AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sheri Hoff, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iA. Bell, iSam Penny, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iAndrew Updegrove, i
 
Home > Jean S. Strickland
 

Recent Reviews for Jean S. Strickland


How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 10/7/2009 4:29:21 AM
What a great cook.What a wonderful person.A nurse I would trust my life with.What a great book. She is having a magical birthday this year. HAPPY BIRTHDAY from all your fans......KBarbie

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 7/10/2009 3:22:56 AM
The book sounds delightful! How clever and thoughtful!....M

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 2/11/2009 4:09:56 AM
Looks super. Well done !

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 2/22/2008 6:32:16 AM
Southern recipes to die for, along with wonderful home-spun humor and common sense, make this not your ordinary cookbook. I highly recommend this addition to your kitchen library, and a wonderful gift for friends and family. Walt

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 9/19/2007 12:07:18 PM
Ummmm. Sounds Yummy!

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 9/18/2007 8:24:29 PM
Gotta get the book. Gotta! Just gotta get the $$ tagether. :) Sounds goooooooooooood. What a way to honor your Mama! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 9/10/2007 4:13:45 PM
I have never laughed or cried as hard as I did reading this.I love the recipes and it is nice to have them in a collection so nicely bound.All my friends have loved it and my husbands family have gotten a lot of kicks out of it too. Now they do not have to call me for recipes.They have a copy of their own. Love ya Jean, Elaine & Family

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 9/6/2007 6:27:48 AM
What a wonderful collection of recipies and highlights to brighten your day. This book has been a wonderful read for me and my daughter. It is so refreshing to see a new style of cookbook. The hard work and dedication that Jean took in prepairing this book is well noted.

How Mama Made Gravy From An Old Flat Tire... (Book) - 9/3/2007 7:11:50 PM
This is a most amazing book. I love it, and my wife does too.

The Amatuer Huntress (Short Story) - 6/11/2011 10:49:32 AM
well written and funny. good sense of humor is such an important quality in this life...although the subject matter is tuff on this ol gal- my dad was a hunter for years, so i do have Some appreciation of the skill involved...enjoy life as you can!

God Doesn't Always Open the Door (Short Story) - 11/17/2009 12:01:01 AM
Thank you so much Jane. This is amazing I never understand when my life became sour now I have all the answers.God bless you in the name of Juses Khumbuzile zsikhakhane

You Know You're A Countrygirl When... (Short Story) - 9/17/2009 11:08:14 AM
Nicely written. Cracker Barrel is THE BEST place for a home cooked meal besides home. A good church is the best place to meet Godly folks. Amen

The Greatest Story I've Never Told (Short Story) - 4/30/2009 9:28:20 AM
Cute! Very cute! No bologna! Pizzaman

The Greatest Story I've Never Told (Short Story) - 1/19/2009 7:33:29 AM
Yea, I fell for it too. But then, I like bologna :) Glen

The Amatuer Huntress (Short Story) - 1/19/2009 4:47:11 AM
LOL Love this story and your sense of humour as an old hunter, not quite so high tech (throw out some apples on a trail and hunker down under an old spruce deadfall on a hill overlooking them) I could see this happening. I half expected you to tell us that you were attacked and almost raped by a buck on the way home but this was even better. Well done Jean...great storytelling. fee

The Greatest Story I've Never Told (Short Story) - 1/19/2009 4:37:47 AM
Well have to admit you got me too...lol and I was sitting here all wise ready to offer phrophetic advice and encouragement. fee

God Doesn't Always Open the Door (Short Story) - 10/30/2008 2:12:38 PM
God Bless You Jean. What a refreshing write!! Jesus gave you talent! Keep it up to the highest heights. I know you - you LOVE the LORD. Me too. John Michael

God Doesn't Always Open the Door (Short Story) - 4/29/2008 7:12:35 AM
It is really Inspirational.....as if god knew that today i was gonna visit this site...I'm 20 even I was also confused a Jean was...but after reading this I'm filled with Thanksgiving to the LORD and JEAN... Thanks you Jean and GOD BLESS YOU.....

