AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carol Tetlow, ialex canton-dutari, iKellee Stone, iPaul Ulasien, iMary Adair, iCarol Fowler, iPamela Ackerson, i
 
Home > Michael A. Guy
 

Recent Reviews for Michael A. Guy


August Ocean Overture, CD Download (Book) - 1/24/2011 6:19:09 PM
A beautifully peaceful performance! Earthy yet ethereal, a wonderful rendition of musical artistry! Christine

CD: August Ocean Overture-JazzDANCEimage (Book) - 11/9/2010 11:05:02 AM
My heart-felt congratulations Michael! I look forward to listening ~ Best Wishes, Christine

Summer Scenes: Piano pieces for every month of summer (Book) - 7/30/2010 3:43:29 PM
Congrats on this accomplishment. Ron

Piano Sonata #1 (My Spanish) (Book) - 2/24/2009 5:23:16 AM
Congrats, Michael! Truly sounds like a lot of hard work, and I truly hope that your dream of a famous pianist finding it, and playing it, comes true.

Piano Sonata #1 (My Spanish) (Book) - 2/23/2009 2:25:40 PM
Congratulations, Michael. I wish you continued success with love and peace, Regis

Piano Sonata #1 (My Spanish) (Book) - 2/23/2009 2:14:16 PM
Hi Michael, Congratulation!!!!!! No wonder you haven't been around lately. Good to see you back. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Last Renaissance Man: second edition (Book) - 12/15/2008 5:37:37 PM
"The Last Renaissance Man." Michael, I just finished your book and I must say I never dreamed the book would be so well written. I simply don’t have the words to express how surprised I was. I am not half the writer you are and now you know that to be true! A very original book that is captivating, truly. Love your Characters and the way you describe the adventures in this fabulous book. I wish you much success.

The Last Renaissance Man: second edition (Book) - 8/2/2008 8:09:42 AM
A NEW EXCERPT HAS BEEN INSERTED ABOVE AS OF 8/02/08. Each month, from now until the RELEASE of BOOK 2 at the end of 2008 I will excerpt a new section of THE LAST RENAISSANCE MAN, Book 1 as an attempt to keep up interest in reading in this "exceedingly frigid, barren internet enviroment" - The bottom line is the writing is SUBERB in this novel because I took the time with it and had it edited over 12 times. And the story isn't too shabby as historical fiction goes. Just keep up with the excerpts and you'll see how varied the historical settings are through which this story of a "cultured man's hostile shipwreck in a savage time" plays out... Not to mention the awesome true HURRICANE based shipwreck scenes coming in BOOK 2: "The Enchanted Island"

CD: August Ocean Overture-JazzDANCEimage (Book) - 7/4/2008 2:21:31 PM
...to find the harmony with one and nature...finds the creativity of Michael Guy and his latest CD August Ocean Overture a pleasure to listen to. Mixing his own style of keyboards...piano and digital keyboards...and more...one finds the beauty of instrumental softness whether in the background of ethereal voices...or the variances and beauty of the track SEAbreeze among others. There are many moments of peaceful resonance and some up tempo jazz tunes to find a place in the heart. Jazz Dance image will also find the smoothness of this artists moments to take notice of. I am sure that every listener will find favorites and moments to hold close on this release. It was of his kindness and my pleasure to own a copy of Michael's music and a good choice for others to become familiar with his art. John

CD: August Ocean Overture-JazzDANCEimage (Book) - 6/13/2008 4:00:38 AM
Smooth Jazz, Ocean Waves, and The Tropical Breeze! I’ve bought and reviewed several A.D. member books, but this is the first A.D. member’s music C.D. I’ve purchased. And, I’m very glad I did. I really enjoyed Michael’s many wonderful Jazz and New Age musical compositions. His opening track, Ocean Prelude, is marvelous. I also enjoyed SEABREEZE, Rebirth Of The Cool, Big Wave Rider, and JazzDanceimage very much. And I soon found my feet tapping to his lively composition, Duke’s Groove. If you like soothing mood music, smooth jazz, ocean waves, and tropical breezes, check out author, composer, and accomplished jazz pianist Michael Guy’s new C.D.!

CD: August Ocean Overture-JazzDANCEimage (Book) - 4/22/2008 3:56:58 PM
I agree, Seabreeze in Gis my pick. A great CD of relaxing music to work by, drive by, or just watch the sunset by. Ron

CD: August Ocean Overture-JazzDANCEimage (Book) - 4/15/2008 8:08:33 PM
This is great news! Now we get to hear your inventive tunes play and replay without the tinny computer speakers! I absolutely love your piano solo in SeaBreeze in G... simple and lilting-- no crashing chords to disturb the drifting mind. I'm also intrigued about "Orion Callin 2000"-- can't wait to hear it. Jazz fills a little hole in my soul that nothing else can. And yours is good stuff, Michael. --Charlie

The Last Renaissance Man: second edition (Book) - 12/11/2007 12:48:04 PM
FROM THE REVIEW ON AMAZON: It is a rare case when an author can combine pure musical grace with informed historical perspective to create the kind of superb literary art that Michael A. Guy does in "The Last Renaissance Man." If, however, any explanations are required, one need only consider that in addition to being a novelist with a keen eye for literary style and historical revision, Guy is also the composer and musician behind the extraordinary jazz/new age CD "August Ocean Overture." In addition, he is a gifted poet with an ear for capturing nuanced moments that gently lead readers by their hearts and souls deep inside his words. Combine those elements with his apparent passion for the life and art of 17th century Baroque composer Henry Purcell, the model for the genius of a hero, "Sir Henry," in his novel, and you have everything you need for one highly original, spellbinding, historical fantasy read. "The Last Renaissance Man" may have been inspired by Purcell's life as well as by Guy's reading of Shakespeare's "The Tempest," but the high-seas adventure and quest for sanity and inspiration on which the author takes his hero makes this novel completely one of his own marvelous invention. The result is that one writer's great creative passion becomes for many a source of great reading pleasure. by Aberjhani author of "The Bridge of Silver Wings" and "Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance" (Facts on File Library of American History)

Across the Sea of Madness (Book) - 12/5/2007 3:28:34 PM
Not at all surprised Michael... couldn't be happening to a more deserving person!

Across the Sea of Madness (Book) - 12/4/2007 1:43:53 PM
NOTE: I DO COVERS!! As one who is starting his own independent CD music publishing label (JzCDz.com) I have been gradually gearing up with a backlog of private releases to eventually go public for years! IF YOU NEED A COVER FOR A CD OR BOOK (using photos) I have special pro software just for CD work and a backlist of near a 1000 stock photos (plus use your own) ability to covert formats, text shaping, etc. I also have Adobe Photoshop for book covers, but I do the text shaping in my Music CD package then export. Photoshop doesn't do text as easily. I NEED INCOME! Any freelance work and I will charge by the job's worth and complexity not by hours alone since I have a slower computer. But we can agree to that. JUST GO LOOK AT MY COVERS (I did this cover back and front, and ALL MY CD covers. You can see them when my new website launches after Dec. 12th. Please see my BIO page for now where I will post a CD cover. IF YOU NEED A QUALITY PRINT READY COVER FOR YOU BOOK BASED ON PHOTOS I CAN DO IT CHEAPER THEN A PRO HOUSE TO YOUR CUSTOM DESIGN. AND IF YOU SHOULD WANT TO DO A CD, I have that covered inside and out and it will not cost you $100's of bucks. (well maybe over a 100 for some) CONTACT ME, MICHAEL GUY. SEE MY BIO AND WEBSITE

Across the Sea of Madness (Book) - 12/2/2007 8:10:32 PM
C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!!!!!!!!!! This is simply fabulous! Talk very soon, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Last Renaissance Man: second edition (Book) - 8/21/2007 12:55:31 AM
Our book sounds mysterious and I have so many still to read~! Darn... but, your music, I love JazzandBlues, it's the way to my Inner soul~! EVER see???? CROSSROADS, believe me, you will want to MIKE... It's an Oldie and Super Goodie, I won't give you no clues, but the music and the movie will speak to your soul, I had to buy it again, Got it on Amazon.com - Check it out - and let me know, if you did OK... How do I get your music and not just a book??? STay POsitive! STay SAFE! Warmly, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeoox Live Life - Live Love!

