AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ian Irvine (Hobson), iDonald Beaulieu, iWilliam Lowenkamp, iAlfred Schwab, iKatharine Giovanni, iWendy Laing, iCheri Dohnal, i
 
Home > Peter J. Oszmann
 

Recent Reviews for Peter J. Oszmann


Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 1/21/2008 2:26:46 PM
As another “perpetual alien”, a “Jewtheran” living in exile from Hungary, but too young to have experienced the horrors of the atrocities committed by the Nazis and the Hungarian uprising first hand, I found this book utterly gripping and absorbing. The book highlights the catastrophic impact on one of many millions of families affected by the Holocaust, demonstrating some of the consequences of man’s inhumanity to his fellows. With his vivid descriptive writing Peter Oszmann has skilfully managed to bring to life the events which he faced and miraculously survived to such an extent that I, as the reader, felt completely immersed in what had happened. He has succeeded in embellishing his narrative with a vein of humour which frequently caused me to chuckle in spite of the pervading atmosphere of suffering, privation and impending disaster. No doubt that writing this book has proved to be a valuable catharsis for the author, who survived such profoundly disturbing circumstances that many others, who similarly endured this scar on human history, still do not have the emotional capacity to talk about them. It is sad that all too often in this day and age, we still see that the lessons of history have not been heeded and that somewhere in this world callous brutality continues to happen both on small and large scales. This book should be made compulsory reading to illustrate the tragic human cost of racial and religious bigotry. I am very much looking forward to the publishing of its sequel

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 6/3/2007 9:40:09 AM
I'm glad you got through this sad torture! A Great SEE-Movie, if you look up Amazon.com, and look up " The Devi's Arthmetic" with Kirsten Dunst, as the faith Keeper of Many... YOU may like this! It changed me FOREVER! I learned so much and had to buy it~~~ UP to you, thought I'd share, about Jewish Camps, pain and more, and how she gave them HOPE! What a Movie~! She had gone through her Grandmas eyes/in reallife dream/etc. WArmly, Warrior Spirit Lady Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay POsitive! BE Happy!

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 12/11/2005 7:51:05 AM
So glad you lived through this tragic time and were able to share your story with others.

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 6/16/2004 10:03:00 PM
Oi! Peter ! Your words really "knock at my door"! I've got to settle down first, and then re-read this page. Most grateful you got in touch with me - and how simular was/is our destiny. Shalom vBrachot Gabor

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 12/16/2003 4:45:52 PM
I would love to read this book sometime.

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 8/17/2003 7:12:13 AM
enjoyed the excerpt

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 1/23/2003 10:22:18 AM
From the sample and reviews it sounds like a wonderful book. If I ever get any money I will try to purchase it!

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 6/15/2002 12:46:57 PM
Sorry my English writing is not very good. A freind give me book for read. I was borned in 1972, so I do not know much Hitler and nazis. Your story is very sad, but very good writing. A little dificult for me, many words I did must look up in dictionary. You had many pains as child. I want to say very sorry for all Hungarians for give you so much pains. Your book teaches all peoples to not hate. Thank you. Very good book.

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 6/13/2002 4:29:18 AM
I am loving your book - one moment I'm in tears, and the next laughing my head off. Do get on and write the next one!

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 1/27/2002 5:32:27 PM
This excerpt makes me want more! I want to read the whole book and someday I hope I can! Right now, I'm a college student and the only books I can afford to buy are the ones sold in the University bookstore earmarked for my classes...I know you will do wonderfully with this! I feel privilaged to read what I have...

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 1/13/2002 9:13:11 PM
"Jew be or Not Jew Be" is an absorbing and intimate autobiograpgy about the life of the author. It is generous with details that draw the reader into the story of a Jewish boy from an assimilated family and the extraordinary experiences that he lived through in order to be saved from the clutches of the Nazi killing machine. This is not about the usual statistics, but about one life, told in a very personal, very honest style. It is an important book that should be required reading for all, especially in this time of global crisis, brought on by man's inability to tolerate his neighbors

Jew Be or Not Jew Be; The Story of a Perpetual Alien (Book) - 12/29/2001 11:27:42 AM
A moving story. I have read many books on the Holocaust but nothing has touched me like this book. This autobiography, written in the format of a novel, spans the years from the mid 1930s to the time when Hungary was liberated from the German occupation by the Soviet Red Army in the spring of 1945. The uniqueness of the book is the introduction to and exposition of the gradually worsening situation, ultimately leading to the 'final solution', that faced the Hungarian Jewish society as seen through the eyes of a child. Peter Oszmann was born to Jewish parents but was denied his true identity by his parents who hoped to provide him safety by raising him as a Lutheran. Perhaps, as he recaunts the story, that might have saved his life, but, this imposed conversion did not spare him all the pain and suffering which befell the Hungarian Jewery at that time. Without any doubt, the discovery of his true identity and subsequent events which forced him to assume yet another religious identity (Catholic)in order to survive the harshest period of the war and the Holocaust, has left an indelible mark on his psychic. Peter Oszmann's book has a certain purity and clarity showing the inner struggles and dillemas faced by a child in trying to rationalize and to cope with the outside cruel world. The emotional pain, agony and dispair are very touching. He has given us a rare inside view of a child's innocent reaction to the inexplicable horrors brought upon mankind by his fellow men. At the same time he has also let us see the good in us through the many heroic deeds his family members and other kind strangers who risked their lives to save him and others. In addition to the main theme of his book Oszmann has managed to describe the political and historic framework of the late 1930s and early 1940s providing an excellent context for the events unfolding in Europe and in Hungary. His research is excellent and he skillfully integrated his personal history with a sufficient overview of the history of Europe and Hungary without detracting from the story. The author's sense of humor is evident from the very first pages. While this is not a 'fun' book to read it does have many funny and even hillarious moments. It appears that humor was one of the many weapons Peter Oszmann used to protect himself from the harms around him. I laughed and I wept reading the book. This is not an easy book to read. It takes almost 30 pages to get through the Dedication, Preface, Acknowledgement and the Prologue before the main story unfolds. The book is 530 pages long and the author quotes extensively in Latin, German, and French, not to mention the many Hungarian names and idioms used. Fortunately, he diligently provides for the English translation with foot notes on each page. However, the rewards of reading this book far outweigh the occasional inconveniences of reading it. I can hardly wait for book 2.

The Butterfly Effect (Repost) Revised (Short Story) - 11/15/2009 1:04:00 PM
Truly the butterfly is a powerful and significant symbol in this interesting account. Thank you, Peter. Love and peace, Regis

Christmas Miracles. (Short Story) - 4/30/2009 3:55:20 AM
Life itself is a miracle. Praise Jesus!

