancholy that i am well familiar with - one that grips the heart with the undeniablility and rancor of what it is, and also the lacings and subtle undertones of what it could be if the points of focus were different. You are fearlessly open here! Richard

Paper (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 8:42:39 AM
Pretty passionate memoir of an obviously past relationship. I like the telescopic vision back to the your past, as it seems you are almost reading poems or letters whose emotions no longer live in you. And that's how life is sometimes... we move on(and that's good) Later, michael guy

Paper (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 9:57:28 AM
A deep and thought-inciting write, Staci; one worthy of more than a single reading. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Paper (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 7:56:24 AM
Wooow this is an excellent recuperation of your muse A powerful expressing thoughts of love and life Truly a very deep write! Brilliant thoughts! Peace Love and Light...and hugesss too...Morning star

Paper (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 3:27:54 AM
There is much depth in this poem filled with the thought-provoking interdependence of a relationship and its perplexities.

Paper (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 12:57:19 AM
A strong write that is full of meaning and insight as you seem to explore thughts and ideas of love and the subject of your attentions. hugs Fee

Paper (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 10:22:19 PM
Staci! What a wonderful treat to read you again! Deep in thought, full expressions of time passed that still haunts your soul.... Be always safe, Karen

Paper (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 10:18:21 PM
...wonderful write Staci...relationship of memories...thoughts...and between the blotter and ink...everything. good to see your work again... John

Paper (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 8:38:12 PM
quite an expressive write--you have stated it well

Paper (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 6:00:32 PM
You have this down quiet nice Staci, I reread it to see what I liked the most but every line seem to be as good as each. Thank you for sharing as I have missed your writes. Hope you are doing well. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Shit (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 6:03:34 PM
I guess most of us have experienced this sad (and helpless) situation. You write about it well, Staci.

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 6:48:47 PM
Third stanza's my fave. Love the vividness and the rhythm!

Broken (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 8:15:04 AM
Completely and eloquently written in truth. The words you penned I have lived and I'm not the only one obviously. Great poem. Thanks for composing it. Deborah

Voices (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 7:43:52 AM
This is such an UNSUAL topic for a poem and so well done. I think this kind of message is much needed. And you make a great point - plus who knows, I don't know you that well, you could have one of the most unique of all spiritual gifts! I really love this and sort of fantasize that I too could be "in touch" with the "dearly departed" ....keep your strangely beautiful poems coming...michael

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:56:54 AM
...wonderful images you have given us Staci...perhaps to hold a bit of this fool in each of us...is what makes this write one to be remembered. excellent pen here Staci... John

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 6:59:39 AM
well developed imagery and rhyme though the last verse breaks the pattern of the previous verses ...

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 12:54:33 PM
How true, this I think is a place we all have been to as we were the fool once or maybe even twice.

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 3:46:53 PM
Great imagery as you tip toe through the garden of life that no fool should ever tred.

Rejection (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 3:55:59 PM
amazing the control you exert while yet moving your meaning forward. I admire thoughtful and meaningful rhyme schemes. All this while saying such deep human emotions...I used to craft poems like this but haven't done much lately but "wing it"!

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 3:52:28 PM
not all who stand alone are fools, but given your title: "Blind Faith" I get your point and concede your wisdom. One certainly needs Faith, blind or not. Meanwhile, I like the rhythm to your well-crafted verse, almost Dylanish dialogue and the water/garden imagery. Loaded with great lines...

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 3:33:14 PM
Powerful images and a strong meaning expressed, Staci. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:32:58 AM
Excellent writing, Staci; very nice! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 6:46:09 AM
You been reading my diary...

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 6:16:13 AM
I especial love this Lowering flood gates of emotions stands sound Trust and faith behold, you will never drown This words of wisdom said it all for me Congratulations in your upcoming miracle I think its great!! Peace Love and hugsssss...Morning Star

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 5:43:08 AM
Excellent thought provoker, Staci, very well penned! (((HGUS))) and love, Karla.

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 5:42:11 AM
Beautifulwrite Stacy with sparlkling clear images that reflect on the almost magical scenario you have produced here. Indently big congratulations on your other upcoming miracle. Our hearts will be with you. hugs Fee

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 5:30:52 AM
sounds like how many kids get lured into the gangs--well written

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 5:26:55 AM
"A fool and his money are soon parted" ,, great job Staci

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 4:18:03 AM
As do most fools . . . I have resembled that remark from time to time . . .