The Last Renaissance Man: second edition (Book) - 8/16/2007 12:06:52 PM
I like the mystery you blend into this story. There are so many mysteries in this world to explore.

Genesis Revisited: Children of Adam (Short Story) - 6/25/2012 1:30:03 PM
Your interpetation of Genesis is interesting. It kept me moving from one paragraph to the next, always a sign of good writing. There were two important trees. 1- The tree of knowledge of good and evil. 2- The tree of life. The devil, or the serpent had a plan. There was a method to his madness. After inducing Adam and Eve to eat the fruit. He planned on taking them to the tree of life. After eating its fruit, they would indeed live forever, making God a liar. Genesis 3:22. This is why God posted the Cheurbs and the turning sword to the east of the garden to bar the couple's path to the tree of life. Genesis 3:24. Hope this has been of help in your scriptual studies.

Tales from Lake Stinkhole vol. I (Short Story) - 5/14/2011 7:38:01 AM
I'm surprised that you were that worried. I recall a time when I took some friends from Wisconsin to Brazos Bend State Park, about 30 min. drive from Southwest Houston. As we walked down to the fishing pier where I never saw anybody fishing, there was a large gator, perhaps a 10 footer, lying by the entry to the pier sunning. Everyone was just walking by him (about 3 feet away) going out to the pier to observe birds and just enjoy the scenery in the late afternoon. Some folks were taking pictures of the gator and some were close enough to touch it. Never heard of anyone getting bit or mauled there. But I did see some fishermen having trouble with pesky gators trying to take their catches. Ron

Tales from Lake Stinkhole vol. I (Short Story) - 5/10/2011 4:17:45 AM
From then on I’m very suspicious of dark gray mud banks in low light. A very wise philosophy, my friend. Being a northerner, I didn't learn about your moving mud banks until I spent lots of time down on the Gulf after Katrina attempting to rescue pets. That storm really stirred up a lot of those 'mud banks' and very sadly, they devoured many a starving dog or cat. I couldn't even count just how many of those gray moving mud banks that I saw.

One Hungry Bear! (Short Story) - 2/1/2011 6:12:29 AM
Wow - glad to hear you're OK. I've been followed through the woods several times by hungry black bears sniffing my freshly caught fish - and I've always tossed them a few, and kept on truckin - but I've never had one beating down a cabin door. Stay Safe, my friend.

One Hungry Bear! (Short Story) - 1/30/2011 11:40:00 AM
Thanks for 'bear'ing your heart for critters here. When we were in Canada, my 15 yr old brothers thought it was okay to raise our food pack 6 feet off the ground--at least 12 is required. One morning, after cooking fish the night before, I encountered scat right outside our tent. Thank goodness our food was dried and sealed. Still encountered a curious bear on the trail on both trips to the wilderness. Ron

One Hungry Bear! (Short Story) - 1/28/2011 7:26:55 PM
wow, I didn't even know bears lived in Florida. I heard of cars getting torn into up here in the north...this is a sad story of the nature of things, and weather disruptions.

Genesis Revisited: Children of Adam (Short Story) - 5/5/2010 7:14:03 PM
I love how you bring up the subject of multiple gods. I totally believe that God had helpers. It makes a lot more sense. I also appreciate the humor of Adam calling himself intelligent (I mean, after all, he had the "knowing fruit" didn't he? I'm only disappointed that you limited the word "knowing" to sex. I think it means so much more than that. For example. In the beginning as you say, Adam and Eve saw nothing wrong with being naked, and yet after having eaten from the "tree of knowing" they hid because they were naked. It makes sense then, that the "tree of knowledge of good and evil" in addition to being a metaphor for sex, could very well have been the onset of conscience, which ironically enough, only the snake himself showed any sign of before--slithery old demon, yeck! --Charlie

Genesis Revisited: Children of Adam (Short Story) - 5/3/2010 1:28:57 PM
Good research. Very interesting. Ron

Genesis Revisited: Children of Adam (Short Story) - 5/3/2010 4:54:04 AM
God would willingly share his garden with his son, his good steward I very sadly wonder when we totally forgot the part about being good stewards, especially - today.

Genesis Revisited: Children of Adam (Short Story) - 5/2/2010 6:53:00 PM
Excellent story, Michael; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Trout Dreams (Short Story) - 6/12/2008 7:25:42 PM
This story took me there . You have a wonderful wrting style, It draws the reader in..Have you considered sending the to Vermont Life Magazine, or entering it in the Ralph Nading writers contest? I used to catch trout too . It was great fun. I always seemed to get my line tangled in bushes of the brooks. Vermont Magazine has a web site that you can post poems , ect on. Its a different form Vt Life Magazine , also Yankee is a great little magazine that might publish this story.. I'm glad I read it. ...M

A Snail's Tale (Short Story) - 6/12/2008 7:11:07 PM
What a great story! It was original, held my interest and made me smile. You definately should look into having stories like this published......M

A Snail's Tale (Short Story) - 4/27/2008 11:50:41 AM
A warped and wandering rendition. I slempt thru most of it, so don't know what I read. Catch ya next time. Ron

A Snail's Tale (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 4:58:11 PM
This has got to be one of funniest, best written stories I've every read. I'm still laughing. Keep on truckin' Mary, the desertrat

A Snail's Tale (Short Story) - 4/21/2008 8:20:28 AM
Well Michael, after reading what you had to say about what you call a Stupid Story, I do believe you should definitely continue on with this one! What a creative mind you have! Your narrator is a blast, and the Snail, Slug story quite amusing. Be well my friend, love Holly

A Snail's Tale (Short Story) - 4/20/2008 8:28:46 PM
Oh, for all the world I want to be singing "Gotta crawl, gotta crawl, gotta crawl... to the ugly bug ball, to the ball, to the ball..." Too much fun on this bland day. --Charlie

The Golden Flute: Tableau One, The Prophecy (Short Story) - 4/6/2008 11:35:22 AM
I like the black and gold cover better. I keep thinking of The Golden Bough, though I've never read it. An immense undertaking, full of pitfalls for a lessor writer. Once you've set the scene, describe in the terms of the time. Avoid author references (In our time this means...) because it detracts from the mysterious magic you are weaving. Ron

