AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Andrew Feder, iArmineh Ohanian, iSharon Burton, iAnthony Dalton, iKaren Epp, iJanet Caldwell, iNickolaus Pacione, i
 
Home > CJ Heck
 

Recent Reviews for CJ Heck


Bits and Pieces from a Writer's Soul (Book) - 9/30/2011 3:52:40 AM
Congratulations. Looks as if you have been very busy. Good Luck-

Bits and Pieces from a Writer's Soul (Book) - 9/25/2011 6:01:10 AM
I'm proud to add here a wonderful review I received at LinkedIn by Russell Daily: "Do yourself a favor and get a copy of Bits and Pieces. I have read most, if not all of CJ's work and she is at the peak of a mountain of talented writers. She writes to the soul of all men women and children from her soul. For a look into Americana, CJ is a must read." ~Russell Daily

Bits and Pieces from a Writer's Soul (Book) - 9/24/2011 10:14:48 AM
C.J, I congratulate you on the publishing of your new book and wish you the very best of luck and hope that you sell bunches of "Bits And Pieces". Mark

Me Too! Preschool Poetry (Book) - 9/17/2011 3:26:35 PM
i love your work...just can't find it posted...can't get to this either...pat

Me Too! Preschool Poetry (Book) - 9/17/2011 10:03:37 AM
Hi CJ...Love the cover artwork. I've sure the contents is supurb as always! Hugs, Lena

Me Too! Preschool Poetry (Book) - 9/5/2011 9:02:44 AM
i was unable to find the work, "Me Too! Preschool Poetry." sorry

Me Too! Preschool Poetry (Book) - 9/2/2011 10:45:56 AM
My dear friend, I clicked on the URL above, and the message came back, "That page doesn't exist." Of course, I've had that same message come back to me on one of my own books, even though if I clicked on it a different way it came up "front and center." I've always loved your children's poetry, Catherine. And your illustrations are priceless. What a treasure you are to all young people!. With respect and admiration, Richard

Barking Spiders 2 (Book) - 8/30/2011 6:24:41 PM
Wonderful, simply wonderful and a pleasure to read some of your work, I was amazed to read how long it took you to write your second book, Barking spiders." Great job!

Barking Spiders 2 (Book) - 8/19/2011 4:40:40 AM
The accomplishment of finishing a book, especially a book that may have taken eleven years, is, to me, a bitter-sweet accomplishment because, once the book is written and edited and re-edited and re-edited and published... Now what? When, after twenty-three years my last book was published and in my hands, "now what" I thought and felt a bit lost and a bit depressed. Good luck to you and Barking Spiders 2, C.J. Mark

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 1/21/2009 3:04:45 PM
I simply had to leave a note about the title of your book. My grandmother, who lived to age 96, was a very prim and proper lady; so, when on the rare occasion she passed gas in the presence of others, she would say with alarm,"Oh! There's that barking spider again." I'm 64, so that tells you how far back that cliche goes. Of course, it might go further back in time. LOL! Best wishes, BonnieQ :)

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 10/24/2007 8:38:56 PM
Oh, this sounds like such a delightful way to introduce children to poetry! Good luck with it, CJ! Sounds like a winner! :) Julie

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 5/19/2007 4:51:38 PM
This is a charming book of poetry written for children and the child in all of us. The characters in ďBarking SpidersĒ are loveable, fun and filled with the natural curiosity and honesty of a child. Being a fan of Heckís adult poetry I was more than a bit impressed with this book, and how readers and listeners of all ages enjoy the simple truths and understanding Heck offers throughout the book. My three year old granddaughter wanted to hear it over and over again. The illustrator of this book is Michelle Lenkner; her sketches are personable and add another dimension to an already wonderful book. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who desires to introduce a child to the magic of books and poetry.

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 4/17/2007 12:58:09 AM
Dear CJ Your works are wonderful! Such a unique way of interesting the children! Congratulations on such a precious mission. I've written ten children stories too: the Come Fly With Me series. Two are on my den. Australian publishers are hesitant to risk new authors... one day, the one will come I trust and pray. I look forward to purchasing your books in the future. So glad to have visited your den. Love, Suzie :-D

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 3/18/2007 6:42:17 PM
Dear CJ... I just received my signed copy of Barking Spiders and I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! My husband and I laughed hysterically reading rhyme after rhyme, story after story... I can't wait to share it with my kids! The Letter from Heaven story was so beautiful it made me cry. I was also delighted to see all the fun extras that came with my beautiful book. I am a true CJ Heck fan!!! Please keep me in your email list for when you come out with another book... congratulations and FABULOUS job! For all those of you out there that read this review... BUY THIS BOOK... you'll be very happy you did! Amy Sellers amycsellers.yahoo.com

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 1/5/2007 7:10:46 AM
sounds very good Cj, I've been working on a childrens book, finished it but haven't tried to get it published, it's mostly pictures

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 12/26/2006 6:09:45 PM
Hey CJ, Great book you've written here. You touch on some things I never remember reading in children's poems or stories. I like how, from a child's perspective, you articulate their thought processes which are not that much different from adults with the exception of different conclusions drawn. I found the book entertaining, funny, and sweet. One of my favorites is "Just Like Me", with a great humorous last line. "Waiting" is another one of my favorites and is such a universal feeling whether you are a child or an adult. I thought "Monkey Me" was very funny and true. Overall, I'm glad I have the book and will read it to my own kids someday and any other kids I come into contact with. It would be fun to get their reaction. Thanks very much, Brett

Barking Spiders Poetry for Children (Book) - 3/27/2006 10:40:49 AM
Hi, I'm CJ, the author of "Barking Spiders". I just want to thank you for clicking here and checking out my book! Each book is personally autographed and I include a bookmark, special stickers, a silly doorknob sign for your child's bedroom door, and a Spider Treasure Box for your child to put together. Be sure to tell me who to autograph the book to! Love, CJ

The Ice Cream Cone (Children) (Short Story) - 9/15/2012 6:36:23 PM
very sweet, very clever and oh so very true. wonderful way to relate a sad truth to a child. i enjoyed this very much as i do all your writing.

The Stew -- My Own Story (Short Story) - 2/12/2012 5:58:24 PM
Oh my goodness, what a story...a riveting story that had me waiting, waiting, until the assault. i am saddened by the truth that hate lives in men....glad you lived through it.

The Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 12/18/2011 6:47:19 PM
my eyes were reading as fast as they could, absorbing each word, translating into thought, then into pictures in my mind. thank you for saving Jake, i felt his hopelessness and then his releif. such remarkable story telling-

The Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 12/14/2011 8:50:39 AM
well said

The Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 12/13/2011 2:21:12 PM
Very good story, C.J. Glad tha Jake found his miracle, or maybe the miracle found him. Mark

The Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 12/13/2011 11:31:53 AM
Happy endings at Christmas are always good. Patrick

The Christmas Miracle (Short Story) - 12/13/2011 11:18:46 AM
Awesome story, CJ; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Frankie's Lucky Day (Short Story) - 8/23/2011 5:09:10 PM
what a fun story...waiting for the lottery myself...lottery bucket list you know...but that's a different story. love your writing style, i say as i study the little scab on my arm-your writing is wonderful how fun! jch

The Tear (Short Story) - 8/13/2011 8:55:34 PM
She will always hear you, as she did then and ...still now. jch

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/19/2011 11:16:51 PM
I HAVE ALWAYS BELIEVED AND WILL ALWAYS BELIEVE THAT GOD WORKS IN MIRACULOUS MYSTERIOUS WAYS...HIS WONDERS TO PERFORM. GOD KNEW EXACTLY WHAT YOU WOULD NEED AND HE USED YOUR OWN HANDS TO PREPARE IT FOR YOU...TRULY, A GIFT. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 11:06:38 AM
This is so moving, CJ. A real gift - thank you.

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 9:45:22 AM
What a beautiful story of love and longing for one you loved. Your words reach out to grab the heart of the reader; so touching. A 5 star story that will remain in my heart. Joy L. Hale

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 9:30:47 AM
Wonderful story along with the poem written by you, that, to you, became the words written by your, by then, deceased husband. I could actually imagine the spiritual wonder of reading what you had written now mentally superimposed to be words Douglas had written. Very touching, to say the least. Mark

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 8:49:23 AM
beautifully poignant and touching

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 7:23:11 AM
Wonderful story, CJ; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

1969 - The Gift (Short Story) - 7/17/2011 6:43:01 AM
Some stories are more then the words written on a page, as our yours here. Very brave to share these inner thoughts. May i suggest that as your guardian angel, your Gramma Parrish was with you-directing you as you wrote that beautiful poem- my best, jch

The Little Umbrella (Children) (Short Story) - 7/16/2011 7:23:15 PM
what a wonderful story. yes, importantly we are all perfect when we are utilized, exactly as HE as designed us- enjoyed- jch

From Bride to Widow (Short Story) - 6/16/2011 9:16:55 PM
This put a lot of things into perspective and emphasizes the true price of our national excursions. Patrick

Hilltop Drive (Short Story) - 6/16/2011 8:50:23 PM
...Oh I'm sorry ma'am, you need to dial 811. An animal control officer will be out shortly, nice shot. ;-) patrick

From Bride to Widow (Short Story) - 6/12/2011 2:20:15 PM
Oh, C.J., I recently wrote a poem regarding the words we as writers write and that so much of what we write comes from within the events, good or bad, happy or sad, that have shaped our lives, and, by the way, gave us something to write about... But I also said that sometimes what we write are just words, words to make a story. I am rather sure that this is not the case here, but I so hope, my new friend, I so hope that these are just words. Mark

From Bride to Widow (Short Story) - 6/12/2011 11:12:27 AM
You make me weep, CJ. Such a moving story, and so full of pain. Thank you.

From Bride to Widow (Short Story) - 6/12/2011 9:21:21 AM
Lovely story. So many pieces that I love and even...pictured myself in...the measure of a talented author-for my money. Life is indeed one layer on top of the other, as you say, "...for the rest of your life, something like this becomes your yardstick for measuring heartache." Thanks for sharing. very well done. jch

Hilltop Drive (Short Story) - 6/9/2011 5:05:10 AM
Eeek! +Karen hiding eyes+ Scary story, CJ; you're on a roll!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. (((o.0)))

Hilltop Drive (Short Story) - 6/9/2011 4:31:56 AM
This is scary because it could really happen and does really happen. great story for such a short story. Mark

Hilltop Drive (Short Story) - 6/8/2011 6:59:12 PM
part one i hope...very interesting...will wait for part two.

Stalkers (Article) - 5/2/2012 1:52:31 PM
Thanks for the tip. I've had something of a problem with this myself. I'm curious. Did you report the man to the authorities?

When I Get to Heaven, I'm Gonna Ask ... (Article) - 2/18/2012 2:56:57 AM
thought provoking read well said m

When I Get to Heaven, I'm Gonna Ask ... (Article) - 2/15/2012 2:05:48 PM
Beautiful questions of the heart. I find I have lost any motivation to deny my awareness that things- are not as they should be. The famous quote could be adjusted- "All it takes for evil to triumph is for good people to say everything is as it should be." I think we better do something. John

When I Get to Heaven, I'm Gonna Ask ... (Article) - 2/15/2012 11:12:25 AM
It has been my observation that people who don't have a life of their own tend to suck the life out of those who do. It's a perversion of the laws of thermodynamics. Patrick

When I Get to Heaven, I'm Gonna Ask ... (Article) - 2/15/2012 9:58:16 AM
So true, Terry, so true ... at least I'll know, though. Thank you for taking the time to read ... Hugs, CJ

When I Get to Heaven, I'm Gonna Ask ... (Article) - 2/15/2012 8:36:25 AM
Unfortunately, when you get that answer it's not gonna do you much good.

Stalkers (Article) - 2/9/2012 3:39:02 PM
Thank you for taking the time to read my article and for your question. The school visits and personal appearances are where I make money, Mark, not just from book sales. During a school visit, I sell anywhere from 50 to 200 books, but for the school visit day in the school, with up to five presentations, I charge a flat rate. This year, it's $750 per day, plus whatever books I have sold. Yes, it's not only personally satisfying, but it's financially worth it. If I could get one school visit per week, I would be able to call this a real business -- the icing on the cake is, I love doing school visits and connecting with the students and their teachers. CJ

Stalkers (Article) - 2/9/2012 2:49:47 PM
Good information and suggestions, CJ, but I'd like to ask you a question: Outside of personal satisfaction, for all of your effort and for all of the work that you've put into your writing and the promotion of your writing, other than personal satisfaction, has it financially been worth it? Mark

One Summer Morning (Article) - 2/7/2012 10:05:02 PM
Entrepreneurs are fearless regardless of age, as it must be. Fun is a wonderful byproduct. Patrick

One Summer Morning (Article) - 2/3/2012 6:14:17 PM
Great poem, CJ, I like it a lot.

