AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stephen Lodge, iRichard Turner, iGary Rodriguez, iKarl Morgan, iEdie Batstone, iGeorge Wallach, isandrea mosses, i
 
Home > Joseph G Langen
 

Recent Reviews for Joseph G Langen


Or Not To Be (Short Story) - 7/27/2008 1:01:25 PM
i think there are some universal messages here. She's elderly. She's lonely. She's unattractive. AND she's deserving of our attention. I like it. -- Dave Lane

Starlight in the Mall (Short Story) - 7/27/2008 12:58:53 PM
Another day waiting on the wife at the mall. Tell the truth, Joe. Wouldn't you rather be home watching reruns of The Brady Bunch? -- Dave Lane

The Child Bride (revision) (Short Story) - 6/16/2008 3:46:40 PM
I like it Joe, but I found myself wanting a little more at the end. It feels as if you cut it a bit short, as if you knew the start (excellent) and the middle, but were uncertain of the end. That's just my opinion, which, along with $2 will get you a cup of coffee. :) Dave Lane

The Child Bride (revision) (Short Story) - 6/3/2008 7:06:23 AM
Great story, Joseph; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

My Muse (Short Story) - 3/8/2008 9:44:25 AM
Very good

A Piecemeal Kingdom (Short Story) - 3/5/2008 1:39:23 PM
Nicely done. You kept me wondering where the story was going, right to the end. Mission accomplished.

Noontime with Schizophrenia (Short Story) - 3/5/2008 1:32:38 PM
Terrific. Well-written and provocative. Good work.

The Prison Guard (Short Story) - 3/5/2008 1:26:49 PM
Pretty well written (literate, which is not so common as one might think), and with great potential, but I felt a bit flat at the end. It feels like a story without a climax. Also, you might consider less description and more tension-building, since it's primarily a psychological thriller, and since every single word counts in a short story.

Horlocher's Barn (Short Story) - 10/30/2007 9:13:47 AM
Superb work..wow! Vesna

Horlocher's Barn (Short Story) - 10/6/2007 1:34:09 PM
O, Joseph, I like this one! Very well done; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Letter to My Grandson (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 7:35:12 AM
Precious beyond compare, Joseph; very well done! BRAVO! He certainly is a lucky lad to have a loving grandpa like you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Muse (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 7:34:10 AM
Cute write, Joseph; enjoyed much~ Thanks for sharing; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Piecemeal Kingdom (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 7:33:19 AM
Excellent story, Joseph; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) Mind if I track you?....

The Missed Funeral (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 5:57:25 AM
*tears* Your retelling put a lump in the throat and tears in the eyes: I felt your pain, your loss. I'm sorry. I missed my Gramma's funeral, too. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Piecemeal Kingdom (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 5:52:08 AM
WOW! I. Love. This. Write! You write of innocence, yet of horror: right up there with the masters. I will be reading more: well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Missed Funeral (Short Story) - 9/27/2007 7:59:43 AM
I missed my great grandmother's funeral because I was pregnant with my son. Superstition on the part of my mother's family kept me from saying my Maw Maw. I relate with tis piece. I cried for you Joseph. I know your grandmother understood and is waiting in heaven for you. Heartwrenching write but a great pen. Love, Ann

Letter to My Grandson (Short Story) - 9/27/2007 7:46:27 AM
What a beautiful letter for a lucky little boy! I know he will always be surrrounded by love. Lucky little boy to have you for his Grandpa Joe. Love, Ann

A Piecemeal Kingdom (Short Story) - 9/27/2007 7:39:37 AM
Oh WOW! I can't think of another thing to say! Just Oh WOW!! Great Write!!! Love, Ann

Haley's Story (Article) - 9/28/2007 5:55:26 AM
John, No one knows until they've been there, or been educated through informative writes like this; thank you for writing this. I, myself, don't understand AD/HD, however, this tells me what children who have it go through. (My best friend has 3 children--out of 4--with AD/HD. Don't you know she's 'bout to pull her hair out!) Well done, and thank you for sharing Haley's story. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.