A living, breathing abstract art…- (Satire) (Short Story) - 1/25/2009 11:13:06 AM
This is very good, Peter. I appreciate your keen sense of observation. Humans are strange creatures indeed. People watching is one of my favourite activities when I am "forced" to be in a mall waiting for some woman/women who love to shop (i.e. my daughters). Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Christmas Miracles. (Short Story) - 12/21/2008 4:25:42 PM
miracels happen constinly. i dont think iv had any real miracels happen to me but to of emt a man who became my friend when i most needed one. he showed me the world is not as evil as i though ti was. and then he went away never to be heard from again. i belive in a way he was my miracle cuse i needed to see goodness in humans to love and he showed me this. but there are many other miracles that happen. people who survived when the pentagon was hit and such there are more and they happen all the time. why i dont know. only god knows.but i think you had yourself a miracle and i belive your wife looks over you and you will join her one day. thank you for your heartwarming tale

Christmas Miracles. (Short Story) - 12/20/2008 5:21:36 PM
Are there such things as Miracles, Peter?? YES!! I answer the question this way because the fact that Karla and I are still here after being born three months early back in 1959 is a miracle. Every day we wake up breathing is a miracle, and we thank God for every day we have on this earth! And He's provided for our needs just when we seemed to need His help the most! So I answer your question with a resounding YES!! :) Excellent write, Peter; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Christmas Miracles. (Short Story) - 12/20/2008 4:45:56 PM
Every breath you take, every heartbeat of life is a miracle. Every birth is one. Every thing you see in Nature is, as well. Are there such things as miracles? ABSOLUTELY. I'll tell you why: when my twin sister and I were born three months early, at 2 pounds (me) and a pound and a half, doctors said I'd have maybe a slight chance of making it, Karen had none at all. Doctors wrote us off. God didn't, by His Grace, we're here, forty nine years later. Miracles? You bet. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Visit into the Past, Present...and Future (Short Story) - 11/1/2008 11:09:09 AM


A Bar of Chocolate… and a Smile… (Short Story) - 9/19/2008 5:54:40 PM
I believe such dreams are a gift from God. you told it beautifully. Connie

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 9/19/2008 5:51:14 PM
Thank you, Peter, for sharing this intimate story of heartaches with your readers. God bless you and comfort you in your loss. Connie

The Anniversary. (Short Story) - 8/15/2008 1:47:27 PM
When I once loved, he would occasionally sent me an un-birthday card, just to show his love...How beautifully your story reflects that there is no time element in love for it exists whether together or not physically, is that not so? For the wedding night, you were separated physically, but you loved and wed each other...so, too, now, you are still together, loved and wed...just temporarily separated. May God give you peace and allow you the freedom to eliminate the pain and sorrow and dwell in His...and her love...now and always! Beautifully written and a beautiful tribute. Thank you for sharing this with us!

The Anniversary. (Short Story) - 8/15/2008 12:08:23 PM
Oh yes, she exists… she exists beyond my memory… she is the soul of the roses, she is the whisper in the wind, she is in the clouds, in the sky, she is the sunshine on my face, she is the fragrance of the flowers in our garden, she is in the fabric of our home, she is in every ornament, every piece of furniture, every household item she ever touched, even the clothes I am wearing, she is the essence, the blood that runs through my arteries and veins, she is in every beat of my heart, in my every dream, in every thought… Oh yes, she exists… she reflects back from the eyes of my kids, my grandsons, I see her everywhere I look, I see her when I close my eyes, she is in every corner of our globe she ever visited… Sweet sentiments expressed via a compelling true story; thank you for sharing, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Traces In The Air - A story of Meaningful Coincidences. (Short Story) - 4/12/2008 6:57:47 PM
Thank you for a peek into your lives, Peter - stirringly penned memories. Well done. No matter how I say it, this is going to come off wrong: I have a pair of golden, musical balls (LOL) that one manipulates (LOL!) with one hand - it is supposed to be soothing, relaxing. And they are. Sorry if I didn't have the vocabulary to say that better. LOL!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

On A Dull Autumn Sunday… (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 6:01:13 PM
Fabulously told story that had me right there with you. I love to observe people and can understand what you felt... Cryssa

China Doll (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 5:51:46 PM
I loved this story...it shows the humanity and kindness that are in each one of us, but that is sometimes hidden. I love traveling to Haiti because the emotions of the people there are worn on their sleeves. They love to laugh. They love to smile. If they are angry...well, you know...and so on. Thanks for sharing this magical story. Cryssa

Professor Somersault knows it all. (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 5:43:32 PM
This made me laugh... I loved the wit and humor of this satire, especially the ending. Cryssa

A Bar of Chocolate… and a Smile… (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 5:39:13 PM
Our heart holds onto those fleeting dreams...in hope... that they will again come true some day. Cryssa

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 5:37:08 PM
What a heart wrenching story... filled with love, hope, anguish and heartache. I learned too late how much my mother truly meant to me, so I could readily relate to the first half of your story. The second half... I have no desire to relate to...:~) I love my husband dearly and have dread for the day that we will be separated in this life. I don't know what I would do without him... Cryssa

Lost Angel (Short Story) - 3/12/2008 6:42:25 PM
Excellent, wonderful. Thank you.

A Bar of Chocolate… and a Smile… (Short Story) - 1/29/2008 7:00:53 AM
Outstanding and I know you closed your eyes back hoping for the moment not to be over I know alot can relate to that fleeting dream wonderful share

A Bar of Chocolate… and a Smile… (Short Story) - 1/27/2008 6:27:31 AM
Peter, Poignant...bittersweet...memories. :( I'm so sorry for your loss. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

A Bar of Chocolate… and a Smile… (Short Story) - 1/26/2008 4:18:03 PM
Excellent story, Peter; very well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 1/3/2008 10:15:12 AM
Perfect. I really enjoyed this, Pete. You have a touching way with words. Thanks for posting this.

