AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Seaburn, iDarryl Jenkins, iLark Pogue, iAlan Cook, iByron Edgington, iCULLEN DORN, iDeborah Frontiera, i
 
Home > Debby J Rosenberg
 

Recent Reviews for Debby J Rosenberg


Heartfelt Love Poetry (Book) - 2/5/2013 5:12:06 PM
If human being know the meaning of love our world will be a wonder. Love stream always and heal those who call for it. Love between man and women is the residue of the enormous strength in our nature Love Emile

currents - Free Download (Book) - 1/3/2010 10:06:52 PM
thank you for sharing this... joel

Angels Talk (Book) - 2/11/2009 4:11:38 AM
Lovely poetry

Angels Talk (Book) - 7/28/2008 6:15:21 AM
This is a truly beautiful work in cluding poetry that speaks to one's soul-very nice work.

Angels Talk (Book) - 3/24/2008 6:54:57 AM
Angels Talk is a beautiful, moving, inspirational piece of art. I loved reading every word, particularly after practicing yoga or taking a long nature walk - your poetry dovetails wonderfully with spiritual/meditative experiences. I particularly loved "know" and "sacred insane", but I find that each time I read through the book (which has been about three times already) a new poem speaks to me and ascends to the top of my favorite list. You are an evolved spirit and this shines forth through your words, their arrangement and even the spaces between your words. Congratulations on a beautiful book; I have and will continue to thoroughly enjoy it.

Angels Talk (Book) - 9/16/2007 3:23:33 AM
Breath-takingly Beautiful cover! I enjoyed visiting your den. Human beings are known to form friendships...,smile!

currents - Free Download (Book) - 2/4/2007 12:26:30 AM
Your heart sounds beautiful! I am touched by your light Debby~ Go forward and Congratulations BiGTime on your endeavors! Warmest Blessings and WArmer HuGs,WArrior Sheeeooxx

Angels Talk (Book) - 1/26/2007 3:34:42 PM
your cover is awesome and your words very touching. Thanks for sharing your talent.:)

Angels Talk (Book) - 1/25/2007 9:09:43 AM
Beautiful and touching. Wonderful.

Angels Talk (Book) - 10/6/2006 8:12:05 AM


currents - Free Download (Book) - 8/21/2006 12:41:19 PM
Lovely Collection from my Favorite Poet!

Angels Talk (Book) - 1/20/2006 9:17:58 AM
Congrats on this second published book of poetry, Debby - it sounds wonderful. And I love that cover artwork!

The Fall of Eloise (Short Story) - 11/7/2011 3:33:05 PM
wow . . . so very sad . . . but at least the parents life is not forgotten and did not go unnoticed by both God and a poet . . . Eloise is such a pretty name.

on the Colorado river (Short Story) - 7/30/2011 8:23:29 AM
Thank you for sharing the place and the experience, Debby. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dissolved into a prescription (Short Story) - 7/14/2011 7:44:34 AM
Truly and engaging experience well-shared through your words, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

A mission (Short Story) - 1/24/2011 11:06:10 AM
They just wanted to earn a decent living, to support their children and themselves because they had to…and she just wanted to rightfully balance the workforce. Her sense of what is right prevailed through her courage and determination. Thank you for sharing this encouraging story, Debby. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

on the Colorado river (Short Story) - 4/2/2009 6:53:35 AM
Debby...this is not "like awesome" when traveled down the Colorado but it's that "feeling" of actually seeing something so raw and steeped in age and wondering....Well written of course my friend! About 4 yrs ago, Joe and I and my granddaughter Meghan who was about 12 at the time took a 5 hour boat trip along the Colorado beginning around Blythe CA, and on up ... the water is shallow in several spots, and we had to manuever around the sand so we wouldn't get stuck... It was hot as you know, and we stopped overnite in some little town and there were no rooms, so Joe spent the nite with some guys camping, and Meghan and I slept on the boat which was very nice...We had such fun, but...that trip was plenty...no "want" to do it again! hehe... hugs, lindalaw

Providence (Short Story) - 1/20/2009 11:28:11 AM
Destiny is there and all around, when you take the time to be aware of every sensation within your being and surrounding you…free from the distractions of mind filled thoughts it is the angelic voice, the inner guide ready to lead you to your destiny. This makes a lot of sense, Debby. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

nina's funeral (Short Story) - 12/30/2008 9:31:40 PM
Beautiful

1956 (Short Story) - 10/13/2008 12:00:01 AM
Thanks for the kind words. Wow- great reading. I really enjoyed this piece. I remember all that stuff and more. SINCE I just had my 63rd in September. Though times were sometimes rough back then, they were the good ole days compared to now. Take care. Blessings, Judith

1956 (Short Story) - 7/8/2008 1:26:02 AM
Wonderful poetry. Wonderful memories. Be well, fellow 56er, William

nina's funeral (Short Story) - 5/11/2008 5:16:04 PM
Thought it's in the past 2003, It fits in with this MOther's Day. Mother's do care for their children well, even at funerals. Like the fact that you wore her favorite color a pink sweater. Really a great tribute to her. I enjoyed this write and just found you on the den.

