AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stephen Lodge, iEdie Batstone, iInspire Hope, iBilly Allmon, iandrea coltman, iDeborah Frontiera, iRon Mullinax, i
 
Home > Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello
 

Recent Reviews for Cynthia A. Buhain-Baello


A Ghost's Retribution (Short Story) - 5/26/2015 6:57:30 AM
I sat down an did the word count on this one as my grandfather who is a 1st generation born in the United States from Italian Family; this me thinking about this part of the word. I did a word count on this and surprised you're not published with this -- would it be okay for me to publish this as I have published a few writers from AuthorsDen.com over the years. Matt if you're reading this I am often the goto when writers on the Den want to be in an anthology or two. I had been published for a true ghost story myself. Christians don't like to openly talk about ghosts but I had done so since writing fictional ghost stories in real haunted places. Shoot me a message when you see this because is too good not to publish.

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/26/2015 6:51:27 AM
I've written a Gothic Horror story called The Ichabod as in no revival is the term for it; the term for Ichabod came from Washington Irving's character Ichabod Crane from The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow. So I do wonder how much did Washington Irving drew from Christianity in some parts. Have you tried your hand at doing a short story where you speak freely? Interesting though I don't venture in this era often.

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 3/29/2015 8:03:19 AM
Cynthia...well written and I liked the way you proposed the outcome... "Man being greedy ends up as a needy " God didn't really forsake him, God just rearranged own priorities...hehehhe.. enjoy your day

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 6/27/2012 6:43:23 AM
Beautiful letter, Cynthia! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Ghost's Retribution (Short Story) - 12/10/2011 6:18:23 PM
Thank you for this interesting historical writing Cynthia. You have inspired me to release a short story about "Reflections of The Great Depression." John Michael

A Ghost's Retribution (Short Story) - 7/4/2011 8:41:42 AM
Cynthia, A long time ago I spent four wonderful days in Manila. I was only able to take one side trip to Pagsanjan Falls, but enjoyed it immensely. Your story is so immense (like a great historic novel) that perhaps it should be turned into a book. It is so sad to see how war affects us all and turns some of us into people we should not be. I was expecting one of those hokey ghost stories, but I find your honesty in this story very believable. Thanks for sharing your heritage with us. Ron

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 5/6/2009 5:18:39 AM
Happy Belated Birthday to your Dad and thank you for sharing his birthday with all of us. May your family find strength through God's love and grace and know that in the midst of darkness love is like a shadow guiding you to where you need be. When you find that place, the darkness behind you ceases to exist. All the best to you and your family and I hope that your Dad will have the peace he so deserves. Regards, Mableine

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 5/6/2009 4:14:22 AM
Pretended joy on the surface, unbearable sadness beneath. A letter to a father from a daughter that says, "I forgive you" and says, "You should forgive yourself". Possibly the last contact before death, or dementia overtakes the father. very well written, Cynthia. Mark Lichterman

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 4:09:51 PM
Gerat write, Cynthia; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 1:59:11 PM
All we like sheep have gone astray..... man, we are stupid. Thank you for sharing this; better than many a sermon. hugs, J'nia

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/3/2009 2:30:20 AM
Wasn't there a preacher that told his congregation that God had told him to ask for is own chauffeured-limousine? How gullible we are? Georg

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/2/2009 10:56:52 PM
Good story Cynthia. All too true in too many congregations also. God bless.

Ichabod - A Story of Discontent (Short Story) - 5/2/2009 10:52:00 PM
Great story, those of us who always want will never have enough, this is a great reminder of that! In Christs Love Michelle~

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 4/28/2009 7:25:50 AM
What a beautiful letter from an equally beautiful daughter. Bless you, J'nia

A Ghost's Retribution (Short Story) - 4/28/2009 6:58:49 AM
A very good story Cynthia.I could see your familys history unfold. As it went from event to event. Nice. GOD bless. Randy

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 4/27/2009 4:15:17 AM
Happy Birthday to your precious Father. May his day be pain free and at some point, I know he will feel your love. Blessings to you my friend Katt

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 4/27/2009 2:09:43 AM
Happy Birthday to your Dad, hoping that all goes well and you can write more to him. Good daughters today are because of good fathers. Georg

A Letter to My Father (Short Story) - 4/27/2009 12:27:53 AM
This is a wonderful present for your father Cynthia. Very well done indeed. God bless.

Corpuz (Short Story) - 4/2/2009 7:24:24 PM
Cynthia, This was a most heartrending story well told. While it is hard for us, especially mothers to forgive this man for what he did, it is easy for God. May we all be more God-like toward others, who have done horrific things, yet are still the children of God. Thanks for writing this for him. and for letting me read it. Micki Peluso

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/30/2009 9:26:58 PM
Cynthia I believe that Gods forgivenes can reach behind prison walls . Your here story has a brilliant way of bringing that throug . Paul .

