AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rosemarie Skaine, iGreg Pendleton, iMike Monahan, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iWayne Anderson, iIsabella Koldras, i
 
Home > Bernice Angoh Lakota
 

Recent Reviews for Bernice Angoh Lakota


When A Woman Loves A Man (Book) - 5/25/2011 6:04:18 AM
When a woman loves a man....she gives her all, body , mind and soul!. Your poems are very heart felt and true. There is nothing like love. when in love and when you are loved in return you feel like you can accomplish everything. It is such a beautiful thing that no matter how many times we get hurt, we are drawn back to it (LOVE).

When A Woman Loves A Man (Book) - 4/30/2010 2:07:12 PM
Dear Readers, In multidimensional muses, poems and vignettes in her book "When a Woman Loves a Man," AuthorsDen writer Bernice Angoh reveals the exciting secrets of being a Proverbs 31 (10-31) wife—“whose worth is far above jewels”—a wife who is enthralled and fulfilled with the certainty she is loved equally in return. And she shows you how you can have the same thing for yourself. I've been married to the same woman for 58 years. Based on my personal relationship experience and having read this marvelous book from cover to cover, I tell you all that if you read this book with an open heart, your life and your marriage will never again be the same. What an incredible gift to you and your loved one! With love, respect and admiration to Bernice Angoh, Richard Author of the AD posted poems "Mother Teresa" and "I Sit Alone and Cry," et seq.

When A Woman Loves A Man (Book) - 2/19/2010 9:15:59 AM
CONGRATULATIONS dear Bernice, I am so happy for you and I pray that your book will be a large success. Newfie Hugs are on the way, Rose

When A Woman Loves A Man (Book) - 2/18/2010 10:52:22 AM
Anytime a book is done, it is a great achievement and the author should be congratulated especially by true friends. The phony ones will get jealous and maybe not say a thing, start treating you funny and acting all stupid. Even some family members, not to leave out AD, will do the same. Maybe this is just in my world, then again it is reality in human relations. Both of my oldest brothers and some of my friends got all stupid when I did my first book, then when I did the second, one of my brothers really showed his ass. Any way enjoy your success Bernice and don't let any of the fools blow it. cheers

Lemonade Street (Book) - 6/24/2008 3:15:19 PM
Bernice Angoh has the ability to reach through words and give a boost to others. Everything she writes is full of love--the reader cannot help but feel it, and keeps coming back for more. Some of her works are short--some are long--some rhyme--some stop abruptly. She says what needs to be said in the poem, and then stops. Each poem is like its own egg kingdom...crack it open, find the gold, and be nourished... I thoroughly enjoy reading her wonders. --Charlie

Lemonade Street (Book) - 9/30/2007 6:17:19 PM
totally awesome poem Bernice...I wish I could paint with words as good as you. The one poem that I wrote that filled my heart and my eyes with tears is Star So Bright. But my work cannot hold a candle to yours. You are truly GIFTED. Bless you, ann

Color Of The Night (A Halloween Story) (Short Story) - 12/2/2007 2:20:27 AM
Nice Halloween story.

Color Of The Night (A Halloween Story) (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 9:40:04 PM
The Holloween season is upon us,,,we can feel it from within your poem... ... B O O ! ! ! nice work... Art Sun...

Color Of The Night (A Halloween Story) (Short Story) - 10/4/2007 7:31:55 PM
I love the thrill of the suspence building up Oustanding piece Bernice...... Peace & Love be with you William

Michael Jackson: This Is It (Article) - 11/2/2009 1:51:20 AM
And his memory will live on

Michael Jackson: This Is It (Article) - 11/1/2009 9:46:41 PM
"Death cannot stop true love; all it can do is delay it for a while." (Wesley, The Princess Bride)

Michael Jackson: This Is It (Article) - 11/1/2009 2:52:32 PM
It is difficult to lose someone we love and admire but he will be in your heart forever as that is also part of loving someone. hugs fee

My Africa (Article) - 7/13/2009 7:02:57 PM
What a wonderful and informative piece filled with righteous pride. Bernice, I read all the reviews posted below mine here, and I agree with them all. This article has made an impact on each one of us and, in turn, we each will impact others with our new viewpoints and understandings brought about by "My Africa." Kudos to Bernice! Thank you for sharing! With admiration and respect, Richard

Creating Wealth (Article) - 1/27/2009 5:34:20 AM
This is such good advice...love the Success Magazine by the way:)

Breast Ironing (Article) - 1/27/2009 5:27:45 AM
wow, that's horrifying. I had never heard of such a thing. Women are treated horribly in many cultures. Thanks for sharing.

