AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Darden North, iNeil Levin, iBryon Smith, iMichael Csizmadia, iPeter Oszmann, iSusan Rempel, iP Lewis, i
 
Home > ellen george
 

Recent Reviews for ellen george


Flutterby (Book) - 1/29/2012 6:39:02 PM
5-stars: A touching story Flutterby by author Ellen George is a lovely, touching story, beautifully illustrated by Gary Val Tenuta. It's a children's story that teaches us that the things we loved and were moved by in our childhood, stay with us through the journey of growing up and becoming an adult. There are bittersweet moments of moving on and moving away, but the joy of returning to one's roots is all the more meaningful because of it. The story reminds us that the deep connections we carry with us from when we were young are amongst our most tender and treasured. Flutterby is a beautiful story of the deep connection children have to the natural world, and how their memories and imagination hold their power long after they grow up. It's something that both the young and young at heart will be uplifted by. ~Rai Aren

Flutterby (Book) - 8/20/2011 11:54:15 AM
Ellen George's "Flutterby" is a most charming and delightfull childrens story full of love, flowers and Mary.the girl who talks to butterflies.Full of magical hopes and dreams.Well done Ellen! A truly endearing tale. Gary's illustrations are superb! Mom! You definately should get this one for your children. Jacamo

Ethereal Erotica (Book) - 8/29/2010 9:09:31 PM
Ellen George is a gifted writer with a tremendous imagination and a super feeling for the written word. That, is in addition to her talent and accumen as a reviewer she is in the top tier because of her skills. Ellen is highly regarded in the "Shameless Authors" community for her support and advice to fledgling writers as well as established ones. Her inclusion of work in this anthology is just another example of her many Talents.I look forward to her first novel being published. Jacamo Da Blademan

Shameless Shorts short story anthology (Book) - 6/15/2009 4:29:32 PM
Like Lila Pinord (author of "Day of the Clowns" in the anthology) I, too, am a contributor to this wonderful collection of short stories. My contribution is a rock-n-roll vampire tale with a time travel twist. You can download it for free right here on Author's Den: http://www.authorsden.com/members/subPage.asp?pageReq=workscp_stories If you like it, please order the Kindle version of the Shameless Shorts anthology from amazon.com. There are many more terrific stories waiting for you and it only costs 99 cents! We'd like to sell a ton of these because 100% of the proceeds go to a charity helping to feed people in need. So not only will you get some real entertainment for just 99 cents but you'll also be helping the less fortunate at the same time. Indie authors rock!

Shameless Shorts short story anthology (Book) - 6/15/2009 3:10:51 PM
Thanks for posting this article on the anthology Shameless Shorts! As a contributor to the book, author of Day of the Clowns, I so appreciate it! And Ellen, the excerpt you chose from your story THIRST is excellent! Makes a person want to read more... Roomie Lila

Thirst (Short Story) - 2/14/2009 6:29:39 AM
Wow!!! This story is absolutely wonderful. i loved it. i read it all through and just couldnt help but want to read the hole book. whne it becomes a book do tell me ill probably buy it

Thirst (Short Story) - 2/2/2009 7:21:39 PM
Wow!!! This story is absolutely electric!! I think I have also fallen for Phillip ;) Truly exciting, passionate writing that is so alive...bravo, Ellen, bravo!! You have an eager customer in me for the novel-length version!! Rai Aren

Thirst (Short Story) - 2/1/2009 11:15:23 AM
I love vampire stuff and this is a good one. Great beginning for a novel. I'll be curious to hear your thoughts when you read "Blood Bar," it will give you some ideas and by all means take them and run with it. All the best Norm

Thirst (Short Story) - 2/1/2009 11:09:52 AM
Ellen!!!! This was absolutely fabulous! I loved it!!! Well done, my friend! I'm thirsty for more!!!

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 5:00:20 PM
ellen: great job! you gave me the privilege to read an earlier version of this, and i'm loving your changes--it's really starting to pop!

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 1:05:51 PM
I must admit, after reading Ellen George's Thurst, that I cannot wait for her first novel. This short captivating story ascribed real, believable character traits to the unreal. The romantic references were not shameless, but exciting and well-described. So, Ms. George, the haunting question is when? When may we quench our blood thirst for the entire story?

