AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: RM DAmato, iBeverly Mahone, iBrad Bathgate, iPaul Ulasien, iBelle Ami, iD.L. Carroll, iWilliam Wright, i
 
Home > Donald J Beaulieu
 

Recent Reviews for Donald J Beaulieu


Tormented Silence (Short Story) - 7/3/2014 2:47:09 PM
THIS WAS FANTASTIC! AS YOU SEE ON MY STORY ABOUT A HOMELESS MAN THAT i HAVE A BURDEN FOR THOSE IN NEED. tHERE ARE SO MANY WHO NEED EVEN A WORD OR A HUG OR JUST A SMILE TO FEEL AS THOUGH THEY MATTER IN THIS WORLD. THANK YOU FOR SAYING WHAT I COULD NEVER HAVE SAID SO WELL.M.A.GATCHEL

Tormented Silence (Short Story) - 2/23/2011 2:49:51 AM
Powerful message in this, Donald; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :)

The House With the Christmas Mouse:Angels, Mice and Men (Short Story) - 9/15/2009 4:27:33 AM
Cute! May The Christmas mouse ivade your home every day!

The House With the Christmas Mouse:Angels, Mice and Men (Short Story) - 12/16/2008 1:23:00 PM
Great Christmas story Don. (I remember Billy Elder). Merry Christmas to you and your family. May the new year bring you many blessings. Always, Jan

The House With the Christmas Mouse:Angels, Mice and Men (Short Story) - 5/30/2008 12:18:16 AM
This is a pretty amazing story that touches the heart. I am glad I checked in on authors den again and read this story. I do not really myself a writer but I am a reader and I know a good story when I see one and this one is really very good.

The House With the Christmas Mouse:Angels, Mice and Men (Short Story) - 12/23/2007 12:39:58 PM
Wonderful story, Donald; very well penned! BRAVO! Merry Christmas to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Love Me Now, but I Didn't for A While -Friends (Short Story) - 10/13/2007 9:47:06 AM
God's light is everywhere. This is a wonderful story of love, and how a load shared is much lighter - friends. Kathy

I Love Me Now, but I Didn't for A While -Friends (Short Story) - 10/13/2007 4:21:44 AM
Donald~ Now THIS is MY kind of story!! I write a lot about children with disabilities myself, so I was immediately drawn in to this story. Very well done; bravo!! I am saving this one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Love Me Now, but I Didn't for A While -Friends (Short Story) - 10/13/2007 12:16:20 AM
This was an amazing write, thank you for sharing, I am glad to see that others are writing about children with disabilities and how faith sees them through God Bless Michelle~

The Adventures of Elvin the Elf Owl (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 9:40:24 PM
Great story, Donald; very well done! BRAVO! Thanks for reviewing my story; much appreciated! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Adventures of Elvin the Elf Owl (Short Story) - 9/19/2007 9:32:35 PM
It's good that Elvin's injury was minor and he would still be able to fly. Elvin, also, learned an important lesson, to listen to his mom and dad. A very good story.

Donald J. Beaulieu, Simple Biography (Article) - 7/4/2014 4:51:18 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

Donald J. Beaulieu, Simple Biography (Article) - 3/23/2013 6:10:47 AM
I love "Lovers Prayer",it really embodied what I would pray for my lover sincerely and from the heart!!!

What is True Romantic Love, Do You Think? (Article) - 7/25/2008 8:19:00 AM
wow that's a lot. :) but beautifully said and conceived.

The Long Days of A Painted Face... (Article) - 12/2/2007 1:44:31 AM
Powerful and strong.

Country Stolen, Honor Lost, What happened to U.S.? (Article) - 12/2/2007 1:39:59 AM
I feel for all the veterans who go to war and return home to face pain, loneliness, and ridicule. I have come into contact with veterans that's homeless and living on the streets. What is wrong with that picture? It is so very sad. Who are we to judge veterans that's fighting or have fought in a war and are faced with making split second decisions? Keep praying, God hears you. You are not alone. You had every right to be angry. But, I am so glad that you have let go of the anger and has found your way back. Writing and expressing yourself helps an awful lot. You are a brave and strong man.