My Africa (Article) - 11/6/2008 1:55:57 PM
Haha! I am so in awe after reading this. Didnt you know there is a Seattle in Kekem? on our way to Bamenda, we passed by it one time...and we had to go through Chicago in Nkongsamba because the bridge had collapsed....Just kidding... I am so happy to read this article. I have met some folks who even pretend they speak nothing but English. I think it comes from a place where there is little self esteem and a need to feel intergrated in a new society, but it can be done more honest ways. I show nothing but pity and hope they Learn. This is amazing Bernice. You make me more proud to be a Cameroonian. and Yes there is also a Paris in Cameroon, they just dont have a tower.

My Africa (Article) - 5/28/2008 8:49:48 AM
Truly a most informative and honest account, Bernice. Your article ought to be read by all who do not know Africa. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Africa (Article) - 5/24/2008 2:15:33 PM
A really wonderful article that I enjoyed very much. Just HAD to Google "Cameroon" and found a wonderful site of 100 photos of the Country...BEAUTIFUL! Blessings and Love ~~ Micke

My Africa (Article) - 5/12/2008 2:22:51 PM
Great article Bernice and I relate with the negativity about Africa. I'm proud of my heritage and proud to be an American. I hate seeing those little babies with flies on them, I always change the channel. lp&h

Breast Ironing (Article) - 5/6/2008 11:33:27 AM
I am saddened by this story, men tend to rule the world and women often try to find ways to protect young girl from them. In a male dominated world, women must get more education so that we can dismiss some of these horrible customs that hurt more than help. Thanks for educating me on this custom.

My Africa (Article) - 5/1/2008 6:46:10 AM
What an amazing talent you have with words. A most excellent piece.

My Africa (Article) - 4/14/2008 7:20:39 AM
I will have to print a copy if you don't mind and let my African and American friends read this. You are correct... people believe the stuff we see on TV and media propoganda. Just like some foreigners think that everyone lives like movies stars and there's no poverty in America. **** Lavendar Jazz

My Africa (Article) - 3/28/2008 4:57:09 PM
Oh Goodness! I am shocked by some of the things people have said to you! Talk about ignorance gee...some people are so shallow in things they think. I'd like to say: "Hey Did You Just Get Hit With A Stupid Stick Dude?" Unbelievable! I Am Glad Your Proud!! You Are Beautiful Inside & Outside & Your Mind Is Also Very Beautiful Too!! I want Your Hair!! lol :) Thank You For Be You!! Embraced ~Embrasse' Vickie

My Africa (Article) - 3/27/2008 9:19:10 AM
...how you have painted a picture of your home...in colors of reality to be worn with pride...is one held in highest respect...and you have brushed many...with a soul of kindness...traveled on wings of wisdom...and given the polish of a different Oscar...on a carpet of inherited gold. beautiful write Bernice... John

My Africa (Article) - 3/26/2008 8:27:30 PM
The article exudes lovliness. I'm not surprised, but I am pleased...and intrigued. --Charlie

Breast Ironing (Article) - 3/13/2008 5:43:18 AM
Have never heard of breast ironing - more injustices done to our daughters. "To keep boys off our daughters" particularly heartbreaking - what's being done to keep THEM off? Sad - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You Make the Roses Beautiful (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 6:55:55 AM
Thanks for the gift. I'll be using -you make the roses beautiful <---sure fire winner ;) Fantastic poem, the ugly duckling, perceived, becomes the beautiful swan. Here lies the making of an immortal fairy tale. xx

The Vow (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 12:40:53 PM
Perfect... ok, Ok, I admit it, I think I'm becoming a fan. thank you for sharing this, it really is lovely. Steve

You Make the Roses Beautiful (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 12:38:11 PM
This is brilliant, I really loved it, ( and at some point I may steal your phrase, "You make the roses beautiful" to say to my wife with your permission,). thank you for sharing this, it is such a lovely thing to read. Steve

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 3/2/2013 9:15:15 PM
Excellent advice, and beautifully written, thank you Steve

I Am Pregnant (Poetry) - 2/13/2013 6:55:23 AM
Time to move on and get a new Valentine… Won't you be mine? Ron

I Am Pregnant (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 6:14:58 PM
jerry is right Bernice no one could say it better than he has here, superb budd

I Am Pregnant (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 4:41:15 PM
FAN-tas-tic! You have the knack, and you can't learn knack, you must be born with it, but you dear poet have the knack to grab your readers with the impact of an assault weapon's charge. FREE!!! Yes, I hear the sanity in that expression . . .