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 12/10/2007 8:25:30 AM
I guess we all cry at places where nobody is around to see our tears - I blame it on our society. If you cry in public, show emotions, let others see how much you suffer this is NOT COOL ! We are supposed to be strong, be able to cope with whatever comes up, smile and be positive. It's a great life we have and negativity does not exist ! It's a good thing if you cry, even if you do this in your small room with the door closed. It will help you to overcome the pain and wash out your sorrow. Eventually you will not have tears anymore. You will be able to enjoy again: Life, your children, your friends, your daily's activities, your hobbies, food, the sunshine. I pray that this time will come soon. Stay strong. A

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 12/4/2007 8:44:58 AM
I am so sorry for your loss. This story is an outpouring of emotion,; thus, all who read it see the tears. You are not alone. Julie

You'll cry where no one will see you. (Short Story) - 12/1/2007 10:52:08 PM
Your courage is a blessing to all of us. Heartfelt thanks, Peter. keith

About the Book -“Remember Us” (Article) - 6/6/2009 5:13:54 PM
Thank you for sharing this informative book review, Peter. Be well, my friend. Love and peace, Regis

About dicks and arseholes. (Article) - 2/21/2009 5:26:31 PM
You may be by your own definition an arsehole, but you are an intelligent one for certain...Ed

About dicks and arseholes. (Article) - 8/3/2008 7:38:52 PM
I think I've been both at times... well written stuff Ron

Micro-soft… cat's tail - a cautionary tale. (Article) - 7/28/2008 9:56:36 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed this short story! Thanks for sharing it with us!

About dicks and arseholes. (Article) - 1/22/2008 10:37:24 PM
Very amusing, Peter. And, of course, essentially true! Incidentally, I think I was a dick but became an arsehole!!!

About dicks and arseholes. (Article) - 6/24/2007 8:39:30 AM
Well put and accurate, as well as funny. Thank you - Doug

About dicks and arseholes. (Article) - 6/23/2007 1:04:55 PM
LOL! This is well done, Peter. I can't help but smile. I won't say which I am... Love and blessings to you, Regis

Dotcomology (Article) - 8/10/2006 4:57:56 PM
Thanks for dotcomology. It is filled with so much information and ideas. Gloria

Bringing up kids. (Article) - 4/4/2006 5:22:44 PM
whew!!

2 Blog Or Not 2 Blog. (Article) - 12/10/2005 8:47:51 AM
*L* Very entertaining read. Thanks for starting my day with a laugh

Terrorism, martyrdom: A "Jew-ish" perspective. (Article) - 11/23/2005 9:10:04 PM
Excellent Peter! Excellent! Bravo!!I picked out a part to emphasize but my goodness this whole article is to be Emphasized! This is such a truthful and honest point here that if only would be heard by all would be followed and Man oh man what a better place it would be. Thanks Peter so very much for your wisdom and the time I know is short to bring this to the people of the world. This needs to go to google and all other forms of "broadcasting" there is! ..."the gullible multitudes follow a few charismatic leaders"... That is so so true. All lazy zombies! Thanks so much Peter! Happy Thanksgiving! Tracey xoox(c :)42

Terrorism, martyrdom: A "Jew-ish" perspective. (Article) - 11/19/2005 7:08:14 PM
Understanding is critical in resolving conflict. Excellent article. R

Ruminations… (Article) - 11/5/2005 7:07:58 PM
Peter, This is Great! Fantastic!!!!. got me a big ol' smile going on here.You are the wisest man! I love this!! And I will not spoil anything for You be miserable and wallow away Just Be Happy!! that's what life is all about!! Thanks for this Peter You are just Wonderful!! Absolutley Wonderful! How do you do it all? All my loving friendship, Tracey42xoox(c :)Oh yeah they do say when joined in wedlock you become one be careful what you dream and think!! (c ;) Take care, take a taxi or the bus and have fun. let someone else do the driving.

Who needs Love?… (Article) - 10/8/2005 8:09:09 PM
Peter, This is the most honest scarey feeling I can't even imagine how much pain you must feel. The way you have written it here is remarkable in the way you have captured honesty the intensity of it all as an alien defensless powerless breathless and motionless. No amount of training can ever prepare you for true love's times You really have my heart skipping beats along with you and Peter I wish there was a way to make all a happy outcome for you and your family so near and dear to you. I will be always thinking about you as I always do and wish so hard on that star tonight and every night as I have been. Thank You for opening up your emotions heart and a wonderful way of telling the world what Love really is all about. I wish I lived in England close to you just to give you a hug. any jobs and homes there for me and this group of mine close by? You are Always in my thoughts, My Traveling Angel All our Love Tracey & Gang 42 xoox's & (c :)'s every day. Don't ferget my friend ok?

Who needs Love?… (Article) - 10/7/2005 11:21:54 PM
Nice read. I was captivated from the very beginning though I had no idea where I would end up. I very much agree with the sentiment.

Thoughts… just thoughts… Part 2 (Article) - 10/7/2005 9:52:47 PM
"Thoughts have infinite power" it is said. Thanks for sharing so many.God bless you

Thoughts… just thoughts… (Part 1) (Article) - 10/7/2005 9:48:21 PM
Some very insightful thoughts. Thanks very much for sharing.

Who needs Love?… (Article) - 10/7/2005 9:42:58 PM
I would say a very lovable article. Its true that you can never have enough of it and it is true that it is the ultimate healer. The references to how a "battle hardened" person can also be vulnerable in intimidating circumstances made particularly interesting reading. It would not be out of place to mention that one should try to love unconditionally.

Thoughts… just thoughts… Part 2 (Article) - 4/3/2005 5:44:19 PM
nicely done

Thoughts… just thoughts… Part 2 (Article) - 4/2/2005 5:32:54 PM
Excellent! I love your Philosophy! Magnificent! This is as equally as good as the first. This is PERFECTION at it's Peak.! Wise Wise words for the Whole wide world to remember! Peter You are a Wise Man! Kickin' back watchin' and listenin' to the world. So so many I want to mention them but I'd only rewrite this! SUPERB! I'm Impressed and in awe of all these thoughts captured. Thank you for doing that. EXCELLENCE!! BRAVO!!! 2 frames I need! (c:) Tracey xooxox Have a great day!!