Dissolved into a prescription (Short Story) - 3/6/2008 3:34:11 PM
"Everything is as its meant to be, and where our sould takes us on it's journey...thanks for these words today Debby...my husband had a scary 'possible' diagnosis today and your words were very comforting.This was a very moving story, and beautifully written.It has given me Hope and Courage for another step of the journey tomorrow.. Diana.

The Fall of Eloise (Short Story) - 3/3/2008 2:03:47 AM
Heart wrenching..was reminded of Buchi Emecheta's novel 'The Joys Of Motherhood'. Take care, Diana.

1956 (Short Story) - 3/3/2008 1:57:11 AM
Those early and wonderful memories...a time that lives on within our hearts. This was great..full of nostalgia and realism. Turning fifty seemed bad enough..until you pass that half way mark!! Take Care, Diana.

nina's funeral (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 6:36:39 PM
A beautiful moment, Debby. It brought a tear to my eyes.

nina's funeral (Short Story) - 6/9/2007 2:38:32 PM
A hearfelt write about Nina .she lives on thrpugh her children and grandchildren.....M

1956 (Short Story) - 5/25/2007 9:28:26 PM
Great poem and oh so ture.

Dissolved into a prescription (Short Story) - 5/13/2007 1:15:01 PM
beautiful and touching!

Dissolved into a prescription (Short Story) - 5/9/2007 7:41:08 PM
A great write Debby.. Taking care of those that are really ill is a job for special people such as your self . I can relate to your story as I am a nurse, wife, mother, daughter and grandmother. Sick people asorb the strength, kindness, love and understanding given to them . It helps them to flourish even if its for a little while.. This is a touching heart rendering story !.........M

on the Colorado river (Short Story) - 5/6/2007 4:41:37 AM
I was anticipating what you would find and how you'd react. I could see the river with its flowing water and canyons... Good write!...M

1956 (Short Story) - 4/29/2007 7:59:53 AM
Debby, Thanks for this. My dear friends - all geographically separated now - are turning 50 this year, so I love this. I will be sending them all a link to your poem. Terry

The Fall of Eloise (Short Story) - 2/26/2007 7:48:19 PM
incredible story-thanks for sharing-such a sad tale

1956 (Short Story) - 2/26/2007 7:42:03 PM
turning 50 this year--all this was familiar-insightful write-i enjoyed it

1956 (Short Story) - 12/24/2006 7:30:07 PM
I'm not turning fifty...but almost half way there. I do remember the days of Mayberry, Lassie, and playing the 45's loud on the record player. My mom worked in a local drug store, my sister and I often got new 45's before our friends from the salesmen or sometimes the display records, we got many of the old magazines that didn't sell during the month, the cover would be cut off, but still those wonderful posters of Elvis and other great singers were still inside. I too experienced the change of styles...ooh those bell bottoms were something else...do you remember the elephant leg pants...yuck. My mom was also a seamstress and often tried the new styles out on my sister and I...we were human ginnie pigs. Loved this write...took me back, oh yeah do you remember the diet sodas...Fresca and Tab..nasty stuff. Man I was glad when Diet Dr. Pepper came along. Great write enjoyed the trip down memory lane. Blessings and Merry Christmas, Joyce Bowling

nina's funeral (Short Story) - 12/23/2006 12:28:01 PM
A soul-stirring account, Debby. Thank you for sharing it. Blessings to you, Regis

Providence (Short Story) - 12/21/2006 4:06:26 AM
This is a different slant on what can or might be . Perhaps its predestination!.....M

Published in OM Times (Article) - 9/14/2011 6:40:01 PM
Congratulations, Debby. I have read and commented on that poem as well. Love, continued success, and best wishes, Regis

declaration (Article) - 9/14/2011 6:36:56 PM
Certainly a most apt and timely write for the day and what it stands for, Debby. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cold and Flu Season or is it? (Article) - 7/26/2011 7:54:52 PM
This is great information, Debby. I hope many have read it and have followed your advice... ...or at least some of it. Thank you! Love and best wishes, Regis

Published March 2011 OM Times (Article) - 7/26/2011 7:51:59 PM
Sincere congratulations to you, Debby! Love and best wishes, Regis

Published March 2011 OM Times (Article) - 3/20/2011 12:45:58 PM
Great news Debby. Congrats.

Published October OM Times (Article) - 10/10/2010 9:53:45 PM
Debby, congratulations! Enjoyed the poem and loved the word play (atom/Adam). Also, thank you for informing me about a wonderful magazine!

Published October OM Times (Article) - 10/10/2010 2:51:53 PM
Congratulations, Debby. Great accomplishment.

Published October OM Times (Article) - 10/10/2010 10:48:16 AM
Nicely done, Debby. Congratulations! Love and best wishes, Regis

Published September OM times (Article) - 9/14/2010 9:47:49 PM
Beautiful work, Debby.......this is so you. And thank you for letting us know about this magazine...I truly enjoy it.