The Golden Flute: Tableau One, The Prophecy (Short Story) - 4/4/2008 8:56:14 AM
I kinda wish I'd read this first... --slightly embarrassed at my other reviews. You know how to write, Michael. And this is not your first novel-- very evident. It's got good atmosphere, and the dialog is good. We get to know the speakers, and it moves the story along. Even the footnotes work well with the story. Take care. --Charlie

Trout Dreams (Short Story) - 3/20/2008 8:41:32 AM
...what wonderful memories, stories, and hands on knowledge you have penned here Michael. And of dreams...in their nature...the right and wrong of experience...become paragraph lessons of beauty one has lived in his heart. These are the worlds we share...and of your future writes...may they all fall right into your lap. fine write Michael... John

Trout Dreams (Short Story) - 3/19/2008 2:51:00 PM
Mike, You know I was a fishing fool before I became paralyzed at 20, so your story was intriguing. You know I like your writing -- it's all over the place -- but that's what I like about it. I did find that your description of brookies was a bit redundant and could be tightened up, but you covered the landscape when it comes to caring for and protecting the little devils. We had plenty of rocky streams in central Wisconsin where I could get skinned up slipping off rocks with my tennies while chasing bass in water that had too much cow urine, was too warm, or too slow for trout. Wisconsin does have wonderful trout streams like the Tomorrow River, but they were too far away. My one high school experience with brookies was not like yours. We fished Dickey Creek, a one foot wide, one foot deep, winding artery that cut swiftly through heavy brush in deer country. Our gear consisted of the top extension of a spin cast rod, a foot and a half of monofilament, and the smallest, sharpest hooks we could find. If we could get to the stream without disturbing the prey and gently drop a worm over the tufts of grass, we just might be fast enough to hook him before he got a free meal. We carried a dollar bill to measure whatever we snagged, because anything under 6 inches had to be thrown back and the rest were eaters. The only place any brookies of any size could be found was at the culvert where the gravel road crossed Dickey Creek and we parked, normally fished out. Rumor had it that 20 inchers resided there. I caught a total of none, but the largest any of us got was 8 inches. Ron

Trout Dreams (Short Story) - 3/18/2008 7:46:04 AM
Excellent story, Michael; enjoyed~! Very well penned; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Trout Dreams (Short Story) - 3/18/2008 7:35:01 AM
You are off to a fine start (left out an end parenthesis near your 2:00 AM word confrontation). The essays have an earthy feel to them-- a man in touch with nature, and wisdom... it's not boring, but it is contemplative and very interesting. Have fun with that writing adventure. Check surplus sales from your local colleges/university for a used lap top. My hubby works for a university, and you'd be surprised what you can pick up off of those. We got enough carpet to redo our entire house for $25.00 once. Every other year or so, colleges resupply-- so there's always something they're selling. --Computers from labs, instructional technology, vcr's, t.v.'s, carpentry tools, sewing machines... the list just goes on and on because educational institutions want to be on the cutting edge of technology so students have exposure to the latest... Anyway, give it a shot. You'd be surprised. --Charlie

The Last Renaissance Man: chapter 7, the rest of it! (Short Story) - 12/9/2007 12:12:38 PM
Wow! I'm going to have to buy the book when I get out on the road and earning money. This is really good! Love, annie

The Last Renaissance Man: chapter 7 excerpt (Short Story) - 12/1/2007 6:05:15 PM
Culpepper may be a composer of some merit, but he is not fisherman--defeated on all sides by the beautiful nature he seeks. Once again, so well written, that I, a fisherman, was drawn into his plight. Ron

The Last Renaissance Man: chapter 6, second half (Short Story) - 11/18/2007 12:39:35 PM
Still intriguing... leading the reader on. Your knowledge of geography, practices, and language of the time is superb. Ron

Living in the REAL world of Digital Music Production: a commentary/bio (Article) - 1/25/2013 12:47:08 PM


Wisdom of the Native Americans (Article) - 5/3/2011 2:20:42 AM
Thank you Michael, for sharing these Native American true wisdom words... "within us is the power to move mountains"; the inner shining is obscured by self-made clouds of negativity. To "throw of all encumbrances" by purifying the mind is indeed the "great work" of a lifetime. "...I will continue to press on until I have finished, and I would have you do the same."

Wisdom of the Native Americans (Article) - 5/1/2011 10:42:06 PM
Really enjoyed this, hey and great link :)

Wisdom of the Native Americans (Article) - 5/1/2011 3:37:35 PM
Wise words. Ron

Your Tax$ being used to Mercilessly Poison & Kill Innocent Wildlife! (Article) - 1/23/2011 2:32:19 PM
Money talks......

Your Tax$ being used to Mercilessly Poison & Kill Innocent Wildlife! (Article) - 1/22/2011 3:49:13 AM
Because they have SOLD OUT to the devil sort of speak. That devil is the Satan of special interests like ranchers, cattle owners, hunting lobbies that make millions off of foreign hunters and outfitters who claim that any large wildlife is a threat to their business. Yet there hasn't been one documented case of wolves, bison or any other large predators (except man) that have destroyed their interests. We seem to be Selling Out everything Wondrous, God-Given, and Natural, these extremely sad days. And I truly feel sorry for today's youth who are rapidly inheriting a Plastic, Artificial, Dead Planet.

Your Tax$ being used to Mercilessly Poison & Kill Innocent Wildlife! (Article) - 1/21/2011 9:46:21 PM
Thanks Michael, this link makes it so easy to fill in the form. I sent mine!

The Biblical Deluge or ‘PHAETON’ Cataclysm in the novel, The Golden Flute (Article) - 4/8/2010 6:56:34 AM
Image doesn't show, but the article has spurred me into thought--highly interesting. --Charlie

The Biblical Deluge or ‘PHAETON’ Cataclysm in the novel, The Golden Flute (Article) - 4/7/2010 6:25:23 PM
Intriguing, Michael. Enjoyed the article. Was not able to view your image, though, and the first half of the article was in very small print along with the map of the path of Phaeton. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The Biblical Deluge or ‘PHAETON’ Cataclysm in the novel, The Golden Flute (Article) - 4/7/2010 3:41:22 PM
Great research! I wouldn't discount an asteroid, though. There is much evidence that an asteroid struck the North American Ice sheet during the last Ice Age, melting it and causing the extinction of the Clovis people and most of the large prehistoric animals. Tsunamis and torrential rains on the other side of the globe were entirely possible. As fiction, your view is much more interesting. Ron Ron

Never Again? (Article) - 3/26/2010 8:39:41 PM
Fascinating when earth tells her story! I wonder if recent earthquakes and volcanic eruptions have anything to do with ice-melt-- and who's fault it really is (sorry, couldn't resist!). Anyhow, it sounds like we'll be in store for many more odd earth shifts and behavior (for our time at least). Living on top of a major fault line may not be such a good idea about now. Maybe I'll move to Missouri. --Charlie

Never Again? (Article) - 3/22/2010 9:56:57 AM
Cool article. If you've never done so, check Michael Tsarion on the Internet. He speaks a lot about Nibiru, the Annunaki, etc. Fascinating stuff. Jordan Maxwell is another one you should check out. I'm familiar with Sitchin's work too.

Never Again? (Article) - 3/21/2010 10:24:44 PM
3-21-10: As With Stupid Man Instead Of Trying Figure Out Where He Came From He Should Be Worried To Where In This Holy Hell He Is Gone To! Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK...