Thoughts… just thoughts… (Part 1) (Article) - 4/2/2005 5:16:17 PM
Peter, These are absolutely Remarkable and Wonderful. Each one I'd read I'd say WOW! and want to mention that one then I'd go to the next and was equally as WOW! I Love this Peter. This should be in Everyone's home, office, Everywhere!. This is just magnificent ! BRAVO!!! Thank You so Much! This one is going in my home framed where everyone can read this! Maybe even on my front door! Thanks!WOW!(c:) Traceyxooxox

My other family… a gift of love… (Article) - 3/5/2005 9:46:23 PM
Peter, What an emotional article, all from your beautiful loving heart. By the time I was 1/2 way through this I couldn't see chills ran through me and tears filled my eyes. Thank You so Very Much Peter This is THE Most Honorable thing anyone could or ever has done for me, or said. I am truly Honored and Flatterd. Thank You! And I'm so glad that you are part of this family. You make it complete. Thank You Peter. and I do know how special one tiny little teddy bear can be. I do Not think you any other than a Gentle Loving Man! Thanks so Much for all your poetry stories and articles. I so enjoy all of them. Thank You for the picture of your other family too. ADORABLE! All my love to you and your family, Tracey xooxox

My other family… a gift of love… (Article) - 3/5/2005 4:54:20 PM
how could i have read this article and not make a comment? I wish i would have added all the other words that came to me after reading your poem now, I try not to bog ppl down with my sensitivity, this is beautiful it is very touching and you are so right about love it exceeds all boundries, i know what you are saying to be real protection and love from beyond, I am glad and honord as Karen said who is a dear heart as well to be added in your AD family because you are for surely a part of mine!!! my thoughts and heart goes out to you and yours with much "love" Mitzi

My other family… a gift of love… (Article) - 3/5/2005 8:39:22 AM
beautiful, absolutely beautiful! i am honored that you used some of my words; thank you for it! i am indeed touched! very well done, my friend; i am indeed blessed in knowing you! god bless you and be with you; you are in my prayers always! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :D

Micro-soft… cat's tail - a cautionary tale. (Article) - 2/7/2005 2:06:09 PM
Peter, A delightful tail, indeed...thank you for my smiles today. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 5:55:47 AM
You got it RIGHT George. No wonder there is a feeling of happiness and cheer while sadness hits you in the rear! MERRY CHRISTMAS! Amen!

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 1:46:45 AM
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/6/2014 5:30:56 AM
This would have made a marvelous Christmas card, Peter. I see it is still popular after 'lo these many years without USPS help, so I'll just 'like' it along, its message being all the more valid now.

A stroll in the autumn glow - Sonnet (Poetry) - 10/10/2014 4:34:36 AM
Sad, but oh so true of many people these days. That you could write your thoughts so well, is truly amazing. For us to read is even better.

Once upon a time - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/14/2014 7:56:20 AM
An honest write from a very tender heart, longing for the life and dream you once had. My only hope that you are in good health. I would take up on Christine's advice, perhaps take up a pet or something that may cheer you up may not be a bad idea. Sandie Angel P.S. Been away from the den for quite some time, have come back only recently and you were on my mind already. Glad I've found you!!

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 3:35:59 PM
Just rambling through the poets list and landed on your site. So glad that I did; this is an awesome write, humorous, a tad sad, but absolutely enjoyable!! Joy L. Hale

A Jew nailed to the cross. (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 3:46:37 AM
Bless you Peter, my departed friend.

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 4/8/2012 2:03:20 PM
oh my...i loved this trip...neat write for sure peter....pmedlin

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 6:07:40 AM
Very touching when it did not have me laughing. Good job.

Once upon a time - Sonnet (Poetry) - 11/7/2010 12:21:31 AM
Good work, Peter

Once upon a time - Sonnet (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 6:32:40 PM
Your sonnet "speaks" of a timeless and universal reality about life in this world/dimension, Peter. Sad but true. Thank you. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Once upon a time - Sonnet (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 5:56:14 PM
Young? I can't remember either...[Long term drug use equals short term memory loss, or is it the other way around, I have a hard time remembering, for SOME reason...] e

Once upon a time - Sonnet (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 3:58:46 PM
Tender and sad. It is a wonderful poem. You are grieving life, people you have lost. I wonder if you want to have a dog? Dogs are very good at being uplifting. Anyway, you have to pretend, make-believe until you feel better. I do that all the time. I make it up until everything's well. Try. Blessings, Christine

A stroll in the autumn glow - Sonnet (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 4:00:05 PM
This is a beautiful piece beautifully sad as well and the picture is just as beautiful

A stroll in the autumn glow - Sonnet (Poetry) - 10/24/2010 5:13:42 PM
But a house full of memories that are better than nothing else...e

A stroll in the autumn glow - Sonnet (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 7:20:34 PM
A poem of time's passing, reflected with authenticity and great care ~ Love to you Peter ~ Christine

A stroll in the autumn glow - Sonnet (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 5:52:38 PM
Sad, wistful and very real and honest; a moving account, Peter. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Autumn Requiem (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 8:12:40 PM
It is sad that the cruelty of mankind persists, Peter. Thank you for sharing this meaningful and stirring write. Love and peace to you, Regis

Autumn Requiem (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 5:51:00 PM
This is a most illumined and sorrowful poem to embrace~ Keeping these holy ones within our spirits and never forgetting the despair and pain and loss of life, one by one, they went through. Tears sting my eyes, Christine

Hallowed be Thy name… (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 10:48:35 AM
Peter, take off your shoes next time it rains. Go outside barefoot and let the rain wash you while you cry. It really helps to know God cries too, right along with you my dear friend. Blessings, Christine

Hallowed be Thy name… (Poetry) - 9/18/2010 7:13:08 PM
Just gotta keep believin', Peter...e

Hallowed be Thy name… (Poetry) - 9/18/2010 2:55:43 PM
interesting read

Hallowed be Thy name… (Poetry) - 9/18/2010 2:39:13 PM
You express a sad and timeless theme, Peter; a voice crying, begging to be heard. I think you mean "holy" in the last verse of the second stanza. Love and peace to you, Regis

After sunset - Sonnet (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 9:28:25 PM
I admire first this skillful sonnet, but equally so the sentiment, as I find myself feeling aa similiar way about my brother who passed away a year ago. You wrote that emotion so eloquently, without overstatement, and I think the night hears all of our sad stories that daylight cannot understand. Thanks for this poem, I think I needed to read it tonight.

After sunset - Sonnet (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 7:34:38 PM
I know these feelings. I am greatly saddened. Hence your sonnet works, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

After sunset - Sonnet (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 7:01:08 PM
Shivers me timbers! Stay well Ch'erie

After sunset - Sonnet (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 3:29:10 PM
Oh, Peter, surely that's too much for any man to accept. It's no wonder if you feel wearied. The poem is exquisite and heartfelt. Blessings, Christine

Why visit museums? (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 1:12:35 PM
I can say, with absolute confidence, that you are YOUNG at heart! And that is where it counts my dearest boy! Blessings, Christine

Why visit museums? (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 10:28:53 AM
Okay so your a bit long in the tooth, But you ain't in anyway old, Truly compassionate and sincere are you, So as well you are not to others cold, But if you sometimes feel a bit old, Then just grab a glass and drink some vermouth, That'll put some spring in your step, As well keeping you full of pep...Ed

Why visit museums? (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 5:24:24 AM
I absolutely love this! And that man behind the boy picture is awesome.

