AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carol Fowler, iMarty Young, iLois Santalo, iRon Mullinax, iDoug Boren, iDonald Beaulieu, iShirley Woods, i
 
Home > Greg Razran
 

Recent Reviews for Greg Razran


For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 8/4/2008 7:21:59 PM
This is lovely. Genuine. It's those dedicated Dorothy's who give us the fond memories, and the value of how without them, we are basically insignificant... I wish you had told her your thoughts...I bet she would have smiled, and treasured your compassion and thoughtfulness. lindalaw

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 10/29/2007 10:53:54 AM
I really liked this story!! It made me smile!! thanks so much for sharing your talent with us today!! :) katie

The New Teacher (Circa 1981) (Short Story) - 2/16/2007 4:23:30 AM
very interesting and well written-it held my interest and caused emotion, good job

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 2/9/2007 5:26:46 AM
Excellent use of concrete details. A well written story of compassion. Nicely done.

The New Teacher (Circa 1981) (Short Story) - 1/24/2007 1:29:27 PM
Excellent piece of short-short fiction. It is tight, well written and well thought out. Good job.

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 10/25/2006 7:24:19 PM
Wonderful story. I have witnessed one or two Dorothys and it always boggles my mind.

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 10/25/2006 2:52:44 PM
I used to say this to the old farmer that I worked for as a 17 year old. The difference between him and Dorothy, was that I wanted him out the road for other reasons that compassion. He only cared about himself. For example, a number of sheep had escaped from a field through a breach in a fence. We were to go round them up after breakfast. It was lashing with rain outside. The farmer and his sone rose and put on their oil skins. There was none for me, so I said 'There's no oil skins for me.' The farmer, without looking at me, walked away saying 'Well, your skin's waterproof is it not?'

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 10/24/2006 2:13:15 PM
Great story ! I hope Dorothy has retired by now.....M

For the Cafeteria Lady (Short Story) - 10/22/2006 12:11:47 PM
Hello Greg, this is a lovely down-to-earth story which shows your wonderful humanity and compassion -- I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Very well-written. My warmest regards, CJ

The New Teacher (Circa 1981) (Short Story) - 8/9/2006 7:29:58 AM
Greg, such a slice of life! It is beautiful to here about your youth over in the USSR. It gives a human face to the whole ordeal. Now for the serious literary criticism: Your vignette was very Joycean both in its brevity and imagery. There are also undertones of existentialism along with some good ole' fashioned modernismo. You are such a beautiful writer, happy belated birthday. -c patrick.

The New Teacher (Circa 1981) (Short Story) - 4/22/2006 11:10:01 PM
How could one move after seeing black tears! Lol! Darn, I would have been frozen to the spot too. Beautiful sweet write, Greg! God bless, Sandie.

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 10:14:33 PM
A very interesting, thought-provoking poem! What comes to my mind first is "Somebody Stole My Guitar" by Deep Purple. I don't know why. Perhaps, because of their earlier song "Speed King". The final line reminds me of a comedy "Diamond Hand" movie (USSR, 1968), where one of the criminals was shout at in his nightmare, with the top curse being "May you live on a salary alone!" But those are only my first associations. I am sure, with in-depth reading I will enjoy more and more things within this poem. Thank you very much!

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 6:17:11 AM
Greg, What an outstanding imagination you have! This was not what I would expect from 'Captain Kangaroo.' But, I loved it, nonetheless. :) Blessings...Frances

The Hunter (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:31:48 AM
Wow, I can only begin to imagine your feelings. We have deer that visit our yard. One day two years ago, I had to go out and lift a fawn out of a window well. It cried loudly for its MAAAAAAA! The mother eventually returned and joined her offspring. Now, this little fawn is no longer visible. It has joined the others as a mature adult. I will never forget the helpless cry of MAAAAAAAAAAAA when I picked it up, Nice poem! rege

The Hunter (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 9:07:08 AM
Very moving piece of work. I've heard that sound or cry coming from animals who [instinctively] knew they are going to die. Never again. Never.

The Hunter (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 1:18:01 AM
Hello Greg, A very vivid and graphically illustrated poem of the anguish we as human beings feel for all creatures that suffer pain....and man is the most dangerous of all animals because HE CAN THINK. Excellently written. Cynthia

How I Found Her (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 8:00:00 PM
Another kind of sadness write, but well ended and you did your duty that night anyway.