1 (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 12:58:14 PM
As you so rightly say, Bernice, together the individual fabrics of our lives will make that wonderful quilt of comfort and covering as long as we allow ourselves to be stitched together and not ripped apart. A lovely exhortation and desiderata for this Valentine-hungry world. xx

1 (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 8:14:14 AM
Beautifully expressed and so wonderful to read. You showed great wisdom with these sparse but powerful words. Ron

1 (Poetry) - 2/12/2013 1:16:47 AM
an ideal universality...and why not? uplifting and filled with love, Bernice john

1 (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 10:07:56 PM
What a poem Bernice! The Fruits if the Spirit multiplied! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

1 (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 6:04:08 PM
yes a quilt woven of compassion and empathy how much warmer can that be budd

1 (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 5:57:14 PM
This is so beautifully stated here Bernice God's Love Is Amazing & He gifts you with His Blessings of this miraculous love-it's evident in your life as it is in this poem Embracing A Christ Filled Life Vickie

1 (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 4:13:11 PM
They haven't made that person yet.

1 (Poetry) - 2/11/2013 12:31:19 PM
If only we could ALL live up to this wonderful poem of love and peace. We've a long way to go before that can happen I'm afraid. In your lifetime maybe, not in mine. Beautiful sentiments.

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 4:27:59 PM
If these poems are building to a colossal climax on Feb. 14, we must be in for an earthquake! Shake the world, Bernice.

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 1:44:22 PM
I appreciate the line "I have been broken, healed, and then broken again" for it does happen many times in one's life. Turning to the Divine Healer gives strength for the journey and hope when we are trampled on. Knowing God loves ME gives dignity, honor and hope, enabling us to give Him the broken pieces and go on with Him. Great writing!

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 4:06:35 PM
My sweet friend Always love yourself no matter what! You deserve happiness and love to surround you. Keep the faith and embrace your higher power. Much peace love and light Amber

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 10:01:51 AM
you have found the truth in yourself and you cannot be broken again budd

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 8:37:10 AM
Before we can be loved by anyone else, we have to love ourselves first. I see many poets with broken hearts who didn't learn that lesson. Ron

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 7:30:17 AM
Wow, heartfelt with a big heart.

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 7:06:37 AM
God's Amazing Love Shines in YOU Bernice I know the wilderness too & I am so Thankful to be redeemed too, he makes us all brand new 2 Corinthians 5:17 The Bounty Of Christ & His Abundant Love Vickie

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 6:41:59 AM
Bernice, I love this, it touched my heart, for I have also been used in my life. I belong to God now, He lives in my heart. Thank you for writing such an honest and heartfelt poem. Blessings to you, Linda+

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 5:51:32 AM
Good advice from the Higher Power, Bernice, and also good that you yielded to that sound advice. It took me many lost decades before I knew the supreme feeling of loving myself. The day I felt that revolution, I was suddenly able to forgive myself for the wrongs I had done over the years to people who I hurt along the way. On that second day of October day, 2010, I became a free and happy man. Life has not been the same and that, my friend, is good. Love the photo.

I Love Me Too (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 5:47:11 AM
To know love we must first find it in ourselves.

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 5:19:50 AM
Life does have its moments of joy and laughter sprinkled with sadness that death brings.

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/8/2013 4:12:15 AM
Your Valentine series is a joy, Bernice, and written by a woman in love, no two ways about it; this in particular is very fine and well thought through john

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 10:05:10 AM
as i hope so to for you both budd

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 9:46:04 AM
What a construction! (the poem and the picture). Be careful, Bernice, or you may give poetry a good name.

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 9:31:51 AM
What a wonderful way to wrangle with words...and you won. Cheers, Dan

As I Lay Me Down (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 9:17:31 AM
Unique phrasing is something I have come to expect from you, and you always deliver. THIS one is special, and I have a feeling that this love of yours will no doubt stand the test of time. I loved this one as I do everything you write. You give poetry a special feeling.

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 6:17:34 AM
how tenderly expressed, Bernice, Yes! john

The Vow (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 3:11:46 AM
He said 'Forever', I said 'And ever' Yes, this is needed in today's society. Peace, love and blessings from the Lord, John Michael Domino

LIGHT (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 3:09:06 AM
Dear Bernice, I love your bottom line: "And that little miracle that faith birthed, carries the light within and cast darkness aside Phoebe!" Praise the name of Jesus! How wonderful! John Michael Domino

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/7/2013 3:06:31 AM
A very positive romantic poetic piece. I want more like this to touch my ears. I am now a fan of yours! Bravo! John Michael Domino

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 1:09:21 PM
There's nothing off-color about that sentiment! Ron

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 7:24:50 AM
all the colors and scents of the universe as you fall blissfully budd

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 5:09:12 AM
What a great and colorful combination. Something there for everybody and go fall for.

Fall.ing (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 4:52:57 AM
Wherever there is Bernice, there is romance. How lucky for us.

