AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jeff Mason, iAaron Cole, iBetty Jo Tucker, iDerek Flower, iSam Vaknin, iTina Tessina, iG. Rynk, i
 
Home > D. Scott Arant
 

Recent Reviews for D. Scott Arant


A Near Life Experience (Article) - 1/14/2011 1:00:15 PM
I love this article. It is so personal and beautiful. Thank you, Scott, for sharing with us, and thank you, God, for loving us so.

Happy Birthdays? (Article) - 7/2/2010 3:07:27 AM
interesting read

Life's Signpost (Article) - 2/25/2009 8:05:10 AM
Hi Scott, I too pray for awareness. I appreciate that you are so open about your spirituality and I like that you have a prayer room in your home-maybe when my kids are in college. I do have a prayer area. Sheri

The Hidden Gift (Article) - 2/4/2009 1:28:51 PM
Insightful thoughts on healing-Sheri

Is God against Obama/McCain? (Article) - 10/30/2008 6:00:25 PM
Alas,what is John McCain's Christian Name? Let me see...that would be John. What is Obama Christian Name? Hmmm could that be Lucifer..

The Hot Seat (Article) - 10/17/2008 7:30:04 AM
Good Stuff! Judgment is definitely a downfall for the human spirit.

Can't you See? (Article) - 10/14/2008 9:15:39 AM


Why God loves Diversity (Article) - 9/30/2008 7:16:19 PM
If there is a God, I think you are right that he/she or it favours diversity. This is why I think religious dogma whereby various religious groups claim to have the "truth" cannot be correct. If there is a God, and I doubt this is possible or likely, he/she or it will not be so small minded as to impose dogma on people except perhaps to encourage us to love one another.

How to transform fear into love (Article) - 9/1/2008 6:21:00 AM
Scott, I have these same feelings of which you write. I do not let fear rule my life, however. I have been on a very long journey and for the most part I am feeling quite whole. The only thing that I would love to have in my life is a life partner that has similar beliefs. I will not settle for less. I deserve better than settling. Being alone can be quite difficult, but you know, if this is what my life is suppose to be like right now, I accept that, and look forward to whatever the Universe has in store for me. For now, I live in the moment, embracing all aspects of life right now. Thank you for this article, it is very appealing to me. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Lessons from the dead...who are alive (Article) - 8/20/2008 4:45:25 PM
I do know forgiveness is most important in our lives. To forgive our enemies, forgive those who have wronged us in a hurtful way, it is so hard but it can be done just with thinking of God's forgiveness and love. A truly great person is a forgiving person.

Angels and Spirit Guides (Article) - 8/10/2008 12:58:37 PM
Nice article. I do believe in angels too, but I do not believe in souls(subconscious). When someone dies his material essence goes back to material dust, however his immaterial essence goes back to an immaterial world which I called nabse. In this magical world, our love ones who left mother earth are the true angels that foreverly guide us. When I pray I talked to my angels and not to god.

Spiritual Revolution and Religious Extinction (Article) - 8/10/2008 12:43:43 PM
I think people need to open their eyes and find the real meaning of life. If you look around, we see how people suffer, how kids die of famine and diseases, and how mother earth is polluted. And because of human stupidity and gullibility; politics, religion and science; we forget that life is nothing else but to enjoy, to have fun and to happily live to its fullest. Sometimes we need to reflect, to look at the other side of the issues and balance what is right and what is taught to us. Sometimes we need to get out of our comfort zone so that we can welcome new evidence, whether intuitively rational or scientifically proven that might shed new light on what we believe.Like the existence of God, if you closely read the first sentence of the divine story, in the beginning God had already created heaven and earth. But why did God (since this is the first hour of his first day of creation) select earth as the pioneering planet of Life, and why not Mars, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn or other planets in the whole cosmos? If earth was created already, does heaven mean the whole universe, another dimension or the “heavenly bodies” as ancient philosophers perceived them? If heaven is interpreted as the sky or clouds, then obviously the story has a non-existing God at all. The writers at that time were confined only by what they saw, not knowing that the “stars” they saw at night were nothing but large chunks of rocks. The Old Testament of the Bible was written between 1600 to 400 B.C. (or over a period of 1200 years). Stonehenge was erected around 2200 B.C., glass was first manufactured around 3500 B.C. and the telescope was introduced in 1608 A.D. When was the concept of a “universe” first being studied during the early history of civilization? How come the divine story is more likely a man-made perception than a godly declaration? Is it because the writers’ imagination directs their writings according to their own points of reference or perceptions? When God created water, vegetation and creatures, why did he not do so on other nearby planets? Why did God choose Jesus Christ and not the first Cro-Magnon to spread his gospel? Was the first human not identical to God? Was God waiting for the evolution of man to kick in? Was earth the center of the cosmos at that time, since heaven was where god lives? Who came first, dinosaurs or men? How long is day to god – a billion years, a trillion atomic years or a microyoctosecond? Are we wired to believe in god or are we told to believe god?