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:58:36 PM
Great write, I often tell my daughters I don't like living alone cause I might die and lay there for days. They laugh it off. I guess what is meant to be will be though. Poor man, just if you would of knocked on his door only once he might have left you into his sad life.

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 4:23:16 PM
Wonderful poem about Snooty. The following is some additional history. “Snooty - the Manatee” They are known as gentle giants, the West Indian manatees and native to the Caribbean and Florida coastal shallow waters. In the summertime, they can sometimes be found along the Gulf and the Atlantic seaboard coasts. These aquatic marine mammals are also referred to as ‘sea cows’ and have been known to live up to sixty years. The most famous manatee will be marking his 60th birthday in 2008. He is named “Snooty” and the longest living manatee born in captivity. His parents were part of the aquatic attractions of the landmark Miami Aquarium along Biscayne Bay in Miami, Florida. The owner of the Miami Aquarium, Capt. Richard J. Walters, had always taken special care of his vast marine life and the manatees were always beloved by the children visiting. Snooty’s mother was named “Lady” and she gave birth to ‘Baby Snoots’, as he was first named, on Wednesday, July 21, 1948. His birth was the first ever recorded and documented for a manatee. This new addition was the star attraction at the Miami Aquarium for months. Over the next few months Capt. Walters was having land leasing and permit problems over his aquarium with the City of Miami. In June 1949, Baby Snoots was on loan for the De Soto Heritage Festival (also known as De Soto Celebration) on the west coast of Florida. With the announcement of the closing of the Miami Aquarium due to pressures from the city, Capt. Walters gave Baby Snoots permanently to the South Florida Museum in Bradenton, Florida. Having been raised by humans, Snooty is always pleased to show off for an audience and has been the center of attention for the Museum. For decades he lived in a tank at the Bradenton’s Memorial Pier at Old Main Street, original home of the South Florida Museum. The Parker Manatee Aquarium in Bradenton, just south of Tampa, is a 60,000 gallon tank especially constructed in November 1993 for Snooty, his adult name. Very socialized and loving attention, even an occasion rub on the head, Snooty has been a favorite of visitors for decades. It is believed that over 1 million people have seen Snooty up close. Today, Snooty weighs about 1,220 pounds and is 9 feet 4 inches in length. He is a vegetarian, like all manatees, consuming about 80 to 90 pounds of lettuce, carrots, cabbage, sweet potato, collards, apples and vitamin supplements each day. His favorite treat is pineapple. He also serves as an ambassador to educate the public on protecting all manatees and other endangered species. He has been and continues to be studied for behavior and eating characteristics by scientists. His birthday every July is a huge celebration and part of the Wildlife Awareness Festival in Bradenton. The web site for the South Florida Museum has a live web cam on Snooty in his large tank, so anyone with Internet access can view Snooty. Site address: http://www.southfloridamuseum.org/aquarium.asp So this July 21, 2008, will mark Snooty’s 60th birthday and it will truly be a grand celebration.

The Hunter (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 12:49:31 PM
This drew something from the deep--incredible mood you created. --Charlie

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 11/3/2007 7:38:17 AM
What a unique write..truly enjoyed! Vesna :)

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 7:53:54 AM
So sad, but wonderful at the same time.

Five Happy Gypsies (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 4:05:07 PM
This certainly is a fun read!! You are very creative minded and I enjoyed reading you today! Keep writing and spreading your sunshine with us today! Thanks for your beautiful words. they make me smile too!! katie gabrielle :)

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 9:51:57 PM
this is truly a gem....I enjoyed the words that you have displayed for the readers enjoyment....

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 3:28:47 PM
I liked this alot. That is one very cute manatee, it's is sad to think of him and his animal pals all caged up. You write from the heart in a unique and fresh way. Thankyou

Celebrity (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 3:19:59 PM
You highlight the irony of the fame game, with your clever and unusual style of writing

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 11/12/2006 3:12:26 PM
An original piece of writing and you capture an unusual moment very effectively. It is moving that you stay by the kangaroo's side.

Ghandi 2000  (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 3:57:27 PM
WOW- publishing-perfect!!!!LOL,great stuff...still LOL.

