AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Page, iWendy Laing, iFrances Seymour, iAlan Greenhalgh, iBino Pires, iWilliam Cottringer, iMaria Daddino, i
 
Home > Kathy Armijo
 

Recent Reviews for Kathy Armijo


New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 4/10/2011 3:41:54 PM
It's obvious we're living in post-Christian America. Makes me wonder what's on the horizon. Tom

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 4/14/2010 9:47:57 PM
A delightful sharing, Kathy. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 8/16/2008 4:02:41 PM
This is really cool! This article shows how "children" are so creative that they find life to be fun...Keep smiling....AOUIE

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 8/15/2008 4:07:16 PM
These are really funny. Tim Allen must get his material from children like these.

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 3/31/2008 1:35:24 PM
I wanted to share my response to this: "Now I sit me down in school where praying is against the rule." You have it wrong, your bias shows- Pray! But prayer do not impose. You can even pray to pass the course, though study's a more potent force. "For this great nation under God finds mention of Him very odd." This statement's plain and simple wrong- such mentions put where they belong. None withholds the right from you to talk of God, and Satan too. Just do not do it anywhere, for your beliefs all do not share. "If scripture now the class recites, it violates the Bill of Rights." Reciting scripture is no crime- (and give Mohammed equal time.) Where many cultures intersect of all we ought to have respect. No one message should be stressed and therefore all should be suppressed. "The law is specific, the law is precise- prayers spoken aloud are a serious vice. In silence alone we must meditate, God's name is prohibited by the state." When praying you can shout and moan, but kindly do it when alone. And do not say God's name is banned when it's heard throughout the land. "For praying in a public hall might offend someone! with no faith at all." Now when the simple truth you speak your cynicism then grows weak. "Our hair can be purple, orange, or green- that's no offense; it's a freedom scene. We're allowed to curse and dress like freaks, and pierce our noses, tongues, and cheeks." Even though they may look odd, that doesn't mean they don't love God; and if their hair is painted pink it does not mean in sin they sink. "We can elect a pregnant Senior Queen, and the 'unwed daddy' our Senior King." Now when it comes to pregnant Queens and unwed dads still in their teens, this Christian rule you should apply- love the sinner, sin decry. "It's inappropriate to teach right from wrong; we're taught such 'judgments' don't belong. The ten commandments are not allowed, No word of God must reach this crowd." Teaching right from wrong is right- no one sanctions moral blight. The bible's not the textbook, though; and heathens, right from wrong, may know. Ethics, reason may impart; Religion need not play a part. "It's scary here, I must confess- when chaos reigns the school's a mess. So Lord, this silent plea I make: should I be shot, my soul please take." It may be true religion breeds, through fear and terror, moral deeds. But don't believe you can't be killed by those by whom the church is filled.

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 2/26/2008 2:59:06 AM
Out of the mouths of babes, and we wonder why we’re left to choose between Hillary Clinton, Barrack Obama and John McCain. It all makes sense now. Excellent!!!

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 2/23/2008 9:54:16 PM
BRAVO! What a great and powerful write. This poem said a lot! I wish everyone could read and learn from it.

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 2/23/2008 9:41:56 PM
Very interesting write.

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 1/19/2008 12:44:37 PM
This is such a funny story of bible history. It had me in stitches from begining to end.

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 1/14/2008 8:25:37 AM
This was so cute...I needed to laugh today!- Cindi

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 11/27/2007 6:57:37 PM
Kathy - I needed a good laugh today and you gave me several. My favorite is the one about Noah - "He asked some other people to join him, but they said they would have to take a rain check." - David

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 11/18/2007 9:55:56 PM
Powerful write here, and he or she has the nail on the head God Bless Michelle~

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 11/18/2007 9:54:50 PM
This is to cute, I am so glad you shared this children have a way of making me smile God Bless Michelle~

Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 11/17/2007 7:36:07 PM


Mixed up Bible History - children's essays (Article) - 11/17/2007 6:29:59 PM
Cute Kathy after being Santa all day and listening to some of the things the little ones say...this topped my day. Still smiling. Fee

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/14/2007 11:24:42 AM
This is absolutely beautiful....sign this kid up! He/She belongs here with us. Walt

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/14/2007 8:01:14 AM
Wow!! great work and cudos to the young author-we need to get back to the principles that this country was founded upon

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/13/2007 7:43:33 PM
Super job! thanks for sharing it.

