AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gloria Gay, iBonnie Milani, iDelma Luben, iChristina Neely, iDavid Hamilton, iPeter Jessop, iOdyssia Learning, i
 
Home > Annette Hendrix Williams
 

Recent Reviews for Annette Hendrix Williams


My Son, Dunn O. Much by Mrs. Love Very Much (Book) - 9/12/2007 2:40:54 PM
This is a note from Annette telling all interested parties that this is my first book ever. It is not yet published and I want some feedback from anybody. Are you familiar with "The Pilgrim's Progress" or John Bunyan? Please tell me what you think.

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 10/17/2007 10:50:01 AM
Annette, this was so touching. You write from the heart, and that's something I like. And when you said,"...I am still married to that other guy who does not spell well,"....it brought a smile to my face.

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 10/15/2007 4:19:43 PM
In response to Connie Faust, I tried to write a worthy poem about my husband entitled, "I Married Santa; He Works The Night Before Christmas". I have recently added his picture with his Santa hat and I think he is adorable.

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 6:09:31 AM
I have to echo Regis' assessment that this is a compelling story. It's too bad about Larry. You make your life story very interesting, including your Bio. I hope you really tolerate poor spelling well; there's plenty of it on AD, which surprised me at first. I'm a stickler for spelling, but find that I, too, make mistakes. You'll have to write about your husband now, to build him up after just referring to him as "that other guy." Connie

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 9/29/2007 6:33:50 PM
Really good story, kiddo.

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 9/24/2007 6:43:54 AM
I thought you were writing about me for a while. Chin up! God loves all his children, even Larry.

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 9/10/2007 11:04:07 AM
A compelling write that drew me in and held my attention until the end. Thank you, Annette. Love and peace, Regis

The Man That I Did Not Marry (Short Story) - 9/8/2007 4:29:16 PM
Wow, what a story. I was kept interested all the way and a great ending too. It's apparent that you have a lot to say, please keep writing, you do it very well.

Part 2: Why Do Women Say No? (Article) - 10/26/2007 3:50:21 AM
Barbie has been condemned to be look upon as a beautiful blond with no brains, and Man as been denounced as that description giver. But, always is a but, how many women had succeed and got from the rest of her sisters a good word? A strong woman can say yes and no, a weak one will say alway no out of fear to be hurt, or because yes means compromise, or for whatever reasons fall to any one that believes on "la donna e mobile" syndrome. Women should be loved, not analysed. Georg

Why Do Women Say No? (Article) - 10/16/2007 8:53:07 AM
Thank you for this fascinating information. I am seeing a young woman, and when I asked her what kind of man she might love, she said he would have to be a generous man. After about a year she declared me generous, not in terms of material things but in terms of things spiritual, but I have not gotten to first base on the physical plane yet. I enjoy the relationship, but still! What should I do?

Why Do Women Say No? (Article) - 10/14/2007 2:46:50 AM
Simple, because men say yes all the time to anything that moves in high heels. The misconception of, from a rethorical "no" to the panicky "no!!!" lies not on cultures customs or starting from home education, it is solely the right or wrong divide which each individual knows and what he chooses. Yes...why do women say no..........all the time? Georg

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 10/14/2007 11:25:01 PM
This was really clever and cute. Enjoyed it!

Old McDonald's Playground (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:41:19 PM
E-I-E-I-OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! This poem sounds JUST like you!

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:30:23 PM
How cute and how true....! Jessie is Santa!!! Well done, Sis!

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:30:44 AM
Annette, Nice well thought out version. I had a nightmare the other night. I dreamt I was a Wal-Mart Greeter.(lol)

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 1:37:12 AM
Father Winter, Papá Noel, St. Nicholas, Santa, so many names and yet every year we hope he brings plenty and forget that he, being a old man needs to put his feet up and relax as we do after a humongous dinner, with a cup of coffee and staring at the fire place embers. A chuckle or twoo for this charming one. Georg

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:59:46 PM
A comical, sad comment on how Christmas Eve and Christmas have lost the importance of this event. I liked your modern-day version of The Night Before Christmas. It is really clever. Kathy

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:04:05 PM
Well, now....I thought Santa lived at the North Pole...he's been hidin' out on us! LOL Ho, ho, ho! Delightful write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

I Married Santa; He Works the Night Before Christmas (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:21:59 PM
HO HO HO! Delightful little number you've penned; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Old McDonald's Playground (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 12:29:05 AM
Welcome to AuthorsDen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your poem sounds like my short story Bouncing Balls, but them wheren't near the burger joint. A very cute one. Georg

Old McDonald's Playground (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 3:35:48 AM
lol the famous colorful germ filled ball pits?? Oh I stories about them lol good write :)

Old McDonald's Playground (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 5:13:26 PM
You all just had a ball? Thanks for your review Annette...

Old McDonald's Playground (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 10:58:43 AM
Intriguing write, Annette. There's more meaning to this than first seems on the surface. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.