Searching for your face in the clouds – Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 5:00:50 PM
lofty as well as alluring ...

Searching for your face in the clouds – Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/15/2010 5:14:47 AM
How beautiful! Adorned in overwhelming sorrow-- the kind any beloved who has passed on would be honored by and intensely grateful for. Blessings, Christine

Searching for your face in the clouds – Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 7:12:03 PM
So beautifully heartfelt, Peter -- undone by the emotion in these lines. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Searching for your face in the clouds – Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 5:16:17 PM
I know these feelings, Peter; at times, it is as though we are just going through the motions of life but not really "living." The loss of a loved one can certainly result in what you have elicited via your sonnet. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Searching for your face in the clouds – Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 3:54:52 PM
You won't be seeing my face in those clouds, unless I smoke a fat one and fly high up there...e

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/21/2010 4:23:31 AM
heartfelt and yes cleva

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 11:01:19 AM
Clever.

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 8:17:52 PM
Cleverly concocted and shared; and honestly sad as well. Thank you, Peter. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 6:19:29 PM
I'm in trouble then as even with my diabetes I love eating eclairs...yum, Ed

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 4:23:18 PM
This dazzled my mind! I know you're the ideal poet! Blessings, Christine

Ideal Man – Ideal Woman (Poetry) - 7/17/2010 4:19:55 PM
Thought provoking, with humor and sadness -- the ending stanza says volumes. Well done, Peter. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tanabata - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 2:49:47 PM
I've never heard of the Tanabata, Peter. I learned something today in these beautiful, haunting lines: thank you. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tanabata - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2010 5:12:59 AM
You've taught me before and still are with sonnets such as this one...e

Tanabata - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 5:23:16 PM
A fine rendition of the legend via your sonnet, Peter; and thank you for this lesson. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Moment On a Summer’s Day… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 9:01:06 AM
nice sonnet Peter.. :)

A Moment On a Summer’s Day… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 4:10:25 AM
Lovely pen

A Moment On a Summer’s Day… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 9:32:30 PM
I will echo Mary's words because they are in fact true. A fine sonnet well-shared, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Moment On a Summer’s Day… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 3:36:05 PM
Peter, Sometimes sleep is sweeter than reality. Wonderful poem. Mary

A Moment On a Summer’s Day… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 2:29:41 PM
Isn't it always the way, we always awake from the good dreams and stay asleep with the nightmares...e

In another world… (Poetry) - 6/3/2010 4:03:11 AM
Good work, Peter

In another world… (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 7:16:21 PM
Sounds like heaven to me, Peter; and we all badly need a dose of it. Love and peace, Regis

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 5:01:50 PM
I like the way you play with light and shadow within this poem. It has so much motion, so interesting! Blessings, Christine

In another world… (Poetry) - 5/30/2010 2:10:52 AM
umm..interesting...another place...where everyone's happy,sounds very good Best wishes....neerja

In another world… (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 5:51:20 PM
Love your positive outlook in this poem Peter

In another world… (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 4:01:31 PM
I hope I get to go there someday too...sounds to be an Eden...ed

Little Johnnie high above the clouds (Poetry) - 5/8/2010 5:18:50 PM
Thank you for sharing the humour, Peter. Love and peace, Regis

No use reaching for the pale face of moon… (Poetry) - 5/8/2010 5:06:59 PM
Very moving verses and theme, Peter. Thank you. Be well, friend. Love and peace, Regis

No use reaching for the pale face of moon… (Poetry) - 5/8/2010 4:00:52 PM
I want nothing to do with your nightmares, they must be crazy...ed

No use reaching for the pale face of moon… (Poetry) - 5/8/2010 3:55:48 PM
Sad, resigned, and lonely. Feelings well communicated. Peace, Dayvid

Little Johnnie high above the clouds (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 7:14:23 AM
Don't think little Johnnie is flying high, or not many across Europe, what with that volcanic ash cloud - I enjoyed reading this, Peter. Well done. Have missed you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Little Johnnie high above the clouds (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 11:18:13 AM
Boy, they must really be high to stopping by heaven for tea & crumpets...I have never been that high, even when I WAS HIGH...ed

Cassandra’s Lament – Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 5:55:51 PM
I am not an "expert" by any means but to me, this is a fine sonnet. I also appreciate the intended meaning expressed via your verses. Love and peace, Regis

What Dreams Are Made Of – Video presentation. (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 10:51:09 AM
I was finally able to figure out how to listen to your presentation. I assume there was just sound and no video. However, I did enjoy your rendition. Thank you for sharing, Peter. Love and peace, Regis

What dreams are made of… (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 7:06:54 PM
Dreams are wonderful; sometimes the "real thing" is better although not always. I could not access the video, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

What Dreams Are Made Of – Video presentation. (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 6:38:35 PM
Sorry Peter, for some reason I cannot play this, but I salute you for your ingenuity...ed

When evening bells toll. - Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 11:46:44 AM
Powerfully, profoundly penned, Peter - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

When evening bells toll. - Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 8:48:20 PM
Just so, Peter. Just when another day rises... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

When evening bells toll. - Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:47:17 PM
Instead with grateful heart you may now say: "I'm alive! I survived another day!" Yes, Peter! I appreciate this wise perspective. Love and peace to you, Regis

When evening bells toll. - Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:44:05 PM
how sad for life to feel like each day is only to be 'survived' rather than finding 'something' in it to be celebrated

When evening bells toll. - Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:09:58 PM
Ver nice, Very true. I like the rhythm.

Dark Vision - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 10:21:46 PM
What a mood you've created, Peter, in both sonnet and graphic! Chilling... Blessings, Lin

Solitude. (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 3:28:39 PM
Wish I could stand there with ya, Peter...sorry for missing this one but times have not been too good of late...Ed

Dark Vision - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 3:26:43 PM
Seems dark and scary to me, Peter...I have not had a very good end to 2009, stroke, coma, gall bladder removal & now finally trying to recover...sorry if i miss any of yours...ed

Dark Vision - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 8:48:04 PM
Verses and graphic image very effectively convey the mood and the theme of this sonnet, Peter. Thank you for sharing your creative side. Love and peace to you, Regis

Solitude. (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 10:06:38 PM
I love this form, Peter, and the poem is just so damn good, a keeper.

