AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Guy, iKH LeMoyne, iAllen Smith, iFrancis Eaden, iPatricia Garber, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, iShirley Houston, i
 
Home > Michelle M Mead
 

Recent Reviews for Michelle M Mead


Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 5:51:31 AM
Sanity and nature, for me, are synonymous in many ways. The majesty of Gods creation has always comforted (and sometimes healed) this searching struggling artistic heart of mine. Your words give such unique life to that painting, Michele. Enjoyed. Peace... rlc

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 5/7/2013 4:05:01 PM
I can feel these poetic thoughts. Well done Michelle! May the love of the Lord be be with you always. John Michael Domino

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 12/29/2012 11:29:55 AM
As so delicately drawn are your words drifting over landscape lost but poetic beauty never to be forgotten.

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 11:37:57 AM
YOU'VE ALWAYS DONE THIS SO WELL, MICHELE. YOUR PHRASES COMPLIMENT THIS PAINTING EXQUISITELY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 3:52:43 PM
"the sanity that nature gives"--- very lovely poetry, michelle. i am there with sunhat in hand! blessings, carolyn

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 6:42:05 PM
A glorious poem! From the first stanza, you gave me a smile and a warmth inside. "swallowed by a sky that size"? Who ever heard of such a thing? Oh, that beginning is filled with the joy of spring! I could go on, for the next verses are equally exciting, and then peace reigns in the end. Lovely work! Connie

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/18/2011 6:19:25 AM
I'm sure the times weren't as peaceful as they appear, but your poem captures the spirit so well. Ron

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/17/2011 2:19:33 PM
Michelle, your next to last stanza is an artistic piece of work my dear friend -- a metaphor rich with glorious color -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/17/2011 11:23:30 AM
Gorgeous poem, equally gorgeous painting too. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/17/2011 6:57:39 AM
Such an exquisite walk, Michelle! Beautifully written. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/17/2011 5:56:10 AM
Gorgeous poetry, Michelle! You capture the essence of the landscape and make us "feel" every aspect of this natural beauty! WEll done! Hugs, Anna

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 5:40:11 PM
Blissful Michelle. Love the last stanza, especially the last sentence. :) Janna

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 12:57:54 PM
Has the talented wit of the late great Shel, yet I remember a song about where the williows weep. Very apt, I love poems that have a story, start, middle and end. Indeed, nature does give such gifts.

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 12:50:13 PM
Beautiful writing Michelle for your eyes tell such a story. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 3:40:55 AM
For me, Michelle, your poem far exceeds the brief of the painting which i find a little too posed, but that's just personal taste; your opening line's marvellous and the final one resonates deeply in me. John

Starman (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 12:27:47 AM
Very different for you, Michelle. I like it!! db

Old Long Island Landscape (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 12:23:51 AM
Very peaceful Relaxing And very good for the soul db

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 6:04:34 AM
Gorgeous writing, Michelle. Splendor on the page. ~Elizabeth

Sweetest (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:18:17 AM
Beautiful!

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:16:20 AM
Another beauty from you.

The Writer (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:14:47 AM
I love the way you write,this poem was easy to swallow and I am hungry for more of your poetry. Best wishes from Kay

More (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:09:05 AM
A really powerful poem,I loved it.

Starman (Poetry) - 10/13/2011 1:06:04 AM
Wow,an awesome write! Best wishes from Kay

Starman (Poetry) - 10/6/2011 4:05:47 PM
magical, wonderfully engaging write, michelle! blessings, carolyn

Amour d'Automne (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 11:04:30 PM
Gorgeous ink and you both blend your skills like a good peanut butter and Jam sandwich~ Loved this and I am glad you found me here, i hope we can connect!

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/28/2011 4:30:03 PM
never described as an art or craft for that matter -- good fishmongers are worth far more than a casual nod to their existence -- I like how you have chosen to compare the diversity of wealth here - I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Starman (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 6:05:09 PM
Wonderful take on a fabulous photo! BRAVA!! BRAVO!! xOx Phyllis xOx

Starman (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 11:14:12 PM
An excellent poem, Michelle

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 12:18:02 PM
from an old song that I am partial to, the lyrics proclaim, "said we'd grow old together.....what ever happened to forever" -- that seems so appropriate to the theme of your probing, sad poem Michelle -- there is much depth and contemplation written here -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 11:30:18 AM
The fishmonger's life is a hard one, but necessary whatever the land meets the sea. Often painted, the scene is captured beautifully by your words. Thanks for sharing. Ron

Starman (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 11:23:12 AM
So whimsical and fanciful I was caught away in the verse. This elusive man of science captures stars in his hand. Ron

Starman (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 9:30:41 AM
In these carefully crafted lines, Michelle, you have immortalized your friend's striking photo. You too have painted a rhythmic masterpiece: Etched within his lifeline, Were the flickers of a comet’s tail, Braided down his length of wrist, To leave behind a dotted trail... Yours, in envy. -gene.

