AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iRichard Orey, iC.G. Richardson, iFlorence Weinberg, iCarl David, iRichard Hardie, iPaul Williams, i
 
Home > Paul D Berube
 

Recent Reviews for Paul D Berube


Mountain Trails - Lessons in Life - Book 2 (Book) - 6/28/2013 9:42:41 AM
Excellent poem, this is a good write. I enjoyed reading each verse because of the meaning they all relay to the reader. Your poetry come alive and make the reader visualize exactly what you are writing about. You are a good poet.

Mysterious Trails of American Folklore (Book) - 7/15/2011 1:22:36 AM
Loved it, yes I guess some of the biggest scariest monsters are in our minds. God bless. Baz

TWILIGHT TRAILS - Lessons in Life - Book 6 (Book) - 10/28/2010 2:21:48 PM
Awesome Paul. Congratulations of your new book!!Beautiful poem! With Love, Cindy

FAITH ALONG LIFE'S TRAILS - Lessons in Life - Book 5 (Book) - 1/5/2010 9:58:16 PM
Paul , good luck with your book. I hope many people read it. With Love, Cindy

Trails to Eternity - Lessons in Life - Book 3 (Book) - 10/5/2009 4:45:30 PM
Paul, I just decided to visit the book store and came across your book, congratulations are in order I rejoice with you! A very interesting book, I will order my copy very soon! I pray that the Lord will prosper you with a surplus of sales!

TRAIL OF THE OLD MAN - History and Legend of the Old Man of the Mountain (Book) - 9/16/2009 8:46:45 PM
SOUNDS INTERESTING AND MAY GOD CONTINUE TO INSPIRE YOU, PAUL. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

GENESIS DECODED - Biblical Trails of Lessons in Life (Book) - 7/9/2009 8:54:56 AM
Dear paul. A lot of thought and preparation must have gone into this book. GOOD LUCK and Blessings to you!..MaryGrace

Trails to Eternity - Lessons in Life - Book 3 (Book) - 5/29/2009 3:48:14 AM
Dear paul. I wish you lots of sales on this wonderful book........M

Mountain Trails - Lessons in Life - Book 2 (Book) - 5/29/2009 3:46:18 AM
Congratulations Paul.. I pray the book has sold well!.......M

Mountain Trails - Lessons in Life - Book 2 (Book) - 2/20/2009 4:50:34 AM
Paul you were blessed and born with a talent to share with other's. I love your words... "Let's hold hands and help one another, Together we'll bravely face each day", as brother's and sister's anything is possible. Thank you and congratulations. Your Newfie friend, Rose

Mountain Trails - Lessons in Life - Book 2 (Book) - 11/17/2008 2:47:36 AM
Paul, May the blessings of your journey be held with the prosperities of wisdoms bounty...."Mountain Trails" is sure to capture the hearts & spiritual enlightenments of all.... Much Love To You Den Brother Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

The Preacher's Son (Short Story) - 11/7/2014 4:55:08 PM
A merry heart doeth good like a medicine. This story is great medicine! Lol. Thanks for sharing.

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 1/24/2013 12:31:14 AM
Great story, I LOVED IT!! Yes, when I was a teenage I use to take gallon milk jugs to a big milk store and recycling glass containers kept the cost of milk down. Today I try to put a refill in a pen and it's a joke! They are all different sizes and the standard refill's do not fit anymore. I can go on and on but you said it best! Amen my friend! John Michael

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 10/23/2012 6:58:43 AM
I liked this one Paul! Enjoyed reading! Brought back a story I read years ago about Shipped High in Transit(SHIT) not a bad word really...this girl said it all when it came to telling about God. We think words are bad until we know their real meaning behind them....here is the real meaning behind SHIT.. Teresa Subject: Fabulous bit of historical knowledge Ever wonder where the word "shit" comes from. Well here it is: Certain types of manure used to be transported (as everything was back then) by ship. In dry form it weighs a lot less, but once water (at sea) hit it. It not only became heavier, but the process of fermentation began again, of which a by-product is methane gas. As the stuff was stored below decks in bundles you can see what could (and did) happen; methane began to build up below decks and the first time someone came below at night with a lantern. BOOOOM! Several ships were destroyed in this manner before it was discovered what was happening. After that, the bundles of manure where always stamped with the term "S.H.I.T" on them which meant to the sailors to "Ship High In Transit." In other words, high enough off the lower decks so that any water that came into the hold would not touch this volatile cargo and start the production of methane.

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 12/19/2011 10:20:19 AM
Paul, You've said a mouthful and said it so well, my friend! The things you mention I did too, but you never thought of it, just did. A young woman who had just had a baby, asked me what a cloth diaper was! She must have been jiving. Oh, how do you keep cloth diapers on, there is no tape.

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 11/11/2011 12:28:35 AM
AS PER USUAL...YOU MADE A VALID POINT AND SUPPORTED IT EXTREMELY WELL! THANKS FOR SHARING, PAUL. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 10/22/2011 6:02:23 AM
i remember seeing this in an email as it crossed my desk and thought about the many ways, good and bad that time has changed how we look at our live. a good reminder. thanks for sharing-

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 9/7/2011 11:15:48 AM
I love this Paul, it's the smartasses of today who's invented all the crap that we didn't need and then they wonder why there are so many folks overweight. I do realize that weight problems can exist from health problems but not all. Great write and I will use it. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 9/7/2011 7:27:11 AM
This is a good write. I have received it SEVERAL times via email from various friends and relatives. Are you the original author? Donna

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 10:58:59 AM
I am in that awkward age of not being young enough to be brought up on the green thing but being to young to qualify for most things in your Write. Whoops guess I am a real offender. I enjoyed your piece, well said, will pass it on to the older folk round here, I am sure they would be delighted. God bless. Baz

The Green Thing? BAH - HUMBUG (Short Story) - 9/6/2011 9:20:03 AM
Seems like we are the ones who have it "all figured out"; the young people of today don't know squat! Great write, Paul; well done! (And as an added warning: don't piss ME off. I have two added bonuses: my crutches. I might use 'em on somebody's head if they really piss ME off.) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 8/23/2011 4:31:48 PM
Hey, Paul: Thought I should visit your site - only seemed fair. I really enjoyed Girl on a Plane. I'll read some more when I have time. I also wondered -- on the illegal alien $$$ article - do any of those figures overlap? I was a bit overwhelmed on the total, and wondered if that possibility existed. regards jon gutmacher

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 8/10/2011 6:00:23 PM
The BEST! Funny BUT true! Loved it Paul. BRAVO!