God Doesn't Always Open the Door (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 6:35:17 PM
What inspiration! I think that I needed to see this today. And I'm sure someone will need to see it tomorrow. Thank you. Sandra www.sandrastuff.com

God Doesn't Always Open the Door (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 4:15:18 PM
Good lesson in this one, Jean; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You Know You're A Countrygirl When... (Short Story) - 2/23/2008 8:35:40 AM
You know your a country girl when...Oh yeah, when you and the girls can openly admit you wear rubbers! LOL! This was too fun! Loved it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

You Know You're A Countrygirl When... (Short Story) - 2/20/2008 11:12:14 AM
Jean, Nice to be reading you again - you've been missed! Delightful rolicking tale, well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You Know You're A Countrygirl When... (Short Story) - 2/20/2008 4:36:04 AM
What a great adventure and thanks for taking us along with you in this vivid and lovely tale of a girls day out. Fee

You Know You're A Countrygirl When... (Short Story) - 2/20/2008 2:10:53 AM
And you are a country girl through and through, Jean! Like the song goes, "When you're lookin' at meeeeeeeeeee/you're lookin' at country" (Karen says, doing her best Loreetta Lynn imitation! LOL). Very well penned; enjoyed! BRAVA, Jean! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Lagniappe (Short Story) - 9/20/2007 3:17:11 AM
Thanks for the good laugh at the beginning of this day. Larry

Lagniappe from back of cookbook (Short Story) - 9/18/2007 8:46:03 PM
Oh, LORD! LOL This is too funny; thanks for the laughs, Jean! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Lagniappe (Short Story) - 9/18/2007 8:45:13 PM
Ah, Jean, how well I remember Boudreaux's funny jokes! Too funny! LOL I also remmeber Breaux Bridge, Louisiana; have been there three times; even went to the Crawfish Festival; had a BALL! Would LOVE to go back to Louisiana's Cajun Country; love it, love it, LOVE it! AAAIIIEEE! Adorable write; thanks for the Lagniappe! Enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

More Lagniappe (Short Story) - 9/18/2007 8:19:28 PM
LOLOL Good ol' Boudreaux. Enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

More Lagniappe (Short Story) - 9/18/2007 6:10:31 PM
Hard to type when you are on the floor laughin....good one! Walt

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 5/28/2011 4:34:13 AM
Excellent tips, no matter where they came from! What a fun read! Hugs, CJ

Potato Soup Recipe (Article) - 1/19/2010 7:06:27 PM
If this is the recipe your mother used to make the soup that she recently gave us, it is indeed wonderful. Better with cornbread though, than crackers.

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 8/11/2008 8:40:49 AM
Hi Jean!, I read your article titled,"Old Farmer's Advice". Too bad in this modern age with computers and all that there isn't enough of this kind of humour and good sence. Best wishes. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Taco Soup (Article) - 12/28/2007 12:52:02 PM
This one sounds yummy. I'm saving up to buy your book. walt

Potato Soup Recipe (Article) - 12/28/2007 12:50:17 PM


It's Soup Weather! (Article) - 12/28/2007 12:49:15 PM
Send me some of this....... Walt

Potato Soup Recipe (Article) - 12/27/2007 3:29:05 PM
You're making me hon-gree, Jean, with these soup recipes! LOL One day I'll have to write down my Mother's homemade chicken noodle soup--takes four hours to prepare, but mmmmmmmm, is it worth it!! LOL Saving this one, too. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

It's Soup Weather! (Article) - 12/27/2007 3:27:50 PM
Now this sounds yummy!!!! Just had a bowl of chicken noodle soup to feed our colds. LOL Love soup. Well done, Jean! Can I come over to your house for samples? LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Where in Louisiana do you live? I used to live near Ponchatoula, in Tangipahoa Parish. :)

Taco Soup (Article) - 12/27/2007 3:25:51 PM
Jean, Sounds good, but like Karen, don't eat much Mexican food. Allergic to jalepenos, so have to stay away. :( Do like Mexican rice, sopapillas and flautas...Mexican restaurants don't make money off of me! LOL Once in a while, a soft taco. Oh, and the chips, without salsa. Mmmmmmmmmmmm. :) LOL Will share this recipe with others who do like Mexican food. :) Well done, Jean! (((HUGS))) and love, and Happy, Healthy New Year, Karla.

Taco Soup (Article) - 12/27/2007 2:03:07 PM
Sounds good to most people, Jean, but I am not a fan of Mexican cookin'. Too spicy for me; even worse than Cajun!! I do like Mexican rice though (no jalapenos), and tacos; but only hard shell. That's about it. Give me Cajun anytime! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Mexican food here is King, but I never ate much of it growing up; have never liked it.