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 4:22:02 PM
Two worlds described in this vignette. Very nice last stanza, I particularly like the "death that brings their life". Axilea

Starman (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 4:00:18 AM
Awesome! Love the picture too.... Anna

Starman (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 5:24:31 PM
Wow. this was an outstanding epic, Michelle. GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS Tony

Starman (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 9:37:50 AM
Magic Michelle. :) Janna

Starman (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 9:19:49 AM
Original ways of looking into the mysteries of unending space, ah, that's always welcomed. Somewhere, I've a line in a poem that says "No God can create the universe, only infinity can." A mere anthropomorphic 'omnipotent being' can't possibly account for the vastness of it all. Take care.

Starman (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 2:53:27 AM
very interesting...destiny unfolds mystically....nice poem... Best wishes :)neerja

An Instant (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 10:10:21 PM
very beautiful. you have a easy way with words, ideas and developing pictures for the mind. jch

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/8/2011 12:44:04 PM
Very poignant juxtapose of comparisons, beautifully amplified in such a striking. thoughtful and philosophical conclusion. xx

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 4:43:55 AM
Lovely story, Michelle! Anna

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 3:17:40 AM
I loved the Fish Seller. You really take the reader into the poem with you. Thanks so much for the visit. Kim.

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 6:08:10 PM
Another beauty Michelle. Janna

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 7:49:07 AM
Stellar You know how to take a picture And sprinkle it with star dust db

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 6:33:21 AM
Michelle, You tell the work of a fisherman with analogy of a beautiful woman so well. Great poem. Mary

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 6:09:40 AM
excellent imagery ...

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 6:47:02 AM
Another fine poetic projection, Michelle, as once again you let your mind, or it lets you, go beyond the canvas to a highly personal and intimate understanding. John

The Fish Seller (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 3:14:53 AM
Hard work pays of, they say the money is clean and we all eat it. Great write Michelle. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Crested (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 4:18:05 AM
Michelle, this rendering cradles a wide range of emotions and paints a picture of supernal love -- I bid you love and joy my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Key to the Sea (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 8:07:44 PM
...he captured in his bottle midnight's strange tranquility. Oh if were so. Janna

More (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 3:20:54 PM
I sense a balance between too little love and too much, and love and loathing. A beautifully illustrated and nicely balanced little poem of the treachery of love Ron

More (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 8:03:10 PM
A spelended romatic piece of two that share the intimate bliss of life and love... Be always safe, Karen

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 4:38:51 AM
for want of sensual pleasure we seek to escape any attendant unpleasantness, notoriety -- the fog, our human created veil in which we seek the escape -- the last line sums the emotion perfectly, "on a whim borne of a fog's bequest" -- a rewarding read to test our psyches with Michelle -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

More (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 4:04:03 AM
Oh my! Your poetry always leaves me breathless....this is enchanting, Michelle! Love your writing! Hugs, Anna

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/21/2011 3:28:41 PM
These eucalyptus are not my usual autumn thought--though strikingly beautiful in the distance. Autumn always hung on my parents' wall. An iconic scene of a rutted muddy trail winding through brilliantly colored old trees to a distant field beyond. It was always autumn in that room, regardless of season. Ron

Herds (Poetry) - 8/21/2011 3:13:57 PM
A fantastic philosophical view of a starkly beautiful work of art. Ron

More (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 9:17:17 AM
Such a beautiful expressed, and heartfelt lament, but one which carries with it a sense of healing, and great language. I see movement here.