The Long Days of A Painted Face... (Article) - 10/11/2007 1:45:20 PM
Yes, who has forsaken whom? You think maybe this is why the world is in such a sad state? Awesome. Kathy

What is True Romantic Love, Do You Think? (Article) - 10/9/2007 3:50:48 AM
You live in a mental Utopia. This sort of love doesn't exist, but it's certainly worth keeping it as a goal. Because it is so impossible to achieve, I doubt anyone will publish this. However, you must be a person worth knowing. I would bundle everything there into "True love is the ability for two people to understand one another thoroughly and accept each other's faults kindly." Besides I lost my hair in my early 20s so your No. 13 could never apply to me!

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 2:26:31 PM
A very beautiful poem Donald. Mary

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:23:33 AM
This poem is BEAUTIFUL! Kathy

Purple Flowers (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 4:12:59 PM
well said

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/31/2011 8:36:55 PM
"Heavenly Father up above please protect the one I love." This is a poem for everyone who is loved or who has someone they love. Amen

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 10:31:59 PM
this is a beautiful poem and prayer .

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 4:52:40 PM
Is this supposed to be original? I googled the first two lines and found references that are about a 98% match dating back to 1942. I suspect that the poem is much older than that and certainly not original.

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 2:09:06 PM
Beautiful, just beautful a tribute to Mother of yours.

Rock Face Repelling, a hellish fall(read BEFORE Rock Facing:Ascension... (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 6:29:50 AM
Miracles in action!

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 1:16:24 AM
May God continue to bless Emma! In Jesus name. Amen!

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 12:45:39 PM
Our youngest grandchild, Emma, was born 5 weeks early. Momma was admitted at 24 weeks and with our prayers and care received from her medical team she is, today, a beautiful, healthy 2 year old. Miracles do happen every day. Jan

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 1:02:26 PM
Wow! I am speechless...Blessings! Frances

Purple Flowers (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 12:59:34 PM
Donald, This is an incredible write and quite fitting as it expresses our perception of those with brain injuries. Well Done!When you have a moment, check out 'worse than dying' on my site. blessings...Frances

Divorce - Is There No Forgiveness? (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 12:13:44 PM
I really liked thios poem especially the ending, "It is in His grace, mercy, and forgiveness that we find the faith to go on when all looks so hellishly hopeless. In “the Light” all becomes right!" AMEN!

Rest in Love and Peace Sweet Lorraine (Poetry) - 8/1/2008 6:03:53 AM
Don, What a touching tribute. Lost both of my parents within the last 7 years. Miss them both and think of them every day. Remembering that some day we will be together again is a sweet blessing. God Bless, Jan

Destruction at 30,000 feet (Poetry) - 12/2/2007 1:48:28 AM
My brother was in the Navy during the Viet Nam War. So, he was mostly on water. Very interesting article.

Destruction at 30,000 feet (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 9:44:19 PM
I remember the years of Viet Nam very well. My first husband was in the Air Force at the time and for each plane that took off the sound itself was deafening... Be safe, Karen

Destruction at 30,000 feet (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 6:37:14 AM
God help us!!

Destruction at 30,000 feet (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 3:05:08 AM
We don't send them up anymore, we have got a Red Button that any idiot can press and sent us 30.000 feet up up and going. Georg

The Marriage Covenant (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 1:02:59 PM
With the well wishes and wisdom from a Dad - their life together will become more beautiful with each passing day. God bless them and you. Kathy

The Marriage Covenant (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 10:05:30 PM
So very beautiful and heartwarming. A nice way to begin a marriage with plenty of hope and anticipation for the future. My best to the bride and groom.... Be safe, Karen

The Marriage Covenant (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 3:56:27 PM
Wonderful Blessing for Paul and Shanna,, (Congratulations)!! Christine

Rest in Love and Peace Sweet Lorraine (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 6:51:08 AM
Donald, you speak with a heart that is filled with love and sadness, but yet quite simply. It is important to remember the departed and long to be with them in the future. God bless you. Kathy

