AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Susan Lindsley, iVaughn Aiken, iDonna Lynch, iJoyce Scarbrough, iPhyllis Jean Green, iRoger Vizi, iRon Mullinax, i
 
Home > pat medlin
 

Recent Reviews for pat medlin


Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 4/10/2014 7:45:27 AM
What a cute and unique way to pay tribute to your G-S...real Fetchen' story...they do " spur" our imaginative juices...thanks for the share...kjforce

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 4/10/2014 7:39:30 AM
WOW..that was to say the least..awesome ! I think at one time or another many of us have been where she was, and it only makes us stronger. We as women tend to sometimes sell ourselves short. I look forward to reading your other writes...kudos on a job well done...

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 6:13:32 PM
Perfect. This is story-telling at its finest. Reminds me of my adventure with a cornered roadrunner. He had to give up three feathers too! M.True

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 6:08:13 PM
To twist the darkness into light, a neat trick! I loved the dandelion image. Too cute! M.True

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 7/21/2013 6:03:16 PM
Again you demonstrate an uncanny way of putting so much into so few action-packed paragraphs. If you have not already, I do hope you find a way to publish and circulate your emotionally intense prose. M.True

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 7/14/2013 10:04:05 AM
I can only say "Wow" L

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 7/13/2013 11:13:16 AM
This is excellence. Can't wait to read more. L

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 10/10/2012 9:39:36 AM
This is a wonderful story for Eliza to have and hold. Your imagination and literary flair is certainly showcsed in this piece.

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 7/10/2012 1:32:28 PM
So real is this that my face hurts from reading it, which is the best way I can express how greatly I found this to be written. ~~ DIana

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 7/10/2012 10:31:41 AM
Wow. A tremendous piece of writing here. Human drama, not sentimental but affecting. Felt it.

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 7/3/2012 4:56:24 AM
Dark...and very dramatic....clearly defined characters...well penned, Pat...enjoyed the story... Anna

Cement Dancer (Short Story) - 6/28/2012 10:39:11 AM
Strange story, Pat. I liked the directness of it and the mood of the man, dark, and darker. Her leaving the two rings (engagement and wedding band?) in the man's hand before being led to the abortion room(?) I'm question my comments because I'm wondering if you haven't misdirected the story and it isn't an abortion after all. I think so though, she was only seven weeks.

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 4/3/2012 7:11:29 AM
Tall Tale. The g-kids are coming tomorrow and I will be sure to read them this one. Liked this. ~W~

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 9/29/2011 12:29:53 PM
Captivating, I really enjoyed the story...M

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 9/29/2011 12:20:38 PM
I really enjoyed this tale . You have captured them in a lighthearted story which holds the readers attention....M

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 5/28/2011 6:28:34 AM
Oh Pat, this is delightful! I, too, have a grandson named Jack ... he's just as precocious, too! I especially love the western flavor you've used here in the story -- you have made a new fan. Hugs, CJ

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 9/19/2010 5:54:26 PM
Enchanting...delightful...are two of the words that come to mind. What a treasure awaits Eliza Blue when she is old enough to understand! Sounds like a truly magical day to me...Hugs, Ruth

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 5/17/2010 7:43:48 AM
soft and alluring, just like your description of Eliza Blue. My only nit-pick has to do with formatting. I think this would be adorable as a magazine article-- but since that is NEVER going to happen, I ask myself, okay, so how can you make it LOOK like one? Answer: it's in the formatting. You'd have to set up your page in columns-- two would probably be best, with both sides justified. And then, perhaps a pic or two placed strategically within the text, and a BLAZING HEAD LINE with a captivating lead-in. You could get some roll ends at your local newspaper, and cut it down to size to fin in your printer, and print it off, and even then go so far as to "clip it out", laminate it, or frame it for the darling, perhaps with purple daisies dried and preserved with it inside glass... just me day dreaming. What an adorable gift, this little vignette, and what a great way to soften a traumatic event. So.... did she get the part? --Charlie

