AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mark Vogel, iRegis Schilken, iJames McClelland, iPeter Oszmann, iStacey Chillemi, iJack Harney, iA.J. Mahari, i
 
Home > Macey Delena Baggett Wuesthoff
 

Recent Reviews for Macey Delena Baggett Wuesthoff


Sacrifice (Book) - 7/18/2011 3:22:40 PM
Hello Ms. Wueshtwoff., I like truly scary horror books--those that COULD really happen. I just finished reading Collecting Cooper to be released in a few months. If you'd like a review of your work, please contact Rege Schilken www.regisschilkenwrites.com www.demonsofjustice.com My reviews are placed on Amazon, Blogcritics, Authors.com, and authors den.com.

Sacrifice (Book) - 4/20/2007 9:04:40 AM
I have just recently come on to the site myself, and I was browsing around the different authors. This girl Macey caught my eye because in her Bio, she seemed full of hope, (the next S King etc.) Then I noticed she has been on the site for a couple of years, yet nothing seems to be happening with her. Please just let me say to her that I was very impressed by her style of writing. Well, that is the short excerpts that I have read. My advice to you (for what its worth) Macey is. Don't give up. There is potentially a great writer hidden in there somwhere. Best of luck. Gerry, Author of Cappawhite

Sacrifice (Book) - 4/5/2006 12:42:12 AM
I am giving an updated review of this novel and this is long overdue after the two years I've had working with Macey on Tabloid Purposes and its second sequel. Then seeing her as an editor she knows what she's doing in the genre. This is coming from A Christian author, but the delivery in this novel is one that rivals a number of female horror authors. The level of brutality in this story is that that can give Richard Matheson a run for his money. It is a hell of a horror novel, and the ending is one of those that caught me by surprise. Angel Fallow is a character you will remember or relate to because she represents a small population of teens who were messed with emotionally. This novel calls to mind some of the early Stephen King novels I've read in the sense of the everyperson characters you can relate to. It even has a love story in it, which caught me by total surprise too. Macey is a good writer, actually this is a lot better than a number of the cookie cutter horror novels being produced by Leisure. I am eager to see what Macey has to offer as far as novels go after this one, and being known as a controversial author it is very easy to appreciate what Macey has done in the short two years since first getting it published. Macey as a peer inspired me as a writer too and that inspiration will appear more in my Science fiction than the horror. As some are saying Macey wants to be the Queen of Horror, with a book like this she can already call herself the Queen of the Southern Gothic. I know because I read a lot of her short fiction and the story that comes close to this as far as her brutality is the story "To Write A Wrong," and her ability as a nonfiction writer is just as noted too. I am eager to see what she does with nonfiction too if she can scare with fiction. A mild mannored southern Bell but someone who I can say is misplaced in the South because Sacrifice reads like a Midwestern Horror novel -- it's fucken brutal.

Sacrifice (Book) - 9/20/2004 7:15:36 PM
Macey Baggett Wuesthoff has definitely caught my attention with this totally capitivating story of innocence and plot. If an author can make you "smell" the night, "fell" the trees touch you, and "hear" the gallop of the horse that Peter rode so many times to meet Angel, then a great book is born. I could feel all of this and so much more the entire time I was reading Sacrifice. From Lance's harshness to Grandma's kindness, this adventure into Satan's cult is well executied and descripitively supreme. Great choices of character and adjetives make the ending quick and definitely leaves you wanting more from this author. Please tell me there will be more! I can only say thank you so much Macey for a "scary" read. This is what a horror book should be, and more. GREAT WORK!

Sacrifice (Book) - 9/18/2004 5:17:04 PM
Sacrifice is a very well written novel by Macey Baggett Wuesthoff. This book will keep you in total suspense from the first page to the very last page. I became so caught up in the book that I could not stop thinking about it until I completed it in two days. Wow, what a marvel this book is to anyone who loves a good horror story. Each and every character is so very well described you can picture that character as you read this book. I love a book that keeps you spellbound trying to figure out how it will all end. No one will be able to figure out the ending to this one! I have read on Macey's publilsher's website that she is writing a sequel to Sacrifice, and I cannot wait to purchase this novel as soon as it is out. I also feel that this novel would make one heck of a good movie! I give this book 10 stars! I read where Macey Baggett Wuesthoff wants to be the next Stephen King. Well, I think she will be well noted one day as the "Queen of Horror."

