AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Mahone, iDanae Wilkin, iEdward Patterson, iCharles Neff, iTonya Kinzer, iHelen Vandepeer, iOwen Thomas, i
 
Home > Marissa M Couchon
 

Recent Reviews for Marissa M Couchon


Why limit your options? Consider Polygamy, I did (Short Story) - 6/18/2013 5:28:26 AM
While I admire a good-looking man, I never had any desire for anything sexual with a man. And I don't find anything particularly sexual about two women making love. However, I'm open to the idea of multiple relationships because we are not genetically prepared to be monogamous, hence so many divorces and breakups over these issues. Children need to be nurtured in a healthy, loving family, and that is not the case with all the contemptuous breakups and divorces going on over religiously imposed monogamy. I think that polygamy is fine, as long as jealousies and territorial issues don't spill over into affecting children. More power to you. Ron

I Died Once (Short Story) - 5/9/2012 6:33:06 AM
wow that must have been one hell of a thing to go through. im not afraid of dying. things will be so peaceful some day. love ya gf. keep up the good work

A Birth Mother's Story. (Short Story) - 5/8/2012 10:56:16 AM
is this about you? very nice writting i do say.

I Died Once (Short Story) - 8/21/2011 7:49:19 PM
Or, there was no light as it just wasn't your time...perfection maybe not always perfect, but our life is...as it his is HIS design. thanks for sharing- jch

I Died Once (Short Story) - 8/21/2011 4:50:06 PM
Thanks for the story. I have to tell you mine.

A Birth Mother's Story. (Short Story) - 7/31/2011 12:32:27 PM
Marissa: Truly heart wrenching. I am lost for words. Thank you for your courage in sharing. I guess sometimes ther best way to exorcise one's ghosts is to expose them to the light of day. Chip Bergerobn

Final Bubble's burst (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 4:33:12 PM
ITS BEEN A WHILE SINCE THIS WAS INITIALLY POSTED AND NOW...I HOPE THINGS WITH YOU ARE BETTER. YOU EXPRESS WELL YOUR FEELINGS OF WANTING TO MAKE A FINAL DECISION...GO OR NO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Final Bubble's burst (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 9:56:40 AM
Truly a very personal piece written especially for a single reader. I hope it is cathartic for you. Ron

Final Bubble's burst (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 5:30:06 PM
This poem tells a really sad story. I wish I could be there to hold you and tell you it will be all right, but my experience tells me that right now that's a hollow promise. I guess whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger. Chip Bergeron

Final Bubble's burst (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 4:20:25 PM
Nice poetic query, Marissa... Sage

Do I have M.P.D.? (Poetry) - 4/28/2013 3:08:43 AM
perfect! esp in this age of internet where people often try to portray what they are not or the other way around..they are themselves under a different name!

A Thought (Poetry) - 2/23/2013 7:46:41 PM
we all have all kinds of thoughts every min of every day. SHEILA

A Thought (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 7:59:43 PM
Marissa, Everyone should TRY to be more positive. I have to catch myself at times when negative thoughts come my way. Enjoyed! Many blessings, Linda+

A Thought (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 7:14:28 AM
Thoughtful. Ron

A Thought (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 3:34:18 AM
a thought that provokes much more budd

A Thought (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 2:37:31 PM
I am so daft that i looked up injusy, now i guess it's the accent of the south?! yup, positivity and lurve will win the day!

My World ... Now Complete (Poetry) - 11/1/2012 1:02:24 PM
wonderful sentiments eloquently expressed ...

My World ... Now Complete (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 7:15:41 AM
The repetition makes it more meaningful… like a song. Ron

My World ... Now Complete (Poetry) - 10/21/2012 12:40:58 PM
It must be love, love, love... Nothing more, nothing less, a poem that doe express, love, love, love!

You Make Me Smile (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:37:53 AM
This is what love does, beautiful pen.

You Make Me Smile (Poetry) - 7/30/2012 4:18:10 AM
A lovely tribute to a special person. Donna

You Make Me Smile (Poetry) - 7/29/2012 10:50:58 AM
A smile overcomes a thousand frowns. Ron

Sheila G (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 6:19:41 PM
i am really just being me babe.