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 5/17/2010 7:27:26 AM
This is a story for "Turkey Hat Jack" to treasure forever! Aside from a couple of typos, the story is perfect-- just enough flair to be fun, and compelling without being weighted down by deep, underlying meanings, etc. The two typos I caught were 1) fifth paragraph "heard" instead of "head", and 2) the second "squakin"...where we was doing it "like he was losin his mama". For reals, the word is spelled "Squawk", but that's not as important as getting that "u" in the right place. I love the wide-western accent used here-in. I can see young Jack's eyes getting wide with all the hero-worship he's hearing. Gotta love the whole grandma being rescued by the young-fry feel to this story. There are some words you could weed out just for more smooth reading and more colorful imagery-- like adding "of his" after the intro's first paragraph, or like the deleting the word "horse" when you introduce your big red Ned -- little things like that... But most of all, you could improve this story by creating a chapbook with drawings or clippings from magazines or downloaded images. Word has a magnificent feature called "book fold" that you should look into. You could split the text up, and make a wonderful birthday gift. Some stores even carry blank books for doing projects like this. And since you've done a story for Jack Flash, you'll need to do one for his cousin/sibling? as well. but coming from one who was the recipient of such gifts, they are precious, and priceless! And believe it or not, a good percentage of children's books that are widely known today, began in just such a way-- including Alice in Wonderland, Through the Looking Glass, a few of Charles Dickens tales "The Magic Fishbone" being one of them... the list goes on and on. --Charlie

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 3/10/2010 4:25:15 AM
Great story to tell the kids! Georg

Turkey Hat Jack (Short Story) - 3/9/2010 3:02:44 PM
Cute! Very creative! My kiddo's enjoyed it too Pat! Thanks for sharing. God Bless! Angela

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 2/25/2010 5:03:23 PM
You were surely inspired by the Lord to make a hospital visit an occasion for stardom. Eliza is blessed to have a Grandma like you! Connie

Eliza Blue Captures Hearts At St. Mary's Film Festival (Short Story) - 2/1/2010 3:48:22 AM
Oh! what a marvelous way to tell a story! A keeper for sure. Never have heard, read, or knew of such a way to tell, grandma. I am sure to let hear it to the great-grandchildren so they can look at hospitals as adventures places where fear has no place. Thanks. Georg

An Unlikely Two (Poetry) - 7/27/2015 8:08:48 AM
Delightful and very cleverly concocted verses, Pat. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/30/2015 6:11:11 AM
I am glad to know that you are happy where you are, now in life. Although I think (could be wrong, don't think so) I miss you the most. Beautiful Poem....keep writing. Love ya,mean it! Christia

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/29/2015 6:41:48 AM
First welcome back Pat! Switching from land to sea is quite a change for one to adapt too. Stay awhile on AD... Always, Deborah

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/28/2015 9:55:54 AM
We can't look back once we set our sights

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/28/2015 9:47:52 AM
So enjoyed this! Blessings, Christine

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/28/2015 8:21:40 AM
So that's where you disappeared to… The endless sea! My cousin once told me that he was going to get a 30+ foot sailboat, sail the Caribbean and, "live off the land." Although he was living in a 32 foot 1948 Chris-Craft docked behind a house in Pompano Beach and knew what he was talking about, I cautioned him that he could only live, "off the sea," with no land in sight. ;-) Ron

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 12:21:13 PM
From the sea we came and to the sea we will return. Fabulous write! Love ya! Jane

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 10:55:44 AM
I must say I never experienced sea legs My love for the sea is from afar Like in my poetry Peace be with u William

Landlubber (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 10:31:01 AM
Ahhh . . . When the sea calls we must go forth and ride those currents and waves.

Never, Oh Never (Poetry) - 6/3/2015 6:20:19 AM
Good to see your writing again, Pat. Enjoyed this one. Who is Paul? Son? Met with Bob and he seemed nice enough until I said I used medicinal pot for chemo therapy help and he went ballistic....Go figure. I've had two rounds of chemo and surgery for Pancreatic cancer. All is well now, but last year and part of this one has been a bitch. Walt

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 5:40:57 PM
This poem does remind me of depression but also the will to fight one's way up from the pit. The light is victory, perhaps. Sometimes it is not so welcome as it is unfamiliar for a time and thus unwelcome. Then again, maybe I read too much into it, and it is as simple as a reluctance to awaken from deep, dark and compelling dreams to morning's beckoning rays. Either way I will reread it again in a few days and see what it says to me then. Thought provoking and lovely,really. Many blessings to you. Be well, Kathy

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 8:22:29 AM
Love how this poem starts dark and grows in to the light of joy and dances with abandon.

