AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peter Jessop, i Aberjhani, iA. Bell, iJames Boyle, iBill Johnson, iRoger Vizi, iMark Seltman, i
 
Home > william jude aher
 

Recent Reviews for william jude aher


MEMORIES, SHADOWS AND DOORS (Viet Nam, Still?) (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 1:10:43 PM
Very impressive narrative piece. And powerful. Vietnam, like WWII, continues to break waves of the past upon beach of now and the rocks of the future. One day, I hope, mankind will put away such primitive things such as armies of destruction and weapons of offence and find other ways to solve difference - or maybe accept that difference is O.K. as long as we agree to leave one another alone (at least in interfering and negative ways) . Malcolm Watts

Just a thought adrift in the silence of too many of our countrymen (Poetry) - 4/15/2015 6:46:00 AM
When Social Security was set up, the average lifespan was 65. So, if everyone was required to work until 65, half of all workers would not receive any Social Security at all, except for spousal benefits. In those days, most women did not work in the workplace, but had to work very hard at home to maintain the household. Today the average lifespan is somewhere between male and female, about 83. That means the average worker retiring at 70 would have 13 more years, on average to, enjoy their Social Security benefits. With a Teamsters pension, my father was able to retire at 62. In his last year of work, he made the equivalent that my mother made in her entire working life… And, she worked at least 40 of those years in very low paying jobs, sometimes part-time, and for a while in a factory. If you do a survey of people over 65 you'll find that many are Republican and quite conservative. They vote for conservative candidates who are now trying to gradually eliminate Social Security in favor of riskier capitalistic approaches like IRAs. The biggest problem we have in the United States is our own ignorance. If we are stupid enough to vote for stupid people, they will certainly do us in. The worst thing we can do is to be stupid enough not to vote, thinking our vote doesn't count. Ron

where have you gone, my u.s. mail ? (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 8:58:39 AM
It doesn't look like th US Mail system will survive & in reality will this country we live in survive either financially or on the whole, will some war destroy us or some other apocalyptic destructive force take US all out...so back to the question at hand, I think the mail is the least of our future problems...just my opinion, of course, Find Peace where ya can, Jude... -Ed-

where have you gone, my u.s. mail ? (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 7:25:51 AM
When we cut the US mail budget and give opportunity for privatizing the mail further, we get further from the idea of equality guaranteed in our Constitution. As an industrial engineer who has done these studies, government services tend to be a bit inefficient, but provide necessary services to the more difficult to serve. When things are privatized, the contracts specifically state what will be done and there is no, except for charity, going above and beyond what is specified. Therefore, it generally costs more for privatization although the uneducated will claim it costs less, and services that are not "low hanging fruit" will no longer be offered. By doing away with national parks, the post office, and other government services that serve everyone equally, in favor of those that have the money to pay or the elite, we are moving away from a democracy to a plutocracy. Ron

where have you gone, my u.s. mail ? (Poetry) - 4/7/2015 10:23:13 AM
If there is a payoff dollar to be directed into the wrong pockets, the greedy in Congress will try to divert it to their masters.

etched by starlight (the artist) (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 11:05:45 PM
yes, dare he? deep writings..

etched by starlight (the artist) (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 6:24:34 AM
I love to fly, but know that my feet are firmly attached to this earth. And, though I have high flying thoughts, I do not have any delusions of being anywhere godlike because most gods are nothing more than delusions of man. Ron

Allah! (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 8:28:06 PM
god observes himself through everything

Allah! (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 11:31:01 AM
Oh, how we have deceived ourselves when we give so much importance to a name, of a god or otherwise. How stupid to kill for it. Ron

words of a blind god (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 10:18:39 AM
Well I definitely "get" the lead up lines to this truth written herein and can understand those two lines as I am one of those heading to increased poverty..good write, Jude or would you rather Bill...-e-

Allah! (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 10:15:09 AM
Well, sir, I am not an intellectual which I think you most certainly are, so this I don't actually "get", but gives this old brain something to think about, thank for that...-e-

children dancing, dancing till (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 7:27:48 AM
By opening up the past through other eyes so is freedom to open the future. the future exists till one dies, when your eyes allow. Two old friends reminded me.