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 3:53:36 PM
Cool write,a well expressed story about the inexplicable emotional undercurrents we all experience at times.Well done.

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 9:33:32 PM
Hilarious. And my sentiments exactly. Jerelyn

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 9:31:45 PM
Intriguing imagery. Quirky, which I find refreshing. Xlnt. Jerelyn

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 2:10:37 PM
Well said. Some times little things mean a lot......M

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 2:08:17 PM
A rare analogy . It captures ones imagination......M

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 2:05:16 PM
Deep, and emotional. Your words show the pain inflicted on man and beast.....Good write....m

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/24/2006 11:14:47 AM
Emotional realism about a man's struggle with himself and the outside world. Wonderful. Thank you, DL Mullan

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 10:38:26 PM
Your poem is sincere, I felt the sorrow in your words. You were able to convey a lot in a few lines. Well done.

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 7:54:35 PM
Enjoyed

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 3:11:44 PM
This was one of the most emotive and raw pieces of work I've read in a long time. It brought tears to my eyes and a lump to my throat. I've never been able to kill anything through my entire life and although I'm not against hunting (after all animals hunt one another), this would haunt my dreams...apparently as it does yours. Incredible poetry! Chanti

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 2:36:50 PM
I strongly relate to this write Greg. After many years I gave up gun-hunting (too easy) for bow-hunting (more sporting...but too many messy kills) So I gave up bow hunting for hunting with only my camera and a sidearm depending on the danger of the game. Good write...Enjoyed this.

The Hunter (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 2:25:17 PM
This is so heartrending, Greg -- it must have been a difficult write because of the pain you've felt all these years. You did a beautiful job writing this poem, though. Your readers feel what you felt. Exceptional work, my friend. My very warmest regards and a virtual hug, CJ

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 6:29:47 PM
Another tautological allegory: Brilliant!!!!

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 4:11:05 PM
I found this enjoyable Greg good expressions.....

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 6:34:16 AM
I like this. I don't know how to explain it, but it touched me. I think that it is because he/you did not leave the kangaroo nor ignore it as every other driver did. You showed humanity even in the midst of confusion and disbelief. I like that.

Captain Kangaroo (Poetry) - 10/7/2006 5:56:12 AM
A wonderful write, a rare and interesting slice of life shared with your readers. Very nice job, Greg. Warmest regards, CJ

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 9:28:25 AM
Bravo on keeping your sense of humor after losing the Congo basket. Very funny and well told story.

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 1:52:53 PM
its the little things that really get to us...i can relate

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 6:07:54 PM
Oh those years at the laundry room where I use to live was always something going on. Thanks for this enjoyable story. My best, Gloria

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 3:17:31 PM
No matter what happens in this life, there are always those with ridiculous opinions that completely circumvent the reality, and those with banal opinions that exacerbate the emotional quandry that the situation created in the first place. The only thing I would have added to your splendid curse would be Wayne Newton in the elevator stuck on the 13th floor and he has a bad gas problem and the ventilation doesn't work. (-: A good write Greg, and totally relatable for me. I would have to describe this as Flash/Non-Fiction. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

From the 'Speed Queen' Laundromat (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:38:43 PM
Very well writeen Kudos to you Enjoyable read.

For Anna (At 'Jiffy Lube') (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:32:46 PM
Mercy, how sad...if true how sad, if not, still very good.

For Anna (At 'Jiffy Lube') (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:16:48 AM
IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

For Anna (At 'Jiffy Lube') (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 8:18:56 PM
Wow, this got to me. Wow....thanks for sharing. I felt every word. Phyllis

Easy-Rider, 2004 (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 4:02:32 PM
"The fact that in Norwich, most of the passengers Are dropped off and picked up from the County Unemployment Office..." Greg, your eye for nuance, as usual, is amazing.

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 4:11:45 PM
Cute write. Maybe I need to hang out at The Dollar Store, eh?

Moonlight Cafe; Late August (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 4:10:09 PM
A great slice of life write, Greg. I enjoyed this.

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 4:06:33 PM
This is one of those in-your-face writes that we need to read more often. Good work, Greg. Tami

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 4:53:08 AM
Great write, Greg! Sad but wonderfully written! God bless, Sandie.

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 10/22/2005 10:39:44 AM
As usual, your poetry of place and time transcends both genre and inhibition. Great stuff.