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 4:32:22 PM
an excellent read peace be with you William

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 6:54:28 PM
Darkness and then light, "I will dance, for he cannot be denied." Sounds like depression to me... Always, Deborah

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/21/2014 2:34:57 AM
This brings mixed emotions. 'Mid' morning has never been your everyday style and does not have to be now. Xoxonback

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 10:47:22 AM
Indeed it's good to dance seeing as the music may drown off memories of the past and give away to freedom! Well done, Pat!

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 10:50:29 AM
From the darkness of sleep's dreams agony to the enlightenment of the morning sun, you have written a poem of charm and worth. The images were delightful. Ron

She Did...Yes She Did (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 8:22:08 AM
What a delightful little poem. Thank you for sharing this!

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 5:12:12 AM
vivid imagery dances from the ambiance of this enlightening poem ...

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 8:41:36 PM
You have literately pealed back the vestiges of dark and doom in this masterful piece. I feel the warmth of your perceived sunshine. M.True

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 5:18:43 PM
Dance, baby! Dance! Love ya! Jane

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 4:14:42 PM
Darkly compelling; leaves one on the edge of dizzy; very nicely done, Pat. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 2:31:14 PM
I have seen genius and this is it. I am stunned Pat.

Soliliqy Of Retirement (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 1:42:06 PM
Within the darkness there comes the light. Beautiful and inspiring!! Sandie

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:13:20 AM
well done

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 8/8/2014 12:58:38 PM
Excellent summation . . .

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 8:50:54 AM
Pat, your meaning comes through loud and clear to me; at least I think it does. This is excellent and concise writing. Thank you for commenting on "Twisted Trail". Sometime very soon I will posting a new piece that dovetails with this piece and "Trails". duke larance ~ the drugstore cowboy poet Buffle Canard

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 5:33:11 PM
Pat, Your observance of the beach scene is atypical of how life is. Always, Deborah

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 3:55:29 PM
Powerfully expressed, Pat. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:00:36 PM
So many dreams of healing places, so many touched by the union of sand and sea. Beautiful poetry and, as usual, lyrical. M.True

Sing Not To Me (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 8:52:11 PM
I am a sucker for olde English. Your abbreviated fore into that realm leads me to believe that there may be a tryst afoot. M.True

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 8:43:56 PM
A merry write, quite bouncy! Were we feeling a bit feisty? M.True

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:57:16 AM
You have shared the experience very effectively through your verses, Pat; and I share your feelings about "overcrowded" beaches and places in general. Love and peace to you, Regis

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:55:14 AM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Pat. Love and best wishes, Regis

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 6:33:58 PM
I have become relatively hermitized and I suppose territorial. It's the woods. You captured effectively for me the hordes which I rarely find amusing...crabby old bastard....mind you, I still have my rotten sense of humor which still pleases me. Patrick

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 6:31:06 PM
True, Pat, that guy Granfors is definitely an a-h0le, even he admits to it...a few of those words I had to look up & found that hebetude one fits me perfectly...;-) ed

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 6:15:39 PM
You were of course correct in the assumption that I would appreciate this and I am honored that you thought of me during its creation....I think. I had one a couple of years ago. Over rated. Now I have to work at being one and you know how much I hate work. Patrick.

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 10:07:46 AM
Great write! You put it all together so very well, girl! Love ya! Jane

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 9:43:11 AM
That kind of blockage will kill ya! I think he still resides somewhere on AD. Could he be me? Laughed all the way to the toilet! Ron

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 9:34:39 AM
Fun, made me laugh. For a Friday that is a good thing.

Homer Darby (Poetry) - 7/18/2014 7:56:59 AM
Oh, THIS is funtastic, Pat. I laughed at Homer Darby and at myself, because I went through a time when I was Homer Derby. Thank goodness it didn't last long. Now I'm just a grumpy old guy and nobody pays the slightest attention to me. PS: Being left alone had been my goal all along I've come to realize.

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 4:32:00 PM
...impressive poetic/figurative verse of the perfect getaway from the stress and day-to-day pressure...watching the sunrise over the sea waters...calming and peaceful experience...till you see people's skin "donned in...tattoos"..."appearing...as graffiti on the Taj Mahal"... How sad!...Grand sacred monument...symbol of sheer magnitude of human love...grief...respect...being vandalized/defaced by a few with a "special" kind of detachment and disrespect or/and...sheer human stupidity... Is this the same human attitude...people take when graffiti the Taj Mahal and own bodies?..."stealing beauty of those of beauty"...seeing both as NOT a such "big deal". Thank you Pat for sharing this great metaphor.