Published September OM times (Article) - 9/14/2010 9:53:12 AM
Congratulations to you, Debby; and thank you for sharing this information. Love and peace to you, Regis

Published June OM-Times (Article) - 6/30/2010 2:40:54 PM
An apt, timely, and meaningful poem, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Published June OM-Times (Article) - 6/2/2010 10:04:48 PM
Debby, this poem is as beautiful as the person I have come to know...you are a continued blessing in my life.

Published in OM Times (Article) - 5/7/2010 4:38:52 AM
Congrats! Debby, and kudos to you. Georg

Published in OM Times (Article) - 5/6/2010 5:48:22 AM
Good going! I definitely want to check out this issue and your opus. Good 'zine for me...

Published in OM Times (Article) - 5/6/2010 5:15:20 AM
Kudos abound Cheers, Dan

Published in OM Times (Article) - 5/6/2010 1:00:16 AM
Congratulations, Debby.

Visual Relaxation (Article) - 7/30/2009 4:05:50 AM
Wow, what am amazing verse. Really really valuable stuff, thankyou. I'm going to use this today as I'm experiencing quite a stressful time at the moment :-( Has anyone tried the audio version? http://www.visualrelaxation.info

If Everyone Cared (Article) - 7/10/2009 9:40:31 AM
Always remind yourself, you are in your right time and place and source will guide your way. Thank you for sharing this presentation and the philosophy shared through it. Love and peace to you, Debby, Regis

Creative Commons (Article) - 1/20/2009 11:18:59 AM
I was not aware of this, Debby. Thank you for providing this useful information. Love and peace, Regis

Creative Commons (Article) - 6/7/2008 2:43:49 AM
Thank you Debby for posting this informative article. I'm going to check it out. I'm glad I happened to click on this , as I have been looking for some extra information ...M

eve of yule (Article) - 5/11/2008 5:18:37 PM
Did not get into Christmas last year, but looking forward already for it to come 2008. Not for the gifts, but the friendship and caring that goes on at that time of year and the singing and worshipping and all.

Damanhur (Article) - 3/24/2008 10:49:16 AM
I have never heard of this before. Its unique and quite interesting.....M

Damanhur (Article) - 2/24/2008 11:24:51 AM
Thank you for the lesson, Debby. I certainly knew nothing of this before. Love and best wishes, Regis

Damanhur (Article) - 2/5/2008 5:13:48 AM
That was when artisans created works of beauty from pieces of glass, bronze, stones...reflecting the spirit of man. Thanks for the tour, and the information, perhaps the Damahurians where right all along. Georg

Damanhur (Article) - 2/4/2008 10:23:07 PM
fascinating! thank you for sharing this

spring times 3 (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 1:48:58 PM
~Debby~ Awakened and fresh your beautiful verses of Spring. Lady Mary Ann

spring times 3 (Poetry) - 4/11/2015 9:51:43 AM
Great little vignettes of awakening spring. I have an orange and stripy in my yard often from the neighbors' multiple cats. The other evening I was observing a little gecko feeding on the screen of my window when "Bam!" the squashed face of the orange and stripy hit the screen hard in the poor little lizard was an evening snack. I have an apricot tree that has only bloomed once or twice and has never had fruit. It is the absolute last to have leaves in the spring, but the birds love it, so it stays. Ron

spring times 3 (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 9:59:00 AM
Crisp, refreshing, thoroughly enjoyable poetry. Caused me to look at familiar scenes in a new light. Kudos!

spring times 3 (Poetry) - 4/9/2015 9:51:48 AM
A very unique (in my opinion) way to herald the early days of spring, and I found it very refreshing and thank you for being who you are and who could come up with this pleasurable poem

gentle came the rain (Poetry) - 4/8/2015 11:32:58 AM
Oh yes... the best way to appreciate the soft and tender rain, I thoroughly agree, Debbie. Keep at it; you're on a roll! :) xx

gentle came the rain (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 4:51:37 AM
Gentle rain is nice to have once in a while. Especially because it replenishes the earth. But I find that if it is prolonged, rain leads to melancholy. Let's hope the morning is clear and bright with dew dripping everywhere. Ron

gentle came the rain (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 3:55:19 AM
Great poem conveying the soothing and gentleness of a bountiful rainfall. Very nicely done.

gentle came the rain (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:28:07 PM
Very nice!

edge of tomorrow (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 9:57:55 AM
It's certainly nice to see someone write positive poetry amid all the dismal projections people seem to have about life these days. Ron

edge of tomorrow (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 3:56:31 AM
The tickling of yet another tomorrow gives our thought process the ability to see the wonderment before us.

heaviness looks like (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 8:07:02 AM
Reads like something to leave behind. Brilliantly stated. I need to send this to my sister, but I'm afraid that she will misread it because it matches her so well and that is the problem. Ron

heaviness looks like (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 2:38:15 PM
Eh . . . You seem to have it all composed and sitting in the appropriate spaces on the shelf of life . . .

playing with pauses (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 6:16:36 AM
That is profound. But people still try to create dynasties and to think they have timeless answers to everything. But the universe isn't constructed that way and we must accept change to be inevitable. Ron

playing with pauses (Poetry) - 4/3/2015 5:22:52 AM
yes some things are FOREVER..YOU JUST GOT TO OPEN UP YOUR HEART...ENJOYED...