Sacrifice (Book) - 8/18/2004 7:54:43 AM
I have read Sacrifice by Macey Baggett Wuesthoff and found this book spell binding, unable to put it down until finished. The characters become real to you, like family. You fear for them and worry about them. Days or weeks later you will find yourself thinking about this book, Angel and Peter. I highly reccommend this book to any "horror" addict like myself. The end will leave you breathless and wanting more, I can't wait for the sequel and sure hope there is one. Buy this book for your self or as gifts for those horror fans of yours. You will not be dissapointed. One heck of a book rated ten stars.

Sacrifice (Book) - 8/17/2004 12:58:30 PM
That sounds like a very interesting and scary read! I'd love to read it someday.

Haunted By a Rose From a Grave (An Incredible Yet True Story) (Short Story) - 6/29/2013 10:42:55 PM
You have a unique and a distinct voice when it comes to your writing. I had the honor of working with you nine years ago on Tabloid Purposes and as co-editor breaking in Trent Roman. I encourage you to try to submit a larger market to expand your resume. I am working on my second novel right now and it might be submitted to Amber Quill Press but it might be too surreal. I was published with Naked Snake Press along with Barbra Shenouda. You have some serious chops Macey and you need to get to a publishing house or magazine that would break you out there.

Paying Santa (Short Story) - 1/4/2012 12:45:49 PM
Reply to J. Howard: Yes, it definitely works for me. I encounter readers all the time who appreciate my work enough to pay me for it. That is why I give a free sample, so that people can see if they are interested in the work before they commit to buying it. I didn't become an accredited, published writer by giving my work away for free, and I don't plan to start doing so anytime in the future. No one should have to give their work away for free, including writers and artists. Thanks to all of you readers out there who remain supportive of me and my work.

Paying Santa (Short Story) - 6/18/2011 10:36:33 AM
the story was interesting, but...i have to make a payment to read your rendition of the ending? I hope i am mistaken and you will set me straight. if not.. i will wish you lots of luck, it must work for you-so there ya' go-

Paying Santa (Short Story) - 10/8/2010 12:14:34 PM
Nice to know I have a writer for a neighbor. I live in Apopka. Keep on writing, Paul

Paying Santa (Short Story) - 6/29/2010 6:41:15 AM
I can relate because it was like that with my mother and I before she got married in 1986. It was my mother and maternal grandparents up to 1985-1986 when I started spending Christmas with the would be step-family into step-family. I don't have many christmas stories as the weird Halloween ones over the years because of living with Shawn and Michelle. The most frightening story of my career came out of living in that apartment on Justice, Illinois.

The Unknown (Short Story) - 4/2/2010 9:37:48 PM
Wow, reminded me of times I had. Great story. It kept me on teh edge of my seat.

As Lost As an Alabamian in a Snowstorm (Short Story) - 12/21/2009 10:18:38 PM
I loved it, great story. I will definitely be reading more. Keep it up.

The Golden Wish (Short Story) - 11/11/2009 6:40:30 PM
The Golden Wish really peaks my interest, later on I will go to your site to finish the story.

The Secret of Swan Lake (Short Story) - 9/19/2009 4:57:17 PM
A good story, well written

The Secret of Swan Lake (Short Story) - 7/10/2008 2:52:47 PM
Hi. Nice write. Your story is layered nicely, drawing the reader in with it's casual flow. Though I didn't care for the way the mother dismissed her (that's just me...haha), dialoque was believeable throughout. You've touched on the Who, What, Where & When...hm, Why? Leave the reader to ponder...that'll bring them back. Best to you, FWB

The Secret of Swan Lake (Short Story) - 6/24/2007 4:32:30 PM
Very nice.