Blind Faith (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:57:34 PM
I loved this piece, it is an exceptional poetic expression

Rejection (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 1:06:51 PM
I can relate to this...indeed a sad, but honest write, blessings my friend, Holly

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 12:21:47 PM
Stacy, You have expressed yourself well here. You have been so honest and that is so much what I like about you.

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 5:33:51 PM
...your sad write...penned with honesty...is perhaps true for many...and I am no exception. ...there is no other way to spell it...for to not feel rejection would be pure dishonesty. very well penned Staci... my best... John

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 2:17:05 PM
Stacy this is very beautifully written And expressed sad feelings of a sudden rejection of A friend occurs your poem reminds me of the sadness and pain When your best friend and confidant Crosses the boundaries of friendship! Brilliant write my friene Peace Love and hugssss....Morning Star

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 9:09:27 AM
I am sorry you have to feel this hurt Staci, you know you have many friends here that you can count on, we are only as fr as the push of your button. Be happy dear one. Newfie Hugs are on the way to you, Rose

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/10/2008 2:21:18 PM
Staci, your sad poem is like an excerpt from all our lives, for each of us have gone through loss and rejection of a friend. I recently rejected a friend because she expected a great deal from me, but didn't return what she expected. Sometimes, friendships serve a wonderful purpose in our lives, but end when the purpose has been completed. Just like marriages end, so do friendships when it does not lend to a peaceful co-existence. Sad but true.

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 5:52:54 PM
many have walked in the shoes worn by you and yet time heals but also allows us to remember. fill your dreams with visions of tomorrow for real friends will always walk together wearing the same shoes. always, randy

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 3:59:20 PM
Staci, this can be related to in so many ways, it's so hurtful to lose a friendship and it's hard to get a good replacement. Friends are like family, we never get enough of them. I hope your pain will ease and your spirit lifted up. Such a heart rendering write!

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 12:32:53 PM
Yes. I can relate to this, Staci; although I cannot understand some people doing this; they just do. Your words carry a lot of meaning and emotion. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 4:56:27 PM
The sting of the wrath runds deep, the hurt lasts awhile, then begins to fade as one begins to stand strong once again.... Be always safe, Karen

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 2:01:03 PM
very painful when things happen like this--it is tough to figure out--a good write

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 12:47:59 PM
Heartfelt write,,,May that sting subside soon!

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 12:23:25 PM
Staci, It is hard to know whether many of the poems we read here are simply inspired by a knowing of life, an observation, or real experience being worked through and shared. I think it wrong to assume every poem is based on an author's personal fact, however, it is so easy to have one's heart touched, even yanked on in these pages. If the pain is real for you and not just an empathetic journey, I pray it eases and leaves you with a lesson you can love having learned at least. A good write, which is a blessing in itself, is it not? be well and happy, Kathy

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 12:11:57 PM
Dear Staci, thank you for sharing this beautifull poem. I hope that your poem is fully fictional. There is a nice Arab song that says "Forget the one who forgets you and keep your heart for yourself." Love Emile

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 10:27:13 AM
Lost friendships are truly painful, and truly very sad, but sometimes, there truly isn't much we can do, but somehow move on.

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 10:24:16 AM
This one hit close to home, as I have felt this rejection a time or two especially on line friendships and it is a really frustrating pain for there is no one there to ask why or how come just no answere when you try. Big hug from me to you and know I am your friend for sure. hugs Fee

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 10:20:50 AM
Jill, says some fine words. But the symphony of life goes on, the next stanza may be even more beautiful than the one that's left the page...

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 10:08:46 AM
Sometimes friends are harder to lose than lovers . . .

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:56:37 AM
Staci, You find out who your real friends are, especially in crisis - or after winning the lottery - which hasn't happened to me, unfortunately. LOL Still, an excellent, thought provoking write of sadness - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rejection (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:50:15 AM
Staci, I cannot speak for everyone else, but I've definitely experienced this in my life. My Dad always told me, "If you put your friends on pedistals, the false ones will find ways to knock themselves off them." Those words still linger, today, and sadly, this topic is one that will always exist in our society. Thank you for this beautiful rhyming poem about a difficult realization that most, if not all, of us face at one point or another. All the best, Jill

Voices (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 6:10:28 PM
Beautiful write! The past is like a constant flow of energy...perhaps more felt then seen or heard? I like this. Hope all your "voices" are gentle and kind, Jim

Life After Death (Poetry) - 2/29/2008 2:34:21 PM
beautiful..