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 6:38:39 AM
Your Mother is the type of woman each human wants and is proud to call her, Mother. It is my opinion, that she taught her children well - your poetry speaks about a sensitive and genuine loving and caring heart. This is a beautiful eulogy to commemorate your Mother's life. God bless you, all. Kathy

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 6:52:09 PM
So beautifully written as a tribute to your mother who I am sure will be kept close in your heart for the rest of your life.... Be safe, Karen

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 4:58:50 AM
A wonderful tribute for a beautiful and beloved lady!!! Your mom will live in your hearts forever!!! Sandie May Angel

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 4:49:56 AM
Having written a few of them, including several for my wife of many decades, this is deeply loving and respectful. Thank you for its posting on AD. - Bill

A Eulogy (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 3:41:17 AM
Beautiful eulogy; your mom lives on in this heartfelt tribute! Very well penned, Donald! I know the pain of losing my mom; she died seventeen years ago; she was not quite sixty. Too, too young!!

May I Have This Dance, Please? (Poetry) - 10/25/2007 1:00:31 PM
So romantic it makes me sigh...and yes, dancing is a wonderful way to explore and connect, to get into a different world and enjoy. Well done. Gina

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 7:52:06 AM
I live cursed in the bindings of my own mind, lost dreams This is sadly the essence of autisim, and you have penned their plight so delicately. God bless you. Kathy

The Empty Time of Love's Pantomime (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 6:18:31 AM
You captured this emptiness, this void and the tragedy of love that is no more. Awesome! but sad. Kathy

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 12:05:57 AM
So delicately penned, yet explicitly detailed in every way. Autism is something they have only begun to research and I say it is about time. You have done well and have served to educate many in this piece.... Be safe, Karen

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 4:59:18 PM
Wonderful job Don! Heart wrenching and very accurate! Thank you ;)

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 3:35:55 PM
This is so sad. You've made me cry! Love, annie

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 1:50:42 PM
Donald, This one hurts...excellent peek into what makes a child with autism ticks. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 1:45:35 PM
Excellent peek into the mind of an autistic child; I wrote one about a little boy named Camryn who has this disorder (story, not poem). Very well written, Don; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Cameron is My Name - Autistic is My Pain (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 11:50:43 AM
excellent. You get into the mind of one who finds it important to share what is there. I had an autistic child in the last church I served and I witnessed the turmoil in their lives. Larry

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 9:05:38 AM
Donald, this is written with such a wonderful flow of rhyme & rhythm...loved the prayer for your loved one...it is beautiful! This is definitely a keeper.

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 7:02:49 AM
This is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! I'm going to send this one to my wife immediately. Thank you for such a wonderful poem. Roger Williams

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 6:54:59 AM
I'm printing this one and adding it to my daily prayer routine. It is beautiful [but I'm changing "she" to "he."] Kathy

A Lover's Prayer (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 1:59:49 AM
This is beautiful. A prayer for lovers, a novel idea. Thank you, Don, for a beautiful read to wake up to this morning. Love, annie

Guess What? I Let It Go! Did You Know? (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 5:13:23 AM
reality strong and powerful so much filled into these lines the heart is here and the strength to let go wow!!! I agree with all whom commented before me so much more is deserved

Guess What? I Let It Go! Did You Know? (Poetry) - 10/15/2007 9:50:10 AM
As a young adult of the Viet Nam era, many of my classmates enlisted, doing what was expected of these young men. Some didn't come home, and some came home with PTSD [my ex-husband was one of those]. While war is hell, and causes devestation everywhere -- Each veteran deserves our gratitude and love. You have mine. Kathy

Guess What? I Let It Go! Did You Know? (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 9:48:55 PM
Donald, Again, welcome home, soldier, welcome home; only those who've journeyed the path you've travelled can understand. Or they can read the tears, the anger, and finally, the release behind these lines. Those who condemned? Forgeddaboud 'em. They wouldn't have done the job you had to do: they'd have run like the cowards they are. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. I love Morphos butterflies: beautiful freedom in flight!