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 11:16:35 AM
WOW! Ellen, you make the dark side sound disturbingly sexy. I enjoyed the macabre Blood Bar and the sensuous courting by Count Dracula. Anastasia's silly singing friends reminded me of my own shameless pals. :-)Goth = Evil = Excitement and you summed it up with this clever tale. I am drooling for more. We already know you are a great reviewer, now you can add great writer to your resume. Keep up the good work.

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 6:38:50 PM
This is a FABULOUS story! I loved the mix of mystery, romance, suspense,and humor. It flowed beautifully,and I was actually biting my nails as I read it breathlessly! I'd buy the book and watch the tv series in a second. Great work.

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 6:23:03 PM
I really enjoyed this, Ellen. A mix of horror, romance, and adventure is fun to read. Congratulations!

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 5:49:54 PM
Thirst could EASILY be turned into a weekly TV drama - sort of nighttime soap opera, if you catch my drift. In fact it SHOULD be turned into a weekly TV drama. I know I'd be tuning in each week to see what's happening at the hottest Vamp club in the country! I can see this as a very sexy, noir-type soap attracting a huge audience. The timing is perfect for this.

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 2:30:30 PM
Ellen -- nice tale! I liked it a lot. So I guess I'm that gree-eyed friend, eh? Thanks for including me. Looking forward to the story in its entirety! Love, Becca~

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 12:55:32 PM
Dark and sensual writing Ellen!As Vampire stories should be. The modern day setting for both the story and the relationship within are excellent. Imagine my surprise upon seeing Jacamo mentioned in it!!It will be an outstanding novel full of Dark Adventures,Sensual Romance and of course gratuitous sex and violence, my kind of book! Much in the vein of the "Underworld" movies,which I also like very much, so the comparison is indeed a compliment.I look forward to reading the full novel.short stories always leave me Well,is that all!?! Good job Ellen in Atlanta! Jacamo the Blademan

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 11:00:57 AM
Ellen, What a great short! Although Iíve never been a big Vamp fan, I bit and got hooked on Thirst. Bloody good, my dear! Michael Balkind

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 10:46:26 AM
Well done, Ellen. I look very forward to reading the long version of the story once it is published. Great plot, great setting, and great characters! I was very enthused with this story!

Thirst (Short Story) - 1/29/2009 9:45:06 AM
Great job Ellen, I'll not be drinking tomatoe juice for some time. Your full brested version will be even better than the short take. If the Thirst Club becomes a drive by...I'll visit it, but no juice of the tomatoe shall i partake. Best wishes with

Quest for the Secret Keeper (Article) - 2/19/2012 5:24:33 PM
Great review, Ellen! This series sounds very interesting, I've added it to my tbr list. Thanks for sharing :) ~Rai

Quest for the Secret Keeper (Article) - 2/18/2012 3:01:04 AM
enjoyed reading your review, well done

Gaia's Gift by Fran Orenstein book review (Article) - 1/20/2012 7:18:11 PM
I am always impressed with the style and content of Ellen George's reviews.She has a unique talent for revealing the gist of the story without giving too much away.She knows how to peak a readers interest. Jacamo

Ash: The Return of the Beast Book Review (Article) - 12/31/2011 12:53:18 PM
Very glad to see Ellen George reviewing again! She writes excellent reviews!Gary Tenuta is also an excellent author with a gift for writing! Kudos Gary! Jacamo

The People's Treasure book review (Article) - 11/18/2010 9:02:28 PM
Ellen gives us a thoughtful insight into one of the "prolific" Mr.Patterson's novels and his detailed knowledge of China and it's history.As always Ellen George inspires us to look at the book in question with a better understanding of the story.

A Christmas Odyssey book review (Article) - 11/8/2010 11:21:39 AM
I have always liked stories of the Victorian era. It was dark and dismal period for all but the elitist wealthy in England.A perfect setting for murder and mayhem of all sorts. Ellen tells us eloquently of Anne Perry's Novel.

