AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iBlue Sleighty, iLiana Margiva, iRandy Richardson, iPeter Jessop, iDr. Ronald Bissell, iArmineh Ohanian, i
 
Home > Ann Scarborough
 

Recent Reviews for Ann Scarborough


A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/16/2008 7:07:27 AM
loved this and thank you for sharing. My first attempts at brownies was very close. My daughter does tat and it is a dying art. LJ

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 10:52:57 AM
Great short story and it is good to see you posting again, hope life on the road is treating you well. hugs Fee

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 10:46:42 AM
First let me say, I've never met a biscuit I didn't like. Secondly, it's good to see you serving up some good writing. Delicsious! Cheers, Dan

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 8:35:50 AM
I am doing better baking biscuits than chocolate cakes.....but a pretty darn fine bananaloaf cook..been busy baking all weekend...house smells like a banana!! For the rest I am pretty much capable of doing...even in blonde moments...lol!! Love Tinka

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 7:49:25 AM
Biscuits and a milk glass laced with cream, a thick rug in front of an open fire, logs burning happily...you want more? Georg

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 5:48:25 AM
Annie, This was just so enjoyable to read..I say buy some Pillsbury refrigerator biscuits and call it a day..! lol Hopefully, you are onto bigger and better things these days. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

A Lesson Learned (Short Story) - 3/14/2008 5:23:15 PM
*Drool, drool, drool!* Sounds heavenly, Annie; and I love the music! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Welcome home; I've missed you! :)

An E-Mail I Got Today (Short Story) - 12/11/2007 5:45:55 PM
That is the reason I do not have cats. Love you for sharing this though. Love and best wishes, Regis

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 10/11/2007 10:05:22 PM
There is always reality in every dream and unlimited power in every prayer. Beautiful story my friend.

TheTrue Eccentric Dysfunctional Southern Family Part Deux  (Short Story) - 10/2/2007 11:56:05 PM
Howling! This is a clear case of retribution from the chicken god.

The True Eccentricities of a Dysfunctional Southern Family, Part One (Short Story) - 10/2/2007 11:48:37 PM
My Daughter's Aunt(my Sister), is younger than my Daughter. -signed: Northern Redneck.

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 10/1/2007 8:49:55 AM
Ann, God heard your plea and answered. I'm glad His answer was life on earth with this family. Kathy

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 8:31:55 PM
This was lovely, but the second paragraph does not make sense (the first line of the second paragraph). The story needs a little smoothing, let your creative side polish and sweeten it, it's a little too cut and dry. Nevertheless, a lovely story and glad to hear Galen is doing brilliantly, all children are a gift from God indeed! Wendy Willett

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 12:17:06 PM
Very touching and heart felt experience. It is wonderful that Galen is now healthy and happy. Cheers, Dan

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 9:50:41 AM
So glad this was a happy ending, Ann. And it truly proves both the immense power of prayer, and the never ending, faithful love of a very good dog.

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 3:22:55 AM
A wonderful story with a happy ending and I know Galen is Nana's pride and joy. Great stuff here...Anne. Fee

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/30/2007 2:53:34 AM
A marvellous story, although I was there too, with Sam checking on the little one. Unexplainable? nah! God does work in mysterious ways, and he wouldn't deprive the child of one of his grandmothers. Georg

An E-Mail I Got Today (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 9:36:39 PM
Mrrrrrrrrowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww Ever pill a cat? I have, and had the scratches and bite marks to prove it! Smart little guy: would hide the pill in his food, he'd eat every bit except the part concealing said pill; mashed it up, mixed it in with tuna: the cat, who LOVED tuna, suddenly wanted no part of it. Grrrrrrrrrr. Finally, when I was worn out, I left it on the floor: sucker went right over, batted it a few times, then ate it! LOL Durn cat. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 9:33:39 PM
Annie, INDEED a miracle, in more ways than one! (((HUG))) that lil' guy for me, would ya? Powerfully penned, glad everything worked out alright! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 8:15:10 PM
Annie, thanks for posting the story about your miracle grandbaby! Awww, what a cutie; God has much in store for the little guy! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Saving this one! :)

Our Miracle Baby (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 7:31:58 PM
Anne, thank you for sharing this wonderful story. Can't writew any more throug the tears.

There are No Different Drummers (Short Story) - 9/27/2007 5:13:14 AM
I was one of those boys who had a different drummer. It got me in trouble in grammar school and was responsible for my almost losing a couple jobs. I don't think the drummer dies but lies dormant while we deal with the constraints of school and work expectations. At some point, if we have the courage, we resurrect the drummer and listen to the beat. The challenge is to make sense of the beat for ourselves and then as a writer, find a way to put it into words, so it begins to make sense to readers or at least challenge what they "know" to be the truth.

