AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Gelber, iMichael Thal, ijd young, iCheryl Carpinello, iJames Milward, iStacey Chillemi, iPatricia Garber, i
 
Home > David J Knight
 

Recent Reviews for David J Knight


Alexandria (Short Story) - 6/26/2009 9:57:48 PM
This has to be the best story I have ever read. It is well thought out and well written. I shall add you as one of my favorite authors. Very good writing, David!

Alexandria (Short Story) - 3/17/2006 2:04:41 PM
This was a wonderfully story, well written, engaging and full of emotion. The style and feel, reminds me of one my favorite books "Great Expectations".. Very good job, this one of the best stories I've read at the den to date.. Truly great writing David, keep it up!!

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/9/2005 10:57:42 AM
David, you write one of the best erotic stories ever!! Such passion and romance ... oooh!! Okay, time for that much needed cold shower and a glass of warm milk now! God bless, Sandie.

Alexandria (Short Story) - 10/10/2004 5:49:42 PM
Oh wow, that is definitely a wonderful, long, engaging read! I was shocked by the ending...how very hurtful... I love the meaning in the story...you did a great job!

Alexandria (Short Story) - 10/10/2004 1:48:33 PM
fantabulous!!!! Your characters are teriffic! I was definitely weepy and mad at the end.

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/19/2004 7:16:53 PM
I liked this story. I also liked the way Sam set up that joke on David. Thanks for sharing. Evelyn.

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/21/2003 8:34:34 AM
I agree with you, David. Erotica is best in bed with talented storytelling. This is great.

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/17/2003 5:07:59 AM
David you are masterful at the erotica genre, great story and I like romantic erotica, this is so well penned.

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/16/2003 3:04:07 PM
A very romantic passionte write!

A Walk In The Park (Short Story) - 7/16/2003 1:52:22 PM
Well David this took my breath away.....cold shower time......maybe tooo late...lol!! Enjoyed reading this.....a real Gem!! Love Tinka

Writing Erotica (Article) - 8/23/2003 6:29:07 AM
I am a firm believer that Men have always wanted and needed the romance and feelings that women have. I feel that if they come across as emotional or passionate in front of a male, they feel unmanly. I think any reason to try writing erotica is a way to get your passion out. I know it certainly helps at our house. I am very emotional and passionate where my husband is as long as no one else is around. I think you hit it on the head so to speak when you wrote this artickle. Great work.

Romantic Love – An Alternative View (Article) - 5/29/2003 11:48:14 PM
Very well said David..and I couldn't agree with you more

Romantic Love – An Alternative View (Article) - 5/20/2003 10:52:15 AM
I come from a Christian viewpoint, but I think you stated your case well. I also think a lot of religious people miss the point of love.

Romantic Love – An Alternative View (Article) - 5/20/2003 8:52:31 AM
Well said. You don't have to be at all religious to be romantic or in love. Reading your poems is certainly proof of that! The ability to put those feelings into words is a wonderful gift.

For Those (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 5:18:06 AM
Yes, David, they deserve remembrance, and so much MORE! Peace, Carolyn

Remember Today (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 5:15:59 AM
sage words herein, david. peace, carolyn

Remember Today (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 12:26:22 AM
Amen, David; we must never forget. John

For Those (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 3:55:06 PM
to greatest go the least they deserve much more their glory won't decrease as they reach that far off shore -nice little tribute David

For Those (Poetry) - 11/1/2011 11:13:43 AM
WOnderful tribute David!! Good to read you again after a very long time....welcome back!! Love Tinka

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 8:40:56 AM
Very beautiful but is a kiss ever simple? A joy to read

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 1:25:57 PM
A snap shot of a nice moment in time for.

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:20:26 AM
There is wonderful energy in this! Christine

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:19:37 AM
David, there's nothing like the power of a kiss. As you prove in your carefully crafted lines. -gene.

A Simple Kiss (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 8:12:38 AM
Sighhhh thats all it takes sweet man...lovely just lovely..sighhh...keep smiling...Hugsss.. your heart sighss within these lines

First Kiss (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:36:19 AM
Beautifully passionate, gorgeous poetry.