Never Again? (Article) - 3/21/2010 3:18:23 PM
And as in the days of Noah, + or Utnapishdim, did anyone listen, I wonder, a great article well written. Jasmin Horst

Never Again? (Article) - 3/21/2010 11:28:45 AM
Very well-written and researched. An asteroid hitting Antarctica could have caused ice sheet melt and/or slippage. The resulting cooling of the oceans could have caused the last, most severe ice age of a thousand years, killing the Clovis people and the large North American prehistoric animals. Ron

Three-legged Western Wolves on their 'Last Legs' Struggle to Feed Pups (Article) - 10/7/2009 9:34:45 PM
I actually "puppy-sat" a three-legged wolf pup a decade and a half ago for a co-worker who raised wolves and wolf-husky mixed pups-- an experience I'll never forget. Even that young, they're still wild and oh-so beautiful. They mate for life, you know, and I love that idea of both parents having the same malady--talk about empathy. It is true that Idaho didn't get a lot of money from their "adopt a wild horse" campaign this year--sad sign of bad economic times. Still, there are many good people who have adopted many mustangs that they take care of. Between Boise and Mountain Home, you still see the herds, racing up on a natural bench there, and let me tell you, there is no prettier sight than to see them racing with their manes flying, just after dusk--barely outlined by the last vestiges of the setting sun... gorgeous! But as for Buffalo being gunned down around here?-- I haven't heard... I'll have to research that a bit-- I believe it's a stretch of the imagination. I'll tell you what though, those critters are BIG!! And stupid tourists every year, thinking they're some gentle over-big bovines, approach them to pet them? Let their children ride them? Photograph their nostrils? People die every year making stupid assumptions like that. Truth is, they're massive, and majestic, and have given much to the west and Midwest. I believe our civilization was built on their backs. What a travesty that they were diminished so in the 1800's. But their numbers are rising, and their herds are expanding their grazing to outside of Yellowstone now. And in many of the state parks surrounding Yellowstone, like Harriman State Park, you'll see them grazing in increasingly larger numbers. This can be intimidating, and should be. They're dangerous to human beings, and forgive me, but they taste really good too. --Charlie

Three-legged Western Wolves on their 'Last Legs' Struggle to Feed Pups (Article) - 9/30/2009 2:12:03 AM
These poor animals are not just on three legs but ON THEIR LAST LEGS literally. How horrifically sad, and how horrifically uncaring most human beings are today. There are very few Mexican Lobos left; the northern Timber Wolves are being targeted again; yesterday was Wild Horse Day - our own government is now rounding them up for sale to foreign slaughterhouses; and the last remaining wild buffalo are being gunned down around Yellowstone Park. Why? Because commercial cattlemen, who graze their cattle on public land, don't want them around; and most Americans don't even care. We are truly living in sad, sad days.

The Gospel of Emerson (Article) - 7/6/2009 6:10:42 AM
I think we could all learn from this 'Gospel of Emerson,' especially the far too materialistic young generation of today.

The Gospel of Emerson (Article) - 7/5/2009 2:45:22 PM
History has much to teach us. Emerson, Twain, and Thoreau are my guideposts to life. Ron

Einstein and Me: Silent intuition is the way God talks... (Article) - 6/2/2009 3:17:20 PM
awesome Michael...loved how you weaved this all together - the silent intuitive voice assisting you find the notes, the quotes themselves...and most profound the wisdom...Einstein he's got more going on than most even know.

Einstein and Me, volume two: I must go to the piano and play (Article) - 11/30/2008 1:06:59 PM
...wonderful write Michael...past brought into the future...thoughts that still hold truth...along with two rules...have given me some music to listen to. interesting and well written... John

Einstein and Me, volume two: I must go to the piano and play (Article) - 11/30/2008 10:17:12 AM
Reminds me of my advice to my MBA students. "If you want to go into business, go into business. If you want to work for someone and make money, get an MBA." Enough reading great thoughts, I must write. Ron

Little Fish in a Digital Sea - and my first widget (Article) - 9/26/2008 12:16:28 PM
Lots of interesting information.

Little Fish in a Digital Sea - and my first widget (Article) - 8/15/2008 11:34:21 AM
iTunes worked very well for me. Ron

Little Fish in a Digital Sea - and my first widget (Article) - 8/15/2008 9:17:01 AM
Well, your widget didn't work from here. But I'm excited about your news. I love piano-- oh, how I love it. I know I'm going to love your improv as well, so I do hope it gets included on the cd. Just keep me posted, so I can be one of the first to order it. :) --Charlie

Ever-Returning Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 9:37:36 PM
Wow! Great piece, Michael! I believe in 1989, I still lived among a 300' hedge of lilac lilacs! One of my most favorite scent/memories. Beautiful! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Ever-Returning Spring (Poetry) - 4/27/2013 11:38:03 AM
A wonderful ode to spring. Walt Whitman's words are a special treat. You're right, here in the South our springs are short. I remember fondly the month of June in Wisconsin when the lilacs were in bloom and we knew that spring had arrived. Ron

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 7:16:50 PM
Darned kidneys any way! Your garden is flourishing and growing well within each of us now. May it always. --Charlie

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 5:07:49 PM
A heart-felt sentimental and musical beauty of a write! I love how you laced this with yummy vegies and musical dynamics!!! Blessings, xx Christine

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/12/2013 12:04:17 PM
Michael, What a wonderful tribute to your feline friend, Newton. I'm so sorry for your loss, but as you say, you'll see each other again. Take care Den and Facebook friend. Mary

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 4:41:05 AM
So very sorry for your great loss, Michael. And you've reminded me of one of my most precious cats who appeared on my dog's backyard grave as a tiny kitten. Buddy graced my garden for almost 20 years, and I will always miss him.

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 1:19:45 PM
~Michael~ Beautiful write of the shared years of a dear Kitty. In the garden is always the most playful moments of memory. My kitty Lady was 18. Lady Mary Ann

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 12:52:34 PM
Hugs Michael, I know how much you loved him. 17 is a ripe age for a cat, you've touched us again with this memorial. May your grief pass quickly.

In The Garden of Our Dreams (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 10:21:30 AM
I had been wondering of late of you, having not seen you post for so long. It indeed, took something as traumatic as my little guy Jazz's death to bring you out once again with a tearjerker of a poem reminiscing about the summer of '97 that reads like a song that you need to put to music. It's good to read you again, old friend. Ron

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 11:04:46 PM
Very touching piece, Michael. I do hope she was found and returned safely to the bosom of her family.

We Will Bring Down Your Dams (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 3:12:42 PM
Beautifully written.

We Will Bring Down Your Dams (Poetry) - 5/8/2012 4:35:31 AM
Desperation, love of nature...spectacular piece ~ I have hope for the earth healing, I really do.

We Will Bring Down Your Dams (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 9:33:53 AM
It's good to read you again. While I don't agree with your thesis about ancient aliens providing us with the tools of our destruction, I agree with instruction itself and that it has to stop right now while we are in grave danger of losing everything. Like the Mayans, who are still here in central American faces, we can abandon our civilization and go back to a more earth friendly life. As for, “bring down your dams!” I got to thinking about the pond my sister put in at great expense five years ago and had to put in a well to fill it with water. The pond will now be a source of aquatic plants and amphibians. The fund will also have fish and attract waterfowl. It is already attracted deer for drinking water. and, in in the future, may provide water for a water source heat pump. No stream flows into it, only run off. Damn, If I don't think this dam is good. Ron

We Will Bring Down Your Dams (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 4:26:59 PM
we've trashed the place...it's only a matter of time before we anniliate ourselves so the earth can heal again.