Highly Evolved Humans (Article) - 12/25/2007 5:24:40 PM
Anybody That Spends Money $5.00 For Cup Coffee Starbucks Is Highly Un-Evolved,i.e. Truly He (They) Need To Check Out-- Millions Homeless People Live Sleep In USA Streets Most Are Children Starving For Food. I Wouldn't Want Grow Up And Be Anybody But Me... Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Your Mysterious Disguise (Article) - 12/17/2007 1:28:10 PM
I Still Amm Asking When You Tell Me People God Loves You... Did God Jesus Walk Up To You Hug You Say I Love You!? Your Mysterious Disguise,i.e. Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

Reputation? (Article) - 12/12/2007 4:25:10 PM
When All Is Said N Done Your In Grave-Dead--No Thing Else Really Matters Only My (Your) Reputation,i.e. Forget About Bible Religion Aside Not Thing To Do With It...(God) Could Care Less... He Gave You All Freedom Of Choice! When You Tell People God Loves You(?) Did God Or Jesus Walk Up To You Hug You Say I Love You!? Credit For The Inspiring Write! TRASK

The Great Awakening (Article) - 11/27/2007 7:42:24 PM
I like the way these letters are progressing; I like their content. One feels at peace, reassured, reading them...well done, Scott. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Be Still and Know (Article) - 11/23/2007 4:27:32 PM
I love this dialogue between God and His child (you!). Excellent message (be still, and know that I am God). Indeed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Be Still and Know (Article) - 11/23/2007 3:44:02 PM
Wonderful write; loved the message in this! Very well penned; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D "Be still and know that I am God". Yes, He does; He lets us know He's still in control, in charge; He's been blessing us both big time! :)

Don't Feel Sorry for Them (Article) - 11/16/2007 9:40:13 AM
D, I am disabled, myself. I have a huge problem understanding why God would "allow" a child to be born with such devastating physical/mental handicaps as to lay there, unable to see, hear, do...be. How can they contribute something to society? I've heard it's because of sin. Whose? The child's or the parents? What would a baby do to be born like this? Have always heard we shouldn't question God, but in this case, one wonders...now does that mean we should abort a disabled child? NO: every child deserves a chance at life, but what kind of life is this, to be made fun of, to be discriminated against?? Don't understand...maybe you could enlighten me. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Don't Feel Sorry for Them (Article) - 11/16/2007 8:55:28 AM
As a handicapped person myself, this really spoke volumes to me. I believe that God makes a person handicapped as a way to bring others closer to Him; and I think He uses people with disabilities as a way to reach others with the Gospel. I have always said "God doesn't make junk"; and that includes people who are disabled. No, we don't understand why some people are born so severely handicapped they can't function, but even they have a purpose in life. Beautiful write; I am saving this one! Yes. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Through Your Eyes, Through My Eyes (Article) - 11/9/2007 10:47:26 AM
Beautiful story; well penned! :)

Fear God? (Article) - 11/3/2007 6:41:15 PM
The term 'fear' in its origin speaks to the act of giving reverence, not standing afraid. It means to stand in awe. This is what is not being taught any longer, sadly. Yet, isn't the errant notion of 'fearing God' (being afraid) a mark of the generation from out of the depression era when the rod was used to silence children? It was a mark of a different way of living when children where to be 'seen, but not heard'. The standard originated from a different state of mind where being on acceptable terms with God was clearly unthinkable. Thank God... and I mean that literally, we know better! We stand in reverence of God, fearing (reverencing) Him because He loves us first. Stephanie Sawyer

Is There a Target on My Back? (Article) - 10/27/2007 6:30:41 AM
No point projecting onto something that does not exist. Stuff happens to us randomly for the most part. God is neither responsible or not responsible for misfortune or illness because God doesn't exist - at least not in any way man has imagined a cosmic consciousness to exist. Malcolm

Fear God? (Article) - 10/24/2007 1:36:39 PM
Nice update from God. Too bad God is only a pigment of mans imagination. According to the church I went too growing up, because I have rejected God, I will be eternally damned to hell. This seems like ultimate overkill doesn't it. As Bob Dylan sang, " God said Abe, you're going to kill me a son...Abe said " God, you must be puttin' me on. " Mankind must grow beyond myths of afterlife and God and learn to love and help one another for the brief time we exist on this planet for that is all there is. Malcolm Watts

What God Needs (Article) - 10/4/2007 2:24:46 PM
Where I Dreamed You Up,i.e. Nice Live In Your Own Corner Of World! Credit For The Write... TRASK

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.