Guess What? I Let It Go! Did You Know? (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 6:53:53 PM
Wow, you have left me in awe of journey you have had to endure. You are a Vietnam Vet and sir I have never had anything but love, adoration and respect for all. My first husband was a vet and I saw first hand the venom and the hatred that was spewed, I have never forgotten. Your piece is very profound and most exemplary of all that was and perhaps still is.... Be safe, Karen

Guess What? I Let It Go! Did You Know? (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 2:23:56 PM
Don: I thank our Vietnam Veterans from the bottom of my heart. This wonderful group of people deserved so much more than any of the others. This group did as it was told even knowing they were fighting a war that our leaders would not allow them to win. They were put in an situation that was untenable. I welcomed home our Vietnam Veterans then and continue to hold them in the greatest respect. The outcome of the police action in Vietnam is to be laid firmly at the feet of the leaders of that time, not at the feet of the soldiers in the field. Leaders were told more than once how to win the war and they did not listen, ever! Wonderful write, Don. annie

Snow- sweet ^ Cold-crap (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:29:41 PM
Hey, I love the snow. In Utah we've got the best! ... but I did like your poem, too. R~

Snow- sweet ^ Cold-crap (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 1:16:07 PM
Ahh, so you're going to hibernate? That's a nice winter activity, especially with the one you love. Personally, I prefer the cold. Just love that snuggling! Kathy

Snow- sweet ^ Cold-crap (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 12:46:20 PM
Spoken like a true Southerner, Donald. :) Well done: personally, I miss the snow. :( This Texas heat's 'bout to kill me!!!!!!! WHAT winters???? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

There is Always Someone Who Loves You More Than You Know (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 1:20:10 PM
Very sweet! all my best, holly

There is Always Someone Who Loves You More Than You Know (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 12:42:14 PM
well put into words visions thought by many. when we see what we need to see, things change and love is forever. randy

There is Always Someone Who Loves You More Than You Know (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 9:03:38 AM
There is someone who is ready to love us, and all we have to do is look about us and find it. Sometimes it's hard, but even if you don't feel loved, you already are: you have the Love of your Father in Heaven! :) Very well done, Don; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

There is Always Someone Who Loves You More Than You Know (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 8:42:05 AM
This poem fills my heart with such incredible delight and warmth. There is Always Someone Who Loves You More Than You Know - and we are blessed by their love in ways that we can't even begin to know. These "loves" are what make the world a wonderful place. Kathy

The Love I Have for You (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 8:18:00 PM
Great offering of expression

You and Me (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 5:35:04 PM
Very spiritual, nice poem.

May I Have This Dance, Please? (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 4:06:12 PM
Beautiful write, Don; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 6:24:17 AM
Love it, Don; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 5:54:48 AM
all the mices are heading down to the cave creek poetry recitals – And they will be most welcome! Love your poem, and Welcome to Author's Den, Donald!

Purple Flowers (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 4:48:54 AM
This is very poignant. I'd like to see a second verse. What is confining the author's mind at this point is his place of observance? I think you have a birth of a theme. Stephanie

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:38:10 PM
Fantastic and so very creative, a joy to read and you had me laughing. Hmmmmm, a drunk mouse? Don't think I have ever met one. Now off to the cave to join the recital.... Be safe, Karen

Purple Flowers (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:36:15 PM
I love the color, Purple, and I love this write. Double bonus! Well done, Donald. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:35:24 PM
Donald, Clever format, compelling lines tell the tail. Er, tale. LOL Love it. Well done!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 7:30:47 PM
This is wonderful! I love how your words create a mouse's face and body. Not sure if Ms. Mouse's House of Cheese has enough wine for all your hungry critters, but there is PLENTY of cheese. Kathy

The Price Is Always Right ! ! (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 7:15:44 PM
The reward or the penalty is always the correct return yes, the price is always right It's up to us to choose correctly, achieve eternal bliss with God. Awesome poem, but I think you knew that. Kathy

