AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexandra* OneLight* Authors & Creations, iJansen Estrup, iShirley Woods, iSonny Hudson, iP. G. Shriver, iGeorge Wallach, iNicholas Coe, i
 
Home > J. Earl Evans
 

Recent Reviews for J. Earl Evans


Second Chance (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 3:47:13 PM
This is adorable.

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:04:05 AM
Very well done. Your words speak volumes. Anna

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 2:03:20 AM
Very true words and something we should all do right now. Take care Sue

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 2:53:44 PM
I like this

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 7/16/2009 2:53:07 PM
Great writing I also like to write and you are right about keeping a pen,or pencil and pad at all times to jot down thoughts.

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 3:46:11 PM
A most excellent poem!

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 9:16:23 PM
A great message of the need to show God's wonderful Agape love! Something not many understand or know of, unfortunately. Another simple, but poignant right!

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 9:14:46 PM
Very lyrical...easy flowing. Also tender and sweet!

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 9:13:25 PM
Simple but so meaningful and easily to empathize with! Great message!

Second Chance (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:36:35 AM
Once again, lovely! You poured your heart out in this one, and I felt every word. I believe you have a gift, when your words touch someone! I've read quite a number of your poems, and enjoyed every one.

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:35:05 AM
Tender and loving poem! I love your style Earl. Lyrical poetry has always been my favourite style, and the flow of your work is beautiful.

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 4:33:24 AM
Perfectly penned, my friend! Your poem has a wonderful flow and a sincere message. Who, indeed, can you trust? I must say, personally, I try to see the good in every human being. Sometimes it's difficult, or heavily cloaked. Write on poet!

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 5:42:21 PM
simple but yet moving.We all have lost some one dear to us at one point in time. good poem. milton

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 4:12:24 AM
Lovely! I was thirty-four years old before I finally learned to love myself. Sometimes it takes a hard awakening, but it is well worth it! Very nicely penned.

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 7:17:45 AM
"God made me the way I am" "...Because the Lord don't make mistakes." Amen my friend. I love those two lines. It reminds me of, "I am that I am" Beautiful.

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:23:54 PM
This is my favorite one so far. Tootles!!

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:21:59 PM
Another beautiful work of literary art. Tootles!!

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:16:24 PM
Beautiful and true. Tootles!!

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:13:46 PM
Wonderful poem- again. There is a refreshing quality to your poems that makes them so easy to love. Tootles!!

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 8:10:28 PM
I just love peotry- especially when it is about the life's and ups and down and when there is inspiration to be found in it. This is such a poem. Great job. Tootles!!

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 4:50:52 PM
Yes Blessed

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 4:49:11 PM
sounds good

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 4:41:11 PM
Who can you trust? I love this poem. This was well written. Last year people I thought I could trust hurt me really bad; and I'm still hurting from their abuse of my friendship. My question is....can you trust?

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 9:31:10 AM
J. Earl,"I Must Face Tomorrow" is a stirring poem,and it reveals the truth about us all: We too must face our tomorrows,even when they seem bleak and hopeless. You are right again when you call upon the Lord to help you. It is my belief that He, and He alone, can help us to face our tomorrows,no matter what they may bring. Barbara

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 5:39:52 AM
This is a very sentimental piece. Even though I grew up without a dad, this still touches my heart. I was still blessed because God enabled me to have a mother who was strong enough to be mom and dad!!!! *****Standing ovation for this one***** Zahra V.

Second Chance (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 5:33:11 AM
I enjoyed reading this piece. Love is the greatest gift a person can ever give and to have a second chance at it is even better!! Zahra V

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 5:29:06 AM
This is a great question to ask oneself. Who Can I trust? Thanks for sharing. Zahra V.

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 6:39:19 PM
beautiful! brought tears to my eyes...happy anniversary!

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 6:37:44 PM
This is real good. Trust is a difficult issue but then again you can't competely exist without trust. Be blessed

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 2:24:33 AM
My Grandfather, which wasn't a humanity believer, said that "Trust is for suckers" and after eight years trying to believe, America as come to the conclusion that we were a bunch of suckers. Georg

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 6:11:53 PM
important questions summed up in the final line

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 5:46:18 PM
A very lovely gift for your wife. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 5:45:28 PM
Poignant questions. True friendship is a rare find. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Who Can I Trust? (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:21:13 PM
All very scary questions. It is sometimes impossible to discern, I know Be Well and Safe. Warmth to you in quest. Carin' Spirit

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 5:05:52 AM
A very good and tender poem, I bet after reading it she was as happy as when you took the garbage out and washed the dishes :-) LOL Now we know that you belong to the romantic crowd. Georg

All My Tomorrows (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 8:15:18 PM
Very beautiful and loving. Your wife is a lucky woman. Mary

Second Chance (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 6:09:23 PM
Welcome to AD!!! This poem is so sweet and romantic - expressed from the heart!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 11:40:26 AM
Welcome to the Den. William Bonilla alerted us about you. I enjoy your poetry very much and hope your experience here will be happy and rewarding. Write On!