Mystic Witch book review (Article) - 11/8/2010 11:13:39 AM
Ever notice how often Ellen George has some personal contact with the Stories and Authors she reviews? Shows that she has tons of contacts and I think that she must read constantly! I don't know how she keeps up with it all, but I'm glad for us readers that she does. Another fine review of what looks to be a great story. Jacamo

The Lost Hero book review (Article) - 10/28/2010 2:18:15 PM
Like I have said numerous times before, Ellen George has a feel for the written word. She knows how to present her feelings and attitudes about any book so that those of us reading the reviews can judge how we should approach reading the reviewed tome.She does not give a tech edit of the work,that just turns me sour from jumpstreet.We have editors for tech edits,we have reviewers for the story and content. Ellen is the best! Da Blademan

Fran Orenstein Halloween Classics (Article) - 10/23/2010 6:48:57 PM
Fran Orenstiein is a superb author with "series" to her credit,now that is something to crow about.Especially as an Independant Author in this day and age of absolute arrogance amongst the "Agents" who should be tearing down obstacles for authors.Ellen is a highly regarded reviewer of all sorts of material.I read all of her reviews and postings and have never been disappointed. Jacamo

Dark Prophecy, A Level 26 Thriller book review (Article) - 10/23/2010 6:39:07 PM
Oh yes! I do love a Dark Evil thriller.The more paranormal the better as far as I am concerned.Ellen's review,per normal, really tweeks the interest.So now I have this book on my to be read list.Then I will review it.You just keep jobbin' away Ellen and we'll keep reading your reviews! Da Blademan :-)

Hybrid The Trilogy book review (Article) - 10/18/2010 2:25:53 PM
I enjoy reading Ellen George's review of a book. She always gives an excellent insight into the books content. Which helps me, should I run across this tome somewhere, I will remember what she said about it. Then I can decide whether or not to acquire it. Ellen has a real feel for what a good book is,and she writes about it accordingly. She also strives to make her comments warm and personable. Ellen George is definately my favorite reviewer.

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/9/2010 8:39:38 PM
Really enjoyed the post. Congrats on your accomplishments. I'm looking forward to reading your current work as well as your future releases! I'd like to think that I am a voyager aka doer versus a voyeur in most cases in my life. Pam S pams00 . aol.com

Emerging Voices by Laurel Rund (Article) - 10/9/2010 3:57:05 PM
Lord knows I could use a good hug,who couldn't? Ellen always puts a lot of her heart into writing about other peoples work. She has a knack for it. Making her readers want to share her feelings for the subject and the author! Except for the "Charge of the Light Brigade" I don't much care for poetry. Ellen even me makes me smile and want to read it.As always Ellen, you are da best! Jacamo

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/6/2010 7:31:52 AM
Good for you Cheryl! duncan.tim49.yahoo.co.uk

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/5/2010 7:08:04 AM
numero uno on the top 10 Cheryl! Thanks Rai and my Jacamo! e

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/4/2010 3:22:21 PM
To Cherish, A very loud "Huzzah" for you, taking the chance and making the leap into the rank and status of "Published Author". And another for being successful (lessor or greater) than you expected at this point in your endeavors. I wish you the very best,think "NYT" and "Best Seller" and that sort of thing! Ellen,very well presented, as is your norm. And I, of course am a voyager!

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/4/2010 11:14:54 AM
Great insight & advice! I admire your spirit & willingness to live your life the way you want. Kudos! Rai

Lancelot's Lady (Article) - 10/4/2010 10:41:18 AM
Thank you so much for hosting me, Ellen. I hope you get lots of visitors. Visitors: Don't forget to leave your email address in a comment to receive a free ebook and be entered in my draws. :-) Cherish

The Curse of Deadman's Forest (Oracles of Delphi Keep) review (Article) - 9/28/2010 8:34:43 PM
interesting review

The Curse of Deadman's Forest (Oracles of Delphi Keep) review (Article) - 9/26/2010 10:23:32 AM
It should have been noted by now, all who read and enjoy Ellen Georges reviews,especially by Authors recieving those reviews.That ellen always has a very warm and humanistic aproach to to telling the reader about the book or story under review.Ellen has once again brought a story to my attention whitch I would not have noticed on my own.This sounds like a good read and I will take a look at the book.Number one I always like adventure books that come in series. Ellen George is absolutely my favorite Reviewer.