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 5:30:56 PM
Thi is truly superb! Great entry! ET

A mouse - mouse A (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 3:55:23 PM
I love it!!! A mouse and wine and cheese. No arsenic for me please! Annie

The Price Is Always Right ! ! (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 12:29:15 PM
wow, i must agree. man screws up what the good Lord makes right. great write, randy

The Price Is Always Right ! ! (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 11:10:32 AM
YEPPERS! God never says OOPS! He does it, and it's always Final. Man's the screwup; it's MAN who mucks up everything God has done. Sad! But I am better than most because I have God in my life; He's the one who has sustained me from day one! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend, Karen Lynn. :D Great write yet again, Don! :)

Adeliene (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 11:07:09 AM
Truly beautiful writing, Don; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D May I track you? I love how you write! :)

The Price Is Always Right ! ! (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 10:34:45 AM
Boy have you got this right! God never ever goes oops! Man does. I like to choose. I know that with Him guiding the choice, I am never going to go oops either. Inciteful and wonderful write!!! Love, Ann

Adeliene (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:51:06 AM
This is beautiful, but has a certain sadness of absence (death). Perhaps I mis-read this, but if feels like she's in God's embrace. This touches my heart -- "Fly Adeline - fly!" Kathy

Adeliene (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 6:00:22 AM
Beautiful! She will fly! How can she not with a grandfather who is a poet! Love, Ann

Adeliene (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 4:56:48 AM
Beautiful words, blessings, Holly

Adeliene (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 12:08:34 AM
Always a wonderful delight when God betows us with the gift of a new life, how marvelous and how lucky to have been born into such a loving family..... Be safe, Karen

A Lost and Shattered Love (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 8:02:46 PM
I agree with Kathy! Keep growing and keep writing!!! Ann

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 2:07:25 PM
God works miracles!! Emma has a great work ahead of her. Wonderful write! Ann

For All Those Who Get Left Behind, Time after Time (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 1:57:07 PM
Me too. I even got Rejected! by E-Harmony! Great write! Ann

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 6:16:56 AM
Birth is its own miracle, but to flourish as Emma did - miraculous. Her life, especially, has a special purpose. Perhaps it is in the simple telling of why she's still here. Perhaps, it's a mystery that has not yet unfolded. But, the obvious - God wanted her to stay here and do something special. I'm sure Emma's mom, dad, and grandma will remind her [often] of the special mission God has for her and why she's still here. Kathy

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 8:50:21 PM
A little Miracle named Emma! Enjoyed this uplifting write about a wonderful young lady who beat the odds! I can relate; I was a premie 48 years ago, weighed 1 1/2 pounds; Karla, two pounds; we weren't expected to live (me especially), but God had other plans. We are still around! :) Very well done; brava! God is still in the Miracle-making business! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 8:43:19 PM
Thank you for sharing the story of Emma's miracle. Lovely to read and to be inspired by God's grace. .jeanne.

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 8:30:47 PM
God works wonders: my twin sis and I were born three months early. Neither one of us, particularly Karen, was expected to live: we would die, according to the doctors. 48 years later, by the Grace of God, here we are! We thank Him every day for each new morn. As it should be. :) Beautiful inspiring write, Donald, (((HUG))) that little one from Karen and I. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 7:58:31 PM
Emma. Like a lovely butterfly. Thanks for sharing, Donald. Avec un nom comme "Beaulieu," parles-tu français? Welcome to AD. Love and peace, Regis

Just for Emma, A Special Child (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 5:34:16 PM
Emma truely is a miracle of God's love and understanding. Here she was meant to live and life will have meaning, for she will assuredly grow to be something very special. God has a plan and a reason for her, love and cherish her always. Beautiful heartfelt write... Be safe, Karen

Heaven's Eye (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:27:19 PM
The gloriousness of love. This is soothing to ones heart and soul. Kathy

Sad Reflections (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:25:07 PM
a perfectly imperfect man. I saw you sigh and cry a tear today None of us asked to be here nor have the struggles in our life. Each of us in our imperfections deserves to be remembered. It is better to share those memories while people are still alive, but it is those same memories that will provide comfort when they're gone. Your poem is JUST what I needed. God bless you, Kathy