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 5:39:53 AM
Desires left unexplored and regret the attendant guarding the gates of satisfaction and pleasure. Your take on this is novel and refreshing Michelle. I bid you enough joy to sate your heart and soul with everlasting peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

More (Poetry) - 8/19/2011 8:59:17 PM
Left me wanting. . . . . . . . . Superb!!! db

More (Poetry) - 8/19/2011 1:21:12 PM
Astitute writing with a real fine art. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

More (Poetry) - 8/19/2011 12:32:55 AM
What breaks down the walls is passion - passion in bed, on paper, on canvas, wherever we endeavour; love your words here, Michelle, and the three cherries are splendid. John

More (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 8:13:47 PM
For hours on that beauty two lovers were fed. I love that line and the questions you pose.

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 2:59:38 PM
Literally wonderful, metaphorically smart. Very nice, Michelle! ~Elizabeth

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 1:26:52 PM
A STRONG DRAMATIC WORK, WITH VIVID IMAGERY THAT DEPICTS THE PAIN AND RESOLVE THAT AN EMPTY, BROKEN HEART ENDURES AND VERY FEW...SEE. WELL DONE AND SO ENJOYED! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 1:19:28 PM
A unique perspective painted with deft poetic strokes, Michelle. I often think that a fading rose's deportment is reminiscent of "the dying swan" in ballet. Beauty even amidst the pain. xx

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 12:29:50 PM
Absolutely lovely, Michelle. Peace Tony

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 4:04:06 AM
This was amazing!!!!! LOVED your beautifully crafted phrases!!!!! Awesome poetry, Michelle. One of your BEST! Hugs, Anna

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 2:53:04 AM
You have painted a picture in my mind which makes me feel like I'm looking at the picture.

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 1:09:56 AM
I would of liked to see the painting with this and get both sides of the story... yet you say lots already within the lines... Thanks for sharing...

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 9:39:34 PM
The vivid imagery awakens emotions and thoughts as I read, Michelle. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Roses Cry (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 8:37:20 PM
Your words flow fluently through a maze of meloncholy with an intimate connection... Be always safe, Karen

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 7:55:34 PM
because she wanted him like vanilla ice cream on a hot day, I like this line. It is so descriptive. Laurel

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 6:27:57 PM
Michelle Mead’s Paint by Words. Outstanding!

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 6:24:20 PM
Michelle, Loved this. Sometimes tongues get tangled up, but writing is so much more expressive, and you won't choke on your words, maybe just make a typo. Mary

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 3:40:38 PM
"...and the pen was such an asshole about the whole thing" stands out because it jolts the reader into full awareness of the trials of process and transmitting. Laced with romance and love in a special way, Michelle. John

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 2:12:10 PM
Mead, this be the honey for my mead! I'll sip it to savor the taste of lips not yet introduced. "written for the fragility of the minds of men, feather-light and prone to drifting" is nasty with tongue-in-cheek right sized humor. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 10:22:19 AM
Loved this.....intriguing phrasing! Anna

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 8:46:04 AM
Interesting, how the items on a dusty shelf can evoke memories of a failed romance. The emotion comes through the description of particulars in the kitchen of the past. Ron

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 8:41:07 AM
“She wanted him like vanilla ice cream.” Now that's a great line. Sounds like the eyes are bigger than the stomach. She wanted him so badly from afar, but when she got a taste, she didn't like it. Sounds like life. Ron

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 8:11:40 AM
Well, nothing can surpass the deeply felt written word.

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 7:33:29 AM
This is awesome, Michelle, I think is just perfect, with affectionate humor and elegantly woven wit! Blessings, Christine

The Writer (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 5:20:52 AM
Excellent; A painting in words that entice and thrill. This was written beautifully. Allen

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 11:42:19 AM
Sad poem, but so distinctly expressed. It truly tells a tale of ruin and regret. Connie

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 9:38:51 AM
I have a "thing" for summer but, fall too has completely captured my heart .... I love the serenity in this poem. Morgan

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 9:33:36 AM
I like this poem with the painting alot. I saw a special on Jack the ripper and it was believed the killer could have been a Dr. but, apparently there was a famous painter at the time who painted scenes from the murders that were incredibly accurate......great poem! Morgan

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 9:31:04 AM
I don't believe you needed the painting - your rich expressions more than suffice.

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 8:14:50 AM
A very expressive piece, Michelle. Your use of some details (mug, full or red, apples or cherries, cracks in the wall, chipped paint) adds a specific texture to this poem. Axilea

Kitchen Shelf (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 1:49:47 AM
beautiful...nice, enjoyed it ..

