AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Blue Sleighty, iTom Hyland, iRM DAmato, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iAndrew Updegrove, iOdin Roark, iDeanna Jewel, i
 
Home > Scott Knutson
 

Recent Reviews for Scott Knutson


Organized Religion Complicates God (Article) - 7/25/2013 7:33:44 AM
Yes, religion gets in the way. In the Bible, Jesus stated that the one commandment that is more important than any other, is to Love one another, if you fulfill that commandment, then you have fulfilled them all. Out of everything in the Bible, that sums it up. That one statement. But that I hardly ever hear preached. I'm a believer, and I say to hell with religion. Religion is the problem, religious fanatics are a problem, not GOD. A great book to read is "Living Buddha, Living Christ". I only know of one other christian besides myself who has read it. I have even compared the Bhagavad Gita with the Bible, you'd be surprised at some of the similarities. Just my humble opinions.

If the Ego Controls, Then One is Among the Walking Dead (Article) - 3/17/2010 10:31:02 AM
thank you! you've described it perfectly!

The Last Three - And Most Unusual - Spiritual/Consciousness Levels (Article) - 2/1/2008 8:16:19 AM
Excellent series reviewing Marion's book. He didn't acknowledge it, nor have you here, but there is a super level of spirituality/knowledge above the levels described. In this super level, one becomes aware that most of the lower nine levels spoken of here are acquired beliefs of self relationship that depend on supernatural underpinnings for existence. This higher, tenth level is a consciousness that supernatural forces are neutralized by natural forces, and thus become a non-entity, non-sensical, if you will, neither supercharged nor vacuumous. The most interesting and captivating characteristic of this super level is that it can be subsumed and practiced directly from the jumping off point of any of the other subordinate nine levels. It merely requires one to assume an attitude of rejection toward all claims of supernaturality and the concommitant attitude that the natural world, and therefore, minds that exist within it, are subject only to natural forces, some of which can be increasingly understood and manipulated, if desired, by cognitively energized action. Another interesting characteristic is that there is no danger to one's well-being by entering this stage without a teacher, for once its mantle is assumed, many things that were previously obfuscated by flights of fancy emanating from any of the lower levels, tend to become joltingly clear and mesh smoothly with the new vision of reality. Best regards, Leland

The Next Three Levels of Spiritual Maturity (Article) - 1/24/2008 7:49:37 AM
This is facinating work. I may have to go p/u the book. Have you ever read "The Einstein Factor" - it's amazing - same sort of format - all about what made Einstein a genius. Surprisingly, a lot of the more evolved brains are such because they've been forced to compensate for a handicap or a processing difficulty in a different part of their brain. To me, that's a miracle. I have to embracet he reality that I'm not, nor ever will be, anywhere near a Vision-Logic guy...probably giving myself too much credit thinking I fit in the low-rational catagory. Oh well; it takes all kinds, right?

The Next Three Levels of Spiritual Maturity (Article) - 1/16/2008 5:31:54 PM
Ahhh. This is the missing part of your previous posting. Sorry I didn't have the vision to see it coming. LOL Great work, Scott. Very astute observations. Best regards, Leland

Spiritual Evolution May Be Key to Beliefs (Article) - 1/16/2008 4:32:55 PM
Hi Leland - Thanks for reading and reviewing my article. I will be posting the next section shortly. Scott

Spiritual Evolution May Be Key to Beliefs (Article) - 1/15/2008 11:30:22 AM
Interesting. I converted from my parents religion to Catholocism in my young adulthood; but I don't beleive that Catholocism is the only way to get to Heaven (Just the easiest). I believe that we all have parts of it right - that we're all going to be a bit surprised when the big reveal happens; I think we're all going to feel really foolish too, as we've been spending most of recorded history killing one another over what happens after we die. Good article, Mr. Knutson

Spiritual Evolution May Be Key to Beliefs (Article) - 1/13/2008 7:12:43 AM
Interesting and informative report. It seems truncated, though. What are the stages following the "one true religion" stage? What is the mental development age level of that group? What stage comes next in spiritual development? Leland

Only Those Who Have Put Themselves to Death Will See the Kingdom Of God (Article) - 1/7/2008 5:13:04 PM
Hi Cynthia - I think we are pretty much saying the same thing, death of self wise. I'm not advocating suicide, but the death of the self/ego, which by that act ends one's greed, hate, envy, worry, etc. And as for finding the Secret Book of James in the Bible, you won't. It was one of several books removed from consideration for the New Testament at the Second Council of Constantinople, if I remember right. Thanks for stopping by and reading. - Scott

Organized Religion Complicates God (Article) - 1/1/2008 4:24:22 PM
Well said. Itís not the religious part, rather the organized part thatís the problem. Organized Political Parties, organized ďCharitiesĒ etc. are all run by people.. Thatís why we see such amazing contradictions, such as protecting and covering up for child molesting Priests , Charities that pocket most of the money intended for the poor and ill, and organized political partiesÖ Iím afraid there isnít enough space on the Internet to cover all of their shortcomings. In any event, is not the message of good that is at fault, itís the people selling it. With organizations there is always the bottom line, and that bottom line always starts with dollar signs. Have a Happy New Year Scott.

Does T.L.E Equal G.O.D? (Article) - 12/25/2007 4:33:32 AM
Good article. With great respect to John, if science doesn't exist then from whence the PC you work on, the lighting system you see by, the car you drive? Slightly puzzling statement that my friend. Of course, successful falsification is no proof of anything other than that something can be falsified. Thinking otherwise is a mistake made by many seekers of objective truth. Science though does correct its errors and falsified results - otherwise we'd have a rather unsuccessful technology base in the world. As for the subjective nature of spiritual experience, I guess we're all doomed to our own solipsism as there isn't the tiniest physical evidence of god anywhere. Best to you all, Keith

Does T.L.E Equal G.O.D? (Article) - 12/24/2007 2:28:59 PM
Trask and John - Thanks for stopping by to read my article. I agree that there is a "God". I'm also comfortable with the concept of an intelligent energy as "God".