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 6:44:31 AM
very nice. friends make life easier. i will always be your friend

Flashbacks (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 6:38:07 AM
this relates to me so much. brought tears to my eyes.

I Need Patience (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 6:26:58 AM
yes your words are deep. very nice

Love or Lust (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 11:13:41 AM
YEAH YOUR WORDS ARE TOUCHING. VERY NICE

I'm Yours (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 11:09:26 AM
VERY NICE.

Masturbation (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 11:04:56 AM
NICE.

What Is A Mother? I Wouldn't Know (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 11:03:18 AM
I THINK ID BE ASKING TOO MUCH IF I ASKED. LOL

A Poem About You (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 11:01:58 AM
NICE

Should I? (Poetry) - 2/5/2012 1:30:28 PM
Tortured thoughts put to paper. Ron

Should I? (Poetry) - 2/5/2012 11:14:49 AM
A QUESTION THAT ONLY YOU CAN ANSWER, MARISSA...SO, IF YOU REALLY CAN'T MAKE UP YOUR MIND, PRAY ABOUT IT. PRAYER ALWAYS WORKS. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS ENJOYED WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Is It Wrong? (Poetry) - 2/3/2012 9:24:37 PM
A great 'line-all-piece', Marissa, meaning all first lines in each verse coagulate,and each again, adding the same to the whole piece. All lines in your piece can be read a second way, line ones all, Wrong to I know with my heart but I know I wish as you leave I will keep you and one day If you don't mind then lines two.. Enjoyed, we all are everything so really badly.. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

A Poem About You (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 4:44:11 PM
I SEE THIS WAS WRITTEN IN JULY...BECAUSE I CAN SEE FROM THE WORDS HOW MUCH THIS PERSON MEANT TO YOU, I CAN ONLY PRAY THAT THEY STILL DO. IF THIS IS SO...CONGRATULATIONS AND MANY CONTINUED BLESSINGS IN THE RELATIONSHIP...IF THIS IS NOT SO...PLEASE REMEMBER THAT 'YOU' ARE JUST AS IMPORTANT TO GOD AS THEY WERE TO...YOU. YOU CAN MAKE IT WITHOUT THEM! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Need Patience (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 11:06:58 AM
Wow I love this one I can so relate to this poem especially lately. Love you Lots keep up the good work mom

I Need Patience (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 8:41:25 AM
The voice of the forlorn, yet life moves in one direction. Your bio quote is one to live by; to be sure.

I Need Patience (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 7:56:08 AM
You feelings are tangible in this poem. Probably even more so in life. This touches me deeply.

Third Wheel (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 8:02:39 PM
wow mom that one is sad

Butterflies and Flowers (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 7:59:54 PM
I like this one mom

Third Wheel (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 6:35:56 PM
a tricycle has 3 wheels, else the little one would fall and get hurt.

Third Wheel (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 9:11:14 PM
Nothing hurts more than being caught in the middle. Chip Bergeron

Madness (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 7:31:37 PM
I wish I had known you then; maybe a cup of coffee and a long talk.

The Raven Cried (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 7:27:02 PM
The depth of pain can not be expressed any more clearly.

I'm Yours (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 8:24:11 AM
(panting, he managed to get hands back on keyboard to type) Wow!

I'm Yours (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 7:08:43 PM
Marissa, Marissa, Marissa.....now I need to take blood pressure meds! Chip Bergeron

I'm Yours (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 2:34:19 PM
This is one erotic poem, wow. I see a heart that is in the throws of the exquisite pain of love.