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 8/9/2011 9:25:40 PM
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD ONE...A GOOD MUCH NEEDED LAUGH! I THANK YOU FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 8/9/2011 11:58:13 AM
OH, this is great, Paul! LOL Thanks for the giggle! That girl is a lot smarter than most adults! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

Girl on a Plane (Short Story) - 8/9/2011 1:51:53 AM
Oh thats excellent, made me laugh, also made me think that I am really not qualified to question God on any matter. Maybe cows don't have very good digestive systems? God bless. Baz

Not Shown on the News (Short Story) - 4/29/2011 11:32:33 AM
Ole mom knows how to express her displeasure. Patrick

Not Shown on the News (Short Story) - 4/27/2011 4:22:09 PM
Heartshattering! Nothing more I can say ... (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :( +Tears!+

FORREST GUMP goes to Heaven (Short Story) - 3/2/2011 1:38:26 PM
Paul, Absolutely beautiful! 'Every man is my superior in that I may learn from him' Forrest wasn't stupid at all. Mary

We Wonder, WHY ? (Short Story) - 1/25/2010 2:44:35 PM
We really ARE in trouble. God help us all! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

We Wonder, WHY ? (Short Story) - 1/24/2010 3:13:44 AM
Well must admit made me smile this morning. fee

A Chat with God (Short Story) - 12/2/2009 2:20:28 PM
Wonderful! Applause!

Before they call, I will answer. (Short Story) - 11/6/2009 4:08:41 AM
This gave me goosebumps. Wonderful write. Hugs, Maggie

Before they call, I will answer. (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 5:38:50 PM
Powerful testimony of God's grace even in the most dire of situations; God is good all the time; all the time God is good! :) Well done, Paul; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Series we are doing in church would fit right in with this story: "Nothing's too hard for God!" And it ISN'T! Hallelujah!! :D

Before they call, I will answer. (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 10:25:22 AM
MY EYES ARE FULL OF TEARS...FOR ANYTIME GOD...IN THE MIDST OF WHAT SEEMES LIKE AN 'IMPOSSIBLE SITUATION' RESPONDS TO PRAYER, I AM OVERJOYED! OVERJOYED THAT OUR GOD IS SO VERY GREAT AND YES!...CAN DO ALL THINGS. I WILL REMEMBER THIS STORY FOREVER! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Before they call, I will answer. (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 2:51:38 AM
Wow! Thanks for sharing this story Paul. It is the best story I have read on authors den.God is good! With Love, Cindy

School - 1957 vs 2007 (Article) - 1/19/2013 7:51:38 PM
What a difference 50 years makes, eh? How the mighty have fallen. It's time to repent and return to common-sense! Z.B.McClure 'ZACH'

One Light Bulb at a Time (Article) - 10/5/2012 10:55:28 PM
Hey Paul, Buying things "Made in the USA" is a GREAT idea! Here are three good Made in the USA websites: http://www.madeinamericastore.com/mailing-list/ http://www.allamericanclothing.com/ http://madeinusaforever.com/wallets.html Happy Shopping! John Michael

One Light Bulb at a Time (Article) - 10/5/2012 4:33:47 AM
I have almost giving up reading the labels, thinking it's almost impossible to find things made in the USA anymore. But you're right, Paul. It's worth it to look a little farther. Keep spreading the message! I would like to share this article on Facebook if it's ok with you. Connie

Bankruptcy 101 - Why Arizona did the right thing. (Article) - 8/9/2011 9:37:19 PM
AS ALWAYS, THOUGH I MAY NOT FULLY AGREE, I RESPECT YOUR RIGHT TO OPENLY VOICE YOUR OPINION, WHICH IS ALWAYS STRONG AND FORCEFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

Bankruptcy 101 - Why Arizona did the right thing. (Article) - 8/9/2011 6:35:33 PM
8-9-11: Not Anything I Did Not Already Know... 90% A Ds Will Not Even Read Your Input Not Alone Could Care Less Until It Affect$ Their Own Wallet$ Or Their Child Is 1 Raped, Choked,Killed,Sodomized Death By Pervert Child Molester- They Become SELF GLORIFIED MARTYRS... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK...

SELF SERVING POLITICIANS (Article) - 5/9/2011 10:39:11 AM
The problem here is even with the Constitutional Convention, guess who's doing the voting????? Hint, the corrupt bastards. Patrick

The Thomas Jefferson Quote (Article) - 3/10/2011 10:55:09 AM
AS ALWAYS, YOUR POINT IS SUPPORTED WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Thomas Jefferson Quote (Article) - 10/19/2010 11:17:54 AM
Yep. Pretty dang clear. Patrick

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH !!! (The price we paid indeed!) (Article) - 10/18/2010 11:21:20 AM
To answer your qestion. Nope. Patrick

The Thomas Jefferson Quote (Article) - 10/17/2010 4:58:56 PM
A great quote from a great president. We need to be constantly reminded that "we the people" are really in charge. We can gain power by voting the dead wood out of office! Amen my friend!

I'm MAD as all heck! (Article) - 8/25/2010 8:11:10 PM
I guess I'll check out the fact check but I'll bet 99% of what you post is true. Government machinists only make screws. Patrick

I'm MAD as all heck! (Article) - 8/25/2010 8:53:56 AM
Paul, I understand you frustration. But your "facts" are not actuate. Please go to factcheck.org. It will explain it.

THE PLAN from Robin Williams (Article) - 4/12/2010 2:57:37 PM
MY MOUTH IS AGAPE...THIS IS A 'JOKE' ISN'T IT?!!! I MEAN...IT HAS TO BE AND ALL I CAN SAY IS....MAY MERCIFUL GOD CONTINUE TO SAVE US FROM THE 'LIKE MINDS' OF ROBIN WILLIAMS AND HIS PLAN!!!!!!!!!!!(SMILE) BUT LIKE YOU SAID IN THE BEGINNING...YOU GOTTA GIVE THIS GUY CREDIT...THIS PLAN SHOULD MAKE EVERY AMERICAN SHUDDER AND TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT HOW EXTREME 'UGLY'...CAN BE. THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND GOD BLESS YOU. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE PLAN from Robin Williams (Article) - 3/23/2010 10:52:28 AM
A GREAT WRITE! so true and so much said in these lines..MAYBE he should RUN FOR OFFICE!!! It something to think about1...M

THE PLAN from Robin Williams (Article) - 3/9/2010 7:24:35 PM
Very interesting Paul! Thank so much for sharing and for caring! Much Love, Margaret

THE PLAN from Robin Williams (Article) - 2/3/2010 1:01:42 AM
Who knew? A lot of substance here.

THE PLAN from Robin Williams (Article) - 12/10/2009 3:21:25 AM
Right on,Paul. And of course Robin too. I am against those two wars, I belief our troops should be patrolling our borders by land, sea, and air space. This was a fabulous article written bt you,Paul GOD BLESS Tony

'Where Have All The Leaders Gone?' (Article) - 9/30/2009 4:01:40 AM
Paul, Lee Lacocca sure is angry! What a powerful and heartfelt write, yet it is painfully true it cofirms to me in writing that we all play apart in this, and that is to do something! Thanks for sharing this one of a kind write, what an eye opener! Much Love!!!

Feature story (Article) - 9/1/2009 5:04:03 AM
Very Inspirational story! Nothing happens by accident though Paul! There are even more treasures hidden inside, and reading this very special story it seems that all that you went through was preparation for this day!!! To God be all the Glory for your life's experiences! it reads volumes!!! Congratulations!!! and blessings Paul!!!! to you and your family!!! I was blessed by your story it confirms to me and to so many others that God can and will do that which seems impossible!!! Thank you Paul for sharing!!! Love And Prayers Always!!