First Kiss (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 7:15:45 PM
You brought me on an ecstatic ride of pleasures..Nicely done David! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

First Kiss (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 7:29:24 AM
Wow, very well done. I can so relate "As this woman owns me body and soul"- but for me- it took about 4 or 5 before it became like this. As long as I got there...and this poem so well describes...being there. John

Lost Childhood (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 3:50:58 AM
Very well written, David.

Aggpup's Memory (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 11:10:19 AM
David, This pierced my heart. Having losing my beloved Jack last year, and Bob the year before, I feel your pain. They were 16, and people say that's a long time for a cat to live, it doesn't make the pain lessen. I am so sorry for your loss. Mary

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 11:16:49 PM
the dismissive non-critical mindsets here only serve to aver the brainwashing effects of religion. Heaven can only be heaven when there's an option to decline and come back.

Fatherhood (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 7:20:30 PM
Very cute this one. I remember being young. My Grandmother once gave me some money. Lol, "she said, you can't take it with you." My bet is those teenager's would rather spend it now.

The Kiss (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 9:28:21 AM
I really like this. It written very well with alot of feeling.

Fatherhood (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 8:22:11 AM
bless you know it far too well 20, 18, 16,15,14,13 four oldest are males two youngest females

Fatherhood (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 9:32:35 PM
Okay, have me laughing......Yes, that is exactly what happens.....Cute! Be safe, Karen

Fatherhood (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 6:01:46 PM
real cool mayne! and very true

Fatherhood (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 1:15:15 PM
hahahahahaha...you not alone in this one!! Love Tinka

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 7:53:08 AM
To each its own. While your poem was well written, I thought that it was a bunch of nonsense. So all I can say to you is God Bless, and get a little faith, sweetie. Well all need it.

Ladies Apply (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 11:10:54 AM
nice wishing you the best lots of ladies here at AD take care

Age - Epigram (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 10:23:17 AM
Bullseye...this is very good!! Love Tinka

Age - Epigram (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 7:53:11 AM
The highest compliment you can pay to someone's wit is, I wish I had thought of that...well...I wish I had thougt of that. Clever. Rusty

The Oldest Profession (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 10:41:37 AM
Oh this is scary...David!! Thanks for sharing!! Happy Holidays to you!! Love Tinka

First Date (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 10:00:30 AM
Dang...I told you you picked the wrong sister....Hugs!! Warm smiles!! Love Tinka

First Date (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 7:50:55 AM
Ouch! Been there done that. Just act as though nothings wrong and hold your head high. Well Done Michael

Royal Command (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 5:49:42 AM
Beautiful tribute to your grandchild...............

Royal Command (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 3:20:36 AM
Awwwwwwwww .... this is priceless....thanks for sharing Grandpa!! Love Tinka

PC Scream (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 12:03:42 PM
Oh yes been there done that for two days now!! Love Tinka

PC Scream (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 6:46:31 AM
great poem Mr.knight I liked it. Jennifer peacexxx

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 2:04:50 PM
Nope Life without the "F" is a lie!! Whatever!! Each one for his own beliefs..and friends does not really care to share EVERYTHING anyways...!! So I will say......k e e p the f a i t h okay!! Love TINKA

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 11:03:28 AM
“Faith is in your head so leave it there And please refrain from trying to share” This is what is so wonderful about free will and free speech Sir. It allows not only those who believe a certain way to share their thoughts and expressions as does those who believe counter opposite as well. While I do not promote the pushing of ones thoughts or beliefs on others, I still feel that it lies within the realms of freedom to be able to express. I appreciate your candor, but beg you to realize also that the same right you have to put down…i.e. religion, others bear that same right to lift it up. If I do not like something, I simply choose not to read it, again, my freedom to choose…. Take care… Allen

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 7:24:54 AM
We all will know when we depart of this earth..I think if I did not believe in it I would have died a long time ago of a broken soul..My prayers are with you for peace and wisdom... Peace & Love, Dove