Celebrity (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 8:48:50 PM
This is really excellent! I am very glad I stopped in!

Moonlight Cafe; Late August (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 12:37:20 PM
You've captured the feel of the place and the souls within very, very well.

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 10:23:05 PM
well written but far from a poem/prose ...

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 3:30:50 PM
You know sometimes a soft answer does turn anger and I have been in a situation like this. I have a sign on my jewelry case about if you break you buy. One day an elderly black lady's leg went out from her and the cane hit an item and it broke. But she fell and she was so horrified that she had broken something. Yet I told her it was an accident and would not think of taking any money from her. Because the sign was for the ones that intentionally do something. And the item was only a quarter. She came back another day and bought right much jewelry from me.

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 9:14:26 PM
This is a really nice poem I especially like the way you said I reacted because that's the way I "thought" I should do. And the sense that you picked up from them in your not really being that upset to feel the reality of them and the situation. Very good message in this!!!! Stay calm! You may just meet someone really special! And the ending was great!! out of wrecking range! Thanks Have a Great day Every day! Tracey

All That Jazz (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 9:03:35 PM
A very interesting read. Enjoyed the clear contrasts of emotional tension and the skillful transition from conflict to an uneasy resolution of the same. I couldn't help thinking upon reading the last line of the prose poem(?) that the couple's intention may have been something other than cynical as seemingly implied. Call me a romantic but I like the notion of Jazz Angels having secretly performed a mission under the guise of having an accident. In any event, I enjoyed reading this.

I'm Running! (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 8:12:26 PM
This is TERRIFIC. Ya know that's what we should do with the leaders put in a vw problem resolved. That Peace sign was absolutley PERFECTION!!!!! You've got my vote!!!!!! love yer platform just shoot 'em. trees for the childrenas horses. You really are a very caring fun man. Thank You I truly enjoy your poems here. Thank You! Love Tracey

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 8:01:58 PM
This is a wakening poem of how cruel it can be to cage these critters. And you running in to save him just like on the Simpson's the three ladies in flowery dresses. I can jus hear them and see them and you! This is really a nice poem Thank You for your caring heart. Love Tracey

Five Happy Gypsies (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:55:11 PM
Five Happy Gypsies. This is a fun poem 2 45's wow are you bringing back my happy times. life was good and didn't require money just friends. Hit by a Yugo. This is a really fun and nice poem You really are fun and have really nice thoughtful poems of everything that touches life. Thank you Love Tracey

Duds and Suds (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:47:49 PM
This really is a Very Nice poem of the Courage of those handicapped and just how far they can go and be normal as nothing is wrong. You really have a Very kind heart. and very well writen as I see him running away. You really are good at that imagery in all your poems Thank you This is really nice and encouraging. You otta send this one to places like veterans hospitals maybe ya know places to give people encouragement that hey you can do it!.Even places to encourage the children and shed light to all. The Duds n Suds man did! Wonderful Poem Thank You Love Tracey

At The Emergency Room, Just After Midnight (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:34:44 PM
Emergency rooms. So slow, The other two there with you Loved your tales of them. No gunshots this time? leggo of my eggo. Cute poem of the truth of the hospitals and great observation of the vending machines. job security : ) Thanks for this Love Tracey

Easy-Rider, 2004 (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:23:23 PM
Wonderful tribute to our greying generation. This reminds me of my youth liked the part about class and the girl in Syracuse Cute. I went to the CCR concert a couple years back and you got us down to a t don't ya It was fun Here we all are right back where we were in our minds and trying to do the same clothes too, as we listened to them and then we looked around and all that's there is a bunch of senior citizen's. feeling like teenagers. Thanks! Great Compassionate poem Love Tracey

Celebrity (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:14:36 PM
This is Cute! Well take the flattery of the ones that give it and take that to LA in your mind and as they say close your eyes you can be anything anywhere anytime and then you my dear have captured that Fame! have a great day and thank you again for this cute poem of reality of Hollywood! But you go to the top and your audience as sincere as they are make sure you remember that. Sing me a song k? love Tracey

Celebrity (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 7:35:06 PM
Actually I am a celebrity myself as myself in my home town. Maybe someday I will get to Hollywood. Sigh.