Voices (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 12:38:15 PM
Staci, The voices will stay with us, because they are wanted and needed. Memories are a wonderful thing, and the voices behind the memories allow us to grieve, heal, and move on, always keeping our lost loved ones near. This is a beautiful and touching poem. Jill

Voices (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 10:30:22 AM
Staci, that last verse sums up your poetic thoughts beautifully. It also sounds like a marvelous tribute to our departed loved ones to extend their spirit through "Voices from the past live through me."

Voices (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 4:21:35 AM
Staci those voices will always be a part of us as we miss them but they are our very heart and soul. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Voices (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 5:13:05 PM
Very interesting thoughts! You are correct we must learn to listen Their no longer in our world We miss them and we keep them alive In our thoughts and in our hearts! Beautiful inspiring piece!! Peace Love and hugssss...Morning Star

Voices (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 5:10:41 AM
some interesting and thoughful questions-enjoyed

Voices (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 5:03:17 AM
They live through us all, if only we learn how to listen.

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 6:36:50 PM
You are honored to be their "voice," Staci. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 4:12:39 PM
...listening...the timber of lost souls...gives resonance...heard within timelessness. you have penned beauty here Staci... John

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 3:44:15 PM
Dear Staci, How beautiful is your poem. Those who are no longer in the physical world they can see us, and they do not understand why we are mourning for them. We cannot always feel their message but for sure they are alive, in other spheres waiting and dreaming like here, this is why they need our prayer to lift them to continue on their path. Pray for all people who left this world for other spheres, that the powers who lead them may send them light. This prayer should be made before even thinking of praying for us who are alive on this earth. Love Emile

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 3:34:42 PM
Staci, Quite a unique way to look at it. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 3:24:35 PM
We have a tendency to keep those gone on alive with loving thoughts, and sometimes, as in my case, writing about them in a book which isn't filled with such endearing thoughts . . . Still, to be remembered is to be blessed . . . Or something to that effect . . . The poem was lovely, I'm afraid my personal thoughts shaded my comments . . . Forgive me . . .

Voices (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 3:19:34 PM
Excellent write, Staci; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 8:14:04 PM
Gritty, edgy, yet thought provoking. Well done. Tavia.

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 12:19:33 PM
Staci what a beautiful write dear you offer to your Mom and I know she is watching over you and know she is so happy as she no longer knows pain. I talk to my Mom daily and sometimes when I really listen I can almost hear her whisper. Remember she will live forever in your fond memories and in your heart. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs are coming your way, Rose

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 2:14:46 AM
Beautiful sentiments in this expression of love and honor for your mom...I send you my prayers and sympathy but remember also to continue something from your mom such as a favorite expression or saying that you can carry with you everywhere you go so she will always be with you.

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 10:04:18 PM
Staci Happy to see you back But First Please accept My sincere Condolences and prayers go out to You and your family Peace Love and hugssss....Morning Star

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 3:12:09 PM
This is heartbreaking- my prayers are with you. Blessings, Michelle

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 10:46:55 AM
My most respectful symathy, Staci. Your love for your mom shines throughout your verses. Love and blessings, Regis

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 5:32:45 PM
Oh Staci, so happy you are back, but with heavy heart I grieve with you. Deeply sorry for the passing of your Mom as you spoke of her often and through your words she was quite a lady. Know that your mom lives on through you and how you made her proud. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers......... Be always safe, Karen

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 5:40:54 AM
As one who has felt the sting of death when my own mom died (nearly 18 years ago), I felt this one deep in my soul. God be with you; you are in my prayers, Staci! I still miss my mom even now! The pain never really goes away, but at least I can deal with it now, can talk about her, remember the good (and not so good times) while she was alive! She lives on in my mind and heart! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < If you need anything, message board me, 'kay??

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 5:17:27 AM
so very sad--i hope you find peace

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 4:51:01 AM
So very sorry for your loss, Staci. Our deepest sympathies to you and your family.