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 10/15/2007 5:43:50 PM
Loved this. I can attest, this book is simply full of awesome stuff like that. Thanks so much.

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/20/2007 1:32:38 AM
Ain't broken...don't fixed. Love the story, many city slickers fell on their faces trying to con a "dumb" farmer. Great article! Georg

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/19/2007 5:17:48 PM
If you don't have a sense of humor, you probably don't have any sense at all! and probably too dumb to know the difference Walt

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/19/2007 1:50:04 PM
I'm sure glad I happened on to your article this morning so I could read this one this afternoon. Being raised on the farm, this one spoke my language. larry

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/19/2007 1:11:00 PM
Don't ever call a farmer dumb; chances are, he's a lot more smarter than people may realize. I mean, who else can raise crops or animals? Not many; it takes a heap o' responsibility to keep a farm going or animals fed, especially if you have a lot! The farmer's life is certainly not for everyone; I know I couldn't do it (for one thing, I can't seem to get over the "natural smells" of the animals! LOL)! Very well done, Jean! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/19/2007 12:59:59 PM
Farmers are smarter than many give them credit for: well done, Jean! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Old Farmer's Advice (Article) - 9/19/2007 12:43:37 PM
Sorry could not read, you will have to remove or resize picture althought the lady is lovely. Fee

Today's Recipe (Article) - 9/19/2007 9:42:20 AM
Jean, thank you I will hold off on my reviews of your recipes untill I eat them. Walt

Dessert anyone? (Article) - 9/19/2007 5:18:45 AM
O, now you done it! I LUV banana pudding! You done made me HUNGRY!! Delicious recipe indeed! YUM! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :P *lickin' chops hungrily*

Recipe - Dirty Rice (Article) - 9/18/2007 8:49:24 PM
If I were a cat, I'd PURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! I LUV dirty rice! Now you done it: made me HONGRY!! YUMMO! Wonderful recipe; will have to try it as soon as we can get some food! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :P *droolin'* LOL

Recipe - Dirty Rice (Article) - 9/18/2007 8:22:56 PM
Girrrrrrrrrrrrrrl....dirty beans and rice, I always called it (the Yankee in me can't get that right), but mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm can I eat it UP!!!!!!!!!!!! YUMMY!!!!! Don't put none 'round my twin sis, she'll not leave me ANY. Just like crawfish: she ate 10 pounds, left me ONE. Not one pound, one crawfish!!!!! Thanks a LOT! Karen (that's my twin) LOVES Cajun cooking, I do too, but it sometimes don' like ME. LOL Will have to try this recipe. Thanks! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *droooooooooooooling*

Recipe - Dirty Rice (Article) - 9/18/2007 6:11:36 PM
I was a wondrin where the recipies was. Walt

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 1:05:21 PM
"We know it's part of His plan And we're all in His hands" A very nice poem, Jean, well done!

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 5:48:48 PM
Love this, very interesting to hear about cotton Boll. Never seen cotton growing, Don't have it here in Alberta Canada, but When I read your poetry I feel like I can see it.

Twas The Eve Before Christmas! (Poetry) - 4/5/2011 5:44:33 PM
Wow, This is good, loved the story and rhyme scheme, super.

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/28/2010 7:53:09 AM
A very good poem with much to ponder.

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 6:36:32 AM
Delightful work, Jean

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 7:29:36 AM
Hi Jean, and thank you for sharing such a warm and delightful poem. I have that message of love and service and duty and shall honor your pleasant thoughts. May God continue to open your eyes and your thoughts.

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 3:51:51 AM
A tender love poem dealing with the fears that life can throw at us and separate us from our loved ones. Splendid poetry written from the heart. George

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 12:55:32 AM
Very heartfelt and loving tribute not only to the oil rig workers but to all men and women who work in the risk fields to provide for others. fee

You Kissed Her Goodbye (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 7:44:22 PM
An amazing poem and tribute to those who were left behind.

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 2:45:57 AM
Excellent - well written, Jean

Twas The Eve Before Christmas! (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 3:29:11 PM
OMG too funny from hunter Fee's point of view but Santa Fee is sort of worried about being shy a few deer for his sled this year. hugs fee

Twas The Eve Before Christmas! (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 2:56:29 PM
Great write, Jean; well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Nice to see you again; I've missed you, girl!

