AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peter Oszmann, iDavid Page, iAllen Smith, ijude forese, iLinda Frank, iStephen Cafaro, iC. Holcomb, i
 
Home > Jade Windchime
 

Recent Reviews for Jade Windchime


Snowflake and Grass (Short Story) - 5/20/2011 9:09:31 PM
i love how writers CAN think...and you do... loved this story. fascinating, quite fascinating. well done- jch

Snowflake and Grass (Short Story) - 5/8/2002 1:23:00 AM
it's like watching a movie with only the sound of wind and everything moves in slow motion... beautiful...damn!

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 2:27:02 AM
A great reflective poem. Spend some time soul searing and then move on. We are ALL far from perfect and we are prone to make mistakes. I was asked to Santa Clause at the USAF Academy. I worked there but my last day before I left was in November. I was in a hotel ready to leave for Florida in a few days, my Santa outfit was on it's way. I asked them to supply me a Santa outfit and I would do it. They sad "NO" but still wanted me to do it. Until this day, I regret it. Because I missed the kids smiles, and the attention of being a "Giver" even it was make believe. However, I learned from it and try my best to say, "Yes" especially when it brings joy to others. God Bless you in all that you do Jade. John Michael Domino

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 8:53:34 PM
Regret is a poor companion. You express it very well. I think we have all felt that way at least once. I always admire the ability to take a personal experience and share it universally, or to have such imagination as to write as if it's first hand experience. Be well, Kathy

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2012 2:36:34 PM
you are not alone, Jade...not alone at all. excellent. asa

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 5:48:07 AM
Beautifully written piece from the heart of regret. I really enjoyed reading this!

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 5:30:36 PM
VERY HEARTFELT, KEEP WRITING,

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 4:54:54 AM
I think this is a universal "if only". So many, if not all, will relate easily. Well done. ~Elizabeth

A Million Stars (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 5:10:23 PM
This is beautifully heartfelt~

A Million Stars (Poetry) - 8/10/2010 10:03:38 AM
Jade, What a beautiful poem, and analogy comparing a star to a lost love. Enjoyed reading it. Mary

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 5:27:11 PM
I found this exceptional writing by accident. Sometimes we lose our heads and say or do things we can never imagine how we did such things. You cannot turn back time but you can know better for the future. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:07:55 PM
Beautifully expressed and heartfelt. It is so sad that life doesn't come with do-overs, if it did maybe we could finally get it right. SC

Seeds Of Betrayal (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:03:36 PM
Betrayal, is emotional rape, not easy to forget or forgive! Well expressed. SC

I Did Not Cry (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:00:37 PM
Intense and powerful! Words that express the knowledge of loss and pain. SC

Blue Is The Sky (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 4:58:07 PM
Beautifully worded and expressed! We might say we know how another feels, but will never truly feel until we experience what they have experienced. To trully comfort, we must have cried and know the pain that evoked the tears. SC

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 12:16:28 PM
Exquisite.....

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 12:15:43 PM
I know, won't we all? This is a great poem Jade!

I Would Battle All Of Nature's Wraths (Poetry) - 5/2/2008 12:15:03 PM
Beautiful!!!

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 11:39:33 PM
But would you?! The dance of conflict between mind and spirit seems sometimes beyond our command, whilst we, the progenitors of thought and passion stand by in wonder and dismay. Good write. Keith

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 1:10:43 PM
This is an older poem, and I do hope your life took a great turn! YOu expressed your heart openly here Jade! STay Well STay Positive! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:05:20 PM
Bittersweet, yes. To remember the past with longing and regret. Captivating! Be well, Sheri

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 2:16:48 PM
Short, simple and very bittersweet. Ah, if only we could "turn back time" that would give us all a chance to go back and correct mistakes... Be safe, Karen

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 9:02:00 AM
We can't so we have to rewind the clock, not being attached to the past, but enjoying the new beautiful now and times ahead...

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 6:15:59 AM
If only I could turn back the time... I wonder how often we've all said or thought that.

If Only I Could Turn Back The Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:14:53 AM
Yes, I think we would all like to turn back the time at times. But, today is ours, truely a gift, we can learn from out our past, and go forward. Take Care, Christine

Journey (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 4:04:24 AM
The road to destruction is wide.... Sad write Jade Ch'erie

Journey (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 2:54:09 PM
Powerful.....

Journey (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 12:00:15 PM
This hit me hard, my brother is doing just this currently and it is so frustrating to watch, you have summed it up perfectly in a few lines- thanks, I needed this to see it is out of my hands.

Seeds Of Betrayal (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 12:21:01 PM
Jade Always sow good seed And drink from your own well Peter

Seeds Of Betrayal (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:26:20 AM
This is a sad revelation of the human condition. You have captured a vivid moment reflecting the consequences, often, of our bad choices. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Seeds Of Betrayal (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 6:39:39 AM
Sometimes we just have to do what we have to do . . . Then it is too late.

Seeds Of Betrayal (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:51:54 AM
Sad...

I Would Battle All Of Nature's Wraths (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:35:00 AM
Better than being stuck under the nose of a scowl! Great write, Ty Ch'erie

I Did Not Cry (Poetry) - 9/2/2005 12:11:29 AM
Sometimes it feels that way. Nice capture.