playing with pauses (Poetry) - 4/2/2015 10:38:15 AM
Eh . . . There has to be "something" there if "nothing is the very fabric of existence." Fabric, maybe?

where (Poetry) - 4/2/2015 7:09:34 AM
You paint a bleak picture, but you did such a good job of creating that visual. Cheers, Dan

where (Poetry) - 4/2/2015 5:24:24 AM
Reads like spring fever. Catches us all sometimes… Ron

where (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 8:18:28 PM
scan a little deeper

where (Poetry) - 4/1/2015 1:09:32 PM
Silence. I know it well.I've been held prisoner by that blankness many times over the years. But always, eventually, something happens to break out of it and words form inside my thoughts.

spiraling (Poetry) - 1/24/2015 12:55:53 AM
This is a wonderful, inspirational write! Well said! there is only the now...the past is gone and the future has not yet come, so there is no sense in worrying about yesterday and fearing tomorrow! Wishing you an abundance of creativity, With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 12:01:30 PM
You expressed the energy of the Aquarian Moon very well: the challenge of attachment, the intellectual approach to emotions, the fixity of their experience...and the humanitarian thrust of their way of being. Very creative!

the morning (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 11:54:25 AM
Lovely...thank you!

spiraling (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 11:52:58 AM
Evolution is just that...it moves us forward (hopefully) I like your rose-colored glasses...spiral on to all good things!!!

spiraling (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 5:47:13 PM
A fine thought-inciting poem, Debby. You provide substance to reflect upon. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

spiraling (Poetry) - 9/27/2014 7:45:51 AM
You missed one. Our cluster of galaxies is rapidly accelerating away from the Big Bang, soon to exceed the speed of light. That said, I love speed because it gives me an exhilaration I don't get anywhere else… Just as long as there are no sudden stops. ;-) Kate says it well. You have blended several philosophical viewpoints into one poem very nicely. Ron

spiraling (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 7:26:35 AM
Excellent exposition of holding the tensile force of the universe: the now which is ever-present in the light of the moment that rushes by. How you have managed to simplify such thoughts into a straightforward narrative of drive, colour and conviction is wonderful here, Debby. A fabulous piece of poetry, physics and philosophy. xx

spiraling (Poetry) - 9/21/2014 6:13:38 AM
exceptional knowledge spirals from the core of this poem ...

spiraling (Poetry) - 9/20/2014 12:51:12 PM
Debby, you have given us a time capsule to use in working out how we might want to live our lives. I so loved this . . . "how could I possibly hold on to yesterday / it’s millions of miles gone past." How so indeed. This is one hell of a "teaching" poem. Thank you.

pursuit (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 5:30:57 AM
WONDERFUL! YES...'ALL' CREATION IS IN PURSUIT OF THAT WHICH CAN ONLY BE FOUND...IN ONE! LOVED IT AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

pursuit (Poetry) - 8/23/2014 11:46:27 AM
courage and strength beyond barking dogs occurs in the heart of each one for our eyes look not into another they see only the aloneness of the all in one wow, Debbie; just wow! Totally get this and love that your brilliant capacity to express these things leaves me speechless! :) EXCELLENT! XX

pursuit (Poetry) - 8/18/2014 2:26:13 PM
courage and strength are the core of a developed spiritual and social nature ...to successfully handle life one must also be able to learn from the constructive criticism of others who care to steer us along ... if we can't handle it, we are weak and alone and will see and only see the "aloneness of all in one" ... my twist on an interesting poem ...

pursuit (Poetry) - 8/18/2014 9:11:31 AM
To pursue is the will of survival. Everything makes haste while the sun shines. Interesting images appeared while I read. Especially with the last stanza. Ron

pursuit (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 10:02:49 AM
an entertainingly sad write...nice twist at the end

tiger (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 8:59:35 AM
Very definitely the flower and not the animal! :) Strong and visual capture, Debby. Very graphic. Kate xx

tiger (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 5:11:32 PM
A flashing image of the orange stripes, but I myself like orange hats and why not a piston upon my head to beat the wave. A play on your words Debby, which is of course the tiger and its rippling glimpses among the bushes and leaves. Of course it could be may hat you know. Bob

tiger (Poetry) - 7/29/2014 6:33:57 AM
nice one!

tiger (Poetry) - 7/28/2014 4:27:09 PM
excellent imagery to this ku ...

tiger (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 10:57:04 AM
Hah! Great haiku, Debby. A colorful bloom for your yard. I know it is just beautiful.