Butterflies and Flowers (Poetry) - 7/17/2011 9:22:27 PM
Lovely, sweet poem of the heart :)

Butterflies and Flowers (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 3:03:45 PM
Whoever he is, he's a lucky guy to have you to love him... Chip Bergeron

Love or Lust (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 8:55:30 AM
Love or lust? Sometimes I think they are intertwined so powerfully, it's hard to separate them. Thank you, Marissa. Love and best wishes, Regis

Butterflies and Flowers (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 8:53:47 AM
A most compelling poem, Marissa; love is very powerful. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Masturbation (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 5:26:25 AM
I know of which you speak. These deep feelings must be acknowledged

Butterflies and Flowers (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 5:24:22 AM
The Buddha said that fifty loves will bring 50 sorrows. Love comes as a whole package. But I'll take all the butterflies and flowers I can get. BTW ... "Butterflies" is missing an "L"

Masturbation (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 9:20:11 AM
Very hot, very daring, very honest...... Chip Bergeron

Masturbation (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 8:41:54 AM
I hate it when I stumble onto this kind of trash. How can you justify this as poetry? You should warn your readers.

Masturbation (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 3:24:55 AM
Wow! Not the kind of poem you see everyday, but I like it!

Love or Lust (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 3:14:30 PM
"Love or Lust" Some of both????? It can be hard at times to tell the two apart.....Well written and very expressive... Chip Bergeron

A Poem About You (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 3:25:25 AM
Very well felt words Marissa! I loved it! Thanks for sharing! :) Debbie

A Poem About You (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 5:14:43 PM
Interesting thoughts of the tug and pull of relationships... Be always safe, Karen

You Asked Me Why (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:34:11 PM
i can honestly say i was molested by my step dad,my mother not wanting to help in any way,but god granted me the serinty to make it through and brought steve to me so i would not have to do it alone,and today i don't ever think about those days they are gone.god gave me a light to make it his name is steve and the strength are our kids and the love is my frineds so you dear Marissa help me everyday thank you. i love you much.

Who the Hell Do You Think You Are? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:30:10 PM
yepp!! i know this one too,on the way back to Cali from Fl we were driving a woman cut me off on the interstate hwy well little to her surprise a cop saw her and pulled her right the hell over..

What Is A Mother? I Wouldn't Know (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:27:18 PM
not at all, i too wish i had a mother who would have given me what i needed,but you know i guess that is what makes me i think a better mother one who loves,cares and cries with her babies.

The Writer (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:25:11 PM
i do believe you have this accomplished now submit ..

The Raven Cried (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:23:43 PM
i like this one.

The Child Molester (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:22:47 PM
sorry for this i dont think i can read this.but i do believe they should tell if this is happing to them.its a molesters dream to keep doing it.

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:21:02 PM
when we find the one person to do this we must keep them .

The Birth of the Swingers (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:19:08 PM
good one.

Sinful Fantasy (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:16:51 PM
i believe we all have some sort of sinful fantasys'.

My Muse (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:13:55 PM
like it too.

More (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:12:04 PM
cute i like it.

Lizard's Dance (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:10:49 PM
is this about jumpy?

Lifes Journey (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:09:32 PM
good one like the art.

Keep Your Eyes on Jesus (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:08:37 PM
jesus is the answer and i will tell any one who asks.

Just Tell (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:06:47 PM
i so wish i had someone just anyone who believed me when i was just 12 but i had to go through it i guess.

I Tried (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:04:03 PM
i ahve felt this before.but much like this my heart remains whole and complete.

I Still Love You (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:02:22 PM
i love my mom,but i honestly don't know if she made me who i am today i feel steve had alot to do with who i am and what i became,a wife,mother and glorious lover..

I Remember, Do You? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 3:00:11 PM
good poem.sometimes i wish i could write but i don't have any talents i dont think. well maybe one,lol

How Do I ? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:58:16 PM
good one wish i had family by blood i was close too,but alas i don't.

Friends (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:55:37 PM
yep friendz too the end..

Fishing (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:46:39 PM
love to eat these guys but not much on the slimeys..lol

Finding My Way (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:45:22 PM
and you are on your way keep up the good work ,who is your muse? steve needs to relocate his he has lost his muse.

Fighting Demons (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:42:25 PM
i hear ya on this the Pacific scares the p**s out of me.

Do I Love You? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:40:42 PM
good one,are you adding this poem to the book?

