AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Lichterman, iJ.J. Snow, iAaron Cole, iDR FRED BELL, iDave Brooks, iNicholas Coe, iBurton Pines, i
 
Home > Gracie C. McKeever
 

Recent Reviews for Gracie C. McKeever


Eternal Designs (Book) - 7/12/2007 7:29:01 PM
'Eternal Designs' is a captivating story full of twist and turns. A definite must read. Leslie LeBlanc, Author of 'The Heart of an Angel' and 'Most Desirable Defender'. http://stores.lulu.com/leslieisme222005

Flames Past (Book) - 6/25/2002 12:00:46 AM
I love it. You go girl (as though you haven't been told that to death). Your stuff is hot. I love it. Will be looking to buy some.

Paper Tigers (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 11:08:01 PM
I am in awe of you. Your writing is incredible. I can't say enough about your imagination and the way you paint the words onto pages. You have a great mind. Keep up the good work. Hope to see on the best sellers' list.

The Symbiotic Invitation (Short Story) - 8/5/2008 8:14:44 PM
Very good write. The story held my interest from beginning to end.

Forgiven (Short Story) - 10/16/2006 5:33:15 PM
It took me hell to get back here to place this comment! Um... The story was great, you know that... Is there a way to see one of the first things that you ever wrote?

Paper Tigers (Short Story) - 11/20/2005 9:34:03 AM
Just the right amount of suspense. Well done, Gracie. Tami

The Symbiotic Invitation (Short Story) - 11/6/2005 8:26:59 PM
I DO like your style, Gracie. I'm impressed. Very. I look forward to reading more from you. Tami

Freefall (Short Story) - 11/6/2005 7:51:09 PM
What a great story! So well written, and I smiled as it concluded. Good work, Gracie. Tami

Forgiven (Short Story) - 11/6/2005 7:43:15 PM
Excellent story, Gracie. Very well written. Tami

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 7/21/2005 2:57:37 PM
I'm happy to have found this well written story today. Thanks for sharing your gift to write. Keep writing. Thanks, Betty

Paper Tigers (Short Story) - 4/5/2005 10:06:10 AM
Great job! Excellent dialogue, strong characters and convincing action.

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 9/8/2004 1:56:17 PM
Awesome write!

The Symbiotic Invitation (Short Story) - 9/3/2004 10:55:31 AM
This is a very spooky ghost story...always enjoy a story like this

Paper Tigers (Short Story) - 5/21/2004 2:48:51 PM
I am in awe of this story. Strong psychological elements and what scares the reader with this is the suspense. Impressive work.

The Symbiotic Invitation (Short Story) - 11/22/2003 2:44:13 PM
good write, gracie; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 4/22/2003 4:37:02 AM
Thank you for this insight. Well written, and it feels real, as if I am there.

Forgiven (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 5:01:36 PM
well done

Paper Tigers (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 5:00:21 PM
well done

On Second Sight (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 4:59:39 PM
good read

Freefall (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 4:58:57 PM
another good one, don't stop writing

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 3/13/2003 7:30:30 AM
This is a very well-written story. Extremely well crafted.

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 6:40:10 PM
well said

Borrowed Time (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 6:39:35 PM
well done

Freefall (Short Story) - 3/1/2003 5:45:39 PM
Loved it!

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 3/1/2003 5:41:29 PM
Really enjoyed this one!

Final Resting Place (Short Story) - 3/1/2003 10:22:24 AM
lovely story! :)

What Drives a Writer (Article) - 8/16/2008 10:20:55 PM
What drives me to write is that fact the I want to change the world. And if only people will unite, everyone will experience to live into the meaning of life - to enjoy it with full of fun...AOUIE

Giddy Up! What I Like In My Cowboy (Article) - 7/6/2008 3:48:42 PM
Gracie, after being married for almost fifty years I've learned, well, almost learned to never criticize a lady, however... First off, yes, I do like your depiction of a cowboy. As a watcher of cowboy movies since the forties... I mean the 1940's not since I was 40, I love your definition of a cowboy being the true spirit of America. I own a Stetson, as a matter of fact, I own seven Stetsons and, even though I'm not a cowboy, I do tip my hat at ladies and even hold doors open for them. But now for my "however": Cary Grant was not in The Virginian or High Noon. See, I said I almost learned to never criticize a lady... Sorry. Mark

What Drives a Writer (Article) - 5/15/2008 7:05:48 PM
Writers Are Born (Driven) Not Made... TRASK

Keep The Bedroom Door Open, Please! (Article) - 1/4/2006 12:20:49 AM
As a novice author of erotic/thriller fiction, I constantly find myself having to tone down the raw sexual nature of my work. So that it will be accepted by a broader(buying) audience. I realize that women want to be rommanced, but not all sexual liasons begin with a trail of roses toward the bedroom and end in each other's arms. Some begin from the moment of impact..When their bodies collide...his hand touches her's...and what follows isnt contained in any version Webster's Dictionary.