An E-Mail I Got Today (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 6:54:54 AM
Darn cats, I mean if somebody 100 times bigger than you tried to force you to swallow some unknown and unwanted stuff, you'd comply without a fuss right? :)

There are No Different Drummers (Short Story) - 9/5/2007 3:29:19 PM
good write. Lady J

There are No Different Drummers (Short Story) - 9/5/2007 8:41:07 AM
Well written Ann, and so very true. Peace, Dan

Iraq: Should We Still Be There? (Article) - 12/13/2007 5:39:07 PM
Ann, An informative write that begs further reading, investigation. Seems you backed up your report with verifiable (spelling?) resources. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Iraq: Should We Still Be There? (Article) - 9/25/2007 11:45:05 PM
Well, you said it was a rough draft. I learned some things from this interesting report and I though I was pretty well informed. David.

Iraq: Should We Still Be There? (Article) - 9/12/2007 10:43:51 AM
Ann, check for typo on paragraph about "Mission Accomplished" last sentence in paragraph. In depth would be an accurate assesment of your article, however, the thing that I did not see was the reason the Bush Administration went to Iraq...weapons of mass destruction, which they still have not found. Finally, I think you should recheck the last line of the sentence, somehow it needs to be rephrased. It's a good and valid question, just needs some work. I hope you get an "A" on your report. Thanks, Dan

Iraq: Should We Still Be There? (Article) - 9/11/2007 4:41:50 PM
Ann, very factual, well written essay that even for a layman like myself was easy to follow and your points were clear and precise. The facts, figures and statistics backed up well the overall reasons for a withdrawal and also revealed a lot more of the inside details of this ongoing catastrophe that few of us have any way of knowin...news media seems to have been under tight control and that is what we are able to read ...controlled news. Thank you for your first rate coverage of a topic that concerns all...not just the US and Iraq but the world community at large. Felix L. Perry

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 10:20:47 AM
Maybe its Korean The only ones not making anything anymore are "US" as in We and USA Peace be with you William

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 5:31:06 PM
Imaginative poem, delightful ~ Namaste, Christine

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 11:52:12 AM
My friends from Japan tell me the two languages are completely different.I know the Japanenese write verticaly. Either way both cultures are wonderful. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 9:54:14 AM
Cleverly concocted, Ann; I appreciate the humor and meaning shared via your verses here. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 6:32:34 AM
Great write, Annie; nice to see you here! Welcome home! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 2:25:11 AM
Lingual Quandarys are always tough - I hope you find your way out!

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 1:50:11 AM
Clever write and well done.

Japanese (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 12:15:57 AM
Good verse, Ann !

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 6:16:24 PM
Kool and Creative piece Ann most enjoyable.....Love & peace be with you William

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 4:20:45 AM
LOL you are a trip and I miss you Ann.

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 12:21:29 AM
A well composed piece, Ann

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 5:00:30 AM
Very good, I love the humorous ending of your poem..It brought laughter to my heart..Thank you for this. Missed you much!!!! Peace, love and light, Amber "V"

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:05:39 PM
We're twins! Great minds think alike. Blessings, Christine

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 6:04:19 PM
So delightful! Christine

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 7:35:24 AM
If Ruth was around, the he would be Ruthful......LOL ~W~

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 5:55:04 AM
All I can say is...Now, that's funny! Cheers, Dan

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 4:43:30 AM
Ruth?? She is Bobless..lol (bad I know) :) Hugs to you Ann,,miss you here

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 1:40:24 AM
Love it Ann, it caught me attention right from the start but the ending took me totally by surprize and left me smiling...thanks for sharing. Fee

Ruthless (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 11:29:30 PM
She does not count becuse she is less.A very clever thought provoking writing. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

In a Tornado (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 6:04:22 AM
Tornadoes scary ANYway, but from a truck that can get blown over ... yipe. Fear is palpable ... glad you're okay! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

In a Tornado (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 4:34:49 PM
So good to see you writing again pretty Annie. Why don't you come on home? The weather is a bit more predicatable here, but no promises........lol, we may get another "once in five year winter storms" tonight........ The weather where you are and where you have been doesn't seem to agree with you. ~W~

In a Tornado (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 12:16:07 PM
Shiverrr is right..I've been through a few of those buggers. Nice write. Cheers, Dan

In a Tornado (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:08:04 AM
You have recalled, recreated and shared these fearsome moments very effectively via your verses, Ann. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

In a Tornado (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 9:00:48 AM
wow, that would be a moment not forgotten easily. LadyJ

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 6:22:25 AM
I'm with Dan...I just look out and say "That's pretty," and go back to sleep, cozy, all alone, in my king size bed. Walt

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 2:15:00 PM
Ann I will so welcome spring at my door...lol