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/6/2013 2:35:47 AM
it's so sad to see our friends heart hurt your poem expresses their grief very well and I gotta say I Love the darkness in here our emotions makes for great Poetry <3 Gorgeous Glass Beads from Broken Glass Vickie

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 2:49:28 PM
Bernice, You bring your friend's pain right smack in the middle of your reader's heart. Amazing poetry my sweet friend. It is so good to have you back here in the den. Missed you much! Much peace, love and light, Amber

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 1:15:08 PM
So poignant and sad. A Valentine with a crushing ending. Kudos to the writer. Ron

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 10:35:22 AM
there is no greater pain than that of a cheated and broken heart budd

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 8:15:58 AM
Hahaha dear Jerry, I wrote this poem for a friend of mine who shared her pain with me, it's my way of standing in her shoes and saying the words she couldn't express because I 'felt' her hurt.

BROKEN (Poetry) - 2/5/2013 6:30:51 AM
Let us suppose you are merely exercising your talent as a poet when you wrote these lines of despair and hopelessness. Such agony is within these lines, and such a contrast to those you wrote even yesterday. I prefer to believe you were just giving into to your poetical license and tomorrow you will be back with us as you were before.

Love Without Restraints (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 12:57:29 PM
Powerful love poem.

Love Without Restraints (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 12:13:32 PM
A friend once said that life without passion is a poorly planned journey and you share your passion with love and grace, which will make your journey long and full of purpose. Cheers, Dan

Love Without Restraints (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 12:04:10 PM
You are composing some, if not "the", best love poems I've ever had the opportunity to read, and I thank you for that. Have you quit rolling around on the floor off yet? Heh.Heh

Love Showers (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 7:12:29 AM
Lovely "Love Showers"... I may have to give these a try since You & Jerry inspire me to it Rich Compost & Rainwater Basins Vickie

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 7:09:39 AM
Balms Of HIS Complete LOVE are in and around YOU Poetess!! I Love Your Soul I Love Your Spirit I Love You My Sister In Christ Thank You for sharing your heart xx God Bless Your Beautiful Soul Vickie

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 12:23:22 PM
Wise and wonderful thoughts. Why, oh why would we ever want to go any other way? I guess it is the nature of man to do wrong and then try to figure out a way out of it. Ron

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 11:52:19 AM
an expertly written declaration of faith budd

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 8:47:36 AM
Fantastic writing, Bernice! I'm so happy you are writing again. This is chockfull of wisdom. You have given a trustworthy recipe for living. Connie

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 8:16:09 AM
Wow! I've missed reading you. Bathing in wisdom and love, I'm overjoyed. --Charlie

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 6:12:16 AM
Womderful

The Happiness Recipe (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 6:11:10 AM
This, my dear poet, need to be chiseled in stone and sat next to The Ten Commandants. I loved what you did with the word forgiving. "the love you have is for.giving"

Love Showers (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 4:15:06 AM
wondeful just the right words budd

Love Showers (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 4:13:27 AM
perfect words for a perfect picture and from a true true heart, Bernice john

Love Showers (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 2:56:27 PM
I'd say this is one lucky guy. Cheers, Dan

Love Showers (Poetry) - 2/2/2013 1:33:48 PM
Stunning photo only to be outdone by your passionate and heartfelt words . . .

The Vow (Poetry) - 1/25/2013 5:15:09 AM
it's the final two lines that do it for me, this eternal passion, this commitment, this LOVE wonderfully delivered, Bernice, john

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 1/25/2013 5:13:23 AM
tender and intimate, Bernice, and yet universal in its theme Yes! john

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 1:49:12 PM
Quite a spiritual leaning poetry, and one that I felt a kinship with. I quite love the ending, but of course I needed to look up the two last words to be able to say that.

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 1:40:07 PM
I certainly do not claim to know anything anymore; it seems that the older I get, the less I know, the less I comprehend. This is a lovely gift well-shared, Bernice. Amour à toi, xo Régis

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 2:47:03 PM
Bernice, You often give a vocabulary lesson, which I appreciate. This one's a bit of a tongue twister for me, but I love it. Your words paint a very romantic picture. xoxoxox

The Love Maker (Poetry) - 11/25/2012 2:42:05 PM
Bernice, It's a beautiful poem...full of reminders that we all have gifts to share, help to offer and to receive. xoxoxoxox

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 12:15:40 PM
I agree. We tend to focus on buying things we don't need for each other at Christmas instead of paying attention to what is really important. I don't know why we seem to rely on government to do everything when it is us, the people, who can do everything if we only put our minds to it. By the way, my mother's name is Nina. Ron

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 11/22/2012 2:34:56 PM
a wonderful way to share the season budd

LIGHT (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 2:53:09 PM
Bernice, She is adorable. Congratulations and healthy wishes to Therra and Phoebe. Brings me back to another little princess. Very sweet and touching write. xoxoxox

LIGHT (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 1:03:07 PM
Such a precious tribute and a gift, Bernice. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings, Regis

The Love Maker (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 5:51:18 PM
you have the assurance of love here budd

The Love Maker (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 3:11:34 PM
Freedom, this poem is about your freedom. From which gives you perfect peace, strength and, power. I had something similar-ish. I sent her emails make with her I, I, I's highlighted, as there just must have been more I's than stars in the night sky. Keep moving!

