AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gisele Vincent-Page, iJoe Bueno, iArmineh Ohanian, iRosemary Patterson, iD. Enise, iHank Nuwer, iAllen Smith, i
 
Home > Rebecca Lerwill
 

Recent Reviews for Rebecca Lerwill


The Acronym (Book) - 4/2/2009 4:05:10 PM
Mission:Impossible??? Not anymore!!! Lerwill has just completed the assignment in style!!!!! Ever have a footrace with a novel? Well, neither have I … until now!!!! I feel like I’ve just run a marathon that did me no good at all. Why? Because I was chasing someone in a luge!!! That’s what Rebecca Lerwill must have been in when she was writing The Acronym, her sensational new novel that I can’t say enough good things about!!! Let me start by saying this, “Ding, ding, ding! Folks, we have a winner!!!! The Acronym snaps, sizzles and kabooms across the pages. It’s drinking vodka on the Volga! It’s watching the Kirov and listening to Tchaikovsky! It’s dancing the Barynya in an embroidered Russian tunic … and more! It’s filled with those kind of people. You know the ones – they always seem bigger, smarter and more attractive than everyone else. They even seem to have better sex – and more of it! It’s like they were born with an extra chromosome or something!!! Well, those are the people we meet in-between these pages. Ms. Lerwill packs ‘em all in there and they sure know how to interact! There’s Mia Trentino, the sexy, beautiful, vulnerable girl that an evil Russian mafia kingpin named Sergei Selkin wants dead. Selkin will stop at nothing to prevent her from testifying against an affiliate that was responsible for her abduction. And, psssst … he carries a knife!! Then there’s Mia’s devilishly handsome boyfriend Douglas Farland.. You just know he’s the kind of man that would take a bullet for the woman he loves. Of course, with his reflexes he’d probably catch it in his teeth! Then there’s Ludvika, the femme fatale Russian smorgasbord of an agent! When she’s on the job, she’s as cold and calculating as a Siberian winter, but man, does she clean-up good! Then there’s the dependable, true blue Brian Secona. He’s the one with the sign in his window that says, “Forget about the pit bull – you better worry about me!” And there’s a new guy, Uwe Hirsch, a German hunky-poo with a bod that goes on for days! What? Does Acronym pay these guys buy the ounce or something??!!!! The evil Selkin – along with assorted co-horts – keep them all on their toes, bobbing and weaving and fighting just like Ali in his prime!!! The dialogue and action crackle across the page and we go right along with it using every bit of our wits and agility to keep up!!!! I felt like a Jack Russell terrier on one of those doggie obstacle courses. Lerwill had me running and weaving through that set of poles!!! What can I say? The Acronym has it all. Great characters, a solid story, incredible action, plot twists and romance!!! It’s fun, exciting and moves along at a breakneck speed! With this book, Ms. Lerwill establishes herself as an author to be reckoned with. I suspect in the very near future you’ll get used to her name being in the top ten bestsellers list. The Acronym has my highest recommendation. Ms. Lerwill – Kudos, Spasiba and Skol!!!!

Relocating Mia (Book) - 4/1/2009 11:23:20 AM
A great read when relocating yourself! Many people read books as a way to escape. Others as a way to travel. Still others a way to view the world through someone elses eyes. This book does all three and more. And of all places Siberia, Russia! I thoroughly enjoyed Rebecca Lerwills Relocating Mia. Ms. Lerwills fine attention to detail and grasp of the English language is stunning. The reader is compelled to root for the good guys, despise the bad and feel as though they have been transported to each area in which Ms. Lerwill describes. In the beginning of the book, I found myself slowly drinking in every word, yet by the last one hundred pages, I could not turn the pages fast enough. As she combines suspense, intrigue, mystery and romance, Ms. Lerwill has some great lines in this book. I would definitely recommend Relocating Mia to others and am relieved that her sequel, The Acronym, has already been released! J.R. Reardon Author, Confidential Communications

Relocating Mia (Book) - 12/6/2008 6:19:35 PM
Suspense + Romance Mia is a relocation specialist who usually works alone, and has to adjust to working with Douglas on an assignment to Siberia. What Mia doesn't know is that Douglas is really a freelance law enforcement agent who's posing, undercover, as her assistant as he tracks what he suspects is a drug dealing ring. Mia and Douglas are attracted to each other, which makes them both uncomfortable. As the action (and their action) heats up and Douglas realizes that there's more than just drugs involved, Mia feels he's betrayed her, and reacts by getting herself stuck in a jam from which Douglas must save her. Lerwill has some cool side characters--I especially enjoyed Ludvinka and Shurnik, one mostly good, and one mostly bad--and she pulls together some nice scenes of Siberia, including an image of a lavender-filled field on the shores of Lake Baikal that's still stuck in my head. Relocating Mia is a promsing start for Lerwill.