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/13/2007 5:20:34 AM
WOW!!!! I couldn't agree more with this young student; we need more people like him (or her) who aren't afraid to stand up for the principles upon our (once) great nation was founded. Every day I pray that a spiritual revival take hold of our nation; if we can't have God in our nation, then HOW in the world can God ever bless us?? Something to think about!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) *applause* Saving this one!!

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/12/2007 6:12:48 PM
OMG this is absolutely beautiful And I totally agreed with this student That is exactly why are world is in such a chaos! The only thing that really matters is what is taken out! This is a totally Awesome Article This young student parents must be very proud! Outstanding sentiment!! Love Peace and hugssss...Morning Star

New Pledge of Allegiance (Totally Awesome) (Article) - 10/12/2007 10:04:27 AM
From the mouth of babes. I played this game for 34 years. It was tiring, ludicrous, in fact assinine, but I use their own logic against them and won most times. "Evil thrives when good people do nothing" (Not mine,I saw it on a car's bumper sticker in Salem MA - irony) Thanks for sharing, Kathy

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 7:15:27 AM
Wonderful sentiment!

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 10/22/2012 7:14:42 AM
Strong words from what I bet is a very strong woman. Never give in to fear it eats up your fortitude. Great words Sandi

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 6:54:49 PM
That was lovely Kathy. Very inspiring. Thank you. Be well, Kathy

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 5/11/2012 2:51:36 PM
Love your poetry..thanks for sharing.

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 5:19:37 PM
A THANKSGIVING BLESSING SUCH AS THIS IS RIGHT ON TIME...ANY TIME! WELL DONE AND GOD BLESS. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 6:47:41 AM
A very well crafted piece, and Peace and Love to you.

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/23/2011 6:18:23 PM
Kathy, this fitting poetic reminder that our Thanksgiving day should be everyday and every moment -- your acrostic says it perfectly my dear friend -- I bid you joy,love and peace -- Jon Michael

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 5:09:38 PM
This flows so excellently, which is a difficult thing to do with an acrostic. Such an excellent prayer.

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 3:11:24 PM
Blessed Be..Kathy your poem is truly beautiful and sings from the heart, we have so much to be thankful for..I am Blessed with family and friends and give thanks... Happy Thanksgiving~ Christine

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:41:11 AM
"Simply steer me Steadfastly in goodness" This poem is really a nice piece of work. Blessings!

Thanksgiving Blessing (acrostic) (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 3:15:24 PM
This was not only festive but such a beautiful blessing. Good to read you again. Missed you much. Peace, love and light, Amber

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 4:38:13 AM
faith Kathy,it moves mountains and tames restless souls -- the path we walk or trod is known only to Him -- listen to the music of your soul and sing praises to Him -- I bid you joy, love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 4:56:02 PM
interesting introspective observation of faith and personal direction expressed with a soulful sigh ...

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 8:02:25 AM
Ahhhh. Look what I found. This was the greatest gift. Thank you so much. Sooo happy but miss you all.

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 7:52:51 AM
Kathy, only a heart that knows of true love could write such a beautiful work -- in an endeavor of romance such as this, experience is the essential element -- I bid you joy, love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/9/2011 2:26:17 PM
I often say that when I argue with God, guess who wins. Just reading your words brings me closer to you. Good to see you back. Love you.

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/9/2011 11:54:14 AM
We must sometimes follow the path blinded, but with God, He will guide us, faith and prayers~ Blessings, Christine

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/9/2011 10:09:13 AM
Nicely expressed Kathy. fee

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 4:35:37 PM
Such a beautiful poem, faithful through life's many twists and turns. Blessings, Christine

Life's Path (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 3:34:59 PM
We must all choose our own path. I find it fascinating that you call a new bridge, old. Just up road the bridge was built in 200 AD, we never think of it as old or otherwise as it spans the river. It's just the route home after night at pub.

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 9:08:18 AM
beautiful!

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/3/2011 2:32:49 PM
Top present! let's hope the one never becomes two.