Heaven is a lie (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 6:48:16 AM
Just because the messenger is corrupt, doesn't mean the message is bad as well. What I object to is "dumping on God" when things are rough. The old adage "God helps those who help themselves" is more my line of thinking. If He was to do it for us, the Old Boy be walking in our tennis shoes. You put the disatisfaction most feel about organized religion and their self-righteous bible thumping in perspective. I agree to with all the "sharing", especially when you see the mess inside some of these folks. Good work...and you made it rhyme yet! ROFL Elizabeth

Questions And Answers? (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 10:12:22 AM
Great offering David!! Love Tinka

Muses (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 3:17:27 PM
This ontological and social questions in "Muses" stimulate awareness and develop our thinking capacity. It is a mirror of our minds and a poetic-philosophic message to be studied by this an many generations to come. Thank You, Poet for sharing "Muses". Healthy Long Creative Life through a Blissful Living. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Questions And Answers? (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 3:02:09 PM
Wise "Questions And Answers?" in this magnificent poetic accomplishment, make this a scented flower. It was pleasant privilege to read "Questions And Answers?". Thank You, Poet for sharing Your wisdom through Your poetic art. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Hate You (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 12:30:26 PM
I really enjoyed reading this. I hate, hate period. Hate is ugly and vicious. Thanks for sharing this fantastic write.

Muses (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 3:13:52 PM
Strong questions and yet they come with no answers...We arrange our lives so that we don't have to think...then we drink and/or take drugs to hide and numb our pain...fools and dreamers are we. Take care, Sherry

Muses (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 2:44:15 PM
Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Muses (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 7:07:41 AM
interesting points

A Man I Know (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 12:21:56 PM
This is really well-written.

A Man I Know (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 11:22:56 AM
He’ll talk non-stop of his silver motorbike??? I guess I can go with that...lol!! Vroooooooom!! Not a bad bio mate!! Love Tinka

A Man I Know (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 8:10:39 AM
he sounds delightful...wonderful self portrait

Rhetoric (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 11:40:05 AM
Powerful meassge...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Rhetoric (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 7:33:39 AM
if only...good rant though david, maybe one person will change because of your words and it would be worthwhile

Animal Farm (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 5:35:05 PM
I like any scenario where it is the animals who are in charge. Sometimes I wonder how humans got to be boss.

A New Love (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 9:14:10 AM
Can I take her for a spin??? Yip got a licence to drive that baby!! Love Tinka

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 1:02:15 PM
Hope you had a great one, David! Happy new year and God bless, Sandie.

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2005 4:29:16 PM
This is a snappy little Christmas greeting.

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 2:04:31 PM
The nicest card I've seen lately. Ron

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 8:25:35 AM
Merry Christmas David!! ANd hey no wrestling in the hay today okay!! Lol!! Have a wonderful day anyways!! Love Tinka

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 5:51:38 AM
A nice little poem! Merry Christmas to you too David! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Special Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2005 3:16:59 PM
Christmas through the eyes of a child is the true miracle.

Special Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 12:52:42 PM
She's brave alright - at hardly four, sleeping alone and I hear creaking stairs - I'd run like a scared chicken! Lol. Wouldn't even wait to see the sack of presents ... lol ... Beautiful Christmas write, David. God bless, Sandie.

Special Night (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 9:31:59 AM
Wonderful though a little haunting at times Christmas Tale!! Love Tinka

A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 3:25:25 AM
Brrrr ....

I Hate You (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 3:11:16 AM
Reading this, the reasons behind such hatred sound so childish, but yet they are there. Well written, powerful write, David! God bless, Sandie.

Words (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 3:01:46 AM
Aaw, what a beautiful write1 Love what Tinka wrote too! Beautiful and sweets! God bless, David! Sandie.

A Winter's Day (Poetry) - 12/1/2005 10:40:08 AM
Old cold and you got the bike blues.....lol!! Geez wish I still had mine...but son made a good job sending it to the scrapyard!! Somer is here and all I can do now is sit and write poetry instead of taking a spin on my bike and let the wind clear my mogged brain!! Now I am feeling the chill too....!! Love Tinka

I Hate You (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 10:16:35 AM
it takes a lot of misunderstanding to hate people like this; i know what it is like to feel prejudice's sting because i have a problem with people who are mexican. i try not to dislike them or get angry at them, but i have a problem with their not learning english when they choose to live/work here. good points you raise.