Herds (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 7:18:24 AM
Just saw this. Incredible piece. Memorable lines like "clinging web..." and "earth's oem betterment..." Great piece.

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 6:00:17 AM
Michell, I am the child that would have summer in perpetuity. Love is never more overt than in summer. Life teems in summer like no other season. It is the season of joyous souls and exploration blooms with each flower and new birth. In summer the earth lives like no other season. As lovely as your poem is, summers end brings for me only the prospect of fall's artistic flourish and then the cold brown of earth in repose. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 7:14:14 PM
A refreshing vision which was much needed in this Texas heat. Janna

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 4:23:50 PM
My favorite time of year. Love the colors you awaken right away in that first verse. Beautiful write, Michelle. Sheila

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 10:25:05 AM
"Autumn believes in the redemption of souls, and the slumbering peace as October’s wind blows." Very nice and so appropriate ending.

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 10:15:29 AM
Your descriptive words make Autumn come alive for me. An especially good offering, Michelle... but then all of your work is exceptional! Joy L. Hale

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:26:23 AM
Lovely!!!! Anna

Herds (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 7:45:26 AM
Beautifully, philosophically and artfully done! Blessings, Christine

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 7:43:17 AM
You capture this painting so lyrically, so whimsically, that is sheer joy for the reader! I'm really loving these painting/poem creations of yours. Blessings, Christine

Autumn Always (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 9:11:56 PM
Autumn walks on tiptoes upon crumbling leaves, then shouts out at sunset with a summer day’s ease, I love these lines in particular but the whole poem is a wonderful ode to my favourite season which is fastly approaching. Thank you for sharing this gift, Michelle. Love, hugs, and best wishes, Regis

Herds (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 6:34:08 PM
It always looks better from afar doesn't it. Thank you much Michelle for sharing your talent. Janna

Herds (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:03:25 PM
Michelle, human nature always insists that wherever we are, a vastly different environ is the utopia we seek. It is only when we realize utopia is always alive in our own psychic that we change our perspective and reassert our efforts to look no further for the ultimate satisfaction. Great Poem my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Herds (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 7:42:10 AM
very cool write!

Herds (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 6:42:37 AM
'to teach the visiting rats in the city’s daily race' ouch! A bit hard on us city slickers. Donna

Herds (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 4:16:17 AM
This is breathtaking poetry, Michelle! You are so very gifted! Hugs, Anna

Herds (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 10:11:30 PM
Well illustrated... I like how we as writers get inspired by others work and in turn create the same in our words... I guess like a quote from Leonardo Di Vinci... Painters paint to describe, we as writers paint with words... something to that extent... Thanks for sharing both...

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 8:17:16 PM
Lovely! Janna

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 3:37:01 PM
We find ourselves, and others, in different moods and settings, on different occasions... and whether in fog or clear we try to make sense of it all and of ourselves and them. Michelle, you push well beyond the boundaries Whistler deliberately sets here. John

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 1:58:53 PM
As ususal Michelle, a great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 12:38:56 PM
Dear Michelle, You could not understand my French. I had the pleasure reading your poem as I learn something new every time. Keep writing, that's what I need. Love Emile

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 7:45:11 AM
The weaving of your words form a perfect tapestry of summers end. The last two lines are captivating and artistically written; beautifully portrayed by your talented poetry. I would rate this a ten plus! Joy L. Hale

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 6:36:54 AM
I think you're amazing. One superb poem after another. Only the best from you!!

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 6:31:54 AM
Awesome write, Michelle! Your clever choice of words never ceases to amaze and delight my senses! Very well done! Hugs, Anna

Notoriety (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 6:26:11 AM
You have successfully wrested sensual delight from the night's foggy gloom. Wonderful. Ron

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:01:15 PM
I looked for red mud on my feet. Thank you for the psychological stroll. janna

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 2:50:43 PM
I love mountains, and your poem makes me want to get out and start hiking. Well done. Alan

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:42:40 AM
Like the painting, Michelle. Love the way you paint with words. Love John's review. -gene.

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:41:01 AM
From down and gritty to outward to the stars, love covers a landscape of a good life. So beautiful the way you describe love. The painting is fabulous. I'm afraid to go check to see what it costs because I would love to have it. Ron

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 4:56:19 AM
This is one of those 'gorgeous' poems, Michelle, not 'gorgeous' superficially but gorgeous richly, profoundly, profoundly enough to genuinely stir the heart. Yes! John

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 4:17:11 AM
Your phrasing is captivating, Michelle....absolute gems! Anna

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 3:48:45 AM
Beautiful (As usual) 3rd stanza my favorite.