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 3:30:54 PM
topical and sweet

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 11:50:44 AM
A wonderful wedding poem and one I know Raelyn would have heard with such gratitude for the friendship you share... fee

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 5:53:23 AM
You my dear Kathy are love, this is a beautiful poem for Rae Lynn and Walt..may they be blessed with abundance, health, and joy for the rest of their lives. Good to see you back, please stay and remember how much we all love you. Much peace, love and light, Amber

When Two ... Become One........ (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 5:20:04 AM
Kathy, “Let ME be the one who gives the most.” this is so telling of true love, what a gift you have written for your friends~ (so good to see you post, as my farm is vacant for now) Blessings, Christine

Afternoon Delight (Acrostic) (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 3:44:14 PM
Of course this reminds me of the '70s one-hit-wonder song. Enjoyed. Tom

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 10:00:38 PM
A presence almost physically felt, revealed in the final lines. A feeling that most of us have experienced. Axilea

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 9:04:14 PM
The asking, the doubt, that, I know. But the answers... I have no idea! I guess I'm not that good at reading the signs. Axilea

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 2:25:47 AM
Powerful poetry! Good for the heart and soul! God Bless you Kathy! JMD

Way to Go (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 2:23:36 AM
Way To Go Kathy! It's so good you can write a book about this inspirational way of thinking. You have one fan. That means there are at least ten who did not speak up! LOL JMD

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 4:29:54 PM
Uplifting and inspiring!

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 12:08:00 PM
B E A U T I F U L !

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 3:45:22 PM
Kathy, an inspiration to all who read this poem my dear friend. "Way to Go", as you said. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 8:52:23 AM
Beautifully inspiring. I miss you.

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 2:13:13 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 1:31:11 PM
If only my smile could lead the way...right now it fell flat..but God will lead my way~ Blessings, Christine

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 4:28:24 PM
Naaa, I shied away!

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 2:34:58 PM
very encouraging and uplifting!

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 10:35:10 AM
Great inspiration to those in need with a little encouragement from this well written piece. Amor

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 10:11:50 AM
Inspirational and full of balance... Blessings, Christine

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 2:05:17 AM
Great lesson, Kathy. Well done.

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 1:58:21 AM
To quote a well used phrase..."to every thing there is a season..." and you captured that well in this poem Kathy. We must endeavor to always find a reason to smile but there are times we need to cry for tears help relieve life's sadness. fee

Way to Go (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 9:31:49 PM
You smile leads all to believe That all is right in your world That’s the way it should be Your attitude is a model for humanity Wise outlook, Kathy; a recipe for living perhaps. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:47:49 PM
So deeply touching.

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 6:25:59 PM
A gorgeous poem, Kathy! This delves deep. Blessings, Christine

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:37:02 PM
Kathy, love pouring from your heart and soul my dear friend. As the dawning of a new day reveals your recollections of someone now gone. Someone you love and miss very deeply. You expressed this emotion very beautifully my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 11:29:29 AM
beautiful write!

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 7:46:54 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady..Hugsss

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 6:37:02 AM
nice work...there is a sadness/joyness quality to this poem...

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 3:05:11 AM
Although you may not know where it came from...your heart is definately into it for to not feel the tug of emotions from these lines a person would have to be made from ice. Well done fee

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 1:45:59 AM
Beautifully written, Kathy.

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 9:33:01 PM
The extraordingary expressions of deep love run a common thread throughout and will remain in your heart always... Be always safe, Karen

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 8:52:12 PM
A beautiful expression of Love.

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 8:22:33 PM
This warm tribute put me in mind of George Harrison`s wonderful song, "Something"... Nicely done, Kathy.

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 8:05:05 PM
Sometimes … Your check is next to mine I think you mean "cheek" in the above verse. I find this poem very easy to relate to because I am familiar with the sentiments and emotions that you express through your verses, Kathy. Coincidentally, I also have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "Sometimes." Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Sometimes ... (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 7:37:01 PM
Kathy sweet friend, you have been dearly missed!!! This is such a heart warming poem, makes me cry.. You are blessed and so aren't we for you being in our lives. Be well and happy New Year!!!! Peace, love and light, Amber

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 1:16:02 PM


Tonight (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 1:15:30 PM
Beautifully written,expressed in a great way. My dreams are still coming true, and I count God as the one who makes them come true. It's like an angel is looking over me each day and I am lead to people who know God and can express their feelings about him.

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 1:13:11 PM
God hasn't let me down and I know he never will. he knows my needs and provides them to me as I can use them. Beautiful poetry.

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 1:06:50 PM
An excellent tribute and as it should be with all thanks be to the Creator.

Tonight (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 12:20:46 PM
This is a very beautiful piece written of hope and dreams awaiting fulfillment. Love never comes too late regardless of our age or time in life. We can only embrace it and appreciate it for the time we have on earth or we lose it all. Excellent work. Con carino Amor

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:03:40 AM
beautiful declaration of faith!