I Hate You (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 9:13:29 AM
Hmmmmm okay I think I understand just a little better now!! Thank you for pin pointing them out!! Different indeed....yeah!! Love Tinka

I Hate You (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 9:06:38 AM
Good points made. I also like your ryhming scheme.

I Hate You (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 8:24:20 AM
wow, so simple but so perfectly stated..our reasons to hate always sound so silly when put into words don't they

Black Beauty (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 4:38:49 PM
Beautiful~~~~

Words (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 4:37:55 PM
always enjoyed your den really nice

Black Beauty (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 11:21:36 AM
Beautiful write David! Great sensuous tribute! God bless, Sandie.

Words (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 9:48:35 AM
Okay....Mister Knight....here you go and did it in a fine poem??? Here's one right back at you!! Deep within your heart As you read this tonight Very slowly rekindle these words I ain’t gonna give up on love Deep within my heart Joy with this piece you did bring me…oh yeah Knowing the silly part of life all too well Now and then the sun slips away I sit here and read your words Good friends are rare to find Honesty the best of them all This my time to surrender Love Tinka :)

Black Beauty (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 11:12:18 AM
Very passinate write!

Black Beauty (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 10:25:07 AM
The black women from Africa can be quite enticing...to men..I guess!! Nicely done David!! Love Tinka

Black Beauty (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 9:01:54 AM
A beautifully sensuous and lovingly inspired tribute.

Need a Holiday (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 4:01:59 PM
Lolol! Love it! You've got to teach me how one can collect such guts - would love to pull one of those. Lol. I so envy you, David - have a great one! God bless, Sandie.

Desire (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 9:10:45 AM
I agree- well, at least with those less naiive.

Desire (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 9:10:17 AM
I told you to behave while away...and WHAT a return you made,,,,,thought provoking desired poetry indeed...lol..:P!! Love Tinka

Desire (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 7:07:31 AM
I think being a man, you know better... :) I think there's some truths in this. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Need a Holiday (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 11:46:03 AM
Aha....one very bossy poem but well written...tee-hee...hey don't you break tomany hearts okay!!!! I am watchin ya!! Love Tinka

Need a Holiday (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 6:50:32 AM
I just had a week off and already feel like I could use another Great write.

Need a Holiday (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 12:57:18 AM
Hehehe...I can relate! Good poem.

Need a Holiday (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 12:28:41 AM
Brilliant. a wonderful piece of creative poetry

Animal Farm (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 1:52:25 PM
this is excellent-you should be writing kids books. This reminded me of a cross between Orwell, Chicken Little, the one with the chicken baking the bread and Waddell's "Farmer Duck"- but yet, it is totally original as your own voice comes through strongly.

Animal Farm (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 1:46:53 PM
Well written...and I think this minds me of some people I know too!! Love Tinka

Animal Farm (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 6:38:33 AM
I know people with this same outlook! David I really enjoyed this tell of tales. Lisa

Animal Farm (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 6:20:21 AM
Love your animal tale, David - especially the ending! And it truly reminds me of some folks I know!

Dark-Skinned Boy (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 1:37:37 PM
Oh how powerful and true this is, really reaches in and just grabs your heart, outstanding. Reindeer

Dark-Skinned Boy (Poetry) - 8/17/2005 10:30:47 AM
Oh this is so sad....and not sure if it will ever end!! The world has become too greedy!! Love tinka

Question - Epigram (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 6:20:49 PM
overpopulation, lack of education, and poor family planning don't forget ignorance and racism. There I think i covered part of your question Thanks for raising our consciousness! Cheers Alain

Question - Epigram (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 11:00:23 AM
Good question...maybe!! Love Tinka

Question - Epigram (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 5:12:59 AM
Indeed.

Question - Epigram (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 4:47:46 AM
Let the voice be heard! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Differences (Poetry) - 8/11/2005 11:51:12 PM
Lolololol ... haaa haaa haaa ... David you are a hoot. Please read The Moment - its not as hilarious as yours but its on the same page. Excellent write, David! God bless, Sandie.

Differences (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 6:55:23 AM
Well Done.