Relocating Mia (Book) - 9/23/2007 9:39:33 AM
Rebecca Lerwill writes like a seasoned author - Her style is concise and lyrical. In Relocating Mia, we meet Mia Trentino, am relocating expert with Worldmove, Inc. and her latest assignment is to help a business locate in Siberia, Russia - Since she is fluent in Russia, she is up for the job - In checking with Worldmove, she finds that there has been a change in plans - she is given a partner, Douglas Fairland, a very handsome man who will accompany her to Russia - But all is not what it seems to be - The Russian company in truth, has dealings with Russian Mafia, and is into producing meth - Also, Douglas is not a Worldmove representative, he has been placed as a member of Worldmove to check on the wrongdoings of the Russians. He is a member of ACRONYM - a secret organization that makes the FBI look like choirboys. Mia and Douglas discover that they have feelings for each other, and as Douglas and his fellow covert agent, Lidvika, soon get up to their necks in intriuge - Can Mia trust this man who is not what he claims to be? Are their feelings real? The story progresses and beautifully handled in resolution of the Mafia business, and the romance between Mia and Douglas. The romance was nicely described with a touch of visualization - Douglas leads Mia to a grove of lavender, which is Mia's signature scent - It is romantic, without hitting you over the head with it. The ending opens itself for a sequel, and I cannot wait to see the further adventures of the characters we have come to know and like in Relocating Mia - ellen george

The Acronym - What is it about? (Short Story) - 3/23/2010 11:31:26 PM
enjoyed the read

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 4 - Conclusion) (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 9:11:21 AM
Good Gosh! It's off to the showers with me. Cold, I think, might be best. Really fun and definitely stimulating. Excellent!

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 2) (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 9:04:37 AM
Romantica? Erotica? No matter the catgory, this is well-written, more than a little exciting, and fun. Very nice.

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 1) (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 8:56:15 AM
I'm nearly afraid to read more...but I will. Very nice.

The Acronym - What is it about? (Short Story) - 3/7/2009 8:40:36 AM
I'm sure you have another winner here Becca -- much love and peace --Jon Michael

The Acronym - What is it about? (Short Story) - 3/5/2009 8:03:43 AM
Becca, the writing is to wonder, the book to cherish, and success will be bestowed upon you. Georg

The Acronym - What is it about? (Short Story) - 3/4/2009 3:59:11 PM
As I have read a sneak preview of this and also read Relocating Mia I know that this book will also be a great success. well done Becca, hugs fee

Preview of The Acronym (Short Story) - 2/3/2009 7:37:33 AM
surely, another award winning book from your pen Becca -- my best wishes for your continued success -- peace,love and joy my friend -- JMW

Preview of The Acronym (Short Story) - 1/28/2009 6:29:35 PM
wonderful!! and i wish it all the success in the world!

Preview of The Acronym (Short Story) - 1/28/2009 3:17:51 PM
In the same gripping images of your first book Relocatin Mia this one gets the reader right into the action from the first few words and keeps them enthralled. I know this will be as sucessful as your last and look forward to reading the complete book soon. hugs fee

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 1/28/2009 10:56:56 AM
I was at home, when the breaking news ensued. Karla was getting ready for work; now I wish I never even saw the news! NEVER forget! I certainly won't! And I can't forget; to do so would be foolhardy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Preview of The Acronym (Short Story) - 1/28/2009 10:45:34 AM
I have had the honor of reading The Acronym and can tell you that you should order it as soon as it is available - Rebecca Lerwill's writing is spot on and somehow makes TA even more exciting than Relocating Mia! Keep them coming, Becca! ellen

Why I Write. (Short Story) - 12/25/2008 10:38:40 PM
I agree! JMD

Bad Boys of Romance (Short Story) - 9/20/2008 1:38:06 PM
interesting read

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/4/2008 8:56:52 AM
A moving story, Rebecca. Well done.

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/3/2008 8:33:08 PM
beautifully written--i was at work, watching with my students as our lives were forever changed

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/3/2008 6:02:34 AM
my emotions of 9/11/2001 are a mix of horror and disbelief at the terrible waste of innocent humanity -- I was at home, as I had been much of 2001 for lingering health issues -- it was a year of endless visits with physicians and hospitalization -- there was a surreal aura about the events in NYC, DC and the lonely field in Shanksville, PA -- I fully expected word of imminent invasion on the U.S.A. -- I spent most of the day watching the news awaiting another tragedy to be revealed -- in my lifetime it was one of the most polarizing events in my memory -- thanks for reminding us of how thankful we must be to live here in piece -- JMW

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/3/2008 5:34:43 AM
Very well written and with a lot of heart reflecting your sincerity and loyalty to your country. Our hearts here in Canada went out to all of you as well and when I watched on TV that day I truly believed it was the start of WW III which in a way it has been. Good to see you posting again Becca, I have missed your work. hugs Fee

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/3/2008 4:47:07 AM
Very moving Rebecca. Every American has a similar tale of terror related to 9-11. Thanks for being the first to respond to the call, Where were you on 9-11-01? Mike Monahan

Where I was on 9-11-01 (Short Story) - 9/3/2008 2:20:29 AM
interesting read

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 4 - Conclusion) (Short Story) - 8/11/2008 1:00:05 AM
I think I will review this one onboard the first plane to Fiji! ! ! Starting with the "One Mile High Club". Georg

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 4 - Conclusion) (Short Story) - 8/10/2008 7:58:45 PM
well done for sure!!

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter3) (Short Story) - 8/10/2008 7:47:32 PM
...and i am on my way to read chapter 4!