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 10:47:30 AM
Yes hold on to faith. Blessings to you Sweet Friend, may the outcome be good.

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 9:14:34 AM
Faith does get one through anything.. Your poem reflects your faith in your higher power to guide and assist you. I know how strong of a woman you are, and you, my dearest friend will survive and get through any opstacle that comes your way. Always know that you are loved and cared for..xo Peace, love and light, Amber

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 7:49:54 AM
Priceless. Both your poem and the gift of faith. Best Wishes, Christine

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 7:12:09 AM
Beautifully written. Such faith is bound to heal and conquer. Amor

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 6:13:14 AM
It is faith that gets us through times of uncertainty~ Heartfelt Bessings and Love, Christine

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 5:34:12 AM
Unwavering faith is paramount in all we do Kathy. Your work here expresses that belief and affirms your faith. Love and peace to you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 4:03:06 AM
Hope, strength and trust in these beautiful lines, Kathy. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 2:19:06 AM
Beautiful writing of faith, Kathy.

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 2:10:49 AM
Beautiful write, Kathy.

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 1:48:44 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Set Me Free (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 9:45:02 PM
A powerful testimonial of faith; thank you for sharing, Kathy. Love and blessings, Regis

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 8:37:40 PM
Thank You Kathy for sharing this most wonderful write it was a pleasure to read Love & peace be with you William

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:15:04 AM
Katy, you always reach deep into your heart and soul to give us poetry that inspires and flourishes with hope. A beautiful work my dear friend. It is always a special treat to read your poetry. Keep them flowing our way. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/8/2010 6:21:22 AM
Dear Kathy, first it is so good to read your golden words. I have missed your poetry. Secondly, you know how much the moon inspires me, so with that said, Your inspirational poem touches me. I love the easy way this flows and how much of your essence fill the page. Absolutely stellar poetry! Peace, love and light, Amber

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 7:07:15 PM
Oh Kathy, what a beautiful inspirational piece to share, God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 3:50:51 PM
ah huh....so that is where all my troubles are coming from...just kidding, beautiful and real write. fee

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 10:46:47 AM
This is a very lovely poem. You are a wonderful writer. Ragno Donna

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 9:27:22 AM
How is it that the many of my dreams Are still waiting for fulfillment Will there be time left to do All the dreams or just a few? You share a universal and timeless theme of this life/world, Kathy; and you do it so well via your verse here. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 8:02:33 AM
Dear Kathy, This nicely expressed poem says everthing. But it is never late to dream, to fulfill anything you like in this lovely world. You just said it: "I am showered with inspiration, By the light of God’s silvery moon" This is a blessing, you should enjoy it. Love Emile

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 7:10:43 AM
Elegant and sincere. Axilea

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 7:00:42 AM
Breath taking sweet lady..Hugss

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 4:50:12 AM
Beautiful writing, Kathy. Nice to read you again.

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 3:57:42 AM
Beautiful and keep on dreaming ~ Blessings, Christine

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 2:59:53 AM
I'm always excited when I see you have shared a poem. You reach so deep into the emotions of my heart.

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 1:22:32 AM
Well composed poem, Kathy

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 1:13:01 AM
Beautifully written, Kathy. God bless.

Tonight (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 1:07:42 AM
A beautiful poem filled with hope and I pray that your health will return and let you fulfill all your dreams.

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 10/6/2010 5:10:30 PM
A beautiful write... I have missed reading your works. Your words always flow with love. Cryssa

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 7:48:07 AM
This is so beautiful Kathy, I am sure that he feels the same way..Miss you much...take good care of yourself. Peace, love and light, Amber

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/4/2010 11:22:50 AM
Kathy, he is a most fortunate fellow. Loves flows from every delicately chosen word my dear friend. May your love,joy and peace last forever. Jon Michael

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/4/2010 2:11:35 AM
What a great tribute to the one you love and to love in general...sweet.... fee

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/3/2010 11:45:09 PM
Beautiful, Kathy.

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/3/2010 10:17:28 PM
Gee Kathy, I would just love to hang this on my bedroom wall as a reminder of why I love Robert so much. God bless you always.... Be always safe, Karen

My Promise to You (Poetry) - 8/3/2010 5:42:55 PM
It sounds like you found someone very special Kathy! This is beautiful indeed ~ Blessings, Christine

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 4:24:26 PM
This is great Kathy, and I'm sure Fee loved it, I hope he's fully recovered by now! ET

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 2:43:33 AM
Dear Kathy, as I am passing a few kidney stones myself at this time it only hurts when I laugh, lucky for you I am too far away! (LOL) Georg PS. don't know about birthing children's pain, but if it is true...don't expect a man to have more than one himself!!!