children dancing, dancing till (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 5:04:41 AM
I have found it difficult to capture what you mean, except that children always dance regardless of the circumstances surrounding their lives. Ron

children dancing, dancing till (Poetry) - 3/17/2015 2:53:25 PM
It my experience the aged tends to recount their yesterdays, few if any contemplate the future.

water and ice (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 8:50:30 AM
Sitting in a drift while eyes wandering to the frozen Hudson river outside while carrying certain realities within. isn't about Sudan just part of road which led me to poem.

water and ice (Poetry) - 2/27/2015 7:32:04 AM
There is no water and ice in the south Sudan, only dust and drought. Even better metaphors for lost hope. Ron

words of a blind god (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 5:53:38 AM
a powerful poetic truism

words of a blind god (Poetry) - 2/20/2015 6:49:38 AM
And these very rich believe that some kind of god has given them all seeing power and wealth to lord over all minions laboring for their wealth. So many dreams dashed when attempting to climb that tempting tower that is generally only reserved for those that are already wealthy. Why do we blindly follow them? We shouldn't. Ron

words of a blind god (Poetry) - 2/20/2015 6:19:04 AM
You've captured a dark soul. Well done.

the circle's edge (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 12:04:20 PM
I like the last line best of all. Ron

the circle's edge (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 11:42:17 AM
foreshadowing... how intricate you've woven this in such a sparse arena. and the title draws us in as well! -- Jeff Mason

water dance woman (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 7:21:32 AM
A nice immersion into the fantasy world of time and illusion and romance.

i accuse ! (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:25:37 AM
Well, that's some raw honesty spilled out on the page! -- Jeff

i accuse ! (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 8:45:05 AM
What a stunning statement! Parsimony at its best.

bicycle glide (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 8:45:13 AM
Cold, hard write… On a cold, hard night. Not sure what the lead in, referring to either the cops or the killing in Paris, has to do with this poem on a slippery slope. Ron

beat hipsters in drag (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 8:08:30 AM
Drag queens are the new hipsters now that they can get married. But then, Elton John has always been hip, if only a short time after those greats you mention, not to mention Little Richard, Boy George and George Michael… So I won't. Ron

beat hipsters in drag (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 6:34:21 AM
Poignant and nostalgic. In NYC the new year is welcomed by lowering a large LED spheroid, in Atlanta a large peach, in NC a possum, and in Key West a drag queen in a large speckled shoe. Delusions unfurled.

whispers the light (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 2:34:37 PM
Well done. What do you get when you cross a Christmas tree with an I-pad? A pineapple. Merry Christmas, Michael D.

whispers the light (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 12:47:28 PM
Nicely told tale--even with the hippies.

dreamtime & angels (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 5:31:55 PM
~William~ Beautiful the children's poem. Of "Dreamtime & Angels" Angel whispers, Lady Mary Ann

waterfall slow dancing (Poetry) - 11/25/2014 8:53:07 AM
I read sandman dreams in these words. Ron

starlight and water silence (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 11:32:08 AM
Pleasantly surprisingly a good read to abide by..

starlight and water silence (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 12:18:43 PM
William this is the kind of poem your emotions and senses get lost in and don't want to come out of. So very beautiful.

starlight and water silence (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 10:24:30 AM
This poem could refer to dreams or using the night's magic for reverie. Whichever it is, it floats. Ron

starlight and water silence (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 3:09:23 PM
thanks for sharing this kool piece most enjoyable reading peace be with you William

starlight and water silence (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 9:31:47 AM
Gotcha! I understand completely this very good poem. The moon is a deep subject to dwell on. I think you did a very good job of dwelling on it.

dark angels (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 5:17:44 PM
powerful sentiment and imagery ...

dark angels (Poetry) - 10/27/2014 2:59:31 PM
Sounds very, very dark and dreary . . .

seasons change (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 9:01:52 AM
Yes. Gritty and real. It's nice when you're on the street to be going somewhere. But when you're going nowhere and can get quite scary as the seasons change. Ron

seasons change (Poetry) - 9/25/2014 11:03:14 AM
You wrote this poem about me and my two lost decades. Don't shake your head, you know you did. This a street poem, gritty and real!