Bat Manor (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 8:50:57 PM
Terrific and oh-so-real. I Love it!

In Death's Face (previously published) (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 8:07:17 PM
Dark and eerie, but intreguing.

The Unknown (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 7:58:50 PM
Wow, I found my heart racing along with hers. Fantastic, its been a while since any writing's done that for me.

Haunted By a Rose From a Grave (An Incredible Yet True Story) (Short Story) - 5/28/2007 12:56:15 AM
Macey, I have had similar experiences. So, it is a given for me to believe for I have seen. Not once, several times in several places I lived, in different states. THEY seem to follow me. Some say, it's due to the 25 watt blue lightbulb I use in my hallways. A portal of sorts... believe what you will, I believe, because I know, first hand. Excellence write! Sandra

Sally (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 6:34:17 PM
Beautiful tribute to a special little friend; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Paying Santa (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 3:17:18 AM
Wonferful Christmas story, Macey; very well done! :)

As Lost As an Alabamian in a Snowstorm (Short Story) - 9/24/2006 4:14:32 PM
Nick is a wise man and I can see what he is talking about. Macey, you have some serious talent and I hope you continue it for as long as you walk this planet. We need more writers with your imagination to save literature from people who say "What you should and should not do". Look forward to reading more. Charles "Check out my new story 'Mabels Grave'"

The Unknown (Short Story) - 7/21/2006 8:03:44 AM
Nicely written. It has an easy but elevated pace to it. A dark mystery to unravel! nicely done!

As Lost As an Alabamian in a Snowstorm (Short Story) - 5/13/2006 1:03:46 PM
This story is one of Ms. Wuesthoff's masterpieces, I am reading Sacrifice and many of her TABLOID PURPOSES entires. This story is one of the centerpoints of QUAKES AND STORMS, the anthology that she and I co-edited. The entire story kicks some major ass, and this is a story I had the honor of reading in our anthology project. Cool that you made this story available.

As Lost As an Alabamian in a Snowstorm (Short Story) - 5/11/2006 1:37:40 PM
Wonderful story, Macey; very well done! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

As Lost As an Alabamian in a Snowstorm (Short Story) - 5/11/2006 1:18:26 PM
Macey, 'Bout as crazy as Texans get when it snows here. Not that it snows, mind you...maybe a flurry. Ice, now...that's a whole different slippery subject that warrants its own story! LOL Love this one, enjoyed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bat Manor (Short Story) - 1/24/2006 5:08:26 PM
SHIVER

The Secret of Swan Lake (Short Story) - 12/22/2005 11:14:08 AM
Great story. It got my attention...

The Unknown (Short Story) - 7/26/2005 6:00:46 PM
One of the more eerier short stories I've read in awile, finally caught the site where you got published on with it. I wanted to wait until you got this fully published to read the rest of it. I am glad I waited, well worth the wait. This is a story that scares the reader worst than "In Death's Face" did, just as creative as well.

Southern Americans (Article) - 11/11/2009 6:44:13 PM
That article is right on! I'm from the Ozarks, so I know exactly what you're talking about. I got labeled a dumb hillbilly.

Childlessness by Choice: An Acceptable Alternative (Article) - 6/10/2007 9:05:15 PM
Now if only we could get a few billion other people to see the benefits of not having more children maybe we could slow down and look after the ones that are already here. Good work.

Childlessness by Choice: An Acceptable Alternative (Article) - 4/26/2007 4:17:49 AM
This is a hard thing to comment on because I do have a son out there, and eventually I want to have another kid that I could actually raise instead of having the damn system take him away from me like in Iowa. I give you a lot of credit for writing this one and it is very engaging to read too. I enjoyed this one but I would go insane if I wasn't a parent. It is that sense that I really miss my boy.

Childlessness by Choice: An Acceptable Alternative (Article) - 4/25/2007 9:45:27 AM
My husband and myself, we both don't want children, and I don't care what anyone thinks about that. I enjoyed reading your article.