Do I have M.P.D.? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:39:12 PM
yes i know..

Daddy Why? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:37:38 PM
we don't know why we just know why me?

Bright Lights and City Lights (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:35:48 PM
this one makes me think of a big city full of strange people.

Believe Me I Know (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:33:49 PM
awesome,i know this man you call Sea and he is aww so wonderful isn't he?

A Prayer for You (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:31:56 PM
love it!! amd for those of you who don't know him my advice to you is GET TO KNOW HIM !!!

A Girl's Life (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:30:30 PM
I met the perfect man,he is my gentle hand,he made the pain go away and now i feel alive and free.

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:28:01 PM
Friend too the end and even after.

A Memory Of You (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:26:24 PM
great grandma poem..

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:24:57 PM
do you have a dream lover?

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:23:21 PM
this one is sexy love it..

Reflections of a Tattered Soul (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:22:41 PM
i remember reading this one a while back, i like it.

Madness (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:21:37 PM
i think since you have meet this specail someone this feeling will go away,hopefully far away.you know i am always hear for you.

Blurred Vision (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:18:58 PM
this i enjoyed also.

The Edge of Something Remembered (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:17:27 PM
i like the flow .

The Paths Of Life (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:15:40 PM
good one..

Flashbacks (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:14:57 PM
i like this one too.

I Can't Help It, I'm Scared (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:12:57 PM
never bored or tired always like to hear from you.

Never Just Your Friend (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:11:36 PM
i like this one too.

Bubbles End 2000 (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:10:16 PM
so sweet i guess my bubble is steve and my friends like you..

Life Is Like A Bubble (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:07:27 PM
i dont know..

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:05:21 PM
this one is great really enjoyed reading it.

Longing (Poetry) - 6/25/2011 2:00:33 PM
aww the blissful thoughts of ummm. i know this passion all too well. awesome writting keep it up,before you know it you could be the next HARLIQUINE ROMANCE AUTHOR..

I Can't Help It, I'm Scared (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 8:51:19 PM
Oh Marissa, love-kindness-giving-respect come from within and shine outward. Perhaps this time it is the love you have been searching, have faith... Be always safe, Karen

I Can't Help It, I'm Scared (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 3:28:07 PM
Oh I do not think so. All the love you show in this fine writing has got to be returned. I am sure he feels it. Peace Tony

Never Just Your Friend (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 6:37:18 AM
nor I, my little one. You have captured it ... a mobius band. No beginning, no end ... just forever.

I Can't Help It, I'm Scared (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 6:28:50 AM
different clocks mark schedules that don't align creating silences benign Your fear is real protecting the inner you Trying to find what is true I can not prove love is must on it own mature That I love you is for sure I can not be with you in body at this time but I send you my heart in this rhyme

I Can't Help It, I'm Scared (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 4:50:45 AM
The easiest three words to say - these troubled days, the hardest to prove. db

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 5:28:56 PM
I am not eloquent of speech; yet I feel this passion grow. Some how I have to say it, I have to let you know. I love you more than I can say I love to love you in every way Tonight I will hold my pillow Wishing we were joined below white hot passion yet love so tender, your eyes I meet. I yield to you, all of me, to show you love complete.

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 2:23:21 PM
I think this was a lovely romantic writing. Very fine job! Peace Tony

How Do I ? (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 10:05:12 AM
a thankful heart is the beginning of peace.

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 6:04:24 AM
You are my dream lover

The Birth of the Swingers (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 6:02:26 AM
Marvelous view into the private world of swinging. We know the joys.

Do I Love You? (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:42:37 PM
I can see you sitting on the front porch picking off the petals to a flower, "loves me, loves me not" Be always safe, Karen

Lizard's Dance (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:06:18 PM
This is so funny.

A Girl's Life (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:04:37 PM
To hell and back, and yet joy is victorious.

Longing (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:02:44 PM
This person must have touched you deeply. I can only imagine that it is mutual.

Do I Love You? (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 4:54:18 PM
I sense the hesitant expression of passion. This dichotomy of hesitant/passion brings one to shout as an answer ... YES ! FOR God's sake YES! At least that is how I feel.