sweet rest (Poetry) - 9/13/2014 9:25:21 AM
When it gets too much, the brain goes unconscious, giving us sweet rest. Some can't wait for that to happen. Glad you could let it out. Ron

whispers forgotten (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 7:51:58 AM
Emotion yes, and I sensed the passing days of homelessness calling those that stray home, such as it is. Ron

whispers forgotten (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 7:06:51 AM
Lots of emotion penned into this one piece. Peace, Dayvid

whispers forgotten (Poetry) - 9/10/2014 3:56:59 PM
Ahhh . . . You covered a hell of a lot of territory, i.e., emotion also within these short verses you have presented us tonight, Jude. Fast paced, multiple ideas and thoughts. Dizzying, but worth the read . . .

world of surprise (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 10:46:11 AM
Let's keep those children's dreams alive rather than immerse them in our trouble. Ron

young girl blues (Poetry) - 8/20/2014 6:09:38 AM
I see a young girl who is seeing her youth vanishing quickly and the old man is either Father Time, or her unhappy lot in life. I'm most likely wrong on both accounts. Nice read though.

young girl blues (Poetry) - 8/19/2014 7:06:40 AM
Filled with feeling. I sense a young girl looking for a "father figure" from something missing in her life, only to find out that he can no longer be "a father" leaving her motherless and coming to that realization. Cool concept. Ron

un-American activities blues (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 11:07:52 AM
You have encompassed our malaise very well. Ron

water mirror rhyme (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 2:38:54 PM
a superb, concise and wonderfully layered piece

moon-light rain (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 10:43:16 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY BEAUTIFUL, VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

water mirror rhyme (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 10:40:03 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

street dancing summer dreaming (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 5:28:49 AM
I've always loved street dancing… A bit hard on the shoes. And if it's going barefoot on hot asphalt, that creates a new kind of dance that is hard to set a melody to because it is so frantic. ;-) Ron

street dancing summer dreaming (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 1:55:23 PM
Great imagery!! Sandie

moon-light rain (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 10:16:28 AM
A bittersweet memory. Now immortalized. Ron

two sides (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 10:55:23 AM
quite a struggle going on here. it unraveled my brain...

two sides (Poetry) - 6/24/2014 5:50:17 AM
Mere rhyme. With no more time--left. Ron

shall we dance (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 6:32:27 AM
Beautiful words beautifully expressed… Got me dancing to its rhythm. Ron

shall we dance (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 9:37:22 PM
wonderful poetry. a lovely read.

shall we dance (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 4:47:01 PM
Married 30 years reading this helps me understand true love. Absolutely beautiful! Kathy J Parenteau

shall we dance (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 2:15:29 PM
This is beautiful!!!! Sandie

wind chime (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 9:47:05 AM
Dead in the water no more. A tickle of wind can be most welcome. Ron

wind chime (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 3:10:35 PM
First, lost in the serenity of a life time that has gone by; then be awakened by the chime of the sail boat, reminding there are still some more life time to live for tomorrow. Good job with this one! Sandie

an old rational anarchist's refrain (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 6:31:24 AM
This world is not made up of reason, but control. Anarchy is not tolerated and children have to be indoctrinated. Young men must go to war and be patriotic so that old men can become rich and have more control. Your work is searching… Searching for the truth in life. Ron

an old rational anarchist's refrain (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 2:04:46 PM
Brilliance - 1st eight lines. I sense a deep, underlying pain in this poem that beyond the bone....

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 6:08:22 AM
sinking sadness, but definitely this poem is not soulless.

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 4:19:43 AM
Poetry at its core churns at the street level avoiding all but those who have lived there.

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 6:26:47 PM
Street performers work not only for a meal or some loose change but for their dignity As they sing from their hearts Peace be with you William

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 5:53:28 PM
never sad such sweet long rhyme truth. it's a poet's food.