'Where Have All The Leaders Gone?' (Article) - 7/8/2009 10:00:51 AM
Paul, I couldn't agree more. This article,clearly,convincingly,and rightfully calls us,America,to action. Iacocca,in this article,shows US(The United States)the qualities of true leadership. Thanks for the reminder.To your continued success/ Barbara Henry

AMERICA'S Fate (Article) - 2/27/2009 11:55:21 PM
Hello Paul, You nailed it on the head. South Korea did this and boomed economically, the citizens followed out of love for nation, and it worked. This is not only practical, it is necessary. (Note: Australia garments industry has gone abroad for cheaper labor, resulting in job losses by the thousands.)

AMERICA'S Fate (Article) - 2/21/2009 3:02:38 AM
We the minority hear you Paul! But the majority who don't hear, don't see, cannot think for themselves and proved it by electing Obama, are swayed only by the money and the rhetoric. They could care less about this great nation only, 'what is in it for me.' By all means our slogan should be, BUY AMERICAN,NOW, ALWAYS AND FOREVER.

AMERICA'S Fate (Article) - 2/20/2009 4:57:45 AM
Hear, hear. And we're outsourcing our jobs to foreign lands, because it's cheaper ... STAY American. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

AMERICA'S Fate (Article) - 2/19/2009 7:02:05 PM
Now Paul, where have I heard you utter these expressive words of wisdom before? Excellent example of freedom of speech put to work to extoll the masses into thinking outside of the box, and to take the road less traveled. Well done, Paul. Loving the colored text, too. Rockie Coppolella aka Starman

He makes a lot of sense. (Article) - 7/19/2008 4:59:08 AM
A great sharing . Lee has said what really needs to be said..He has some good valid issues.. Perhaps he should take a more active role in world problems.. Wish those in washington could read this! Perhaps some have read his book ! I HOPE SO....M

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 3:29:43 PM
Such faith is to be commended. I loved this poem and will remember it in my heart too.

A Prayer for Our Young (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 9:26:02 PM
HAPPY Memorial Day Paul to you and your family , May GOD BLESS AMERICA!

My Kelly Girl (a tale of a very special dog) (Poetry) - 11/18/2013 4:06:21 PM
Paul, I lost my beloved pet Blackie last night. He had liver cancer. I had him put down last night. It broke my heart. Ive can't stop crying, everything reminds me of him. I picked up his water bowl today and put it up, got up his toys he loved to play with. If I could just have him ONE MORE day, I'd never let him go.

Return of a Favor (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 10:50:16 AM
YOUR ANGEL SOUNDS LIKE A REAL GOOD PERSON. SOUNDS LIKE THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO DIDN'T DO YOU THE FAVOR TO GET BACK, BUT...JUST BECAUSE. I MEAN SINCE IT WAS SUCH A LONG TIME AGO... MAYBE THEY ARE NOT LOOKING FOR REPAYMENT...YOU THINK? THANKS FOR SHARING, PAUL. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Return of a Favor (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 12:50:25 PM
That's the spirit! Ron

Return of a Favor (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 2:29:24 AM
cool paul, you'll get it done i'm sure and we will be here budd

Return of a Favor (Poetry) - 9/17/2013 3:36:56 PM
No problem, we on the Den are happy to help out our Den friends. Amen

I WANT YOU (Uncle Sam Speaks Up) (Poetry) - 7/26/2013 1:55:04 PM
Great reminder Paul of the price we have paid for going after goods Not made in the USA. Although the economy is trying to make a com back, there are still too many of us who selfishly buy those things produced across the waters. Thank you for your very needed reminder and gentleness in "letting us have it." Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 10:13:14 AM
I am having difficulty trusting anyone these days. Thank you, Paul. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 11:50:56 PM
Iknow our founding fathers wanted seperation from politics and religion because of the King of England. But I think America's future is headed that way. Insightful write, Paul. And a good one.

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 6:48:11 AM
You are singing to the chorus. I'm joining right in. Who are the politicians? They are lawyers and failed business persons. As long as we have reverence for wealth as though it were some kind of holy Grail, we will find people moving toward it as though it were some kind of preferred way to be. Unfortunately, many have learned from the writings of Machiavelli and believe that it is the only way to behave. Hence, we must quickly determine the rotten apples and vote them out before they do too much damage. Ron

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 6:10:47 PM
Yes, they are almost as bad as the unjust judges that seem to be proliferating in an overabundant supply... intriguing commentary, and particularly well-crafted... Roger

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 5:28:55 PM
In God we trust not give. Great write Paul YBIChrist. John Michael Domino

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 5:19:21 PM
Another good write, Paul. It's gotten so I don't even want to turn the tv on anymore. All we hear is murder, hate, greed, evil, etc. It keeps one depressed much of the time. On the other hand, we cannot turn into ostriches and hide our heads in the sand. But I have the promise that I can spend an eternity with my Heavenly Father, and that's the thought that keeps me going on a daily basis. David Lee Thompson

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 5:11:37 PM
You are right on about this...I like that first paragraph about how "these creatures" wonder this country and breed...I really thought you were talking about some creature like Bigfoot or the like, but then again maybe you were... (PS: Paul, don't go to any trouble on my account with regards my problems of late...use what money you have on your new house in Florida...or put it towards your sons college fund...thank you... ED)

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 4:57:06 PM
another very good write Paul budd

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 3:08:17 PM
I love what Teresa said, those big wigs would not fair well to be served some humble pie but you know they have their lesson to learn I am grateful to know humbleness & gratitude Love & Blessings Forevermore Vickie

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 1:48:42 PM
Humbling oneself keeps you free from pride, that is why our world is where it's at today. I see the picture in my mind by Eric Enstrom "GRACE",about an elderly peddler with head bowed and hands clasped together in prayer. Enstrom stated; I wanted to take a picture that would show people that even though they had to do without many things because of the war they still had much to be thankful for," We have so much to be thankful for and yet pride keeps us from the blessings that are awaiting us. Pride is in us all... Teresa

Evil Beings (Poetry) - 6/11/2013 1:13:46 PM
I have come to the conclusion that if you are not corrupt when you get to Washington, it only takes about two years to completely and devastatingly make you a pure evil person. I have also come to hate them all, elephants and jackasses are all the same to me.

For Liberty and Justice (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 4:09:02 PM
Ditto what Ron expressed... ...an apt and timely write, Paul. Love and blessings to you, Regis

For Liberty and Justice (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 6:21:56 AM
It is time we fight terrorists and stop trying to bring American religious values to people who don't need our morality in their lives. Too many have died needlessly for causes that were needless to start with, regardless of how we rationalize why we did it in the first place. Ron

SPIRIT ALERT! - - - - - 2013 (Poetry) - 5/25/2013 3:04:06 AM
I love this & too feeling the presence of spirit which is not in the mind at all (as we know) when our spirit is grieved we know it, and when our spirit is healing we also know that as we do when healed Healing Balms Forever Love & Blessings Vickie

POETIC GRACE - (a meal time prayer) (Poetry) - 5/25/2013 3:01:48 AM
and it is a lovely one Paul having a heart full of gratitude is beautiful Thankful Everyday Love & Blessings Vickie

POETIC GRACE - (a meal time prayer) (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 3:42:39 PM
Amen, Paul. Love and blessings, Regis

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/21/2013 4:53:04 PM
Beautiful Inner Smile & God's Love Paul You are blessed to be able to visit this wonderful lake with a soul from God Heaven Sent & Faithfully Spent Vickie

POETIC GRACE - (a meal time prayer) (Poetry) - 5/18/2013 9:04:16 AM
Most of your prayer is like mine. I just thank the Good Lord for the food I am about to receive,.........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/17/2013 7:14:56 AM
Your faith is strong, tis good for me to know of you, God will be happy that I read of you...(thank you for your words on my recent posting about my friend passing)...e

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/16/2013 12:46:50 PM
The unconditional love changes what is...probable and makes...unlikely things ...possible. That's Love Of God. Thank you Paul for sharing your poem ..."His Truth". With warm regards Isabella.