Solitude. (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 7:19:24 AM
Powerfully penned, Peter, this seeking Solitude ... beautifully said. Could almost be a eulogy for what you've loved and lost. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Solitude. (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 3:06:01 AM
This is very good.take care

Solitude. (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 2:17:51 PM
These verses reach deeply into my soul, Peter. Perhaps it is because I can relate closely to such sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Season’s Greetings with Modern Day Christmas Snapshots. (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 11:51:26 AM
Oh, dear Peter...we have gotten to an age when all the "crap" seems so cold and worthless... But then, during the year, we have made a friend or two...and even when you're cold and cynical... I'm very happy to have met you! Richest blessings to you my friend! Glenda

Season’s Greetings with Modern Day Christmas Snapshots. (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 11:07:45 AM
I have to completely agree with your "take on things," Peter. Your theme is familiar to me. Love and peace to you, Regis

Season’s Greetings with Modern Day Christmas Snapshots. (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 5:30:00 AM
Why I much prefer the REAL Reason for the Season, the Christ ... the modern (i.e., commercialism) version just too sad. Takes out all the joy and goodwill towards men. A poignant write, well done, Peter. (((HUGS))) love and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

Dialogues with God – (Two Sonnets) (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 5:32:38 AM
Peter, Powerfully, thought provoking verse. The second, though, a bit confusing. Why is the agnostic praying to a God he doesn't think exist? Therefore, God MUST exist. DOES exist. :) Just my opinion is all ... LOL! (((HUGS))) and love, and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

Dialogues with God – (Two Sonnets) (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 5:48:48 PM
Earnest and prayerful; I am sure many will be able to relate to the sentiments that you express within your verses, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dialogues with God – (Two Sonnets) (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 5:16:10 PM
Peter, been a while! How have you been?? Thank you for sharing these amazing pieces.Two sides if the coin presented well... Be always safe, Karen

Ne frustra vixisse videar! - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:11:39 AM
These are sentiments that many who read will relate to, Peter. Thank you for sharing your sonnet. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ne frustra vixisse videar! - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 6:34:56 PM
Classic sonnet, giving the reader the coup de grâce as it were in the last two lines. Not many of us can survive a lifetime without having our souls tarnished, so this then is a poem for us all . . .

Ne frustra vixisse videar! - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 6:06:39 PM
Peter, This is absolutely gorgeous. Wisdom in these lines, especially the last - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode to my Barber, the “Barbarous” Jackie Barbarella. (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 5:27:02 AM
An amusing poem to read.I enjoy it,take care

Ode to my Barber, the “Barbarous” Jackie Barbarella. (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 4:38:14 PM
A sweetly delightful write, Peter. I can relate. I have written and continue to write more than an occasional poem about such as your Jackie. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ode to my Barber, the “Barbarous” Jackie Barbarella. (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 4:14:10 PM
Don't know why you gave up writing love poems to younger women, unless it was because you were married, honoring your wedding vows - I would have loved to be the recipient of one of them. =] Precious, my dear Peter. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Celebrities (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 10:06:54 AM
This is good.I enjoy reading it.Keep up the great work Pete.take care

Celebrities (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 9:01:48 PM
personality worship has really gone out of control ... enjoyed your poem ...

Celebrities (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 1:05:34 PM
Fame… oh that elusive fame… lasts, but just a day… And melts away fast, like the snows of yesterday… So true, Peter; and it is so with so many of the temporal "things" in this world/life. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Celebrities (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 4:02:37 PM
I may like some celebs, but I don't worship them, or try not to. For one thing, they don't give a darn about the poor people here, only children or people in developing nations. Well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Celebrities (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 3:38:04 PM
I refuse to worship celebs. Why? They put their pants on one leg at a time, just like we do. They just can afford to have people dress them. Jealous? Perhaps: would love to see them live on what twin sis and I do - next to nothing. Me thinks they've forgotten they were once 'normal' people. ... well penned, Peter. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Autumn at my door (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 7:52:03 PM
Autumn is at your door and beauty is in your heart.

Hot Passion In Tuscany (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 5:59:17 PM
hay,such sweetness, beautiful imagery

Autumn at my door (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 9:20:46 PM
beautiful it truly is (as well)

Autumn at my door (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 6:15:19 AM
I can relate, Peter. We ought to look at the beauty but I am sad like you. Take care, friend. Love and peace, Regis

Autumn at my door (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 8:05:02 PM
Peter, But Autumn always brings a rebirth so when it knocks, open the door. Cynthia

Autumn at my door (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 4:28:59 PM
Oh, this is powerfully penned sadness, Peter. Deeply felt - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A prankster by the name of God (A Near–Limerick) (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 6:20:32 PM
"look but don't touch, touch but don't taste, taste but don't swallow"

A prankster by the name of God (A Near–Limerick) (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 6:37:45 PM
Definately thought provoking, Peter, and excellently penned. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A prankster by the name of God (A Near–Limerick) (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 6:13:04 PM
These verses give the reader (me in this case) pause for thought, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sleeping with Sandra (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 3:55:15 PM
Nicely done, Peter. I appreciate your wit and humour in this one... ...and Sandra is very... ...how can I put it? Womanly. Love and peace, Regis

Sleeping with Sandra (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 3:36:27 PM
LOL! This is great, Peter. Poor Bill! Bet she ain't even thinkin' of him. Hate to let him down so hard, but reality bites when he could be thinking of a real woman who would rock his world. =] Well penned, my friend. Thanks for the needed laugh. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sleeping with Sandra (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 1:42:42 PM
IMAGINATION....AINT IT GREAT? THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

Hot Passion In Tuscany (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 9:27:38 AM
It must have been a wonderful scene to get the attention of the son. Nice write.

Hot Passion In Tuscany (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 4:17:41 PM
It reminds me of an episode or two in the strawberry fields of summer... ...quite some time ago. Thank you, Peter. Love and peace, Regis

Hot Passion In Tuscany (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 3:53:49 PM
Wow, Peter, this is passion at its best! And I love the piccy! Very well penned/illustrated; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Hot Passion In Tuscany (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 3:44:21 PM
Peter, Peter, Peter! Short and sweet, this one is blazing with passionate heat and a dash of humor! Very well penned, my friend. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 6:05:00 PM
This sonnet is an homage to pain and pain seems to be part and parcel of life on this planet. Love and peace to you, Peter. Regis

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 4:32:39 PM
You captured the pain perfectly.

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 9:01:18 AM
painfully scripted ... excellent rhyme ... powerfully moving motif ...

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 10:14:19 PM
Oh Peter, you write through your pained heart with words that tear drop off the page... Be always safe, Karen

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 4:26:03 PM
Peter, Undone by the pain in these words - never gets easier, does it? Well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Flickering flame of haunting memories - Sonnet (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 4:01:14 PM
THIS was a truly wonderful sonnet. The pain bled through the words and soaked me. If I only had a beer in front of me. Not making light this great poetry, just saying . . .