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/11/2009 11:33:04 AM
Thanks for reviewing my poem. I read your story about Corpus as well as some poems but what struck me was that one of my daughter-in-laws has a jail ministry here in Rapid City and see just loves it. Some of her story's (though not quit as vivid as yours) are still very touching. God bless, Don

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/6/2009 12:37:24 AM
Thank you Cynthia For asking me to read this amazing short story your writing is Heartfelt and saddens the reader's soul Crimes of such nature occur more often among the poor that are forced to sleep in close quarters, for those lucky enopugh To have a roof over their heads then the addiction of drugs adds to the insanity they are living through... Peace be with you William

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/6/2009 12:26:06 AM
Cynthia, The story of Corpuz, is very stiring. I can see the compassion you have for souls. I pray that God deals kindly with Corpuz.we must indeed repent of our sins. and ask Gods forgiveness. and He will forgive. I know that God is dealing with your heart, for the souls of men. God will reward you for your faithfulness. great story. Your friend in Christ, Randy

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/5/2009 11:32:18 AM
What a gut wrenching story! I'm sure you ministered to him and may be go to a better rest.

Corpuz (Short Story) - 3/5/2009 9:09:06 AM
Heartrending write, Cynthia; powerful in its content! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

A Form of Arrogance (Article) - 8/14/2012 3:23:28 AM
Thank you for this wake up call Cynthia. I will send this out to others. Sometimes we don't know how people in other lands see us. We need a better representative. One we can feel good about and be proud of. A person who lets a "yes" be "Yes" and a "no" be a "No" and not change with the political wind. God bless you! You are in my prayers and you have been healed in the name of Jesus! Peace, love and multiple blessing in Christ, Amen John Michael Domino

We are the Church and We are Saints (Article) - 10/9/2010 7:20:03 AM
Amen! Wonderfully stated. God bless, Paul

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 12/23/2009 10:56:38 AM
Exceptionally well done, Ms. Buhain. Your article should be used as a manifesto for all aspiring writers. Because of it ... I have had to stop, look, and think twice ... about stealing ideas from George Mateos (lol!). Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

The Drug Addict Comes Home (Article) - 8/20/2009 12:58:46 AM
Hi Cynthia, Illegal drugs are by far the greatest threat to western civilisation today. It's almost as if Pandora's Box was somehow opened in the sixties, and we've never been able to put the lid on it again. Unless authorities get a lot tougher with drug pushers, this is a scenario that will be around for a long time. When you consider how many lives are destroyed or ruined by this evil trade, the death penalty is the only answer. Thou shalt not kill, but otherwise, where does it end? David Lewis Paget

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 5/17/2009 6:08:42 AM
Write on. J'nia

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 5/16/2009 6:51:45 AM
Thank you po for appreciating my work. So Filipino rin po pala kayo. At taga-Tarlac rin po. Thanks again. I pray for the success of your book.

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 5/16/2009 3:28:56 AM
Excellent as always Cynthia. May I ask you why you chose to use "he" rather than "she?" Just curious! Your article reminds me of some of the charges thrown at Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Supposedly, he plagerized some material for his doctorial thesis, if Iremember correctly.

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 5/14/2009 3:53:11 AM
If anyone plagiarize any of my works it wold mean to me that I am writing something good and worth to plagiarize, now...if I catch the SOB it will be another can of worms he/she will be opening! Georg

Originality and Creativity are Gifts/Talents (Article) - 5/14/2009 3:46:51 AM
A great article witha a good topic. Milton

The Drug Addict Comes Home (Article) - 5/13/2009 4:41:51 PM
They spend the rest of their lives chasing the elusive dragon. Thanks for this Cynthia. Hugs, J'nia

The Drug Addict Comes Home (Article) - 5/9/2009 3:39:07 AM
Addicts, junkies, drugs depending, they have many names. When asked some time ago about the same theme I responded, "Drug-addicts are like when you ring a bell, once you do you can't unring it" Something happens in their brain, many billions of cells are destroyed and there is no repair to depression, violence bouts and hallucinations. Sorry is to say that once abused drugs will be not like a monkey on your shoulder but a golden dragon eating you guts. Georg

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 7:27:10 PM
Condolences for your loss, Cynthia. May the God of all comfort be with you. Love, Susan

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 3:15:18 PM
Praying for you Cynthia in your time of grief In Christs Love Michelle~

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 7:30:02 AM
May your family gather 'round you and comfort you as you grieve the loss. Remember, God is good and he saves every one of your tears in heaven as he loves and cares for you so very much. In Him, J'nia

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 7:26:03 AM
Cynthia, as you strengthen heart, spirit and soul reserves, YOU will be in my daily prayers! Do what your heart tells YOU1 Stay Positive! Writing is therapy even if not shared! YOU are NEVER alone! Warmest Blessings of Love, Light, PEACE, and Inspirations, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo May a healing take place NOW! and WITHIN!