I Did Not Cry (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 7:26:52 AM
well expressed .. leaves my asking "what would cause such deep emotion?". TX

I Would Battle All Of Nature's Wraths (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 1:48:11 AM
Perfect "I would battle all of nature's wraths," Peter

What Could Be Love (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 8:04:19 PM
That's deep and thoughtful! Wow Jade- all I can say, is TAke flight and not swiftly unless it's to escape it all--- WARMly, Sheee Hope things improve lovingly 4 U!If not, gain strength day to day- and know what your facing - when it arrives some other time and place-

What Could Be Love (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 10:09:32 AM
those demons are the hardest to fight...i enjoyed this

What Could Be Love (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 9:37:47 AM
excellent usage of words, jade; very well done! brava! :)

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 1/14/2005 11:47:44 PM
Nice tribute

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 11:56:52 AM
Please don't say goodbye ... There are other teachers with greater lesson here at AD. Bill Murray

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 9:15:41 AM
Wonderful tribute, Jade! (((HUGS)))

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 9:04:57 AM
Beautiful Tribute sorry! Nice to see you post again. lady peg

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 10:36:08 PM
Very Great Poem.

A Farewell Poem (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 10:31:35 PM
Very nice. I'm sure the "teacher" would be pleased.

Unsent (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 5:58:18 PM
beautifully crafted

Unsent (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 5:53:57 PM
Excellent question, beautifully expressed, I agree, follow your heart, Reindeer

Unsent (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 2:29:26 AM
Follow your heart.... which ever way you decide, this is a good write. You expressed the feeling perfectly.

Ode To A Couple (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 10:45:42 AM
This is lovely, a very nice and touching tribute piece!

Ode To A Couple (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 1:14:00 PM
Excellent tribute for that couple.

Ode To A Couple (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 9:37:15 PM
This is a wonderful tribute for your friends. Very nice.

Coming Home To Morrie (revised) (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 9:09:15 AM
Aren't pets the most wonderful rewards in life?

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 8:52:40 AM
I didn't know it but I really needed to hear those words.. Your ability to write from your heart and soul is almost divine.. I will send this to my father too.

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 4:30:01 AM
i'm envy beyond words...your gift in writing drives me mad... :) simply beautiful work, simply beautiful...

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 4:50:04 PM
This was such a lovely poem to read today, Outstanding, Reindeer

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 3:38:32 PM
Such a beautiful write Happy Easter Trixie :)

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 1:12:44 PM
Great uplifting write

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 11:24:08 AM
Jade, you have every reason to keep your head. Everyday keep it high and be happy you are you. Very well witten. Bill

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 11:23:41 AM
Beautiful...

I Hold My Head Up High Today (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 9:56:21 AM
I like this. Especially the last two lines. Marvellous write indeed! Sandie Angel :o)

When I Come To A Fork (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 7:38:12 AM
Thank you, Jade! This is just what I need right now. Literary writing is ABOUT risk, & I tend to forget that...unless it's just a matter of being chicken. Gets lonely out here on our self-beaten paths, doesn'it it? But we know our friends are with us in spirit. . .and I believe I just found a new friend! 'Odd Duck'

Still Life (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 11:30:06 PM
Thoughtful. I wonder too. Very good. Glad I stopped by. ~E

Alone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 11:13:48 AM
Nice thoughts. Perhaps a bit of editing then perfection

Alone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 7:24:14 AM
This is a very beautiful heartfelt write.

Blue Is The Sky (Poetry) - 11/28/2002 8:39:08 PM
~~ ;-( ~~ Thanks for sharing this.

Coming Home to Morrie (Poetry) - 6/3/2002 6:42:55 AM
I'm the owner of the cocker spaniel. Morrie came into my life 1 year ago as a new hobby - just something to amuse myself. But through her antiques and sweet, gentle nature she reminded me of how simple life can be. And should be. Just love the people around you unconditionally. Living most of the week as an "ass-kicking" career woman, I forgot how to. I'm thankful my younger cousin's faith and actions made the connection for me...

When I Come To A Fork (Poetry) - 5/8/2002 7:53:14 PM
When a fork comes to me, where roads look like food, I quarter their worth to bite-size chunks. What is Destiny in a life forked with possibilities if not to be chosen carefully and carelessly consumed?

When I Come To A Fork (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 10:38:49 AM
Excellent!!! a risk free life is no life at all...;-)

When I Come To A Fork (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 10:09:35 AM
I think you will figure it all out. Just breath- Hugs, Shelly

Salted Fish and Rice (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 3:49:34 PM
Very well written.It really flows!Smile. Silvia

Blue Is The Sky (Poetry) - 2/8/2002 2:07:10 PM
Thank you for writing this.I have written alot on the subject myself. I lost 9 friends in the towers and I watched them being built and watched them fall. I think you know the answer to your question.We forget conveniently. Gregg

Coming Home to Morrie (Poetry) - 2/6/2002 5:24:08 PM
Great poem Jade. Much success here at AD. Janet & Alan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.