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 1:35:17 AM
Thanks for the memories. My first kidney stone was biblical. I went to hospital on Good Friday and on Easter the stone rolled away. Oh, they hurt.

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 1:08:22 AM
Very cute, Kathy. Well done.

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 10:12:41 PM
Kathy, I've given birth to five children and I have had kidney stones twice...once sixteen years ago WHILE pregnant with my fourth child and again a year ago last January...and I can tell you,for me, kidney stones are a HECK of a lot worse!!! Cute write for Fee!

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 9:28:46 PM
You did great and yes, kidney stones hurt like hell. Not something to look forward too or wish on anyone... Be always safe, Karen

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 7:59:29 PM
funny stuff!

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 6:56:50 PM
Too funny Kathy, and yea I wouldn't wish them on anybody for sure there was enough pain to last a long long time. fee

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 5:32:15 PM
...I gave birth to four babies and had 2 kidney stones...I am telling you ..the stones, though much smaller lol were Wayyyyy more painful..ouch!!!

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 5:00:16 PM
Had but one very small one in my life so far, and hope I never have another...no way, no how...hope Fee feels okay...ed

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 2:36:05 PM
Runs in the family, even the babies, ouch. Very clever and fun poem!!! Blessings, Christine

Kidney Stones --- for Fee (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 2:25:33 PM
Got to chime in......Hurts like a bitch. ~W~

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 8:01:29 PM
I just love a fighter, it shows moxie and tenacity...Keep on fighting for what you believe in.. That is what you are suppose to be doing... Much peace, love, and light, Amber

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 3:59:00 PM
I hope in the writing of this it will help dimimish the anger for although we often get mad and want revenge or satisfaction the sad fact is good people learn to forgive and forget and yea even often reach out to help those who do us wrong. fee

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 3:01:40 PM
You put your aggravation and frustration into words that bring those feelings to the reader. Donna

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 12:52:56 PM
Powerful lungs and resolve are often very necessary for fighting the good and just fight of our lives, Kathy. We need to find them if we have too long been the "strong, silent type" sometimes! But, as others have said, we need also to preserve our own health and well-being at the same time as letting rip. You have put this into poetic context very well and your thoughts are laid out and progressed with great decorum. May your voice continue to be heard, understood - and heeded! Well done! xx

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 11:46:05 AM
Ha ha! I know the feeling. It sets in for me whenever somebody treats another human unfairand it's quite ambiguous to say the least. Well written. Take care.

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 8:29:09 AM
Tusha...Andy. Great write Kathy. Louisa

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 7:32:30 AM
Very heartfelt poem, Good girl Kathy! Don't lay silent. But do remember, in the end it will all be washed away by the great sea. Blessings, Christine

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 3:21:53 AM
I think you give a great definition of "meekness" in these words. To be meek doesn't mean ignoring injustice.

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 1:11:53 AM
Remind me not to get you angry with me, Kathy. Great write.

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 12:58:29 AM
...and then, they will be cheeky and ask for your car keys...(LOL) Georg

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 12:51:55 AM
We can pray for them and love them but we don't have to like them. Keep up the good fight. George

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 11:27:22 PM
This is beautiful Kathy, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 11:25:52 PM
Kathy powerful writing, you have a fighting spirit, and I believe you are using it for the good, we all struggle with our enemies, keep writing, and venting, and keep using the fight he gave you for his glory In Christs Love Michelle~

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 11:21:41 PM
Most powerful and natural feelings. Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery today is a gift thats why its called, The Present.

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 10:20:54 PM
Powerful writing, Kathy.

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 8:51:53 PM
powerful-your strength and fortitude are evident as well as your will to do right!

Kicking and Screaming (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 8:49:42 PM
Great attitude of strength, Kathy. Gotta love it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/25/2010 6:35:12 AM
A really lovely poem, Kathy

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 6:02:46 AM
a beutiful write-so nice and filled with gratitude!