One Summer Morning (Article) - 2/3/2012 1:03:30 PM
A delightful touch of warmth on this chilly winter day. :) John

Books, or eBooks? What's Your Preference? (Article) - 2/3/2012 11:49:54 AM
Good afternoon, C.J.. At present time I'm working on my 736 page novel, "Becoming", to get it onto Kindle as on the book format, due to the amount of pages, the chapters follow one after the other without starting on a new page.... Also, though it is a published book, there are some changes I'm making and some editing I'm doing. As far as a hard copy book over an EBook, I've really become hooked on the Kindle because, at age severty-seven, a lot of printed type has become hard to reade due to the size, and light?... I have the Kindle Fire so the pages are back-lit so I can, and do actually read in a dark room now before falling asleep. So, for me, I have become an EBook reader. Oh,yeah, we're at a chilly seventy-two here in SoCal. Mark

A Marketing Idea (Article) - 1/25/2012 12:43:26 AM
These look good, C J. I got business cards from Vista print, and by the time I'd paid all the little extras, they weren't brilliant value. Couldn't use my own design, either.

Christmas Morning (Article) - 12/18/2011 7:44:37 AM
Even though we're Jewish, C.J., this scenario was played out pretty much the same in my home. Merry Christmas to you and yours. Mark

Why Do Poets Write Poetry? (Article) - 12/18/2011 7:06:40 AM
Much enjoyed and I get it...I'd like to quote you on FB with credit to you...Much Love...xoxoxo

Christmas Morning (Article) - 12/18/2011 7:04:45 AM
Love it!!! This will be the scene in many homes across the globe. xo

Back Links (Article) - 11/8/2011 5:53:05 PM
Hi, C,J... I think that I'd like to be linked to your website with my novel, "The Climbing Boy". And I would have no objections to you being linked to me... If your husband doesn't mind. How do we go about doing it. My web site is mmlichterman.com Mark

Children and Rules (Article) - 11/4/2011 11:02:53 AM
Amazing, isn't it, C.J., how long a time it takes to become "adult" and how short a time it takes to become an "old adult". Great article and poem, C.J.. Mark

Children and Rules (Article) - 11/4/2011 10:09:56 AM
Great poem. Put a smile on my face.

Questions About Writing (Article) - 10/11/2011 6:54:13 PM
Good advice, C.J. I first wrote all three of my novels on a Royal typewriter, then fully re-wrote on a Smith Corona Word Processor, then, when computers came along, I re-wrote everything again... And one of the books is 734 pages and one other 736 pages. Then, when after twenty-three years, actually twenty-seven years until all three were published, I had to re-read and re-edit all of those pages, which by that time. had become really boring. One bit of good advice; possibly the best advice you can give a "want to be" writer is to not give up their day job. Mark

Writers: Getting Published (Article) - 10/2/2011 6:12:24 PM
thank you...i trust your wisdom and experience. your article is helpful indeed, as i struggle along...good thing the ride is slow enjoyable.

Self-Publishing (Article) - 9/28/2011 5:56:53 AM
This is great information. I've self-published e-books with LuLu and just several days ago I've looked into Createspace. It's interesting I ran across this article which is full of information. Thanks CJ for sharing! :) Debbie

Self-Publishing (Article) - 9/25/2011 6:15:45 AM
I have a publisher for all three of my books but found this article to be very interesting. As one that has a very hard time with complications and instructions, I doubt that I would ever be able to self publish. I did find something interesting, though. When I hired a show business attorney to re-write my option contract for "The Climbing Boy", I was told that a ISBN does not fully protect you and he told me to get a copyright number, which I did and will for my other two books also. Mark

Writers: Getting Published (Article) - 6/29/2011 9:59:03 AM
Good, informative article, CJ. For me it took twenty-three years of purchasing "The Writer's Market" digging through it for agents that would look an a non-published author and publishers that would look at the work of a writer without an agent, along with the sending of hundreds upon hundreds of "SASSE's" as this was a time before computers. Finally, after 23 years "The Climbing Boy" was published and three years later, "Becoming" then a couple of years later, "For Better or Worse" As far as marketing and selling, I've, very sadly, come to the conclusion that it isn't worth the effort. Mark

Writers: Getting Published (Article) - 6/29/2011 4:21:34 AM
INFORMATIVE WITH EXCELLENT ADVICE...THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Anatomy of a Poet (Poetry) - 11/22/2013 7:21:15 PM
incendiary.

The Swinging Song (Children's Song) (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 12:17:05 PM
Wonderful song for children C.J. I can see how easily a child can fall asleep from listening to it; I almost succumbed to sleep reading its melodious words. Continued success. Barbara J Henry

A Butterfly's Lesson  (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 2:35:20 PM
Beautiful, another lesson on life by a butterfly. jamkat.

The Lighthouse (Children) (Poetry) - 3/25/2012 4:27:39 PM
would it be possible to utilize this poem during opening activities for our bereavement camp?

Daddyís Boots (Children) (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 5:45:44 AM
CJ, this is a great poem. I really like it a lot. Terry

Role of a Writer (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 7:51:04 AM
With you 100% on this C J I fell out with the UK literary estblishment years ago when a critic and professor of literature decided he was going to hassle me about my populist style. "You don't tell me anything about yourself, your life" he said. "Surely the point is to tell the audience stories that help them understand things in their lives, after all I'm a stanger so why would they be interested in me?" I replied. What gave these idiot amateur psychologists the idea that writers are interesting. It is what we write about that should be interesting, not how we live our lives.