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 9:43:03 AM
Can't believe I missed this one. Long time no see. You took the reader on on a grand trip to the beach. I have to agree that too much flesh stuffed into too small swimsuits can, and does turn me off comoletely.

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 7:56:15 AM
Good to see your poetry again. I can identify with your phrases. There's nothing like an empty beach to soothe the soul. And what you are saying about tattoo I say too. Why would anyone with natural beauty want to desecrate it with ugly tattoos? Ron

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 4:07:53 AM
I felt that I was there at the beach with you. Beautifully written! Love ya! Jane

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 3:17:38 AM
I've always loved the beach. When I was a small girl, our whole family went to the beach every weekend. This brings back some fond memories. Sandie

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 11:24:35 PM
Excellent beach poetry Pat. Loved the beach since childhood. Your poem unlocked many a fond memory and I thank you. Peace, Love and Blessings. John Michael

Beach Of Gifts And Cleansing (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 4:27:25 PM
Well Pat this is brilliant. You are amazing in this one. Loved it. Didn't shy away, didn't condemn, but spoke your truth. My kind of writing.

Sing Not To Me (Poetry) - 7/8/2014 5:28:33 PM
Be true to your own self... ...someone said that once. Love and best wishes, Regis

Out!...Everyone Out (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 3:19:08 PM
Pure poetry braveheart! M.True

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 11:31:01 AM
COZY, COZY...ME MY TOSIES, WE'RE JUST COZY...KEEP OUT...NOSY, NOSIES! I LOVE YOUR GRUNGE...ON TIME AND RIGHT! THANKS FOR SHARING THIS HAPPY RHYME. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Prince Of Air (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 11:26:31 AM
YEAH...HE'S THE LANDLORD. HE COLLECTS THE 'RENT', BUT THE GUY UPSTAIRS IS THE OWNER AND IS IN CHARGE OF 'EVERYTHING'...INCLUDING HIM! GREAT UNIQUE PIECE, PAT..ENJOYED! THANK FOR THE SHARE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH TO YOU...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:33:27 AM
Ah yes true love can be hard to find lol loved your words

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:31:51 AM
My thoughts for you are silent and my care as a friend will always be there

A Whisper (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 2:45:43 PM
Scary and tantalizing at the same time! Well done! :-) ~ Dawn

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 4/7/2014 9:58:29 AM
So very poignant, lovely poem

A Whisper (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 7:20:37 PM
You must have met my ex-wife! Patrick

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 7:16:17 PM
Silence.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 7:06:41 PM
And so she did but then soon found His shift key had been busted The crucial parts still in small cap In her instincts she should have trusted Patrick

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 6:56:19 PM
Lid up or Lid down The product is always the same Odor control is critical Your confliction is without blame Happily, Patrick

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/6/2014 1:01:40 PM
Made me look up the story of the Gordian knot. The idea of solving our complex problems with simple solutions has always been the snake oil of political rhetoric. M.True

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 5:29:33 PM
Good for you, Pat. Always, Deborah

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 7:32:37 AM
This poem I find full of strength. Yours. Well-written observance. ~~ Diana

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 6:17:31 PM
if you could flush the politician that would be cool too ;)

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 9:41:06 AM
You can do that with a laptop. Like putting them in a garbage can. I have to turn off my big screen. ;-) Ron

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 7:48:48 AM
~Pat~ Splendid write. Lady Mary Ann

The Sculptor And The Poet (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:46:39 PM
Completely enchanting. I love your mis-matched couple who obviously make the perfect couple. Is there room for one more on their boat? Enjoyed completely. jeanne

Out!...Everyone Out (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:41:19 PM
Wow ... what a great motivational poem. The energy throughout the poem is inspiring and contagious. Enjoyed! jeanne

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:38:23 PM
Excellent character snapshot ... I don't want to know the person you've described and I am glad you closed the lid. Fine write and I enjoyed reading and rereading. jeanne

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:21:39 PM
3-01-2014 Lets Hope You Don't Open Lid Pandora's Box... TRASK...

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 2:59:54 PM
I'm not sure what the story behind this poem is. . . . You make it sound very interesting Superb

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 12:52:09 PM
I can't help but think of Kim Jong-un as I read this. In closing the lid, were you closing your laptop? Fine work here! Love ya! Jane

Closing The Lid (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 11:56:06 AM
Sounds personal. Maybe it'll be better to keep that lid closed.