The Edge of Something Remembered (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 1:09:12 PM
SOMETIMES THE ONLY WAY TO GET TO THE 'CORE' OF OUR PROBLEMS...TO GET TO AND FACE WHAT WE ARE TRYING TO REMEMBER IS WITH THE GOD'S HELP. HE USES INSTRUMENTS LIKE THERAPISTS AND MEDICINE, BUT THE GREATEST INSTRUMENT IS 'PRAYER'. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

What Is A Mother? I Wouldn't Know (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 12:53:47 PM
HI, I'M 66 AND A COUPLE OF SUNDAYS AGO, ON MOTHERS DAY, THE PASTOR ASKED EACH MEMBER TO STAND AND GIVE A TRIBUTE TO THEIR MOTHER. IT WAS COMPLETELY UNEXPECTED BUT WHEN IT CAME MY TURN...I DIDN'T HAVE TO THINK ABOUT IT. I SAY THIS BECAUSE MAYBE TEN OR FIFTEEN YEARS AGO I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT ABOUT IT AND MAYBE HAVE EVEN DECIDED TO SAY NOTHING...'CAUSE YOU KNOW THE OLD SAYING, 'IF YOU DON'T HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY, DON'T SAY ANYTHING'. BUT THIS IS NOT TEN OR FIFTEEN YEARS AGO, THIS IS NOW, TODAY, AND JESUS CHRIST HAS MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN MY LIFE SO I CAN EMBRACE THE TRUTH...WITHOUT FLINCHING. MY MOTHER AND I DID NOT HAVE A CLOSE RELATIONSHIP BUT I KNOW NOW AND CAN ACCEPT THE FACT THAT GOD PLACED ME WITH THE MOTHER HE WANTED ME TO HAVE. HE DOES NOT MAKE MISTAKES. WHATEVER EXPERIENCES I WENT THROUGH IT WAS FOR MY GOOD AND HIS GLORY. I WOULD NOT BE THE PERSON I AM TODAY WITHOUT EVERY BIT OF MY EXPERIENCES(THE MOLDING AND CHISLING). AND I AM TALKING ABOUT FROM THE TIME I WAS BORN, UP UNTIL TODAY. WE DID NOT LIKE ONE ANOTHER BUT I LOVED HER AND I AM SURE SHE LOVED ME. SO, WHAT IS A MOTHER? A MOTHER IS A PERSON WHO DOES THE BEST THEY CAN WITH THE CHILDREN GOD HAS GIVEN THEM. THEY ARE VERY IMPERFECT PEOPLE, WITH FLAWS AND HANGUPS. SOMETIMES THEY ARE RIGHT AND SOMETIMES THEY ARE WRONG...THEY ARE HUMAN AND MAKE MISTAKES. I REALLY DIDN'T REALIZE THIS UNTIL, THROUGH THE GRACE AND MERCY OF GOD, I TOOK A GOOD LOOK AT MYSELF AND SAW HOW IMPERFECT I WAS AS A MOTHER. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Madness (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:47:43 AM
Marissa, since this was written months ago, I hope you are feeling better now. For me, it begins with going back to God, getting my Bible out and asking Him to speak to me through its pages. He calms my hurting heart and changes my viewpoint. He may show you your greatest needs. There's nothing wrong with seeking help from some counselor, but I would look for one who shares your faith in God. No counselor will be perfect, but I believe God will lead you to one who will be able to help you. With love and prayers, Connie

Finding My Way (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:42:07 AM
Your poem only reflects your state of mind in this one. Could you be looking in a better place for direction by turning your thoughts heavenward and asking the Lord to help you write? I find that the poems I write without asking His help are weak and --well, just not so good. When it comes from my heavenly Father, it's a different story! God bless you in getting that book together! With love, Connie

A Prayer for You (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:37:24 AM
Wonderful, especially the ending: "The answers to this prayer can be found within it" Deep insights here. Truly, Jesus Christ is the answer to our needs. Love, Connie

