AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Eugene Meyer, iM.D. Wiselka, iGerald Grantham, iJay Dubya, iJudith Mays, iJeff Ovall, iHank LeGrand, i
 
Home > Seann Vinyasa-Billson
 

Recent Reviews for Seann Vinyasa-Billson


Shadow (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 3:00:53 PM
This is very interesting, Seann. Dreams have been a principal source of inspiration for my "poems" and short stories. I keep a MP3 player with voice recorder under my pillow just in case. Thank you for sharing your perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

Covered in Delco (Article) - 12/30/2014 10:36:39 AM
Certainly based on real events. Got me thinking about my high school situation. In graduate school I did a sociological study of my high school's cliques. Also interesting all those relationships eventually turned out. I still don't know most of them. Ron

Another Chance at Life (Article) - 12/29/2014 8:07:50 AM
You certainly read a lot of books and your reviews are superb! Ron

Medical and Dystopian Thrillers (Article) - 12/28/2014 4:55:11 PM
Ron, It really does make you wonder what is going to happen. Neat to hear you have been writing dystopian stories also. :)

Medical and Dystopian Thrillers (Article) - 12/27/2014 10:18:41 AM
Two interesting books. I've been writing a lot of dystopian stories lately. They all come to the same conclusion. There are too many humans on the planet and some will go quite rapidly if one of these scenarios plays out. What will emerge is probably a much better societal arrangement, because the current situation is too dog eat dog for my stomach, and unlikely to survive much longer. Ron

What Kind of Dog Am I? (Article) - 12/22/2014 9:09:26 AM
Reads like a terrific book with a wonderful lesson or lessons. Ron

Runes (Article) - 12/14/2014 9:00:37 AM
"He cured her with marks." [?] Sorry, but I'm not into tats. Ron

The Politics of Murder (Article) - 11/25/2014 11:05:36 AM
Ron - I have to agree with you. I know the author, Reece Pocock had his play "Awake to Murder" read at a Wildsound Festival. It is on his YouTube channel.

The Politics of Murder (Article) - 11/25/2014 8:10:37 AM
Based on your description, with big-name actors from Australia, would make a nice blockbuster movie. Ron

What is Nondualism? (Article) - 11/21/2014 6:43:35 AM
I do not have time to watch the entire video, but Michael Taft and I have similar interests in many scientific fields that are revealing our evolution and what consciousness means. Unfortunately, most of the world is entrenched in belief systems that are quite destructive and dualistic. Ron

Prophecy of the Seven Bottles (Article) - 11/15/2014 8:55:33 AM
Sounds like a winner, but I'll pass until the movie comes out. Ron

The Skills that really matter to companies (Article) - 11/13/2014 8:02:20 AM
Unfortunately, I find that many of these gurus hold out the golden ring with their writing and speaking, sell a lot of books and get consulting jobs designed to further each company's agenda. Every company has a similar set of management skills requirements--often quite Machiavellian--and their own personal technical skills requirements. Nobody gets an education to join in on a particular company's needs. They get an education to understand the world. Companies have always wanted educational institutions to provide vocational or technical skills to meet their requirements. They often give huge sums of money to schools who provide these skills. Unfortunately, technical skills tend to change greatly over time, and just because one is trained in a particular skill a company wants or needs, technological requirements will change and that person's skill will become obsolete very quickly in a highly competitive environment. The difference between education and technical training is immense. Educated people are flexible and have the ability for self learning and self-improvement, just the kind of skills that companies really need. Those that are trained in particular skills and get certified in those skills, must continually spend their lives retraining and becoming more specialized and recertified to continue to advance and stay employed. The primary problem that young people today face (along with their parents) is to pay a high price for college that they think will guarantee them a job and a tendency to pay for that education (not training) with loans and spending practices (must have a new car and the latest social media devices, consumptive excess.) And then, they avoid (they did in my day, as well) taking the courses in math and science that are necessary to really get ahead in favor of "easy" courses, just enough to get a degree. What companies want for a work ethic, most young people don't have a clue. Tattoos and earrings may make you popular, but they're deadly in a job interview. Ron

The Second Greatest Story (Article) - 11/6/2014 9:20:38 AM
AMEN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

Walk with Jesus (Article) - 11/6/2014 9:12:22 AM
THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

Strategies of the Ancient Chinese (Article) - 9/14/2014 4:37:17 PM
Hi Ron, As you may have noticed I have two blogs about books. Only some of them I will put on Authorsden. This is a very popular book! :) Seann

Strategies of the Ancient Chinese (Article) - 9/13/2014 8:45:20 AM
Are you reviewing the book or promoting it? Ron

Those who tease his anger (Article) - 9/4/2014 7:42:26 AM
I prefer the other kind of dogs. Man's best friend. Ron

The Other Side of Anger (Article) - 8/30/2014 10:26:33 AM
Reads like a very good, first-hand account. Ron

Your Road Map (Article) - 8/30/2014 8:40:42 AM
I would like to direct a comment to you Ronald. How wonderful that you made the change to live safely and did not suffer injury or pain in your accident. Whew! I am really grateful to the people who study safety and do what they can to protect the public from injury and death. Again, wonderful that you changed your attitude about safety in your own day to day life and survived your accident in tact. :) Seann