Little People (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 7:56:28 AM
An adorable childrens poem! You have captured the essence of little people, told from a Mothers point of view. Thoroughly enjoyable! Joy L. Hale

A Poet in the Hereafter (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 4:30:11 PM
Your imagery has me hanging on a cloud, watching it all transpire. An engaging poem. Much enjoyed. Sheila

Little People (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 2:17:52 PM
Wow! This is the cream of the crop! A delightful, hauntingly sweet poem that brings back memories. I hope this one's in a book ~Z.B.McClure

Role of a Writer (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 2:14:50 PM
You are writer after my own heart, CJ! A very memorable and quotable poem that shows us what it means to be a writer. I believe there are many more poems that are begging to be written and shared! May you continue to share many more C.J. ~Z.B.McClure

Thoughts During an Unsleep ... (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 1:23:54 PM
So can relate to the right reason/s for being sleepless. Love this, CJ. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dining on Love (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 9:19:24 AM
What a versatile writer you are! Superb imagery, and a most original view of love. Subtly understated and a terrific closing line.

A Child's Masterpiece (Preschool) (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 9:15:52 AM
Delightful! What an astute observation of the behaviour of both adult and child. Sounds like the kind of Mum we all need!

Thoughts During an Unsleep ... (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 7:26:53 AM
Breathtaking indeed sweet lady...sighhh.....stay safe and well..Hugsss

Just a Man I Knew (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 3:40:01 PM
A heart exposed and a mind altered and yet heart and mind are one here. Your point of view, CJ, and your passion resonate deeply. John

Thunder Snow (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 3:36:15 PM
An exclamation point indeed, CJ! A fine capture in simple language and truly elegant thought. John

Footprints on My Heart (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 1:18:41 PM
A metaphoric gem, C.J. Love every line. -gene.

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 8:38:54 PM
Two by two. Works for billions, yet each is unique. Patrick

Adonis (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 2:47:58 PM
LOL I had a friend that would look at younger men, and I would cringe, because they were my son's age lol.....witty ditty here!

Choices (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 10:55:50 AM
Great poem, life is an interesting journey. God bless. Baz

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 10:52:55 AM
What amazing love between you, great poem. God bless. Baz

The Swinging Song (Children's Song) (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 7:10:03 PM
OF COURSE, I CLICKED ON THE 'LINK' AND LISTENED TO YOU SINING THIS SONG...IT WAS WONDERFUL! ITS THE SORT OF MELODY THAT STAYS WITH ONE...I CAN STILL HEAR IT. CHARMING AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 6:07:45 AM
This is lovely!

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 12:43:12 AM
This is how it should be... fee

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 3:26:37 PM
thank you dear, i treasure each day and minute with you...love you with all my heart, Robert

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 3:24:24 PM
lovely words wrapped around exquisite awareness and smoothed by loving kindness....love, the guy in that picture above....Robert

One-ness (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 2:06:13 PM
This writing is absolutely lovely. He is indeed a lucky man to be with you. Peace Tony

My Thoughts, His Whispers (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 9:02:28 AM
after reading 'the nearness of you' its not hard to imagine the inspiration for these soft entwined endearments.... so creative.

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 8:55:45 AM
oh my...'you were there...not quite here' what a wonderful opening for a beautiful story poem that i bet has sprinkled smiles all over the place. what a touching write....pat

Choices (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 6:26:55 PM
How true!! K U D O S !!!!!

Full Circle (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 1:04:18 PM
Wonderful work C.J. Please read my version of "Coming Full Circle". Let me know what you think. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Choices (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 1:01:43 PM
CJ, Clearly,this is one of the most thought provoking pieces I have read. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 11:30:41 AM
FOR SOME...LOVE IS SO WONDERFUL, THE SECOND TIME AROUND. THIS IS A GREAT PHOTO AND THE LOOK ON BOTH OF YOUR FACES REFLECTS THE TRUTH OF THE WORDS YOU'VE PENNED. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 5:16:52 AM
'you were there and now you're here ............... proves the miracle of love. Donna

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 8:53:30 PM
I have one of those 40 year things that would be very interesting. Patrick

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 8:01:37 PM
Boy do I know how you feel as I was separated from my brother for almost 40 years. God bles that you found each other.. Be always safe, Karen

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 4:09:13 PM
Romance never ends no matter how old you get. Marvelous

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 2:04:28 PM
A wonderful story of love with such a perfect happy ending...thanks for sharing such joy with us CJ fee

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 9:37:55 AM
This is such a lovely prose, CJ. I pray love is with you forever. Peace Tony

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 9:05:14 AM
Breathtaking what a sweet couple who guys make sighhhh...Hugsss

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 8:29:44 AM
All's well that ends well. Beautiful! Richard

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 7:03:01 AM
Love this. What an amazing happy thing. You are so blessed. John

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 6:09:27 AM
Wonderful story in poetry, my friend. I so feel the emotion here because very deeply, hidden with in my heart there is still the shadow of a love that I once felt for a girl that is now an old woman that I haven't seen in fifty-eight years. Lost love found. How wonderful! Mark

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 5:33:39 AM
Wonderful! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Nearness of You (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 5:28:32 AM
beautiful!

I Am a Lady (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 12:59:54 PM
Nice little twist at the end. Ron

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 12:57:48 PM
I hear it too and it is high blood pressure about the burst my eardrum. Or, it is a blood clot closing in on my heart or brain. ;-) It just goes to show you how vivid your phrasing was and how I begin to feel your words pumping my blood and sympathetic rhythm. A pretty good trick I'd say. Ron

Barking Spiders (Children) (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:58:59 AM
I have a stable full of barking spiders and they have the combination to the gate lock;-) Patrick

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 7:38:32 AM
Timely piece. Children miss nothing in their observation of their world and it pays to listen. Patrick

My Other World (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 11:14:44 AM
it seems i've just bumped by chance into your wonderful collection...have only started reading....i'm mezmerized by your apparrent talent and verstility....pmedlin

Monkey Me (Children) (Poetry) - 5/24/2011 11:00:04 AM
what a light and breezy fun poem to read. i still haven't exactly found my niche yet but seem to lean more toward the whimsical children stuff like this... i completely enjoyed this

Healing Memory (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 3:54:24 PM
Marvelous poetry

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 8:39:51 AM
sweet but scary as well, we must keep our children safe!

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 12:07:07 AM
TV newscasts are loaded daily with stories of child abuse. In some cases the parents are the culprits. Very fine writing. Peace Tony

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 2:50:12 AM
The sad realization of today's society by parents and grandparents is that our children are no longer safe no matter where they are. We need to "teach, preach and reach" out to them to ensure that they know what to do but also that we are there for them. Great message CJ

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 6:58:18 PM
It is a scary world out there, sad as that statement may seem. Thank you, CJ. Love and best wishes, Regis

Take My Hand (Children with an Adult) (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 5:34:59 PM
Hi. Haven see you in a while. I liked this. Very much. Yes, go to the cops, but even if you did in the case of what happened in this poem they wouldn't, or couldn't, do anything. But at least it would scare the man away.