Work & Play (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 12:21:48 PM
a little less work a little more play ah what a perk if it were my way but the more I play the more I have to work and things dont go my way and I feel like a jerk working is needed playing is too but once you've been bleeded there too much to sift through finding the time to play just a bit without worrying about work on the side is a bit of a hit a long rough ride a little less work a lot more play that's the perk and frame of mind today it's a perfect day for a ride too!!

A Rider Explains (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 12:09:31 PM
ah I think you captured it so well! the essence of a ride, the thrill of the kill, the glory of it all

Differences (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 11:23:02 AM
Excellent write David :)!! Love Tinka

Differences (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 9:04:32 AM
i love the flannel lines...my brother always said my sister-in-laws red flannel was a flag that he wasn't getting any

Differences (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 9:01:29 AM
Differences indeed!!! oh this was brilliant and oh so true (for the most part *grin) difference between she and me is that I remain as I am free the difference between him and them is a poem like this, a beauty a gem she ties knots in his mind I tie knots of another kind he leaves wounds time won't heal He leaves emotions that only a real woman would feel all are different yet one in the same oh what fun this little game battle of the sexes battles of wits battles of the ex's and the miss with new tits I amuse myself in this ryhme However found yours simply sublime The difference so clear The difference so fine Oh I fear I wish this were a write of mine well done

Differences (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 8:46:46 AM
Oh I liked this very much, excellent! Reindeer

Differences (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 6:17:48 AM
Yeah, but I for one, didn't want to BE a Miss after the age of 18. I wanted to be a Mrs. (as the law clearly allows).

He Speaks In Capital Letters (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 1:33:36 PM
Powerful, powerful write! He is always prowling around looking for victims - and never ever tires - the more he gets, the more he wants. Too well written, David! God bless, David! Sandie.

He Speaks In Capital Letters (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 9:03:22 PM
DEATH spelled out perfectly ...

He Speaks In Capital Letters (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 2:37:04 PM
Excellent message.

He Speaks In Capital Letters (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 10:52:18 AM
Very well written!! Love Tinka

He Speaks In Capital Letters (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 10:16:52 AM
wow, this really hits home these days...seems like he has more work than he can keep up with

A Rider Explains (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 9:05:15 AM
Beautifully expressive David, That must be a wonderful feeling of freedom! Reindeer

A Rider Explains (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 11:50:58 AM
David, the way you described it makes me also want to ride! Great write! God bless, Sandie.

A Rider Explains (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 11:47:49 AM
Aha love it....all the way...make a wheely or a "doughnut" just for me okay!! But be careful those babies can hurt you badly!! Love Tinka

A Rider Explains (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 9:14:15 AM
is that a crotch rocket? i rode harleys when i was young but these new bikes look scary when they whiz by

I Choose Solitude (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 7:38:32 AM
nicely crafted rhyme and meter ... powerful expression of how your present state of being was affected by you past ...

I Choose Solitude (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 1:40:12 PM
Very well expressed David!! Love Tinka

I Choose Solitude (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 10:59:46 AM
Ah yes, so very true and heart-breakingly real, I understand all to well, excellent. Reindeer

I Choose Solitude (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:53:44 AM
Sometimes we meet the wrong people at the right time. Or the wrong people at the wrong time - for a reason. Don't give up. Better yet - leave it all the Almighty, when the right one comes along, He'll show you. You'll know for sure. Beautiful write, David! God bless, Sandie.

I Choose Solitude (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 8:57:40 AM
i'm with you!

The Kiss (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 1:56:58 PM
Whoa Davod!! It is definitely getting hot in here! Sizzling hot! Beautiful sensual write, David! love it! So sensous! God bless, Sandie.

My Girl (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 1:44:51 PM
Great twist! Lol! I was beginning to wonder what kind of a woman is this? Darn! Then I remembered you had told me about the twist! Lovely poem and you're one lucky man to have such a loving girl, David. Lol! God bless, Sandie.

Zoe And Rat-Face (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 11:01:47 AM
Lololol ... I must say, you are as good a story-writter as a poet! Brilliant write! God bless, Sandie.