Childlessness by Choice: An Acceptable Alternative (Article) - 4/23/2007 1:18:02 PM
Yep, Over 43 Million Homeless Living In USA Streets Most Of Them Are Starving Little Children... Why Bring Anymore Children In To This World That Nobody Else Wants... As Credit For Write --You Lost Me Along Way Of Childless... TRASK

When Your Period Has You (Article) - 6/25/2005 3:50:12 PM
I, too, experienced horrendous pain due to endometriosis. The pain got so bad that I couldn't sit, stand, walk, lay down... function without pain. The difference is that we had been trying unsuccessfully for nearly two years to conceive. Fortunately, I had a doctor who recognized the symptoms. After laporoscopic surgery, subsequent medication for seven months, and still not becoming pregnant, the doctor performed a laporotomy. Suffice it to say that, internally, I was a mess. After rearranging my internal organs and removing the remaining endometriosis, the pain stopped and I was pregnant in no time. The doctor warned me that endometriosis can be recurring. I had surgery again (laproscopic) some twenty years later. I then remained pain-free through menopause. Thanks for posting such a thorough article. Tami

When Your Period Has You (Article) - 8/20/2004 4:14:50 PM
Macey Very interesting information and informative... Peter

Lost Light (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 4:59:44 PM
The last stanza makes this IMHO. Good write. Tom

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 3:38:20 PM
I didn't need to figure out the last sentence because your words are written well enough to be self explanatory. Spooky poem. rege

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 4:43:08 AM
You are not far wrong there Macey, but you must keep pluggin, or you'll never be sure. Well written, Gerry

Lost Light (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 2:36:15 AM
Very well written, Macey.

Lost Light (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 7:31:13 PM
I love the chilliness of this poem.

My Bitch (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 6:12:01 AM
Loved it! Truth every word..great job Macey. Anna

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 6:10:53 AM
Very nicely penned Macey. Every encounter is a period of growth for each of us. Whether or not things work out, we have grown! My ex didn't walk away, he didn't have the guts. I kicked his sorry butt to the curb. But it was still an unbelieveable hurdle for me. Took a few years to learn how to love myself first. Anna

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 12:13:44 AM
Sometimes death only gets one foot through the door and the persons instant reaction is to throw death out faster than it came in. Well written, thanks for sharing.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 7/4/2008 5:22:48 AM
Excellent! Most appropriate for all who write. We will all experience trails and tribulations at one time or another. Keep on writing and expressing yourself! Never quit! John Michael

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 4:09:52 PM
I know lots of men like to walk away from Love, Why do they? I guess they get bored or find something much better, at least in their eyesight. Why don't they keep a good thing when they have it. It hurts and takes time to heal when rejected.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 11:57:32 AM
It giveth me courage for another day.

Lost Light (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 6:14:08 PM
your correct that most have past down roads like this. to have and then to have not. i have known such a loss and those memories are still alive at times. time and destined reality transports those thoughts and memories to their final resting place. always, randy

Lost Light (Poetry) - 10/31/2007 7:41:30 AM
captivating.

Lost Light (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 6:29:08 PM
Back to your bitch Macey, you were saying>...A great write . Jasmin Horst

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 6:24:13 PM
OH! What a weave of dark tales and passion, very consuming, and I ran out of garlic my my! Jasmin Horst

My Bitch (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 6:14:12 PM
I agree with MR. Pee Wee Ed, and I fully appreciate what you are saying in such a wonderful way, I would trust any dog, before I would one of our kind, thei're loyal to the outmost, I would give any dog a medal of bravery that I have known, and if I had to give love or receive it I would go to the dogs, and by the way the priest was right, why can't we be more like them, maybe in a million years we can learn! give her the biggest hug from me, and one for you too! JASMIN HORST

Lost Light (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 3:02:17 PM
Wonderful, it sure encourages one to look for a light that can't go out. If you get time check out my poem "Your Light" God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 9:32:22 PM
Macey this started out sad, lonely, and nowhere to turn; then it got happy because of a love that came into your life; and then it got sad again with him leaving you in the dark cold shadows, shivering, frightened, and alone. How sad it is tho, that a lot of men have no staying power. You penned this very well, Macey, and I felt the shivers of the cold and the loneliness and fear. Very well done. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your Den sister, Barbie

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 7:44:50 PM
I must confess. Your picture really led me into reading this. I found it rather sexy that you write this kind of stuff. I mean you no harm. It is a compliment--nothing more. I always thought I was better than woman, but see that we are equal. I will sleep good knowing people like you exist.

