AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sara Coslett, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iMaryAngela Nangini, iP Lewis, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iJacob Taylor, iGina LoBiondo, i
 
Home > Dawn Anderson
 

Recent Reviews for Dawn Anderson


Autumn Leaves (Book) - 10/21/2010 10:35:07 AM
Congratulations and continued success to you, Dawn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 3/28/2010 4:33:23 PM
Lazy Afternoon, a collection of short stories, is a treat to be savored in small bites. The stories (and poems) are short. But the characters and settings are very real, and the reader is instantly drawn into their particular world. My personal favorite is a piece called The Wings of a Bird. For a short story, it is an amazingly deep look into the lives of a less than happy couple. Other stories, like Her Greatest Fear, are only two pages long but will surprise with a totally unexpected ending. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good story. It is certainly one of my favorite short story collections ever.

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 11/9/2009 2:38:03 AM
Looks like a super book, Dawn

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 7/12/2009 4:15:57 PM
I had the good fortune to read this book and found the writing to be EXCELLENT. The was the authors twist and weaves each tale leaves the reader wondering right up to the end. Often when I thought I had the direction figured out in which way the author was going, I found myself wrong. This is what makes this book so enjoyable is the strange and sometimes dark twist at the end. I recomend this book to anyone who likes a mystery...***** STARS

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 10/30/2008 6:05:51 PM
good writing--wanna trade books???

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 10/30/2008 6:45:06 AM
My copy should arrive today . . . Can't wait . . .

Lazy Afternoon (Book) - 10/30/2008 5:53:03 AM
How frightening and sad. God bless him. Touching write Dawn, very touching. Love, Bonnie

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/9/2013 7:14:43 AM
Wonderful story, Dawn. I certainly deserves that honorable mention.

Red Handed (Short Story) - 6/24/2011 11:03:44 AM
A GEM...DONE REALLY WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Greatest Distance (Short Story) - 6/24/2011 10:58:08 AM
A SAD END TO A LOVE STORY, WRITTEN WITHOUT THE 'AGONY' OF UNIMPORTANT DETAILS. IT'S SO...OVER. GREAT WORK. THANK YOU, DAWN, FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Gift (Short Story) - 6/24/2011 10:44:37 AM
A WONDERFUL WORK THAT DISPLAYS MORE THAN ONE GIFT; THE GIFT OF WISDOM, THE GIFT OF FORGIVENESS AND THE MARVELOUS GIFT OF LOVE. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/31/2010 8:30:42 AM
A beautiful, heart-warming Christmas story well written. Thank you for sharing it with us. Donna

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/23/2010 5:14:06 AM
Awesome story, Dawn; well done! Merry Christmas to you and yours! (((HUGS)) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 2:05:50 PM
Truly a compelling story that is most apt and timely for Christmas, Dawn. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 12:30:46 PM
A warm story for the holidays. Congratulations on the honorable mention! Sheila

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 8:23:55 AM
Best Xmas story I've read in a long time.

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 8:23:47 AM
Awe. I wish every Christmas could be like this one. It really touched a soft spot in my heart. Merry Christmas Dawn. Hugs, J'nia

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 3:53:26 AM
The best type of Christmas Gift, Indeed - Family.

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 3:23:18 AM
Very tender and truly a fuzzy feeling write that is so welcomed at this time of year. In between the hustle and bustle we all too often forget how important family is. Welcome back Dawn. fee

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/20/2010 2:43:51 AM
A lovely and heartwarming story--probably reflective of many such family situations very similar to it. Love the happy ending. The honorable mention is a terrific PLUS.

The Gift (Short Story) - 12/19/2010 11:25:47 PM
I adore happy stories...this is lovely and Congrats on the honorable mention!

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 11/4/2010 8:43:38 PM
You have given a personality to the little ant. Odd thing is though...sometimes I just scoop the little guy out of a similar situation and send him on his way...but if I find them in my kitchen I spray the heck out of them. I am such a contradiction.

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 9/7/2010 6:46:18 PM
Indeed!