But Where's the Victory? (Article) - 5/5/2009 7:16:20 AM
Well said. I think George is quoting a maxim which happens every day and in many ways; it is easier to kill the messenger than it is to hear the truth. IH, J'nia

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 5:13:23 AM
Cyntha, You will be in my prayers. I hadn't know of what happened, but our Lord will strenghthen you. Elizabeth

Thank You Friends at Authors' Den (Article) - 5/5/2009 4:22:33 AM
On this time of grief one shouldn't be alone, tears in solitude are the most bitter there is, a tear shared is a tear of blessing. Georg

But Where's the Victory? (Article) - 5/3/2009 11:40:25 AM
Thanks for your insight and sharing it with us. Susan

But Where's the Victory? (Article) - 5/2/2009 9:36:35 PM
Cynthia thank you for sharing this, we need to read more articles like this In Christs Love Michelle~

But Where's the Victory? (Article) - 5/2/2009 1:13:24 AM
I knew, long ago, of a preacher. He hadn't a temple, a church or a house of God, he simply when from town to town telling the people where was the good road and what His Father expected from them. They killed Him, because it was more easy than hearing the truth. Georg

Transubstantiation: From Wafer to a God (Article) - 4/27/2009 7:23:31 AM
Very good cynthia. Very informative. I have understood for some time now that the Catholic church is just the hidden cult of Dianna, and Dianna is named Mary, just to keep it hidden to this day. I thought as I read this that if the church maintains that it is Christ's actual body, wouldn't it hurt him "Christ?", being so literal and all. I was raised Protestant and though we were not taught against the Catholic church, many of us knew that it was demonic in origin. Enjoyed this read. blessings, J'nia

Transubstantiation: From Wafer to a God (Article) - 4/27/2009 4:16:17 AM
the good lord has given you a feast to eat. You can't eat it in one go it is to big, just eat it one day at a time. God bless, keep posting.

Transubstantiation: From Wafer to a God (Article) - 4/22/2009 5:54:45 AM
A religion, any religion, that caters in misconceptions and falsehood cannot proclaim to represent God. The bread and wine of the last super was symbolic and Jesus never said that it should be copied, reenact or for that matter...mimic! The Vatican are against divorce, but for a lump of money they can be persuaded to see the other way(most recently? see Monaco's divorce, and, if Henry VIII had given money to the Pope he would have been divorced from Catarina de Aragon and the protestants in England never happened) Pass the wine. Georg

We are the Church and We are Saints (Article) - 4/12/2009 3:41:23 PM
A very Inspirational write Cynthia... enjoyed... Art Sun...

Apolutrosis (Redemption) (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 8:31:50 AM
Your faith shines through your verses, Cynthia. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Apolutrosis (Redemption) (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 2:35:50 PM
The origin of our redemption and the Godhead where it resides is covered perfectly and poetically in this Cynthia. Free for all empty hearts to clasp unto. A great read and good thoughts Cynthia. Bob

Inner Peace from God (Zechariah 2:5) (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 6:06:11 AM
Amen to this! Beautifully written! Kathy

Inner Peace from God (Zechariah 2:5) (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 8:48:03 PM
AMEN! ONE HASN'T BEEN COMFORTED OR KEPT OR HAD THEIR TEARS TENDERLY WIPED...UNTIL JESUS BECOMES OUR COMFORTER, OUR KEEPER AND THE WIPER OF OUR TEARS. IT IS ALMOST WORTH THE PAIN TO FEEL HIS PRESENCE SO DIVINELY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND PEACE... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Inner Peace from God (Zechariah 2:5) (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 6:04:34 PM
most enjoyable write very inspiratioinal love & peace be with you William

Apolutrosis (Redemption) (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 11:13:39 AM
The beautiful story of salvation told in your beautiful lines. Connie

He Said He Wants to Be a Woman (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 11:12:13 AM
Cynthia, thanks for reviewing my poem "Your Burden." I thought I'd see if you wrote anything lately, but it's been a long time. Your voice was powerful in what you wrote. This one is so sad, but it does happen. It's sad that people obey their own thoughts and desires, disregarding what our Creator-God has said so emphatically!.

Inner Peace from God (Zechariah 2:5) (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 3:14:16 AM
so true. thanks for share. asa

Inner Peace from God (Zechariah 2:5) (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 6:21:50 PM
This is lovely Cynthia!! Your words are so right too nothing and no-one here on earth Can surrond us with inner peace as The Lord Does...this is a lovely offering to Jesus Love and Blessedness Always Vickie

Frankie (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 1:08:20 AM
this is such a heartrending tribute to your brother, and so very well written. God bless you always. Steve

For You (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 1:07:04 PM
LOVING THOUGHTS OF A ROMANTIC NATURE TO THE ONE YOU LOVE... ALONG WITH A HEARTFELT AND SINCERE PRAYER TO THE ONE THAT BROUGHT YOU TWO TOGETHER AND THE ONLY ONE...THAT CAN KEEP YOU...BOTH. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memories (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 1:00:47 PM
THIS IS SO TRUE...'MEMORIES' CAN ENCOURAGE OR, DISCOURAGE...IT DEPENDS ON HOW WE LOOK AT THEM. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Eyes Are Windows (Poetry) - 9/15/2011 9:27:15 PM
Lovely poem. God Bless you! John Michael Domino