Twas The Eve Before Christmas! (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 2:00:19 PM
This how night nurses spend time on slow shift? Enjoyed reading, Jean.

Twas The Eve Before Christmas! (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 1:34:14 PM
NOW I COULDN'T DO THIS...BUT AS A YOUNG GIRL I LEARNED TO GRABBED A CHICKEN OUT OF THE YARD AND SNAP ITS NECK...WITH ONE MOTION. SIX OF ONE THING...HALF A DOZEN OF THE OTHER. I'VE NEVER TASTED DEER MEAT...WHAT DOES IT TASTE LIKE? THIS IS A GREAT WRITE WITH WONDERFUL PHRASES, RHYME SCHEME AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 1:48:21 PM
Giggle...nature is beautiful Anna

Repaid (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:14:55 AM
This beautiful poem is an honor and gives respect to all of America's veterans.and this country boy from Tennessee is proud to be one of them.

Repaid (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 1:07:13 PM
This is a beautiful tribute to the Veterans. I think our Vets deserve so much appreciation! Where would we be without our Veterans???!! Great job! Stop into my den when you have a chance!

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 1:04:35 PM
You make me feel like I want to go and have a glass of iced tea with you! This is a beautiful poem. Autumn is my favorite time of year. Poetry means different things to different people. To me, this poem shows how much you appreciate nature, and the beautiful signs that fall is coming. Even though you have to take out your rake and start to work in your yard, the important thing is that you took time out to enjoy the sights of a fall, and reflect on the beauty of the day. This is a beautiful poem! Please visit my den when you have a chance. I would love to know what you think of my poems and short stories.

Repaid (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 10:15:40 AM
From a veteran, Thank you...ed

Repaid (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 10:38:40 PM
I enjoyed your poem.

Repaid (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 8:09:35 AM
A very nice tribute to our vets! Bravo! Happy 4th! John Michael

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 9:54:18 AM
Can't complain about it so far. But then trying to make my own happiness. It is all how you look at your days and how you try to live them. Peace can found, you just have to try to find it and keep it. Live right and stay busy and the year will do o.k. by you.

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 9:52:59 AM
Like the PA Dutch food. Yesterday bought chow chow a sweet and sour vegetable food, and made a flank steak roast with stuffing. I also like southern greens, grits, and some others. Like sweet potato pie, yum yum yum. Oh, those good old soul foods that stick to you ribs.

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 10:58:21 AM
Once, we were evacuated from one of our many Florida hurricanes. . . driving and driving, we ended up in a rural area of Georgia, a cotton farm area...the wind was blowing cotton in the air like a snow storm! The kids thought it was snow...but, I knew it just couldn't be! Come to find out, it was Cotton! You brought fun memories back with this wonder-filled write! Cotton is really neat to see in the raw! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 12:47:13 PM
Short but sweet Jean, excellent, a very Happy New Year to you. Paul;-)

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 7:10:03 PM
Wishing you a very healthy and prosperous new year too. Let it be all it can be.... Be safe, Karen

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 3:25:31 AM
Jean, Happy New Year and May You Always be Blessed with the Joys of Life. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 4:27:29 PM
Happy New Year to you also. George C.

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 3:30:38 PM
Short. Sweet. Perfect. :) Happy New Year, Jean! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 3:01:17 PM
And a happy new year to you to! That is a great little poem. It is short but it is so well thought out. Well done you!

Happy New Year (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 2:36:07 PM
Yes it will, with God's help! Very well penned, Jean; brava! Happy '2008'; hope it will be your best year EVER!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 5:16:48 PM
Cute piece, enjoyed the read... wishing you well.. Sam

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 5:44:47 PM
I love fall!

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 5:31:37 PM
Nicely done, Jean; this is a good lesson for those of us far removed from the origin of cotton. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 5:29:49 PM
Thank you for sharing this ode to my favorite season, Jean. Welcome to AD. Love and peace, Regis

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 6:21:51 PM
Good day Jean! Hope this finds you well. I read "Get Cookin'". I found it very Humerous and to the point. As a procrastinator, I took it to heart. Ihave two books in the marketplace. I was in a writer's block all summer. Now I will get to work on my next novel. P.S. I cook now for me and my wife since our children are grown up. Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo.