the morning (Poetry) - 7/26/2014 10:12:02 AM
So simple yet so lovely Cheers, Dan

the morning (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 8:14:56 AM
I love haiku and senryu... ...and I love this one, Debby. Love and best wishes, Regis

the morning (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 11:34:56 AM
Very uplifting and inspiring ku! Peace love and light, Amber

the morning (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 8:03:04 AM
wonderful ku! captures the moment in a lovely celebrate observation... (weird how some authors on this site comment by posting their own poems or offer their bio of their infinite worldly travels)

the morning (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 6:51:21 AM
I never heard birds so vividly as when I woke up one morning in Guatemala and went out on the deck of my hotel to the cacophony of the early-morning activity of birds I had never heard before and probably never will hear again. Still, I can hear the sparrows that constantly flock around the water and birdseed we put out, as well as the unmistakable sound of mourning doves and the delightful morning charades by the talented mockingbird. Ron

the morning (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 5:36:09 AM
lovely read!

the morning (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 6:58:56 PM
What a beautiful sound to wake up to! The chirping of the baby birds are precious!! Sandie

the morning (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 6:56:25 AM
and life doth abound in the warmth of summertime a true miracle

solstice (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 12:50:04 PM
what a lovely peace I enjoyed it very much Thanks for sharing....love & Peace be with you William

solstice (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 9:46:33 AM
I love the images, Debby; and the whole poem. You have shared the experience so effectively that I feel as though I am there as I read. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

solstice (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 5:28:00 AM
wonderful imagery brings warmth to the soul ...

solstice (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 7:47:36 AM
The summer solstice was never before greeted with such visual delights!

solstice (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 3:16:15 AM
...when the Sun reaches its Summer turning point...a moment to greet with gratitude...look around and recognize the magic and majesty of the Nature. Solstice Greetings! Debby.

solstice (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 10:08:49 AM
The peak of summer is emerging upon us. It has ben so hot and dry but the wind keeps blowing, the sea breeze, bringing with it occasional showers briefly drenching before quickly passing on with the breeze that is the only thing keeping the hot nights sane. Ron

solstice (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 7:45:18 AM
lovely read

solstice (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 6:58:25 AM
What a lovely and image-filled scene you have graced us with on this summer day.

solstice (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 6:57:38 AM
Thank you. Happy Summer.

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/12/2014 11:37:46 AM
This has a dreamy yet very real quality... ...thank you for sharing this gift, Debby. Love and best wishes, Regis

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 12:52:22 PM
Lovely write Debby ... nicely done. Cheers, Dan

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 7:44:09 AM
Excellent words, Debby

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 1:14:12 PM
beautifully visualised and expressed, Debby. Existence is definitely more than about purely mind and matter. xx

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 4:19:16 AM
very soothing quality to this one budd

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 7:04:46 AM
Your poem speaks of natural wonder. Something that is so beautiful and magical that poetry is trying to describe since it was first written. With your words, have described pink on green very well. Ron

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 6:22:24 AM
Your poem can soothe many wounds but it's hard to enjoy such beauty when someone is always trying to kick you in the teeth. Thanks for the respite.

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 3:30:52 AM
very well said.

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 2:57:18 PM
a positive poem celebrating the potential beauty of the flesh to adorn "the sacred reality of existence"

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 2:41:48 PM
nicely done

closer than close (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 10:20:35 AM
Lovely write!! Sandie

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 4:37:54 PM
connection is difficult with subhuman behavior and ideology ....

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 11:30:12 AM
enjoyed the read!!

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 7:35:15 AM
While I read several times, I'm not sure who the "they" are you are writing about. The title suggests that the poem is about something Aquarian or "enlightening." But I'm sorry, I was not enlightened. I see that others were greatly so. They must have more insight than I. Ron

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 3:58:07 AM
wow. your poem speaks to me as introversion. i love it.

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 11:08:01 AM
A thought-provoking poem! It is said that the human's behavior is somehow connected with the stars and the moon, and is governed by them in which how the humans would act and feel. However, I don't think it's necessary for anyone to understand everyone though, for the human's behavior varies. In order to understand all human's behavior you'll need to be a psychiatrist; but even so, there have been many professionals who had failed to understand the human's behavior. I think all one needs to do is to manage one's OWN life, and make good of himself/herself. There is no need to worry about others unless they are directly relating to us; or that perhaps they are truly in need of someone else's support and understanding. Sandie :o)

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 10:21:14 AM
A thought-inciting poem, Debby. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

aquarius moon (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 9:19:12 AM
Pretty cool write, Deb, nicely done. Cheers, Dan

emergence (Poetry) - 4/30/2014 8:26:21 AM
Great read and wonderful advice. Thanks for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 4:52:03 AM
And so you must have seen some of the wonders of the mighty ONE! Well Done!

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/7/2014 11:29:04 AM
Thank you for sharing the experience, Debby. I am sure you do not literally "stare into the sun;" as Ron says, that is very dangerous. Love and best wishes, Regis

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 10:38:06 AM
~Debby~ Beautiful the rays and the star dust to envision. Lady Mary Ann

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 8:44:58 AM
That can be very dangerous. I prefer to let cameras take the beautiful pictures that I see of the sun and its magnificent ability to power our world. I take great comfort in knowing that it is only about halfway through its life and that we have 3 or 4 billion years yet before the fuel within it begins to burn out and endanger the Earth. Ron

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/4/2014 2:20:16 AM
the almost blinding light budd