Women of True Grit book review (Article) - 8/9/2010 7:27:10 AM
Ellen, Thank you for such a heartfelt review of our book, Women of True Grit! You are just the best, and I will forward your kind words to everyone I know! All my best to you!! Tina

The Hand of Christ book review (Article) - 7/24/2010 4:18:52 AM
interesting read

A Glimpse of Evil book review (Article) - 7/11/2010 12:51:47 PM
i enjoyed reading your review

Good Manners are Contagious book review (Article) - 6/18/2010 10:55:12 PM
enjoyed the review

Writers' Cadre project and contest (Article) - 6/18/2010 10:54:19 PM
congratulations!!

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 4/10/2013 10:02:06 AM
Eyes, center of the soul and tell the tale of many stories if we only knew...Beautiful! Enjoyed reading! Teresa

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 4/7/2013 11:58:02 AM
very romantic--you do have nice eyes and i find it hard to look away.....

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 8/6/2012 3:55:10 PM
short & sweet,sad but optimistic. we must move on eventually.

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 5/21/2012 5:50:16 AM
This brought tears to my eyes. You have captured the emotions of a woman in transition longing to regain a love once shared!

Thanksgiving parody poem (Poetry) - 11/28/2010 4:04:07 PM
Loved this parody of Turkey Day. Well done.

Thanksgiving parody poem (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 3:40:53 AM
happy thanksgiving to you! :)

Thanksgiving parody poem (Poetry) - 11/25/2010 9:49:57 AM
Very nice thoughts...Happy Turkey day to you and yours...I get to have my Turkey overlooking the ocean like every year...e

I remember him... (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 3:18:15 AM
As`a guy I can still recall a kiss from a woman years ago as tho it happened a minute ago--and sometimes at times when I least expect to remember ....lovely poetry

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 3:55:16 AM
well this was beautiful-short, sweet and romantic-some of the best poems can often be the shortest

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 3:54:17 AM
love this poem!!

No Valentine (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 3:53:46 AM
well I find it hard to believe that as pretty as you are that you would have No Valentine ever-but it was lovely and heartfelt poetry--well done

Love Lives and Love Continues, a Thought (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 3:52:24 AM
passionate

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 9/13/2010 12:10:59 PM
This is an encouraging piece. I like how you demonstrate that it takes strength to walk the other way. Very nice. Sheila

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 4/25/2010 7:44:16 AM
Oddly enough I've never heard of this poem before today, but it was sent to mr in a dream I had about an ex and the first thing I did when I woke up was google it! He has gotten married recently and in my dream I was visiting them and as I was leaving he handed me a card that had This poem on it....

Love Lives and Love Continues, a Thought (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:17:22 PM
This is lovely

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 5:50:14 AM
Congratulations on distilling your deep feelings into fine words, Ellen

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 6:40:52 PM
Very touching romantic poetry! John Michael

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 3:26:53 PM
You have made me feel your pain, Ellen. Very lovely write, and wonderful tribute to your cousin whom you obviously loved very much. My prayers and thoughts are with you as you find your way through your terrible loss. Anna

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 9:26:57 AM
i am so sorry--this is a lovely tribute

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 5:23:38 AM
Ellen, A very heartfelt poem dedicated to the life of Stephanie. You've served your family well with words that ease that tragic loss. Thoughts go to you...You the one who shamelessly gives something to every life you touch...far & near. Bill

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 9:00:00 PM
STEEPED WITH EMOTION THAT TOUCHES THE HEART OF EVERYONE THAT HAS EVER EXPERIENCED THE DEPARTURE OF A DEAR ONE, THIS WORK IS WRITTEN WELL WITH IMAGERY DRAWING A SO VERY CLEAR PICTURE OF THE BITTERSWEET MEMORIES THAT FILL ONES MIND AT A TIME SUCH AS THIS. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

To Stephanie (Poetry) - 7/17/2009 6:29:38 PM
I extend to you my deepest sympathy, Ellen. This is a very moving and loving tribute. Love, peace, and healing to you, Regis

I remember him... (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 7:52:44 PM
This poem is dedicated to all the Ladies who feel that the charm has gone from their lives. Basem

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 7:33:12 PM
Great poem,yes This reminds me of the memories that i've had in my life.Thanks ellen. Basem.