The Love Maker (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 1:40:48 PM
YES & AYE-MEN!! Jesus is a mighty King The Prince of Peace Lives Abundant Love & Fruitful Treasures Vickie XX

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 11:16:46 AM
wow-very nice

The Love Maker (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 10:40:51 AM
Thank you for sharing this testimonial of your faith, Bernice. Love and blessings to you, Regis

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 8:00:26 AM
THE BEAUTY OF A BATTLE THAT WE DID NOT...COULD NOT FIGHT. YET, WE WALLOW AND ARE TENDERLY & FRAGRANTLY AWASHED...IN ITS VICTORY!!! HALLELUJAH! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Hello Baby How Are You (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 6:36:07 PM
i need a cigarette...and i don't smoke...well done

LIGHT (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 2:42:02 PM
A fine welcome for the new arrival… She will read it someday. Ron

LIGHT (Poetry) - 11/15/2012 3:18:37 AM
a wonderful tribute to the miracle that is now Phoebe budd

LIGHT (Poetry) - 11/14/2012 7:09:47 PM
So lovely and sweet Bernice. And Phoebe is gorgeous. Blessings, ann

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 12:43:52 PM
Hells bells, what a loser. Goodbye to bad rubbish! His Word, he's managed to fall and in so doing it's Hi sWord. You are blooming good!!!

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 12:26:39 PM
I've learnt something new, oh to hear such words. Indeed, this is dreamily cosy and wonderfully sensual! I relate to your allegory with trees, we learn through nature, those who are awake and as aware as you are.

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 7:44:26 AM
Eternally sensual. Ron

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 4:24:25 AM
to be so united in the nature of things is wonderful budd

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 6:21:53 PM
Wow! ... Hope this is not a true experience :-) ann

SEASONS OF LOVE (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 6:19:31 PM
Lovely Bernice. I love the "in the spirit world..." and ending with the Irish :-)

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 10:57:53 AM
Is this about some fallen general? You don't have to write to me. Just forgive me if I'm wrong. Ron

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 9:37:31 AM
Hon, take it from someone who has suffered more heartbreak than they care to remember. It is not the end of the world. Life goes on and it gets better. If you have never seen the evil side of Mankind, you can’t fully appreciate the beauty of this creature created by the lord. Every disappointment is but a stumbling block. We come back better and fiercer. But until you can let it go, you hold urself in bondage that the creep does not deserve.

ENLIGHTENED (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 6:21:01 AM
at least the devil did not win budd

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 9:33:43 AM
True. It is more than enough but, to me, it ought to be a two-way experience (at least with romantic love). There are so many levels of love. Thank you, Bernice. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Vow (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 9:32:10 AM
It is true that a kiss can symbolize so much. Thank you, Bernice. There is a "typo" in your first verse. I think you meant to write, "forever." Love and best wishes, Regis

The Vow (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 4:18:31 AM
Bernice, I really do feel another book emerging. This is beautiful. xoxoxox

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 4:16:47 AM
Bernice, You got it! And I love it! xoxoxox

When Somebody Loves You (Poetry) - 11/10/2012 4:15:15 AM
Bernice, Another heartfelt and beautiful written expression. Love, Auntie Cathy

The Vow (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 5:47:10 PM
a rebirth in that kiss i can see and feel in how well you penned this budd

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/9/2012 1:11:41 PM
Love is not always wise, but you sure are. Ron

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 9:03:28 PM
Whats meant to be shall be. Great work. Rose

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 8:32:21 PM
I used to think that love only won if two people shared the love, but in reality no one ever loses by taking the effort to give of themselves and love someone else. If the other person doesn't reciprocate that love, they are the ones that lose... Cryssa

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 4:01:29 PM
simplicity + elegance = good poetry.

KNOWING (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 3:19:57 PM
it more than most ever get budd

When Somebody Loves You (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 6:43:30 AM
a truly lovely work of art

When Somebody Loves You (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 11:23:11 AM
Having the love of someone to hold onto in your darkest hour is only made better by having their hand to hold as well... I hope all is well. Love, Cryssa

When Somebody Loves You (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 9:43:34 AM
Wow! Now that is admiration. Ron

When Somebody Loves You (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 5:52:52 AM
this kind of love yuou have so well penned about is rare in todays world, savour it budd

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/4/2012 3:37:51 PM
Bernice, it's so you. I think I would recognize your poetry anywhere. Just love... "the universe blushes and caves in, gives up it's perfect roundness to form a heart". The graphic is a perfect match, too. Love you, Auntie Cathy

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 11:05:38 AM
It is so nice to be reading you again! I love your card!! Love is not defined by the world's definitions... Cryssa

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 6:26:35 AM
A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. To feel your love's heart beat is the best one could hope for as this wicked world turns. Ron

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 6:25:15 AM
Three little words carry an enormous message...enjoyed very much. Cheers, Dan

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/2/2012 1:55:19 AM
thump-thump...thump-thump ...thump-thump <3

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/1/2012 5:27:02 PM
what a beautiful eloquent statement of this perfect emotion budd

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/1/2012 5:23:20 PM
This is exactly what I feel and believe to be true, Bernice; thank you for expressing it so eloquently and meaningfully. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/1/2012 5:06:29 PM
Yes, I concur and understand the feeling completely. Write on . . .

