AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jean-Pierre Gregoire, iDeanna Jewel, iHerman Yenwo, iM. Andrew Sprong, iIan Irvine (Hobson), iM.D. Wiselka, iRichard French, i
 
Home > Gayle Martin
 

Recent Reviews for Gayle Martin


Billy the Kid and the Lincoln County War a Luke and Jenny Adventure (Book) - 3/21/2008 3:13:08 PM
This article made me think about the storm that I read about on the Internet. lightning flashed .. distant thunder ... soldier ... McSween house ... rumble of thunder ... Theater Angela Doreathy Glass Watkins

Anna's Kitchen A Compilation of W.W.II Ration Recipes (Book) - 9/27/2007 7:27:57 PM
yep---I remember thoes days and years - It's a shame that we have wars so many lost and yet good things came out of this. The Depression was over, young people came home, getting married and building new homes, there were more jobs, the eccomay had picked up---thus the baby boomers. Now we are at it again. How sad. 'lil flower

Anna's Kitchen A Compilation of W.W.II Ration Recipes (Book) - 9/27/2007 3:56:55 AM
If only people went back to 'real' cooking, then I think people would be a lot healthier (and happier) today. Throw away all those dreadful 'fast foods', and get back to basics. Really interesting read, and great recipes, but unfortunately we mostly eat vegetarian foods. However, they can be substituted in most meat dishes, so it shouldn't be a problem this day and age. Well done, and keep up the good work. Take care, Louisa

Gunfight at the OK Corral Luke and Jenny Visit Tombstone (Book) - 7/30/2007 10:05:39 PM
I don't read children's books myself, but I must admit, I found Gayle's style to be of a very high standard and dare I say, as professional as you could get. I'm quite convinced that teenagers would love this work. Best of luck Gayle, Gerald J Tate

Excerpt from Riding with the James Gang: a Luke and Jenny Adventure (Short Story) - 10/6/2009 8:07:26 AM
Hey thats pretty neat stuff. steve

Another Excerpt from Billy the Kid and the Lincoln County War (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 9:05:56 AM
Good story, Gayle; well done! :)

How To Hire an Illustrator for Your Next Book (Article) - 10/2/2010 10:45:50 AM
Clients can be difficult for sure when it comes to explaining their graphical needs. I really like this article as a practical resource for hiring and finding the perfect illustrator for your next project. I love it when clients come to table with a vision of presentation for their book cover. Their vision, my creativity and energy combine for a great customer-provider relationship. Another great resource for hiring book illustrators especially if you're on a real shoe-string budget is Guru.com. They have a special page dedicated to helping you find a book illustrator. <a href="http://www.guru.com/find-freelancers/Book-Illustrators/0G4-1DS67D" target="_blank">Book Illustrators </a>

Is There a Looming Food Shortage? (Article) - 8/24/2010 2:28:17 AM
All in all. with this government.. I'd say lots of canned foods in the house is a pretty wise investment.

How to Create Effective Promotional Materials for Your Book (Article) - 3/12/2010 10:41:37 AM
Gale I'm going to try the business cards and book marks Thank you Rob Yani

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 3/26/2009 6:54:55 AM
AS I read this, I thought about a friend of mine. I went through this recently. I just wrote the review making true statements about the book stating no real opinion of my own. The experience made me consider taking option number two on your list for all other review requests from friends. I enjoyed your article. Keep up the good work. Tootles!!

How to Hire a Book Designer (Article) - 12/29/2008 2:24:27 PM
interestng read

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 10/31/2008 5:58:20 PM
I would advise that no one purchase the poetry chapbook "Of Wishes and Dreams", by Kale Rogers and Silent Dream. It is not worth it.

How To Hire an Illustrator for Your Next Book (Article) - 3/8/2008 7:44:29 AM


Out of Bookstore Book Signings (Article) - 12/1/2007 12:12:14 PM
You're right, we need to think outside the bookstore when it comes to creatively approaching the world of book signings. Great advice. Malcolm

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 8/24/2007 9:40:29 PM
While reading your interesting article I had a John Kerry moment. At first I disagreed with your viewpoint before I decided I was for it. Let me add this metaphor: A book is like a person's baby; one should never say it is ugly. However, when I see (from my limited vision) an ugly baby ... I say nothing at all.

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 7/31/2007 6:38:56 AM
That's a tough one, Gayle. I few times I've had to turn down books. One was written in a style I didn't understand, one was badly written poetry that I suggested needed editing, and one writer was so rude and demanding, I chucked it. You bring up valid points. I'd say a reviewer needs to be selective. You can say no if it doesn't fit your criteria as a reviewer. Your name will be attached to the review until the internet dies. Good article. Elizabeth

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 7/31/2007 2:06:24 AM
I have faced and handled this situation as you have described on a couple of different occasions. There is always something positive to write about even if the sentence begins "For those who enjoy....". In some ways, it's akin to putting "spin" on a difficult circumstance.

How to Write a Good Review for a 'Bad' Book (Article) - 7/30/2007 10:58:17 AM
Great advice!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.