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/31/2010 7:22:25 PM
Your story made me smile... :~) I must admit it also made me think of the conversation I had with my 8 year old son this afternoon when he explained to me that he didn't like following rules so he doesn't. (This was after I asked him why he was walking down the middle of the street near our home... His reply... "There were lots of grasshoppers on the sidewalk!") Maybe the poor ant, like my son, felt there were too many grasshoppers on the sidewalk and felt that it was worth the risk of drowning to have room to walk alone. (Or maybe he just doesn't like following rules either... hee, hee...) Cryssa :~)

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/30/2010 3:13:24 PM
You have me feeling sorry for the poor little guy:) Cute story. Sheila

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/28/2010 11:42:48 AM
What detailed and yet epic subjects!!! To risk or to play it safe... How does a tiny creature's life and death fit in the great scheme of things... (I always worry and wonder about the little bug creatures and their untimely deaths too!) Yes, this is a picture perfect postcard! Blessings, Christine

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/28/2010 6:40:23 AM
Dawn, nice little story, well done! Cheers, Dan

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/27/2010 4:20:06 PM
I wish I was there with you two! :D Thank you for sharing this beautiful moment.

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/27/2010 11:16:48 AM
An interesting story, Dawn, and some strong observations. We'll never know will we. That's the way it is in life sometimes. We look away for a moment and then the image, thought, feeling, or what have you, is all gone.

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/27/2010 6:06:02 AM
That is true sensetivity -- and a beautiful thing to see.

Sunday Morning Swim (Short Story) - 8/27/2010 4:21:13 AM
My wife and I have compassion for all of God's creatures. I must admit it is hard to love a horse fly that is biting you. I for one hope the ant made it. The ant never seems to be unemployed. Hey, that is another point of view for a poetic song. Blessings, John

The Reason to Wake Up in the Morning (Short Story) - 6/29/2010 12:28:19 AM
enjoyed the read

Fragments of Life (Article) - 5/5/2010 12:20:05 PM
YOU HAVE TAKEN THAT SEASON WHEN SO MUCH CHANGES TO DESCRIBE LIFE AND THE WAY ONE LOOKS AT IT, AND FEELS, WHEN OUR 'SEASONS', CHANGE... SOMETIMES FOR THE BETTER(A BEAUTIFUL INDIAN SUMMER) OR SOMETIMES FOR THE WORSE...GETTING MORE AND MORE COLD. BUT...THANK GOD...HOWEVER 'AUTUMN' GREETS AND SURROUNDS US, WE ALWAYS KNOW THAT, AND LOOK FORWARD TO, 'SUMMER', WHICH, UNDOUBTEDLY, WILL COME AGAIN. A MAGICAL WORK...DONE WITH YOUR WONDERFUL FLAIR. APPRECIATED AND ENJOYED, THANKS FOR SHARING, BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Fragments of Life (Article) - 5/30/2009 12:12:33 PM
Hi Dawn, I love your blog. Thank you for review of my poem. I feel very honored to get a review from you since you very talented yourself. Nicole

Fragments of Life (Article) - 2/19/2008 2:29:08 PM
Larry Dawn, excellent blog site! And wonderful words. As always, the picture you've chosen is just perfect. Larry

Fragments of Life (Article) - 2/19/2008 9:45:51 AM
sounds lovely to me--well done

Fragments of Life (Article) - 2/19/2008 8:24:49 AM
Congrats... Sounds like a great name for your blog. Cryssa

Fragments of Life (Article) - 2/19/2008 5:07:09 AM
Good going, Dawn . . . Exposure . . . Name of this game . . .

Rise Up (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 1:25:21 PM
To be knocked down... only to arise again. The student you are helping knows that he has a mighty defender. Stand your ground, success will be yours! Beautifully written. Joy L. Hale

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 4:40:38 PM
Beautiful!

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 3:16:51 AM
Beautiful ekphrsatic poetry. Not seen you on here for yonks!