Does T.L.E Equal G.O.D? (Article) - 12/24/2007 3:43:30 AM
Very informative and well written. Ah...science the religion of fools. God doesn't exist? In 61 years I've seen more truth in God, then I have in science. Hence, T.L.E. or no T.L.E., I beleive in God, and I've learned that it is really science that doesn't exist.

Does T.L.E Equal G.O.D? (Article) - 12/23/2007 6:45:36 PM
More Human Non Believers Should Have Near Death Experiences...Only They'd Be Finished Off With Their Own Heart Attacks Never Get To Tell Anyone They Saw (God),i.e. Religion Or Religious (Brain Washing) Has Not Thing To Do With (God) Only Man Made Refutes Its Own $$ Beliefs... Best Example: Man In Gas Chamber/Electric Chair In Last Breath Always Asks For (God)...(God) Is Total Energy No Thing Less Or More... Credit For The Write! TRASK

To Offer Love Along the Way (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 9:08:34 PM
Does one accept your love always, no I found that out, sort of the hard way.

All is Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 9:07:52 PM
A lovely marvelous poem.

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 8:55:08 AM
A remarkable poem- as is "As The Dead Walk Away". Knutson has a way with his words, and the elegance of brevity, while touching the heartstrings of the reader.

All is Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 10:57:18 AM
Scott, quite a unique description of love. Blessings...Frances

To Offer Love Along the Way (Poetry) - 10/18/2010 2:37:32 PM
Scott, Very nice thoughts, how important to remember. Thurman Ps. Sorry you don't have "Krispy Kremes" life can sometimes be tough,smile

When Man Forgives, God Forgets (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 12:35:56 PM
forgiveness allows us to proceed into a more peaceful future, with no chains attached. Goos poem,Les Bond

All is Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:22:00 PM
Love is all! Indeed, Scott. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

All is Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:18:14 PM
all is love

All is Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:37:06 PM
beautiful! I love this!

All is Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 3:31:11 PM
..love surrounds us if we can just see..and your poem confirms it!

All is Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 2:14:46 PM
i like this...thanks for sharing

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 10:30:46 AM
Spiritually compelling in scope, Scott. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

As The Dead Walk Away (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 10:29:16 AM
A most unique way of looking at a funeral, Scott. Substance to reflect upon. Love and peace to you, Regis

As The Dead Walk Away (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 10:09:23 PM
I felt this one alot, as my brother died last April.

As The Dead Walk Away (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 6:30:23 AM
and well done!

As The Dead Walk Away (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 2:47:43 AM
Unique poem,take care

As The Dead Walk Away (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 4:48:33 PM
Interesting. From womb to womb, being reborn...

I've Finally Merged With the Loving Divine (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 1:10:16 PM
This is beautiful, and you've captured well the feelings of greeting the Divine.

I've Finally Merged With the Loving Divine (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 6:09:57 PM
beautiful write!

I've Finally Merged With the Loving Divine (Poetry) - 12/29/2009 9:31:04 PM
nice merging

To Offer Love Along the Way (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:11:18 PM
The precious, most sacred offering! Thank you for gratitude, blessings, and love! Love, Suzie xox :-D

To Offer Love Along the Way (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:08:34 PM
this is lovely!

To Offer Love Along the Way (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 5:52:01 PM
"Love along the way" what a quaint notion ... r

Love Ends The Thirst (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 11:06:41 PM
A wonderful thought thanks for sharing

When Man Forgives, God Forgets (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:19:37 PM
very nice little write!

Greetings Divine One (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 8:13:00 PM
Yes, well said! Amen!

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 12/24/2008 7:04:54 AM
This piece is just beautiful...It speaks in volumes of love. Thanks for sharing.

I Sleep to Awaken (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 8:37:19 PM
enjoyed the poem--i was attracted to your site as a fellow vermonter--i grew up in west newbury

Love Ends The Thirst (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 11:42:06 AM
I don't walk the path of strif. I don't want worldly things. I don not work, love everyone and my God and Savior accordingly, think I have put love in its proper place. AT least I am well pleased about how I am living and I know where I am going in the end. Many do not.

Love Ends The Thirst (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 7:17:58 PM
I love the last two lines of this... so thought provoking and so, so true! Cryssa

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 7:17:08 PM
Beautiful... I just wrote a poem about entering eternity, "Answering the Call" Cryssa

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 5:56:25 PM
This is just beautiful, devinely spiritual and with a message to transcend all.... Be always safe, Karen

The Door of Love (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 5:44:26 PM
Oh my,wonderful writing,stay safe and well...Hugssss

Love Ends The Thirst (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:29:15 AM
way to go nicely done good rhymeing and very well put.. Richard

My Ego's Toy (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:25:30 AM
I think in this world we will never get around it so we must grin and bear it and try to keep up the good fight as much as we can...and not to lose hope.. Richard

Love Ends The Thirst (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 7:52:58 PM
What a tenderly crafted and philosophical poem. The flow and rhyme are well paced and engaging. The last line is a veritable jewel.

My Ego's Toy (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 12:27:31 PM
Boy, is it hard to not be our Ego's Toy. A daily challenge and fight. I'm still at war with mine. Yet, someday ... somehow ... Kathy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.