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 4 - Conclusion) (Short Story) - 8/9/2008 1:48:52 PM
Very good! By a lady yet! How I hate it when they ****, like this way the reader doesn't know what we're talking about... See my artical: "F? How F'ing archaic!" They've done this to me on two of my submissions "Korea" and "The Catalyst" When I'm writing scenes of passion I remember two things: Women need emotional stimuli to respond to men sexually and Men need sexual stimuli to respond to women emotionally. Mark Lichterman

Orgasmic Flight to Fiji (Chapter 4 - Conclusion) (Short Story) - 8/8/2008 4:17:32 PM
Well Becca the first three chapters I remember all too well but this one you broke free and rode the passion train of your mind. It roared to its climax just like the two lovers in the story all by itself exploding into our minds. Well done and oh so very hot. hugs Fee

Book review - I was told there'd be cake by Sloane Crosley (Article) - 6/22/2009 5:33:08 AM
interesting review!

Book review - On Writing by Stephen King (Article) - 5/29/2009 8:45:44 AM
Many thanks for this excellent reviews, Becca - I have this book, but have not gotten around to reading it. Now, I don't know if I will read it as it doesn't really seem to be of help in one's quest to write more professionally - thanks for your honesty - You are a brilliant writer!! ellen

Book Review - A Demon Awaits by CJ West (Article) - 5/19/2009 4:16:58 AM
enjoyed the review

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill, reviewed by Ellen George (Article) - 5/19/2009 3:49:28 AM
an excellent review of your exciting book Becca -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill, reviewed by Ellen George (Article) - 5/14/2009 8:24:49 PM
what a wonderful review--very nice!

Book Review - Dark Summer by Iris Johansen (Article) - 5/12/2009 4:24:15 AM
Rebecca Lerwill is not only an amazing author of Relocating Mia and The Acronym, she is also eloquent in her book reviews. I agree with Ms. Lerwill on Iris Johansen. Some of her series have run its course, or needs a major shaking up. It can happen to seasoned authors like Johansen and Charlaine Harris - a good lesson to all. Thanks Rebecca! ellen

Book Review - Dark Summer by Iris Johansen (Article) - 5/12/2009 3:56:27 AM
sounds interesting for sure--a very nice review

Poetry In The Flesh (Article) - 4/5/2009 1:02:30 PM
it's such an intense sharing of SPIRIT! A Wonderful tight kinship, you have expressed with Love HERE Becca! Glad you had this WONDERFUL opportunity for such a stronger connection between the two of you, with the bond of the written muse! Such FATE that she lives so close to YOU huh, it was FATE you feel right... Thank you for sharing this awesome heartfelt connection! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love and Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill (Article) - 3/22/2009 6:49:38 AM
awesome, rebecca-i wish you much success

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill (Article) - 3/21/2009 5:03:35 AM
I have your first novel, it is great reading -- I am certain this new book is also wonderful reading Becca -- I wish you the best of luck with "The Acronym" -- peace and love --Jon Michael

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill (Article) - 3/20/2009 4:49:21 PM
Having the extreme pleasure of reading your first book and also several chapters of this in it's formative stages, I have no doubt that this book will be a sucess. Great job... hugs Fee

Book Review - The Acronym by Rebecca Lerwill (Article) - 3/20/2009 10:10:05 AM
Having had the honor of reading The Acronym, I can second what Leana Metal hs written. This sequel is just as exciting, if not moreso than Relocating Mia. These are two fantastic books by Ms. Lerwill and worthy of buying and reading! ellen george

Book review - On Writing by Stephen King (Article) - 2/25/2009 5:55:34 PM
my impressions were quite mixed when I read this some time ago Becca -- I believe that out of every fifty readers there are probably twenty different opinions -- much love and peace to you my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Book review - The Associate by John Grisham (Article) - 2/19/2009 6:20:06 PM
you review prowess is impressive Becca --much love and peace to you my dear friend -- JMW

Book review - On Writing by Stephen King (Article) - 2/19/2009 5:42:42 PM
didn't know that the book existed--sounds interesting--well written review

Book review - On Writing by Stephen King (Article) - 2/19/2009 3:05:24 PM
Read this when it first came out Becca and yes there were good points and bad points to it but overall not a bad book to read to get an idea how a "pro" in the field of horror does it. hugs fee

Book review - The Associate by John Grisham (Article) - 2/10/2009 5:41:00 AM
I've always liked Grisham..... ~W~

Book review - The Associate by John Grisham (Article) - 2/6/2009 11:54:13 AM
Very well worded review, definately makes me want to purchase and read. Fee

Book review - The Associate by John Grisham (Article) - 2/6/2009 11:03:13 AM
Excellent review of an intriguing book.

Book review - Left to Die by Lisa Jackson (Article) - 2/2/2009 3:44:19 PM
a very nice review Becca -- love, peace and joy to you my friend -- JMW

Book review - Left to Die by Lisa Jackson (Article) - 1/27/2009 8:44:22 AM
enjoyed the read

Book review - Left to Die by Lisa Jackson (Article) - 1/26/2009 5:20:52 PM
very nice review!

Always a happy ending? (Article) - 7/21/2008 12:59:23 PM
I do like happy endings too, but can take sad ones too as they are in our everyday lives too.

Poetry In The Flesh (Article) - 7/21/2008 12:58:04 PM
I think it is great you two met. I have read Karen's poetry too and it get to me at my heart. I love her works. I think you are fortunate to be able to say these words here and to let us know about the visit, your deepfelt thoughts on poetry and your style of living. Wish you did live closer to me, I'd get together with you too.