My Island Far Away (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 10:43:54 PM
Good work, Cynthia

My Island Far Away (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 8:52:31 AM
Your poem is lovely. I feel as if I have been on a wonderful escape vacation, enjoying the soft breezes, the hammock... the complete peace and relaxation one feels when lulled by the sea. Uh, oh... I guess it's time to return home to the humdrum again; may I visit your island once again soon? A wonderful, soothing and excellent read. Joy L. Hale

His Word Is Alive (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 6:39:54 AM
I am imminently humbled by your God-given grasp of portraying your feelings in verse and Spirit. This poem mirrors my vision of the way I want to write. May God fulfill this vision as I struggle to portray my inner thoughts and dreams. May His presence be your shadow. Just Jim

I Will Write About You, God (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 1:39:58 AM
This is a very touching and inspiring poem. "Until the end I will write for You" is a GREAT title for a book. It is in your heart Cynthia and you just have to put it on paper and share it with others. Love and Blessings through Christ' John Michael

If I Knew The Cure For Cancer (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 12:09:50 PM
Very nice work.

If I Knew The Cure For Cancer (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 9:05:22 AM
This poem really touches me Cynthia --- You see I have Parkinson's Which is just a slower painful death db

If I Knew The Cure For Cancer (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 7:56:16 PM
A wonderful poem surrounded by the lovely scripture: Jeremiah 17:14 "Heal me, O Lord, and I will be healed; save me and I will be saved, for You are the One I praise," Love, peace and blessings, John Michael Domino

I Will Write About You, God (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 5:50:41 PM
Excellent! It's all about Him, and you express that in a beautiful winsome poem. Connie

If I Knew The Cure For Cancer (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 5:47:49 PM
This is an excellent way that you explain the compulsion to share Jesus with others in spite of possible criticism. Down-to-earth, real Christianity! Connie

Change (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 2:54:09 PM
Dear Cynthia, you've written a simple yet beautiful piece of poetry which captured the reality of constant change. You're right, the past is our teacher to strengthen us for today and prepare us for tommorow. Peace and love in Christ. Kabayan too, (-: Sheri

Boundless Love (Poetry) - 3/6/2010 12:33:20 PM
Very nice! There is a boundless love for everyone! God Bless! Angela

If I Knew The Cure For Cancer (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 1:15:31 PM
I love it! What a powerful poem! Angela

Change (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 1:14:09 PM
Well said! There is never a moving ahead if we don't first let go of what's holding us back. Philippians 3:13-14 is one of my favorite verses. Thank you for sharing. God Bless! Angela

My Island Far Away (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 7:44:58 AM
Yes Cynthia I like your poem about "My Island Far Away". Is this what heaven is suppose to be like? Amen!

My Island Far Away (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 10:47:29 AM
Peacefully compelling, Cynthia. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Manifest Thy Glory (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:23:07 AM
Yes, manifest thy glory, indeed--we need His direction as never before. Good job, Carol

My Island Far Away (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:21:07 AM
This poem has a lovely melody. Good job. Carol

They Can Count (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 11:55:02 PM
Cynthia these are all individually excellent poetic tale Well Composed most enjoyable reading, its been a while since I had the pleasure of reading your wonderful thoughts, love & peace be with you and your family..... wishing you all a Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year William

The Pastor's Letter (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 6:23:05 PM
What a sad, sad story. It is true that satan knows how to lead us astray. Those in the ministry, I think, are especially vulnerable. We need to remember to pray for them, and they need to remember to avoid even the appearance of evil. Wise pastors will not meet alone with a woman. Connie

They Can Count (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 6:15:54 PM
Like Zach, I love to read about animals. Your menagerie has some special animals in it, and you obviously appreciate their intelligence and their hearts. You are probably the only one I know who has named a spider Sammy (or anything). Fortunate is the animal who lives with you. Connie

What Love Is (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 11:20:54 AM
Indictive in how one person goes about writing the word "Love", but in all aspects the tone is very much the same... only the reflection is carried out differently with each their findings of the meaning... Thanks for comenting on my work... or better said in our native tongue saying, "Salamat"... My aunt is from the same region as you... Good day...