We Will Bring Down Your Dams (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 1:05:20 PM
Just say "NO! to fracking!!

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 11:06:15 AM
I played the music link in a separate window while I read along with this. Very nice pairing, love the purity of the expressions.

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 5:42:32 PM
This is a deep and magnificent meditation of bliss Michael, absolutely beautiful lines and music, doubled joy! Blessings, Christine

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 8:36:00 PM
Absolutely amazing piece Michael, nice to read your words again... Be always safe, Karen

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 6:57:47 AM
Wonderful writing Michael. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 2:21:09 AM
After I imagined the hell of a world without trees - rain came - life came. How Blessed is that life-giving rain, and how I wish they could get some of that blessed rain out in eastern Arizona. The massive wildfires are devastating their once glorious pine forest mountains, one of my favorite places in the Southwest. And I just listened to your Rain Music and truly enjoyed it, my friend.

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 7:08:01 PM
Was this fine writing accomplished near Willams College? I like it. Excellent job my new friend. Peace Tony

Words More Soft Than Rain (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 4:44:43 PM
Cool... We got two bursts too. Hope that it is enough. Ron

Wisteria (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 10:17:42 AM
Full of grace and the profound, this is beautiful. Blessings, Christine

Crossin' the Jordan (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 3:15:06 PM
Uplifting with nice sonic elements, Michael :) Blessings, Christine

Crossin' the Jordan (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 2:37:25 AM
You need to read the Bible word for word in order and not pick it apart to support your religious dogma. That would probably be quite enlightening for many. And that is quite a picture.

Crossin' the Jordan (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 6:22:35 PM
Amazing as always!!! Good to see you back, Michael. Don't go away so long again!!!! Much peace, love and light, Amber

Crossin' the Jordan (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 4:11:30 PM
Great insight. Looking forward to it put to music. Ron

Crossin' the Jordan (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 2:07:29 PM
Oh my lovelyyyyyy piece yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy....wana dance baby? Happy Easter Michael...ya got movin with this one ...take care OK...Hugss,much love too you

Returning as Rivers (Poetry) - 4/2/2011 5:58:21 AM
I am reminded of “ashes to ashes, dust to dust.” The rivers of our life do flow downstream in an endless cycle of birth and death. Good to see you writing poetry again–perhaps lyrics for you next song. Ron

Returning as Rivers (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 2:17:55 PM
Lovely as always sweet man..sighhh..stay safe and well..Hugsss

Returning as Rivers (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 9:55:41 AM
This is magnificent, how life and relationships move and change. I love the poem, Michael, and your wilderness setting. It is both tragic and spectacular. Christine

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 7:40:45 PM
Enjoyed this very much sweet man..sure have missed you and your writing...stay safe and well.....Hugsss

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 8:27:29 AM
Bravo...what a finale to this masterpiece!

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 5:05:42 AM
Hello Michael, I love it too. It's jam-packed full of emotions.Susan

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 6:49:08 PM
What a lovely thing for you to do. She is one courageous young lady, isn't she. One day she will achieve her dream. Besides having what it takes, she will do so because of the support of kind and enthusiastic fans like you. Your beautifully-expressed faith is bound to strengthen hers! 'Sail' ON!! xOx Phyllis xOx

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 8:10:36 PM
Michael, I have been listening to your music, and it is very meaningful, often haunted by waves of sorrow ~ I think it is beautiful ~ and the dedication you wrote of the mother Osprey is an image I hold now, very eternal. Blessings, Christine

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 2:39:13 PM
Watching a shot of her craft on the news as I read this. She's safe, but I would have much preferred her triumphant arrival home after making the whole voyage. Ron

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 9:04:40 AM
Beautiful, Michael. I had not known about this, but will google right now. I hope David is right and that she has been found safe.

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 8:47:10 AM
Michael - The prayers must have been heard. I just read where she was safe. - David

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 2:00:01 AM
Excellent write, Michael; well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn.

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 1:58:11 AM
I hear she's just be found, and apparently OK.

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 7:30:50 PM
Good poem, Michael. I, too, am keeping up with Abby's news on my news ticker. Hopefully this ordeal will have a positive outcome...I've missed you...hope your music is keeping you in good creative spirits...be well. Love, Sage

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 6:47:22 PM
Oh dear, Michael, this is very intense...I shall send healing energy out to her and prayers for her safe return.. You are such a dear man...missed you Much peace, love and light, Amber "V"

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 6:31:51 PM
What a wonderful prayer for a courages girl lost at sea, bless you for that! Jasmin Horst

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 6:14:57 PM
Thank you for sharing this prayerful write and for sharing awareness regarding Abby's situation, Michael. Love and peace, Regis

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 6:00:32 PM
You write with such passion and fervor for this young lady and prayers go out to her that she return home safely... Be always safe, Karen

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 5:19:08 PM
yes, prayers go out for Abby.....Wow! Very nice Erin Collins

Prayers for Abby (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 5:18:31 PM
This is just beautiful! Blessings, Christine

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/24/2010 7:20:34 PM
Michael - The despair, anger the incomprehension at the acts of man and the corporations they create in your poem are palpable. What will it take open their eyes. What a legacy they leave for the following generations. Check out this story by Jason Leopold about BP in Truthout at this site: http://www.truthout.org/how-bushs-doj-killed-a-criminal-probe-into-bp-that-threatened-net-top-officials59648 - David

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 8:55:32 AM
Thoughtful and a dire warning for my dead father's generation. The 'mindless middle' continues with the 'status quo' engineered by the special interests' clever advertising and discover too late that their addiction will take us over the brink and will kill them and their grandchildren. Ron

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 6:02:41 AM
well said, michael

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 1:40:54 AM
The Gulf is a terribly sad place, today; yet many are still thinking about the next place to profit from black gold, like Alaska and even my beloved northwood. Our greed truly sickens; only God can help us now.

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 7:42:53 PM
Stay local! Don't give in to the corporate kings! Become interdependent on the LOCAL community! No more oil! Peace, Dayvid

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 9:01:27 AM
ya we've trashed the place - love your song/poem about it! - Put it on U-Tube :) check out this great solution a couple of farmers came up with using hay - remember humans are capable of both sides - destruction and creation http://www.wimp.com/solutionoil/

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 8:47:28 AM
"drill baby, drill" is Not a friend to Mother Nature. Those sheeple will keep bleating until they have to drink the stuff. Then, they'll try to blame it on someone else.

Spill baby, spill (On the brink...) (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 8:40:13 AM
I call you a wise man who appreciates and wants to protect the Earth. The drill baby drill has become spill baby spill, kill baby kill.

and when the black rain comes (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 10:34:05 PM
A heartfelt expressive poetic composure! Bravo! I agree that man will destroy what God has provided. God has Blessed America now will man curse the blessing?

Children of Adam (Poetry) - 5/3/2010 4:32:33 AM
I will check it out, my friend.

After the Waters Rise... (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 7:27:01 PM
An urgent, apt, and timely write, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

After the Waters Rise... (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 3:12:13 AM
“For all must live by these eternal waters, so ALL must perish when the Oceans die!” Quite powerful, and yet, so many are still so blind. And I doubt most will see, until it's too late.