Poetry In The Flesh (Article) - 3/2/2008 7:02:19 PM
I met with dreamweaver here on the den in 2003. I don't know what or where she is. She doesn't post anymore. The original sketch I did of her I gave to her. When we first met we just hugged. It was a visit to remember. Here is the link to what I had written about our visit. http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=88599 Glad you got to visit with Karen. Love, Ron

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 5:43:27 AM
YOU got hat right Becca, CHANGE IS GOOD! and What is "IS" till we change it... Thank you for what "YOU" shared on my page too! I really appreciate it A LOT! and Congratulations on your newest achievement! Wish I was there... WRITE ON! SHARE ON! TOUCH ON! Blessings, Love and Peace, Warrior SHEEoxxo BE HAPPY Becca, I call my newest Granddaugher RebecKa, Becca often...☺

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 11:05:20 AM
..had to read this a few times Becca and you are SO right~ Christine

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 8:56:28 PM
Very true, and full of sage wisdom!!! Much peace, love and light, Amber

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:39:13 AM
well said-i hope you are well, my friend

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 12:40:15 AM
It don't???

lost year (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 12:39:13 AM
It will. Even being able to write about it means the healing has begun, albiet imperceptibly. ~W~

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:20:58 PM
Right to the point... Be always safe, Karen

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:19:50 PM
i like this

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:19:07 PM
chuckle. enjoyed the read, Maddelleine simply yawned, but of course

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:17:58 PM
Well said, succinct

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 6:06:37 PM
a perspective well taken Becca -- may peace and love be always with you my dear fried -- Jon Michael

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 4:08:45 PM
Spot on, Rebecca! Well said! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. And it IS good to read you again!

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:52:28 PM
Tell it like it is Becca Welcome back, great to read you again Love & peace be with you William

Bag of Dirt (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:40:18 PM
To the point. I like it.

lost year (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 8:40:33 AM
becca - you have been missed - come forth into the Light - it is time! love becka (ellen)

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 6:27:54 PM
Becca, certainly have missed you. Time will help, but letting go helps so much more...Release the pain out to the Universe, ask for what you truly desire and it will be yours...You have to believe it in your heart and soul... Much peace, love and light, Amber "V"

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 1:34:11 PM
I completely relate and hope that your pain eases more each day, but more so, hope it vanishes completely. A very emotive piece in short form. My best to you, Elizabeth

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 12:33:31 PM
Becca, it has been so long my friend -- now I believe I understand why -- all will right itself, the pain will abate and then leave -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 9:21:12 AM
...in time it will..keep your faith Becca~

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 6:30:12 AM
Well composed short poem

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 4:15:28 AM
Hoping the worst is now behind you.

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 3:23:53 AM
i have wondered how you are, sounds like things have been tough, so sorry but good to see you here again!

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 3:16:20 AM
Pain seems to come bearing its own glue, it clings to you like a leech, but with time it comes tired and goes away. Georg

lost year (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 1:26:36 AM
Becca, so good to see you post again, although such an emotional write, bittersweet in it's sadness but with a hint of hope at the end. Hope we start seeing more of you back on the den. Fee

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 7:17:51 AM
Becca, this is wonderful, and I fully get it - who hasn't lived and felt this? We must meet our destinies and stride on or crumble into a ball and give up. I choose to keep moving to better things. Excellent, my friend! becka aka ellen in atlanta

The Puppet (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 9:09:06 AM
Short, but well executed, and full of sadness. Well done, Gerry

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:21:55 AM
Beautiful sentiment in cleverly crafted phrases. Very well done! Anna

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:20:29 AM
Loved it! Lyrical poetry is my preference, although I enjoy reading every style unless I have to figure out what it means. I like it right there in front of me. This was fun to read. Thanks for sharing. Anna

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 8/29/2009 4:45:19 PM
You have an interesting style that certainly coveys the feeling. I like the first line, boldly she snaps, and the observation, mangled flesh is not the only wound........Jerry

Who Am I (really)? - Michelle's challenge (Poetry) - 7/30/2009 6:29:40 AM
I like everything i read about you-and the part I liked the best was " I'm a no no-nonsense gal and could be your best pal" well I think I envy anyone being your friend Good way to describe yourself-I must try this in a poem sometime soon :-)

The Puppet (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 6:59:03 PM
Powerful and evocative, Rebecca. Well drawn poem. Congrats on the new citizenship.

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:41:27 PM
powerful...I love it! Holly

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:29:30 AM
Very nice pic...cute cats! I agree that we are cat's servants. I have four, and they rule! Anna

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:27:52 AM
Wonderful! A wonderful story in cleverly crafted words. Anna

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 7/1/2009 5:27:12 AM
Nicely done! Spring is my favourite time of the year...it's a time of renewal. Anna

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 6/21/2009 8:16:09 PM
wow--there is so much power in this write!

Two Hearts (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 11:49:16 AM
So sweet and so hopeful. Be Well! carin

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 4:31:51 AM
Though you do not post often when you do you offer us such splendid hard hitting visually graphic work that it leaves a lingering impression long after the last word is read. As always...great work. hugs Fee

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 2:37:26 AM
Ouch! sometimes confronting pain we do without thinking how much it will hurt. Georg

Scissors' Edge (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 4:43:43 PM
Great write!