His Word Is Alive (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 8:49:36 PM
Yes, you have a GIFT from God. A gift to compose great poetic songs! Blessings, John Michael Domino

Experiencing God (Poetry) - 9/21/2009 8:15:32 AM
Loved this inspirational prayer poem! Amen! John Michael Domino

They Can Count (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 9:30:33 AM
I agree with you, Cynthia. We can learn a great deal from animals. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Burden Bearer (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 9:06:09 PM
Cynthia, this is beautiful. short but very well said. this goes to my site again :)

Memories (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 10:49:03 AM
Very wise words Cynthia, love Holly

What Love Is (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 1:54:36 PM
This is beautiful and very true but I find it a hard walk to put into practice...any one who can speak honestly would say so, blessings for this fine poem, Holly

The Pastor's Letter (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 1:51:55 PM
Malicious gossip ruins people's lives and far too many don't care to know the truth and shouldn't be judging anyway. Where is love? Where is there hope for those who have been married more than once, and not by choice. No one knows what goes on behind closed doors and no one should be pointing a finger. Blessings, Holly

Resilience (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 5:37:30 PM
Well stated. We get what we work for and don't give up on. Stay well and keep writing Ed

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 5:30:28 PM
Words reflecting global comonality. Wonderful write. Stay well and keep writing Ed

I Will Write About You, God (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 12:05:10 PM
Beautiful and very inspirational. He is our Lord , God all mighty!.....m

Resilience (Poetry) - 6/10/2009 12:45:41 PM
so true Cynthia and great verse, as human beings a lot of us are simply lazy, I admit I'm only an 8 hour man, less if if can

A Writer's Prayer (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 10:00:26 AM
We writers are mere instruments of creativity and inspiration, and our words flow from our faith, hearts, and soul.

I Will Write About You, God (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 7:22:23 PM
Very Uplifting. . . . Whom else is there? Doug

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 3:45:54 AM
this broke my heart, yet it is a slice of life that can not be ignored. poignantly written, with love. Blessings, Kathy

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 1:50:40 AM
Strong words penned with might and power. The Lord is in control, and when it's all over, His people will be free. Great work. Your friend, Kathy

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 4:04:38 AM
A very powerful write. I hope someone good and true wins. Sadly our world is changing and its not for the better....M

Memories (Poetry) - 5/28/2009 3:11:23 AM
So very powerful, Cynthia, and I love your last stanza.

Crossing My Sea (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 6:05:41 AM
I found this piece to be very inspirational. Not only in my walk with the Lord, but to continue writing as well. Thank you very much for this. Hugs, your friend, Kathy

Boundless Love (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 5:07:22 PM
lovely! this goes to my site again dear friend!

Crossing My Sea (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 5:03:53 PM
Its More Like If You Fall Get Back Up One More Time You as I Will make It To The Your End,i.e. You Are His (God)s Strength -He Has No Thing To Do With It Any Of Us!! I Love Your Comments On Poet Ones Poem... TRASK...

Memories (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 12:59:53 AM
Very well said, Cynthia. God bless.

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:43:47 PM
Cynthia, A fine piece indeed, and as others have said the final stanza is so positive and so right. John

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 12:29:54 PM
Amen! Your last stanza says it all so well, Cynthia! Nothing comes from resentment and non forgiveness,the only one who hurts is the person who can't forgive. Love, Eileen

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 6:12:12 AM
Cynthia, Powerfully penned ... would our loved ones want us to continue mourning, or to live? Thought provoking excellence. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 5:17:17 AM
Hi Cynthia, I agree with Georg here, but I love the last stanza! We have to do it for ourselves, even if there is no good things to remember. Thank you for sharing this power-capsule.... In Spirit, Bear

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 5:04:20 AM
Dead parent can't say sorry, but then again, it wouldn't have sound sincere. Georg

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:16:48 AM
Remember the good things instead Truly words to live by, Cynthia.

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:14:07 AM
very wise advice-forgiveness and letting go are certainly key to healing

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:05:04 AM
Great message in this, Cynthia; well penned! "Let us close the doors for the dead Let them rest and we have peace, Remember the good things instead And our heart aches and pain will cease". Profound! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

Memories (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:04:59 AM
Cynthis, I can truly relate to the words in this poem. It's just what's been needed to help me close a door to the past. Blessings, Kathy

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 9:11:41 PM
Cynthia, Very interesting to see how we interpret our shared named. Very strong attributes you present. Great! Cynthia

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 5:40:19 PM
Cynthia, Your response is excellent and your honesty and personality come through and indeed shine. John

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 1:44:56 PM
verse it on out sister poet, seems you met the challenge, cheers

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 5:28:24 AM
Yes, you said it. Well done. J'nia

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 3:27:47 AM
A challenge well met, Cynthia.

Crossing My Sea (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 2:58:56 AM
Your pen can parted even the sea over the Mariana deep Trench. Georg

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 2:54:43 AM
Coming from 7.000 islands country, nobody could had talk about you any better! Georg

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 11:19:29 PM
Awww, the serene beauty within your heart shines brightly.... Be always safe, Karen

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 7:16:12 PM
good job

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 7:07:38 PM
very nice!

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 6:46:00 PM
Adorable? Yep. A warrior? Definately. A writer so cool? Ain't many cooler. Well done, Cynthia. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 6:34:29 PM
splendid response to the challenge Cynthia, a strong woman can always be relied upon! Love, ET

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 5:42:25 PM
Hi Cynthia, a warrior woman for sure!!!! And writer so cool! I like the "empty of hate"... each line here speaks volumes! Thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:30:38 PM
"Obviously a warrior, a writer so cool!" And you are most certainly that, Cynthia! Delightful entry to Bear Paw's challenge; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Bear Paw's Challenge (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:21:34 PM
Excellent Cynthia. You've definitely answered the challenge.