When you're not here (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 7:15:53 PM
Missing someone is a terrible but at the same time, sweet feeling. and it isn't about how long is been since you've seen each other or the amount to time since you've talked. Its about that very moment when your doing something and you wish they were right there with you every time. Basem

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 7:01:13 PM
The eyes are 'the windows of the soul' as they can send many different non-verbal signals. Thank you it,s beautiful poem. Basem

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 6:43:39 PM
This poem is very beautiful I like it.

Seventeen (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 11:15:51 AM
A perfect 'Seventeen'. I taught high school (English, journlism and reading) for decades and "Not quite knowing what happens next...." says it all about most teens at this age.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 9:43:00 AM
Very beautiful, Ellen, Great pen!

From the mist (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:13:08 AM
Wow! You say so much in these simple words. Well done!

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:11:30 AM
How romantic! Nicely done.

I remember him... (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:10:43 AM
Lovely! So much said in so few words.

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:10:13 AM
Very nicely penned. Living means moving forward, ever seeking the place we fit.

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 3:13:03 AM
Great poem,take care.I enjoy reading it EDWIN

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 7:00:09 PM
Awww, how sweetly written, washing away the fears.... Be always safe, Karen

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:28:42 PM
lovely and positive--i love it!

Darkness Calls (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:12:28 PM
bsolutely lovely and poignant. Soul stirring.

No Valentine (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 9:35:24 PM
Yes, I agree. Loving write, Ellen...

Seventeen (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 2:51:38 AM
Nice romatic poetic dream. Teenage boys daydream too. I dreamed I would marry Susie Q. She turned out to be a nightmare. Thank God things turn out as they do. Amen!!!

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/12/2009 2:46:35 AM
Romantic and heartwarming poetic song.

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:35:31 PM
Much truth in this sweet write.

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 2:23:39 AM
The littliest things can be the biggest of deals and you expressed that very well in this beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 5:14:12 PM
so much truth here in remembering the things that hold the highest value

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 5:00:15 PM
...what every day should be about. So beautiful and romantic. Thank you for sharing this write, I am filled with awe and my heart is warm. Cherish this love through it all. Carin' Spirit

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 3:58:00 PM
ellen -- well said, my dear! Love, Becca~

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 3:53:23 PM
I agree, hallmark can kiss my hershy bar

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:26:41 PM
So true of love and glad you have it like that. Valuable things do not make us, and treasures are not needed to confound us and overwhelm us. Just the love of others and our greatest friends is enough.

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 1:16:08 PM
right on target. Beautiful. Liz

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:56:14 AM
A love of the timeless souls journeys through the ages---or in our mind? A writing to think

Seventeen (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:54:46 AM
The magical teenage years and mind. You captured a moment. LOL

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 7:53:48 AM
Your writing carries a little humor! Life blossoms, reality hits---start over.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 1:56:36 AM
I have enjoy reading your poetry.They are so beautifully written,take care Edwin

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 1:55:03 AM
This is a fun and enjoyable poem.It does bring back a lot of memories,take care Edwin

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 1:53:07 AM
I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Christmas words and thoughts (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 1:52:11 AM
Ellen,this is very beautiful.I want to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year,take care Edwin

Christmas words and thoughts (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 8:51:19 PM
Ellen! That is freakin' beautiful! What's that moisture in my eye? Must be an eyelash. Yeah, that's it. Your friend for all seasons, Gary

Christmas words and thoughts (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 12:35:25 AM
This poem gives one many warm feelings and thoghts of the Christmas season and Jesus Christ. Well done!

Christmas words and thoughts (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 2:30:51 PM
Wonderful poem ellen. You didn't miss a thing. Have you ever noticed how bare the house looks once the clean up is done and everything is put away?

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 4:47:01 AM
enjoyed!

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:25:54 PM
Reach out and grab life, it is always yours, beautifully said... Be always safe, Karen

Where have the years gone? (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 3:54:46 PM
Enjoyed very much...be well and safe...Hugs

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 6:29:58 AM
This poem speaks of a truth only a woman who has had this experience could understand. Very well written and clearly defined. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 7:03:52 PM
ellen: i had to go back and read this through three times before i think i got it. i like it. a lot. you're dreaming, alone, of what could/should/will be, while your potential soul mate is oblivious. how poignant, and how true. thanks for making me dwell on this :-)

Seventeen (Poetry) - 10/5/2008 6:56:57 PM
ok, ellen, this one made me laugh.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 8:11:57 AM
Great Ellen. Thanks for giving me your Soul Mate. Bill

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 1:47:14 PM
Whoop There It Is! Very Off The Chain Sista & A Lovely Write!