The Puppet (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 1:50:20 PM
Intense, well written Rebecca, Love Holly

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 6:20:56 AM
an intersting comparo that elicits much pondering of emotional cause and effect -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:50:44 AM
Powerful poem, Rebecca; very well written! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 1:47:39 AM
Great poem,very well written,take care EDWIN

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 9:18:30 AM
Rebecca, This pulls at my heart strings. What a sad but very well written poem. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 9:38:31 AM
Metaphorically meaningful; your verses "speak" to me, Rebecca. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 9:18:45 AM
Hi Rebecca, so short and to the point. This reminds of the poem by a Mexican Ventriloquist, Johnny Welch, titled The Puppet. Thank you for sharing this heartfelt piece.... In Spirit, Bear

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 8:28:06 AM
awe--sad and thought provoking

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 4:32:32 AM
This tugs at the heartstrings as surely as that puppeteer's strings pull at the arms and legs of their charges. It is sad that so many people are manipulated by love and the call of the heart. Well done Becca hugs Fee

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 3:35:06 AM
...such a lesson of life here...we need to pull strings,,,even after the show. Great write Christine

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 12:14:25 AM
Everyone loves attention! Sweet poem Rebecca. xox :-D

The Puppet (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 11:47:20 PM
Sometimes the puppet master doesn't pull the strings out of pure cruelty. Original poem to say what's in the shadows after the laugh. Georg

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 3:04:15 AM
Excellent poem,great work,take care Edwin

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 6:48:35 PM
skillful approach to the challenge ...

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 8:15:33 AM
Hi Rebecca, A wonderful step-up-to-the-plate write for the challenge. "it never seems like wasted times to thoroughly outlive my rhymes." Your words are everlasting.... In Spirit, Bear

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 2:34:36 AM
Becca, your poetry is like a snowballs game, full of teasing, smiles and laugh, always with the purity that descended from the skies, without pretension and with a clear voice, like a happy singing wind. Georg

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 8:15:57 PM
You certainly stepped up to the challenge, I thoroughly enjoyed your verses. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 6:54:39 PM
This is beautiful, Rebecca--good to read your poetry again

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 4:06:03 PM
Becca, great answer. Yes, the breadth of a poet is emmense, everything from product jingles to living legends are the fluid of our veins.

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 3:51:34 PM
Becca, this clever, witty response,a beautiful entry for the challenge, you covered all aspects ...ET

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:57:11 PM
Happy SPRING to you as well Becca, as the Strength will be in our healings and journey's within! What a sweet Ku, that I read but never gave much attention too, and should! Short SWEET and Powerful, filled with truths! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love and Peace and Appreciation, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:54:36 PM
Such beauty, truth and intense expressions shared Becca! Love your giving caring heart and Bobbies challenge poem! Your art is expressive and timely1 I wrote mine also, hope you find time to read it! STay well! Congratulations on your 2nd book to your 1st. too! Love your new Bio page! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love and Peace, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo WRITE ON!

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:31:07 PM
you met Bobbi's challenge head on Becca and delivered us a wonderful poem -- great job from the heart - peace and love -- Jon Michael

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 12:02:24 PM
I think you have done a wonderful job of meeting Bobbi's challenge, Rebecca. Love and best wishes, Regis

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 11:10:36 AM
To dislplay art from the mind to the pen is truly a rewarding gift..great job Becca!

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 11:07:09 AM
Wonderful write, Rebecca; challenge well met, poet! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 11:01:52 AM
Great entry into this fun challenge Bobbi offered us. hugs Fee

Living rhymes (Bobbie's being a poet challenge) (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 10:37:06 AM
Great response Rebecca!! Love Tinka

Starting fresh (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 7:06:19 AM
... in oh nine... oh yes! This is a great program for anyone, and comes to me at a time neeed. I like the way your mind clicks on what is better. - Bill

Alcohol (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 6:58:55 AM
Clever and on the button! I like the form and the path to truth. Am looking to read your work more often. - Bill

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/22/2009 4:55:55 AM
Yes, indeed, and Happy Spring, to you.

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 8:39:26 PM
yes, they will!

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 2:03:46 PM
I love the delightful title,and the poem uplifts too! Love, Eileen

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 10:12:39 AM
Lovely Ku!! Love Tinka

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 9:36:02 AM
Ah Rebecca this is lovely and makes one think not only of the warmth of spring but the rebirth of the cycle of all life...lovely Ku. Hugs fee

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 6:14:31 AM
ah yes! -- the blossoms will now begin to color earth with great beauty -- lovely ku Becca -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 6:09:42 AM
Indeed, they do - hope, after the dead season - well penned, and love that illustration! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 6:01:33 AM
Rebecca, Such a joyous spring ku, I loved your upbeat message. We are need good things to be coming to us. Much peace, love,and light, Amber "V"

Spring-aling (ku) (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 5:55:20 AM
Never had green fingers, although my lil'brother has them, he never bathes. Nice ku to Ms.Spring! Edvard the Elder (pollen allergic)

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 2:08:08 PM
Or is that spoile them Beautiful cats Becca Love & peace be with you William

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 2:06:27 PM
A kool ku at that Happy birthday Fee How did I ever missed this one Love & peace William

Redemption (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 11:08:44 AM
a powerfully beautiful write Becca Loved every line Love 7 peace be with you William