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/10/2014 5:20:08 PM
Succinctly sublime, Pat. Just the words, :My love was taken far too soon," lots of identity there. "Cover thy face...." says so very, very much. ~~ Diana

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 9:47:25 AM
Beautifully penned! Anna

A Whisper (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 8:12:31 AM
A vampire for sure...alluring its prey. Always, Deborah

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 8:07:41 AM
We've all met him or her on the internet, Pat. Enjoyed! Always, Deborah

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 8:03:33 AM
Pat, Yes, you will have sorrow but forever you will always carry your friend in your heart... Always, Deborah

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 6:51:44 AM
Beautiful and so well written. A sweet remembrance of the pain of losing someone.

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 4:50:39 PM
A brilliantly written epitaph Pat. A remembrance for your friend. I enjoyed and could drink the sorrow as a glass of water. Bob

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 11:21:28 AM
And peace be with you also... M.True

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 7:41:48 AM
It looks like you've calmed heaven and earth. It's too quiet around here for me. :)

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 8:49:28 AM
in silence for you sorrow ....

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 6:13:04 AM
such a sad feeling here budd

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 4:56:29 AM
an outstanding piece Peace be with you William

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 12:49:08 PM
Well this is for your friend so I ll just say.....love it, written from the heart.

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 12:09:38 PM
Absolutely lovely. It is amazing what some people are able to accomplish with only twenty-six letters of the alphabet. My thoughts are with you. Love the command given to the wind in the last line. David

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 10:38:56 AM
You have hushed my talkative spirit with your sorrow. Ron

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 10:09:08 AM
This is just stunning pat. Loved it.

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 8:00:20 AM
Wonderfully written...a sorrowful meditation for one. Cheers for good writing. Dan

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 7:36:09 AM
Oh, how I feel your sorrow! Bless you. Love ya! Jane

Be Silent For My Soul (Poetry) - 1/31/2014 7:30:42 AM
A sorrowful write about a love gone. Although the path may seen dark and dreary now, there will be brighter days ahead. Life and time will make that so.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 9:38:42 PM
What a way to break the ice! Loved it, pat Lady Vivian

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 6:41:18 PM
super fun read. I laughed!

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 6:12:42 PM
I wouldn't touch this with a 10 ft pole, or even one that's a lot shorter.

The Other Side Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 1:58:02 PM
I read a bit of your profile & admired your sitting on the wharf next to the sailboat with a glass of wine as company. Loved your poem "The Other Side of Yesterday ... many great images. Jeanne Ripley

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 1:24:21 PM
So clever and gave me a smile.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 10:11:22 AM
Giggle...loved the creative way you described him.... Anna

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 9:51:40 AM
Pat, love this one, nice write. Cheers, Dan

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 5:48:12 PM
Makes me smile. I'm with you.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 8:53:23 AM
a good write Pat as he tapped rapidly on the keyboard wearing only his size 52 dirty undies and twelve empty cans of beer littering his surroundings .... true image of a cyber lover Peace be with you William

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 8:41:23 AM
I loved the wording of this piece. It is so well crafted that the reader could interpret it a number of different ways. In my opinion, it takes an artist to be able to accomplish this task. Pat yourself on the back for a job well done. David

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 12:32:24 AM
It's a roll of the dice world and you never know what you'll get on the internet. Fun piece. M.True

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 6:13:36 PM
omg, lmao. Very funny and cute.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 6:09:46 PM
i just loved this one, thank you i needed this budd

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 6:07:41 PM
So interesting and well-written. I was caught up instantly by this story. Loved it.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 4:27:33 PM
Ha haaaaa! Good one, Pat! Perhaps he sent her a "selfie"! Love ya! Jane

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 3:52:27 PM
Sometimes one has an inflated ego that dwells in unseen places, in addition to the one bobbling at the top of one's neck. Enjoyed the write. David

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:37:18 PM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Pat; and the meaning behind your verses too. Love and best wishes, Regis

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:12:48 PM
You can't judge a book by its cover. Clichés aside, that was a cute one. Ron

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 12:24:57 PM
Very cute! Michael D.

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 10:41:14 AM
I needed that laugh today....!! Thank you... Diana...

She Met Him On The Internet (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 10:35:24 AM
Heh.Heh Gotta love it. Those lower extremities can weave a spell too, dontcha know.