Zoe And Rat-Face (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 1:07:43 PM
hmmmmm...good one...say more.....grrrrrrrrrrrr!! Love Tinka

Zoe And Rat-Face (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 5:59:27 AM
Time hangs heavy on some womens heads causing them consternation when they get out of bed. The wrinkles formed by times own hands just make our dolls that much more grand. Nice way to start my day , with a chuckle and a grin but I'm sure the women here may not see it that way. LOL

Not A Hope (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 11:13:48 PM
Interesting write.

Not A Hope (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 11:49:54 AM
A very thought provoking piece David!! Love Tinka

Arrogance & Fame (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 6:06:55 PM
Good poem!

Arrogance & Fame (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 7:19:40 AM
A good dale poetically told. Thank you, David. Love and peace. Regis

Arrogance & Fame (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 11:42:32 AM
Something to be said for vigilantism when the law doesn't work. Well said... Elizabeth

Arrogance & Fame (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 10:27:27 AM
Most interesting read here David!! ????? not catching the "moral of the story" in this one..little confusing I guess....but excellent poetry!! Love Tinka

Arrogance & Fame (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 9:06:53 AM
i'm afraid i dont' know the reference but the poem is exceptional, in its style and flow

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 10:21:39 AM
Ride on, David. Love and peace. Regis

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 8:31:31 AM
Nothing like a good ride. Thanks for taking us on one!

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 5:32:29 AM
excellent write, i also had something else in mind before reading the end.

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 4:59:57 AM
Well penned thought you were heading in that direction ejoyed, hope it's a "Hog" William .......Peace

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 11:08:12 AM
Excellent...had something completely different in mind than Sue....lol!! Love Tinka

My Red Beast (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 9:28:24 AM
for some reason i thought of a harley when i read the title. this is one kind of beast i'm not afraid of

The Insular Man (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:18:13 PM
An excellent awakening poem of how so many do in this world. Excellent! Thank You! You should get this one out and about to "society". bulletin boards, newspapers, even schools, etc... Tracey

The Insular Man (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 6:48:58 PM
your sarcasm overrides the serious nature of this very poignant poem ...

The Insular Man (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 11:16:48 AM
Well expressed!! love Tinka

The Insular Man (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 9:00:50 AM
you make your point perfectly...why indeed should we care...and if we don't...who will

Wedding Blues (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:53:24 AM
I like this;) Jennifer

Wedding Blues (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:38:19 AM
it is hard, isn't it?? but still, a very good write; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:37:39 AM
i love the way you write, as for this piece, it was excellent!

Wedding Blues (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:34:22 AM
wow, i understand this way of thinking all too well! very nice written!

Wedding Blues (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:18:36 AM
Awwwwwwwww....hugs...I think I know what you mean..once bitten twice shy huh...or is it trice....nevermind....the same which ever way it goes!! Love Tinka

Chaos And Havoc (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 12:43:11 AM
Oh yeah!!

My Dog's Desire. (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 8:48:28 PM
Such a sweet and true poem I'm so envious of them! Wouldn't that be nice to be just like them. Thank You so Much (c:) Tracey

My Dog's Desire. (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 8:06:37 AM
That is a dog for you and mine just loves having her tum rubbed. They all dog. Excellent write.

Work & Play (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 11:13:18 AM
Easier said than done...but like the motorbike yeah!! Love Tinka

Work & Play (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 9:48:16 AM
yeah, it is easier to say than to do. i happen to be a harley rider from way back, although my riding was done on a seat leaning against a sissy bar, it was still exhilarating

Work & Play (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 6:35:04 AM
I loved this, sure agree completely! Sounds like a fun way to relax! Reindeer

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:58:06 AM
This is a very good poem. It flows smoothly and your message is very clear. The very things that are supposed to bring unity are the things that separate us all. M.Rose

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 10:35:21 AM
yep i agree with JudeAce and Dave here we have it all inside it is our up bring that ensure love or hate then on to what we learn about ourselves and others as we grow that will be the driving force behind love or hate excellent poem!!!

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 8:16:28 PM
hate is lead, sinking us further on into oblivion ... (Dave made an excellent comment)

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 2:23:25 PM
Good write and good questions. I believe, we are born to hate. We don't need instruction, on envy, or betrayal, or rage. But we need to be taught love... The worst thing any religion ever did was put its beliefs in written form (Martin Luther) - then we would just have to use our knowledge and logical... that all love is God...