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 6:12:42 PM
"being easy isn't pretty"! -- saw that on a bumper sticker of an automobile driven by an attractive young woman once -- for some reason, I instantly recalled it when I read your poem Becca -- I sense the remorse of a woman of the night -- seeking atonement and the opportunity for her chance at true love -- your verbiage has captured this with great compassion -- much love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 6:49:02 PM
Becca, the passion expressed here is palpable and the lament goes deep! Superb! Eileen

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 10:17:10 PM
Excellent and deep poem,very expressive and powerful.take care Edwin

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 3:53:26 PM
Fee, you are a lucky and obviously deserving man my friend -- a belated happy birthday to you -- much love and peace -- JMW

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/24/2009 3:06:08 PM
haha! -- they have you right where they want you -- don't they? -- great ku and photograph that provides us with just the right perspective -- much love and peace to you my dear friend -- Jon Michael

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:35:27 AM
no problems with a visit from the Muse have you my dear friend -- this is very ingenious -- I can certainly relate to the tale which you tell though -- much love and peace -- Jon Michael

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 8:33:40 AM
you're too modest Becca -- as usual, your work is terrific -- this is a happy little acrostic -- got to agree with you too -- nudity sure does enhance sexuality -- much love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 5:24:39 AM
Quite powerful. And LOL at Salty Walt!

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 3:51:28 AM
"...toe curling ecstasy..." never had one of those, but yes, once went half deaf by an orgasmic blood curling scream...now, don't remember who of us did that... Georg

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 6:43:40 PM
There is much depth to these verses in this poem that deserves much more than a single reading. Thank you, Becca. Love and best wishes, Regis

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 6:43:34 PM
Becca,,,Such emotions expressed in this heartfelt write...excellent!

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 6:04:53 PM
Boy oh boy, is this one good!! When I worked in the hospital for all those years, it sometimes like the nurses were just passing me around. There were times when I felt so cheap and used. NOT ~W~

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 5:06:03 PM
Stunning passion in these yearning lines - wow. Rebecca, I concur, one of your best! My new favorite of yours. DEFINATELY a keeper. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 4:44:08 PM
Becca, quite intensely written. Your opening verses smacked me right in the face! "Unfulfilled life and love experienced beneath stained sheets", Wow what a way to begin this amazing poem. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 3:47:08 PM
there is a lot of depth in these few lines-love it!

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 2:39:27 PM
Very nice lesson, My favorite line "Seductive unknowns are studied and learned til orgasms screamed" Thank you for sharing! Be Well, Carin

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 2:06:33 PM
Can't say it any better than what Felix has said. Amen.

Redemption (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 1:58:55 PM
One of your best Becca...it touches the cravings and longings of the lonely as fulfillment screams not only to be sated but just to have the human contact of being wanted. hugs Fee

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 3:17:21 PM
Awwww and so loved indeed, a man with a very passionate heart who wears another birthday as a medal.... Be always safe, Karen

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:41:13 PM
Stain on a carpet, a heady memory.... YOU can write about anything and beautifully you did! Another wind-swept writing creation! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Inspiration and Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:38:55 PM
Cleansing our souls! As Healing is revealed! Such a nourishing poem Becca! ~ Your words drench my rain-swept spirit ~ WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExoo P.S. Becc- I'm sorry I haven't been here in awhile, but once I show up - it's hard for me to leave, I think I will read another! glowing treasure!

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:35:44 PM
This HONEST O P E N poem is beautiful! Becca and your mom and you have a special bond, that is PRICE-LeSs! Given from God above a mothers special brand of love to cherish forever in a day as we see ourselves in our own children one Future day to come. I'm glad you know and have shared, your mom would be even prouder, to know this special warm caring wisdom-filled daughter! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:29:43 PM
OH MY GOD! I love this POEM! Becca As your muse finds you hidden with expressive words it's onward and upwards as your verses appear honest and clear feelings of poetry cheer you make us fully aware. WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:22:53 PM
Scratch my back - I'll scratch yours, What a heavenly Trio-BLESSING that you blessed us with, as they wait paitently to eat. Kittens are adorable Purrr, as it this sweet honest Ku! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 1:18:25 PM
WOW, now that's expressing a Valentine Yawn Still as honest as can be and creatively written Becca! Immaculte Nudity will stick with me! Trauma too I won't forget as Lovers Experience... Hope your day was filled with special loving memories still... That day is filled with commercialism in my view, I think being creative is more spicy. WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 11:54:28 AM
VERY SWEET and HONEST Becca! For a SWEET POET and FRIEND! WRITE ON! Warmest of Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Lady SHEExooo

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 5:41:35 AM
Very nice Birthday Ode to that very old Canuck, Santa Fee!

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:56:16 PM
very nice!

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:55:01 PM
what a cute little trio!

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 4:52:20 PM
That is such a great photo of Fee..and hope his birthday is the best!

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 2:08:42 PM
This is a nice Ku,take care Edwin

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 12:29:13 PM
Ahhh for once I am speechless...thanks Becca, hugs Fee

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:46:21 AM
Fee's Da man. Nice of you Becca, and happy birthday to Santa Fee. Walt

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:42:07 AM
Rebecca, PRECIOUS! And Fee, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday, dear Feeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *whew* Happy Birthday ... toooooooooo ... youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu Think I popped a lung, worth it though, to bring a smile to his face! LOL Well done, Rebecca. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:31:51 AM
Happy Birthday Fee and many more. George C.