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 5:44:15 AM
Sometimes in life we see all the chaos happening in the world that we don't acknowledge all the beauty that life has to offer. Thanks for inspiring me to see the beauty in living :)

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 2:06:09 AM
You are so right with this one, as so many tend to dwell on gloom and doom when there there is so much beauty in this world as well. fee

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 1:05:08 AM
The beauty of meeting again a long gone friend that give us, again, small diamonds wrapped in words of poetry... Georg

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 12:46:38 AM
Nicely told, Kathy.

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 9:36:25 PM
When we see beauty in all around us we thank God for the bounty He has given to us.

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 9:25:52 PM
Lovely work, Kathy.

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 5:56:40 PM
Truth and beauty are the essence ~ This is indeed a healing poem you have written! Blessings, Christine

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 5:49:31 PM
Beautiful!!

The Beauty of . . . (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 4:59:15 PM
The beauty of your poetry, is like a song in the wind, so soothing and gorgeous...We are on the same wavelength...I just wrote a poem about thoughts...lol Yours is more stunning Kathy..I love this poem.. Be safe, be filled with positive thoughts, and most of all spread the beauty of your essence... Peace, love and light, Amber "V"

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 11:19:57 AM
Beautiful sentiments Kathy! Blessings, Christine

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:41:28 AM
Kathy I know he loves your poem, it's wonderful.

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:53:49 AM
beautiful tribute!

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:50:59 AM
A beautiful tribute ~ Blessings, Christine

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 3:08:57 AM
Kathy I am sure Steve was very pleased with this, it is lovely and speaks loud and clear. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 2:01:30 AM
O, Kathy, this is so sweet! And I love the piccy of Steve! Very nice; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 1:56:31 AM
And not to be less about a poem review for such a good Daddy...HeeeeeeeeeHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Georg

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 1:44:20 AM
What a great tribute

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 1:08:58 AM
Heartfelt indeed. Nicely done, Kathy.

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 9:24:27 PM
Lovely tribute, Kathy.

Happy Father's Day - My Love (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 8:36:02 PM
A fine tribute, Kathy; thank you for sharing it and for your kind wishes. Love and blessings to you, Regis

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 2:30:00 PM
So very precious Kathy. Newfie Hugs, Rose

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/16/2010 10:01:49 AM
This piece brought me back to visit my firstborn son's grave. He is always remembered although here only a short time. I had been so bitter for such a long time, many, many, many years ago. I have been blessed to have a second chance with my second son who is now 7 and he is loved dearly.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 5:27:36 PM
This is just beautiful, and you are doing a wonderful thing by writing it. It is freeing, and that is so important at this time. Blessings, Christine

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 10:05:18 AM
True Love...

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 4:23:24 PM
Kathy, you leave me breathless with the streaming sadness in these lines... Be always safe, Karen

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 3:29:11 PM
Kathy, your poem reached out and gripped my heart with sorrow, yet also with a calm that enveloped me -- your poem is masterfully written, because it is written with all of the love that is in your heart -- may peace and love be always with you my friend -- Jon Michael

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 1:47:42 PM
We surly missed you Too Kathy welcome back Love & peace be with you William

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 1:46:26 PM
Old Georg will love and enjoy this one lucky guy getting all the attention from so many beautiful Den poetess.... Love & peace be with you William

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 1:43:09 PM
An angel to keep in my heart and prayers A sad a painful write Love And piece be with all involved in this great lost William

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 1:40:11 PM
A sad and brilliantly composed piece, beautifully written from the heart. Thank for sharing this jewel. Love & peace be with you William

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 12:08:33 PM
This is a beautiful gift to all of us, Kathy, helping us to come to terms with child loss or even with the absence of children we have never had. It moves me to tears as you speak through the voice of the unborn. Your sensitivity and intuition are intense and wonderfully delicate. This is a work that is both inspired by and inspiring deep love and affection, a soothing balm to grief and harrowing pain. Inspired, thank you! xx

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 9:10:16 AM
Very full of hope and beauty. I have experienced five miscarriages. I am certain parents and children will see each other again, no matter how they were separated. Blessings, Christine

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 8:50:25 AM
Beautiful and meaningful verses, Kathy. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 7:40:26 AM
this is beautiful!

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 7:08:49 AM
very nice, Kathy.

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 5:38:26 AM
If only EVERY child in the world had loving parents, perhaps solitude wouldn't have been a dictionary word. Georg

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 2:23:39 AM
Bittersweet for hearing the words from the mouth of the child in this wonderful but sad write of a parents loss... fee

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 12:10:27 AM
Looking through the eyes of an angel in heaven who will always be by your side and love you eternally. Your love shines for the child you lost, Sophia.