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 7:49:29 PM
I have never looked directly into the sun because it could cause blindness... Sandie

sun beams (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 5:31:04 PM
the is a crucial period of observation this can be achieved without injury to the retina ... enjoy and be careful ...

foggy (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 7:15:06 AM
I love cold mornings warm in bed. Very touching and true and beautiful.

foggy (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 11:03:46 AM
~Debby~ As the fog lingers..so does the love.. Lovely poem. Lady Mary Ann

foggy (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 9:58:14 AM
On days like this, happiness is a warm blanket. Ron

foggy (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 9:23:22 AM
'love'...all one needs to throw off the chilly cover of fog. Cheers, Dan

foggy (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 6:34:22 PM
a wonderful morning indeed ... love is the emotion of the universe ...

foggy (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 4:38:59 PM
Wistful. Snuggle down. Love it. Liz

foggy (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 4:17:15 PM
Very nice, Debbie!! When love is in our hearts we can conquer everything, including the weather. Sandie

foggy (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 2:13:27 PM
My mind is in a fog... winter fog.. very nice write..

pastel (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 1:31:39 PM
I'm just wild about saffron, too, Debbie! I call this Mellow Yellow - Donovan was another of my favourite psychedelic popsters. Love this loose-feeling, going-with-the-flow, putting-it-out-there write; really nice. xx

pastel (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 10:06:31 AM
Your pastel is quite brilliant on white pages. Ron

pastel (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 9:42:46 AM
There is something cool and calming about your 'pastel'...nicely done. Cheers, Dan

pastel (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 8:44:10 AM
~Debby~ Lovely pastel..toe tapping your encouraged joy of rhythm. Beautiful write. Lady Mary Ann

pastel (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:53:24 PM
a marvelous metaphysical jaunt through time, space and the onward pursuit of recapturing self ... ...

pastel (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:35:54 PM
so well done, thank you budd

white (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:26:20 PM
Lovely tribut to the lovely moon; ...and the symbolic quality of "white." Thank you, Debby. Love and peace to you, Regis

orange (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:24:54 PM
Well, I love oranges... ...and I love the manner in which you paid tribute to that color, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

looper (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:23:20 PM
And such is life as it flows all around us; we are a part of it whether we like it or not. Thank you for eliciting thought, Debby. Love and peace, Regis

waking up (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:22:14 PM
You make a lot of sense to me, Debby. Thank you for sharing your philosophical point of view. Love and peace, Regis

pastel (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 4:21:10 PM
Thank you for sharing this dream vision, Debby; I love the images and what they awaken within me. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

waking up (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 2:15:27 AM
well said. The "After Life" is simply what comes after this Life.

waking up (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:46:21 AM
Nicely penned Debby...snow's melting west of the Cascades Cheers, Dan

waking up (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 8:38:46 AM
Awesome. Profound. Enjoyed. Liz

waking up (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 7:24:11 AM
It certainly didn't, that's what I wrote about it and that's why you are cherishing it in this poem. Ron

waking up (Poetry) - 2/10/2014 3:40:15 PM
perfect!

waking up (Poetry) - 2/10/2014 6:45:12 AM
i for one hope that the greast love never disappears into the fog budd

looper (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 6:18:02 AM
once caught up in the momentum of creation, the finish is just the surface of its depths ... creation has a tendency to loop, at least until it finishes being observed ...

looper (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 12:27:16 PM
You never have to wonder about the finish, because this seasons repeat themselves every year on cue, in a never-ending cycle as long as the earth rotates on its axis and around the sun. Ron

looper (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 9:38:58 AM
i enjoy at all natures wonders budd

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/30/2014 11:34:47 AM
I think therefore I am not awake. Love this, our thoughts are like watching clouds, peace is welcoming the clouds, but letting them go, too. Ye ole sayin... Birds fly overhead, no need to allow them to build nests in your head. Or summat like that.

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/29/2014 12:05:38 PM
I like this thoughtful meditation, Debby. I am constantly caught myself in this web of confusing what I think with what I am. An interesting dialogue the two always create, that's for sure! :) xx

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/29/2014 9:57:07 AM
This mind isn't waiting around or stalling, it is constantly creating new ideas which must be captured before they are lost in the fog of memory. Ron

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 8:02:09 PM
Your verse incite reflecition, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 6:52:27 PM
i believe the self recreates what the oversoul has already knows by remembering its presence ... thought provoking poem, Debby ...

eye mind (Poetry) - 1/28/2014 5:46:59 PM
you just keep creating fine words like these budd

orange (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 9:09:44 AM
Love this one Debby...I've always loved 'orange' cheers, Dan

orange (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 10:34:49 AM
I think that sunshine settled in the orange. Giving us vitamin C during the long winter and reminding us that we are so dependent upon the orange light of the sun, no matter how low in the sky this time of year. Ron

orange (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 9:41:18 AM
Debby, it looks like you have split the energy of sunlight into its simplest components like a prism spewing a ray of orange to the rest of us. Perfect images. Amor

orange (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 3:52:50 AM
orange you inspired? ... colorful poem and nicely written ...

orange (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 6:36:17 PM
it's just one of those colors, neat write.