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 9:12:17 PM
Your wistful soul is showing in this delightful poem. Love from Kay

The Philosophy of Time Travel (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 9:34:10 PM
Yes...you are now (the present) but always remember that it is your memories and lessons learned from the past and the vision and goals you have for the future that make you what you are...and that, Dawn is what can make you into more. Amor

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 9:28:47 PM
I do not know why...but I find I must ask...but was it real for them? I love how you express things. Amor

Shades of Gray (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 9:24:47 PM
Dawn, I am not a fence walker...as I have not really looked at it in that light...nor in shadows but I find that there is just enough room there to grow and if I had been forced to that place...then it was all to the good just as it has given you that same opportunity. Excellent write on these "Shades of Gray" and I must thank you for that. Amor

undone (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 1:25:19 PM
this is so well written, I can't believe I found this today.....I get it. awful words no matter where they come from are awful. Love Morgan

While Passing Through (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 8:29:55 PM
If you have room enough to live, then you have room enough to give (love). If you have room enough to love you have room enough to grow. If you have room enough to grow then you are learning and therefore, like the rest of us, not just passing through. That is why your expression is so valid and beautiful. Amor

an ordinary girl (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 9:29:03 AM
What a masterpiece this is...you have managed in a very original way to have captured a fraction of Mary's angst in finding a way to express to Joseph that she has been chosen to carry the son of man. What many do not know is the reason Jesus had to be introduced this way as a human being "Man" is because of the need to identify him in the lineage of Abraham to comply with prophesy and promise to mankind by God. Jesus was already a creation of God well before the universe was created but had to come to earth to live among men to prove his understanding of mankinds gains and sacrifices in life since Adam and Eve sinned and made mankind imperfect through their offspring. The immaculate conception would be the seed of God (perfection) with the lack of sin in Mary in order for Jesus to be continued in perfection. You are an excellent writer and I am in awe. Amor

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 9:12:06 AM
You obviously see winter as I do, as I can not contain myself for the arrival of spring...thereupon the sparrows and finches shall present a more favorable reception then...and our hearts will warm much quicker. Amor

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 2:58:33 PM
As always sweet lady lovely writing....sure is nice to read you again I certainly hope everything is ok with you..please stay safe and well..Hugss

Ricochet (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 6:03:43 AM
I love the depth in this. . .the silent walk, the sigh, the enmeshment or empathy. This is an awesome expression of an uncomfortable moment.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 3:38:09 AM
I love this tenderly rendered offering, Dawn. You capture well the drama of nature--the intensity of autumn, the threat of impending winter, and the gentlness of spring. Excellent writing.

What Dreams Are Made Of (Poetry) - 12/25/2010 2:12:10 PM
I HAVE SAT HERE FOR AT LEAST THREE TO FOUR MINUTES LOOKING AT THIS INSPIRATION...MEDITATING ON ITS WORDS...REALIZING THAT SOMETIMES ONE 'THINKS' TOO HARD WHEN ANTICIPATING REACHING A DREAM. ACTUALLY, DAWN, YOU ARE RIGHT; A THOUGHT, A PLAN AND...MOTION. YES! I AM GOING TO MAKE A COPY OF THIS AND TAPE IT ON THE WALL IN BACK OF MY PC. THANK YOU AND I THINK I'VE TOLD YOU THIS BEFORE; YOUR NAME IS NOT 'DAWN' BY ACCIDENT...AND YOU ARE FULFILLING A PURPOSE. GOD BLESS YOU! MERRY, MERRY, MERRY CHRISTMAS! LOVE AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Convergence (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 1:44:12 PM
Such a thought-inciting write, Dawn; I find myself relating closely to what you have shared within your verses and I think your student is fortunate to have you as a teacher (mentor). Thank you. Love and best wishes, Reigs

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 12:48:39 PM
A sweet yearning for spring

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 12/5/2010 6:32:31 PM
Your choice of words really bring this piece to life. Carol

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/29/2010 6:23:57 PM
i feel this one, dawn! cozy up to a warm fire & forget the rest! carolyn

Convergence (Poetry) - 11/23/2010 8:08:17 PM
Dawn, this addresses issues of convergence and a very real degree of divergence as well. Divergence in the sense of, "yet they often drift just beyond reach to a dimension she cannot fully comprehend". She is reasonably sure they exist yet she is unable to comprehend them. Your student is most fortunate to have such a knowledgeable resource and mentor available to her. I wish you and your family a very happy Thanksgiving my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 11:05:48 AM
loving the observations from your world

