AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Christina Neely, iMargaret Hardisty, iRobert Wood, iGary Rodriguez, iBrad Bathgate, iJerry Engler, iJennifer Miller, i
 
Home > nina bee
 

Recent Reviews for nina bee


The Importance Of Being Considerate..; (Short Story) - 7/14/2008 9:39:59 AM
After the "first blush" wears off new love, being considerate is, I would say, 80% of keeping it going! I've been married 42 years and my husband still kisses my toes. Now, I will admit where I lie on the couch, they are sticking out, so that it is easy for him to lean down and kiss. I thrill! And I keep my nails polished bright throbbing red! Happy writing. Linda

Material World (Short Story) - 6/18/2007 1:11:39 AM
I think we are too busy chasing money that we tend not to have time for them. Such we think material things will replace the attention and love that they need. God bless, Azlina! Sandie.

Material World (Short Story) - 6/17/2007 5:02:00 AM
It raises the question: Are we going backwards? Technology and advances in medicine and education are improving our lives as is increased wealth for many but in social behavious we seem to be going in reverse

Cats (Short Story) - 6/14/2007 7:59:01 AM
Your story brought tears to my eyes Azlina. As a cat lover myself I cannot abide such gratuitous cruelty to cats or any animals. They deserve our utmost respect as you do too, for being so devoted and caring to all those cats. You did you best for them and you will be rewarded. What goes around comes around

How To Get Out Of An Abusive Relationship (Article) - 9/17/2008 3:29:37 AM
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you, ..... Valerie

Looking For A Soul Mate (Article) - 11/20/2007 7:30:41 AM
May I be your soulmate Azlina? Maybe we have something deeper and spiritual to share, thoughts, ideas, inspiration... who knows? warm spirits. Caroline

Do We Care? (Article) - 7/26/2007 10:51:18 AM
Well said Azlina. Sadly it is the case the world over. The more wealthy and affluent a nation and its people become, the more shallow, greed ridden, selfish, arrogant, ego-driven and uncaring they become.

It's a hard life! (Article) - 6/24/2007 9:14:03 AM
I would expect that the girl is either feeding an addiction with her earnings, or else she is using the money to get a decent life. People have to do what they must to survive, and it can be difficult to understand their point of view without spending a life time in their shoes. We should always try to help those in need. I would remember the helpless, the homeless and poor, before worrying too much about a girl with the potential for such a high income.

How To Plant Money Tree (Article) - 6/23/2007 2:00:26 PM
Terrific - you can now afford to go to Valencia!

Old Lady (Article) - 6/14/2007 7:51:58 AM
Listening is the key Azlina, too many people talk but too few listen - a clever piece of human observance

Make it Work. (Article) - 6/14/2007 7:50:25 AM
Thank you for sharing this personal piece of your family life Azlina, I am sure there is a moral to this story that can apply to many of us, in many circumstances.

Different Sides of Men (Article) - 6/14/2007 7:48:37 AM
Well thought out Azlina, It is refreshing in the 21st century to read the views of a young woman with such an unbiased and unprejudiced mind - excellent.

Old Lady (Article) - 6/11/2007 9:05:00 AM
You make some good points here, Azlina. Certainly you provide substance for thought. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Make it Work. (Article) - 6/8/2007 6:35:50 AM
Good points, Azlina. My mother chose to leave this world and it's not the way to go even though it may be tempting at times. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Goodbye Note (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:26:51 AM
Nice work.....I am sure many have felt the emotions you express within your poem... Art Sun...

Love Is (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 4:23:17 PM
Love is *** You have to care,nourish it and shower it with your love. Such a seemingly simple receipe for love. Kathy

Love Is (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 4:45:43 AM
I love this, It makes me smile,, I do love my flower gardens, Hope they know that,, Geat write,Christine

Land Of Monrovia (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 2:10:40 PM
This is heartbreaking, Azlina. I wish I had the answers. Love and peace to you, Regis

Silence (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 10:40:13 AM
Short a sweet. Very nice. Thank you. Truth be True-Lyndsey

3 O'Clock Beast (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 12:03:11 PM
this is a well written, powerful piece of work...You have done well with this, vividly illustrating the plight of one caught in such a horrible situation...one that is unfortunately, to common. Well done!

God Almighty (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 11:10:37 AM
A prayerful write; your faith shines through your verses here, Azlina. Love and blessings to you, Regis

3 O'Clock Beast (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 11:09:32 AM
This is such a poignant theme, Azlina. I am at a loss for words. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

God Almighty (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 5:03:49 AM
thank you for sharing this poignant piece with us Lina

3 O'Clock Beast (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 1:50:57 PM
interesting, a song of abuse.

God Almighty (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 4:29:36 PM
Very spiritual indeed and so well done! Be safe, Karen

God Almighty (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 10:08:37 AM
Azlina, isn't it wonderful to know we have an Almighty to hear our prayers and to answer His door when we need Him. This is a wonderful inspiration poem that filled me this afternoon. Thanks for sharing.

Silence (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 7:54:27 AM
An interesting poem about the misuse of silence in a relationship. There is a positive side to silence and meanigful silences are as important as negative silences. Azlina has brought into perspective the downside of silence, a potent and reaching poem.

Silence (Poetry) - 6/9/2007 12:02:40 PM
Azlina, how very nicely you pointed out for us all one of the prime difficulties in troubled relationships: Lack of communication. We men are especially negligent in this area. And how true it is that we all need someone to listen to us, hear our views, learn what "makes us tick," and also someone we can share the world with. Communication takes place in many ways other than words. What is nicer than to walk slowly through a lovely garden and share the wonders of God's creations, perhaps sniffing a scented rose together? Welcome to AuthorsDen. Having enjoyed "Silence," I look forward to more of your postings. Richard

Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 6:34:35 AM
You make some very good points via your verses here, Azlina. Thank you for sharing. Welcome to AD. Love and peace, Regis

Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 6:06:36 AM
One of the most important innner actions of a relationship...and an important satisfaction.... nice work..... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.