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 8:48:29 PM
Yikes..a vampire nightmare to wake up from... Lady Vivian

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 7:36:50 PM
Wow, scary and vivid and tantalizing all at once. A bit fairytale. Simply excellent.

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 9:07:20 AM
"blank colorless eyes reflecting no light. She yet beckoned, 'Come my love...our time is but a whisper" smiling lips, blood, blank colorless eyes ... a strange moment and a hollow whisper indeed ...

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 6:09:32 AM
'We'll dance on the crests of fiery new horizons while evening stars blanket all fear' .....that is so magnificently visual...I would love to paint it... !! Your words " are thrilling... Diana....

Pink Pink Stinky Pink (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 4:44:09 PM
Pink is a very feminine color. It is a color that makes you feel good, it can make you feel beautiful just like your poem. Ingeborg

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 4:39:02 PM
Yikes! Loved your intriguing phrasing...well done, Pat! Anna

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 1:10:48 PM
Quite chilling, but I was having a bit of trouble between "he" and "she." Macabre to the end. Ron

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 12:13:55 PM
This is a stunning peace in its juxtaposition of romantic love and reality. Sometimes to be love blinded is to reject the ugly obvious. And sometimes it is simply not enough. M.True

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 9:21:50 AM
A vampire? An evil succubus? Get the garlic! Get the b---- out of there!!!!! (Excuse me. You really had me going!!) Excellent!!!!! Love ya! Jane

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 5:33:02 AM
well this is a fine telling of that we wish and that that is real to our ultimate dismay budd

A Whisper (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 5:26:48 AM
Okay. I am at a loss for words. Sounds like a bad nightmare.

Pink Pink Stinky Pink (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 2:44:26 PM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Pat. Love, peace, and best wishes for the new year, Regis

Pink Pink Stinky Pink (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 10:05:30 AM
Yikes! not sure whether to say poor guy or poor girl. This one is a mind twister and reminds us that pink isn't just for sisters. M.True

The Sculptor And The Poet (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 10:00:13 AM
Wonderful wit. For a while I thought the currents had carried you off. So good to read you again. Happy sailing. M.True

Pink Pink Stinky Pink (Poetry) - 12/25/2013 7:29:05 AM
Laughed till my pink cheeks turned blue! phunny!

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 11/2/2013 6:06:44 PM
If it's political, chances are it's incorrect. But that does not mean I'm against all politicians. Irreverence does not mean irreligious, or that all such traditions are as bereft of spirit as a dead doctrine, a credo for Cretans, or a series of stale sonnets. But to deny the spiritual side of humanity or conflate it with some kind of altruistic ecumenism is equally ignorant folly. Be they liberal or conservative, they be brainwashed and bankrupt of any legitimate moral or ethical center, regardless of what masks of kindness and peace they may wear. And if the mask fits, wear it.

Dew Drop Words (Poetry) - 10/23/2013 8:17:10 AM
Your words are captured in the reality of relationships that are the walking dead refusing acknowledgement for far too long. It is like this in too many lives. This is an excellent write that could not have been stated any better than this.

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 6:54:15 PM
I am always amazed at how quickly we forget history, I am so tired of PC, go into any school system in the greater boston area, don't tell me you need to be a fanatic to think differently, ask the little boy why he thinks he should be at the front of the line, and in front of his teacher, I could go off on this topic but will stop here. Thanks for the write.

The Other Side Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 11:59:06 AM
wel penned enjoyed reading Love & Peace William

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 8:08:46 AM
I felt the thrill of the dive with them.

Tea With A Flea (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 8:07:44 AM
Short and sassy. I like it.

Oodles And Boodles Of Books (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 8:06:52 AM
Ah, yes, the dilemma of us readers. I really relate to her plight. Loved it.