With All My Love (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 7:37:03 PM
This is such an amazingly touching poem, Kathy, I can feel her love..She is with all her lovely angels and they protect her spirit and keep it warm...You have been blessed with an amazing love. Your strength and spirit shine through in this poem, and Sophia was a very lucky girl to have you and your family. Heart touching and very spiritual. Much peace, love and light. Amber

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:48:26 AM
On a personal level, I understand the pain and the heartache....your poem is beautiful, Kathy.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 7:11:59 PM
Dear Kathy, please convey to your nice friends our heartfelt sympathy and we pray for the lovely girl. May God protect and sent her back to earth to fulfill her destiny. Love to all Emile

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 1:34:10 PM
Your words are a beautiful comfort Kathy. We may never get the answers to WHAT or WHY but we need to know that there is another Angel watching from above. Newfie Hugs & prayers, Rose

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 10:05:57 AM
so very sad-a lovely write

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 7:23:00 AM
Sadness ... no parent should outlive their child. :( Well done, Kathy. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 4:34:16 AM
This writing is one way to ease the blues. Pray for others blessings to this family.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 3:58:47 AM
Always sad when this happens, not only for the grieving parents but for those who know and love them... fee

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 3:07:29 AM
there are no words to console her parent's grief I am sure -- a gift so brief was she -- as the others have said here, heart wrenching

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 3:00:51 AM
So sad; this family is indeed in my prayers! Such a horrible thing to have to face! I can't even begin to imagine what it must be like ... (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *tears!*

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/12/2010 12:17:35 AM
Heart wrenching indeed, Kathy.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 11:39:19 PM
Too soon the wounds of loss will heal and we all pray for them. Thanks for sharing this heartwrenching poem

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 11:00:23 PM
Kathy we missed you, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 10:59:18 PM
It's heartwrenching when a child does, this is a beautiful yet Sad poem, thank you for sharing...I will be praying for this precious childs Mom and Dad!! In Christs Love Michelle~

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 10:40:24 PM
They have an angel in heavn always warching over them, always with them. I'm sure this poem will give them much comfort in knowing how you share in their grief.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 9:11:30 PM
Heart wrenching, Kathy; my words cannot do justice to this situation. Your poem is a gift well-shared. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 6:00:44 AM
Time as really passed since that poem about Kathy, happy to be remembered and consider one of your friends. Bless you. Georg

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 3:16:59 AM
Delightful, Kathy

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 7:07:15 PM
Oh how sweet Kathy and most endearing to one whom we all miss and wish well... Be always safe, Karen

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 11:57:38 AM
I so enjoy the light-heartedness you bring to this poem for Georg, Kathy! Most always, he is "playful" with his writing :o) Prayers to you, Georg... Blessings and Love - Micke

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 9:41:09 AM
Kathy, this poem will surely lift Georg's spirits and help him to get well quickly. It is so good to read your work again my dear friend. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 9:38:04 AM
Kathy, I want to let you know you are missed yet never far away from my thoughts. Your poem renews the marvelous renderings you have given us, straight from your heart. May peace and love be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 5:07:28 AM
beautiful!

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 3:34:00 AM
You have been missed Kathy, look forward to reading more of you. fee

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 3:32:09 AM
Very lovely poem with just enough humor in it that Georg will surely love. fee

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 1:26:32 AM
Great to see you back, Kathy. God bless.

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 1:08:03 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:52:05 PM
Georg"e" and his remarkable spirit well-missed here as well. Come on! You've got a few more great moves left in you! --Charlie

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:45:16 PM
True friendship is indeed a treasure, Kathy. I completely agree with your sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:42:53 PM
A fine tribute and wishes for Georg, Kathy. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:41:04 PM
It's so good to read your work again, Kathy. Welcome back!

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:37:50 PM
Such a beautiful and heartfelt poem, Kathy....my prayers continue for Georg.

Georg - Wishing YOU Well (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 8:47:48 PM
Here, Here, I second that request we need our Georg "e" to come out and play! This is a wonderful poem to our father of the den..I am praying for him, I wish we could hear something soon... Much peace, love and light, Amber

I Want to Let You Know (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 8:33:21 PM
I want to let you know, That I love you too! so good to read you again, I have missed you so...You are a true gift each day, Kathy, I love this poem... Much peace, love and light, Amber

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.