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 2:58:04 AM
Thanks, Michelle for bringing that painting from the page and place it in the heart.

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 10:19:06 PM
A dedication to the likes of a beloved soul mate, Michelle. The simplicity here grabs at one's heart and tugs at self-reassurance. You do these so very well. What you see in a painting comes out in words of poetry so beautiful. Your "mind's eye" is keenly aware of life's emotions and the valuable connections you render to us, your readers through this style is advanced beyond this plane of life. What I always see in your poetry is ethereal and generative of heavenly hues. The last stanza is stellar! Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Mountainside (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 9:02:19 PM
Dear Michelle, It is nice seeing you again and always to discover a new painting and a new poem.I like this painting in particular. It reminds me of my home town where I played in the wheat fields. Thank you for sharing, love Emile.

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 4:04:22 PM
And fun it was! Thanks for this uplifting jaunt, Michelle! Anna

Changing Towns (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 3:48:20 PM
Your poetry is always enchanting, Michelle! Your knack for creating beautiful stories from paintings is amazing! Time spent reading your poems is well spent indeed...always leaves me feeling calm and relaxed.... Hugs, Anna

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 1:09:23 PM
Full of rich romanticism and a bit of the macabre. Rod

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 1:05:53 PM
Certainly not rocket science, but it has a classical ring to it at warms my heart. Ron

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 12:16:19 PM
Wow! Beautifully penned, Michelle! You excel at these! Anna

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 9:46:05 AM
Michelle, this reminds me of my pastor's children sermon..about how wearing a cross around our neck, or the right clothing on the outside does not necessarily make one a Christian. Only being right on the inside can do that! Again, so well done! Blessings...Frances

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 9:43:15 AM
Michelle, This is refreshing and beautifully written! Blessings...Frances

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 8:26:33 AM
Kinda cReEpY. Love it, especially the last stanza. Janna

Nothing Falls Out Of God's Hands (with Lorraine Edwards) (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 8:22:18 AM
Sometimes we forget that. Thak you. Janna

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 6:30:52 AM
Magically Romantic Seasonally refreshing Reading your poetry always a blessing.

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 5:03:39 AM
Beautifully expressed, Michelle! Blessed youth, why gone so soon??? Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Sweetest (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 8:53:37 PM
Fun indeed! Yes, it faintly reminds me of youthful interactions. Oh, to be young again. Thanks again, for introducing me to the breath taking world of Salvador Caballero. Thanks also for giving me something to dream about! ~~~ God Bless, Just Jim

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 7:37:21 PM
Such a romantic, often bitter sweet saga in just a few lines. Terrific. "Madness from desire leaving actions bound and gagged. Doesn't get much better than that.

Changing Towns (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 11:52:00 AM
Every poem you start the same way Getting the reader to stay Then you keep them there Like free cotton candy at the county fair Then you send them home But never alone With rhymes singing through the air.

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 8:14:08 AM
I felt protected But was left feeling vulnerable

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 8:07:22 AM
Hauntingly familiar Excellent

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:46:11 PM
To me this portrays an intense struggle between desire and indecision. In any case, it is beautifully described. Blessings, Just Jim

Sensuality (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:16:42 PM
Lovely and compelling verses, Michelle. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes, Regis

Changing Towns (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 8:20:29 AM
This is a wonderful piece of poetry you've done here, Michelle. Thanks for sharing it with us, and such beautiful paint work too.

Changing Towns (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 1:50:07 AM
Here, sense of place on canvas becomes one with sense of place on paper; such union is rare and a delight when achieved. Your voice is quiet, Michelle, a deep purr of feeling and knowing. John

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 5:03:20 PM
Michelle, Ron Hull's review captures my sense of your poem and my views of the terror that is surely more pervasive in today's societies than ever before. It is an intensely worrisome scenario. I love your work. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 7:08:37 AM
Michelle, the oil and canvass pale with inadequacy when compared to your poem. Love, a journey we make on our own. Our senses often blinded. We leap into the emotion seldom giving consideration to consequences. Your verbal rendering flows with the oil of penned passion. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 4:48:19 PM
Serenity is in the composition, the balance, the rhythm and the sounds of this poem. Love the second stanza, Michelle. Axilea