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:21:42 PM
Sad . . . What else can I say . . .

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:16:52 PM
Staci, Your words are just wonderful, A Mother and a Daughter,,, I am sorry for your loss, My prayers are with you and your family. Christine

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:12:34 PM
...in sadness...I refect upon one daughter's asking...still held by her Mother's love...in beautiful pen...remembering communication...asking. beautiful words of goodness Staci... John

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 5:32:01 PM
(((Staci))) Having experienced the loss of my Mom (nearly 18 years ago), I understand - words fail, except those that say, "I'm sorry." And I am. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. If you need anything - anything - message board me.

Dear Mom (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 5:08:13 PM
Dear Staci, You are a good daughter, your lovely poem shows it. When you suddenly sing a tune or you suddenly say a word that your mom used to sing or to say, this means that your mom is attentive to you at that moment. Love Emile

Shit (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 4:26:33 PM
This is so very true...I saw these places before my mother died. I will not die there...I would rather lie down under a tree and be food for the mushrooms. Sad but very accurate view of life at it's final days...if we are willing to let it be that way... Hope yours will not. All good things to you, Jim

Shit (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 4:45:44 PM
oh my sad you told this so well though...........great style....... pax A

A Hollow Scream (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 1:45:24 PM
woah terrifiying im never messing with a oiuja board

Shit (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 4:49:54 PM
Such horrific reality Makes me afraid! Outstanding Message within this write!! Peace Love and hugssss....Morning Star

Shit (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 12:14:42 PM
Excellent write~`*

Shit (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 10:18:17 AM
well said

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 4:53:54 PM
hmm, yes a said reality i must say. i know i would not want that for myself, yet life is funny so many ways and our paths are not always dictated by our own will. good work staci always randy

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 4:50:20 PM
i understand this part of life very well and honor begets honor. i salute a fine brother with all do respect, dignity and honor. randy

Space (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 4:35:55 PM
guess i will have to look that up Staci. have been thinking about doing that myself. randy

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 1:13:40 PM
a sad picture,,, My heart aches for the ones absused,, and not loved. Christine

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 10:34:23 AM
This hit home just a bit too hard. My mother died in a nursing home, she needed round the clock care and we couldn't take care of her. We were going to try and take her out of there, but she died before we could. I hope your family member comes home soon. Very inspirational and all too true! Mary

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 6:22:39 AM
So this is where it will end This is what we all worked so hard for Truly, truly sad - and yet another lesson we have yet to learn - to truly honor and respect and properly care for our elders.

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 5:15:27 AM
Staci heartbreakening but too often true. Felix gave some good advice if this has to be than find a home that is clean, bright and friendly, visiting a few times a week so this person knows they are loved and not just tossed aside. You should try to read my poem "Her Life of Yerterday". Thank you Staci for sharing. Ps: Hope your mom is doing well. newfie Hugs, Rose

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 4:34:00 AM
Staci - Sadness in heartbreaking lines - made worse, because it's true. In other cultures, our elderly are venerated. Not here...not here. Vividly penned, this one should make us squirm: we will be there, some sooner than others. All dressed up with no where to go...powerful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 3:26:05 AM
Staci, I think it really stinks, pardon the pun, not the title or the poem but the way people are made leave this world without a shread of dignity. These homes are overcrowded and understaffed. Your poem is a great reminder why we never allowed my dad to be put into one of those places. Peace, Love and Blessings, Paul.

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 3:24:11 AM
Heartwrenching write; I feel so sorry for people who end up in this situation. Far too many, far too many, I'm afraid! Tragic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Shit (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 2:03:43 AM
You have captured this sad situation so well. I would like to point out though that there are those who for reasons of medical problems, or diseases such as advanced Alzheimers, Dementia etc or because the caregiver who were looking after them have legitimate reasons for not being able to handle the care and patience required and must do what is best for their loved ones including putting them in Seniours homes. The best thing you can do though is fine one that is clean, bright, with lots of programs and activities and good references and then visit often at a minimum two or three times a week. What is sadder than even these places is these places without visiters... Fee

Shit (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 11:25:49 PM
...your pen of honest thoughts...hallways I have traveled...with a reality of an ending...to make one feel like the title. well penned... John

Shit (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 9:25:08 PM
so incredibly sad--i vow not to allow this for my parents and hope to ride off into the sunset myself

Shit (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 6:50:52 PM
This is poignant for me, Staci. It brings back memories of witnessing my father waste away for four years in such a state. Thank you for sharing. Certainly this is worth thinking about. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Shit (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 6:50:45 PM
Been going on for decades and decades . . . Centuries, maybe . . . Old people are shuttled around, and treated, like cattle . . . Sometimes modern medicine works to our disadvantage keeping us alive to make the abuse linger many more years than necessary . . .