The Passage. (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 9:44:34 PM
A magnificent and fantastic poem.Beautifully written.I enjoy it,take care EDWIN

The Passage. (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 8:23:17 AM
WRITTEN WELL WITH CLEAR IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Passage. (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 11:01:36 PM
Powerful write.

The Passage. (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 7:23:28 PM
Truly poignant, Peter. I do love the way you end on a positive outlook. Love and peace to you my friend, Regis

The Passage. (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 1:56:14 PM
Oh, Peter - this reaches out and grabs the reader in its poignancy. The third stanza made tears come to my eyes: never wish your life over. Too sad to think about, losing a dear friend - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 9:07:29 AM
really enjoyed read something about Chaos Theory before liked the way you added the correct and widely accepted version what a way to be inspired!

Asking for happiness. – (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 2:41:51 AM
What exactly does it mean for happiness to be found by looking in the heart?

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 7:41:44 PM
I read the book Chaos back in 1989. Quite familiar with all this. Great poem.

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 11:44:37 PM
AND WHAT BEAUTIFUL POETRY IT DOES INSPIRE. VERY GOOD WORK THAT ENCOMPASSES ALL THE WONDERFUL ELEMENTS OF POETIC ARTISTRY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 11:40:33 PM
This reminds me of the dream of the Chinese philosopher. Very nice.

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 3:36:38 PM
Indeed a butterfly can be symbolic and a powerful source of inspiration as you clearly prove in your lovely sonnet here, Peter. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 2:27:26 PM
Absolutely, Peter, and your butterfly inspired beautiful poetry. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

“The Butterfly Effect”… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 12:42:17 PM
Sounds vaguely familiar somehow, but has a great rhythm nonetheless...E, R & R

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 7:46:17 AM
Nothing is going to rain on my day. One of those rare, happy ones. Missed this when it was posted on Saturday--a rainy day. Its true that we can direct our moods to more pleasant ones. Does make the day so much more enjoyable. Wonderful images, Peter... Lin

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 12:23:50 PM
Ahh, i love rainy days, guess i am weird, lol! That said, I liked this alot, especially that perfect first stanza.

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 5:42:42 PM
You feel like screaming… There’s no need to shout… Maybe if you smile the sun will come out… Let's hope so, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 8:50:41 PM
Hi Peter, reading one of your write after a long time..and wow sweet write...but we're waiting for rains here..its getting hot hot and hotter..and ..smiling does many tricks..maybe we'll smile and the sky might pour down.. good wishes. neerja

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 7:49:26 PM
Smiles can cause the sun to rise. Nice one.

A Sonnet for rainy days… (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 6:32:53 PM
A StormSpinner kind of write, Peter, I love this one. You set the mood perfectly! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:15:25 PM
A beautiful Epitaph for sure but my dear friend we want you to be with us for many many years....we are lucky to have you here with us Peter...continue to teach us ....BHUWAN!!!

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 5:37:21 PM
This is very nice,I enjoy it,take care EDWIN

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 5:12:22 PM
Thank you for sharing, Peter. I find your words give me pause for reflection. Love and peace to you, Regis

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 2:33:09 PM
Hope you're around for a looooooooooooooooooooong time to come, Peter! The den would be a much sadder, lonelier place without you! Very well penned; bravo! (((HUGS))), much love, and prayers~ As always, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 1:52:29 PM
That picture should be on HIS gravestone, as it STILL is of him afterall...let him take one of you in the same spot, then the argument will be settled...;-) Ed

A walk to heaven… (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 1:49:53 PM
Peter, Be careful what you wish for. :) Hopefully, your time won't be for a while yet. The Den, my world, would be a much sadder place without you in it. A beautiful epitaph, though - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Loudly cries the silence … - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 2:11:47 AM
Amazing poem you have written.Fantastic written piece,take care EDWIN

Loudly cries the silence … - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 12:30:01 PM
Thank You for keeping the English language shining, and for enriching the history of Poetry. I have enjoyed the reading of "Loudly cries the silence… - (Sonnet)" In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Loudly cries the silence … - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/24/2009 11:15:34 AM
Who could not be moved by this sonnet? Thank you, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Loudly cries the silence … - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 7:37:29 PM
Dark night of the soul. There are gifts there, though they come at the price of sorrow and doubt. Your poems always flow and rhyme so beautifully, Peter. This is the work of a craftsman...Silence will be your friend again. You know life's ebb & flow is just like those waves on the shore. Lovely pic... Warm Regards, Lin

Loudly cries the silence … - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 4:42:51 PM
Now loud silence I could live with...I am not as much the grump as I seem, its just that this Memorial day weekend is the FIRST BIG weekend of the summer and I have be used to it being quiet in the park...just have to get used to the crowds again...I know I will miss them when next winter comes...thanks for the boosting advice...Ed

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:12:58 AM
ooohh..mass suicide..thats terrible...neerja

The finest things in life – Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 4:57:22 PM
Blissful is the heart that keeps the love's emotion through its beats, and stands to witness its eternity. "The finest things in life – Sonnet" shows the togetherness of true love. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Si vis amari - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 4:46:10 PM
To rhyme or rime not: "Brightness/Happiness/Sinner/Bigger". It seems that the author would do better with a BLANK VERSE here... but I am certain that William Shakespeare wouldn't criticise "Si vis amari - (Sonnet)" for the way it was composed. Sublime Poet Peter Peter J. Oszmann: It is always a pleasant blessed privilege to read Your works. "Si vis amari - (Sonnet)" delivers a poetic flower diffusing scent of wisdom. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 3:42:46 PM
"If only… only if…" people decide to think we can prevent mass suicidal that is about to get on the headlines of the main papers around the globe... I can sense the reality in this allegorical vision of prophetic imagery. I have enjoyed the reading of "If only… only if…" for its language's gradeur and poetic majesty; and for its message and symbolism. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 10:08:00 AM
Cleverly expressed and most apt and timely, Peter. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 6:20:30 PM
Reading this I felt like a lemming. Luckily, I was soothed by your previous sonnet. A delightful one. s

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 4:45:24 PM
Gotta do for the self and ask for help only when needed, but not TOO VERY often, as help can, if over used, turn one down...Ed

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 4:41:22 PM
Very clever write Peter. Your metaphor is not lost to this reader. Well done indeed. Write On! Marcia

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 4:09:20 PM
Sad write, Peter, but I am learning to lean on the Lord Jesus Christ to get me through these hard times! What more CAN we do? (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas.