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 1:33:18 PM
Cute, nicely stated. Yes, tis the season when the rakes and brooms take over from once the lawnmore crawled. Nice write... Be safe, Karen

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 10:40:07 AM
You are getting better with each new post Jean...Don't stop (except for a glass of tea) Walt

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:19:21 AM
That's when a leaf vac/blower comes in handy...love this smiling piece and if you have any of that iced tea left I'll joined you after the raking is done. Fee

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:13:33 AM
Now you've got me in the mood for raking Jean... can just smell those Autumn leaves from here in my study. Great poem, blessings, Holly

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:22:27 AM
Jean, When you're done your yard how about doing mine. (lol) I'll supply the ice tea, trash bags and even the rake. Happy raking.

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 1:40:00 AM
Jean Reeves, Jim Reeves sung "I love you because..." and I do because you write the sweetest thing to make my soul soft and good. The season thanks you too. Georg

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:02:51 PM
I love fall.....always have, always will. Glad summer is over (though you wouldn't know it from the temps; oh, well; 'twon't be long before it cools off!)! Very well done, Jean; delightful poem! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:58:59 PM
Drag out the rake you must, but then enjoy the leaf angels as you dive into the piles to make them. There is still fun to be had. Your poem like autumn is ever so beautiful. Kathy

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:39:13 PM
Back at you. God put the leaves there -- I don't believe in interferring with God's plan. Up here the snow will cover it up soon enough so I leave my rake in the garage. Larry

Happy Fall Y'all (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 7:18:30 PM
LOL, Jean, Know how you feel about fall: a love-hate relationship. Pretty to look up, a booger bear to clean up. LOL Living in Ohio, we had a woods behind our house. I did a LOT of raking!! A delightful poem, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. (And Happy Fall to Y'ALL!)

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 1:42:32 PM
The mysteries of the cotton boll - bolting! Kathy

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 2:19:47 AM
Cotton, magnolias and times gone forever, can't thing in the morning about the bed, I mean an empty bed. Cotton sheets are made to wrap around that someone we care about, or dream of, of wished, or...well cotton got me going. Georg

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 9:13:41 PM
Jean, Have never read a poem about the virtues of cotton bolls, but now I will never look at them the same way again! Well done, you taught me something new! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 8:42:53 PM
Excellent write, Jean; never heard of the cotton boll. Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 4:19:33 PM
If you don't like it, try sleeping on plastic! That one line says it all. good work Jean. Walt

Ode To The Cotton Boll (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 3:34:42 PM
Good write and a lot of good info here that most of us Northerners don't think about but should. fee

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 9:06:39 AM
Very touching write:) Glad I stumbled upon it.. Many blessings to you Chase:)

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 5:19:41 AM
Cute write. blessings, Holly

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 8:47:51 PM
Heartwarming; God bless our military men and women who defend our country tirelessly and willingly; they are the TRUE heroes! Very well done, Jean! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 8:46:40 PM
Do you have any crawfish? If so, I'm on my way! YUM! :D

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 8:18:03 PM
I would, if I could cook: 'fraid I didn't inherit my Mama's yummy cooking ability. But boy, can I eat?!??? Yeah. LOL I'll take that back: have two specialties: Kluski Kapushta Po (Cabbage and Noodles) and homemade chicken noodle soup. (Mama's recipe.) Mmmmmmmm...now looka here, done made myself hon-gree! LOL I get some money, I'll have to order your book. Sounds delicious. The recipes, not the book! LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 8:15:23 PM
Jean, As a Veteran, I thank you for honoring our brave men and women in uniform. All they want is respect, to have somebody thank them for serving in their stead. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Again, welcome to AD.

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 6:09:23 PM
Cute as a button. What's for dinner? Walt

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 6:06:24 PM
I like this style Jean. Welcome to Authors Den!!! Here you will find support and friendship, and sometimes help through the hard times that life can throw at us all. There are many fine folks here. You keep writing and I'll keep reading. Again, Welcome..... Walt

Get Cookin'! (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 2:48:30 PM
Ok, now I'm getting hungry. Best start cookin' dinner, my husband will truly be home soon. Kathy

Repaid (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 7:58:34 PM
I really enjoyed this!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.