At The Emergency Room, Just After Midnight (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 9:46:09 AM
terrific stuff, greg! sounds like some of the stuff i have written about emergency rooms; i have a series of stories about paramedics and nurses! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

I'm Running! (Poetry) - 1/8/2004 12:24:31 AM
Having been a survivor in a 2002 very close city school board race myself, I'm really diggin' this poem Greg! And I remained myself the entire time--but since I told the truth about things that's why I missed it. (Glad I didn't win, I'd never have found the authors den.) cynth'ya lewis reed

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 11:24:24 AM
It does does us all good to read work like this so we have a chance to decide how it's our own lives are going to pan out.

I'm Running! (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 4:46:41 PM
yeah, great stuff.

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 4:45:30 PM
another great poem

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 1:52:19 AM
Everyday life for some becomes so routine, and so empty. No sparks of happiness, no light of hope, no love in lonely dark shadows. They have become "The Forgotten". You have painted a picture with the choice of your words. Well done! Best of life to you, always!

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 8/17/2003 8:03:30 PM
So painful and so humane of you! Well-done! Nevine

The Neighbor (Poetry) - 8/17/2003 7:58:55 PM
This one is emotional And done well. PJ

Ghandi 2000  (Poetry) - 8/14/2003 4:16:17 AM
Yes...This is very very good write....BHUWAN

Ghandi 2000  (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 9:45:41 PM
Hee, hee, must be a fun job with all the faces and names.

Ghandi 2000  (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 8:49:44 PM
This is very good and interesting. PJ

Moonlight Cafe; Late August (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 8:45:36 PM
a tattoo of himself hahaha people are somethin'.)

Moonlight Cafe; Late August (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 8:32:24 PM
Hmmm a whimsical side here, I like...very nice! ~Nikki~

Moonlight Cafe; Late August (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 7:29:17 PM
Nice story...think I was there once.

At The Jackson Pumpkin Farm (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 12:25:52 PM
Great descriptions! I can smell the hay, see the great colors! Apples, cider, turkey, pumpkin! Hmmmm, makes me hungry! I enjoy your writings. Bravo!

Duds and Suds (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 12:19:42 PM
Wonderful! You always select the most interesting subjects to write about!

Strawberry Pie (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 12:08:43 PM
Wow! What a write and writer! So much feeling here, sigh, I love it! Thank you!

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 12:04:52 PM
Ah, you've done it again, touched my heart with one of your stories. Your writing reveals to me that you have the heart of a gentle caring soul. I like your writings! Great job of pulling the reader in! Thanks!

Five Happy Gypsies (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 11:52:30 AM
Interesting story, well told! I enjoyed this little adventure! Thank You!

Dog Dreams (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:04:44 PM
So sad but it happens. I detest anyone who would harms human or animal. There is no reason for it. Jacqueline

Five Happy Gypsies (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 7:31:34 PM
this is great. you really know how to use humor w/out being too much. great!

At The Jackson Pumpkin Farm (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 5:20:14 AM
i enjoyed this poem greg

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 1:26:37 PM
yeah for the prose poem!!!

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 1:25:07 PM
right on

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 1:17:23 PM
great poem! you know for a while i have been predicting that there will be an anthology of wal-mart poems.

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 3/14/2003 1:15:49 PM
great stuff

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 9:54:29 AM
I agree with Brittany! Tis horrible what mankind does to his own planet and all its inhabitants he professes to love and honor so much! Gods and Goddesses Bless ~Nikki~

For the Oldest Living Manatee Born in Captivity (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 5:51:09 PM
That is something I've dreamed of doing.

At The Jackson Pumpkin Farm (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 4:19:40 PM
nice write! now all of a sudden i am hungry for some sparkling cold apple cider...YUM! :)

At The Jackson Pumpkin Farm (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 2:07:20 PM
I wanna go there, I do I do I do......love cider.....hic excellant write, loved it.

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 12/6/2002 8:10:20 PM
I wander around wal mart in the middle of the night too. This is a sad poem, well done though.

Duds and Suds (Poetry) - 11/23/2002 7:37:59 PM
Excellent narrative verse. Enjoyed it.

Duds and Suds (Poetry) - 11/23/2002 1:51:20 PM
This is very good I liked it.