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 12:57:42 PM
So sad! Sandie :o(

street songs and old man blues (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 12:49:19 PM
The dream is still alive in young people's hearts. Just give it a chance to start. And they can start by reviving the old man's songs. They can start with Woody Guthrie. Ron

if silent (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 7:43:31 AM
a touch of reincarnation. a touch of the circle of life. nature moves regardless of a man's intention. a touch of belief in a soul larger then just human.

if silent (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 11:11:09 AM
It held me in until I got to the blue whales which seemed out of place. Ron

if silent (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 6:35:41 PM
read it five times, still find it alluring!

if silent (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 12:20:19 PM
Beautiful!! Sandie

riding within the songs of whales (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 7:41:43 AM
While I fully never understood, the images raised were startling. Ron

riding within the songs of whales (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 3:04:08 PM
Great poem, Jude! Enjoyed this! Sandie

a child's chalk (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 9:26:10 AM
During the late 60's and early 70's I fought for the civil rights of all the children being forced to fight for their lives in an illegal non war by way of the draft. the draft was not an allowable legality for police actions. this includes Korea with Vietnam. I fought with non violent action, with street theater and the knowledge of history. So young a poet I fought with words. And guess what. Our ex president Bush was not able to reinstate the draft for his fake non war action. I guess the Actions of Poets and Artists can affect reality. jude

a child's chalk (Poetry) - 5/13/2014 7:17:11 AM
She will not be forgotten and she may very well be rescued. There are those working very hard behind the news headlines to bring these girls back to freedom and their families. Those that commit such acts need to feel the wrath of the world for their actions. Poignant piece. But poetry cannot bring these girls back. It requires action that is already underway. Ron

just an image (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 10:08:01 AM
It is kind of a ghostly or atmospheric bit of imagery. Happens to me sometimes when I'm falling asleep trying to read these poems. I see clearly in the fog. Ron

just an image (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 3:48:36 AM
This is very nice!! I like this a lot because of its atmosphere and the mystery behind it. Sandie

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 12:02:24 PM
These and more were written by a young girl between 16 & 19. These represent the cracks of perception by one broken upon the dream of beauty. too much love taken advantage of too young gave birth to broken moments of insight, beauty and just the echo of truth. our greed often forgets so easily the magic of youth. a separate reality.

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 11:47:17 AM
I'm lost on this one.

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 9:30:27 AM
I agree with both Diana and Jude. So enigmatic and mysterious that I have no idea what it is about and the imagery is powerful but is destroyed by the next stanza. Sorry, but I don't get it. If a poem only communicates to the author, does it matter? Apparently the poem communicates to you, or you wouldn't have posted it. Nonetheless, in her day, Jade probably won awards for her poetry. Ron

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 11:39:44 PM
A very enigmatic and mysterious piece has been created here... A mind revealing a little of its landscape and perspective... Diana...

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 8:03:34 PM
powerful imagery ...

Old Poems by Jade (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 4:15:53 PM
Enjoyed the poem, very vivid. I have a question. How do you get your poems up here with line breaks? When I put my stuff up here, the text gets run together in a big glob. I'm very frustrated.

just a girl (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 1:00:18 PM
A wistful and thoughtful piece... makes me want to know more... Diana...

just a girl (Poetry) - 4/10/2014 7:01:11 AM
I think I knew that girl… Several times. I think she affected you quite deeply. Perhaps you couldn't save her. Ron

just a girl (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 6:08:57 PM
the complexities in a person are often always beautiful.

just a girl (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 5:48:23 PM
Hhhhhmmmm...Perhaps "just a girl" is an angel now, and she is watching over you. Sandie

shadow and light (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 10:02:05 AM
Your verses remind me of why I do not mind when people tell me that I never "grew up." Thank you, Jude. Love and peace to you, Regis

shadow and light (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 7:10:12 AM
We should always wake as a child. Ron

shadow and light (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 10:27:58 AM
Nice poem. It flows very well. Sandie :o)

lost (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 7:59:46 AM
You write of the barren place in the mind. Ron

lost (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 1:45:46 AM
poignant. good write.

under a new moon's light (Poetry) - 2/2/2014 6:52:17 AM
There are many chills in the night but this one pierces right to the core.

under a new moon's light (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 11:59:39 AM
The bloody fingers tell a tale of misdeeds the night before. Ron

under a new moon's light (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 4:34:56 AM
oh my! a chilling write...provoking dark images as it must have been meant to do.

sand falling upon ice (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 12:14:58 PM
At least with sand you can get a grip. I am in awe of your creative wordsmanship. Ron

sand falling upon ice (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 8:19:27 AM
"yesterday screaming a repeating rhyme..." - that sounds all to familiar to this sojourner....