Peppermint Mountain (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 3:08:10 PM
It is so nice to be able to just sit back and languish in the moment. Good thing to remember as we hustle and bustle through life. Kathy

Peppermint Mountain (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 2:55:42 PM
Don, Excellent write; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Peppermint Mountain (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 2:45:57 PM
Very nice, enjoyed this lighthearted poem, blessings, Holly

Heaven's Eye (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 2:31:22 PM
A beautiful write, although I found the print difficult to see..so small, but despite I enjoyed your poem very much. Blessings, Holly

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:34:49 PM
This poem has personal elements from one who's "been there." PTSD is a horrible syndrome. When you least expect it, it smacks you right up side the head. My PTSD is not war related, but it was indeed hell. The choice I made was a conscious one - I learned not to react to [give it life] and in time it's gone away -- well, mostly gone away. God bless you, Kathy

A Lost and Shattered Love (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:28:04 PM
The words you write cut through the heart like a knife. Sometimes we have to go through that awful school of hard knocks in order to grow. Kathy

For All Those Who Get Left Behind, Time after Time (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:25:27 PM
Somehow finding a mate on the internet seems so impersonal - the ebay of relationships. Yuck! Kathy

Let Me Cry A Little-Please! (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:22:36 PM
You express such optimism in this poem, and include reality of what may be. You'll take it as it comes - good philosophy. Kathy

My Dear, Dear Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 8:20:09 PM
Finding love, again, is a most incredible feeling. Whether this be a human or God, it fills the heart. If this is a person, may this light be yours for all your lives. Kathy

Let Me Cry A Little-Please! (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 2:48:54 PM
A delightful poem that lifts the spirit. I like, blessings, Holly

My Dear, Dear Friend (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 2:47:32 PM
A wonderful uplifting poem! Blessings, Holly

The Apology (Poetry) - 9/25/2007 2:46:11 PM
A powerful write with loads of wisdom. Excellent! Blessings, Holly

The Apology (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 11:26:46 AM
This is a powerful compelling statement of love and trust. The answer to the implied question must be a resounding "YES" Who in their right mind would say NO? Kathy

The Apology (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 7:03:00 PM
A very heartfelt and endearing piece created with the heart and hands of a loving person.... Be safe, Karen

My Dear, Dear Friend (Poetry) - 9/22/2007 4:26:30 AM
Wonderful write, Donald; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 9:14:33 PM
Welcome to AD. You have found the perfect place to let go; with your writing. The beautiful thing about writing, is it gives us a chance to express ourselves. The pen is a powerful thing, through our writing we can let go and get things off our chest. We can really express our feelings. And prayer also helps.

A Lost and Shattered Love (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:58:33 PM
Amazing. What a talented poet you are! I enjoyed the read. Well penned.

For All Those Who Get Left Behind, Time after Time (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:52:46 PM
A beautiful and powerful poem. Ibelieve each one of us who read this can relate to it.

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 9:11:06 AM
Thanks for these words which gave me pause. So much of the time we, who have not been there, take for granted the sacrifices made for us. Larry

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 7:12:41 AM
Thank you, Sir, first of all for your service: welcome home. Only those who've been there can truly know the horrors seen and done. I hope you can find the peace you seek. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 6:09:46 AM
Great writing indeed,enjoyed...Hugssssssssssss

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 4:45:35 AM
One word: W O W.

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 3:12:36 AM
Don, You did what you had to do to accomplish the mission. Yes many lives were claimed and some were certainly innocent but also many lives were saved. God tends The Killing Fields and Only God can judge. May you find peace in this world and within yourself. Blessings My Brother Always, Paul.

How fast Can You Run?? (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 2:34:56 AM
Yes, you arer right. The choice is yours and you are the only one who can make it. Empathize with these words. Close to home and very real. Thank you for posting this work. It will be an awakening for some who read. My very best regards, Chris

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.