After the Waters Rise... (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 4:48:42 PM
After the Waters Rise...I pray I'm high atop Mount Everest. Blessings Michael.

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 4:44:33 PM
Beautifully written, and most assuredly a song of tears…. So well written Michael. Blessings & Peace, Holly

After the Waters Rise... (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 3:30:02 PM
In the spirit of 'Until the Creeks Rise,' this little tome foretells the mess we are making of our only ocean. Insight, Mike. Ron

After the Waters Rise... (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 9:56:55 AM
Michael, Very powerful write and just a little scary. Mary

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:15:01 AM
This could be big.. I'm thinking of a native American singer, like Gordon Lightfoot. Ron

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 3:23:28 PM
I really liked this. I was expecting a Native American poem, so was really refreshed to see it used in a similiar but different way. Nice work, Michael.

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 3:45:14 AM
Powerful verses, indeed, my friend.

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 6:06:20 PM
I am a fan of imagery and this line is exquisite: The mountains & valley burned with our dying pains. I look forward to hearing it soon, I hope.

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 5:11:24 PM
very heartwrenching song, Michael. well done. Erin Collins Shadow Walk: The Gathering

Trail of Tears (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 5:10:04 PM
Michael, this is wonderful, I wish I could hear you singing this. Been too long, certainly have missed you.. Much peace, love, and light, Namaste, Amber "V" aka "Karena, Eagle Medicine Woman"

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 6:02:53 PM
Tender mountain melodies played so not to disturb the sleeping cat, ---passion for music, for life, along with sensitivity and a powerful sense of time passing...all that strikes me in this tide of 'Stormin' the Gates of Heaven'... Gina

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 7:45:24 PM
This is very good,I enjoy reading it.take care

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 2:28:19 PM
The jacket looks great. Based on my read, the grooves should be too. Ron

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 2:03:17 PM
I read this the other day and wanted to contemplate it for review, Michael...Stormin' the Gates of Heaven has a hook! This is fine poetry! This streams over rock and rainbow memories. It's sunny days poetry under what rod and reel above casts in spiritual monofilament, dangling us with memories you've hooked...the wordage is just fantastic! Ripples and they're biting, Michael! Good to see you back. Love, Sage

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 8:00:30 AM
I really like this, it's real and alive with emotion and images Michael.

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:59:43 AM
You got sheet music for this, Michael? I'd love it. Tell me how much! This song is great--really spoke to me--especially the moss and the corn rows. --Charlie

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:45:28 AM
Trout Dreams and Crazy Schemes and Brother Funktop was His Name - most interesting, my friend.

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:28:24 PM
awesome and powerful piece...did he catch any fish?

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:37:53 PM
Michael, I adore this - perfect! Well done, and I second that welcome back: you've been missed! Glad how you say you aren't done yet. Good!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:15:33 PM
That is a fine song, Michael. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Stormin' the Gates of Heaven (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:05:35 PM
Michael, I love this!!! The references to Celestial Road could be a great title also for another song... Welcome back friend, I have missed you much. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Michael'sAngelO (Podcast from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 5:12:21 PM
Michael, it's really beautiful. I am on very slow dial-up also. High speed isn't available here yet where I live in the mountains and when it is, I won't be subscribing to it. Although it is slow on music and photo downloads, there's a true beauty in the slow cyber world. For five years, I have managed quite nicely to network, do my work on my books with my publisher and build a wide fan-base on dial-up. I live my days slow, with nothing regimented. It's a good way to live. I would much rather sit here and enjoy the deer, fox, coyote and rabbits I see out my window at all hours of the day. Last week, my she-wolf disemboweled a skunk. The air was strong for days! I'm checking her daily to make sure the skunk wasn't rabid. There's a lot of rabies going around in skunks right now. The dog rabies shots don't work on wolves, so I don't vaccinate for rabies. A rattlesnake killed two of my she-wolves over the years. I've seen nature interact at its wildest here. The rattlers coiled up and jumped five feet, hurling at the wolves who killed the snakes but in the process got fanged. Caused one to go blind. The wolves have disemboweled racoons too, they go for the kill if something gets into their area. I saw where you will be sending money to wildlife defenders for the wolves. I have been raising wolves for nearly 20 years, so I am pretty much out of it now. My journey has been completed with the wolves. I have learned much. It's time to enter another phase of life for me now--I'm pretty much going to loaf and just write when I want and enjoy this fall season and my winter here in Wet Mountain chain of the Colorado Rocky Mountains. It's my favorite time of the year. I know you too appreciate nature...I'm listening to this on your garageband page now...it's lovely. I wish you well and I hoped you enjoyed reading The Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler. I can envision your music accompanying the Buckskin Skirt Oar Traveler oaring down the river and complimenting the loons...stay well, Michael...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Michael'sAngelO (Podcast from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:36:02 AM
So moving, so powerful, Michael - undone by the beauty in this piece. Masterful composition, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Michael'sAngelO (Podcast from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 2:48:57 AM
interesting Michael, thanks

Michael'sAngelO (Podcast from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 2:49:43 PM
Through it all, I hear the sirens call. This piece is as heavy as death, but redeems itself in the glorious end. This one brings out the classical composer in you and should get the critical attention it deserves. Ron

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 6:04:37 AM
Michael it's so very beautiful.

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 10:28:28 PM
Michael, so wonderful to have you visit again. Always look forward to your artistic work and this is pure beauty.... Be always safe, Karen

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 11:56:32 AM
Has a sad ring to it--very appropriate. Ron

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 11:44:37 AM
wonderful music! How nice it is to be inspired by many things in life...sad or happy...

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 3:45:06 AM
Yes, I believe animals feel basic human emotions like grief, loss and that they know the difference between winning out and losing against man and Nature. I believe that as well. And I am often in awe of the osprey I observe in the northwood. Your Ode to a Fallen Bird is wonderful.

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 10:58:22 PM
that is so sad about the osprey, and for you to observe it too...we had a wicked spring storm here this year also - so much hail fell it killed a newborn fawn - the neighbor found it the next morning...the mother doe hung around for days...I agree for those humans that take the time to observe wildlife, the nature world will reflect emotions of all kinds...

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 5:26:26 PM
Michael, You've captured the spirit of the Osprey in beautiful, compassionate music - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 1:29:20 PM
You have a terrific musical gift, Michael; I am indeed amazed! Thank you for sharing it here with us here; so beautiful! Very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

For a Fallen Bird (piano solo song from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 12:24:30 PM
EXCELLENT! I ENJOYED THIS MUSIC...YOU HAVE A BEAUTIFUL GIFT AND I DO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING IT. GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 6:26:39 AM
Simply gorgeous. And thanks once again for visiting my den. J'nia

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 2:15:53 AM
Absolutely Breataking Michael. Thank you do much for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 8:24:35 PM
gorgeous piece Michael...the podcast ended to quickly...I was just getting into it, what a tease! :) LOL Much success on this album I know you've put your heart into every piece.