sand falling upon ice (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 5:38:43 AM
riveting!

sand falling upon ice (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 4:17:35 AM
there are beautiful sounds here in your words budd

a moment untethered (Poetry) - 12/28/2013 5:39:46 PM
I like your words William. Poems from dreams are the highest art. Like making cakes from air or carving temporary masterpieces from some shifting liquid. I enjoyed the reading. Bob

a moment untethered (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 11:48:51 AM
Hauntingly beautiful in its own way. I especially like those last lines. Ron

believe (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:33:08 AM
I believe! Outstanding work.

believe (Poetry) - 12/11/2013 9:56:56 AM
That's what I believe in, not Christmas shopping will boost the economy bull shit. Ron

believe (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 11:30:53 AM
i so agree budd

reflections in black ice (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 8:17:46 AM
interesting poem ... needs a bit more coherent direction to achieve its objective ...

reflections in black ice (Poetry) - 11/27/2013 9:32:49 AM
The atmosphere of this poem brings the cold of winter nights into focus quite clearly. Easy to imagine cold winter roads when the cars are few and real fears of frostbite loom. I've been out in deep cold and have actually had frostbite, so this is pretty easy to relate to. Like life some things never end. So this seems to strike a chord with me. Very readable and gripping William. Bob

reflections in black ice (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 12:47:06 PM
1971 I was hitch-hiking at 2:00AM in the middle of winter on an empty road surrounded by open snow covered fields. almost going nowhere. and noticing I lost a glove on my thumb hand. a man is in drift when that alone.

reflections in black ice (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 11:31:54 AM
This one has a very surrealistic tone to it… Full of opposites and innuendo. Still, I didn't understand. But it may be some remembrances of things gone bad. Ron

winter rhyme 2013 (Poetry) - 11/16/2013 5:30:08 PM
Dualities. part of the form. Complete and Begin in the same reality. A bit Harder like jazz. I jump from Blues to Jazz. Experience and then think. jude and mad

winter rhyme 2013 (Poetry) - 11/16/2013 8:59:30 AM
Hi: I think I'd like some punctuation in this poem. L11-18 can be taken with the lines both before and after them, and somehow seem unrelated in places. Some of this is excellent. Some I'm not sure how to read, and in a couple of places not sure what it has to do with winter. I do love the rhyme.

winter rhyme 2013 (Poetry) - 11/1/2013 7:59:37 AM
I live where I no longer see snowflakes fluttering down. They are now childhood memories of that magic time. Like Ed just wrote… This one's a gem. Ron

winter rhyme 2013 (Poetry) - 10/31/2013 11:59:16 AM
Simplicity. A gem.

i am wanting (1972) (Poetry) - 10/22/2013 1:00:25 PM
Shades of "Nowhere Man." The Beatles Ron

just past sunset (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 9:05:48 AM
thank you

just past sunset (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 8:20:38 AM
Great imagery and stirring phrases--a man who believes only in the mirror, and I remember once again tomorrow. Very original.

neither did the fairies (Poetry) - 10/8/2013 1:05:36 PM
a poet must always dream that there is more. to the world. to the universe. to your lovers.

neither did the fairies (Poetry) - 10/7/2013 7:11:46 AM
Someone living with more then [than] a single dimension? I found a slow leak under my sink… Nothing fairy about it. Ron

a long poem on a short dream (Poetry) - 10/2/2013 10:26:58 AM
What a great title! And a great poem as well!

a long poem on a short dream (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 8:31:04 AM
i drift on a river tainted by the truth behind all reflections.

a long poem on a short dream (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 7:51:31 AM
Creates a lot of images in my mind that I can't seem to put together in any meaningful way. Ron

my country tis of thee and again and in the end (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 10:36:19 AM
Now that was what I call, poignant. There is genius in these words to be heeded. Ron

drifting soul (Poetry) - 9/5/2013 7:00:02 AM
They were giants when it came to courage in the face of much bigotry and hatred. We could use them now. Ron

summertime skies (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 8:05:54 AM
That's right, a man can only try. If he succeeds, that's fine. Otherwise, he must try again. Ron

summertime rhyme (love song to patti) (Poetry) - 8/7/2013 7:50:15 AM
Mad? Perhaps. Gifted? Definitely! Great poem without a lot of adjectives and adverbs to clutter it up.