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 5:31:57 PM
No warmth in autumn where I live now; only rain! Love the "dormant spirit" and "golden springs". Axilea

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 10:30:45 PM
SILENCE...SOMETIMES...IS GOLDEN. I THINK THIS IS ESPECIALLY TRUE WHEN ONE IS SEARCHING FOR THAT VERY DIFFICULT THING...CALLED...'PERFECTION'. THANKS FOR SHARING, DAWN, AND LOVE, BLESSINGS & MUCH FAITH...TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 10:24:03 PM
INDEED!...AND WE GO THROUGH THIS EVERY YEAR, WITH GREAT ANTICIPATION AND UNMEASURED APPRECIATION...FOR THE BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES THAT FALL GIVES US. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH.... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

To Exist in Actuality (Poetry) - 11/10/2010 4:47:40 PM
Loving these thoughts, Dawn. Very nice work. Amor

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 8:14:59 PM
Truly a beautiful piece. Love the reflection in this and that patio view is not bad either.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 2:24:00 PM
The gift of Autumn certainly is bittersweet. Nice write Dawn! Peace, Dayvid

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/7/2010 10:49:37 AM
Dawn, it is the promise that you elude to that draws upon the emotions so compellingly. I love it my dear friend. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 9:05:39 PM
A most creative poem and with heartfelt words of sincerity.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/6/2010 12:04:26 PM
Dawn, I love the part about your spirit in the winter. Lovely imagery. Hugs, Sheila

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 10:27:26 PM
I agree that some autumn days can bring a longing and a bittersweet "taste" to the soul. I can relate to what you have expressed via your verses here, Dawn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 1:42:30 PM
that describes MA and CT this year, ironically, not so much VT as is usually the case. Enjoyed reading this alot- Morgan

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 9:48:49 AM
Wonderfully written piece. Namaste

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 9:36:23 AM
Beautiful picture, Dawn, and words to match. Autumn is my favorite time of year at the shore. I'll avoid the ice of winter; one slip is enough! -gene.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 8:41:26 AM
A beautiful picture and beautiful poem to complement it. The second stanza describes this blustery morning here where I live. I woke up and it was shivery cold inside and out. I think, like your poem states, many of us take a dormant attitude through the winter season. A lovely write, Dawn.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 7:41:20 AM
The Fall brings color in the changing leaves that is brilliant but Spring is my favorite season in California as the colors of the blossoms dictate a special beauty and perfume all their own. Excellent work.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 7:40:54 AM
Great photo, our Ky,USA autumn was somewhat stunted due to drought conditions but........your write refreshed my memory of autumn dyas bitterness, thanks for sharing another fine write

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 7:05:20 AM
Yes, I miss those autumn barrages of color, as I grew up in the Northeast. This is beautiful Dawn. Be good always.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 4:54:27 AM
You are so gifted at these poetic "paintings". You make even me long for spring again as I read, and I'm an Autumn girl! How do you do that?! Blessings, Christine

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 4:41:51 AM
We can look forward to the warmth of spring....well composed, Dawn.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 3:33:44 AM
Ah, Christine said it so well, huh? I know you don't like the cold weather, but at least you'll have a bit of relief for the next coming two weeks, although it is in the forties here this morning and going down into the thirties tomorrow. BRR

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 3:26:16 AM
yes...and inbetween is that blanket of snow..and not a warm one at that :) ..this is beautiful Dawn~

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:55:30 AM
I really loved this. I feel so often wistful, but cold helps us appreciate warmth. Beautiful. John

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:47:57 AM
Bittersweet, indeed, and what a marvelous photo.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:41:35 AM
Reflective, Dawn, in a warm, very personal way and yes, with a bittersweet undertone. John

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 2:07:52 AM
beautifully written!

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 1:39:08 AM
Always something to look forward to.