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/20/2008 8:51:59 PM
Dear Staci, Why kids have to die so young? They knew death before knowing life. God bless him. My heart goes out to the family and all those who knew him. Staci you are not a silent observer but an active and vigilent mom. Emile

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 7:12:19 PM
You moved me with your words, Staci. Written with a lot of love and compassion, and yes, emotion too! Thank you for sharing Little Hero, God bless the both of you. Be well, Sheri

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 3:23:36 PM
It's Called Compassion... Thanks Your Comments... TRASK

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 3:31:09 PM
A sad write you share with us and I am sure we all feel it in our hearts. Thank you for sharing Staci. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 12:31:28 PM
Powerfully tragic and profoundly moving Staci. Blessings Paul

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 1:08:27 PM
Staci this is a Dreadful tragedy and so very sad May that soldier rest in peace Beautifully written and expressed from the heart! Peace Love and Hugsss….Morning Star

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 6:27:14 PM
Wow Staci, a most profound piece written straight from your loving heart..... Be safe, Karen

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 4:33:52 PM
Staci, this is mournfully sad, your voice in words brought this to life to touch my heart!

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 8:05:53 PM
Mournful write and one that touches the heart for sure. Fee

Little Hero (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 6:36:46 AM
By your mother’s hand, there you lay How so very tragically sad, Staci.

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 7:07:24 PM
So sad.. Have a Prosperous & Healthy 2008 Ron

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 3:59:38 PM
Many young folks meet their demise and not just from war but from driving a car. May that soldier rest in peace and enjoy his eternity with God for he gave his life that another would live, a true hero.

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 2:17:49 PM
such a tragedy and a sad statement of the worst of what humanity can be

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:55:25 PM
So sad,,,, this little hero is in Gods arms.

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:47:10 PM
A touching write, Staci. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:26:14 PM
So sad to see the little hero . . . But he was a big hero to those who knew him . . . I tried the link, it did not work . . .

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:22:43 PM
I hope the kid's mother gets what's coming to her!! I have no respect for anyone who intentionally harms or even kills their children! MONSTERS!!!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < Heartbreaking write!

Little Hero (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:09:56 PM
Staci, Am I reading this right, this little hero laid to rest was killed at his mother's hand? Tragic!! So sad when children die, especially violently...needlessly...senselessly. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Space (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 9:21:55 PM
Dear Stacy, happy are those who have their space. Happy New Year and thank you for visiting my den. Emile

Space (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 8:58:23 PM
Welcome to MySpace. I sure will look you up there. Peace and Prosperity be at your door on the first day of 2008 onwards! Be well, Sheri

Space (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 8:38:20 AM
Welcome to my space I"am there too I will look for you Wishing you and your family an abundance of blessings Peace Love and Joy....for The New Year ....Morning Star

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 4:39:11 PM
Great spot Staci and I am glad you added me as a friend. Look forward to seeing you there. Fee

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 1:05:44 PM
Staci, welcome to Myspace, I do hope you'll enjoy. I belong but hardly ever go there because I do many other things. It's a nice place though and if I ever slow down, I'll be on there more.

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 12:12:20 PM
Good points, Staci. I have a fair bit of trouble keeping up with My Space and Facebook. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 6:31:00 AM
I'm in My Space, too - my Animal Tribute Space. But I don't spend much time there any more - a lot of the My Space sites have far too much content in them, and they freeze up my computer - and I then have to re-boot - which makes me very mad! But I hope you enjoy - Your Space!

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 3:30:47 AM
It isn't a total waste . . . My friend's rewuest is on the way to you . . . Welcome to Myspace . . .