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 1:31:20 PM
We had two inches of snow fall this morning in a matter of an hour then about three hours later the sun was shining and melted everything! Mother nature is sure teasing us this year. Hope it gets warmer for your Southern bones...Lovely poetry, sure have missed you Ann. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 11:21:56 AM
Yea the cold sure can bring ya down. Welcome back Ann good to see you on the posting board again. fee

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 10:28:47 AM
Annieee- Aint that the truth! Early mornings inspections! Chilled to the Bone and Fingers! Try writing with a pen when inspiration becomes your early morning friend! Smiling! You know what I mean Lady of the Crowded or lonely streets! I Miss Ya' and what did "YOU" Name your BEAST/TRUCK? STAY SAFE TricKer Ann!!! You are always in my HEART! Stay Warm and Safe! As the money pours in..but, I'll tell ya'- NO Amount of money is worth frigid temperatures.. And slick roads and Careless Reckless driving! NO AMOUNT! Thinking of You Hun! WRITE ON! READ ON! Blessings of PEACE and HARMONY,SOULFUL_PurplePassionsSHEEoxxo WRITE ON! READ ON!

Rain, Freezing Rain, Sleet, Ice, Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 10:27:19 AM
The wonderful thing about retirement is that when you wake up in the morning, look out the window, see the snow, rain, sleet, ice and all that crap... all you have to do is go back to bed. Do drive carefully. Cheers, Dan

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 10:35:16 AM
Points well made, Ann. Very nice to read you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 9:02:32 AM
I'm SO glad to see you again my Sister Friend. You have been missed Ann. Where is a line with no waiting??

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 8:21:50 AM
excellent write Ann Good to read you again "Still Trucking??" Lines is great reminds me of always getting in the wrong line Story of my life, "always in the wrong one" Love & Peace William

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 7:47:35 AM
We, as a culture have been trained to stand in lines, starting with our first day in school. Now you must decide; paper or plastic? And, would you like to get an additional 10% off your bill, simply apply for our 0% credit card. Nice write, Cheers, and oh yeah, Ground Hog Day can't come soon enough. Dan

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 7:20:25 AM
I always seem to pick the line where somebody is closing on a mortgage at Shop Rite. I give up! John

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 6:48:22 AM
Lanes and lines oh my!!!! Lines for lanes sounds like a bowling alley....LOL ~W~

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 5:46:46 AM
I think I'll go wander in the wood, and leave all those lines alone, especially today, on this Black Friday!

Lines (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 4:30:14 AM
Can so relate to this one...but than again can't we all for no matter which one we do pick...sure as hell someone will need a price check on an out of date item. fee

Lines (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 10:48:25 PM
One can only wonder; God help us all! Good write; nice to see you, Annie! Welcome home! You've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 10:47:20 AM
Well put, a great question here LadyJ

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 7:56:56 AM
Now that reads like lyrics from a Reba song, and darlin' that ain't bad. Nice write. Cheers, Dan

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 10:16:33 PM
Annie, how wonderful to read your uplifting words again. How are you?? Are you still trucking?? Be always safe, Karen

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 7:45:58 PM
Me, too, Ann, me, too! Welcome home, I've missed you - excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 5:49:50 PM
Thank you for sharing this dreamy, sweetly passionate offering, Ann. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 5:48:08 PM
I want it all too I want someone who loves me Loves me for who I am And that surely is not asking for too much. Meaningful verses, Ann. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 5:06:16 PM
I think all too often what we think we want is not what we really and truly need...it is just an illusion of what we read, see, hear about and than come to believe it is what we need. fee

I Want It All (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 4:49:48 PM
Annie!!! Welcome back; I've missed you so much! Nice to read you again; well done as always! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 6:50:10 AM
And you have so many tales to tell while you have been gone. Welcome back, Shifty. Cheers, Dan

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 8:37:57 PM
Wondered where ya been. Good to hear from you. Walt

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 4:00:44 PM
Welcome back to the den, I have missed you. xo Peace love and light Amber "V"

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 2:35:43 PM
Glad you are back you've been missed. fee

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 12:25:36 PM
I guess there is good news and bad. I know seemed to like the road but yes, bills have a way of needing more then what we enjoy. Stay safe in your booth and look forward to hearing from you again. LadyJ

I'm Back Again (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 12:20:22 PM
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Ann. Welcome back. I send you my very best sentiments with love and peace and all good things, Regis

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:18:02 PM
Beautiful, beautiful poetry. Holly

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:16:38 PM
This is good...yes, you do have a sense of humor. Way to go! Holly

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 8:14:59 PM
just glad you haven't lost yourself ... welcome home ...

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 9:08:27 AM
Ann, welcome back... I would guess you've got enough material to write about for a long time to come. Cheers, Dan

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 7:39:24 AM
Welcome back....toot-toot!! Love Tinka

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 2:45:08 AM
Welcome Back, Trucker Annie!

