AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pinckney Rivers, iP Lewis, iLindsey Webster, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iGeorg Mateos, iScott Boyd, iKalikiano Kalei, i
 
Home > Marc(Marciano) Phoenix(Weber)
 

Recent Reviews for Marc(Marciano) Phoenix(Weber)


Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 1/24/2003 6:33:24 AM
Great work Marc! This story weaves a tapestry of characters that are as colorful as the universe they are portrayed in!

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 1/14/2003 3:13:30 PM
This is a sci-fi/fantasy story that is rife with colorful descriptions of ancient civilizations, alien races, space flight, and the fight for freedom. Fast paced and energetic, Mr. Phoenix has crafted a tale that begs for a continuing series… which he promises is in the works. Young adults should enjoy this.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 1/10/2003 7:21:58 PM
waiting....waiting...waiting patiently of course for the second book.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 1/10/2003 12:18:53 PM
What I enjoy most about science fiction is that, if written well, the world is not fiction to the heart – it jumps, and grinds, and fills the atmosphere with a smack of reality that cannot be denied. This is such a story. Exciting and full of mystery and grit! Anyone for a dragon ride?!

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 12/25/2002 10:34:36 PM
Finally, a writer who understands... This book is everything science fantasy is supposed to be about. Marc Phoenix understands that "over-the-top" is the only way to tell a really good story. The reader forgives everything but boredom, and there's no chance of that with this work. A masterpiece!!!!! I look forward to more.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 12/10/2002 12:58:31 PM
Excellent! Sounds like something I would love to read as well as see on a large movie screen.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 11/25/2002 5:48:37 PM
Marc, Your books sounds so alive! For an author to make his characters come to life in only a few excerpts, makes one want to dive into the book to see what real adventures are hidden there. Good luck my friend!

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 11/7/2002 3:45:16 PM
"...'Tashar' is the most imaginative sci-fi/fantasy book I have read in a long time, at times I thought it might be too imaginative for it's own good, focusing more on visuals than story, but I was wrong as I kept reading..." ~Mike Purfield / b-independant.com

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 11/1/2002 3:54:15 PM
"A story of Atlantis, magic and technology, monsters and men. A well crafted world and well told, aimed at the imagination of the Fanboy set. As it is the first of a series, it will be interesting to see the world develop." - Editor of Obscurity Magazine

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 9/27/2002 10:44:00 AM
Marc that sounds awesome! while i was reading it i could almost hear someone readin it aloud..it is ver dscriptive and sounds entrancing.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 7/5/2002 9:40:59 PM
When Star Wars was first released in 1977, it didn't take long for it to become a phenomenon. Like the echoing of Vader's machine innards -- and his dark garb so does Dark Shadow call the good guys "to dark side," in his quest for control over the universe. This adventuresome, journey of the author to uncover the possible roots of this legendary race begins with an overview of the ancient to most recent tale and representations of Tashar. The author’s vivid descriptions of the ancient cities are used to validate that a flesh-and-blood, historical Dark Shadow did exist. A galaxy in turmoil as a secessionist movement threatens to expand. Phoenix succeeded with his deep probes into and bonds with the minds of some of the characters. The many background details of the characters, and their musings on them, were much appreciated. Everything from infiltrating an empirical prison facility, escaping space cruisers, to destroying an Empirical star ship, barehanded of course. The action never stops and you hardly ever get lost. In a trilogy Tashar Book One: City of Mystery should make great competition to the great master, Lucas.

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 6/19/2002 10:45:59 AM
'"TASHAR: City of Mystery", reminded us how thrilling and fun SF novels are supposed to be...'~ Editor of www.sfreader.com

Tashar: City of Mystery (Book 1) (Book) - 6/12/2002 9:39:44 AM
"Very original content and as I was reading this book the animated feature was playing in my mind." Rajesh V Shah, President & CEO MUV Studios, India

A Fairy Lesson (Short Story) - 8/14/2009 8:47:41 AM
wonderful little story. i try to do something like this at least once a month on the back of a small slip of paper i turn in at the end of each work day. a fantastic little challenge.

A Fairy Lesson (Short Story) - 1/3/2005 11:36:25 AM
hmmm. interesting challenge. i think i may try that; thanks!

A Fairy Lesson (Short Story) - 1/3/2005 9:33:50 AM
I was once told by a doctor to put what I had to say in ten words or less. Therefore the inspiration for a character in my second book. I could never do a story like that.

A Fairy Lesson (Short Story) - 1/3/2005 9:14:21 AM
Nicely done. I don't think I could ever do that. I'm too wordy.

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 2/15/2003 5:54:50 PM
enjoyed the read

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 11/12/2002 12:05:21 PM
Excellent interviewMarc. Thank you for inviting me to check out your den! Sherry

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 7/11/2002 12:59:15 PM
I really enjoyed your interview Marc! I was able to find some more answers to my own questions there. I really like your comments about the motivations for writing and the importance of keeping the inspiration in the heart, not the pocket book or the praise.

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 6/22/2002 9:30:27 PM
Awesome interview! It actually made me want to read Tashar (not that I didn't already want to, but you get the idea :). Very eloquent answers. Good job and congrats!

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 6/18/2002 7:37:02 PM
I havent read your book yet, but the interview really made it sound good!! You had excellent answers which probably only comes from a good writer, right? Well, anyway, just thought I'd drop by. I'm a new PA Author and i'll be joining the PA message board shortly. keep up the good work! www.dreamwater.net/coutras

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 6/18/2002 6:40:08 PM
Science Fiction suffers from too many writers copying the styles of others. Fortunately, Marc is an innovator. More power to him!

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 6/18/2002 5:17:31 PM
Great Interview! Marc you didnt leave a thing out about getting a book published! And I liked the fact that the interviewer touched on all of your many talents. Annette DeLore

Phoenix Rising! (Article) - 6/18/2002 4:14:28 AM
AWESOME!

To Be An Author! (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 10:43:14 AM
Seems to stretch out to its reader, good piece, thanks for the read Lisswiss

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.