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 2:06:36 PM
It is a good question but the God that I know does not preach hate it is those who twist his written word to put their interpetation into it. I now stop myself when I use the term hate because it should be alien to us.

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:41:23 AM
Good question David...but you know thereis such a thin line between love and hate...and if the one you love stars making life impossible for you it turns into hate!! I know this sounds heartless...but I asure you it takes time to get there..but once you step into danger zone the is no turnaround!! Love Tinka

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 10:26:09 AM
In my opinion, hate is the other side of the coin...Hate/Love It is like all of the duality of nature and humanity, without one we don't understand the other...it is up to us to control ourselves whatever the emotion and therin lies the answer. Most ansers can be found within ourselves if only we were to look, and examine ways to behave....Excellent write!Thank you for sharing...etw

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 9:47:05 AM
david, hate is sort of antithetical i mean-it's the result of the issues of humanity nice writ, thanks, d.

Why do we hate? (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 7:44:25 AM
I think we hate because we lack the ability to see the others point of view.. I have worked VERY VERY hard on this... Now I try to put myself in a helicopter to see all angles.. It works.. Now I see my abusive mother as a human being with problems.. Doesn't excuse the behavior but it helped me to understand.. and that was enough for us to at least have a civil relationship.

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:41:09 PM
Well you would be in good company and I have never pleaded guilty to sanity.

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 2:11:22 PM
LOL. A prerequisite of being on here, is to be insane, at last you're out of denial..

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 11:16:12 AM
Hahahahaha...love this...welcome to my world of insanity!! Time to play in the lavender flowerbeds.....lol......yip I remember that story!! Love Tinka

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 9:29:39 AM
i get hooked on the word games rather than the action ones but i know the feeling

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 7:18:03 AM
Just the mere fact that a computer is in your house, makes you as insane as the rest of us...Ed ( a good funny smile for my morning, thanks)

I'm Insane? (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 7:17:05 AM
lol David, They may say you are insane but at the least you travel not alone! Not in this day and age anyway. Keep playing! You are in good company! Lisa

Frustration (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 6:50:40 AM
Ha ha this was great, loved your thoughts here, so true! Reindeer

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 11:41:08 AM
hahahaha, yes you are so right that happens to me all the time and right when i'm posting or leaving a message the computer clumps out....or you get in the shortest line at the store to find out when you get to the front she/he has served their last customer or they need to call for the key.... thanks for the thoughts buddy :) just kidding

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 11:55:35 AM
Now this was worth reading and I have wondered these same things.

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 10:02:13 AM
Ah, David... you've been poking around in my head, haven't you? (grin) Is it just me? I find it most marvelous when someone with a real gift for meter and rhyme, tells a tale that makes my head nod and brings forth audible sounds like "yep"... or... "that's for sure"... and the ever-popular "you got that right!" Great stuff! katy xox.

War and Religion (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 9:56:58 AM
Carefully laid out, steeped in truth, this is bold, fearless and right! (oops... I mean correct!) hmmmmm... David, as long as Iraq sits on the world's oil supply, Mr. Bush will be blinded to the death and destruction he has unleashed in order to obtain it. In his zeal, he must have forgotten that word "covet" in the 10 Commandments... of course, I'm making a leap, assuming that he has actually ever read them. They made little impression, if he did. I admire your courageous and very honest commentary here. katy xox.

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 7:05:15 AM
LOl! boy do I konw this all too well nice one David at least you art won out in the end. Paul;-}

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 6:31:31 AM
hehehehehe and poetry won!! Thanks for the giggle!! Love Tinka

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 4:20:14 AM
It's Murphy's Law. - Whatever that could go wrong would go wrong. Heeeheee! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 7:19:23 PM
glad i didn't miss thisone so many are under the influence of this drug,this is a very well put together piece on a very real situation that touches us all in one form or another