Looking Back ... (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 8:16:23 AM
I appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses here, CJ. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Now I'm Three and I Know ... (Preschool) (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 4:17:33 PM
this is just delightful

I Love Bugs (Children) (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 4:34:52 AM
one of my granddaughter's has to see this!!! Love, Mary

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 4:39:55 AM
Hi CJ, I like the positive message in this poem. Susan

Mr. Bones (Children) (Poetry) - 12/9/2010 5:38:57 AM
Great stuff !

Touch Me (Poetry) - 11/15/2010 11:35:56 AM
The first time back for a long time and I pick one of my favoured poets, and what do I read? something this 80 years old has not felt in a while. At five thirty in the morning I now have to go and lie down so that my old heart will return to normal. CJ,either you will kill me or I shall feel a new lease on life. I think I will go and wake the wife up. As in the past,my admiration for you.

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 8:01:06 AM
Good thoughts, Thank you. Thurman

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 9/23/2010 7:18:36 PM
Me neither, CJ !!! And that pic of the bumble bee looks like it was taken one microsecond before the sting! BTW, Fallen Sword is AKA Ted L Glines, and I see that your kids' poems are even better than ever [if that is even possible] :)

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 6:39:16 PM
So cute and so funny!

Rainbows (Children) (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 6:37:18 PM
I loved this poem and the picture that went along with it!

Rainbows (Children) (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 12:50:18 AM
God did make a promise after the great flood that he would not destroy man and he put his bow in the sky. Of course scientists will argue the natural effects of the rainbow, but I have faith that it is God's signature that life will go on. Thank you God for your heartfelt promise. This is written very well and I like the light tone and the images you have created here. I can imagine the grampa actually doing all those paintings that are everywhere. Thank you CJ for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 8:41:24 PM
I think JESUS will return within the next two years. I just have that spiritual feeling. Namaste--Peace be with you. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 7:21:31 PM
This reminds me of the song Richard Beymer sang in West Side Story -"Something's Coming". I can nly hope that something wonderful is coming my way. This is nicely written and very well thought out. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 5:53:05 PM
writing down adds to the anticipation, it's very neat. -Morgan

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 2:40:53 PM
Thoroughly enjoyable! Namaste, Christine

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 1:57:41 PM
Marvelous outlook of anticipation.

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 11:17:55 AM
I feel the anticipation in this piece. And yes, something wonderful IS coming if we let it. Love and harmony is on the way, but it isn't an outside force, it comes from each of us. What a great poem! Thank you. Peace, Dayvid

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 10:31:55 AM
Thanks for a whiff of hope. John

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 10:28:56 AM
I hope so as it cannot (hopefully) get any worse...e

Healing Memory (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 10:24:38 AM
again, beautiful and positive!

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 10:23:19 AM
This is wonderful!

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 9:48:30 AM
Well written.

Healing Memory (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 9:29:44 AM
the love I am came with me like a shadow on my heart Thank you for sharing your gift, CJ. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Other World (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 9:28:23 AM
My other world is my haven where I still believe in fairy tales So true, CJ. I love dreams. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Waiting, Waiting (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 9:26:57 AM
Your words are so positive and uplifting; as I read, it is like the anticipation one experiences when one opens a present. Thank you, CJ. Love and best wishes, Regis

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 6:57:33 PM
This is beautiful CJ, and it actually makes the reader smile. But there are those whose lives have been touched by this wonderful sought after listening with the heart, but then they succumb right back into that dreary world of sadness, loneliness, desolation, fear, and tears. You did make me smile if only for a few moments CJ. Thank you so much for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/9/2010 4:15:47 AM
A wonderful lesson of life so beautifully encased in a poem.

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 11:03:16 AM
How sweet and gentle, yet oh so wise. Beautiful CJ.

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 10:13:06 AM
ahhh the beauty of breathing and life...captured so serenly \fee

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 8:18:03 AM
'What is the risk of living in the now? I say none.' It is no longer enough to speak the truth, it is required that we learn how it works. Do you believe CJ that we are capable of converting intuition to knowledge - to reduce thinking to knowing? I do. Imagine putting a construct under the truth, imagine putting wheels under Amarna. It is time. Best wishes, tom

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 3:41:48 AM
Very good writing.

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 11:57:57 PM
Appreciate all the todays as the tomorrows may never materialize, nice writing... Be always safe, Karen

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 9:46:11 PM
thank you, all, for your lovely comments. I so appreciate them. It's been such a long time since I've posted. I've miss you all! Love and peace, CJ

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 6:52:27 PM
Beautiful, CJ...its a mantra poem with a breath of spiritual zen. Blessed Be. Love and Spiritual Kinship, Sage

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 6:17:40 PM
Reminds me of something a Buddha or sage might state...thoughtful read & write...e

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 6:17:20 PM
Shhhh hear the whispers, meet me in the now. There is much wisdom in what you express via your verses here, CJ; a recipe for living. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Time to Remember (Poetry) - 8/5/2010 6:03:27 PM
A lot of peace is to be found in your lovely poem here ! Blessings, Christine

My Other World (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 6:04:40 AM
Oh yes, me too. My favorite dream is that I can fly. I love this>>>"My fluffy pillow, a giant sponge, to sop up any leftover worries, spilling out my ears from my mind." Brava! x

I Love Bugs (Children) (Poetry) - 4/13/2010 3:28:27 AM
This poem is great for kids! Big kids too! Your poems are a breath of fresh air. Bugs are needed too! We need to think of the bee! God Bless the bees and other bugs too. God bless you too! Amen! John Michael Domino

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 4:29:19 AM
Aww! That is so cute! I love reading and writing things for kids!

Barking Spiders (Children) (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 10:22:20 AM
A delightful write, CJ. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To a Snowflake: (Children) (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 9:29:26 AM
Very sweet poem. God Bless! ~ Chessly

To a Snowflake: (Children) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:47:04 AM
Cute! !

The Changeling (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:30:35 PM
Perfectly-perfect-perfection.