The Night I Became a Hurricane (Poetry) - 11/20/2002 8:32:14 AM
you hurricane you this is good very good loved the moment, and introspect josie

The Night I Became a Hurricane (Poetry) - 11/20/2002 8:01:09 AM
You've shown that even the oblivious are noticed. No matter how short their stay. Maybe there's some subliminal messages with what she said. Good piece. Cheers, Tim

The Night I Became a Hurricane (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 8:35:53 PM
very nice write..

The Night I Became a Hurricane (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 8:14:54 PM
great! you say a lot with very few words, your writing doesn't leave me tired trying to follow along. megan

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 11:17:30 AM
I like the style, here--the expression and humor, too...

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 11:09:22 AM
True love is always revealed at the dollar store ;)

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 11:06:49 AM
There's iguana heaven after all. Very nice.

One of Those Things (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 11:03:33 AM
I like your writing, it's very interesting. No brash colour, rather it comes across as black and white and easy to read. Thanks, Dani.

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 10:20:57 AM
good write about wally world in the wee hours of the morning. not much going on there at that time. i used to work at wally world, myself, but was fired on account of my age and physical disability. (will not go into details, but it royally ticked me off!! :( ) but i still like to shop there; it's the closest big store here near where i live. loved this poem!! love, your friend, karen lynn (ex wal*mart employee; now work at golden corral, 2 1/2 years and still going strong!!). :)

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 9:29:20 AM
You made me smile...thanks :)

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 9:22:22 AM
I love it

Jade's Iguanas Are Dead (Poetry) - 10/11/2002 9:12:49 AM
funny write!! (poor little dead iguanas..their food huntin' days are history)

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 7:44:47 PM
This is such a richly detailed poem. Very well done. You just can't feel life this thick at the opera or at fancy restaurants.

Nightshift at Dunkin' Donuts (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 7:40:20 PM
I'm a nightshift worker myself at times. I love writing and reading about people at that particular period. They seem to exude poetry. The one thing that scares me is a town as bad off, if not worse than, as Michael Bolton. That's pretty low.

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 7:35:54 PM
Clean up on aisle five!!!

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 5:24:50 PM
This is so delightful--I love it! Romance at the dollar store--wonderful serendipity!

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 5:19:17 PM
aaaaaaaaaahhhhhh love at first sight.... I'm going to the Dollar store more often..

At the Dollar Store (Poetry) - 8/14/2002 2:25:21 PM
cute...maybe i'll have to go shopping...like this a lot! great job! :) hope for me yet...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

For Anna (At 'Jiffy Lube') (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 7:09:37 PM
I spent the first 4 stanzas laughing, picturing Anna working under the hood of a greasy car (and picturing one of my cellist friends working at Jiffy Lube), and the last surprised and maybe a little dazed, too. I love the sudden comparison between beautiful life (and in such an unexpected place) and cold, harsh death. very nice.

Nightshift at Dunkin' Donuts (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 6:59:34 PM
Very nice. Well done. The setting itself is unexpected, and it only gets better from there! Very realistic, Greg. I can see this rag-tag band without any effort at all, and as the poem ends, I can imagine looking through the rain-soaked windows, watching the whole scene play out. Nicely done.

Nightshift at Dunkin' Donuts (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 12:32:28 PM
Very good write Greg. The ending was the best because it doesn't categorise the poem as a "happily ever after" ending...it just continues and that's the best part.

Nightshift at Dunkin' Donuts (Poetry) - 8/11/2002 10:46:11 AM
ooooh haunting true though what isnt of the day lives out in the night.... excellent GC

Dog Dreams (Poetry) - 7/29/2002 11:56:19 PM
*sadness*

Dog Dreams (Poetry) - 7/29/2002 2:31:02 PM
cruel so cruel GC

Mickey (Poetry) - 4/28/2002 10:56:43 AM
Excellent write Greg!

Mickey (Poetry) - 4/28/2002 4:29:36 AM
enjoyed reading...

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 4/27/2002 4:00:19 PM
If you buy any 20 year old car, you better know quite a bit about automechanics... parts just wear out over time... that's life. Trust me.

Mickey (Poetry) - 4/27/2002 3:57:59 PM
So Sad,..A Wonderful write.. I found my self wanting to know more. ~Jen

Mickey (Poetry) - 4/27/2002 3:03:47 PM
A sad poem. Heartfelt!!!!! Sandie Angel :o(

Mickey (Poetry) - 4/27/2002 2:44:49 PM
I almost felt I was there.