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 4:00:17 PM
Well! Welcome back, Ann. Missed you a lot. You have chosen a fine presentation to announce your return. Love and best wishes, Regis

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:36:48 PM
Annie, my sweet friend, you have returned, YEAH!!!! I have missed you dearly..Welcome back into the warmth of the den. So much to catch up on I am sure. Take your time and just be happy.. Love, peace, and light, Amber "V"

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:35:19 PM
NO ma'am your absence was noticed and we missed you and just glad to see you are back, sorry for your run of bad luck. hugs\fee

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:17:13 PM
Welcome Back! Though you are one I have not here met, soooooo nice to meet ya and a grand sweet entrance too ya have here! Nicole

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 2:11:56 PM
Welcome back, we are glad you are back In Christs Love Michelle~

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:38:42 PM
My little TRUCKER LADY is back!! WELCOME HOME, Annie; oh, how I've missed you! So glad you are back! May this year be much kinder to you; you will be in my prayers and thoughts! Well done; love the music! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:26:07 PM
....and she is found...oh my gosh.....wow you have been missed....so glad you are back :) hugs, Christine

HELLO!! I'M BACK (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 1:25:18 PM
ANNIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, am I glad to see Y O U!! You have been missed. And as to losing me? Not on yer life, Trucker Lady!! Welcome home!!!!!! (((HUGS))) love and prayers, Karla. YAYYYYYYYYY she's back YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

My Nana (Poetry) - 9/29/2008 4:23:04 PM
AWESOME!! May the SPIRIT of THE LORD be with you ALWAYS! John Michael PS: How did you pipe in the music?

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 5:43:17 AM
Thank YOU for writing this poem. You have a Special GIFT from GOD. John Michael

A “Name Annie’s Truck” Contest (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 9:56:37 AM
With Passion I Ride by: S. M. Grenon With passion I ride come in anytime we will go far by the night evening star she rides with ease and charm with her I can't go wrong "passion" is her name and I give the same Through rain or snow I know where to go all around the world I write my poetry in short breaks that I take touching hearts is great we drive around I never grind my gears I may show some tears I am women - Hear me roar as Passion and I explore! Ride em' hard Annie! Keep it SAFE! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExoooo STay Positive!

A “Name Annie’s Truck” Contest (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 7:46:43 AM
Annie's Truck The bronco Annie is riding, her work tool and bodyguard, is a road eating mean machine also her so feminine boudoir, where sweet dreams come and go and so a name we most git, so, why not tell Annie's riding a "The Raging Bull of Poetry" Georg

A “Name Annie’s Truck” Contest (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 3:22:06 PM
Firestorm Annie By Fee Like a blaze of flame Her rigs not tame Annie’s wheels a humming And her hearts a thumping Jamming gears and rolling fast Annie’s on a roll As she flies past From Maine to California Her rig’s whistles loud She smiles at the traffic Riding high and proud Like a Firestorm or Texas tease Our Firestorm Annie’s Rides that highway breeze…

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 5:07:43 AM
Oh Ann, you are so lucky to be called Nana, he is so adorable and I am sure loves you as much as this poem says. I had a Nana, she was so special... Much peace, love, and light to you, Amber "V"

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 11:10:14 AM
Awww, he is adorable and so is this poem ...

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 2:58:02 PM
A as in Adorable,,,,, Makes me think back to my son when he was little and Loved Trucks,,,, and Semis.... Take Care Annie Love, Chrsitine

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 11:38:32 AM
The moments are so prescious. Happy driving.

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 11:00:58 AM
Hey Shifty, it looks like you've got a driver and a poet, in the making. Travel safe, Dan

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 10:19:28 AM
Ahhhh so cute, gotta love it. I bet this little guy is going to be riding with Nana before too long. hugs Fee

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 7:30:32 AM
Annie, Be careful, there'll be plenty of time for a ride in that truck. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 3:12:17 AM
I bet he does want to ride in that big red truck! Keep on Truckin, Nana!

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 2:50:51 AM
Annie Nana, hurry up, there's a little boy that wants to ride in that big red truck! ! ! Georg

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 6:22:44 PM
beautiful and fun lovely child :) pax A

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 6:07:47 PM
Adorable! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Honk, HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNK!!!!!

My Nana (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 5:53:38 PM
Ann, This is PRECIOUS! Why don't you take your little one on a ride 'round the block? That will be a memory you'll both remember! Well done. BEEP BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Was worried about you - heard about the tornadoes in Northeast Oklahoma, said a prayer for you. Glad you're okay. :)

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 10:39:09 AM
Oh Annie, just love the wonderful way you view life, no matter what is going on. You have such a gift.... Be always safe, Karen

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 5:32:20 AM
cute right Annie,,,,, our trucker girl!