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:32:57 PM
You chose a permanent solution To a temporary problem ...I have said that many times to many people Well done Walt

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:26:51 PM
Macy, Well penned....the saddest thing aobut us humans and our frailties is that somehow deep inside we think it was somehow our own fault... Walt

My Bitch (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:21:29 PM
Wonderful piece,

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 10:18:04 PM
Very apro POE, lol Walt

Lost Light (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 7:51:53 PM
Hi!Friend,Macey, I too have went through this and have always wondered what my life would be like if a certain person hadn't taken herself away. To this day I sometimes find myself hoping to bump into this girl that was once a happy part of my life. I hope she would come to a high school reunion or something. She may be married and old looking now but I would still like to meet her again just to reminisce about the time we dated. That is how "Lost Light" has affected me. Enough about me. I wish you nothing but the best of good fortune. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 1:01:38 AM
Enticing write, makes me long for a bite! kudos! Sandra

Lost Light (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 1:32:22 AM
I can only hope someone came to make the light shine again for you. Well written. In friendship, Jackie

Lost Light (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 11:51:35 AM
I am sure that most people have experienced this Macey, at least once. Some make it a lifestyle to take advantage of, and wound others. I am reminded, though, of a rule written into the fabric of the creation: Seedtime and Harvest! Whatever you sow, you will eventually reap. Good write! Light and Wisdom ...

Lost Light (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 5:52:34 AM
Sadly many have felt the loss of love and joy to also have found it again and then to loose ...again...a sad feeling.... nice work....Art Sun...

Lost Light (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 11:43:25 PM
Nope never felt it once, more like 87697866956565 times...

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 6:44:42 PM
Very good, well thought out!

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 8:48:18 AM
An interesting and intruiging piece. Will definately be reading more of your work!

My Bitch (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 11:47:05 AM
Can one love a dog more than one can a human being? Yes, for I have loved my "Sandy" more than any human. It was a one time feeling, but it was there.

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 3:09:24 PM
A very powerful and ingeneous style ..I just love your work ...Thank you for sharing..Peter Addo

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 8:01:01 AM
"Permanant solutions for temporary problems" and "Exchanging one darkness with the other"..... That is what we call LIFE. Hope is the steering wheel but then the question is whether all the four wheels are there or not. I have a worm-eye-view right sitting in an abysse. Adam had the same tendency and he sinned by eating the "tree of knowledge" If you have not watched the movie "Crush" please do so. This very deep and beautiful poem testifies your muse and uniqueness. Thanks. Masood

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 6:03:38 PM
I love your poem. Homeschool

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:37:01 AM
IT I ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:30:08 AM
Macey, regardless of what Richard says, this is a compellingly haunting poem. It strikes deep down into the soul, and picks and gnaws it away. Sometimes our irreversible decisions are not our own, and we live the life we were given at birth, whether right or wrong. Dark, Deep, Compelling, Haunting, Intense, Cryptic. These words describe this poem, because we have "exchanged one darkness for another," in our short, lonely, and desolate lives. But regardless tho, I agree with Amy and echo that this poems rocks. Thanx for sharing this with us, Macey. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 8:10:13 AM
Nothing really cryptic here! During the extent of my life, especially when I was a professional musician flying all over hells half acre, I would run into many people that had made pacts with the devil. Life will take everyone through dark seasons where most become utterly confused, frustrated, despondent, and desirous of something "better" never realizing that there are eternal consequences to all of our choices. Free will, what a mighty sword to bear! I will quote from Edgar Allen Poe. The first stanza of the DOOMED CITY. Lo . . . death has reared himself a throne In a strange city lying alone Far down within the dim west Where the good and the bad and the worst and the best Have gone to their eternal rest There shrines and palaces and towers Time eaten towers that tremble not Resemble nothing that is ours Around, by lifting words forgot Resignedly beneath the sky, the melancholy waters lie. Being purposely abstract might seem cool, but I believe that readers coming away edified and enriched is a much loftier goal. Keep striving Richard