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 7:47:40 AM
Michael, Forgiven is absolutely wonderful! Keep up the fanrasic work my friend, love Holly

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 10:58:16 AM
Can't seem to get the music. Am stressed trying to get back up on the Internet, so will try again, later. Ron

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 7:12:50 AM
Michael, Your music is heavenly, and I am so happy to be able to feel your magic. It's been a long time my friend, keep on moving forward, your dreams are being fulfilled... Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 7:11:52 AM
Michael, BEAUTIFUL image, and the music is gorgeous, as well - congratulations! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 2:52:23 AM
Beautiful Photos...makes me want to go there just to smell paradise! Peace & Blessings! Vickie

Forgiven (from CD: Unrequited) (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 2:49:13 AM
Michael! I Love The Photo & Also your beautiful ivory stokes of expressing melodies beauty caressing our intimate senses with your truly beautiful offering of your musical soul... Thank You Always! Much Love & Continued Inspirations To You Vickie

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 5:50:44 AM
So beautiful, thanks for sharing with us.

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 5:26:38 AM
Thank you for the pics, I enjoyed them. I always enjoy Armchair Traveling, especially looking through old photo albums. There is, or at least there was, a most glorious natural world out there.

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 6:51:02 PM
Michael, Bet flights are cheap now, that is if you can get one with Felicia prowling off the coast ... I'm with Karen, two tickets to Alaska, please. Now would be good, with the HEAT - enjoyed this one. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 4:31:26 PM
I'd much rather go to Alaska, thank you. :)

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 3:14:04 PM
I've been there, but this was a great adventure. Thank you.

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 2:25:28 PM
Thanks for the tour. Now I want to see a central Florida travelogue of stinky lakes and rotting alligators in the midday sun. Ron

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 2:09:25 PM
Pictures create a perfect image of what we need to see...thank the good Lord for eye-sight, and imagination...these images are priceless.Love ya! Holly

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 2:00:18 PM
WOW, MICHAEL, THANKS SO MUCH...THEY ARE AWESOME PICTURES...SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. ENJOYED AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 12:54:14 PM
Hawaii is beautiful and so close to where I live and yet I've never been....time to go methinks. Thanks for sharing. Chanti

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 11:29:18 AM
thanks for the pics...gorgeous paradise

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 11:06:15 AM
Michael, The photos of Hawaii are breathtaking. Thanks for sharing, I feel closer to paradise.. Peace, love, and light, Amber V"

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 9:12:39 AM
Great stuff, Michael! I love music. Your lyrics are superb. Love and peace to you, Regis

Quickest, Cheapest way to Hawaii (Poetry) - 8/9/2009 9:10:50 AM
Great visuals. Thank you, Michael. Love and peace to you, Regis

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 7:23:33 AM
I'm your fan Michael....so beautifully and tenderly written, and from the heart, love Holly

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 7:58:14 PM
Michael, the beauty is in your words, but the reverent emotions come from your heart, so beautiful.. Be always safe, Karen

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 6:08:12 PM
Magnificent and well written poem,take care EDWIN

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 6:44:19 AM
Michael, nice lyrics... wish you well with the new equiptment. Cheers, Dan

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 4:33:27 AM
Absolutely stunning, Michael.

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 4:07:10 AM
Michael this is so beautiful, I can hear this being played and sung. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 3:49:11 AM
Your words are so very beautiful & your closing lines to your stunning work are emotionally even more beutiful! To know love is to expess love & your music is your voice of love...your heart speaking so elloquently like your beautiful music Much Love Always Michael! Vickie

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 3:48:32 AM
Wowwwwwww....this is great sweet man...never stop doing what your Heart desires ....have a wonderful and safe day ..Hugss

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 7:01:17 PM
Beautiful write and piccy, Michael; well penned/illustrated! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 5:18:17 PM
that's great news Michael...happy playing, singing, and doing what you love best!

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 4:14:16 PM
Saving the Best for Last: me thinks you've done just that, Michael. Such hope in these lines - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Saving the Best for Last (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 4:07:15 PM
One of your best, hope it's not your last. As usual, want to hear the music Ron

How Green Was My Valley (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 8:57:09 AM
Michael, I really enjoyed your piano on How Green Was My Valley. Beautiful. Worthy of wide distribution. Thank you so much. -gene.

How Green Was My Valley (Poetry) - 7/3/2009 3:05:00 PM
I sit in awe mezmerized by your music Michael, by your talent. Thank you isn't enough. Blessings always my friend, love Holly

How Green Was My Valley (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 8:04:45 PM
Michael, simply beautiful, I listened to your song on the Garageband site. I am so impressed with your talent. You really need to be recognized. You have so much to offer. My best to you on your musical journey, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

How Green Was My Valley (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 3:20:59 PM
Beautiful in verse and image, Michael; very nice! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Welcome back; I've missed you! :)

How Green Was My Valley (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 2:08:54 PM
Very lovely Michael...it is soft and soothing,yet has emotion throughout...Thanks for sharing...Good to see you;-) Love, Eileen

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 4:52:20 AM
Far too many of them around.

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 4:50:03 AM
The Circle of Life is very, very precious! Love this Michael, love Holly

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 6:50:46 PM
Oh my..breath taking is right..oh my well done sweet man..keep smiling always..Hugsss

Imaginary Life (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 4:53:16 AM
Very beautiful sweet man..well done indeed...stay safe and well...Hugss

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 12:39:40 PM
The circle of human life has remained unbroken, in spite of war, pestilence, famine, and natural disaster for, perhaps, 30,000 years. Now, because of its own success, runs headlong into its own extinction without a clue... without the foresight to head off disaster. The circle is true, but doomed. Ron

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 9:59:34 AM
I LOVE this, it's wise and inspiring.

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 6:53:39 AM
This is simply breath taking Micheal, I really love this song. When will you record it? I too search for my connection to Native American Spirit..I am of Italian descent, my grandparents on both side come from Sicily, but for some reason I feel closer to Native American spirits. I truly enjoyed your beautiful poem. Much peace, love,and light, Amber "V"

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 2:38:04 AM
Michael you have outdone yourself with this one. Thank you for sharing and I have to agree with Karla, it is great to see you back. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:29:39 PM
Youth seems to envy age and age envies youth; You express a lot of thought-provoking wisdom in this write, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 5:21:55 PM
Michael, A beautiful write - nice to see you again, I've missed you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Circle of Life Remains Unbroken (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 4:57:47 PM
Magnificent! I love this!

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 6:06:01 PM
Michael now your "Soapbox Orator" is a real goodie. My favorite reads as follows "...You’re always at work, planning ahead of the clock..." had to smile with that one. Regardless, I enjoyed the entirity of this work. Blessings and take care, Gwendolyn

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 2:29:29 PM
Honest and real; I like it, Michael. I've gotten used to having my winter temperature (inside) at 60 F. I heat with propane and it's not inexpensive. Take care. Love and peace, Regis

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:52:14 PM
Well, that is calling it direct and to point. These perfect people really drive me nuts. Be Well!

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:33:34 PM
Hope you got [I] off your back. Ron Whew! That's cold.

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 6:15:25 AM
Like the ones in Hyde Park, there is always an endless stream of orators. Now we have soap box Bloggers.. Walt

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 5:09:16 AM
You laid it on the line Michael, honest and true. Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:30:44 AM
Lots of soapbox orators around these days. I think we need more doers not orators.

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 11:48:45 PM
i'm cracking up...great rant on that internal voice that seems will ceaselessly go on and on...i know it all to well....keep at it...its like taming a shrew!