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 8:49:29 AM
"Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures". ~Henry Ward Beecher. That is exactly what you do with your pen, Michelle! I cannot say it better. Many thanks for the link to Salvador Caballero's breathtaking paintings! Blessings.Just Jim

Summer's End (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 6:39:37 AM
Ah, the serenity of a summer sunset. If the world can only be at peace like magic times like these, captured by the painter's brush in the poet's pen. Simply lovely. Ron

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 6:35:15 AM
Reminds me of Little Red Riding Hood. Temptations are all around us and hopefully the little blue cabin is a refuge. Full of imagery without the benefit of seeing the painting. Ron

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 5:04:47 AM
"Hidden in woods intrepid travellers are we,searching for the treasures that others can't see" .... stunning phrasing in this wonderfully crafted poem, Michelle! Bravo! Hugs, Anna

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 6:53:18 PM
Ah, that cursed common sense, how it deserts us in our passions and wants, but would we have it any other way...? Gorgeous images, Michelle, and as ever, superior writing. John

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 10:53:51 AM
A beauty! Reminds me of the ebb and flow of one's love life. I have experienced them both, so I have adopted the quote "Laugh, and the world laughs with you; Weep, and you weep alone." Very nice poem, Michelle! Blessings, Just Jim

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 1:22:25 AM
Oh Michelle, you must have written this for me ! Isn't love the BEST and WORST emotion we can ever feel. I guess the lows make us appreciate the highs. But sometimes it doesn't feel worth the pain. But... this is where the poetry comes from.... so I try to be thankful for them both. Great poem !

Blue Cabin (Poetry) - 7/31/2011 12:36:47 AM
Ah, to be young again. I still remember those moments, but am glad I don't have to live though them anymore. It's a powerful poem and does the job.

Summer's End (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 8:59:11 AM
You have given me a moment of shade during the heat of summer.

Summer's End (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 5:54:27 AM
Oh Michelle, this is so beautiful! Annabel said it ... breathtaking! I love this piece, and I, too, love the autumn and can not wait. So beautiful! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Summer's End (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 3:23:30 AM
Breathtaking!!!!! And the painting is beautiful too.....bravo, Michelle!!! Anna

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 3:18:57 AM
And you captured it to perfection!!!!! Bravo, Michelle! Anna

Just Kissed (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 3:12:47 AM
Passion ascending in this one, Michelle! Loved your phrasing! Anna

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 7:23:32 AM
We can wax nostalgic now about the senseless killing of ladies of the night in London a long time ago. So many seem attracted to depravity in literature. I find myself putting it in my novels just to get reader attention. We never seem to learn from these dark tales. I recently saw the movie about, “Finding the Green River Killer,” and was shocked to find out that he killed 87 prostitutes and went undetected for over 20 years, only found by recently developed DNA evidence process. They are still among us–and killing. Ron

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 6:08:28 AM
Hi Michelle! No matter the serenity evil always lurks, waiting like "Dracula" to strike at the unsuspecting when darkness comes. How important it is to be wearing the "armour" of God! Superb interpretation of the photo and it's foggy sky. Hugs, Lena

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 2:53:57 AM
Oh I love this Michelle! The eerie feeling flows from each line. Perfectly written to your theme. I'm a London-lover (complete Anglophile lol) so this was most enjoyable! Love the painting as well! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 11:04:43 PM
Another superb poem. One right after another.

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 9:49:22 PM
Darkly captured, brilliantly penned ... my favorite line: 'London hid at night with knife in hand.' WOW. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

London After Midnight (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 9:35:17 PM
The painting has a lot of detail. Your poem has some good imagery - Big Ben buries a stifled scream with its chiming heart - I'm sorry about your illness. It must test you at times. thank you for reading my poem, Salt.

Just Kissed (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 5:06:04 PM
Imagination well launched here, Michelle, observation of still life that takes on kinetic energy and blossoms to passion. Yes! John

Just Kissed (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 9:57:27 PM
The first kiss is the hardest. After that the rest come easy, if they're pretty pleasin'

Just Kissed (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 9:22:18 PM
So sensual... ...it is wonderful how you can be inspired in this way by gazing at a painting. Thank you for sharing your gift, Michelle. Love and hugs and best wishes, Regis

If she left it there (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 7:33:48 AM
Love the gentle, implicit sexiness and those subtle, half - hidden rhymes.