summertime rhyme (love song to patti) (Poetry) - 8/7/2013 6:48:25 AM
Summertime rhyme, summertime wine, just divine. Ron

across the river (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 6:45:33 AM
Strange but true. You can generally tell how a young woman will age by looking at her mother. I've known a few women who aged very well, and a few who did not. I would say that some young women… Get it while you're hot, you won't get it when you're not. Ron

remember (Poetry) - 5/24/2013 7:00:08 AM
Unfortunately, the Vietnam War that finally touched our souls on what war really does, will go down in history as but a minor skirmish in the scheme of things. On Memorial Day, proud uniform men strut their stuff and go through the rituals describing their pride and patriotism, while every day millions of veterans from wars as old as World War I suffer nightmares and torment, often lost and forgotten while we overlook them day to day when we see them on the street and never see them in their houses drinking their lives away. I'm with you. The only war I'll go to is the one for love. Ron

remember (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 1:25:12 PM
remember for sure budd

rice paper fingerprints (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 11:12:45 AM
Totally down and out. Ron

reaching for sound (Poetry) - 5/15/2013 7:19:50 AM
I simply don't get it. However, your poem could be about the philosophical question raised when a tree falls in the forest and there is no one there to hear it. Ron

coat of shadows (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 4:48:52 PM
william, Outstanding poetry! I enjoyed this! Blessings, +Linda

coat of shadows (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 10:57:03 AM
The old poet draws from memory his rhymes. Ron

coat of shadows (Poetry) - 4/26/2013 12:43:21 PM
moody, misty, enchanting, drifty, captivating, creative rhyme and still the last word that fits is not twilight but mind.

for Audrie and… (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 3:15:25 PM
So many unexplained in the obits, just stating the cold facts...."died unexpectedly at home." It chills my soul to read them, and it seems they are ever more frequent. Good writing from the despairing child's perspective! Connie

for Audrie and… (Poetry) - 4/13/2013 6:03:18 AM
powerful message ...

for Audrie and… (Poetry) - 4/12/2013 1:20:07 PM
yes there are too many like this robbed from life budd

the long silence (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 9:01:45 AM
Thoroughly and wonderfully obscure. Ron

the long silence (Poetry) - 4/3/2013 2:52:50 PM
a wonderful rythym to this budd

the song (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 7:49:05 AM
Surely the little girl splashing in the water revives memories in the tired man. There is a song in everyone's heart. Ron

under frozen sunlight (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 3:52:22 PM
A truly exquisite poem and thought provoking.

a moment of silence (Poetry) - 1/7/2013 5:26:52 PM
A well composed trubute to lost little angels and some heroic adults that chose to stay with the children peace be with you William

under frozen sunlight (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 2:59:06 PM
yet I think a lot about death "What Than" The young hearts are the keepers of the rhythm Enjoyed your write Jude Peace be with you Happy New Year William

black night reason (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 7:11:35 AM
dark and mysteriiously beautiful...liked this muchly...pmedlin

under frozen sunlight (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 7:08:38 AM
you caught me with this intriguing title...so glad you did. this is such a fine piece...the way it carrys one to examine that which lies under the frozen sunlight. i especially liked 'where you sin unknowingly'. beautiful lines throughout....pmedlin

under frozen sunlight (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 8:39:03 AM
the older man just dreams and is happy budd

a moment of silence (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:37:24 PM
a fine tribute to the wee ones lost budd

sandy (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 3:10:16 PM
Very nice

sandy (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:53:03 AM
Let's hope so. It's a long wait until spring, there's another storm coming in, and all these good folks will probably be gone when the hard times come. We've got people here in Houston from New Orleans that never went back after Katrina. Ron

seeds (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 7:16:01 AM
I couldn't make any sense of it, but then I'm not too perceptive when it comes to free verse. Ron

ice-moon tree (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 2:48:46 AM
Enjoyed this one... Fee

dreams of a walking man (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 9:38:47 AM
Thumb-tripped a bit myself. Also picked up a lot of hitchhikers. Also picked up a lot of hitchhikers. You learn a lot from these road walkers. There was one, in particular, named Woodrow Wilson Guthrie that struck a chord with me. Ron

long touch (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 1:52:39 PM
A sweet poem, from the soul.