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/16/2013 8:26:58 AM
Your verses are a testimonial of your faith, Paul. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 11:37:32 AM
Wonderful poem Paul, These words say it all: :He never quits and never fails Life eternal is guaranteed He gives us all a plan for life Invites us into eternity." Duh?! Who wouldn't want to be with Him? It muddles the mind but I guess satan is working over-time. God Bless You! YBIChrist, John Michal

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 5:25:34 AM
I thank God everyday for accepting me into his eternal world yet to come! The opportunity to share him with others is such a small thing compared to what he did for us on the cross. Thank you for sharing your testimony in this poem to a world that needs it! Blessings my friend!! Teresa

A Story of Love (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 2:21:46 AM
his love is ever lasting as you describe here budd

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 7:42:41 AM
The trail of your trials can be eased by the wonders of mother nature. Ron

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 2:24:09 AM
your words speak of true faith budd

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 1:23:39 AM
Hi Paul, I have not read you for awhile and I see how much I have missed. You are a one of a kind writer my friend.I have my own pain( neuropathy) so I understand. Your writing convays the true understanding of our Lords love for us. I pray for your continued comfort my friend......GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 7:03:21 PM
Paul, We all need a HAVEN when life gets us down. I'm glad you have a place to go to feel soothed from the trials of the day. God sent you there, He knew you needed a moment of peace. I have a bad back, I understand pain. May God bless you, Paul. Many blessings, +Linda

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 6:32:09 PM
Yes, He does all that and more...my lake where the Great Spirit exists is the beach and ocean...if I am down there only a short time to smell the salt air, that is enough to make me better no matter how badly I feel...(thanks for your advice regards this depression I have been feeling of late...much appreciated...) e

Smile of the Great Spirit (Poetry) - 5/6/2013 5:46:46 PM
"I had chosen to stop by the lake, it was completely out of my way..." but easier route to happiness and the pain's gone...like as if by magic....that's power...power of smile. Absolutely love your poem.

Help Along Our Trails (Poetry) - 5/5/2013 7:40:29 AM
So let us never be ashamed To accept some help from others That's what this life is all about We are all sisters and brothers Indeed, Paul. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Just Who Are We To Not Forgive? (Poetry) - 5/1/2013 9:26:33 AM
Regis said the it the best and I hope that he (Regis) takes his own advice...e

Just Who Are We To Not Forgive? (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 4:44:56 PM
Paul, Exceptional poem about God's love and forgiving each other as God forgives us. Love and blessings, Linda

Just Who Are We To Not Forgive? (Poetry) - 4/30/2013 9:24:16 AM
You make some good points, Paul. We need to forgive others and often, ourselves as well. Love and blessings, Regis

Just Who Are We To Not Forgive? (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 6:31:52 PM
A very in-depth piece, Paul, with every line matching each verse to create a new/different poem, if it were written out as such. I hope you know what I mean. I'm fond of writing this type of poem myself. It's a beautiful echo to the main piece, and it's fun to play with with whatever passion you are trying to express. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Just Who Are We To Not Forgive? (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 4:55:18 PM
faith will keep you safe and well budd

SPIRIT ALERT! - - - - - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 10:02:48 AM
Your spirit is alive and well––in your brain––where it has always resided. Ron

SPIRIT ALERT! - - - - - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 5:42:05 AM
To God there's no problem too hard To God there's no problem too hard To God there's no problem too hard OK now I get it! If you can't figure it out To God there's no problem too hard. Amen my friend! Your Brother in Christ, John M.D.

SPIRIT ALERT! - - - - - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 5:31:06 AM
so true your faith and spirit know budd

Simply Believe - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 4:44:47 AM
Paul, This is an outstanding write. One I wished I had done. It encourages ALL to come to Christ. There's not one man Jesus cannot save. Love and Blessings, +Linda

Simply Believe - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/25/2013 2:54:50 AM
so right Paul simply believe budd

Simply Believe - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 7:50:01 PM
The bottom line: It's good to know that Jesus saves He'll put an end to fear and doubt Though sinfully we come to Him Our Lord will never cast us out! Amen! Brother in Christ, John Michael Domino

Simply Believe - 2013 (Poetry) - 4/24/2013 2:48:36 PM
Yep, sinfully I will go to Him one day...I wonder, if I cannot forgive my own sins, how will He...I've always enjoyed your writing Paul, but it looks like, as they say all good things must end, I will be dropping my membership as the prices rise & such...take care of your little family, Paul...u r a VERY lucky man...e

Help Along Our Trails (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 7:07:28 PM
Few hugs do I rarely get...keep getting them from your wife & son...u r a lucky man for them...e

Help Along Our Trails (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 7:38:21 AM
*God would never push us away / When we are in need of something*... Though I know God is always closer than our shallowest breath and dearer than the deepest, I still continue to have a very difficult time accepting why he has not yet healed my sweet wife Helen of her debilitating degenerative disease. She has fought against the onslaught of Multiple Sclerosis for over 35 years now, and we have been praying for healing the whole time. So why does God seem to "push away" those prayers? The comfort of a hug is nice, but in comparison to healing from MS, it is cold comfort, a temporary respite, a short solace. Still waiting. Roger

Help Along Our Trails (Poetry) - 4/23/2013 3:36:45 AM
wonderful write with so much to say budd

Help Along Our Trails (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 7:56:45 PM
AN awesome poem with A GREAT bottom line! God would never push us away When we are in need of something And it could be very simple Like the comfort a hug might bring AMEN!

Too Far From Shore (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 11:12:33 AM
well penned we are never to far from shore budd

Too Far From Shore (Poetry) - 4/21/2013 9:27:04 AM
Whether it is back to shore or out at sea... I am on God's side, and he is there for me!

Too Far From Shore (Poetry) - 4/20/2013 11:10:43 PM
Well done Paul. You are right my friend. For with man alone it seems impossible but with God anything is possible. Amen!