If only… only if… (Poetry) - 4/25/2009 2:53:22 PM
Peter, Sad, when we can't rely upon our fellow man - it's one for all, and one for ONE nowadays - excellent write. But not giving up THAT easily - with God's Grace, we'll make it, Karen and I! Well penned. ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 2:47:31 PM
Hello Peter! Seems you can't have one without the other(contentment/despair). The dichotomy of life... This is an exceptionally beautiful sonnet, my friend!

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 9:12:30 AM
Just lovely!

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:57:28 PM
Old age's despair? Who's old...? e

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:52:06 PM
A fine ode to the new season even if it does end on a sad and realistic note. Thank you, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:40:30 PM
Greetings to Poet Peter J. Oszmann. Thank You for enriching the English Fine Letters on this Poetry Month. "Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet" does pay its dues to the treasure of Poetry. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:25:18 PM
Ahhh my dearest long friend it has been almost four years that have passed since last I read your works and it was four years but to long! I have missed you and your writings that I have gotten to read and review. <Sigh> Wish I had remembered or known you could Sonnet my dear as this semester I have Intro to Shakespeare and Poetry Writing, could have nudged you for some pointers! ;o) This is a wonderful sonnet, most enjoyable and I am sure dearest W. Shakespeare himself would be smiling too! So glad I have dropped by today! Nicole

Spring's soothing scents - Sonnet (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:49:15 PM
Beautifully imaged and the last two lines particularly poignant - well done, Peter. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

Si vis amari - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 7:33:02 PM
Wow!! Peter I agree with Karla, there is alot of wisdom in this poem. By the way if you have time come by and read one of my poems. I think we may have some things in common. With Love, Cindy

Si vis amari - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 6:11:26 PM
Much wisdom in these lines, Peter, beautifully penned/illustrated. Well done. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

Si vis amari - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 5:24:14 PM
Good advice, Peter. There are so many of us who could learn from these words of wisdom!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Si vis amari - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 5:06:48 PM
I am working on that myself "learning how to love", as it seems for me to take a long lifetime to learn it completely...There should be a manual for love & while they make that one, maybe they can make one about women & how they work inside and out...or is that TOO MUCH to even ask of GOD...E, R, & R

The finest things in life – Sonnet (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 12:32:59 PM
Its said, just as you have here sort of, that having is not as happy as wanting, like winning the big lottery is not as good as desiring and dreaming about it...but you have apparently found your lottery in your memories of your wife...I envy you, though, I wouldn't mind as well winning a lottery just once to know how it feels...Ed, Rene & Rufuz [w00f]

The finest things in life – Sonnet (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 9:57:05 AM
Beautiful as always. And, of course you still have that love, that intimacy, that treasure forever with you. Blessings upon you and Erika both. Love never dies, and I see you both reborn across the Abyss, cast into the heavens as stars in the night sky. Always your words and gentle spirit touch my heart, and for this I thank you. Keith

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 3:38:21 AM
This is an exceptionally beautiful poem,Great work,take care Edwin

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 8:09:39 PM
Oh i love being reminded of the romantic male heart! Thank you Peter!! Love, Suzie :-D

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 7:45:57 PM
You seem to handle such a difficult form with relative ease, Peter. I am impressed. I would not like to miss such a dream either. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 6:22:51 PM
Cool...e

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 5:37:21 PM
Wonderfully sensitive write Peter. I'll have to start tracking you. This is what I call great poetry. Marcia Miller-Twiford

Alluring Illusion… - (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 4:15:02 PM
Oh, my goodness, Peter, this is beautifully haunting - what a dream, what a write!! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:30:37 AM
I like this poem.take care Edwin

Paradoxically, life is like that… - (Haiku, set of five) (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:29:07 AM
I enjoy reading this poem in the style of haiku.You break all the rules to write a well written poem.Great work,take care Edwin

Paradoxically, life is like that… - (Haiku, set of five) (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 8:43:44 PM
These lines are effectively penned sadness, Peter. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Paradoxically, life is like that… - (Haiku, set of five) (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 6:24:05 PM
I have "broken the rules" in the same way with some of my haiku poems here at AD as well, Peter. I appreciate your here which provide insight into your philosophical outlook about life. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Paradoxically, life is like that… - (Haiku, set of five) (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 5:39:13 PM
Peter: Very constructive write!!! I also love that painting you have created with Photoshop. Well-done on both!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Paradoxically, life is like that… - (Haiku, set of five) (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 4:10:59 PM
Rules are made to be broken or so I've heard, as I am such the little angel...yeah, right...ed

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 10:01:59 AM
HA! Peter, you are spot on! Well done, my (((friend))). (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 11:09:16 AM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 5:34:34 AM
I think everyone should be like nice boys and nice girls. Sandie Angel :o)

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 4:49:28 AM
So instead of you getting some humor from me, I get it from you this time...ed

Nice Boys… Nice Girls… (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 3:40:56 AM
Excellent! That'll teach the buggers to be 'nice'!

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 11:24:04 AM
And in the end, you were disappointed. Such is the way in this world, my friend. The image that you have chosen very nicely complements you words. Love and peace, Regis

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 2:10:00 PM
Need those sunsets in my life righ now. Down in the dumps a little today. It must be the winter blues. Thanks for the magnificant picture and she will surely live on and on in your heart.

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 6:02:17 AM
Stunning image and verse, Peter - undone by the power of these lines. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 5:28:05 AM
An amazing poem you have written.The words fit beautifully in the picture,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 3:11:24 AM
Beautiful and very romantic!!!!!!!!! I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dying rays of hope… - Sonnet (Poetry) - 1/11/2009 3:05:14 AM
I would think that as long as the memories are still there so is the happiness to a degree...Ed

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/23/2008 6:44:42 AM
Love your writing, Peter - and your message. Wishing you wellness and joy now and always.

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 11:48:49 AM
A most apt, meaningful, and timely write, Peter. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Knight’s Honour (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:20:47 AM
LOL this is a brillant and enjoyable piece you have written.It was funny and it indeed made me have a smile on my face,well done,take care Edwin

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 1:17:40 AM
An excellent poem,I like the flow of your poetry,take care and likewise have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Edwin

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 7:48:36 PM
great rhyme that flows effortlessly ...

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 7:20:06 PM
I shake your hand, Peter. And a big smile to you too s

Bah, humbug! (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 6:40:07 PM
Hi Peter There are so many pros and cons for Christmas. Best just to take a step back and stay balanced. Keep it simple and enjoy. Cheers! Liz

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.