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 8:04:10 AM
Watch out for those hitchhikers looking like a long haired golden god. Drive safe! ! ! Georg

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 3:16:38 AM
Stay safe, while you hurry and scurry!

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 2:22:23 AM
Annie, Always a pleasure reading your work. The only problem is there's too little of it to read. Hope your doing well. It's 5:00 AM here in MA and I just woke up a trucker sitting at our dock. I instantly thought of you and isn't it funny that I come on line and there's a write from you. It has to be fate. Well gotta run. Peace, Love and Blessings To You Always My Friend. PS. A Great Big (((Hug))) Especially For You. Paul.

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 9:58:00 PM
Ah life on the road in a big rig...love it or leave it, but it sure does get interesting. Drive safe, Fee

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:12:03 PM
Gas prices so high. God protect you on that road.

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 6:02:50 PM
Makes perfect sense, Annie! Stay safe on the ol' road, and may God put His Angels around your rig and the traffic around y'all! Love you bunches, TruckerGal! Ten-four, good buddy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Nonsense Rhyme (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 5:50:27 PM
May be nonsense, Annie, but makes perfect sense. I don't know how y'all afford gas; drive within the DOT regs; sleep in those rigs (although I bet after a long haul, that "rock" feels like a feather) ... you've got more stamina than I'd ever have. And can you see me shiftin' gears with a pinched nerve in the neck? GROUNDED! LOL Keep on truckin, Annie, stay safe, hear? *LOVE the write and the music* and YOU most of all. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:32:34 PM
I like how in the face this is, and what a great idea for a poem, we all know one of these people unfortunately!!

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:16:14 PM
Wow, that sure is telling him! No, you are certainly no alarm clock and you do have a life to live of your own and live you will.... Be always safe, Karen

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 8:47:49 AM
OK, Shifty, tick tock, nice write, no one ever thought you looked like a clock...but you have the genius of stopping time. Peace, Dan

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 7:29:48 AM
Good for you Ann, that is standing up for yourself for you are not one to be treated with anything less than respect. hugs Fee

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 5:18:41 AM
lol,,, Annie this is great !!

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:51:28 AM
That's telling him, Trucker Girl! I was once a woman's step stool, and my back still hurts!

After the Loving (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:37:45 AM
Beautiful write and music, Annie; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:37:06 AM
Beautiful tribute to the Sooner State; I've been there before; wouldn't mind going back...(just as long as there's no storms there!!)~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 2:35:49 AM
That's one way of puttin' it to him, Annie! Good one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D This reminds me a little of Michelle Kidwell's style! :)

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 1:54:51 AM
Annie, Good one my friend. Tell him he lost to begin with so if he snoozes he loses again. Some thrive on losing and losing at anothers expense is their way of passing responsibility. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul. How's My Favorite Lady Trucker doing?

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 12:05:53 AM
...perhaps a bomb...I sense time ticking...in the well found humor of your pen. very well done Ann... John

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:36:05 PM
Thar's telling em.

Alarm Clock (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 7:43:51 PM
LOL Cute one, Annie! (((HUGS))) and love, and get some sleep, Karla.

After the Loving (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 1:04:48 PM
A most "wholesome" write, Annie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 1:03:10 PM
Beautiful and meaningful, Annie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 4:30:48 AM
A good poem on something that's been on my mind lately after re-watching the video "I Will Fight No More Forever" and working on my "Native American Symphony" - your knowledge of the tribes names, and history in this is well done - having not been to OK, I never thought of it as a land of waters and rivers - they do get the spring rains.... enjoyed this

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 12:42:54 PM
Beautifully penned compassion in these lines of understanding - well done, Annie - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 7:26:10 AM
Ann, nice write about a sad part of our history...well done. Peace, Dan

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 3:13:42 AM
Ann, Love your poem. It says so much about a forgotten people and shows the compassionate side of the beautiful person that you are. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

After the Loving (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 3:08:31 AM
Ann, Man can not live on bread alone he needs a patner to share the blessings with. Peace, Love and Blessings to You Always, Paul.

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 2:52:47 PM
Simply beautiful Annie,, I will no doubt think of this if I am ever in Oklahoma,,, Love, Christine

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:38:06 PM
Yes, there is some beautiful country in Oklahoma. Used to live in Bartlesville a long time ago and loved to visit with many of the tribes there. They have some very colorful celebrations and a wonderful museum. You have done much justice here for the suffering of many.... Be always safe, Karen

The Land of Oklahoma (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 12:04:06 PM
A shame and blight on this country what happened to our tribes. A beautiful and poignant tribute Annie.