I Tried (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:34:50 AM
Sometimes the best thing is withdrawal for a time. You can mentally turn her over to God, and let Him take over. Your healing and wellness depend on your relationship with Him. If you put yourself in His hands as a child, He will comfort and guide you. These are the words of Jesus: "Come to Me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light." I can vouch for His faithfulness and His power to transform. With love, Connie

Lizard's Dance (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:27:56 AM
A pair of lizards is an entertainment center! I have seen some of this dance between "Moe" and "Marge" but alas, their romance has been broken up. Marge has a new home and Moe succumbed to a lizard malady. This is a well-written poem, though, and entertaining to read. Connie

Who the Hell Do You Think You Are? (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 3:55:37 PM
A Friend wrote a piece in response to this one. It was good so I thought I'd share it here. A POEM By Tony J Who the hell do you think you are? I'm MR. BIG STUFF! That's Who I Know I AM! And If I Cut You Off In My Sporty Little Car I'm Really Really Sorry Ma'am! I Have A Perfect Explanation You See I Was In Pain My Ego Had Been Wounded That's Why I Was Constantly Changing Lanes My Babe Left Me For Another My Mind Was Going To & Fro That's Why I Wasn't Driving Legally Obeying The Rules Of The Road And Not Only You Thought It Was Idiotic Thinking My Driving Was Insane 'Cause I Flipped A Few People Off That Day While Changing In & Out Of Lanes Now The Road Rage Is Gone And What I Said May Be No Real Excuse But I NEVER EVER THOUGHT My Babe Would Ever Turn Me Loose! At The Time I Just Didn't Wanna Accept It I Just Knew Everything Was Right! But My Babe Didn't Signal Green Instead I Got THE HAND...THE RED LIGHT! Since Then I've Found Another And This Babe Really Is MY STAR 'Cause I'm MR BIG STUFF! And Hopefully That Answers: Who the hell do you think you are? Hee...Hee.....seriousness aside....just havin' sum fun wid ya piece....take care

Who the Hell Do You Think You Are? (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:57:26 PM
I have felt like this on the road before...and THIS poem really captures a lot of people's frustration and anger! Very earthy expression, very honest and well expressed poem. Every word counts. ~Z.B.McClure Great job Marissa

A Girl's Life (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:53:00 PM
I cried through the pain in this poem, but rejoiced at the end! God says that every good and perfect gift comes down from Him...He sent this girl a perfect man in the end. It's going to be all right. ~Z.B.McClure

A Prayer for You (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 7:48:09 PM
I love this acrostic! It is majestic because it magnifies Jesus Christ! And I testify that it is true. wONDERFUL, Marissa! ~Z.B.McCLURE

What Is A Mother? I Wouldn't Know (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 4:52:14 PM
"Keep your eyes on Jesus" He will guide you and console you in this great loss. Many today have mothers who do not know how to show love. If you keep your heart open to her and pray for her, perhaps a day will come when you two will be able to love each other freely. Blessings, Connie

Keep Your Eyes on Jesus (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 4:46:55 PM
I love the song and the sincerity that shines through it! Connie

Lizard's Dance (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 3:30:40 AM
Very cute writing sweet lady..enjoyed ..stay safe and well, Hugsss

Blurred Vision (Poetry) - 9/3/2010 8:00:09 PM
Cute punch line!

Lifes Journey (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 4:36:50 PM
I LOVE THE ART WORK AND THEIR MEANINGS. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Who the Hell Do You Think You Are? (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 8:08:47 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS FANTASTIC...DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Reflections of a Tattered Soul (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 8:30:09 PM
AN UNIQUE WORK...STRONG AND FULL OF EMOTION AND PAIN. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Paths Of Life (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 8:27:36 PM
I LIKE YOUR WORK...IT IS REAL AND FROM THE HEART. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS POEM THAT HAS GOOD PHRASES, RHYME AND IMAGERY. BLESSINGS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Keep Your Eyes on Jesus (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 8:24:56 PM
AMEN! YOU SPOKE IT AND GOD HONORED YOUR WORDS SAID IN FAITH. HALLELUJAH! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Do I have M.P.D.? (Poetry) - 4/22/2010 6:25:34 AM
...and here I thought you were talking about the Mariposa Police Department. :0) Ho, ho. I know what you mean, but you're right. If you're cohesive enough to recognize the different roles you play, then you most certainly are all together one amazing person. --Charlie