Goya! (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 9:31:35 PM
This was fun...;-)like a romantic comedy

Dancing on Leroy (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 9:05:04 PM
ahh, dancing the dance of life.. Love it. love and light dreamweaver

Dancing on Leroy (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 3:44:04 PM
Hi Greg, Great poem...love the flow to it... Thanks, Trixie Love

Two Mamas and a Greyhound (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 2:29:54 PM
you got it goin' on...keep it up and stay in the sity for a while! Cheers! vls

Dancing on Leroy (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 2:27:41 PM
well constructed epiphany...had me holding my breath in anticipation, wanting to plan some smart retort of cynical cataphony, the blam...you were into the act like a mime! really lovely portrayal? (sp?) of truth and real joy in living! totally awesome, brotherman. vls

Dancing on Leroy (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 1:59:03 PM
Delightfully delivered...;-)

Dancing on Leroy (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 1:17:52 PM
ahahah!A lovely write!

Bleed (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 8:23:35 AM
Powerful writing...you put us there in the moment!

Bleed (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 2:33:30 AM
Great write.

Bleed (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 7:39:12 PM
Nice sentiment as a result of a wound. A nice way to write about love. SandieAngel :o)

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/10/2002 1:20:01 PM
you did well here.

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/9/2002 10:40:49 PM
Oh brrrr not broke down, winter, MN... YIKES!! We just got a foot of snow and had a day long blizzard here today... Am glad you weren't stuck in your Gremlin out here in MN today.. Uff Da! Love and Light dreamweaver

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/9/2002 9:45:15 PM
I enjoyed this change of pace...thanks

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/9/2002 9:20:21 PM
I had a car like that once. Unfortunately I paid $500 for it. Bad memories. Great write.

My '`79 Gremlin (Poetry) - 3/9/2002 5:52:35 PM
3-09-02 At very least you had a car & place to sleep... TRASK

Two Mamas and a Greyhound (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 3:25:56 PM
the way you write has such a realistic, urban feel to it...you paint a very clear picture. Bravo.

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 3:24:02 PM
This is very graphic, a little sad, quite believable, and really good. I, as well, like Gillan!

Remember? (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 6:22:16 AM
How gently your words whisper, they speak of tragedy so subtly, yet with such passive power.

Candy (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 6:18:14 AM
At first I was going to comment simply because I love the title of your poem ~ shameless vanity, I know ~ but then I read it and I would have commented anyway, because its beautiful and meaningful, thanks for sharing it :)

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 2/18/2002 2:20:43 AM
I have been in Wally world at 3 am.... This is very good. Sharon

How I Found Her (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 8:51:58 PM
Greg, I've just read all your poems and I LOVE the human detail you capture so well. They are excellent. Please write more. :) Dawn

Candy (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 5:15:09 PM
This was sweet in a morbid kind of way. Again, I applaud your exquisite portrayal of human nature... April

Remember? (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 5:09:11 PM
As a human I want very much to touch on the emotion I find here and attempt to console this cold computer screen... but I know better. As a writer I can only say you dwarf me and many others here. Wonderful work Mr. Razran.

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 5:05:42 PM
Oh that was really sad! I'm not sure whether this can be a poem, but I like how you tell it with a story. True or not, it is very heartfelt indeed! Sandie Angel :o)

She Hangs in the Hall Downstairs (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 5:04:47 PM
::blinks:: Whoa.

Two Mamas and a Greyhound (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 5:00:20 PM
Dude... I so cannot do this. I'm highly envious of your ability to so candidly and honestly protray people... beauty in simplicity is something I never quite learned. I stand humbled. ::wink:: April

Wal-Mart, 3 a.m. (Poetry) - 2/17/2002 4:54:52 PM
Wow. How depressing. But I love the way you describe scenery and people... wonderful job. ::Wanders off to shoot herself.:: April

How I Found Her (Poetry) - 1/27/2002 5:21:45 PM
Very good writing, this one tells a story. I like it a lot, greg! SandieAngel :o)

Larry King, the Smiling Buddha, and Number Twenty (Poetry) - 1/18/2002 1:31:16 PM
Seems the fates conspired against you!Very amusing story. Thanks for the adventure! Gregg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.