Too Far From Shore (Poetry) - 4/20/2013 4:40:53 PM
Paul, Thank you for writing this inspirational piece. Yes, we have drifted far from shore indeed, and you seem to think we can make it back. I pray that you are right; however, there is a new mindset in this country. The majority of people don't seem to think the way you and I and some of your other readers do anymore. Can God bring us back to shore? Certainly. He can do anything. He is Master of the universe. But is it possible that we have drifted so far that He has turned his back on us? I pray He hasn't. Again, thank you for writing this piece. There is a powerful message within its lines, and I pray that all who read them will place their fate in the hands of God so He will bless us again. May God continue to inspire you to write. David Lee Thompson

Too Far From Shore (Poetry) - 4/20/2013 3:55:09 PM
Paul, I truly hope so, as it seems we are on the edge of a cliff awaiting a fall into oblivion, right now...e

The Voice of WE THE PEOPLE (Poetry) - 4/20/2013 4:11:10 AM
Paul, I just read your poem and must tell you that we are kindred spirits on this one. As I sit in my family room, blinds drawn, the sun shines brightly, and I can see the shadow of Old Glory dancing in the wind. Your poem, combined with what I am seeing, gives me a chill, reminding me that patriotism is still much alive. May God forever bless the USA. Thanks for the write. David

Like the PHOENIX We'll Rise Again (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 12:43:46 PM
I will fight for the right to be a Christian without being pressured to accept a bunch of secular nonsense like making our kids buy birth control or telling me I have to accept a homosexual marriage. If it is against Biblical principles I will fight on the side of my Lord. I will fight for the USA to continue as "One nation under God" to the very end. Amen my friend! John Michael Domino

Like the PHOENIX We'll Rise Again (Poetry) - 4/19/2013 11:21:59 AM
I will fight for right alongside of you, as long as it doesn't get tangled up in religion. Ron

Like the PHOENIX We'll Rise Again (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 3:46:50 PM
now here is a piece for saving of a way of life budd

Like the PHOENIX We'll Rise Again (Poetry) - 4/18/2013 11:34:42 AM
Thank you for sharing your views, Paul. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Simple Matter of Faith (Poetry) - 4/17/2013 3:51:07 AM
Dear Brother Paul, I recall a time when your poems were a little rough. Still, they had more meaning than most of the others on the den. Then you became a "Top-shelf Poetic Master of Christian Words. It took a bit a practice but you are certainly one of the VERY BEST, my dear Christian friend. Amen! John Michael Romans 12:10-11: Be kindly affectionate to one another with brotherly love, in honor giving preference to one another; not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord

A Simple Matter of Faith (Poetry) - 4/16/2013 4:56:05 PM
Just the lift I need right now, dear Paul. I love your last line, and the quote from Lewis--they fit together. Now I am going to the other room to read that Bible for awhile before bedtime. Blessings always, Connie

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 1:24:44 PM
What a beautiful and touching story poem, Paul! I am an adoptive mom too :) Blessings, Christine

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 9:02:21 AM
answered prayer...not just for a moment but for all your lives...amen asa

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 2:36:29 AM
Thanks for the great reviews, my friends. They're greatly appreciated. Ed, Jon and I are good friends, too. He knows he's adopted and to put it in his words, he says, "Wow! Dad, you cared that much and loved me that much, too? That's so, so special. If I were born to you and Mom, then you had to keep me. But you kept me anyway and that means so much more. I love you too, Dad."

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 6:02:33 PM
Thank you for sharing this wonderful "experience," Paul. Love and blessings to you and to your family, Regis

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 3:00:41 PM
I could say I hope it all works out, but you haven't got into the "deep" teen years when puberty and such rear their ugly heads, but if you can remember yourselves when you were his age, I bet he & you will get past any obstacle that may arise in your paths & of course having Gods help will make things easier too...e

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 7:22:14 AM
You are to be commended for adopting. There is so much need. We tried to have a child once, but a social worker advised against it because she was so stressed by taking care of me. I think we would've done well, and the child would have been 20 now. It was and opportunity missed. Ron

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/14/2013 3:25:13 AM
and i am sure you will be blessed budd

Suddenly, There You Were! (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 8:26:14 PM
A very happy feel good poem, Paul. Thank You for sharing........GOD BLESS YOU and TOURS.

The Door is Always Open (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 10:18:07 AM
An openhearted lesson on how to live the good life. Ron

The Door is Always Open (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 6:32:53 PM
How very true,God's home is always open for us (doors never locked to any)and I visit him often (in prayer)and he always has an ear to listen and he always relieves my heataches...you sound like your home also is open and friendly...you must be a blessing to those around you..God bles you and yours always.I love your poem.

The Door is Always Open (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 5:33:24 PM
Such a wonderful piece of goodness written by I think a wonderful and great writer. It is always my treat to read you, Paul.......GOD BLESS YOU and Yours.

The Door is Always Open (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 5:28:24 PM
I'd love to, Paul. It sounds like a warm welcome for everyone. Connie

The Door is Always Open (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 5:03:13 PM
wonderful sentiments budd

DON'T TREAD ON ME - A Call to Arms (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 11:00:12 AM
Not a chance, Ron. The strongest drink that touches my lips is an ice cold Mountain Dew.

DON'T TREAD ON ME - A Call to Arms (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 8:14:59 AM
It's only a matter of time. BTW, I just read in Playboy that New Hampshire drinks more beer per capita than any other state! What ever happened to Wisconsin? Anyway, thought that might be the source of some of the inspiration and mistaking rock formations for people. ;-) Ron

DON'T TREAD ON ME - A Call to Arms (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 4:21:21 AM
impressive thoughts budd

Remember (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 2:37:12 AM
this faith is impressive and so well stated budd

Remember (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 9:03:09 PM
Hi Paul, My favorite: Remember that when you need Him Call Him by name, He'll understand Our God is never too busy He'll be right there to hold your hand Reason: Jesus NEVER fails But sometimes we fail to call on HIM Thank you for the reminder. Your brother in Christ, John Michael Domino

Remember (Poetry) - 4/11/2013 7:09:18 PM
Thank you for sharing this very fine inspiring poetry, Paul...GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

A Tribute to a Man of God - REST IN PEACE (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 10:47:33 AM
Beautiful write.

A Tribute to a Man of God - REST IN PEACE (Poetry) - 4/6/2013 1:22:51 AM
Your excellent writing in tribute to a great man is very touching my friend. As always it was my pleasure and honor to read you agaun, Paul.........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

A Tribute to a Man of God - REST IN PEACE (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 9:10:13 PM
A GREAT poetic tribute to a wonderful pastor! Your love for Jesus and your faith shines through this poem Paul! Your brother in Christ, John Michael

A New Father's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 9:58:21 AM
I will never forget this feeling of having a child ...Children are God's gifts to us right? ...Psalm 127:3... Enjoyed this Paul! Teresa

A New Father's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 3:57:37 AM
a great prayer for the expectant father the first time budd

A New Father's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 4:55:37 PM
What a refreshing poem Paul! Now if all fathers felt this way in the USA we would have one heck of a GREAT nation! Amen!

