AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jeff Mason, iShirley Houston, iPhillip Rice, iAndrew Updegrove, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iTony Bertot, iBeverly Scott, i
 
Home > Kitty N Allwood
 

Recent Reviews for Kitty N Allwood


The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 2/10/2009 2:58:48 PM
Inspirational, beautiful. You open a door when some may think there isn't one. Very, very touching. Carey

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 1/25/2009 6:00:29 PM
Again, beautiful. I love this one too!

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 1/25/2009 5:58:56 PM
What a beautiful story. PLease write more.

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 5/31/2008 10:49:17 AM
The Ruby Pin! Would like to have met someone like that when I was down and out in love. Very inspirational. I like that about your writing, down to earth and it stays real. You've got a fan in me.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 5/31/2008 10:47:46 AM
Liked your story a lot! Makes you think and that's what's it all about.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 8/14/2007 9:10:24 AM
You're writing is so inspirational. Beautiful! Please write more!

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 8/14/2007 9:09:04 AM
A very lovely story.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 8/13/2007 9:09:59 PM
Nice, very nice. I like stories with a little hope in the end. Positive, beautiful.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 7/25/2007 8:26:15 PM
Love it!

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 7/25/2007 8:25:01 PM
Love your story. Very inspirational. Just what's needed now a days. Please post more of these stories. I also ordered your book. Can't wait to get my hands on it.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 6/29/2007 9:03:22 AM
Another good one. Very nice. TM

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 6/29/2007 9:02:18 AM
Enjoyed your story. TM

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 6/25/2007 11:08:17 AM
Have any of those "lucky coins" for me? Sweet story, love the message it leaves you with.

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 6/25/2007 11:06:57 AM
YOU GO GIRL! This story line was so beautiful. Please write more!!!

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 6/25/2007 8:49:46 AM
Nice story.

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 6/24/2007 4:35:35 PM
Very inspirational. Would love to read more like this. Please post more.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 6/24/2007 4:34:19 PM
Wow, very nice story. Inspirational.

The Ruby Pin (Short Story) - 6/21/2007 4:09:58 PM
Touching and inspirational story. Very beautifully written.

The Lucky Coin (Short Story) - 6/14/2007 8:05:03 AM
Lovely story, Katherine. God bless, Sandie.

Vinnie (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 2:59:01 AM
A well written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Puzzled (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:27:14 PM
Honest and well written poem,I like it and enjoy reading your poem,take care Edwin

Puzzled (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 8:39:48 PM
Ouch! This one hurts like a knife in the chest. Such love would not be good anyway. You are now better off. A well-delivered speech. Sandie Angel :o)

A Time With You (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 9:35:47 AM
Breathtakingly beautiful! Bravo!

A Time With You (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 3:52:05 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Incubus...2005 (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 10:11:04 AM
Extremely well expressed!

Incubus...2005 (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 8:22:40 AM
So chilling! Has the markings of Stephen King. Wonderful!

My Christina... (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 2:23:32 AM
This is a very sweet poem.Beautifully written and express,take care Edwin

Incubus...2005 (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 2:20:13 AM
Deep and strong poem,I enjoy reading this,take care Edwin

Fifty! Oh my! (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 5:06:53 PM
Lovely.

Lawton (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 5:06:12 PM
I like what the others wrote in their reviews. On the mark. Kitty, this is a very nice.

Adriano (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 4:52:36 PM
Excellent! Beautiful! Loving!

My Christina... (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 5:59:08 PM
The love shines through. What a lucky girl to have so much love and support. Beautiful. Brooke

My Christina... (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 4:20:10 PM
Reverently sweet rendering in tribute to your oldest born and the pride, happiness and everlasting love does shine through.... Be always safe, Karen

My Christina... (Poetry) - 2/12/2009 5:42:34 AM
Kitty, What a lovely tribute to your daughter. She and her grandfather must be very special people. Mary

Fifty! Oh my! (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 7:28:20 PM
Hi Kitty Chin up. I didn't write a poem on this topic till I turned sixty. Be well, Liz

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:55:47 PM
You've done it again. Beautiful!!!!!

One Step... (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:44:15 PM
On the mark. Beautiful. Carey

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:43:18 PM
While reading this, I realize many women have gone through the same thing. You're a very real writer. From what I see, you take the deepest of feelings, pains, joys and create beautiful art from them. I have enjoyed reading all of your work so far. I'm going onto the short stories next. Carey

Lawton (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:40:23 PM
Wow! Very powerful. Loved it!

Anniversary in Heaven (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:36:58 PM
Kitty, I had to see your other work. Beautiful! All of it. I especially like this poem. The part you have in blue. The lines. I see them as a whisper. Hope I'm right. I'm sure he was a great man.

Adriano (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:34:54 PM
It's easy to see that your poem comes from the heart. Loving, emotional, and sensitive. It's evident this man was all things to you. He lives on in your memory and we see him through your words. Carey

Never-ending (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:31:42 PM
Very touching.

Anniversary in Heaven (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 1:31:42 AM
Hi Kitty,I enjoy reading this poem,very heartfelt and honest.God bless you,I know you will always have a special place in your heart for him,take care Edwin

Anniversary in Heaven (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 3:47:41 PM
I know the feeling. You presented this poetry very nicely. Like the lines at the ending of each verse. Good write. I cannot imagine me going 8 years without my Tom, bt it has been almost 2 already. I'll have to wait til God wants me anyway.

Never-ending (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 4:09:57 PM
This is sad and yearning for a lost love. Well-done!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Lawton (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:35:24 AM
This is a heartfelt poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Adriano (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:32:02 AM
This is a very beautiful and touching poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Lawton (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:06:05 PM
Your heart has poured out and expressions of such utter disillusionment ring loud and clear, very heartfelt... Be always safe, Karen

One Step... (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 6:05:30 PM
I love these two. How true, in just one step your world can be crushed and the 'It's my turn' another one that is so true. Touching, sad, happy.

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 6:01:44 PM
Very strong, touching and real.

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 5:57:45 PM
I have a friend who's father was a fireman and died on that day. I printed your poem and put on the bottom of it "Rest in Peace" and his name. It was placed in a beautiful frame with his photo on the corner and my friend has it hanging in her living room. Very touching poem.

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 11:57:45 AM
Assertive, honest, and compelling; nicely expressed, Kitty. Many will relate to your words. Love and best wishes, Regis

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 11:56:18 AM
A fine tribute, Kitty. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 10:53:02 AM
Kitty, Your 9/11 Heros poem touches my heart. I had a friend who died there on that day and I'd like to tell you this was very touching. I know he's looking down on his family and friends and your poem should be sent around.

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 9:13:48 AM
That man was not worth your time or love. Your poem shows you were hurt but now are strong and free. I love that.

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 9:12:23 AM
I felt the pain and the glory of finding freedom.

One Step... (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 9:11:41 AM
Many women were there, as you were also. I can see you've moved on to better things.

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:46:37 AM
EXCELLENT!

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 11:22:46 PM
Excellent work...what a fool he was to think he could walk all over you. Be well.

One Step... (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 9:17:08 PM
You are very right, it all happens with just one step. Love it. Very nice.

9-11 Heros... (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 9:08:45 PM
Love this one too. Isn't that the way, we give and give and they look elsewhere. Your poems are very powerful and make you think. Beautiful. Keep writing.

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 8/13/2007 9:07:06 PM
Wow, Powerful. He must have been a real jerk. So glad you're writing. Love all of your work. Keep it up!

Don't tell me.... (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 4:32:10 PM
Such a disillusioned, broken heart. Message is crystal clear, time to stand up for yourself..... Be safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.