AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Keith Rowley, iPeter Jessop, iByron Edgington, iT.W. Fendley, iTobias Roote, iGeorge Cunningham, iOdin Roark, i
 
Home > Philippa Gregory
 

Recent Reviews for Philippa Gregory


The Other Boleyn Girl (Book) - 8/25/2011 9:04:10 PM
I really enjoyed your story, which made history come alive. I learned much from the details and the psychology of the families of the times. When I watch shows on English history, your book helped me appreciate them more.

The Other Boleyn Girl (Book) - 9/28/2008 9:50:38 PM
I absolutely loved this book so much that I had to read all of the others set in this time period. I've always been intrigued by Anne Boleyn and the King Henry the VIII time period.

The Queen's Fool (Book) - 3/29/2008 4:06:54 AM
I've read the Turkish translating of this book.I liked the style of Philippa.The characters are very effective. The events of the 18th century are reported by especially a fool, whose name is Hannah.If Philippa didn't use that fool who isn't a catholic or who isn't a protestant, the novel would not be so objective,so attractive.Because Hannah is a jewish and she likes Catholic Queen Mary and she admires protestant princess Elizabeth and his father is a lover of science, books, handwritings which were destroyed by the Catholic Churches.With this novel I've learnt a lot about English History and I understood the Elizabethan Age better.I recommend this book to all people who are studying English Literature, or who wants to understand the European History. Now I am going on reading the Other Boleyn Girl.And I can say that It is as effective as The Queen's Fool. I intensely recommend both of these books for the readers who like history, politics, adventure, secret and perfect novels.

The Boleyn Inheritance (Book) - 9/10/2007 3:15:33 PM


The Boleyn Inheritance (Book) - 9/6/2007 9:32:01 PM
As well, I've read Queen's Fool, The Other Boleyn Girl, The Virgin's Lover, Meridon - and cherish each. I love the writing style; the stories are rich, the characters dynamic, the word powerful. My reading group has reviewed several of Phillipa's books, and we will continue to enjoy discussing these fabulous works. I highly recommend all of the books, they sit on my top ten list and most have been re-read two or three times. Diana

The Other Boleyn Girl (Book) - 9/2/2007 5:41:36 PM
I bought this this weekend with my Border's coupon. Can't wait to start it.

The Other Boleyn Girl (Book) - 8/31/2007 6:02:23 AM
Boy, this sounds good. I want it. Mary

Wideacre (Book) - 8/27/2007 11:46:35 AM
When I began this book I was a bit shocked at the honesty and malevolence of Beatrice.....as well as seduced by her manipulation and sparkle. What a splendid character you have created! She is both awful and endearing. I really LOVED this book and hated for it to end. I was happy to find that there were two more books in the series and I gobbled them up. You have become one of my favorite authors and I have sent them on to my sister who agrees wholeheartedly. You are one of the best!!!

The Boleyn Inheritance (Book) - 8/24/2007 7:48:44 PM
This sounds very good, Phillipa. I know I'll want to read it. I noticed it on B&N because on one of my books, it is one of the "people who ordered this book also ordered" listings. Perhaps that's not the publicity you thought of, but it worked. Much continued success, Jerry.

Background on The Other Queen (Article) - 8/20/2008 7:09:08 AM
Research is tedious; however, as you state in this article...it gave you the realization to write the story from a different perspective. I am certain it will be done as beautifully as your other works; I am such a fan. Only good wishes for you. lindalaw

Background on The Other Queen (Article) - 8/19/2008 4:29:34 PM
Your account of how you came to the decision to write "The Other Queen," about Mary, Queen of Scots is memsmerizing, Philippa. Your book is now in my books to read list and I am certain it will be as interesting, passionate and engrossing as "The Other Boleyn Girl." Good Luck with it!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.