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 6:42:39 AM
Love the dark intensity of this write Macey, Nice one. Paul;-)

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 6:41:33 AM
LOL yup! know this feeling, you should save them all up and publish them lol. Love the humour expressed within. Paul;-)

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 6:38:32 AM
Could've been written about me lol, my fangs get me into so much trouble. Excellent write Macey. Paul;-)

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 9:15:56 AM
Wow! Very, very good write... Love it..."having exhanged one darkness for another" says a lot...Yes, the whole poem rocks! Amy Ramdass

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 6:46:12 PM
I appreciate your sense of humor and also the wisdom of your sentiments, Macey. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:01:57 PM
Intriguinly compelling, Macey. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Opened the Door (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 7:10:08 PM
is this someone being haunted by a memory? very mysterious enjoyed :) pax A

My Bitch (Poetry) - 3/19/2006 3:47:29 PM
Oh...so adorable! Dogs and other pets are such stress relievers and do help brighten our moods. It's worth all the hair on the carpet, couch (back of my slacks)...

My Bitch (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 2:44:11 PM
Great poem

My Bitch (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 6:36:15 PM
I love it.

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 6:39:34 AM
A gift in story, words trigger mental image, a tale in form, worded to capture, suceeded, held me. Nice write.. Walt

My Bitch (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 6:37:05 AM
So many thruths to view and the strike in words, like this drag of line, a clever format, a hard noise in voice to present, proof in reflection, lead in to end, a harsh for the final conclution, angels, I think not, more a friend.. Great write.. Walt

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 3:35:25 AM
I heard of someone who use to collect all the rejection letters she got. Then when she got a great job sent each and everyone a pro-forma letter stating that she rejected them as she had found the perfect job she was looking for. Seems the confusion that followed was well worth the laugh. As she got lots of letters of appology. Even a few lame offers of work... I loved the use of the Biblical Psalm. Great design and well worth the read. Hope to read more of your poetry in the near future...

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 12:04:05 PM
The strongest lines of your poem were in the last stanza. I particularly liked the line about, "Yet any guards who will enter will be fools who meet a bloody fate." It was a great read. I, too, enjoy a bit of horror and fantasy, although I often focus a bit more on science fiction. Well done! --Joe :-)

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 12:48:19 PM
a story in poetic form, you have a way with the language and with imagery, you set this up wonderfully!

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 12:47:01 PM
a striking use of the term in its real context, you certainly made a strong case for a change in designation.

My Bitch (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 7:45:39 AM
Great peom about you "mutt." She looks exactly like my very own bitch, deceased now, called Fancy (After the Bobbie Gentry song of the same name.)

My Bitch (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 7:27:25 AM
Dog will always be womans best friend. very good! Rich Suarez

My Bitch (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 1:15:38 PM
I do so agree that they should be called Angels, Macey. This is such a wonderful tribute to a friend who will give her life to save yours if she can. I have three such Angels, Macey. Rowdy (male), age 8 Shadow (spayed female), age 9, and Princess (spayed female) age 13. Even when we are there, and they senses we are sad for some reason, they are all there, by our side. Another thing I disagree with is, calling us their "owners". They are our friends, our confidants, our joy in times of stress, or sadness. I do not "own my Angels, they are just family members with four legs. And because I sleep downstairs, they sense I am not right health wise, and on of them, or all three will sleep by my bed. It is such a comfort, to see them return love and affection, and you can believe that Rowdy does live up to his name (giggles). Thnx for sharing this wonderful tribute Macey. May the Lord Jesus bless you and yours, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little den sister, Barbie HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY Macey "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

My Bitch (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 10:03:51 PM
Nice poem. Really enjoyed it. I can take issue saying: My bitch is bigger than yours. My bitch yells, fights and bites. Please enjoy yourself. SG

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 5:06:18 AM
Dark and beautifully Gothic. Bravo...