Poetic Thoughts (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 7:27:28 PM
A LOVELY WORK...TO THE ONE YOU LOVE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK THAT IS FULL OF WONDERFUL PHRASES AND VIVID IMAGERY. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Birth of the Swingers (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 7:22:01 PM
A VOW IS A VOW...AND IN THIS CASE...THROUGH HOT AND 'COOL' TIMES, IT'S STILL 'TIL DEATH WE DO PART'. THIS IS A WONDERFUL WORK, CELEBRATING TRUE LOVE AND COMMITMENT. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Memory Of You (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 6:35:47 PM
Wow, Mom. Who's this about. It's really good. I'm slowly making my way through your poems

The Raven Cried (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 4:27:21 PM
Creative and well said on a very delicate topic.... Be safe, Karen

The Raven Cried (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 1:30:49 PM
Very well crafted piece. Excellent expression, Marissa.

Poetic Thoughts (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 2:37:45 PM
Wonderful tribute to one you truly desire.... Be safe, Karen

Poetic Thoughts (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 7:50:20 PM
This is beautiful. Honest yet tender. I really enjoyed this write. --RaeLynn

You Asked Me Why (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 7:12:17 AM
realizing the things we have in common, the fear and the prayers that we will die. the things we share are not right. but with you i feel allright. and i know ill live another night. because you made things be allright. love your friend sea1967. i hope we get to meet and hang out eventually.

The Writer (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:48:51 AM
great work. you have a great way with words!! and the felings of emotion you relay, in that very special way. make me look forward to another day. so my friend you will stay. love sea1967

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:43:27 AM
another great piece. i loved it. i can relate completly. very well thought out and expressed. wonderfull job.

Friends (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:37:38 AM
i am sorry i am gone alot. i feel like i let you down and i dont want you to think that. you are always on my mind and in my heart. i finaly was able to log in here!!! wahoo!!! great work hunny. you are an inspiration to me also!! love your friend sea1967.

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:32:04 AM
that was so beautiful i hope im that friend!!! you really should get a book deal going sweetie. you deserve it. awsome work.

I Remember, Do You? (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:28:11 AM
wow the more i read the more i enjoy the things you wrote.

Believe Me I Know (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 6:25:17 AM
you are a dear sweet friend i hope i have forever!!! i am so lucky to have a friend as great as you. you are so talented. and you have given me streingth!! you are so sweet the things you wright make me cry with joy and pride from being your friend. thank you for the love and suport. i really love reading your work keep it up. lots of love your friend sea 1967.

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 8:14:53 PM
Well written, very emotionally sensitive from a heart that has been hurt far too many times.... Be safe, Karen

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 5:47:19 PM
I'm not sure that you really mean it, Marissa. I have to agree with Jerry, here. I hope you will not be hurt again but... Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Goodbye My Friend (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 3:50:47 PM
Aw, you left the door open for even more hurt when you said, "And if you ever return to the runescape game / If you want we can try again if not just delete again" . . . You aren't saying goodbye, you are saying, Please . . .

I Remember, Do You? (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 6:44:09 PM
Your verses leave no doubt as to your feelings, Marissa. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Muse (Poetry) - 11/12/2007 3:46:25 PM
We all could use our muse to come to us whenever we needed the inspiration to write...but life always takes its twists and turns and detours. Great write, Marissa.

Lifes Journey (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 9:57:59 PM
Oh and what a journey it is, with a full range of possibilities of how to live it.... Be safe, Karen

Flashbacks (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 6:54:33 PM
Amazing write! Love this. We all have flashbacks of being hurt now and then. You described it well.

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 1:49:54 PM
Very nice, Marissa. I commend you on a job well done. Author Tracy B. Evans

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 1:14:50 PM
True friends are hard to find, nice write.