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 7:27:19 AM
You have a way of using words in a intriguing light bringing forth visions though imagery which is a form of "a picture is worth a thousand words" so superbly done, Vesper

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 8:32:41 PM
Dangers Looming Needing Alternate Routes Lady Vivian

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2013 9:30:22 AM
Religion caters to extreme. I have a few Muslim friends and have stayed in Muslim homes in other countries. Our perspective is skewed by focusing on fanatics and the media emphasizing certain aspects. Whatever religion that you claim… and most do, it's no better than any other. Each religion has its good and bad points. Individuals tend to use religion to carry out their agendas. That's why we have freedom of religion. I find that all religions are weird and dangerous. Eyes rolling or no, your kids are right. It's time we accept the whole world for what it is. Emphasize freedom of, and freedom from, religion and work on what's best for all of us, not just what's best for Americans… our piece of the pie is already too big. My poem, Alienation, is a better explanation for what is happening. Ron

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 8:55:33 AM
There will always be those who question our actions as a society, as a nation, thinking their visions are more pure, more purposeful. What is sad is that we choose to kill what we cannot control. M.True

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 5:39:59 AM
Screw them! Love ya! Jane

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 5:39:52 AM
a great write then and now budd

Broken Or Dead (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 4:55:13 AM
This a great in-your-face penned poem, my friend. It seems to me that immediately after the horror which took place in New York the word was out that you'd better not utter words which contained Muslim or Islam because that would land you behind bars. Politically correct had been around for a good many years, but after 9-11 it took on a dangerous and spiteful meaning,

Oodles And Boodles Of Books (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 11:03:43 AM
I caught this poem on a quick visit: My mother was an avid reader from early on in life, me too. Our home was a library. Books in every room. A bagillian is a lot of books! Fun read. M.True

Oodles And Boodles Of Books (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 5:43:32 PM
Delightful and meaningful too, I believe. I am once in a while inspired to write "children's stuff." It sure seems to inspire you and your readers benefit. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dew Drop Words (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 3:35:00 PM
So many carefully chosen words to say, no words will ever mask or make clear the message of goodbye. May the clarity of these words and your heart guide you to sunnier days. M.True

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/20/2013 8:23:54 AM
Honest, lively, and delightfully presented; thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Tea With A Flea (Poetry) - 9/20/2013 8:22:15 AM
Delightful and imaginative; thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/10/2013 9:38:23 PM
Smiling as I write to tell you that I enjoyed this poem Lady Vivian

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 6:31:51 PM
I just love the happy-go-lucky ring of this poem, and I found it to be quite cute. Also, I get an instant image of your "sticky-up bed-head hair. I've known a few people like this over the years, and I can tell you one thing about them: they are unlikely to die from high blood pressure doing something to each little cell of their bodies. David

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 4:06:01 AM
Giggle...sounds like the only way to live...no stress in this poem....thanks for this uplifting write... Anna

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 3:24:00 AM
be as you are budd

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 4:21:06 PM
Are you sure you're this grungy? Many of us aren't neat as a hairpin clean fanatics, that's for sure, but a lot of us are in-between. Funny poem and as usual, well written. I enjoyed V. Bob

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 3:44:40 PM
What is in a name..but, powerful poetry the same... Lady Vivian

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 7:48:49 AM
First, based on your new identity, you may actually be trying to appeal to young people with this about household behavior. I am not a neat-nik, but I am organized and relatively uncluttered. Through the years I've known grunges and recall one particularly offensive one as a roommate. I find that most of them are mama's boys who can't figure out how to grow up. They are the bane of the earth. It's hard for me to find them to be funny… even in the movies. Ron

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 5:35:02 AM
I love it! I'm all about grunge. There can't be anything happier than a worm in a pear.........as long as it isn't a pair of those socks. Just kidding! Love ya! Jane

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/8/2013 3:16:15 AM
My kind of people, hang losse...Wonderful poem, fun to read and good to remember. Ingeborg

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 9:09:51 PM
This is quite cute, I like it...I love grunge too...;-) e

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 6:25:57 PM
Never visualized a worm in a pear as being a grunge stereotype. Good one! Your poems are so much fun! M.True

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 5:56:34 PM
those corners throw you for a loop, maybe squares a circles are good and never a triangle.....just a thought. cool poem.

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 5:53:20 PM
yes, grunge works!

I'm Good With Grunge (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 4:33:59 PM
Ahhh . . You are what you are, and the only thing you can do about it is flaunt it. You just did that.

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 9:36:07 AM
Vesper, Would never have guessed it was you. Hoping all is well... Always, Deborah

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 9:26:13 AM
My, how you've changed, Vesper! I sense a certain affront here in this poem. I hope I haven't caused you to feel this way. Ron

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 6:01:49 AM
'Love the name and the message. Love ya! Jane

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 11:19:05 PM
Fact or friction? Communication and geometry can be difficult sometimes. You said it all! M.True

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 7:43:27 PM
A unique new name I see. I love the phrasing here. Reading in sharp angled circles? Very unique word hook. You have me with this one. It speaks to the natural goodness of people, trying to be nice, but misunderstood. Sometimes we have to be mean to be nice you know. Good work. Bob

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 3:49:03 PM
WoW! New name. Same brilliance. This is a perfect poem.