Writing in a Vacuum: Don't Try This At Home, Boys and Girls (Article) - 12/16/2005 8:10:19 AM
I'm lucky in that I'm not far off from *being* one of todays youth. (I'm 24)So I can relate to them a bit more and write for that audience. I find most YA novels now write 'down' to youth, or write for children. I write for older young adults, a market that seems to be missing.

Writing for YA's and E-Publishing (Article) - 12/16/2005 8:03:16 AM
Thanks for writing this. I have the same problems with my YA novels. My first novel, "The Distance Between Us," would be rated PG. I consider my writing 'dark' young adult, or cross-genre. I write for the older young adults (15-25) who would understand the themes in my work.

Jet M5 Fax: Technological Progress and Declining Quality of Life (Article) - 5/4/2005 2:36:54 AM
Very thought provoking and expresses my sentiments as well.

Keep The Bedroom Door Open, Please! (Article) - 7/10/2003 9:37:21 AM
Repression is arguably a key foe to the nature of humanity. And in my opinion an antithesis to nature-human. The "hotter the better" and as you mentioned---somtimes the the reader/writer is for it. wiser. Dr. Freud are we catching on? The steam in romance is good food for the soul as implied in your article. Keep bruising the footies of moderatists and closet-freaks who bash the brillance of those with the courage to be...human in every aspect of sexuality within the appropriate sense. Who knows, perhaps their bedroom doors strive to opened and they may cover a lot of ground in secrecy too. On the other hand, maybe I do not want to know.

Writing in a Vacuum: Don't Try This At Home, Boys and Girls (Article) - 7/10/2003 9:04:05 AM
You have more in common with today's youth than you know. I enjoyed the sincerity in your report. Life appears within a universal kaleidoscope, fluid and consistent over space, time and cohorts; your contribution maintains such a flavor and it is not in vain.

Teens and Media Trends (Article) - 3/13/2003 7:19:59 AM
Some great insights. You have to know what your targeted audience wants before you can deliver it. It's amazing that you don't have to get too far past your teens to forget what it was like to be one. Fine writing.

Keep The Bedroom Door Open, Please! (Article) - 3/11/2003 8:48:54 AM
An excellent article! All good points...and you made them very covincingly. I like the Rod Serling quote on your homepage, though I think he was refering to fiction writers...by like token, I'd guess non-fiction writers are "frustrated news anchors." FINE WRITING!

Keep The Bedroom Door Open, Please! (Article) - 3/10/2003 7:12:17 AM
Great thoughts. I too enjoy the steeeemy side!!!! of reading.

Teens and Media Trends - Part 2 (Article) - 3/8/2003 1:53:14 PM
enjoyed reading this

Teens and Media Trends (Article) - 3/8/2003 1:52:39 PM
enjoyed the read

Writing in a Vacuum: Don't Try This At Home, Boys and Girls (Article) - 3/8/2003 1:52:09 PM
well done

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 4/29/2014 6:21:29 PM
This is real. It is very tempting to love someone you're not supposed to love. It can only end in failure. Very well written, I guess from experience.

safe and sound (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 8:36:40 AM
Very descriptive and vivid...precisely clear! I once lived next to a house like this, and I hated to be so damn near...daunting fracas and gunshots all during the night...women with babies in their arms beseeching favors to get them through the night...I was often terrified and moved away with haste...I thank God for opening up a door and leading me to that perfect place, a week later on the news there was a major drug bust where stray bullets holes, crack pipes and blood embarked the door to the dwelling of where I lived once... Enjoyed your poem and a part of it brought back memories... :)

clean and sober (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:49:34 PM
interesting read

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 3:40:06 PM
I just loved this strong poem! and about older poems- sometimes I catch myself re-reading mine and sometimes I go like (hmmm, did I wrote that?!)- and sit back with a smile- crazy what poetry can do sometimes....