A New Father's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 4:07:14 PM
Good writing, Paul. I know you are a great Dad........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

His Lessons in Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 6:03:30 AM
As always Paul, a great write with great subject matter...e

His Lessons in Life (Poetry) - 3/29/2013 3:05:41 AM
thank you Paul budd

His Lessons in Life (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 9:57:25 PM
Well done Paul! Peace, love and Multiple Easter Blessings, John Michael Domino

The Final Chapter (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 1:02:57 PM
AMEN, Paul, AMEN!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Final Chapter (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 5:58:12 AM
I couldn't delay reading this when I saw the intriguing title. It could have been about the resurrection, when Jesus triumphed over death. It could have been about the unknown day when he will come back to earth, or the day of judgment for the living and the dead. Any one would be a cause for rejoicing for whoever made the right choice and followed Jesus. Your treatment of "the final chapter" is pertinent for each one of us as you help us to look over our lives and the provisions God made for us to come to Him. I like the way you have talked about life being a best seller and God the author. I just like the entire poem! Great work, especially in this season of reflection on the cross and the grave. Connie

The Final Chapter (Poetry) - 3/28/2013 2:28:13 AM
very well penned with truth budd

The Final Chapter (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 10:49:17 PM
Well done! God Bless you and your this Easter Season. John Michael

The Final Chapter (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 8:24:40 PM
Can I get an AMEN!!!??? e

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:06:05 PM
a well expressed political opinion. thanks asa

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:31:56 AM
I am thinking of leaving FB myself if things don't straighten up. Well stated! Sad .... (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn.

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:30:21 AM
The devil's been messing with you, but your faith remains strong. May your faith always remain strong and rebuke the devil with the Blood of JESUS!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:29:09 AM
I wish you the same. God bless you, Paul; beautiful write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:28:37 AM
Such wisdom in this; well done, Paul! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D Sorry I haven't reviewed .... forgive me?? :)

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:27:45 AM
AMEN!!!! Saving this one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 4:27:05 AM
Awesome write, Paul; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 6:06:25 PM
Damn good write, Paul, I got into that one...good rhyme for a rant...e

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/26/2013 4:23:45 PM
Well-written and sadly, so true. Our children are being betrayed not only concerning their financial futures, but the loss of decency and common sense that is being force-fed to them. God knows all about it. We must trust Him and pray for His will. Connie

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 9:50:26 AM
There's so much misinformation out there that it's hard to decide what to decide. You're right that when our leaders put money above their hearts they put us all in danger. I don't believe we are in more danger now than we were during the twentieth century when we went through horrendous times that were less well reported then today. If we teach our children to be strong and responsible, they will take care of themselves. I see so many fearful parents hovering over their children and not giving them an opportunity to play freely and learn from their own mistakes. Before long, I will see anxious parents taking college courses for their children because they don't want them to fail in college. Making them guaranteed to fail in life. Ron

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 7:44:39 AM
Been there, done that. Don't give a rats ass for the bunch in office now. Out they go. George

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 6:06:58 AM
Loved this very much Paul! You shared your heart and soul with all~! Blessings Teresa

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/25/2013 2:00:07 AM
it is up to us to protect these little ones you are right budd

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 10:30:38 PM
Dear Paul, Good reflective poem. I grew up admiring John Wayne and later on I loved the Rocky movie series. Today kids are hooked on Sponge Bob and most don't know General Patton from General Mills. When the president does not know that we have 50 states we are in a bad state. Some want to impeach him but what who will take his place? O-bite-Him oh no? I don't this that's an improvement. Pray for a miracle my friend. John Michael

For the Sake of the Children (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 7:48:18 PM
Those in Congress and the Senate play a dirty game. Greed is foremost on there agenda. Really both party's are to blame. Does the greedy care for our children? I think not. If we had more people in office like you Paul, we would be much better off. Thanks for sharing your views.......GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/24/2013 3:26:31 PM
Thank you for sharing your words which stand as testimony to your faith, Paul. Love and peace to you, Regis

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 2:11:21 PM
very fine words and written so well budd

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 5:48:19 AM
Paul, This is a poem I wished I'd written. I pray that all who read this accepts Jesus in their hearts. Jesus is the only ticket to Heaven. Great write, Paul! Many blessings, +Linda

And So I Write (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:56:57 PM
I was just waking as I read this Paul. Inspiring it was for my faithful heart and soul.......GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 8:18:25 AM
Wisdom in living life; thank you, Paul. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 12:10:44 PM
You're a pro- profound thinker that speaks it in plain words. Good poem, Paul.

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 10:21:38 AM
Wise words indeed! Trail sometimes feels impossibly long and confusing, and there are an awful lot of detours. Have to slog through mud and worse. But with a bit of faith, not a little humor, and good souls like you to egg us on, it isn't as hard to ignore them and keep on keeping on. In a word -- make that two -- thank you. xOx Phyllis xOx

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 7:38:42 AM
We've all traveled the trail of life. Like you, I sought the advice of the elderly along my way. Ron

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 2:12:23 PM
You certainly are no longer an amateur, but with regards to smelling rank, well thats a whole other story...;-) e

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 1:39:23 PM
Very wise words in this wll defined poetry, Paul. I enjoyed it. Thank You for the read.........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 12:40:04 PM
"Take time to look all around you There is so much for you to see God's miracles will astound you And He's offered them all for free" A GREAT statement of hope for all. We just need a wake-up call! Peace be with you, Your brother in Christ, John Michael

Along the Trail (revised 3/17/2013) (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 12:38:18 PM
very good words here to be read and lived budd

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 9:10:31 AM
I hope so but sometimes I falter...and forget Him, I just hope He doesn't forget me...e

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 7:23:20 AM
It is so nice to know that because of Christ's last words to the disciples was, "I am sending the comforter the Holy Spirit,to be with you", reassures me of his presence every day, that he never leaves us or forsakes us! He is an awesome God that created a plan so amazing and yet so simple to choose that he confounds the wise! Thanks Paul!! Teresa

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 5:19:38 AM
Thank you, Paul, this poem is highly encouraging for us your friends, and should be to all others who shall read it! Blessings!

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 6:45:27 PM
Your poetry is always wonderful and inspiring, Paul. This fine piece is another. Thank You for sharing...........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS>

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 6:08:14 PM
This is a heaven-sent poem, Paul. I feel closest to our heavenly Father when I'm climbing the hill behind our home, all alone with Him. Beautiful thoughts you have shared in a beautiful way. Your Sis, Connie

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 4:26:05 PM
Hey Paul, Just when I think your poetry could not get any better you go and top the last one I read. Yes my friend God is only a thought away and he waits patiently for all of us as a father, a messiah and a friend. Amen!