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 12:29:50 PM
I love this..but jst to let you know ..we may well think alike............ Bumble bee in my Gumboots Busy' buzz' busy' buzz, as I walk along. I just donít understand: where is it coming from? Walking up the garden path, going in for tea, And all the while this buzzing noise, By the side of me. Turning looking as I go, puzzled as to what, But thereís no evidence, of buzzers flying round my spot. Iím flicking up my tee shirt, Iím checking on my chest. The buzzing sound becoming louder, this must be a test? I go into the kitchen, the kettles on for me If only I could find out more, if only I could see. Iím looking at my gumboots, and now I fear the worst. Iíll have to take them off real fast, unless he stings me first. I take my boot off double quick; Iím hopping on one toe. A bumblebee flies out with a buzz, And everyone shouts ohĒ I donít know how it got there; Iíve really no idea. Iíve gone all cold and shivery, My hair stands up with fear. Iíve never been afraid of bees, Normally I say, But now I'm going to check my gumboots. Every single day! See what I mean?

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 12:04:38 AM
This is sweet. Thank you for the smile over my morning coffee!

Monkey Me (Children) (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 2:32:54 AM


Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 4:59:21 AM
Awwww this is cute CJ. A really good write. I rate this a 10 out of 10, and thank you very much for helping to brighten my day with this wonderful, childlike poem. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Mommy Angel (Preschool) (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 10:39:52 PM
God bless you! JMD

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:36:29 AM
CJ, This is fantastic! What else can I say~ you hit it perfectly!!

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 6:32:00 AM
I love it!

The Changeling (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:31:00 AM
Stopped by and enjoyed your work.

Baby's First Christmas (Preschool) (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 11:24:32 AM
Nicely written. Yes, half of the fun is in the wrapping or un-wrapping! Enjoy the season! John Michael

To a Snowflake: (Children) (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 10:18:18 AM
What a talent! As always CJ, such a joy to read... Merry Christmas!

To a Snowflake: (Children) (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 12:06:25 AM
This is so sweet and I especailly like your last lines!

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 7:17:40 AM
How did I ever miss this one Its a great piece So enjoyable to read Thank you CJ For this Gem of a write Love & peace William

Dear God ... (Children) (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 9:16:14 PM
Dear CJ, You are a GREAT artistic Christen children poet. God blessed YOU with EXTREME talent! I love doing ministry work for the Lord. Check out my website where "Jesus is Lord." Many Blessings to you as you continue write. John Michael

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 8:31:16 AM
Grand work Bravo. Honest journey. I enjoyed the voyage Rodney

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 1:38:49 PM
As always CJ... a well penned little gem!

Mommy Angel (Preschool) (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 9:34:26 PM
I love children, CJ. I have four of my own, two grandchildren and one great-grandchild. Last Sunday, I had the honor to take my great-grandaughter Reyanna--8 years old--out paddling on a lake with me in my bright red canoe. My calendar is growing quite short nowadays, and I wanted to share a special event with her, just the two of us alone together. The next day she sent me an email saying, "That was awesome!" I was thrilled to tears. And that's how I felt in reading your heartfelt poem "Mommy Angel," CJ. You have such a unique talent for bringing to the forefront the simplicity of a child's life and their honest questioning of ours. It's been awhile since I've had the pleasure of reading your work. I haven't noted any recent postings, so I went looking and found this lovely piece. Now, like a little boy receiving a mother's kiss on his scratched knee, I feel so much better. Thank you, CJ, for all you've shared with us and for all I have yet to read. You are one of my all-time favorite writers. And for good reason. With admiration and great respect, Richard

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 7/8/2008 2:19:16 PM
This is adorable Cj I love it~`*

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 2:17:04 AM
Very Cute :)

Role of a Writer (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 5:50:41 AM
Great piece, CJ. I was just in your neck of the woods about three weeks ago. Pretty country. Write on, dear poet! Ron

Rainbows (Children) (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 11:33:02 AM
Could it be that the rainbow is the Creator's signature? :)

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 1:58:40 PM
so cute! i enjoyed this!

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 5:45:38 PM
I found this to be truly enjoyable and a touch of life. I can remember those escapades sooooooooo well. Thank you for the joy that this poem brings to me!! God bless you. Kathy

Rainbows (Children) (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 5:14:35 AM
A rainbow is God smiling down upon us after the dark storm showing us that faith is like all the colors of the rainbow and light defeats the darkness if you look up and believe... great poem!! katie :)

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 3:57:19 AM
Adorable!!!!

Bumble Bee (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 3:56:12 AM
awwww this one is adorable!! thanks for making me smile today!

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 9:49:21 PM
Sweet confessions of a child. I remember grandma Dolly putting me in a corner once, but it was only for about 5 minutes. I wonder what "permagosh" could be used for. LOL. Thanx for sharing, CJ, May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 4:01:41 PM
Awesome write Brought back many memories of my children I love children you must always have Patience Punishing a child is not always the answer! Excellent write Peace Love and hugssss...Morning Star

Mama, Am I Pretty? (Children) (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 8:41:24 PM
I remember I used to ask those kind of questions when I was a child. You captured the very essence of the little girl. I love this.

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 2:57:57 AM
SWEEEEEET! What a talent you have CJ, for little kids minds! YOU have not lost yours! Love your heart, how do you get into a childs mind still! I will be always be amazed at your happy uplifting talent! Write On! EnJOY! 2008! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Swee Sheooxoo STay Positive! STay Warm! Now, I must go make my oatmeal cinnamon raisen cookies, moist and fresh!Mmmm... I'd share if you were hereeee...

To a Snowflake: (Children) (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 2:53:27 AM
CJ I love this poem! A child will too! puts a smile on my face, we are expecting 6 to 10" today ourselves! No School (I'm a School bus driver) No Work, I got the call at 5:20A. and I was warming my car and dressed! Now, wide awake and sipping Hot chocolate! Looking at the white coming down, collecting and not frowning! I must read more! Let's see what more you have in store... Happy!!! 2008! YEAR! all year long! Write On! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive!