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 7:21:43 AM
Happens to us all Gracie. Giggle..fun to read. Annabel

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 1:54:02 PM
Ummm holes in your hose? No wonder you can't water the garden! Miller

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 11:14:34 PM


Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 7:53:51 PM
I didn't expect the birth. I'm seldom surprised but "Shadow Dance" surprised me. I can see how giving birth is the ultimate experience.

clean and sober (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 10:29:21 AM
Writing only the truth and the truth shall make you free. This is a very wonderful write and so uniquely your way. Enjoyed it very much.

safe and sound (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 4:38:46 PM
Very thought provoking. Great work!

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 2:27:31 PM
Very descriptive. You took me on a journey. We give birth in so many ways.

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 8:19:10 PM
Awesome! I liked this.

after (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 8:17:47 PM
Very nice.

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 11:34:58 AM
Reads as if it is a play. It is surely a good play on words. The ending is not a happy one. You write different stuff than others but it all comes from your heart and soul and is a joy to read such profound writes. Well done writes too.

a.d. before the millenium 987 days (4/16/97) and counting: (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 11:32:41 AM
The world is getting worse. Kidnappings close to home, bad men trying to pick up little boys and girls on their way to school in our area. What in the world is this world coming to?

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 11:31:08 AM
A birthing is something to be proud of they say you never will forget the pain. Babies are so grandious little things all dressed in blue or pink. Had so many clothes for my 4 girls I never wore them out. Mother insisted on buying them more all the time. Even had a knit dress from pen pal in England. It was worn lots by my 4 girls and did not wear out.

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 11:28:26 AM
Kids can get into all kinds of things to do that aren't supposed to be done. They just think and think and do and do. You surely had fun with your brothers, such a good family do.

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 6/10/2008 11:27:06 AM
Like swiss cheese sandwiches for my bagged lunches. Tasty too.

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 2:21:19 AM
An older poem that I hope you still like... (sometimes I look at my older poems and rediscover them with pleasure, but there are also those I don't "feel" or like so much anymore). I find it very interesting, one of its particularities being the physical aspect of love and giving birth. Biological clocks, instincts, emotions, all are expressed together in the form of a choreography, which explains the title. To this effect, your vocabulary is well chosen. And you show this as having a continuity, being made of cycles, but also of changes and evolution, at least this is the impression I get from the end. Thanks for a good poem, Axilea

clean and sober (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 3:14:07 PM
Wow, wow, wow. When you say it, you really pin it down. --Charlie

safe and sound (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 8:48:56 PM
Very realistic context with a particular, personal form. Interesting twist. I have appreciated the comparison of queuing people with lemmings. AXILEA

Rome (Poetry) - 10/6/2007 9:41:07 PM
I love the concision of the bits of imagery that form a complex, beautiful tribute. Wonderful word associations. Sincerely, Axilea

after (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 3:37:34 AM
Striking imagery, with a particular rhythm and melody. I like it. Greetings, Axilea

clean and sober (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 10:09:51 PM
My sister, very nicely put. Stay blessed and congratulations on many of your accomplishments.

Rome (Poetry) - 8/30/2007 1:20:17 PM
Very nice write, and very sorry to hear of your loss... Sincerely, Chase

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 5:30:21 PM
Your work on this piece is a well expressed view of this dance from beginning to the ending on this view of two creating another...nice ... art sun...

Rome (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 11:31:57 AM
VERY NICE GOOD WORD FLOW

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 2/24/2006 10:13:53 AM
succinct and original - i like

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 6:52:50 AM
Very impressive list of accomplishments. You're such a prolific writer, I'll have to visit you site many times to read it all. Thanks for sharing so much of your writing with us at Authorsden. Chrissy K. McVay

after (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 10:31:45 AM
Nice piece. Enjoyed the reading.

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 11:23:45 AM
I'm feelin this girlfriend!!!!!!! Awesome. Says it all!

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 12:09:02 AM
Perfect literal setting for a vintage Rockwellian Saturday Evening Post cover page. blessin's GC, cynth'ya lewis reed

clean and sober (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 3:57:46 AM
I agree with Rodeny it is simple and very powerful

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 4:33:39 PM
An idea. Put peanut butter with the banana, have a peanut-and-butter-and-nanner sammich. LOL

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 8:25:11 AM
Gracie, Short, succinct - Bravo! A delight to the eyes!! Robert

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 1:52:08 PM
I love this! A slice of life

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 3:16:30 PM
Interesting write.