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:33:49 AM
I love the last line of this write. Indeed, God doesnt make mistakes. Well done hugs Kathy

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:32:59 AM
Well written. We all must learn to love ourselves in order to be free and love others. hugs Kathy

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:31:53 AM
Wonderful sentiments. I loved my dad so very much and learned so much from him too. Dads are special in childrens eyes. Protectors and huggers. Well done hugs Kathy

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:30:29 AM
to lose someone we loves is very sad. We should say I love you to all those that hold a place in our hearts. hugs Kathy

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:29:01 AM
Beautiful message. So often we forget to say I love you to the ones that mean the most to us. Hugs Kathy

Second Chance (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 7:28:01 AM
So often we love and are not loved in return. Nice soft loving work hugs Kathy

Second Chance (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 6:50:21 AM
That is an ideal Valentine's Day poem. Nice work. Softly spoken and very smooth. Ted

Second Chance (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 6:02:04 AM
Welcome to AuthorsDen, the more the merry! "Second Chance" tell us between lines that the main character missed the first time and are grateful if a second chance come his way, then again one doesn't give any woman the key to all your treasures by asking for permission...or the man will find himself taken to the cleaners, emotionally and otherwise. A good and mature poem that, for writing this review I will get my hide tenderized by the maidens around here. Again, a hearty welcome! Georg

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:48:58 AM
Acceptance is very important in one's life but it has to be as is, another excellent write J Peace be with you William

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:44:15 AM
Excellent write J True How can one love another If one hates his own self???? Peace be with you William

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:41:03 AM
Truly blessed we were J to have someone showing us the path to life's ways and love of those that surround us shaping our moral character. Peace be with you William

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:33:05 AM
well composed J once we are gone We won't be able to hear what wasn't said when we were here then we'll be just a memory Peace be with you William

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:21:59 AM
Well Penned J Peace be with you William

Second Chance (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 5:15:14 AM
Excellent write j enjoyed reading peace be with you William

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:20:00 AM
Amen because they sure can't hear us from the grave. Great write. I enjoyed reading your work on this morning.

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:18:31 AM
This was sad but true. To miss a love one is hard but one day at a time. The Lord is always there and He will help you through. Great write.

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:16:24 AM
Amen to that. We have so many children today that don't even know their dad. Then some are in the home but just existing. Sad but true. My sons says this of their dad all the time..if only he would listen...Great write. Continue to share.

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:14:00 AM
Beautiful piece. This is one of the hardest job I find in most people. We can love everyone else but then not take care of self. It is not being selfish, it is the beginning of love.

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:11:36 AM
This is a very warm and heartfelt piece. I can see it comes from the heart. If everyone will take the advice the world would be a much happier place. Great write and congradulations on being featured. Continue to share.

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:37:25 PM
We seem to be our worst critics don't we. The clarity in your words sends the message. A wonderfully heartfelt write

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:34:52 PM
Loving your caring writing..the pride in your dad and the honor you bestow on him!

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:33:17 PM
You have written another writing of comfort! Acceptance is a two-way street and many will not cross, they prefer the far side, the safe side and if it is not the same, they do not see! God don't make junk!

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:30:53 PM
Worded in the needs of comfort!

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 4:29:36 PM
You wise words in this writing hopefully will awaken the readers. Give me the flowers while I am living! My mama said that

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 3:47:25 AM
Everything you said and express in this poem,you are 120% right in everything that you written.Its always important to tell their loved ones how much you truly love them without going back and saying "I should have said this or said that".Sometimes people would take life for granted and people that are truly close to them whether they are your family and friends.I enjoy reading this poem and I can honestly say that when someone reads this poem,they will truly become better human beings in my opinion and start saying those 3 words that are important "I Love You".take care and Happy B lated New Year Edwin

Tell Me Now (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 8:20:56 PM
Oh I could not agree with you more. Why do people wait until it is too late, never really understood that... Be always safe, Karen

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 6:46:29 AM
An honest and well written poem,take care and Happy New Year Edwin

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/30/2008 10:36:44 PM
This is an earnest prayer-poem that is rife with emotion.

I Must Face Tomorrow (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 8:17:47 PM
Heartwarming and endearing depicting how we must go forward, yet never forgetting... Be always safe, Karen

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 7:05:20 AM
THAT WAS VERY TEARFUL, IT IS SO NICE TO SEE THAT NOW FATHERS ARE STEPPING UP TO THE PLATE AND BEING A GREAT DAD. VERY GOOD

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 6:48:40 PM
How reverently heartfelt and spoken in such a mellow, caring tone... Be always safe, Karen

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 11:51:59 AM
A very good poem you have written.take care

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 11:50:24 AM
In order to be oneself then a person has to love themselves.Loving yourself is one of the best feelings that a person can have.It raises their self esteem and can achieve things in their lives if they just put their minds to it.A good poem,take care Edwin

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 11:48:33 AM
This is an excellent tribute to what your dad mean to you in your life.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 10:22:45 AM
These words are taught to us early on..yet for some reason...they are hard to believe...to truly feel....and altho it is good that we love ourselves...it's not so easy is it? Well... practice makes perfect... so I've been practicing a very long time...and altho I love me alot...I still have my trembling moments....:-)) This write is good. lindalaw

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 10:05:09 AM
This is a very well written tribute to "Dad".... and one that I feel certain your own son will carry forward... How blessed you were indeed. Many cannot say that about their own dad....so in this day when families are absent one or the other parent...how lovely it would be...to have a dad everyday! nice. lindalaw

I Was Blessed (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 8:28:43 PM
I also had my dad whom I can remember took me to work with him even and always as my buddy. I was his sidekick he would tell people. There is nothing like having two parents but many do not in this world and it is shamelessly hopelessly not the way to do good and live.

I Must Love Myself (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 6:08:18 PM
Well, they say chairty begins at home, right. So if one is secure within themselves it will leave them free to extend love outward... Be always safe, Karen

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 5:49:52 PM
Great poem and so true.I enjoyed it very much. So many times we try to change something about someone we love. When if we look deep inside of them you might find yourself liking what is already there. Thanks for sharing. God bless you and may your days ahead be God filled. Love and blessings Myrtle Poor

Accept Me As I Am (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 3:06:46 PM
Good write; well done! :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.