Once Upon a Love of a Lifetime (Poetry) - 11/1/2012 3:56:01 PM
Beautiful Bernice. Love and blessings, ann

Hello Baby How Are You (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 9:35:11 AM
Simple, sweet, and lovely; thank you for sharing these uplifting and loving sentiments, Bernice. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 7/10/2012 7:48:41 PM
Wow, simple with a big punch! Much luv.

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/13/2012 3:01:39 PM
I feel you Bernice! I love you sweetheart, and I miss you so much. Harold Matthew Nash

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 2/2/2012 1:34:54 AM
I knew I'd get something rich and wonderful if I came here. This just filled me up. :0) --Charlie

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 3:14:18 PM
So nice to read your words again... Your words describe how I feel about my sweetheart. :) There is nothing quite so mesmerizing as gazing into the eyes, the windows of the soul of someone you love intimately and who loves you back the same way. Cryssa :)

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 1/23/2012 5:32:16 AM
Just to be with that one special love, that's all. Rose

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 1/23/2012 1:42:29 AM
Truly wonderful words of love, so expertly expressed with perfect intermingling...The eyes of the soul expressed in your photo...All simply lovely...

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 9:57:40 PM
Bernice, where have you been, probably soul gazing of course. What a way to come back to the den...Wonderfully written and soul ful... Much peace, love and light, Amber

SOUL-GAZING (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 9:31:45 PM
I can relate to this and I'd have no difficulty choosing. Nice photo as well to complement your verses. Thank you for sharing, Bernice. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Man Hater (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 1:23:27 PM
lol, i love the pic too with the knives.

Between the Sheets (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:00:43 AM
Ahhhhhhhhhh I LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT! Sounds very much like something i will write lol. The realism of this poem is something most of us have experienced.

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 8/28/2010 4:43:18 AM
Beautiful!

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 3:14:15 PM
The most beautiful song of all is unconditional love. It is steadfast, understanding, supportive and dependable. Ask me. I have spend my whole life sharing such a love with the one I've adored since we were both only fourteen. I am blessed beyond belief. Richard

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 9:05:43 AM
Bernice, Extremely well said. Especially for such brevity. Love it. Dick

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 5:22:04 PM
Such a meeting of souls. Awesome. LOVEit. Liz

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:43:06 PM
Exceptional love exudes from this heartfelt poem.

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 4:16:27 AM
Beautifully done, Bernice

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 7:03:54 PM
Beautiful. Well put. Love it. Liz

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 5:16:41 PM
So gently put, Bernice, and yet with firmness and an enduring resonance. John

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 3:59:10 PM
Whether this is just verse or reality Bernice, you do not fail to express or reveal where your heart is, as far as I'm concerned a goodbye from you would actually be a hello, a loving person like you could travel to mars, or out of reach but the love you leave behind would stay right where it's at, cheers

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/27/2010 1:51:59 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 6:32:44 PM
A pretty song of love.

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 2:34:38 PM
Bernice you capture the depth of feelings and emotions we can share for someone we truly yearn for. It may not be right or proper or just not the right time...but it does not make it wrong in the heart. Beautiful sentiments expressed in your words. fee

I've Loved You Long (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 1:54:24 PM
I can understand, relate, and empathize with the theme you have shared within your verses, Bernice. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 8:52:25 AM
Soft and romantic...very touching. Holly

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 10:32:09 PM
Haven't lost your touch, B. Full of love and sweetness. --Charlie

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 11:27:27 AM
Thank you for sharing this lovely, sensual write, Bernice. Love and best wishes, Regis

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 3:50:13 PM
Yes...I understand: 'It was an agreement they made in spirit...' This resonates so deeply within me. A very moving and beautiful poem... Hugs, Diana..

