AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peter Jessop, iLinda Alexander, iScott Boyd, iMyra Darwish, iJanet Caldwell, iDonna Lynch, iTiffany Turner, i
 
Home > Oralya G Ueberroth
 

Recent Reviews for Oralya G Ueberroth


I Remember You (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 9:00:52 AM
Fantastic Poetic song and dance. God blessed you with talent that has no limits. Other poets could learn from you - I am one of them! Blessings, John Michael

To Picture A Wedding Dress (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 6:38:45 PM
That is so wonderful. Why are you simply a reader and not an author. You have what it takes.

I Remember You (Short Story) - 8/17/2007 10:04:12 AM
A MOST POWERFUL WRITE!...(provoking self-introspection) One "holds the mirror" up to oneself; viewing PAST the outer layer to the inner realm and ponders how GOD is shaping them, molding them into the person that HE wants them to become, all amidst the trials & tribulations of life. ...wanting them to GROW to be the BEST SOUL that they can possibly BE! (Draw nigh to HIM and HE WILL draw nigh to you) So one must GLORIFY GOD in the flesh by renewing our minds and making our petitions known [more importantly--REVERENCE]to HIM in our PRAYERS. All the best; Rober

To Picture A Wedding Dress (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 9:31:29 PM
Exceptional work

To Picture A Wedding Dress (Short Story) - 8/7/2007 3:32:38 PM
Absolutely beautiful!

Turbulence (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 12:44:59 PM
Very well written. My day of 'turbulence' was 9/11 so I can picture what you spoke of ... a disturbance in the force. We were watching, my family and I, when the second tower was hit. I lost my balance and fell, tears cascading, my mind not wanting to comprehend what was happening. I hope your landing was without incidence :)!

Only one thing left to say… (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 3:47:45 PM
It is sad that the emotion of abandonment is so strong--abandonment, then acceptance--only to start all over again. rege

The First Time (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 3:44:53 PM
Very beautiful lines. It is amazing how many ways love and attraction play a monumental part in each of our lives. rege

What If? (Poetry) - 11/10/2010 8:42:56 PM
You describe a couple on a date first meeting like a romantic tour, with so much involved, unsure of how the tour is going to end.

What If? (Poetry) - 12/22/2009 6:35:56 AM
A great composition in poetic fashion. May I add with Jesus Christ anything is possible. Merry Christmas and Happy 2010! John Michael Domino

Turbulence (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 8:34:09 PM
Yes we do! I remember the day quite clearly myself, in a fog that seemed to be so thick one had to feel their way through to accept the hard facts! I wrote a poem regarding Di, and not that I'm a Di-hard Di-fan, but her death was such a waste! What a wonderful soul she was! "The Yeoman's Shall" by Kimmy Van Kooten...check it out sometime! I liked yor pen! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Only one thing left to say… (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 7:55:52 PM
Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

Only one thing left to say… (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 7:08:56 AM
Teasing? At least it sounds good-natured; I wasn't as lucky. I was Mom's favorite target in verbal AND physical attacks. Well written. Sandy

Giving Up (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 7:40:24 PM
Damn - I very much identify with your writing - please continue. Best, BEEDS

What If? (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 7:38:31 PM
Absolutely outstanding! Well done - I very much enjoyed the read! Good Luck! And Best Wishes, BEEDS

The First Time (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 5:30:42 AM
this depicts more of the perfect time to make a wish that could possibly come through. I say this is somewhat inspirational.

The First Time (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 8:03:21 PM
You've captured the moment very well

Where Are the Words? (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:35:10 PM
I can feel the confusion, the longing, the love, keep writing so I can come back for more

Finding Fault (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:33:12 PM
Like a movie scene in my head! "...One small and dirty neglected child – Living under a pile of laundry that is Walking itself down the hallway to the washer " this made me laugh, what an image

Giving Up (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:30:52 PM
I am glad I found you at the Den, you are an amazing writer!

The First Time (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:29:31 PM
Awesome, I especially loved this line "...between the ponds of desires and dreams"

The Debt (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:27:12 PM
Wao! Very touching!

What If? (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 4:25:36 PM
Stunning!

Giving Up (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 4:45:48 AM
Surprisingly, this piece of poetry hasn't received any review yet. I find the imagery interesting, speaking of an experience, yet focusing on symbolic details. There is a time when we understand that it's time to close a door and pain will turn into deliverance. Greetings, Axilea

The Debt (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 7:29:09 PM
Yes Oralya - YES

The Debt (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 6:33:26 PM
This writing style is very inducing and interesting. "The Debt" depicts the feelings with a poemization that touches de womb of the heart and shows the picture of soul. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Where Are the Words? (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 6:21:51 PM
I like the poemization of emotions in "Where Are the Words?". Keep posting, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Finding Fault (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 6:16:09 PM
Very unique composition. "Finding Fault" is pictured as a daily domestic affair, but it comes with an intrisic message that strikes one's sense of social responsibility. I also read it as a political satire. I have enjoyed the reading of "Finding Fault". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The First Time (Poetry) - 9/7/2007 6:03:21 PM
wonderful! Jasmin Horst

The Debt (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 11:02:26 AM
Oh, wow. What a moving poem. It hits hard, makes me want to cry. Very well done.

Where Are the Words? (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 2:25:58 PM
i agree with amor, this is exceptionally well written, poetry is borne of pain, as well as beauty and love....bravo

Where Are the Words? (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 9:35:04 PM
Superbly written...superbly expressed...Love rarely ever comes without pain or sacrifice in some way or another. Though it leaves one injured...beautiful expressions such as this result.

Where Are the Words? (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 5:21:52 PM
This poem is a powerful cathartic ... Richard

The First Time (Poetry) - 7/20/2007 7:54:00 AM
wow, this is great...your writing is really impressive

The Debt (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 7:50:09 PM
I've felt this myself. You put it beautifully on paper.

The Debt (Poetry) - 7/18/2007 10:01:04 AM
how sad but so beautifully written

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.