Crossing My Sea (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:04:17 PM
Excellent write Cynthia.

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 1:02:30 PM
Excellent poem Cynthia, you tell it like it is! Love, Eileen

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 8:12:33 AM
This is great stuff here! Very powerful and well written. People really have been trained to endure in their bondage of self. They willfully ignore events around them thinking "just look out for myself, that's all that counts!" Until one day when the system moves against them, and there's no one left to care.

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 8:06:26 AM
Very good poem indeed. It has been said that in order for tyranny to flourish, all that is required is for good people to do nothing!

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:04:05 AM
The value of a man is what is in his heart - I think that's very true.

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:03:53 AM
Excellent poem,Great work EDWIN

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:01:33 AM
This is a very straight forward poem that is very honest and makes a true point.take care EDWIN

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 2:00:39 AM
"...your words make our race cheap..." nothing more harsh could be said to a man, not a slap on his face, not a snort of contempt can go so deep into the two faces viper, scorned womans have a two edge vocal daggers. Georg

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 7:48:49 PM
Cynthia I love your writings and your boldness, a man is not a man just because he happens to be a male, a real man steps up to the plate In Christs Love Michelle~

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 7:36:58 PM
Well said, Cynthia and well written. I thin you speak for many of us(women) and maybe a man or two <g> Micki Peluso

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 7:16:40 PM
Cynthia, I'm not aware of the details of the context but I can say the writing is strong and direct. John

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 6:54:12 PM
A piece for the many to read as you have laid it all out in truth.... Be always safe, Karen

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 6:30:34 PM
Great write, Cynthia, though all too true. God bless.

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 6:10:03 PM
Wow. No holds barred - excellent, Cynthia. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:37:03 PM
a well expressed write which packs a good punch!

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 2:26:18 PM
Powerful write; well done, Cynthia! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

Not a Man (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 1:58:02 PM
Powerfully done, Cynthia. Your closing leaves much food for thought.

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 12:36:32 PM
Wonderful prayer and such great words of wisdom. Liz

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 7:25:38 AM
To be sure one never should close one's eyes, then the surprises will be not so horrendous as they are. People with closed eyes can pretend being blind, the blind can say they never saw it coming! Georg

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 3:52:49 AM
well written--much to consider and to think about

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 11:24:22 PM
I know a few of those "ostrich heads,"...again, Cynthia, written with such power.

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 7:28:43 PM
"And when we stop caring That's when Good dies". Splendid lines Cynthia. GodBless! Sincerely, Regino

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 5:34:38 PM
Cynthia this is really a great write and I thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

When We Close Our Eyes (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 3:35:43 PM
"We pray Good will rise, In whatever we write; When we close our eyes, And know we have done right." Amen, Cynthia. Just one thing tho. Don't call them "our leaders." They are nothing but greedy a-- dictators in disguise. Our real leader is God. Well said, my friend. God bless.

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 7:25:39 PM
Powerful poem, Cynthia. It sounds close to what this country is becoming--God help us all! Micki Peluso

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 9:03:06 AM
Amen - don't still your pen, Cynthia. Doesn't bother me in the least - wish there were more of us willing to speak out for our faith. Others can, and it seems none condemns them - why is that, I wonder?!? Makes them uncomfortable?!? Well, their problem, not ours. :) (((HUGS))) and love, and KEEP WRITING, Karla.

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 5:36:54 AM
Oh it is so wonderful not to be part of the herd. So well said. Thank you, J'nia

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 7:55:53 AM
Amen!

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 5:52:41 AM
interesting write--it speaks of frustration with those ostritch types-well expressed

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 2:44:58 AM
Like that swain-flu the corrupted politics are expanding to cover the planet. That scourge, using to be just on a few far away and forgotten places, are now with us, like gangrene. Georg

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 2:15:32 AM
"...superficial stands..." how many of those we see and hear every day, every hour? castigating with words the ones that have deserted from the herd. Georg

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 2:12:18 AM
Those that have firm convictions don't need to be aware of those that don't, God created jumping rabbits but man not necessarily need to be one, jumping from faith to faith. Georg

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 7:42:24 PM
aMEN, SISTA!! PREACH it, LOUDLY and BOLDLY! I'm with ya; I'm a CHRISTian, too, and am NOT ashamed of my faith!! People like you and Michelle help keep it strong; keep it up! :) Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America~ As always, your sister in CHRIST JESUS, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 7:34:02 PM
CONVITIONS REVEALED...I UNDERSTAND

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 7:17:22 PM
Your faith shines bright Cynthia. With Love, Cindy

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 5:46:15 PM
Wow, Cynthia! I'm not much into poetry, other than every now and then some words come to me, but this is strong! Very strongly worded and exceedingly well written. Your point certainly does come across. Mark Lichterman

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 5:40:52 PM
This is a powerful indictment, Cynthia. It is very well expressed. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 5:38:26 PM
Tremendous work, Cynthia. May God help your nation. Love, Connie

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 5:35:49 PM
So forthright and brave, Cynthia. You do a wonderful job of using your pen and your words for good. It's good to see you standing firmly for your rights as a Christian poet. Love, Connie

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:56:15 PM
I feel a message is directly intended in this to someone that has crossed your path my friend. Well said and God bless.