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 3:08:25 AM
Bernice, This is awesome...I can feel book number three emerging! Love you, Auntie Cathy

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 7:24:28 PM
Softly romantic with a taste of erotic. Nicely written, good to see you back here, certainly have missed you... Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 3:58:00 PM
"...an agreement they made in spirit.." yes, that's it for it transcends all sensuality and is the key to eternity. Good to see you posting, Bernice. John

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 3:55:09 PM
The beauty of true love when two really do become one... Be always safe, Karen

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 3:38:58 PM
A complete love story within your words Bernice. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Under the Red Roof (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 1:45:09 PM
Love the soft sensuality and romantic realism of this one Bernice, it says so much of love and how love develops not just lust but the feelings of two who know they were meant to be together. Good to see your name come back up on the posting list. fee

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 8:33:42 PM
an excellent write Bernice most enjoyable reading love your picture Is that the latest snow fall in Georgia????? Atlanta Area Love & peace be with you William

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 12:06:57 PM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 10:56:15 AM
your play, can't call it work cause you're having too much fun doing it, is always a true pleasure to read. It is truly noble of you to even give the impossible love a stage and great verse to ponder this situation over with, cheers

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 4:19:15 AM
Clever writing, Bernice!

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 8:04:48 PM
Oh what a beautiful photograph, so peaceful and serene as is what I think is a dream as the alarm clock runs interference... Be always safe, Karen

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 3:17:17 PM
I like in particular, Bernice, how this poem moves from the abstract and general to the personal and tangible..."stand on your feet, head against your white comfy sweater.." the warmth is real (before the clock!) John

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 3:12:33 PM
So clever and cute.

Impossible Loves (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 1:50:30 PM
Very well done, Bernice. Nicely done with a little humor to close.

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 11:07:44 AM
A beautiful trip for Momma! Your character shines through each line. God Bless you Bernice! John Michael

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 7:26:28 PM
I believe Motherhood is like no other experience in the world, and more than once I have been envious of their exhaulted stations in life. Almost without exception, a Mother can't help but have total and unconditional love for her child. Most often that same total and unconditional love flows back to her, but not nearly often enough does the child openly share the knowledge of its love with its mother. In writing from the heart and in publicly sharing your love for your mother, my dear Bernice, you have honored her in a very special and tender way. Thank you for the many times you have visited my den site and posted your thoughtful, loving and supportive comments. May God's warmth and love be with you in your Happy New Year! Richard

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 11:47:17 AM
I AM JEALOUS...WITH A GODLY JEALOUSY. OBVIOUSLY YOUR MOTHER LOVES YOU VERY, VERY MUCH AND YOU AND OTHERS, HAVING REAPED THE PRECIOUS GIFT OF CARING FROM HER, LOVE HER BACK. THE FACT THAT YOU LOVE HER SO MUCH IN RETURN IS NOT SURPRISING AND ONE WHO HAS NOT EXPERIENCED THIS KIND OF LOVE CAN ONLY WISH THAT THEY HAD...BUT THEN...GOD GIVES TO EACH WHAT THEY NEED. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOURS! THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 6:40:55 PM
Merry X-Mas to you and your mom Bernice, I'm sure she's a sweet and loving as you are, cheers

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 3:20:04 PM
What a heart felt tribute to your mother while she is still alive. You are truly blessed twice over. Beautiful words for a beautiful mama from her beautiful daughter. Hugs. Liz

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 9:10:12 AM
Bernice, I'm so glad your mom is here with you, Nina, and Rick. It was a long time coming, and hopefully it will never be that long again. Your words for your mom are precious and timeless, spanning your life and hers. It is evident that she is the one who groomed you, inspired you, and the one for whom you hold the deepest gratitude. You and she are blessed to be together now. Continue to enjoy, share, and cherish each moment...more wonderful memories for future days. Love, Auntie Cathy

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 5:52:50 AM
You and your mother and your little one too, are blessed to share so much love... fee

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 3:40:11 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 5:07:21 PM
Bernice, I sense your great joy, and this is heartfelt tribute to a great mother. It's good to see you posting again after so long. John

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 8:50:13 AM
Absolutely beautiful and such a precious testimony and honor to your Mama. How wonderful that she is visiting you after such a long time. Love you, ann

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 7:58:41 AM
Bernice, Your Mama taught you well. It shows in these lines of gratitude from a student - her daughter - who's learned her lessons, well. Beautiful write. Give Mama a (((HUG))) from me. =] Excellent. ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla.

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 7:13:25 AM
At least you still have your mama, Bernice! You're blessed! She's beautiful! Enjoy her while she's here! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) (Lost my mom 19 1/2 years ago; she was not quite sixty. She died in March; she would have been sixty in May.)

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 2:34:30 AM
Bernice, this is so beautiful and so very touching.

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 2:01:49 AM
Beautiful write, Bernice. God bless you and your Mama.

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 1:57:34 AM
This is a beautiful and moving poem.I enjoy reading it,take care

Mama's Here! (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 9:47:38 PM
This is such a touching poem and tribute to your amazing mama...You are so lucky Bernice but I sense that your mama feels she is the lucky one to have such a beautiful daughter and grandchild! Much peace, love, and light, and many holiday blessings, Amber "V"

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 6:03:45 PM
Fantastic poem! Although I'm late reading it, lines like these will not get old. Your sister is a skillful writer, like you. Connie

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 1:47:19 PM
You have said much. Bernice, I really love the way you closed this very expressive piece of work, about people not acknowledging strangers on the street nor even saying hello. Harold M. Nash

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 6:49:40 AM
Oh, how right you are. Tell it, Bernice. TELL IT !! Peace, Love, and Unity, <3 'Pea' <3

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 9:05:57 AM
There's much power in your pen, Bernice--and truth. -gene.