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 3:11:58 PM
David, A powerful warning to the insidiousness of alcohol's power. You may have saved many lives today with this excellent write! Well done! As one who has been sober 22 years (thank you, God), I can testify to what alcohol does. I quit drinking the night I had a blackout and the next morning, safe in my bed, I couldn't remember how I'd gotten home...it's only by the grace of God that I didn't wreck my car, have an accident or cause one, didn't hit or kill anybody AND got home in one piece. To think I drove in that condition still gives me shivers! Thank you for this much needed post. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:54:24 AM
Hi David, I must be blind....but truly...not drugged yet...but I struggle to read your words....very small and very bleek in color my friend!! But thanks for sharing this anyways!! Love Tinka

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:33:47 AM
when i gave up illegal drugs, i turned to alchohol and felt that it was a better choice...until i had to quit because it ruled me worse than any 'recreational' drug ever did. i have been sober for 15 years...and i'm still afraid of that legal drug

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:14:23 AM
Excellent points made, they are all valid and need to be made! No one likes to tackle drinking becasue so many do it, but it is lethal for so many. Thanks for sharing. Eileen

The Legal Drug (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 7:50:46 AM
Alcohol is a drug and posts more people to succomb to that old devil bottle than what is known. The typing was light and it was hard for me to read because my vision was impaired after having surgery so much. But I did understand what you said and this is a most welcome poem on the subject.

War and Religion (Poetry) - 10/10/2004 9:38:55 AM
Lots to take in in this poem but thought provoking..Just the kind of writing that I love to read...Great job! Do you think we could put Tony and George in the next shuttle to the moon? They do seem to love one another sooo.......smile

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 10:20:12 PM
Well written..although I don't agree there was any 'rush' after 17 UN resolutions.

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 11:37:22 AM
Extremly well written

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 11:35:06 AM
Very powerful write David!! Welcome back!! Love Tinka

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 9:31:20 AM
God is such a convenient excuse for so many to go to war

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 5:42:01 AM
I agree with you that Religion has always been the spark that ignites warfare and rallies the troops, it has done so since the beginning of mankind, but I believe the underlying root cause has always been bigotry and greed.

War and Religion (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 3:53:55 AM
Greed and power have lead the world's inhabitants to many human errors. That is the reason for the wars. Good write. Sandie May Angel

Why Poetry? (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 4:42:40 PM
yes yes yes! lololol always.......love this.....my highest compliment to you......WISH I WROTE IT.......... pax A

Humanity’s Condescension (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 4:41:30 PM
cool write......interesting last 2 lines :)

A Rude Awakening (Poetry) - 8/18/2004 1:44:48 PM
Sorry to hear you have had to go through this. Things like this make you realise how short and precious life is. A relief you aught it when you did. Hope the rest of the year is much much kinder to you.

Humanity’s Condescension (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 6:48:16 AM
nice rhymes.

Humanity’s Condescension (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 9:30:31 PM
Nicely crafted, on point verse! Much related and enjoyed. Thanks for sharing.

Humanity’s Condescension (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 11:27:48 AM
Something to think about. Welcome Back Buddy!! Excellent rhyming!! Love Tinka

Humanity’s Condescension (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 8:13:54 AM
So true, so true, Great fruit for thought. Reg.

Children In Need (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 12:01:15 AM
very original presentation!

Children In Need (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 2:31:11 PM
Powerful and hardhitting write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Children In Need (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 4:32:53 AM
The sadness of it all it is going on all over the world my friend!! Painful reality to read!! Love Tinka

Children In Need (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 12:00:58 AM
This is painful and it is everywhere in the world so very sad.. A much needed write.. Touched by this one.. LP

A Rude Awakening (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 11:40:07 PM
Sorry to hear that, but I am glad you are okay and that you are back God Bless Michelle~

Children In Need (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 11:38:20 PM
Painful write, I have seen similar reports and been touched myself God Bless Michelle~

A Rude Awakening (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 4:49:58 AM
Oh I am sorry to hear this David... I did wonder what happened to you...one is better than nothing...but the most important thing is You buddy!! You are okay and I am so glad to hear!! Warm Hugs and Love Tinka

A Rude Awakening (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 11:06:32 PM
sorry to hear about the ordeal. so great you can write so soon with a sense of wry humor!

A Rude Awakening (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 7:58:00 PM
you have a fantastic sense of humor for someone overcoming the big C ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.