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:13:20 AM
That Canuck is so old that he could share with us his campfires with Viking Erik of Wind-land fame, but...so long back he can't remember. Happy Birthday with hope he has house-insurance when he light so many candles! ! ! Georg

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:00:08 AM
Happy Birthday to Fee! It is an honor to have such a talented dear lady, Becca Lerwill, honor you - And beautifully too - Becca - another wonderful work. Fee, we Greeks say 'May you live 100 years'! ellen george

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:52:38 AM
A very nice little ku for a very nice dirty old fart...ed

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:48:41 AM
That's really cute, Rebecca, and a huge Happy Birthday to Fee. We hope he is staying warm up there!!! Ted

Fee's Birthday Ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:48:32 AM
Happy Birthday, Fee!! Live it up! Thanks for spillin' the beans, Rebecca! *hee* (((HUG)S)) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 5:30:38 AM
If I were your next door neighbor I would have had a big mean dog to hold those three kittens lean and in good shape for a 100 yards dash. Just a good helping neighbor! ! ! :-) LOL Georg

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 5:16:47 AM
Delightful ku and piccy, Rebecca; I love it! (And I love kitties!) ADORable write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *purring*

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 4:49:02 AM
Those three cats are cool, as are your 'kus!

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 4:37:36 AM
I like reading this poem,take care Edwin

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 3:03:17 AM
Love it and love the picture Becca and hmmnnn is it coincidence that they have red hair? hugs Fee

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 9:21:10 PM
Purrrrrrrrrrr :)

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 6:32:04 PM
Oh boy can I relate as they all order me about and have me wrapped around their tiny paws.... Be always safe, Karen

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 6:23:19 PM
I can relate, Becca. Your sentiments make a great deal of sense. Love and peace, Regis

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 6:21:44 PM
Delightful haiku, Becca. A fine tribute to your feline friends. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 5:26:02 PM
Looks like they are waiting for momma to bring their dinner now. What a CATastrophie to miss a meal. Walt

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 5:04:37 PM
Ah the pleasures of owning pets.

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 5:04:33 PM
They are beauties, and your poem is adorable. Connie

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 4:13:05 PM
Rebecca, Delightful! And you're so right about being their servant...dogs have owners but cats have staff. Thank you so much for these wonderful insights. John

The three cat ku (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 4:08:58 PM
If I were a cat, I'd purr - delightful! Especially the second one. Nothing like warm winter sunshine. :) Well done, Rebecca! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 10:20:07 AM
Thought provoking Excellent write Love & peace William

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 10:18:40 AM
quenching our thirst Love & peace William

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 10:16:56 AM
Kool Liked it short by sweet Loce & peace be with you William

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 10:15:32 AM
Exellent write Becca When your muse has disappeared Its great when one writes about it Poetically Wallah! your muse is back Love & peace be with you William

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 8:14:20 AM
Becca this is so sweetly sad that it really moves the poet in all of us. Your grasp of hearts, love and flowing words is non comparable and it is so good to read your work again. hugs Fee

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 6:24:52 AM
This has a mystical quality to it, a softness that I enjoyed. Lovely phrasing for something we all face from time-to-time--writers block. Wonderful write! Hugs, Elizabeth

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:54:14 AM
Dusty memories...now free, and the somnolent Muse shouldn't hold those verses to herself. Perhaps a cold tear could wake her. Georg

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 6:18:09 PM
It is no riddle, That you do piddle. When writing verse, You do not diddle...... Wally

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 4:59:33 PM
Hey Rebecca,this is not a lame acrostic.It is very good.To be honest with you,I think Valentine's Day is one of the most overrated holidays of the year mainly because of the fact that it is a hallmark holiday and it is too commercial.Plus Valentine's Day is sort of like a slap in the face to all the single people out there who doesn't have that significant other in their lives.Plus it shouldn't take one day for people to love each other.Thank you for sharing this,take care and thank God the Valentine's Day weekend is over lol Edwin

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 4:53:13 PM
A well written and honest poem that was expressed beautifully where you capture the essence of the hardships of being a poet.take care Edwin

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 2:53:39 PM
I am not a poet, but I have been feeling sad lately; you capture the pain and loneliness well in compelling verse! I hope this isn't directed at me; if it is, I hope you find it in your heart to forgive me!

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 11:57:16 AM
and you do the poetry so well.. With love, Ron

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:29:46 AM
beautiful!

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 9:28:04 AM
Very sad but true When you don't know what to do Keep on writing It'll get you through Doug

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 8:50:13 AM
Ah the elusive muse and how it escapes us from time to time.

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 8:37:27 AM
Becca, Good speed my dear, you will be back in full force! Lovely poem though that's for sure. Miss you, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

crying verses (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 8:31:05 AM
Boy, do I know how this one feels, Rebecca. You capture the lonely life of a poet, beautifully, powerfully. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 4:36:54 AM
After your poem I will always remember Valentine as a immaculate nudity in front of aroused lovers......sigh! Georg

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:08:33 PM
This is perfect Becca - you are brilliant! Happy Valentine's day to you and Troy! ellen

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:59:19 PM
i agree! clever little acrostic!

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:05:04 PM
This is neat!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 11:51:34 AM
I see no reason to apologize here...it says what it is & what it is it says...ed

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 11:34:28 AM
I don't do Valentine's Day because I have nobody. I am not looking, but still, it's just another day to me. Good points you raise; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( happy Valentine's Day anyway!