A Heaven Sent Day (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 3:01:59 PM
to those that beleive this is very true budd

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 3:18:58 AM
Dear Paul, Well done! Now it's time to move on... May the peace of the Lord be with you, may agape love knock down your door and may blessings overflow so much that you can't contain them anymore. John Michael Domino

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 9:19:23 AM
I am soooo sorry Paul, but yes Thank God you are all safe from harms way & still counting His merciful blessing... The Good Lord & His Good Words Love & Blessings Vickie

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 1:18:50 PM
Thank you for sharing the experience and your reaction to it, Paul. Love and blessings, Regis

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 11:33:51 AM
U don't have bad luck, if u did then that fire would have been worse, but in Gods grace you and the family survived and u still have ur home...now move to Florida and get a new home & life that God does provide for you...u r a lucky man, Paul...e

BAD LUCK and BLESSINGS (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 9:19:13 AM
so very well done, many should read and understand budd

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 7:07:51 AM
It's a terrible situation "travesty of justice" but I feel helpless to make any impact on the status quo. It just seems to go on and on. I could do some of the good things like write to congressmen and once in a while I do. I could add my name on some petitions and sometimes I do. More than that, I find I don't have enough time and energy....I have to keep focused on the main thing, which for me is serving God by following my particular calling. That may sound like a copout but I believe this is the path given me and I must walk it carefully. A good write, Paul, and I support your stand. btw, I got off Facebook and then a family situation arose and I had to get back on so I will receive the updates. When the crisis period has passed, I'm getting back off to cut down on the time wasted on FB. Your Sister, Connie

A Renewable Resource (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 12:48:27 PM
Thank you for sharing your convictions, Paul. Love and blessings, Regis

Because You're You (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 9:52:16 AM
Happy Happy LOVE!!! & many more moments with wife also "Because You're You" Avowals Steadfast Growing Union Vickie

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 9:50:11 AM
wow I am shocked he doesn't have to pay taxes brilliant that he figured out how to avoid it but still...

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 12:00:32 PM
Oh dear, that's real news to me, made 10 Billion, and paid no tax! No wonder there goes this saying the rich shall be richer and the poor, poorer! It's time enough for everyone's eyes be opened! well done, Paul!

Lost for Words (Poetry) - 2/27/2013 9:10:01 AM
Love and blessings to you, Paul. Regis

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 8:06:49 PM
I use Facebook for communication and sharing. I spend as little time on there as I can. It is just another means of staying in touch with the "younger crowd" for me. Points well made, Paul. Love and blessings, Regis

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 1:54:16 PM
Hey my friend, 1. Facebook can suck the life out of you. I get on and get off. I don't play the time waster games. A few comments if I have time and get out. My grand kids communicate on this site and so do others. I communicate directly and leave. I am not crazy about this face book format at all. 2. Our tax system is so screwed up. Someone needs to pour cement in the old system and start from scratch. Flat tax is a GREAT idea. The CPA's would be put out of business but WHO CARES! Let's get real and design a fair tax system for all. AMEN! YBI Christ, John Michael

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 9:14:30 AM
We never were united and that's the truth. You are not alone when you see the travesty of CEOs taking advantage of tax codes that were bought by them in the Congressional record, making our taxes a zoo to figure out and totally unfair when it comes to skewing and originally progressive tax rate into a very regressive one. I second Leland Waldrip on every point he made. I have my own website (most people don't and therefore find Facebook attractive for reasons I can't quite comprehend), and find that AD is far too much social networking for me. Like Leland, social networking is a huge waste of time. We only have four or five significant friends in a lifetime. Why should we try to communicate to hundreds? Please know that you are not alone and that many people are trying to improve government and taxation. For those of you in love with the Constitution, it may take some constitutional amendments––good for everyone in a changing social environment––to get this accomplished. Ron

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 4:55:19 AM
To be honest my friend I am at a loss for words. Yours were so well defined. I agree with you on taxes but to me facebook is just an avenue for expression........GOD BLESS YOU and Yours my Friend.

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/21/2013 3:27:12 AM
it is unfortunate but true that thjose who could most afford to pay thier fair share are given the legal ability to avoid paying anything for the privledge of living where they could become wealthy budd

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 8:02:15 PM
I stopped using Facebook because its time costs were totally unacceptable. It would eat up day after day ... So I stopped. The Facebook CEO is not so much to blame for the tax situation that he took advantage of, although it seems that what he did is unconscionable. No, the real blame is on us. We are the ones who keep on putting the same Congress people back in office. And they are the ones who set the rules on taxes. Yes, the junkyard dog that enforces tax laws is the IRS, but the junkyard owner and controller is Congress. What a holy mess the tax rules are that would allow such travesties!!! I'd like to see a Constitutional amendment that would only allow a Congressperson to serve one term, period. Lifetime careers in Congress only lead to what we have: corruption all over the place, like the unjust rules that allowed this situation. Even the U.S. President should only be allowed a single six-year term, then, like the one-term Congressperson, there would be no need for him/her to struggle so for interest group money to continue in office. Once in office, these could be independent public servants. Those that want to continue the status quo are very firmly in power and are not likely to relinquish control easily, but Facebook is a tool that is a cultural phenomena. It has the power to quickly connect ideas across a wide spectrum of voters. And therein perhaps lies the seed of change for the good. It is a perfect tool with which to launch a movement to simplify government and taxes. And that would be the wildest irony -- if Facebook not paying taxes caused a revolution among Facebook users that changes the tax code!!! Best regards, Leland

I'M BETTER THAN YOU - Why should I pay taxes? (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 6:24:16 PM
This guy doesnt pay taxes on 10 billion and I miss one year of 400 dollars in taxes and they want to skin me alive...I am on welfare, I have 5 dollars tonight to my name, I have a half a tank of gas in a 22 year old car and live in a 24 year old motorhome but I still have to pay taxes...this bastard needs to as well...great rant, Paul...sorry if I whined a bit too...e

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 4:44:24 PM
Paul, Beautiful tribute to your wife. I hope you show her these words, she will cherish them. Many blessings, Linda+

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 9:35:03 AM
A fine and loving tribute, Paul. May you both be blessed. Love and peace, Regis

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 8:00:44 AM
A wonderful Valentine. She's special because she puts up with everything you do. Ron

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 6:57:35 AM
I am sure she loves you for you too...e (drive safely on Fridays trip south...)

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 6:36:21 AM
It's uplifting to see you elevating your wife like this. Writing it--expressing it verbally to her--makes it so vivid to her heart. Every woman needs to be reminded that she is cherished, and you've made it plain.

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 9:23:28 PM
Most Excellent! You have just renewed your marriage while others are falling apart because people forget why they said, "I do" to their best friend and lover for life. It takes character and courage to stay married need I say more... Well done again Paul! Your brother in Christ, John Michael

Because You're You (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 6:09:15 PM
this is the greatest tribute you can give to her budd

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 2:35:27 PM
As always well done, Paul. Thank You for sharing..........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

May Their Love Be Eternal (Poetry) - 2/15/2013 6:49:59 PM
Amen, Paul. Love and best wishes to them and to you. Regis

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 6:23:16 AM
God is Good, yet no one can resist Him and get away! well done, Paul!

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 9:21:00 AM
It is my homor to be Your Friend, Paul. I really like reading your work. It is clear and precise..........GOD BLESS YOU and TOURS.

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 9:03:42 AM
Very inspiring, Paul. Thank You for sharing............GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 4:01:46 PM
Thank YOU, Paul. This is a fine gift and I humbly accept it. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 10:08:49 AM
the word of God says, his way are higher than ours...as the heavens are higher than the earth. we dont understand everthing he commanded by then but we do know that the object was...that they learn to 'obey'. thanks for share asa

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 9:56:02 AM
Thank you for sharing your version, Paul. Love and peace to you, Regis

Volunteer Firefighters (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 9:29:50 PM
Great tribute! My Missouri home is protected by these fine fellows. Patrick

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 6:33:58 AM
Paul, God still leads us today if we accept Him in our hearts. Blessings to you, Linda+

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 12:35:23 AM
Great insightful poetic Biblical truth. To be continued I am sure... The bottom line; "The Lord went before them by day In a cloud pillar to lead the way In a pillar of fire by night So that they could travel by light" Even today, the Lord is the light who will lead us out of darkness. Amen! My friend!