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 5:31:06 AM
Jesus Ellen! Where the hell are you! Love the poem--for the emotion and for the insight it offers. Sometimes we guys forget... Thanks for this. Have fun, Dennis Domrzalski

When you're not here (Poetry) - 8/20/2008 8:19:16 PM
I knew I shouldn't read this when I have my own man who is missed...but of course I did and of course it made me cry! Tender and beautiful.

From the mist (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 5:53:52 PM
Touching words that contain so much love and passion they can be written so efficently with a few words. You are gifted, with a talent that is beyond belief. Your grasp on the English language is amazing. Kudos to you! I am a fan!

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 2:53:45 PM
Excellent work! Your phrasing is quite remarkable. A true gift of word! Thank you for sharing your gift!

Dreams (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 7:40:29 AM
Very soft and romantic poetry.

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 8:46:58 AM
Hello Ellen, I loved this piece of writing. Thanks for the memories. It reminded me of when I was in junior high where I did recieve the odd note from a couple of young ladies. A fun read. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Seventeen (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 6:35:35 AM
This is very good and funny.Most teeanger girls would have that mentality lol Edwin

Seventeen (Poetry) - 6/28/2008 8:34:40 AM
How profound, looking into a teenager's head. Not an easy thing to do. Wonderful write. Mary

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 3:48:43 PM
Very cool poem. I am glad I am with my soulmate.

From the mist (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 3:46:58 PM
Cool poem. I really like this.

Dreams (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 8:45:07 AM
Peaceful dream excellent write **********

From the mist (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 8:44:11 AM
Love beyond dreams, one soul united in the mist, making life so much easier on both of you.

When you're not here (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 8:42:49 AM
A person as sweet as you has to be missed by him. Keeping him close by wearing his shirt is perfectly o.k. and I've done it myself. Brings him closer and keeps him near. A pillow case on a bed can be a reminder and remembrance to.\o

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 8:40:48 AM
Young love grown into older mature love. Hope you are happy with him at last.

When you're not here (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 4:49:16 AM
Endearing sentiments. I have felt that way too......M

From the mist (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 4:48:18 AM
BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!.........M

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 4:47:13 AM
I liked the way you mixed, the youn with more mature. The poem is pogniant , filled with romance......M

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 1:23:58 PM
Very nicely done indeed!

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 12:42:04 PM
So sweetly written and full of innocence.... Be always safe, Karen

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 9:18:26 AM
Romance is young and warm. Great write!

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 3:20:12 AM
Ellen, Your poem leaves one with a warm fuzzy feeling. Ramble On. Peace, Love and Blessings, Paul.

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 1:06:16 AM
...well penned write...as if walking on air...just close enough to the ground...to catch the guy...who makes this girl smile. very good Ellen... John

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 8:14:40 PM
fun and clever write!

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 7:11:12 PM
Well helllllo dolly! If he ain't gettin' the picture, he better be blind! ;-) Becca~

Romantic ramblings (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 6:06:32 PM
Such a lucky man he is, hope he realizes it...ed

When you're not here (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 1:10:01 PM
of long, dark nights I spent in the Back Bay, holding hands... George

From the mist (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 10:37:21 AM
Brevity is . . . er . . . we . . . brief . . .

From the mist (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 7:29:56 PM
lovely words

From the mist (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 3:47:56 PM
That's exactly why you should write poetry, Ellen!! Loved it! Becca~

From the mist (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 11:00:03 AM
Very nice! I enjoyed this short and misty piece.

From the mist (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 8:54:19 AM
So pretty--well done, Ellen! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 11:08:52 AM
Hmm...is there a sense of ennui in this poem? It seduces the reader with the title and then gently leads her down the garden path. This is a lovely and direct piece that gives insight into the heart of a woman.