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 11:13:24 AM
Well Becca if this is the best you can do it is definately hot, passsionate and sure got my mind running on high speed. I agree about the too much commercialism and glad to see I am not alone in thinking that way. It is nice to recognize the ones we love with a nice card, flowers or even a supper out but I believe it has become way too expeensive by the greed of the stores and restaurants etc. Hugs to you sweetie Fee

Valentine's (sad) humor (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 10:59:11 AM
What Valentine's should be... Not sad at all! Warmth and Love to you. Carin'

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 7:22:01 PM
a beautiful write Becca Thanks for sharing Love & peace be with you both William

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 10:56:56 AM
mother's, a gift from God -- peace and love -- JMW

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 10:09:46 AM
she metes them out with great precision and care -- this is a very beautiful Haiku Becca -- joy,love, and peace to you -- JMW

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 2:47:41 AM
You are truly blessed! Though I can never share in your experience, I find it comforting nowadays, to read of others, it all helps dear lady. Love Ch'erie

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:21:56 AM
A very moving and heart felt piece.

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 3:22:47 AM
A bittersweet remembrance which very few children, becoming adults, don't seems to retrace to and bless their mother for be what they were. A good daughter always will thing of mother. Georg

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 4:15:48 PM
This is so lovely--a beautiful tribute

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 2:36:23 PM
Rebecca, Such a beautiful tribute to your Mom. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 2:23:27 PM
Beautiful write, Rebecca; brava! At least you still have your mom; ours died almost nineteen years ago; we still miss her so much! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 1:30:52 PM
Becca,, This poem to your Mom will make her heart sing,, I am sure she is so very proud of you! Beautiful,,,you should listen to the song Mamma by Ildivo....

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 1:22:43 PM
Becca as a father and grandfather who has raised three daughters I can tell you in a heart beat that your Mom would not only forgive you but would give her all to do it all over again with you.That being said do this up on some fancey paper, wrap it in a gift certificate to do one of the favorite things you both share and a promise to do it the next time you go home... hugs Fee

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 11:22:53 AM
Rebecca, What a beautiful tribute to your Mom. I'm sure we've all made mistakes we'd love to atone for. You're lucky you had the chance to tell your Mom. So often we take time for granted, and before we can say anything, our Moms or Dads are gone. Wonderful write. Mary

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:45:55 AM
I agree with Carol. Beautiful and loving. A mothers love knows no end. Great write. Liz

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 10:07:25 AM
Beautiful and loving ! We only have one mom...and her worth is beyond words. But your writing captures some of it!

Forgive me, Mother. (Poetry) - 1/30/2009 9:45:36 AM
Oh she sure does Rebecca for a mother's love is unending and forgiveness is always there within her heart. So enjoy those beaufiful memories with her. Love and hugs for this beautiful write. Love, Bonnie

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 11:11:20 AM
This is lovely~`*

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 11:01:33 AM
Masterfully written!! Love tinka

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 5:54:02 AM
Your Rainku is Cool!

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 5:48:55 AM
Nice Becca, what about--snow when the ground has to wait for it's h2o Walt

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 4:54:53 PM
I love this...gratitude peacfulness...Beautiful! Christine

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 2:54:05 PM
Beautiful, Rebecca, indeed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Except 'round here - been so dry -

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 2:02:48 PM
Becca, many a flower will thak you for those nourishment drops. Georg

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 1:28:30 PM
lovely-as is the rain!

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 12:58:49 PM
Your Ku'... true to the words. Nicely done! Cheers, Dan

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 11:29:34 AM
How true! Rain is a necessity for life. I mostly love rainy days, but not when they last too long;-) Lovely ku, Becca!

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 10:51:44 AM
I love haiku. I love this one, Rebecca. Great job! Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 10:20:01 AM
Splendid Ku

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 9:58:16 AM
Great haiku Rebecca,thanks for sharing it.take care :-) Edwin

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 9:53:11 AM
No rain here only ice and snow but I can feel the soft drops in this ku. hugs Fee

Rain (ku) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 9:17:32 AM
We get so little rain in LA--I love the rain, and I do feel nourished when we get it. Nice, Rebeccfa. e

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 5:55:39 AM
OUtstanding !! Love Tinka

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 5:50:52 PM
i like this--makes one ponder a bit!

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 6:36:27 AM
This is excellent,I like reading this poem very much,take care Edwin

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 6:33:31 AM
Reality can be a wake up call can't it. You started this poem soft and dreamy and then bang you hit us with reality, as the poet intended, I am sure. Great delivery! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 5:39:09 AM
beyond the horizon I want to see So do I!

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 4:41:27 AM
One reads this poem with a shadow of a contentment smile,then...oops! that is a stain on your carpet! ! ! Welcome back! Georg

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 5:54:38 PM
our legacy's are often not well understood -- for our perceptions do not always match those of our successors -- interesting white Becca -- may peace and love be your avenue to joy -- JMW

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 5:39:41 PM
Makes me thik of the song "some where over the rainbow"...way up high...dreaming..and then reality. Great poem Becca! Love and Blessings, Christine

Stain on a carpet (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 3:28:59 PM
Becca haven't seen much of your poetry lately but this one is sure a triumphant return to the den. It definately makes one think and ponder the inevitabilities of life and living. Very nicely done old friend. hugs fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.