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:17:00 AM
A fine tribute and gift, Bernice. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you and to your family, Regis

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 10:08:33 AM
powerfully written... Cryssa

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 1:02:42 AM
You express the truth in this poem in a powerful way.Great job and everything you said is true.take care EDWIN

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 2:51:40 PM
Very deeply heartfelt write, Bernice. You are absolutely correct in that throughout history, mankind has learned "nothing". We continue to repeat our terrible behaviour. Sad to read, but truth every word. Nicely penned. Anna

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 7:44:29 AM
...and she is so very beautiful...confident explodes from her inside the photo!! Strong & Beautiful... and I also enjoyed reading her beautiful spirit inside her poem... Love & Blessings Vickie

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 8:46:44 AM
It is said that Earth is Satan's world. It's difficult not to accept some truth in that belief. This has always been a cruel and wicked world. What we can do is focus on God with our hearts, minds and spirits. I agree with Liana Margiva and other reviewers: A powerful write! Richard

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 5:01:41 AM
hello Bernice, I didn't pass you on by. Anyway, the world problems will make us bleed, until we shut the doors on the bad and focuse on the good, as you say love is sweet and sour, life is sweet and sour. The sweet has enough power, to overcome the sour, my lovely flower, take care

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 4:56:38 AM
POWERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 11:22:05 PM
Bernice, this is so powerful!

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 8:53:50 PM
Wow! our world has inspired you and our other writer friends to use your gifts of writing to show the pain seeping in and spreading itself among us. Yet, there are good things happening in our world, giving us joy in the witnessing of strangers helping others who are experiencing tragedy of one kind or another. Thank God for the good that is in our world. ann

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 6:16:37 PM
We are certainly thinking along the same lines, Bernice; and I can so relate. A moving and meaningful offering. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 6:00:22 PM
Those that forget history are condemned to repeat it - seeing it, even now - heartbreaking. But I keep looking to the skies for peace, for love, for the second coming - even so, Come, Lord Jesus. Amen. POWERFULLY penned sadness - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 5:44:36 PM
Bernice, A powerful, stirring, deeply felt pen and I'm with you every line. Regis's post today has a similar theme, frustration, disappointment, guilt for our mistakes and it would seem no chance of our ever learning. John

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 5:17:51 PM
I await the ashes to begin anew..... Be always safe, Karen

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 3:58:23 PM
Your words echo in the hollow empty souled aisles of the churches, schools and political gathering spots and beg to be heard. It is a sad world at times for sure but...and to play the devil's advocate...there is also so much beauty and love to counterbalance at least some of the evil...a baby's gurgle, a husbands smile a flower, a sunset...you get the picture. hugs fee

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 3:32:01 PM
Boy, can I relate. I be a sinner too. But I keep trying not to. Liz

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 2:07:04 PM
I am writing a new book, and I call it "God?: The Novel." In ot a man by the name of Truman Butler, after accidentally backing over his baby brother, goes on a search, trying to find anyone who can explain to him in words that can be understood, why God allows innocent children (the key word here is "innocent") to be afflicted with horrible and deadly diseases and accidents like what happened to his little brother. I am so excited about this book, it is a search for Truman and also for me. In reference to your poem I am not a very religious man, although I was brought up and baptized in the Baptist Church, but if the Bible is to be believed many say that these are the last days.

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 2:01:35 PM
I can pray that we will learn but when there is no answer because everyone has to want to learn. Thank you bernice for a very sad but honest write. Newfie hugs, Rose

Will We Ever Learn? (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 1:35:41 PM
Sad to say, but I don't think we will ever learn. Strong write, Bernice.

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 4:03:07 AM
It is plain to see that your sister and you not only share being both lovely ladies but also a talent in expressing your feelings to perfection when you want to say what is in y our heart. This is one awesome tribute to your mom and the only suggestion I would make is to get rid of the coloured print...it detracts from the colour of the words themselves. hugs fee

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 10:25:58 PM
Such a lovely poem, Bernice, and Happy Birthday to your mother!

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 7:25:41 PM
Beautiful. Liz

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 4:32:29 PM
Bernice, Beautiful poem. Happy Birthday to a great mother! John

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 3:04:15 PM
Beautiful poem with the strength and grace of whom she is speaking of.

I Am Like My Mother... (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 1:21:57 PM
Bernice, lovely poem in honor of a wonderful woman! Happy birthday to her! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.