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 5:50:34 PM
Thanks Paul,I share your feelings about the friends here in The Den; you have said(written)it so well. Your kind reviews have meant much to me. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

THE LAW OF THE FIRSTBORN - Poetic Exodus 13 (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 5:37:09 PM
such a way of bringing this one to us budd

Lost for Words (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 11:29:14 AM
Nice job of writing while blocked Paul. I wish I could do that..........GOD BLESS YOU.

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 8:57:17 AM
I wish that all of the den members who write me a message thanking me for my review would stop because it is really quite meaningless just to say thank you. By saying it in a poem to everyone you are doing a great service by not cluttering up the message board with unnecessary thank yous. On the other hand, if you have a comment or message that you really feel you need to send, then the message board is it. A poem, an article, or a story can be used to convey the same message to everyone rather than writing individual messages. So, if I don't write you and say thank you for your review, don't worry, I still appreciate them, especially if they have something to say and not just, “I love your poem.” If you hate my poem and tell me why, I won't get upset, I'll just get even. ;-) As for friends, psychologists tell us that we can only have four or five real friends in the lifetime. All the rest are just acquaintances that come and go. Do not place all your marbles with Internet friends, you may find that they are not the friends you think they are. Ron

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 8:01:25 AM
Aw, shucks, Paul, we can't help loving you! God is so good to give us friends we may never meet on earth. I certainly count you as one of my blessings! Love, Connie

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 5:22:46 AM
Thank You for this embraceful offering Paul & Thank You too for Blessing me with Your Friendship I don't need personal Thank You in private & you can rest in not sending them, I understand. I appreciate everything You have shared...God Bless You Den Brother Love & Abundant Blessings Vickie

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 3:50:20 AM
you are as thanked as you have thanked you should know this too budd

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 1:24:34 AM
A special your welcome as well as return thank you for being there for me too, Paul...God Bless...e

A very special THANK YOU! ALL OF YOU! (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 10:37:07 PM
Hey Paul, This is a the Paul that God has created to be the best he can be. This is the Paul that will go on and write even greater things for the world to see. This is the Paul that everyone with "moxie" on the Den calls "a friend." Amen! John Michael Domino

May Their Love Be Eternal (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 7:04:45 PM
An absolute treasure of poetic thoughts for your daughters wedding. Congratulations! Peace, love and eternal happiness to all! John Michael

May Their Love Be Eternal (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 5:46:08 PM
There is no telling where one might be, to what heights one may aspire, had she a dad who versifies as competently as you do... and with as sincere a spiritual import... May God hear your prayer and do "exceeding abundantly above all you ask or think, according to Christ Jesus our Lord whose intercessory prayers are always heard and obeyed... and may myriad protective angels wend and wing their wonders toward your daughter and her loving man. This is indeed an excellent testimonial. Well done, Paul. Roger

THE LAST PLAGUE - Exodus 11 - Poetic Version (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 12:47:05 PM
I Love The Bible Stories I listen to them everyday on CD but I must say I really enjoyed this Poetic Version-well done!! Biblical Surround Sound Vickie

May Their Love Be Eternal (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 12:43:40 PM
Amen To This God Sending Angelic Poetry & Congratulations Paul to the Bounty of Love Expanding Your Family God Bless You All Very Much Vickie

THE LAST PLAGUE - Exodus 11 - Poetic Version (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 6:53:47 PM
Thank you for sharing through your expressive manner, Paul. Love and blessings to you, Regis

THE LAST PLAGUE - Exodus 11 - Poetic Version (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 4:10:16 AM
your renditions are always reverant and your faith evident budd

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 7:03:07 AM
very thought provoking Paul thank you budd

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 2/1/2013 5:47:26 AM
AMEN to this!! "A Daily Forecast" and also too walking in Faith & cultivating his supernatural spiritual fruits...Go God Love & Blessings Through His Omniscient Presence Vickie

Volunteer Firefighters (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 11:31:24 PM
A very fine written tribute to those among the bravest..........GOD BLESS YOU My Friend.

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 7:16:37 PM
Beautiful,Paul,you've got me smiling. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 6:23:13 PM
"Have faith in the ways of the Lord And we shall have nothing to fear" 15 words that say it all and have all the meaning...e

A Daily Forecast (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 5:35:44 PM
Very positive profound poetic advice Paul. Another winner! Bravo! God Bless! John Michael

Volunteer Firefighters (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 1:32:42 PM
A FINE TRIBUTE TO THOSE FORGOTTEN 'HOME LAND' HEROES WHO HAVE GIVEN THEIR LIVES FOR THE PRESERVATION OF OTHERS. A SO FINE PRAYERFUL WORK,INDEED. ENJOYED AND THANKS FOR SHARNG. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lost for Words (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 1:26:30 PM
I'VE ALWAYS SAID IT AND ITS BEEN PROVEN TIME AFTER TIME;...EVEN WHEN A POET DESCRIBES A 'DRY SPELL'...ITS PURE AND WONDERFUL POETRY. LOVE IT! AND ALWAYS REMEMBER, THE GIFT GIVER DOES WHAT HE WANTS WITH THE GIFT HE HAS PLACED IN SIDE OF YOU. IF HE WANTS TO SKIP A DAY OR TWO, IT REALLY IS ALRIGHT BECAUSE HE, NOR THE GIFT, HAS LEFT YOU. BE PATIENT AND WAIT BECAUSE IT ISN'T WHAT YOU WANT, IT REALLY IS...WHAT HE WANTS TO GIVE YOU. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lost for Words (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 4:40:21 AM
It's Good! Why? Our God is good all the time! At times I am lost for words and I get ideas from other authors about a subject I am very passionate about. Other times I read scripture and try to express it in my own words. The third way is I simply ask the Lord, "What do you want me to tell the folks today." The third was is the best because it's His words, not mine... May the peace and the love of the Lord be with you always, John Michael

Volunteer Firefighters (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 4:51:41 PM
a wonderful tribiute Paul God Bless Them Everyone Worldwide Vickie

Lost for Words (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 4:50:37 PM
I shared the view of the sky too & love listening to what He whispers Embracing His Stillness & Whispers Vickie

A Renewable Resource (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 11:35:06 AM
This is a good place for me to sign off, a wonderful reminder of the closeness of our God and Savior. I've enjoyed walking your trails with you for a while today. btw, I also enjoy your writings on Skywriting.net. Connie

A Walk with God (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 11:32:51 AM
Beautiful! I felt as though I were out there, too, breathing in that invigorating air, mesmerized by the night sky, and so aware of God's presence. If only all would pay attention to all the signs He has given and believe! Great writing, Paul! Connie

Cherished and Shared (Poetry) - 1/30/2013 11:30:32 AM
This is comical as well as a sweet tribute. You couldn't overlook the stinky parts of this blessing, could you? Children--what an extraordinary gift of God! Connie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.