I remember him... (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 4:18:35 AM
Man, that was delicious! Seriously. It was almost too good. No, wait. Not almost. It WAS too good. I confess I got a bit of a shiver out of it! :-)

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 12/28/2007 4:01:42 AM
Hi Ellen. I wanted to share with you my reaction to this poem. The poem consists of 10 lines. The first 9 lines were nothing special - and I don't mean that in a negative sense at all. Let me explain. They were perfectly fine, well written and they said what they were supposed to say. Then I got to the 10th and final line and I just lingered there for several moments - caught like a gnat in a spider's web - and nodded my head and went "Wow. Yes." The success of the whole poem is so neatly wrapped up in that oh-so-subtle but emotionally charged last line. It pulled the other 9 lines right down into it. I felt it. It reached me. It stirred up something familiar, somewhere inside me. I knew what that last line meant. What more can one ask of a poem? Nice work, Ellen. 5 stars! :-)

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 7:22:43 PM
Wonderfully moving, deep, pointed. With these simple words, you eloquently display a beautiful passion which tugs at ones heart.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 7:11:18 PM
With these words, you've passionately redefined time and place, heart and soul, togetherness. How beautiful, intelligent, deeply moving.

When you're not here (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 3:30:47 AM
there is great respect in this work. a sadness, yes, but an introspective that brings around closure within our own hearts. i enjoyed this write. always, randy

Dreams (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:47:38 AM
Another short and extremly sweet write.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:46:23 AM
what a perfect poem!

I remember him... (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:45:27 AM
Beautiful!

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:44:42 AM
If only...nice one!

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:43:33 AM
Ah, how marvelous...."Transform from Darkness into Light.. with me."

When you're not here (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 2:42:40 AM
Short and very sweet

Dreams (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 5:00:37 PM
i sense the beauty of love as well as the sadness of longing

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 4:58:38 PM
This poem is stunning-

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 4:55:55 PM
lovely words in this invite

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 2:15:07 PM
A compelling, soul-reaching plea, Ellen. Very moving. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

When you're not here (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 2:13:49 PM
Sweet sentiments, Ellen. Who would not like to be thought of in this way? Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

I remember him... (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 4:27:15 AM
very evocative piece. Nice work.

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 8:01:56 AM
There is so much yo see for those who want to see, of course! Some can only see their own projections, transforming you into their object. How sad! But you have written lines that are made of honesty and simplicity, nicely done! Axilea

When you're not here (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 6:18:44 AM
Even within the silly part of ourselves one can reach out and find their own true love and grasp them when they are not there... nice work... Art Sun...

When you're not here (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 2:25:31 AM
ellen, No, nothing silly about missing and loving someone that much. God Bless You Always, Paul.

When you're not here (Poetry) - 11/18/2007 3:36:25 PM
E- totally not silly. I always wear my hubby's shirt when he ain't around. They smell so goood! Lovely poem, R~

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 6:44:33 PM
What an invitation, well done. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Dreams (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 11:00:15 AM
Those are the best dreams, Ellen. One never wants them to end. Nicely expressed. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 10:59:26 AM
A compelling invitation, Ellen. Thank you for sharing this poem. Love and peace, Regis

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 6:44:18 PM
Oh yes, rise up and smile in the delight of the sunlight.... Be safe, Karen

Man of Shadows (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 9:28:18 AM
Ellen, a shadowy figure, I like it a lot. R~

Dreams (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 10:42:45 PM
So very lovely and soothing to the heart.... Be safe, Karen

Dreams (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 7:25:06 AM
That's lovely, Ellen. Thank you! R~

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 9:36:55 AM
I hate carrying on a conversation with someone who won't look into my eyes, but then since I can't see their eyes - there's obviously nothing there for me. Kathy

Look into my eyes... (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 4:28:24 PM
Ohh, it's so sad but yet hopeful. Beautiful, Ellen! Your friend from Utah! R~

I remember him... (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 11:48:19 AM
A tender kiss flavored with love, what a way to start the day! Certainly is one of my favorites, Kathy

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 1:49:48 PM
Soulmates ~ we all got one and we couldn't possibly be more blessed when we finally find him! I like the sensuality here! Nice work, Ellen! R~

I remember him... (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 8:20:52 AM
Short and sweet and the scent of coffee instantly wafted by.

I remember him... (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 1:07:06 AM
Nice work, this truly will help keep peotry alive!

I remember him... (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 7:16:33 PM
one of those times you ask if it's worth going to work!

I remember him... (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 6:09:54 PM
Morning after coffee?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.