long touch (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 9:42:25 AM
I believe you are writing about the amount of time it takes for the memory to leave your consciousness, as a “long touch.” Ron

long touch (Poetry) - 8/13/2012 11:33:33 AM
I have known this one Jude... through "Love Smiles"...he moved my soul! Thank you Teresa

long songs (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:36:52 AM
One of the best poems I've read in a while. Felt I was sitting on the edge too. Wonderfully penned.

long songs (Poetry) - 7/29/2012 10:48:11 AM
Whimsical and melancholy. Good memories remain and have to be cultivated. Ron

a poet’s eyes (Poetry) - 7/18/2012 9:03:45 AM
it is because we can't see...that we see so much and...dare...to write what our eyes see. very well done, thanks asa

black night reason (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 8:15:01 AM
This one is very mysterious. In fact, so mysterious I can't make out its symbolism. Ron

black night reason (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 1:22:16 PM
every man...at least once, sooner or later...will experience this kind of reasoning for, every man goes through...black night(s). excellent, thanks for share asa

one act play blues (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 7:23:05 PM
Wow!! One of my favorites, Jude!! I was captured from top to bottom.. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

one act play blues (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 5:17:19 PM
Has a little taste of a quasi Andy Warhol surreal drawing and memory Just the right amount of succinct words to make this project come alive Margaret

one act play blues (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 12:49:17 PM
This will certainly does have a saddening dream tinge that one might call the blues. Ron

no exit (Poetry) - 5/4/2012 10:45:10 AM
Reads like modern art. Difficult understand but beautiful anyway. Mine was “Last Free Exit.” Ron

no exit (Poetry) - 5/3/2012 5:25:27 AM
just a hint of realms beyond... mesmerizing read, jude, well done. carolyn

last autumn sail (Poetry) - 3/20/2012 9:14:40 PM
that one should be so blessed to make the 'transition' this way. thanks for sharing. asa

last autumn sail (Poetry) - 3/20/2012 9:49:19 AM
Soft, dark, bright, light… Lovely words put together in a lovely way. The thing I remember most about watching the ships on the Ganges was the silence. Everyone was sailing and there were no motors polluting up and down the river. Ron

of sand (Poetry) - 3/17/2012 10:15:26 AM
Symbolically meaningful are your verses to me, Jude. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

of sand (Poetry) - 3/11/2012 11:09:29 AM
You imparted a lot of meaning with these frugal words… Drops… Grains of water, of sand. Ron

driftwood (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 3:20:29 PM
emotive

driftwood (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 2:44:22 PM
William - Every raye of Sunshine shines, as does your poem. "Where tears still believe, in the birth of an artist's seasons". God Bless You, Deborah

a poet’s eyes (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 5:24:35 AM
outstanding poem. yes a poet bleeds his belieft onto the page.

a poet’s eyes (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 7:09:02 PM
Very cool poem, very very cool.

a rainbow’s silence (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:21:47 PM
Great writing. Love the title and that last sentence.

when you need to believe (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 6:45:15 PM
an excellent write Jude enjoyed reading Peace be with you William

when you need to believe (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 8:50:17 PM
Very insightful poem. I loved it. I like how it comes full circle at the end.

a long snow cold (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:25:25 AM
Wonderful writing indeed sweet man...stay safe and well..Hugsss

a long snow cold (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 4:18:37 PM
This is fine writing, Jude. John

a long snow cold (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 3:08:44 PM
Jude, I enjoyed this, it said something to me, though to be honest, I know not what...but I find of poetry to be read & re-thought over time gives it more meaning...thank you for this...Ed

moon night wind (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 10:53:45 PM
An awesome peace William Most enjoyable reading Peace be with you William

moon night wind (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 8:43:21 AM
spectacular poetry through and through!!!

where dragonflies dream (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 4:42:11 PM
How sweet, love it!

where dragonflies dream (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 11:40:44 PM
Gorgeous and sweeping, jude, got so caught up into the piece, the end threw me. Great patterns and finesse. Erin

blood upon sand (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 8:58:32 AM
sighhhhhhhh..I like the way you write this intereting enjoyed dear man...Hugsss

such silence (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 8:19:42 AM
Beautifully written.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.