Yes I'm A Christian - Does it Bother You? (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:54:16 PM
Great way to tell it Cynthia. Well done.

Just Being Nothing (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:07:42 PM
Wow! Powerful put down, well done, Cynthyia!...ET

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:38:51 AM
Indeed! Let my people go! Well done, Cynthia; know you and your nation of the Phillippines are in my prayers and thoughts today! (((HUGS))) and much love from America~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:17:44 AM
Great writing indeed sweet lady..well done as always..Hugss

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:54:12 AM
Vile Corruption, Callous Greed, and Plastic Religion - very sadly the modern day mantra of many today, worldwide.

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:39:49 AM
what a profound bit of writing-very well done!

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:38:46 AM
Sadly, the way of the world today. Well said, Cynthia. God bless.

Let My People Go! (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:35:03 AM
A very powerful poem that can reach the core of unfair traditions and practices in today's society. Great write. hugs milton

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 3:47:45 PM
Cynthia, Great approach and point of view, the change of heart, the mind-altering experience when oneself is 'afflicted' and all the attendant feelings, hopes and desires. John

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 8:45:44 AM
Love. . . . . . . Everybody wants to be loved. Even if it's "Stubborn" Interesting and thought provoking. . . . Doug

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 4:08:26 AM
Love can be packet with so many different wrap-paper... Georg PS: see your messages

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 3:42:58 AM
My heart now throbs... Struggling Ailing Beating Missing... Sounds like love for sure.

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 2:53:34 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 2:19:14 AM
Yes, I agree; very powerfully penned. Well done my friend and God bless.

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 9:19:55 PM
Yes so true, a powerful poem In Christs Love Michelle~

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 8:15:53 PM
very nice write!

Stubborn Love (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 7:39:55 PM
beautiful...I know....so beautiful...can feel it

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 5:26:51 PM
Cynthia, The sadness is so palpable it strikes the nerve, and all the more poignant with the control of expression and the direct delivery. John

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 12:34:41 PM
This father's tears become ours, the reader's - effectively penned sadness. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 5:46:16 AM
Cynthia, This brought tears to my eyes. War does terrible things to people, and death is not the only casualty. Wonderful write that tugs at the heart. Mary

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 5:32:49 AM
Hi Cynthia, tears of many, and you write it so.... this is very moving, and sad... thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 4:14:49 AM
very moving poem. milton

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 4:12:54 AM
very powerful write-very emotional

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 3:28:51 AM
Most powerful, Cynthia.

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 3:21:54 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 1:11:15 AM
Heartbreaking but powerfully written, Cynthia; excellent! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 12:17:38 AM
Sad but well written Cynthia. God bless.

A Father's Tears (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 10:54:42 PM
Powerul poem, thank you for sharing this In Christs Love Michelle~

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 2:47:58 PM
Lots of people loose their lives in war, for a worthy cause.Luckily i have never experienced war. A thoughtful poem milton

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 12:31:58 PM
*tears* We have met the enemy, and it is us ... I've heard that quote, often, especially in "friendly fire" incidents like this - why those in charge should be on the front lines, but no, they hide like the cowards they are. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 7:00:00 AM
So, so true! Funny that so many people wrote about words and the power that they can do this week... Maybe it is the theme of the week or something. hee, hee... Cryssa

Music Heals (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 6:58:11 AM
This has a melodic cadence that also soothes the heart and soul. My oldest daughter is away at college, majoring in voice. I miss her near constant singing... :~) You can hear her sing on youtube... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SesY3VkTJSs Thanks for this beautiful reminder of the power music holds. Cryssa

The Eyes Are Windows (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 6:52:16 AM
Beautifully written and oh, so true! I have always believed that the eyes are the windows of the soul...communicating all that is within us. Cryssa

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 6:47:23 AM
Tragic, and well said. J'nia

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 3:30:50 AM
Powerfully penned sadness, Cynthia; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :(

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 2:28:31 AM
The war's been on too long Far, far too long, with too many multiple deployments and far too many valiant soldiers suffering from PTSD, and I truly hope and pray they all return home soon.

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 1:07:02 AM
So sad what happened. Having served as recently as 2004, I can't understand what would prompt a soldier into doing such a horrible thing.