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 1:08:50 PM
Don't get "zapped," Ann! Delightfully expressed. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 6:02:44 AM
Ann it doesn't feel as though you need to be plugged in gfrom what I read you are certainly energised, thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 9:05:57 AM
Shocking Ann!! Good one.

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 7:50:38 AM
Annie, Electrifying humor! You shine!! :) (((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/22/2008 7:36:15 AM
Cute write, Annie; love it! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D happy Easter, and stay safe!

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 12:18:41 PM
So adorable and witty too! Are you getting that electric connection withdrawal...... Be always safe, Karen

A Hard Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 8:59:15 AM
I'll tell you the same thing I said when I read this before. I've never met a biscuit I didn't like...bring em on. Cheers, Dan

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 8:55:46 AM
you could tell where my mind went, without the picture, which i'm glad you added. cheers, dan

A Hard Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 6:20:36 AM
Hey heres an idea Ann...go to a local bakery ask them for one of there old worn cookie sheets that they use for baking there biscuits on then whenever you have company buy their biscuits stick them on their pan in your oven and let them warm up, no one will be the wiser. lol hugs Fee

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 6:16:24 AM
I love it, we are so hooked on our little electrical distractions aren't we? Hope all is well on the road my friend. hugs Fee

A Hard Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:07:04 AM
Sounds like tit for tat. Forget the biscuits. Walt

A Hard Lesson Learned (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 4:24:31 AM
My mutt was a 120 pounds happines heavy german-shepherd, and he would have munched those cockies of yours like snow balls. If you don't succeed...try again! ! ! Georg

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 4:21:22 AM
If I gonna plug more...the Power Company gonna complain. Georg

Plug Me In (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 2:17:08 AM
Ann, Don't Ya think that circuit is kinda overloaded ? Safety first then the plug in. (lol) I love the poem and the music. Love Ya, My Friend.

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 1:41:14 PM
You make me laugh. Not on the menu, you say. Well, ... sounds like you've rounded out the menu with all the necessary requirements. I hope you find something/one delicious in your travels. lol God bless you. Kathy

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 1:39:01 PM
Oh, you poor dear! Pasty skin coloration, not good. Yet, it sounds like you truly are enjoying your new adventure. Be safe! God bless you. Kathy

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 10:46:29 AM
Ahhhh... But a Vampire that loves it's passions! I love this write Ann, your spirit got use to much in the night! STay SAFE on those dark roads ahead! Write On! Happy Trucking! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong1 Happy! EASTER DAy!

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 12:47:49 PM
Wow! You sure do have a ball trucking Annie!;-) Make me want to join you for some fun;-)

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 11:25:57 AM
Thanks for sharing your adventures good or bad.....happy trucking sis!! Love Tinka

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 12:45:09 AM
ooops! I think this one is a girl thing

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 10:13:24 PM
Annie you getting more of a trucker by the second! ! ! ! ! Georg

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 4:04:33 PM
Maybe you should try the a la carte menu, for it sounds like you aren't too fusssy Anne, so try the Canuck Truckers Special, lol hugs Fee

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 1:38:50 PM
Annie,, you need to stop at MR steak house,,,lol love, Christine

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 12:21:04 PM
Ann, Smorgasbords can be awfully filling my friend. (lol) Fun write. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 12:13:06 PM
Fantastic and well created piece with a peek at life at those all you can eat buffet.... Be always safe, Karen

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 11:57:55 AM
Heh...do they come in colors too? Fun musical writ. Thanks, ~D.

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 11:39:51 AM
Sounds tasty...

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 11:32:14 AM
Someone would make a million if they put THIS on their menu. Good one Annie, I've missed you.

Not On The Menu (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 11:28:47 AM
If you find that menu......speeddial it through!! Love tinka

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 10:08:14 AM
gosh,, I am sure you have seen so much,, vampires can see clearly in the night,,,, awwwww stay safe Annie,,,, and don't stay away so long! Love, Christine

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 10:00:38 AM
Ah yes and the night is yours as well as the call of the open road ahead. Just be wary of hitchhikers who claim to be Wolfmen. hugs Fee

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 9:37:57 AM
Some people are just night people and with your job you don't have much of a choice. Get plenty of sleep. God Bless you and your rig.

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 8:04:29 AM
Annie, This is so clever, I love it...Just remember, that blood is thicker than water and be sure to drink lots of water.... Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 7:43:42 AM
Great write, Annie; just be careful out there on the road! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 7:37:51 AM
Don't we all? I am one of those creatures that enjoy driving at night, when sparsely traffic make that eerie taffic in front of you eyes that menacing come and shoooooosh they go away like running ghost or one of the red eyes dog of Omen's Damian. Keep on trucking girl! ! ! Georg

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 7:20:28 AM
WOW, Annie - careful out there, 'k? Excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 6:51:44 AM
Ohh, Shifty...you done gone and did some dark stuff...cool. Drive safely, Dan

Vampire Trucker (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 6:25:05 AM
ALthough I often prefer driving at night, I haven't driven an 'all nighter' in quite some time now. Be very careful out there, Miss Vampire Driver, there are lots of monsters on the prowl at night.