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 5:45:12 PM
I can't stand people who think they know everything; they drive me up my tree! LOL Very well penned, Michael; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 4:48:33 PM
Michael, Bravo! You've said it so well with depth and truth. Love it! John

Soapbox Orator (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 3:59:43 PM
Michael, Whew, remind me never to get on your bad side! Don't you just abhor those know it alls. Well said! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:58:28 AM
I love your wording...especially the opening lines of the first and last stanzas. It all comes out like a meaningful sigh--not pedantic, and yet full of warm messages. The greatest legacy we recieve, I believe, is a loving set of ancestors. --Charlie

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 11:19:55 AM
Michael, So beautiful and with so much meaning. Mary

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 8:42:00 AM
FABULOUS PEN! Heart-provoking...I picture my sons writing something like this and it would make me smile, that smile...only a mother could...proud you are my son, kinda smile! SO enjoed, Michael! When are we going camping? I have YET to go!!!! My generations have had the best of me! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 10:17:23 PM
Sure am glad I don't have to shovel THAT walk! Thanx for the message. --Charlie

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 1:04:40 PM
Very beautiful Michael, blessings & peace, love Holly

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 6:55:46 AM
A beautiful poem and a wonderful last stanza, my friend. And Happy, Happy New Year to you.

The Generations (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 9:56:31 PM
The music was a nice backdrop to the piece...thanks Happy New Year

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 8:27:45 PM
Happy New Year~I loved your poetry and pic....

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 2:54:52 PM
A very wonderful poem filled wit magical memories and so many reasons why life is so darn sweet! enjoyed

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 2:02:31 PM
You reveal a lot, and, in so doing create more mystery. Ron

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 10:51:18 AM
The cycle of life just keeps on going. You offer much to think about, which makes it a good read. Cheers and Happy New Year, Dan

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:58:58 AM
This is absolutely beautiful Michael, thank you for sharing. Happy New Year to you and your family. Newfie hugs, Rose

The Generations (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:39:09 AM
Oh, Michael, this is beautiful. Well done, my new favorite from you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 3:37:07 AM
Well whatever it was that i heard, I loved it of course...I am very fond of piano. I have not really worked in my blog, I am glad to have seen this post to remind me. Yours looks nice & I like the auto play of music. I love the card, I also used to paint like that. I did one similar, but I put a raggady wood mail box & post where the tree is & the tree on the other side & the snow on a cabin...I regret I gave it away Hope Your Holiday's Are Wonderful To bad Comcast don't come out there...man you will be a jet on line when they do, it's superfly & superfast.... Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced Vickie

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 6:02:11 AM
Michael, I hope YOU had a Merry Christmas and I hope your New Year is blessed with all things you enjoy. The painting is superb! Many blessings, ~Linda

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 9:04:18 AM
Michael - Enjoyed the internal rhymes and rhythms that express that human condition of aloneness and the last lines that remind that we're all alone together. - David

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 9:00:05 AM
Michael - love the painting. it gives a sense of peace. - David

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 3:15:21 PM
I agree the card is exquisite,I copied it;-) Thanks for sharing! I hope and pray,the New year will bring you all that you have been yearning for! Have a blessed and Happy New Year, Love, Eileen

Childhood's End (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 12:50:50 PM
Your words reach deeply into my soul and echo there, Michael. Childhood is a theme about which I have written several times; probably because I had to "grow up" too quickly. Oddly, I am often told by many that I never did grow up. I find your theme to be not unlike the one that I have expressed in my poem, "Otherplace" and several others posted here. Thank you for sharing this gift friend. Love and best wishes, Regis

River out of Eden [Confluences…] (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 12:46:50 PM
Uniquely created with many powerful symbols that give rise to powerful emotions expressed; thank you for sharing this gift, Michael. Love and peace, Regis

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 12:44:48 PM
Love is like the sound of one’s own melody, Trying to play it up into your own little symphony, I truly love this poem; and I can completely relate to what you have expressed. You make a great deal of sense to me, Michael. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 9:57:52 AM
You are a self made artist, you have the greatest gift of all. A very Merry Christmas and a especially Happy New Year!!! Blessings, peace, light and love to you, Amber "V"

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 9:52:25 AM
You're a dear one...a precious, and true friend, love Holly

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 7:32:06 AM
Thank you Michael. May the new year bring the best. ~W~

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 6:44:37 AM
Thank you Michael for the beautiful card and I want to wish you and your family the best through the New Year and I hope Santa found you. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 3:45:04 AM
A wonderful winter scene, and I hope your Christmas was wonderful, too.

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 1:40:36 AM
Wonderful painting, Michael, and a very merry Christmas to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 7:17:22 PM
A beautiful painting and wishes, Michael ... well done! Love the music, too. Hope you had a very Merry Christmas! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 5:30:12 PM
so the music will be early for next year! lovely card and painting Merry Christmas Wishes to you and yours

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 5:27:22 PM
Thank you, Michael. I posted my "homemade" Christmas card a couple of days ago as a rhyming acrostic. I send you warmest greetings with love and peace, Regis

A Homemade Christmas Card to my Friends (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 4:15:11 PM
If your father painted like that, I know where your artistry comes from. Will look for those jazzed-up Christmas songs next year. Ron

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 5:27:22 PM
Man, this hits home Michael....an extremely touching write, love Holly

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 3:53:37 PM
lonely is a state of mind, a strong one for sure and often nagging in its persistence, however nothing ever last forever and loneliness will also pass...thanks for the music links

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 9:39:48 AM
This is masterful, such a fine piece, Michael. It is "The Beautiful"

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/8/2008 7:46:29 AM
For me, this was just like music. I love all the inner rhymes turning in and out of eachother-- another type of echoing. This poem echoes all over the place, so your mind can thoroughly appreciate the meaning of the word "lonely". I love your last line as well. The title sort of gives it away, but it's a good title just the same. --Nicely done! --Charlie

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 8:53:33 PM
...sensitive words of lonely love...sometimes finds the beauty of one...not so bad. lyric and poetry well written touches all here Michael... John

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 3:05:22 PM
bittersweet love lyrics that we all have felt at one time or another,beautifully written,Michael... Eileen

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 11:43:38 AM
Lost love beckoned once again, to add salt to the wounds of conscience. Ron

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 10:24:53 AM
Beautiful lyrics, touch of melancholy

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/7/2008 6:26:03 AM
Love truly can be very lonely at times.

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 10:40:03 PM
Yes, Michael, I too know what loneliness is. I choose to be alone until I meet the right one. I will not settle for less and I know that I have much to do before that times comes. One must be comfortable in one's own company, if that is true then one can never be lonely again. Great poem, Peace, love, and light, Amber "V" ps read my latest poem, it has a similar message at your poem The Beautiful...

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:34:14 PM
Michael, Beautiful poem. Lonely people usually find love eventually. Mary

The Beautiful (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 7:56:09 PM
I know what loneliness is. It has many forms. It is all you think and worse. Not at all something I would invite into another persons life. Love is most definitely very lonely. ~ Sara

Childhood's End (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 8:52:34 PM
Very nice Michael, and emotional as well. Love the photo. Young and old, we will all be there someday--that is us who are in the middle. And a reminder of those who raised us--especially mom.

Childhood's End (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 12:22:39 AM
...wonderful write Michael...a prism of poetry to create a new rainbow of hope...where black and white pictures...become the colors of forever...even though there be somtimes rain. John

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.