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:48:31 AM
Gem of a write....you are very talented...love n luck....BHUWAN

My Bitch (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:47:14 AM
cute...what a cute picture ....wonderful write....BHUWAN!!!!

My Bitch (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 7:40:00 PM
Awww, the pooch is cute. Nice poem which goes with the photo. I have a black lab but never thought of writing a dog into my work. Especially into a shark story.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 5:37:13 PM
That is just funny as hell. You should write a story off this making the rejection letter a monster in a horror story. I can relate to the whole rejection letter thing because that infamous story got me not only rejected from Chizine but banned. Nickolaus Pacione http://nickolaus.diary-x.com

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 3:12:33 AM
Never been rejected yet, but i surly will, just hope I'm never rejected by the only one who really matters..

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 3:10:27 AM
Blimey thank god for shrek....

My Bitch (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 3:08:57 AM
My old priest..RIP..used to say if only humans would be more like dogs. They do have unconditional love...

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 8:41:21 PM
Hi Macey, Your last line is so true, I actually have a cat now and I love him fiercely but a dog is probably the more 'faithful' of the species. Your devotion to your sweetie is priceless. I will have to check out your House of Horror too, I love horror films and writers, I am not very good at it but love to read it. I hope that you have much success in your literary journey. Wishing you all the best, JC xoxoxo

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 8:13:36 PM
Your bitch is about as different from a "bitch" as one can get. A great tribute to your canine friend. Love and peace to you. Regis

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 12:31:18 AM
You never know what they are thinking, but only know that whatever it is, it doesn't concern you.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 9:40:56 PM
A very funny and hilarious parody of the dreaded and accursed Rejection Letter Macey !!1 Novel write Peter Paton Home Page: http://www.authorsden.com/peterpaton

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 9:34:32 PM
I just luv this poem Macey !!! Speaks volumes for your love and devotion to Angel!!! Peter Paton

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 3:26:33 PM
Nice little epic you got going here. Thank you for making me feel I am not the only one who could pull off a macabre epic. Vampirism in poetry is tough to play around with, you did a nice play off this. I am influenced greatly by King, but even more so by H.P. Lovecraft. You have traces of Bram Stoker in this poem.

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 1:06:21 PM
They are true examples of acceptance and unconditional love!

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 12:39:04 PM
Macey, A great name would be, "FRIEND."

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 12:08:05 PM
love this!

My Bitch (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 11:29:42 AM
They are more human than humans, these bitches. I truly believe that in many cases, they truly are. Hope yours watches over you for a very long time. I had one that literally saved my life; Some of these 'bitches' are 'angels' indeed.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 4:24:50 AM
Macey, Yes we have and are all going through this. Rejection frequency seems to be the norm among publishers. Persistance and perserverance are the main ingredients to success. Well done.

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 7/6/2004 4:19:42 AM
Macey, Very well done. I love the dark write. I'm an avid King fan and have all his books. Your biography shows you have set a very high standard for yourself. I wish you all the best in the world and will definitely be looking for your name among future greats.

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 6:16:38 PM
remarkably well penned ...

Dark Lover (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 3:52:46 PM
Wonderful dark write.

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 9:33:45 AM
(((macy))) first of all, welcome to author's den :) second, i love this write! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Rejection Letter is My Shepherd (Poetry) - 7/3/2004 5:57:24 AM
Love "it leadeth me beside a still bank account". Very cute. I never thought of wallpapering the bathroom with them. Hmmm. Do you give 'em a polyurethane coat or just let them go au natural? Lisa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.