Your Road Map (Article) - 8/28/2014 5:48:33 AM
From the little bit of information you provided, I believe this book is on the right track. Business and industry decry the fact that regulation costs them money, but business and industry has always taken the shortcut to profits while exposing their workers to dangers that not only happened in the workplace, but ended up shortening and debilitating lives of many long after through health issues caused from working conditions. The author is right about details and paperwork. While these onerous functions uncover trends and provide data required to verify conditions and problems, they are not at the root of creating a safer environment--changing attitudes is. While I have had many close call accidents in my life and some injury, my health is quite good from avoiding all the hazards in the workplace and lifestyles created by advertising and peer pressure like smoking, asbestos, lead based paints, drugs, etc. But I am not immune to attitude problems. For example, I resented the idea of seat belts and speed limits most of my life, and drove without my seatbelt until 1995, long after they were mandatory. Now, when I drive, I'm encased in a lap belt, an EZ-Lock holding my wheelchair firmly in place, a chest belt keeping me firmly upright, the van chest and lap belt mounted firmly to the floor, and a driver's-side airbag. When my brakes failed and I ran into the back of another vehicle, the airbag did not even touch me, and I suffered no injury or even pain from the considerable impact. Ron

Inevitable confrontation (Article) - 7/3/2014 6:09:51 AM
A hit woman. Nice twist. Blatant commercialism. Author knows his nouveau chic. Of convenient to have a tunnel built into your loft. An inexpensive addition in a place like Telluride, especially since it probably sits on bedrock, inconvenient without explosives. Seems like more glitz then grit (down and dirty), just the kind of thing that Hollywood likes because it creates big bucks in the box office. The more killing the better. Ron

This author ran away from the World Trade Center (Article) - 7/2/2014 4:00:03 PM
I agree with you Ron. On all counts. My heart skipped a beat when I found out this author had personal experience with what he writes about. :) Seann

This author ran away from the World Trade Center (Article) - 7/2/2014 6:43:48 AM
Reads like a page turner, all right. They're so much fascination with New York City. Perhaps because of the financial district, the celebrities, and the literary center that was there, but rapidly being dispersed by the Internet. Ron

No Easy Answers (Article) - 6/18/2014 5:40:48 PM
6-18-2014 Liken Lyrics Music Hotel California (Stolen From My Published Books) You Can Check Out But You Can Never Leave... Really There Is No Easy Way Out... We All Have Cross To Bear... TRASK... TRASK...

No Easy Answers (Article) - 6/18/2014 6:02:56 AM
I stay away from life coaches like the plague. They're certified. Otherwise, I'm sure this guy's journey is quite interesting, although I don't like his penchant for fads, something that seems to have gripped society looking for easy answers. Ron

Mentor Me: Get double digit growth (Article) - 6/4/2014 6:46:33 AM
The only problem I have with creating wealth this way, is that no goods or services are created, the wealth is created by money transactions and not by creating anything adding to the wealth of people. That's why the 20% growth our economy has experienced since 2009 has gone entirely to the wealthiest 1% and the percent in poverty grows every year. New infrastructure is not being built, scientific and space exploration is slowed, societal problems are not being addressed. But the rich are getting richer, thanks to the wonderful techniques employed by people like Ken Poirot. Ron

You see color (Poetry) - 9/27/2013 1:59:30 PM
Two vessels slowly moving in the quiet fog of night, apart. So sad Seann. Beautiful write. dan

My Crush (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 12:40:05 PM
Very nice poem. It's sweet and beautiful and moving. Just not sure what you mean by the lines "Joy fills me up As you told me" - mainly it's the last part "As you told me" that I don't get. Thanks for sharing and keep on writing. Lena

The Child will sleep (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 5:33:19 PM
a wonderful thought and a pray in its own right thanks

The Child will sleep (Poetry) - 6/15/2009 8:54:24 AM
I think this is a lovely way of easing a child into sleep. Thank you for sharing, Seann. Love and peace, Regis

Dearest Dale (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 3:02:01 PM
Yes, thankfulness for "...the love shared and memories formed". Beauty of a write, Seann...Lin

Being in the Light with You (Poetry) - 12/6/2008 8:36:06 AM
Nice tribute! I lost a loveed one to cancer. I wrote about her in Slice of a Short Life. Come visit my site. Blessings, JMD

Being in the Light with You (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 6:52:44 PM
It has a song quality to it. Being in the light, feeling the soul, like life never ends. I felt it, it is beautiful. Tony

Being in the Light with You (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 2:57:30 PM
I think this could be a song. A compelling creation, Seann. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dearest Dale (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 2:55:51 PM
They are with us Everyday Whether in person Or, in soul. I believe this to be true. I do not know where I would be now if angels had not come to my aid on several occasions. Thank you, Seann. Love and best wishes, Regis

You see color (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 2:54:17 PM
You see color and separation I see love and connection It is odd how that is so often the case. That's the way of this world/life it seems. Nicely done, Seann. Love and peace, Regis

My Crush (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 2:52:54 PM
Sweet thoughts well-expressed, Seann. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Crush (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 1:32:10 PM
Cutee! Really cutee!

My Crush (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 7:43:31 PM
So very tender and sweet... Be safe, Karen

You see color (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 4:46:24 PM
Deeper sense of beauty you enjoy~love all around~ Ted

Dearest Dale (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 5:24:36 PM
Such a wonderful, heart-felt tribute. Kathy

Dearest Dale (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 11:27:47 AM
Reflective poem...one where we can see thoughts of life and it's soulful meaning of two entwined ...even in memories..... nice work..... Art Sun...

Being in the Light with You (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 7:12:32 PM
has a wonder flow of passion ...

Being in the Light with You (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 8:23:56 PM
Death of a loved one - "... I can you at night in my dreams" Sad, but oh so beautifully passionate. Kathy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.