Fragging (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 12:40:44 AM
Powerful poem here Cynthia, you packed quite a punch in a few words In Christs Love Michelle~

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 7:46:49 PM
This is so true....once released words cannot be taken back...for even words spoken in secret take wings and find the ear of those of whom they are spoken....James puts it best when he said that the power of life and death is in the tounge...we can choose to speak words of life and blessings or we can speak words of death....wonderful piece Cynthia. Allen

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 5:21:42 PM
I agree words are the toughest weapons, we can either use them for good, or for evil, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:19:32 PM
Cynthia, This reminds me of what wise Hindus say - the tongue can be the most beautiful and the ugliest organ in the body. John

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 6:38:01 AM
I was told growing up "If you don't have something nice to say, don't say anything at all" If we would all just think before we speak! Enjoyed this uplifting and educational poem, Cynthia Doug

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 6:17:51 AM
True. They often cause a ripple which lasts a life time. People said awful things about my nose when growing up. It hurt so badly that I have my nose made smaller. I like it but wish I had kept the old one. Hugs, J'nia

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 5:26:43 AM
Hi Cynthia, truer words were never spoken or written.. thanks for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 5:13:51 AM
Great poem and reminder. It's been said we are the master of our unspoken word, but our spoken words master us. Susan

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:48:59 AM
Good addition to I Corinthians 13.

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 3:45:16 AM
Brilliantly written. Words are truly powerful. They have an effective way of producing positive or negative results..Continue to write good poetry. Hugs milton

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 3:43:24 AM
creative write!

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 3:37:28 AM
Little Words, such powerful things, and they can cause ripples that never end.

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 2:20:33 AM
Great write, Cynthia; you are quickly becoming one of my favorites here! Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Words Like Pebbles (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 1:48:00 AM
Wisely written Cynthia.

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 6:57:56 PM
very nice breakdown of the essence of love

The Death of Innocence (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 4:57:06 PM
Cynthia, This poem is very thought provoking,and so true, sad to say. Your choice of words is excellent. Continued success Barbara Henry

Music Heals (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 4:48:35 PM
Cynthia, You take me along with you in this lovely write and I listen and am well rewarded. John

Music Heals (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 7:49:25 AM
Well said Cynthia.

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 6:48:24 AM
so true--well written

Music Heals (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 6:11:05 AM
absolutely! you have expressed the value of music so well

Music Heals (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 5:38:48 AM
I love music.Indeed, it has mysticals powers. Without music i dont know what I would do. Peace and love milton

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 3:19:10 AM
True love truly is pure, and everlasting.

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/10/2009 1:56:09 AM
"...I will persist giving the best..." and hope you get the same back, because there have been enough disappointment and now is the turn for good news... Georg

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 9:32:42 PM
Wow amazing piece on love. So true the wise words here about a beautiful topic. Take Care, Stacey

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 9:08:53 PM
Cynthia, very truly said and very deeply felt. If all could be as you've written, what a wonderful world this would be. Mark

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 4:56:04 PM
Cynthia, Beautifully expressed! John

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 4:49:05 PM
The way it was meant to be, Cynthia. Well said my friend. God bless.

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 1:44:54 PM
How you missed her soothing voice! One call from her makes you rejoice. The healing balm of your existence Your illness caused by her long absence. This is so real and true, Cynthia. I can relate. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 1:10:59 PM
Great poem . milton

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 1:02:50 PM
great poetic description of loven Cynthia, have a good one, cheers

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 7:08:10 AM
Beautiful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

What Love Is (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:55:35 AM
Amen! Lovely!

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 4:40:00 AM
Love truly is a most powerful thing, and it can truly do both good and bad.

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 3:31:14 AM
People react different to different feelings, some are kind, and some are selfish considering not to get hurt when hurting others. Love is a four letters word, four letters like "warm" or four letters like "jinx" depend on how much love is on the scales. Georg

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 3:20:17 AM
Thought provoking, Cynthia, and beautiful too.

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 3:16:21 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Denying Love Can Make You Sick (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 11:21:59 PM
A powerful poem Cynthia, your words are always heart touching In Christs Love Michelle~

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:00:25 PM
There is no way to justify the ills, is there? Only one's rationalization. Right to the point.... Be always safe, Karen

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 7:02:24 PM
Right on target!

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 3:35:15 PM
Cynthia, a chilling lesson and all the more so by the manner you chose to deliver it, the straighforward lines loaded with meaning and hitting home with force. John

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 9:51:45 AM
Well said Cynthia! Excellent poem for the topic!...ET

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 7:30:02 AM
Yikes! Can't blame drugs, only the hand that held them and then tossed them down your throat. Good point made here about the dangers of drugs.

What's Cooking? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 7:05:48 AM
This took me to Romans 1:32 - same destination. Truthful and real - poetry. Doug

The Death of Innocence (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 6:50:50 AM
Well said. It is interesting to me that humans have the ability to endorse something so inhuman by merely changing the name of it. eg: War= Peace Keeping Mission. Genocide= ethnic cleansing: murder=euthanasia: murder of an unborn child=abortion of product of conception: pedophilia=prostitution. etc., etc., etc.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.