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 5:12:58 PM
You sound like your taking right to it. Your poems are a nice way to share it with others. As they say: "Taking it easy... (I think "Eagles" might go good with truckin' (for Oldies)

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 5:08:14 PM
Very cool: what a way to see the country. I ENVY U - but with my eyesight and hearing I'd never make a trucker - will have to see the country another way (behind the keys of a piano!) Best of luck on all your trips and stay safe. GREAT road poems!

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 1:42:50 PM
Dusty rose will stay in my brain NOW! YOu make all your routes and driving so much fun, when we are apart of your memory/ride! Ann... Amazing~! NOT a TRACK made by man, what a blessing your eyes do gather, while out on the road that matters! Stay SAFE! Ann Sweetie! Did you change your music yet in your truck? Trucker Girl? Write On! When you can STay Positive! STay Warm! Just imagine the beauiful sunny scenes you will soon see!Ahhh.... And the sunrise/sunsets you see, I can only imagine this possibilities! Warmest Blessings and Peace, Warrior Lady Sweet Sheoxoo STay Positive! I miss you!

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 12:02:03 PM
Thanks for sharing Trucker-Girl!! Love Tinka

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 5:38:36 AM
I am enjoying the ride, Trucker Gal; and I've driven many of the same glorious routes you're now on. Truck On, Be Safe, and Have Tons of Fun!

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 5:34:24 AM
Hey!!!our trucking girl, sometime long no see, welcome back and continue to telling us how's America out there!!!!!!! And yes, you aren't driving alone, it's a lit crowded inside that cabing of yours with all your AD friends going along. Georg

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 9:19:23 PM
I loved traveling with you Ann!It was a real treat! We rarely have a winter like this ,even here in northern ca, it has been one storm after another with snow in high elevations, and rain where I am. Excellent write! luv, et

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 8:16:00 PM
You described this route beautifully. I especially like the comments about New Mexico - we do have pretty Indian pots and symbolism as you travel through our wonderful Land of Enchantment. Drive safely - watch our for those knuckleheaded drivers. God bless you. Kathy

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 5:49:15 PM
Hey Shifty, thanks for the ride, do stay safe, remember, it's a jungle out there. Cheers, Dan

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 5:15:06 PM
Lovely views and images you are painting, feel like I am riding shotgun...now can we check out that sleeper...lol hugs Fee

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 3:32:08 PM
Annie, Thank you for the cross country tour - you get to see the nation, we get to ride along, if only in spirit. :) Well done, stay safe, 'hear? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 3:20:41 PM
Ann you are an awesome tour guide,, and what a ride! Miss you. Love, Christine

Sights Of the Road (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 3:20:10 PM
Wonderful write, Trucker Annie; great to see you! Stay safe on that open road, and stop in again anytime! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 7:55:25 AM
I'm with ya' in heart Ann! Great traveling poem! I feel the excitemtent as I see you shift! Write On! STAY SAFE and WARM! Warmest BLESSINGS and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive!

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 2:56:37 PM
Travel safe, little shifty, have fun...get the job done, travel safe. Peace, Dan

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 10:47:29 AM
Wish I was there, be safe and keep on truckin Annie.

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 12:26:01 PM
Wonderful poem! Keep the shiny side up and keep your eyes off the seat-covers. David.

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 11:57:20 AM
I would be overjoyed to ride shotgun with such an adventursome young lady such as sweet little old you. Keep the pedal to the metal and the smokies at your back door. hugs Fee

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 8:23:17 AM
Call when you are passing this way...so great to hear you are loving it. Stay safe and keep it on. Lady J

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 4:11:08 AM
Be careful, have fun, and enjoy the adventure! PS. Keep that ZZ Top, cranked up!!

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 3:29:23 AM
Ann, We gotcha back, good buddy! Love, Peace, Blessings and a Special Big Hug, Paul.

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 2:39:09 AM
Honk...if you love me!!!!!!!! Georg

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 2:00:05 AM
You are getting the taste of the road and the wanderlust in you is starting to break through. Good luck and God Bless you.