orange (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 4:46:46 PM
it is what you see in it, very well written budd

orange (Poetry) - 1/20/2014 3:47:10 PM
Loved this. Made me look for all things orange. John

white (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 9:06:00 AM
lovely imagery compliments this lunar sojourn ...

white (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 9:56:28 AM
Beautiful imagery, Debby The colors you painted are luminescent Amor

white (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 9:34:31 PM
Intriguing, Debby, fine as snow write Lady Vivian

white (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 10:47:04 AM
On a full moon night, it blends in well with a snowy landscape. Ron

white (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 10:22:21 AM
A gorgeous write about 'white' cheers, Dan

white (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 3:51:30 PM
and honor it does budd

freights (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 9:58:39 AM
I love trains, freight and passenger and every day they pass right by my building...'woo woo' Cheers, dan

freights (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 2:05:25 PM
So good to read you again, Debby, and I, too, am becoming more aware of sounds that hitherto have been my environmental 'white noise'. In fact, all my senses are far more awake then I think they have been before; perhaps it's an 'age-thing'?! :) I like how you conjure this awareness so effectively and yet simply. Has a haunting quality that is both calming and faintly disquieting. Nice! Do hope you're well. xx

freights (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 11:25:25 AM
Blowing the whistle.. trains with purpose and meaning in our lives that you denote.. Lady Vivian

freights (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 4:52:11 PM
the roaring thunder of life penetrates the many tunnels we burrow through, the closer we get to the station, the further we go ... it is our loco motive in our ears ...

freights (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 9:22:09 AM
Yes, if we live near the tracks, the sounds of freight's become part of our daily life. I'm trying to find and can't remember a famous poet from the 60s whose poetry was often on the radio. I remember picking up one of his coffee table books and reading a very long poem that he wrote about, "I Remember Trains." Ron

freights (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 2:41:46 AM
A new awakened sense of awareness perhaps...drawing you to take note? Just a thought... Peace to you this New Year, Diana...

freights (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 6:21:18 PM
Trains have always been near me throughout my life since I was a child. You have awakened memories, Debby. Nicely done. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

freights (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 3:42:13 PM
i hear them near where i live as well budd

something (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 2:48:12 PM
To me, that expresses: "Living in the moment." I appreciate this philosophical point of view that you have shared, Debby. Love and best wishes, Regis

something (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 10:23:35 AM
. . . and "what is" is a wonderful experience . . .

something (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:20:12 PM
A blissed encounter! Beautifully written. With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

something (Poetry) - 8/6/2013 1:02:44 AM
love happen with lovely heart. love & peace Fakhre

something (Poetry) - 7/25/2013 8:53:37 PM
THis is a demonstration for love in the highest degree.

something (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 9:36:04 AM
Simply..L O V E Lady Vivian

something (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 4:58:17 AM
enjoyed reading Love & Peace William

something (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 1:37:27 PM
This is a little too condensed for me. When it comes to love, I like to feel the sizzle and the drizzle...sometimes even the fizzle.

something (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 8:00:47 AM
I can see the bumper sticker clearly: “Love Happens.” Ron

something (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 6:09:26 AM
Debby, this is a note one lover gives to another at the dawn of a new day. I don't know of anyone that would not want to receive that note. Nicely done. Cheers, Dan

coherence (Poetry) - 7/15/2013 8:58:00 PM
Transmitting light, but causing sufficient diffusion to providing perception of distinct images.. Lady Vivian

coherence (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 6:54:04 PM
thought provoking read

coherence (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 12:42:57 PM
Sort of like bugs being born, except it's symbolic and grand in its expectations. The birds and the bees never seemed so sweet. Waiting foolishly for a kiss but never expecting what comes from the bloom. Sweet words. I enjoyed the freshness of this one Debby. Bob

coherence (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 8:12:44 AM
Why am I thinking about a Mosquito? Ron

coherence (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 6:53:28 AM
Debby, excellent poetry...just beautiful. Cheers from west of the Cascades. Dan

coherence (Poetry) - 7/13/2013 3:30:10 PM
Nice. ~W~

coherence (Poetry) - 7/13/2013 1:50:28 PM
How beautiful you have composed the birth of a baby. God bless you both. George

when what is why (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 3:44:39 PM
I think this is a most apt and timely write that makes one think. Thank you, Debby. Love and peace to you, Regis

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/23/2013 8:17:22 AM
Love is all you need. ~W~

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 9:22:27 PM
Puzzle pieces a lifetime to explore! Lady Vivian

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 10:16:24 AM
It's hard to question when the handwriting is on the wall. There are signs of trouble everywhere that need to be remedied quickly or the human population is in for a big surprise. Ron

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 9:47:38 AM
I've long believed that "why not?" is more thought provoking than "why?" But you have asked the far more important question. Well done!