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 3:48:29 PM
Succinct but powerful in thought-eliciting and meaning presented; thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Circle Of Minds (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 3:46:49 PM
You've changed everything, but still have your intriguing mind. Hope we meet some day. L

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 3:30:04 PM
Loved your "Nit Picking," Pat. Always, Deborah

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 8:11:26 PM
Like Nuts and Honey of a good write! Lady Vivian

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 6:51:24 PM
Elevated moods..diving into silence can be golden Lady Vivian

Good Bye Mannie Musqueeto (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 6:08:28 PM
Ha, ha! All that's missing is the SWAT team! Love this tongue-in-oh-so-cheeky humour, Pat. Roger

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/21/2013 12:10:20 AM
I really enjoyed this poem.

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 4:39:10 PM
Yes, this is perfect for childrens stories and even for big kids like us.

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 2:58:55 PM
awe that's so sad in the ending :( Sacred Herbs & Purification Vickie

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 2:56:18 PM
lol...I can be good at nit picking cute little children poem Pat Diddle Me A Rainbow with marshmallow slides Vickie

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 10:40:04 AM
Great for children... ...and since I have been told that I never "grew up," I love this, Pat. Delightful! Love and best wishes, Regis

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 8:17:32 AM
I would also put this in the “humorous” category because I was laughing all the way. What a wonderful thing for children to read. Your poem also reminded me of an article that I'm putting together called, “Why do they call a,' [word],' a,' [word?]'.” Need all the help I can get with it. Ron

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:10:22 AM
i belive they are much akin budd

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 8:51:28 PM
I guess it depends on how much nit you can pick! Is this nit wit or what? M.True

While Shaving My Cat (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:38:15 PM
Funny how rhymes just pop into our minds, sometimes! cute. M.True

Why Don't We Talk (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:33:51 PM
Made me think back to my early college days when every dream seemed possible and breaks between classes were spent cloud surfing with the soon to be mother of my children.

World of Difference (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:24:43 PM
Someone for everyone? Alas, another hopeless romantic. M.True

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:15:59 PM
Pat, Creative write, Pat. I loved it! Love and blessings, Linda+

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 2:50:22 PM
Oh, Pat! You gave me the good laugh that I so needed today! Thank you. Love ya! Jane

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 1:25:33 PM
Hey! Maybe a nit turns into a nat, and then lands on your hat, and then where does it 'goes?' It flies up in your nose. Love this, L

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 10:40:22 AM
This has sort of a Dr. Seuss ring to it. Of course, I always enjoyed reading Dr. Seuss to my boys (just between the two of us, I enjoyed them myself), so "Nit Picking" is a hit with me. This play on words is a gem, Pat. David Lee Thompson

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 9:09:06 AM
What a great sense of humor about a perplexing problem. I think you got it figured out, the last line tells me that… Ingeborg

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 9:02:21 AM
a kool play with words

Nit Picking (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 8:49:32 AM
Beautiful. Not the nit. Nope. But your treatment(?) of the nit. I'm sure of one thing, I do not want the nit in my nose.

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 4:57:42 AM
I love it! I got butterflies in my stomach with this one. Love ya! Jane

A Fine Nose Indeed (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 12:56:38 PM
Marvelous dialog and imagery. There has to be a book of children's poems in the making. M.True

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 12:52:36 PM
I am a bit puzzled by the "Aloneness" being a healing element. I do know that too few are willing to go along for the ride. Been there, done that! M.True

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 9:58:27 AM
Wow! I loved the ride. Even the letdown at the end. Ron

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 7:33:36 AM
A meaningful sharing that can be interpreted personally depending on the reader. Thank you, Pat. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 5:31:37 AM
Very familiar with Manic Depression. Well done . . . xo

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 4:43:32 PM
The thrill wears off after awhile.

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 4:31:11 PM
How can you read this and not be taken to some unwanted place...and then taken again. Great writing Pat. Cheers, Dan

A Glimpse Of Mania (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 4:22:48 PM
Brilliant. So many different visions come to mind... L

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.