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 10:49:45 PM
This is truly something that should be cherished, not punished. The creativity of this child-character is priceless--something that could be a teaching example for children and parents/grandparents alike. The only reason I can think of for a child to be punished is that parents/grandparents think too materialistically of things that don't matter that can be replaced, instead of focusing on the child who cannot be replaced. Instead of reacting hastily for the wrong reasons, parents should stop, take a breath, pick up the child and ask "what have we here?" Allow the child to have a wonderful opportunity to "PRESENT A PROPOSAL explaining what they did and why, and THEN the parent could say, "well, that's interesting. But you know, next time, let's do this together and instead of using a lot of personal items (the lesson there being not to use other person's items without permission) and head to the kitchen with a bowl, water, flour and make paper mache' with balloons." But as a grandmother, I know I would have been upset and put my child in the corner back when I was a young inexperienced unwise parent. No harm, no foul. But I guess that's why God created Grandmas and Grandpas! blessin's this was sweet CJ! cynth'ya lewis reed

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:42:40 PM
A wonderful write indeed...the cookie jar brings back many memories of myself sneaking cookies from my grandmothers cookie jar...well done! Know that you are missed...anxiously awaiting your return home to the den! Blessings, Joyce B.

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:40:57 PM
Such a wonderful write my friend, you are surely missed here at the den...I pray that the year 2008 will bring much love, laughter, good health, prosperity, joy, friendship, and peace my friend... Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

Permagosh (Children) (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 9:28:23 AM
I like this composition! "Permagosh (Children)" strikes my childhood, and stimulates my imagination. May 2008 show us the way to improve the quality of life in our HOME planet EARTH under the light of creativity and fraternity. In gratitude, positive cooperation and fraternity. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:16:38 PM
lol I made christmas cookies all week...........this poem hits the spot for me, it is adorable and so descriptive, loved it, why don't you post anymore??? Feeling dry??? get some milk! I will track you to see when you come out of hiding, pax A

Baby's First Christmas (Preschool) (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 1:29:47 PM
CJ, So much truth with so little words. Maybe we should all wrap empty boxes this year and relive the childhood moment. Cynthia

Anatomy of a Poet (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 7:04:26 PM
" a passion abyss, the poet, the woman, the me" Very intense and concentrated words show the power of feminine nature and its poetic expression. An effective tribute. Greetings, AXILEA

The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool) (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 12:38:16 PM
Thank You for posting this Jewel. "The Cookie Jar Adventure (Preschool)" takes this reader on a trip to childhoodland. Long healthy blissful life, Sublime Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Changeling (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 9:23:43 PM
Your tender heart will always intrigue me, CJ...how have you been girl? This was touching, in more ways than one! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Changeling (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 6:21:15 AM
Truly a beautiful write, CJ; where you been? I have missed you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Changeling (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 10:32:20 AM
beautiful, I really enjoyed reading this thank you for sharing it Steve

The Changeling (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 1:53:49 AM
Thank you CJ for sharing this. You wrote this from the heart, and there is love and emotion here as well. Whatever happened to us that made us grey, indeed! We all become changelings in life, being replaced by semblances of ourselves, and robbed by the cruelty of the years. But even as we change from one to the other, we still have our mate with us. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

The Changeling (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 5:41:46 AM
I wonder hoe time crept in so unannounced sometimes. I watch our grow gray and the skin not so youthful any more, but The smile in the eyes is the same and all is good! A beautiful write CJ, haven't seen you in awhile but I did visit your web site! Great place!!

The Changeling (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 2:10:30 PM
Oh you darling young lady, how wonderful it is to be back and to be greeted by such wonderful and tender words. My deepest respect for your poetry. Robert

Mr. ĎTato Head (Preschool) (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 10:04:00 PM
I think that is the way the toy was when it was first released. You only had the parts and used a real potato. Cute children write here... Stay safe.. Ron

The Changeling (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 5:23:30 AM
Hi CJ, I haven't been around much lately and it seems you haven't either. You were on my mind today and I felt the need to take a peek at your work once again and was so delighted to read this last poetic entry. Poetry is at it's finest when we allow the reader inside to enjoy and identify.Mission accomplished, dear one. Your words are so soft and loving and make me especially happy when I think of someone's eyes, not as youthful now, but ones who give instead of rob and ones who will age gracefully and lovingly with mine. This has touched my heart today and I thank you. Miss you bunches too! Love and sunshine, Taylor

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 7:25:00 AM
With shared love, life itself is poetry. Richard

The Changeling (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 7:27:02 PM
CJ, With all the tenderness and grace of a woman in love, you have mustered this glorious romantic piece, speaking well for the rest of us, who are living it, too :) Love&Blessings to you, Rhonda Enjoy a Safe&Happy Independence day

Role of a Writer (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 4:42:15 AM
CJ this such a true poem. We write to entertain, educate, and learn, in language that is easily understood by everyone. My favorite is the entire second stanza. And yes CJ, there are still meaningful works left to pen. When we write, we write about our lives, life, nature, love, joy, sadness, loneliness, emotions, the world, and much, much more. Our works are written so that even a young child who can read, will understand some of what we write. You have penned this piece very well CJ. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. May the Lord Jesus guide your muse, so that you may create wonderful works for everyone to enjoy. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie.

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 9:59:33 AM
Before 'Oh God, I'm coming! ' actually means: 'Don't nag, I'm almost ready! Go and start the car.' hillarious CJ..... and yes it's still not too late now means..... can I get to the beer store before it closes.....LOL Walt

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 6/21/2007 6:58:45 PM
Indeed, I am a witness to the power of such naivete.

My Piggy Bank (Children) (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 1:17:28 PM
Excellent!

Seaside Memories (Poetry) - 6/18/2007 10:52:21 PM
This was so very beautiful and heartfelt! I felt the love that inspired this write! So deep and eternal! SC

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 6/14/2007 7:23:02 AM
This truly is an important trip to take...My hubby and I have our Wednesday's as "date night..." it doesn't have to be anything but time to ourselves...a walk in the historic district, appetizers at a seaside shanty or just driving in the country, going to vegtable stands or flea markets...and Home depot too! LOL! It's fun to have fun with your bestest friend! You penned it perfectly, with a desperate voice wanting to grasp anything...before its too late! Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. Hope all is well with you and yours, CJ~ :)

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 7:35:31 AM
A tender and dignified way to write about a sensitve subject for both spouses, CJ. Thank the good LORD, that the spiritual connection and blessing, is what keeps old lovers together...and discovering new levels of that love! Love&Blessings, Rhonda

A Child's Masterpiece (Preschool) (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 5:00:26 AM
I put half a sheet on the kitchen wall and let my daughter paint and color whatever she wanted. I still have that sheet and shes 24 now. Great memories Cj. And another fun write!