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 12:58:29 PM
great tribute to your friend

Thank You, My Friend (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 12:38:40 PM
A true friend is indeed a treasure as your words attest here, Marissa. This is a compelling account. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Do I have M.P.D.? (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 4:08:47 PM
Probably not, even if one does come from dysfuntion. We are just more in depth and complex then others.

The Child Molester (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 4:06:54 PM
That is right just tell someone very important message.

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 4:06:20 PM
Great reu friendships are hard to come by. We try and treasure the ones we have even if they fail us --but hopefully they dont. Great poem.

A Memory Of You (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 4:05:12 PM
awwww all we do is make memories in life even if we dont realize it at the time. Great poem.

Daddy Why? (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 1:00:16 PM
This is soul-gripping, Marissa; a poignant plea for answers that shall not be forthcoming in this place or time. Fortunately, our time here is not forever. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Bright Lights and City Lights (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:58:08 PM
A sad song that rings of a common theme, Marissa. Nicely done. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Memory Of You (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:56:32 PM
Some memories are precious and they never "die." Well-expressed, Marissa. Love and peace to you, Regis

Friends (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:44:34 PM
True friendship is a treasure that has no measure, Marissa. You express this most effectively in your verses here. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Friends (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:58:48 AM
Awwww, wonderfully and passionately written as a dedication and perhaps a promise. Nice style... Be safe, Karen

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 2:38:30 PM
True friendship is an incalculable treasure. Well-expressed, Marissa. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Sinful Fantasy (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 2:37:20 PM
There is a fine line between fantasy and dreams and where would we be without our dreams? I can relate, Marissa. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Do I have M.P.D.? (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 2:35:34 PM
I have three quite different personalities but it doesn't mean that I have M.P.D. We are complex beings; some of us more complex than others. Thank you, Marissa. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 2:33:03 PM
This is a fine tribute of thankfulness for your husband, Marissa. Congratulations and thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

The Edge of Something Remembered (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 2:31:44 PM
The line between what is thought as "sanity" and "insanity" is very fine indeed, Marissa. Who really knows? Thank you for sharing this poem. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 6:28:58 PM
Congratultions for having found such a wonderful key that has set you free. God bless you, both, Kathy

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 2:07:54 PM
Very beautiful poem

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 4:23:01 PM
To help each other grow is what a true partnership is all about nice write, stan

The Child in Me (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 6:42:38 PM
A beautiful and heartfelt tribute to your husband. May you both live long and prosper..... Be safe, Karen

Sinful Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 7:08:49 AM
the achings of life's little dramas told so well

Sinful Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 4:10:52 PM
There is beauty in the fantasies one encompasses in the heart and mind. Great piece of work in this expression.

Sinful Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 11:13:18 AM
It is good to know the difference between fantasy and reality. Personally, I don't understand why lust is wrong, unless you take action on the desire. Hope I'm wrong when at the gates of heaven I can still get in. Kathy

A Friend . . . (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 10:19:33 PM
friends, in the truest sense of the word are a treasure...and unfortunately it seems, becoming a rare comodity... Splendid write here.

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 5:21:38 AM
a very sweet declaration of love here...great rhythm, great theme. Well done!

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/13/2007 6:19:14 AM
Wonderful writing,enjoyed...Hugss

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 8:35:04 PM
So wonderfully written! If only all love would be everlasting..... Be safe, Karen

My Dream Lover (Poetry) - 6/11/2007 4:02:54 PM
Wow so beautiful a dream come true For you and I think that is how a Person who's getting married felt too Very well expressed emotions and tone Great Imagery And flow!! Excellent write! Love Peace And Happines to you..Morning Star

The Writer (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:19:54 PM
Nice poem. Thanks for sharing.

The Writer (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:07:21 PM
Enjoyed your journey

Keep Your Eyes on Jesus (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 8:46:42 PM
Nice poem. I really enjoying reading it. God bless you, PB

I Still Love You (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 8:34:21 PM
Beautiful poem to your mother. Thanks for sharing.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.