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 1:59:18 AM
Staci, Will check YourSpace page out. Was there, had a lovely little page, but kept getting phished/spammed, got to be a bother trying to stay ahead of the game...had to cancel. I like it here. Have fun, just be careful! A cute little write, enjoyed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Space (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 1:37:56 AM
I was on MySpace for a while; kept getting spammed, so I had to leave. I am much happier here. But enjoy your space; it's just not for me. Until they do something about the spam/hacker/phishing problem, I have no use for it. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I will check your page out. :)

Space (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 11:20:46 PM
Great enjoy your new space

Space (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 10:54:35 PM
Light, lively and informative, see you there.... Be safe, Karen

Space (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 8:23:32 PM
enjoy your new space,,,, :) Christine

Space (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 7:41:10 PM
Cute poem

Broken (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 10:31:39 AM
All a heart can do is say: "Please Do Not Tell Me A Lie To Spare My Feelings In The Truth, I am worthy to know & of value-even if it hurts me". Love & Hugs To You Vickie

Far Away (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 10:28:09 AM
I wonder if my first love thinks of me, probably not He went steady with someone else. And I thought I knew love back then :) Some do know with certainty. I Love To Reminess (I am a bad speller-sorry) Love & Hugs To U Vickie

A Hollow Scream (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 10:24:47 AM
Bless & Anoint Yourself & Your Home in Faith With Olive Oil in your door ways & windows with just a touch of olive oil Love & Hugs & Blessings To You Vickie

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 3:35:37 PM
What a truthfully heart wrenching write...they are all like little children...abandonded and without understanding why...I love all animals...dogs are my favorites...such a wonderful write.. At least you can save one...that's more than most will do... All good things to you, dear lady, Jim

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/23/2007 9:58:54 AM
You have a big heart!!! Thank you for this wonderful write!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 10:37:45 AM
Choose the one with big paws...

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 8:48:15 PM
Staci this one breaks my heart I could never heart any animals I have 4 Chihuahuas And love them Like if they where my baby's This is a very sad!! Excellent write and message within!! Wishing you and your family to be Richly blessed with an abundance of Peace, Love, Joy, and Prosperity....Morning Star

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 4:33:03 PM
Staci, this is sad & heart rendering, especially to people who love and adore animals...I can't understand how in the world anyone could be cruel to helpless critters. I love my dear Ringo like a child and can't imagine how anyone couldn't love animals because of their soul's, heart's, and their ability to understand, love, and care for their masters. A nice writing.

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 5:39:13 AM
The sad fact of unwanted animals and breed specific buyers of animals who only one the current flavor is terrible. Puppy mills turn out these celebrity animals for the ones who can afford them and the mongrels sit in cages with love in abundance. Fee

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:54:42 AM
Yes Staci it is so hard to walk away from them as we wonder what will their future hold, tears my heart out of me. Too bad more people aren't responsible enough to have their precious pets taken care of. Thank you for sharing and for caring. Newfie hugs, Rose

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:39:39 AM
Wish we could take them and love them all So do I, far too often; but like you, we all can try to help them - one animal at a time. And if enough people would only follow your example, we could help lots of them.

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:25:19 AM
choices are harder when you know all the answers will not be there when all the questions are ask. introspective work Stac. and good for your own soul i deem. always, randy

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 9:11:04 PM
So terribly difficult to choose, but a choice must be made. I always have such an agonizing time with that and wind up bring home what is left. Very cuddly and heartwarming.... Be safe, Karen

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 8:33:34 PM
beautiful write-how precious!

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 7:29:33 PM
You share your soul once again. Love and hugs, Regis

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 3:11:17 PM
BEAUTIFULLY penned compassion in heartbreaking lines: if I could have pets where I'd live, I'd take 'em all. :) Well done, Staci! (((HUGS))) and love, and Merry Christmas, Karla.

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 2:24:29 PM
Et tu? . . . You have my heart . . .

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 1:11:37 PM
Dear Staci, it is a wonderful poem and very touching. Fine write, keep going, we need people like you. Emile

Which One? (Poetry) - 12/18/2007 12:34:18 PM
No kidding ,, I am with you,,I wish I could take everyone of them home and love them,,, very heart breaking write,,,I can hardly bear the pain to see them caged up, waiting for a home. Christine

Spinning (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 4:06:09 PM
I have to agree as I don't participate in this annual "mall" ritual. I' getting to have an "online" life in everything (but I suppose that's not so good) Enjoyed reading a few of yours AND thanks for leaving a review of one of my "songs" here at AD last week; sorry I don't often go online till Sundays at AD. Best to you, Michael Guy

Rain (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 4:01:53 PM
It's not easy to write in this style of every other line rhyming endings; and then to say something about loss in such a unique metaphor, relating to falling rain. Push on with that book!