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 9:41:48 AM
Cute! :)Sandy

safe and sound (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 8:19:18 AM
Wonderful write!!!!

nyc and a borough's sweet spot at dawn in spring (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 6:05:34 AM
amazingly done...great poetic "release"....you've so perfectly captured an hour each of us spend.

safe and sound (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 5:00:40 AM
Powerful poem, love how you ended it.

safe and sound (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 4:46:33 AM
good one.

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:17:09 PM
enjoyed

after (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 10:45:04 PM
You capture those "hard to put into words" moments so well in these verses, Gracie. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

after (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 4:25:43 AM
I love the elegant structure of this poem and the passionate sensuality of it. This has to go in my library for sure... Best Regards, Sara L. Russell Editor, Poetry Life & Times.

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 2:40:50 PM
"Your dance with creation is in full swing..." Driving the message home - an enjoyable read of a well-written poem!

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 8:37:52 PM
Great metaphorically creative write, Gracie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 8:06:00 PM
Ahhhh...now here's a writer that grasps the pleasures and pains of creation. How many times I've made love to the muses in my own mind to bring forth progeny worth reading. Thanks for putting these words in swaddling cloths for us!

after (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 4:47:54 PM
Assuredly not. I don't know how you can dream at night without setting the house on fire.

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 1/4/2004 1:30:28 PM
I cracked up. This is funny. Poor kid. I just saw Spiderman for the first time the other day and it's pretty good. I was surprised.

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 1/2/2004 6:13:59 AM
This is a very sad story. I hope it isn't autobiographic.

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 6:15:34 PM
I like this and know what you mean :)! :)Sandy

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 9:22:29 PM
Some punctuation would definitely enhance this otherwise effective piece.

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 4:37:51 PM
Nice job.

after (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 3:18:43 PM
This is excellent...intense sensuality portrayed in classy, overt verse.

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 3:15:58 PM
This is damn good! Excellent write!

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 9:24:35 PM
Some very profound wrods here, Gracie! Thought I'd drop by and see your stuff. Good work girl!

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 6:01:05 PM
Short poem but good

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 5:23:01 PM
I know what u mean .......good write !

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 9:05:56 PM
Superb !

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 5:27:35 PM
Gracie, Well done, I salute you in retreat.. Rodney Evan Bohen

clean and sober (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 5:23:56 PM
Gracie, I adored this piece, simple, strong, and revealing, I like revealing, for it remains my only path left lit! For the days of masquerading facade, enchant me no more..Oh yes, the wagon, I know her so well... Rodney Evan Bohen

after (Poetry) - 3/17/2003 7:41:03 AM
Very sensous and beautiful. Love the last line--and you do NOT regret. Many people do :)! Sandy

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 11:29:26 AM
Brilliant write! Keep up the good work! Sandy

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 3:34:32 AM
Gracie, breathtakingly beautiful.

Shadow Dance (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 3:14:55 AM
Excellent verse. Peg

snack in a knapsack (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 2:52:09 PM
Squish, squash, zing, zang, from jello to tang ... she wrecked the darn thing. Poor Gracie. Bill Murray

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 2:50:12 PM
Gracie, cherished pieces from your heart that you never forget. What a sweet poem this was. Bill Murray

holes in my hose (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 2:47:56 PM
Gracie, I can see you tugging at your garments and hosiery. And have the run at the last minute, and then watching a blue streak go by my head. Loved it. Bill Murray

clean and sober (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 7:15:31 PM
Well Gracie, I have 20 years on the wagon, and love it. My life went all the way to the bottom and then some, before God lifted my burden. I know the AA Fifth Chapter by heart. Bill

Platonic Masquerade (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 6:45:36 AM
I loved how you chose the comparison using Helen Keller. That says so much without saying no more. You must have worked on this poem a lot to bring it to this point; where it is so well written. Very well done. Bill Murray

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 4:35:35 AM
Enjoyed it!!

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 2:37:00 PM
Very unique title and style. Ah! The good old days. Nice work. I am a Black author working on my second book. Congradulations on your many books.

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 9/13/2001 8:31:16 PM
Great poem, Gracie. I didn't have any siblings, but can imagine them from your poem.

latchkey trinity (Poetry) - 7/15/2001 3:24:04 PM
Sounds like the house i grew up in, 9 kids and lots of fun.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.