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 4:51:57 AM
You have just described the comforts of marriage. Seriously. Who else but someone you are that comfortable with can you talk about your loose bowel movements? Okay, not exactly the perfect example but I think I made my point! I loved this, so true.

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 2:11:26 AM
Very poignant, and very relatable indeed.

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 4:07:21 PM
you shine again Walt

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 6:57:28 PM
a great poem to ponder on Cj, I feel that as the eyes being a light to a person soul, so is poetry, words do have power. Hugs G

We Need to Get Away (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 9:01:17 AM
Oh my, how deeply I can relate to this excellent poem, you touched me here. I loved this poem, Reindeer

Mommy Angel (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 7:00:00 AM
Ho how sweet, I don't know how I missed this one? But I am sure glad I stumbled onto it today. I was just stopping by your den to check in with you, hadn't heard anything in sometime. Hope all finds you well and everything is okay. This was one of the sweetest emotional writes I have read in a while, beautiful my friend! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Mommy Angel (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/17/2007 3:15:02 AM
Have I told you lately how much I love your writing? 'Tis a fact.

Moments in Time (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 7:29:38 PM
What a fabulous family of words, CJ. With a quick noting of the reviews below, one can see easily what a touchstone you created. Everyone has a secret place in their heart that erupts in a fountain of emotions when the right trigger is pulled. Oftentimes, its unplanned, powerful, totally beyond our control. Your closing lines say it all: "Today in a crowd, I caught the scent of his cologne..." O, yes, how strongly we identify. And love those "Moments in Time." As always, CJ, your words move us from deep within. Love to you, Richard

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 10:08:18 PM
this made me smile...a clever write that oddly applies to both children and adults. To me this is about patience for sure...but it is also about limits and parameters and truth and honesty as opposed by smoke and mirrors.

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 9:39:42 AM
Excellent...as always CJ! "Yes and No" really brings you into the minds of how those little ones interpret patience with such innocence and as they grow older, the "maybe's" and "we'll see", usually come more often and the NO's are obsolete! :) Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 7:23:41 PM
I'm going to have to buy some of your books soon...you're a very gifted poet.

Partment (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 8:38:18 PM
very cute write-

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 1:18:37 PM
CJ--just wanted to let you know that I think you are great. especially liked this poem..sorry I do not always leave comments, I apologize..but I do still read your works when I can..

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 7:58:14 PM
I was struck by how much this poem could be applied to any age. "Yes and No" is a poem about "yes or no" certainty and that awful gray area that troubles us all. Very deep, in my humble opinion, CJ. Brett

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 2:21:17 PM
Ha, reminded me of a politician who was asked what he felt was his best attribute. 'Hmm, er, um, er, I, er, decisiveness.' Another sought assurance from a cabinet member who in reply stood up and said, 'I can assure the right honourable gentleman that I definitely might do something about the matter he refers to.' Yes and no indeed. Regards Dai

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 1:59:10 AM
Lol! Brings back the day CJ! another keeper!

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 10:30:31 PM
Loved this CJ, I recall when my mom would say, "we might, or we'll see" and all the other lines that I promised myself I wouldn't say. But, guess what...yeah, I found myself saying the same thing to my children. Enjoyed this much, serves as a great reminder for all! Always a pleasure to stop by your den! Blessings from Kentucky, Joyce Bowling

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 1:29:12 PM
You are absolutely wonderful, CJ! Your grandchildren are blessed to have you...and so are we! Love& hugs, Rhonda

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 9:13:49 PM
Excellent paly with words loved it Love & Peace William

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 5:27:09 PM
So precious, CJ...and although I know this is written whti the pre-schooler in mind, it still hits home with the eternal child in me....I want later's , not someday's. Love, Taylor

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 9:59:24 AM
Words are magical!! Love Tinka

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:18:11 PM
GHood message for children and adults CJ such wisdom thankyou for this one inspire me. Blessings & Peace, Josie

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 2:24:27 PM
This is really good, CJ. "Let your nay be nay, and your yea be yea!" Exactly what Scripture says! Peace and love Lena

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 12:25:56 PM
Excellent...no brilliant...yes!! Love Tinka :)

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 6:57:59 AM
How beautiful. My God! This is a masterpiece.

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 6:15:41 AM
I like words like yes and no they mean just what they say. Me, too, they often make life much easier!

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:19:45 AM
CJ., Until then my friend.

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 1:20:28 AM
Should the word PERHAPS come to mind? Dear, dear, this is one for The Best of the Best Collection!!! Georg

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:40:17 PM
Just as cute as ever! Words do mean something, don't they? Enjoyed!! Be safe, Karen

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:20:13 PM
this is so very true! My little granddaughter often asks for clear answers to "soon", "Later" etc...

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 5:58:22 PM
nothing like stimulating a child's mind to understand the shades of expression ... marvelous word play, CJ ...

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 5:50:19 PM
CJ I have a confession to make. Now that I'm a Teacher's Aide in an after school program for second graders I have a new respect for your childrens' poems. You capture young children so well. Guy--

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 4:43:46 PM
Thank You for showing the diffrence, and for showing the value of learning to kids of all ages... "Yes and No (Preschool)" and after school can do only good for the country; the family and one's self. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 3:36:17 PM
VEry good little poem and intuitive write. Lady J

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:37:25 PM
I still feel this way! :)

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:36:26 PM
On the surface, a simple poem but not if one considers the complex honest of a child which you portray so well. Another winner in a long list of (duh) winners CJ. And I will be waiting just until your next one. loveya Rusty

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 2:20:03 PM
can we fall in love through poetry? I think the words that have meaning can touch the same feelings inside the heart. Love comes from with in us, not from outside another. Good thoughts here. Lady J

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 1:40:35 PM
This is SO true!!!! LOVE IT!!!! Amy S

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 1:14:32 PM
Wonderful, as always! :-)

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 12:20:00 PM
Much wisdom here.

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 12:16:18 PM
Another great one CJ! You have a knack for telling a story from the child's perspective, and it's always right on! Hugs, Laura

Yes and No (Preschool) (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 11:51:40 AM
And I love all of your words cause they make so much sense in such a playful way!;-) Love, Eileen

The Naivete of Words (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:49:03 AM
Oh CJ, you are truly a sublime poet because a true poet knows how words can move souls. Breathtaking write! Hugs! Julie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.