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 8:22:18 PM
You are a true considerate lady I'm sure Larry loves this... Stay safe Staci Nice yellow picture...(o:

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 7:56:07 PM
A sweet thank you, not all are as considerate as you. You are a rare breed....that person who takes the time to acknowledge......... pax A cute poem too

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 8:41:53 PM
Please accept my belated wishes for a happy and spiritually rejuvenating Hanukah. I enjoyed yout 'thank you note' tremendously. May all the joys of the holiday season be yours. . .and more. . .and more. . .and keep agoin' ! 'Pea' <3

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 6:34:35 PM
Bravo my dear! Love Holly

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 4:17:07 PM
Yes I believe strongly that We should all show respect for what Holiday we celebrate and beliefs! Love and peace to you, Staci And Hugsssss....Morning Star

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 2:49:24 PM
OOOO, I'd say may Christ bless you, but may the God of JACOB bless you....

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 12:49:12 PM
Amen! Love and peace to you, Staci. Regis

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 8:07:44 AM
as we all share one common theme, peace on earth. We should all have a mutual respect for what holiday we celebrate, and our different beliefs during this wonderful Holiday Season. How so very true, and I, for one, love the earth's multi-cultural diversity, and it's many truly rich historic cultural traditions.

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 5:14:26 AM
This is a beautiful way of letting Larry know his words are well appreciated as we wish you a Happy Hanakuh and Merry Christmas from me to you. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 4:32:22 AM
Much wisdom in what Fee has written.

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 3:43:41 AM
I think this is a wise write indeed. I see no reason why all greeds and religions cannot celebrate and enjoy their individual customs. I say Merry Christmas loud and proud when I meet people this time of year and if they sing back Happy Hanukah all the better it means we love across the boundaries of past bigotries. Great write my friend. Hugs Merry Christmas and Happy Hanakuh Santa Fee

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:24:34 PM
Well said and so heartwarmingly written. Exactly what life is about, respecting each other and the differences, but joining hands to share compassion, understanding and love.... Be safe, Karen

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:08:56 PM
Happy Hanukah: and bless you. Larry Linville writes some wonderful words.

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 6:23:37 PM
Happy Hanukah, and such a sweet write

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 6:21:44 PM
Three cheers! Brava. Take a bow . . .

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 5:48:46 PM
staci, you have just given me one of my most treasured gifts of the season. thank you. Larry

Thank You Larry Linville (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 4:44:28 PM
Staci, I concur, Larry is the calendar of the Den, keeping us all informed to the different holidays! Well written. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 2:07:21 PM
I do love the symbolic undertones to this write, Staci. Rain has been a source of inspiration to me as well; many times. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 12:08:16 PM
Memories seem to magnify at Christmas....

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 9:00:11 AM
You nailed it Staci as I have been strongly thinking of loved ones who won't be joining us in person this wonderful and blessed season but will always be in my heart. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:01:30 AM
We don't forget,,,,so true!

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 6:39:01 AM
This is so touching and bittersweet for at Christmas we tend to think more often about ones no longer in our lifes and yes we cry more even as we laugh more. fee

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 5:55:02 AM
I love rain, too, but not when there's a risk of flooding. For one thing, I can't swim--and I took swimming lessons three times! I can't even float! I swim like a rock: straight down! Wonderful write, Staci; Very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 5:06:27 AM
Memories of those lost will always stay We never forget those who went away How very true, especially around the Holidays.

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 4:45:24 AM
Much wealth between the raindrops in this loving poem in memory of those who have gone to their final rest.

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 4:39:51 AM
i love the soft feel to this-just like the rain

Rain (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 4:18:00 AM
I love the rain, when it's not all at once, as often happens here in Texas. LOL And I love this write. Well penned, Staci. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Broken (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 7:29:42 PM
Excellent write...so very emotionallly charged...but, believe it or not, some promises...from the right people...are fulfilled no matter the cost...so never give up hope that there is still some innocence, some purity in this tired old world... May only the brightest of light shine upon you, M'Lady, Jim

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.