If she left it there (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 7:27:10 AM
incredibly beautiful writing, Michelle! Good to see you back!;-)ET

If she left it there (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 4:09:01 AM
Breathtaking phrasing, Michelle......wow! Anna

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 3:51:30 AM
Great poem, and story behind the painting, Paintings can tell so many stories. God bless. Baz

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 3:51:07 PM
nice...so nice

Desire (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 1:29:23 PM
Michelle, an artful rendering with verbal imagery falling gracefully on my eye and mind's ear. I love it. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 1:28:55 PM
Dear Michelle, I like the painting you picked and the poem you where inspired to write. Love emile

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 8:27:19 AM
I really like this. . . .BUT. . . . 4X on the refrain (Chorus) is a bit much 2X I think would suffice.

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 5:45:28 AM
This bitter-sweet reverie is a telling portraiture in miniature. I enjoy it very much. A pure epistle in poetic form. Roger

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 4:03:03 AM
Awesome write, Michelle.....found myself kind of humming....this would make a neat ballad.... Hugs, Anna

Restless Moments (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 12:50:15 AM
Very well done, Michelle.

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 6:20:52 PM
You nailed this one Michelle - 5 star

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 2:39:10 PM
Michelle, this is exceptional interpretation, image choices complementing painting personal and emotionally demanding on both writer and reader John

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 12:39:18 PM
I love your poetic interpretation of the artwork (love the artwork, too). Very fine piece! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 7:34:17 AM
No, swathed in white I push on until the red, A single, powerful line among many in a well-crafted and beautifully constructed poem that moves as well as haunts. Very emotionally accomplished and vividly felt, Michelle. xx

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 6:29:32 AM
So rich in expression and passion! I'm really enjoying your selections of artwork you write about so poetically! Blessings, Christine

Desire (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 3:50:03 AM
Enchanting!!!!! YOu do this so very well, Michelle...bravo!!!! Anna

Desire (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 8:32:57 PM
A strikingly original quadruplay on words with clear imagery and a clever conclusion. I enjoyed reading this and like the agile workmanship that crafts its weary way from athletic form to authorial function. Thanks for sharing. Roger

A Kiss (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 4:58:58 PM
DONE WITH A PASSION OF FIRE YET CLEAN AND SEREND. VERY WELL PENNED MICHELLE. GOD BLESS. GEORGE AKA THE WISE OLD OWL

Golden Land (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 6:17:38 AM
Lovely writing, Michelle! My spirit soared while reading it.... Anna

Painted (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 4:45:46 AM
Absolutely amazing poetry, Michelle!!!!! A beautifully captured story from such a lovely painting.... Anna

Golden Land (Poetry) - 7/18/2011 4:03:49 AM
Beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Golden Land (Poetry) - 7/17/2011 9:30:26 PM
I like this poem. It flows It floats Take one down where butterflies drift and sing. . . . . Where one can do anything

Painted (Poetry) - 7/16/2011 8:54:20 AM
She looks like a very rude girl to me. Good poem.

Painted (Poetry) - 7/15/2011 12:32:41 PM
Aren't all models lovers? Even Mona Lisa? He does depict her in stark, realistic tones. Her hair appears to be too tight and her skin, to fair and flabby for young woman. But then, as you point out, he was older and probably not as picky as he was in his youth. The poet can speculate upon what was really the truth or not. She does strangely resemble my former sister-in-law. Ron

Painted (Poetry) - 7/15/2011 5:57:09 AM
erotic and provocative

Painted (Poetry) - 7/15/2011 4:31:03 AM
Wonderfully inspired poem! There is balance to your words, artistry and sensuality in every line. I agree with your musings about the eyes! Blessings, Christine

Painted (Poetry) - 7/15/2011 2:57:14 AM
and a masterpiece it is both the picture and your words Michelle. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Yellow Daisy (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 7:36:14 AM
Great personification of the perennial daisy. Love it! Ron

Yellow Daisy (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 6:06:07 AM
Lively write, Michelle! Neat phrasing....well done! Anna

Yellow Daisy (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 2:24:26 AM
Delightful work, Michelle

Yellow Daisy (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 8:28:09 PM
Such a delightfully inspired write, Michelle; I love the flow created by your rhymes and rhythm. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and hugs, xo Regis

Key to the Sea (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:11:40 AM
Such incredible ambiance, enjoyed

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.