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 12:15:52 AM
Oh I can just feel all your excitement, it really is wonderful to see this country coast to coast, isn't it? I have always enjoyed it and still love to travel everywhere. Wonderful people to meet everywhere you go, have fun with it.... Be safe, Karen

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 8:48:46 PM
Hot dang Annie, I told ya. Nobody listens to me. So what if you get to see it as you are passing through. You still see it. You got a happy Walt here. Seeing you do it. Walt

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 7:56:35 PM
Hey that's a great invitation can anyone accept!;-) I really wish I could. I road in a truck once years ago with my uncle on the NJ, Penn,Ohio,Indiana,on into Cuicago IL. All on the turnpikes! I enjoyed it! Take care! Love, ET

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 7:44:58 PM
All Aboard,,, got my pass,, So good to hear from you!! Stay Safe,, Enjoy the sites ! Love, Christine

Come Ride With Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 7:03:03 PM
Annie, My dear, you take us into your rig and on the road of this fantastic country of ours: when you pass through Texas, give a big ole honk for Karen and me! :) Love the way you write--stay safe, 'hear? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Our Iraq Heroes (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 11:38:08 PM
Holy Macarel, have I missed alot, I am so disappointed in ME! I love this poem and your humor Annie, This song I even love, used it on a few of my own poems recently! YOu must read my soldier poem (just a few days ago) When you can! When do you have time to write/type, do you sit in your rig at a rest stop, typin' away? Wish we could meet up sometime! STay SAFE! and very Important inspiring poem! So many hurting/etc. from this damn War, BE done!!! A miracle must make it won. Everyday I wish them home SAFE with thier loved ones! Much love and blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay SAFE and Positive!

Tales from Truck Driving School (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 11:30:47 PM
Darn- I didn't think YOU been around, and I'm findin' all these poems, as I scan down them! Love this sweetie! YOur humor is gettin' to me, maybe I want to be a Trucker hmmm... not a School Bus driver- noisy kids (almost 11 yrs. think it's time for a change)*** Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo Come and read me when you can! Miss ya' Ann Sweetie! Miss our chattin'- BE SAFE! STay Happy and Listen UP!Sounds like you are! GOOD! Have a Super Great day! in the sun or shade!

Off to Orlando (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 11:24:57 PM
How did I miss this.... Hope your Christmas was surely BLESSED! love this poem Annie, may 2008! Treat you with LOVE, LIght and Respect! for your fight is tough and you are tougher! I miss ya'! YOu sound like you are having FUN! not a job, what a job...lol BE SAFE my sweet friend! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheilaooxoo STay Positive! Big Bosomed fairy- you crack me up- respect lady, grab all you can but stand your ground and ask for help if someone's around! I care! God Be With you All! Slowwwwww it down, and enjoy your sights!

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 11:15:43 PM
Hey there Sweetie, good to hear from YOU! Annie, what an uplifting poem! RESPECT is a perfect REMINDER! STay SAFE YOurself! and WRite On! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheilaooxoo STay Positive! Ridem' in STyle Missy! :) Hey U, great advise and Thank you, and no talking on the cell phones, to the ear- as you8 drive those mighty big trucks dear!!! Let your friends know we all care! STay SAFE! and Happy!

Tales from Truck Driving School (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 3:04:29 PM
Oh Sissy! You are truly the bestest! This was a cutie by a cutie! LOVE YOU! Sissy

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 2:27:49 PM
Great job, Ann and you offer excellent advice to those who need reminders.

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 12:50:26 PM
I am proud of you, Trucker Girl. Walt

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 6:45:08 PM
Beautiful lady, the rules of the road must be followed, yet so many seem not to think about it. Well, sooner or later they do learn. So good to hear from you and hope all is going well for you.... Be safe, Karen

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 5:16:39 PM
And so you should get respect for you and the truck you drive, thanks Ann for the reminder. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 3:00:24 PM
Wow, this sounds like my type of girl!

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 1:37:11 PM
great write and good reminders. Good luck there. Lady J

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 12:42:47 PM
you doing a great job Annie "Queen of the 18 wheeler remember be careful outhere It's not Disney Land Love & Peace be with you William

Tales from Truck Driving School (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 12:29:08 PM
This is oh so funny!! Lov eTinka

Tales from Truck Driving School (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 7:19:27 AM
...go over the sidewalk and...watch for Mr. Ed because he gonna put that driver's manual you know where!!!!!!!!!!!! Very fuuuuuuuuuunnnnyyyyyyyy! Georg

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 7:15:12 AM
And me which was looking for a pink monster with eighteen feet!!!! and there was you, a red devil running away from my desires. Just wait, I will catch you on your blind side, mmmmm yummy!!!! Georg

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 6:54:29 AM
Love the sassy poem Annie and I have every confidence you will be one of the very best drivers.

A Trucker Girl (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 4:43:15 AM
Delightful write, Trucker Annie; enjoyed! Stay safe out on the road and do stop in when you can; we miss you when you're not here! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Tales from Truck Driving School (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 2:56:18 AM
Good ones Ann, better forward these to Reader's digest ASAP so the world can share. hugs Fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.