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 5:27:29 AM
Not a question to ask before I have had my first cup of coffee, but a profound slice of writing, none the less. Cheers, 'whys?' because that is what I wish! Dan

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 4:16:39 AM
Why is very annoying indeed! What is there -but to be. Good read thanks Debby x

when what is why (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 3:40:33 AM
many deep questions here without answers that should be budd

love is (Poetry) - 3/3/2013 6:23:51 PM
Love is all! Thank you, Debby. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

effortlessly (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 4:07:44 PM
You provide much to ponder upon in these verses, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 8:27:52 PM
Time is man made and Earthly. There could be a 100,000 things that can happen to us in a split second that we miss; the "time" we are unaware of. Then again from a Universal point of view, our lives could be as fleeting as a drop in a pond. This write triggers the mind! May your creativity continue to soar! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 8:19:01 PM
This, esteemed Poet, is very wise indeed. In these times it is unfortunately more fashionable to seek for answers outside while the all knowing inner voice is being starved to death! May your quill continue to soar and teach! With respect, Carol Phelan Aebby

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 7:43:44 PM
In touch with one self worthy of inner wisdom heeded..Thank you, Debby for a reward of knowing Lady Vivian

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 6:50:30 AM
"one finds a search that will never end" Indeed! At some point in the journey (I've learned personally that) enlightenment will have compassion on its seekers and, in so doing, reveal to them that planting and tending a garden, partaking of its beauty, and eating of its bounty, is infinitely more rewarding. Thought-provokingly rendered.

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 2:18:44 PM
we are our own misdirection refusing to see the obvious ... such a clever yet concise exposition of what I, too, believe, Debby. If we could just relax into our own sense of being, so much of what we search for will be seen to be what's growing within as we learn to become aware of and develop it... effortlessly! :) xx

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 12:53:20 PM
I don't get it, but then, I'm not effortlessly aware. Ron

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 6:52:52 PM
Your pen flowed 'effortlessly' from start to finish. Freezing rain west of the Cascades tonight... Cheers, Dan

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 4:12:33 PM
freedoms of truth i like that budd

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 3:24:00 PM
very cool poem.

effortlessly (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 3:22:34 PM
Great reflection Debby. Bless ya.

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 8:51:08 AM
Time was ... I'd have agreed... and Time has yet to prove me wrong... truth be told, I'd rather be out of Time just in time to plan a timely time-out timed to the tune of some 'old-time' rhyme... I guess it's true what they say about timing... it's everything... and nothing can compare to a well-timed remark... so I'll conclude where your poem left off: "Time is only as real as your last thought"... and that, dear Deb, is a timeworn truth.

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 8:10:35 AM
right on Debby ... we live in The Now, the future and the past are but illusions of the being except if one is being analytical ...

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/18/2013 12:01:52 PM
Deep thoughts to unanswered questions. Ron

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/13/2013 9:43:03 AM
Time and space so fleeting must heed the essence as fast as one can..Thank You *Debby* for this.. Lady Vivian

Love Is - repost (Poetry) - 1/12/2013 10:11:40 AM
Love is all! Thank you for sharing this gift, Debby. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/11/2013 9:19:43 PM
well said

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 9:50:19 PM
I like your words of time I too often wonder about time Enjoyed your work Time & Peace be with you William

amen (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 6:49:33 PM
Amen! Thank you, Debby. Regis

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 6:48:40 PM
The theme you share through your verses here is exactly along the lines of what I discussed with a friend last week. Thank you for awakening thought, Debby. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 2:46:14 PM
Time is here 'now' but gone before I can finish this sentence. Nicely thought provoking. Cheers, Dan

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 2:26:57 PM
We understand things of past and present, and talk and write in that context, which reinforces a concept of time, of which there is not, it's one always, the now as you said, it resides in the moment this moment the only moment, if one meditates on the totallity, "There is", that's all. It no time to write this by the way, a little chuckle, bless ya.

Is Time? (Poetry) - 1/10/2013 1:50:40 PM
its mans way of measuring the bits of life so he can catagorize his life budd

Dream or Reality (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 2:12:44 AM
well said

amen (Poetry) - 12/26/2012 10:53:19 AM
I said this prayer in with my prayers today, Amen. Nice work.

amen (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 9:23:05 PM
Spiritual simplicity! Lady Vivian

amen (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 9:51:31 AM
peace to the world ...

amen (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 7:51:21 AM
An island all onto itself, such a beautiful prayer, thank you, and the same to you.

amen (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:56:20 AM
Amen and amen... Peace, Dan

amen (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 7:31:56 PM
beautiful sentiments always budd

amen (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 6:21:08 PM
well said

symbols of the fall (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 3:32:37 PM
A fine gift well-shared, Debby. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

symbols of the fall (Poetry) - 11/30/2012 10:30:12 PM
agree with all here loved the imagery and feel the same about this time in that time of year!!!

scissors gardener (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 12:59:22 PM
I do that too from time to time, Debby. Thank you for sharing the happiness of earthy and real things. Love and best wishes, Regis

symbols of the fall (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 4:30:51 PM
Delightful imagery. And a jolly good message!

symbols of the fall (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 1:17:51 PM
Nicely written, Debby.........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS........Tony

within (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 8:17:18 PM
This wonderful piece was very well done Debby.....GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS........Tony

symbols of the fall (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:18:49 PM
Debby, personally, I hate politics and try not to listen...loved your poem. Deborah

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.