Bittersweet Gift (Poetry) - 11/5/2010 1:26:56 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 8:57:08 PM
An interesting conclusion that questions boundaries in a relationship. Not an easy answer, because it usually takes time to see where it all comes from. Axilea

Separate Souls (Poetry) - 11/4/2010 7:27:14 AM
The many faces of relationships and this one leaves me feeling sad as the response allows no room for healing and as if love had no effect regardless. Excellent work and imagery.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:56:53 PM
this kind of entanglement speaks of emotional strangulation, perhaps, rather than soulful co-mm-union. The atmosphere is latent with an emotional menace and brooding. The desolation is pretty palpable and you set the scene well. Reminds me a little of the environment of my mudflats! Makes me hitch my breath - excellently achieved poem, Dawn. xx

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 12:00:22 PM
Great offering...kinda sad me thinks!! Love Tinka

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 11:28:13 AM
Time and recall season the memory lightly and then glaze over it. Somewhere between the seasoning and the glaze is where the truth becomes illusive. A poem to set the emotions wondering and searching for the core of truth Dawn. Love and peace to you my dear friend. Jon Michael

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 8:48:53 AM
Enjoying that quiet moments that are all ours before getting back to the hustle and bustle -- so good to retreat, isn't it? ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 8:54:01 PM
a very flowing piece of poetry... Always, Deborah

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 6:04:39 PM
This is quite endearing, visually I can see the syncronity of your bodies walking, silenting thinking and being content to just "be". Lovely poetry, Peace, love and light Amber

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:44:34 PM
Yes, but is that not, as it should be? Beautiful weaving of images.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:40:47 PM
There seems to be confusion in these lines... and subdued acceptance of not agreeing, but putting those differences aside because there is no way to separate or divide your heartstrings. Cryssa :~)

Convergence (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:37:47 PM
This brought me a smile... as it made me think of one of my daughters and the abstract world that she sometimes lives in that doesn't really exist, but that she fully believes exists. Cryssa

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:36:28 PM
What you do so well... creating snapshots with concise, sharp lines... and oh the truth they speak... Cryssa

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 12:48:00 PM
Or sadly, vice versa. Admire the way you think...and write, Dawn. -gene.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 8:18:48 AM
Interesting observations concerning the subtle differences between enmeshment and interdependence. Well penned. J

Ricochet (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 2:56:56 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 5:10:03 PM
Recognition and submission are evident Dawn. We easily note circumstance we question and do not enjoy. Then in lemming like fashion submit. Views change when perspective is altered. Good or bad? Love and peace o you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 4:59:30 PM
Dawn, I believe there is a story of some sadness here. Communications strained,no longer easy nor easily understood. A love dying a slow death of fractured familiarity no longer seeking the thrills of discovery. Love and peace to you my dear friend. Jon Michael

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 4:14:39 PM
I feel as though I have intruded on a very personal and painful moment for one of these two souls -- palpable and powerfully emotive! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/31/2010 3:55:50 PM
a fusion of hearts and souls that become indistinguishable ... skillfully crafted ...

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 11:03:30 PM
masterful capture of those timeless blurred lines... wonderful write, dawn. blessings, carolyn

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 10:05:05 PM
awww..thatz sad...life loathes in such relations...nicely expressed Dawn best wishes, neerja

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 12:21:32 AM
Beautiful intensity of sadness pervades these words as if the writer knows the end is near and has resigned herself to seeing it through to the end... fee

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 10:01:39 PM
Thank you for sharing this most meaningful write about relationships, Dawn; truly substance to reflect upon. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 3:20:06 PM
Hell on Earth. Only the brave dare to move out of the open cage.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 12:57:30 PM
to know someone so well, it's easy to fall in line, but, the fustration of wanting to step out of tune for a moments dance together......for a moment ~ Morgan

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 10:55:51 AM
Poignant and well crafted. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 10:20:03 AM
love the surrender in the blending of the souls...your descriptives always amaze me

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 9:33:13 AM
The "togetherness" resounds throughout this masterpiece Dawn. You're a great poet and I like everything your write but this is now one of my new favorites. Ciao, Marcia

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 9:16:23 AM
"Eyes lower to half mast" - great image Dawn. Your last line describes well (to me) what all real relationships should aspire to. Peace to you ... richard

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 7:05:00 AM
ah, the commingling of souls. know this messy feeling quite well. excellent piece dawn. i can totally relate.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 6:15:53 AM
"wondering why it is so difficult to remember where you end and I begin." On one hand a relationship is so strong that you find mutual strength or as someone else mentioned; perhaps one of you has lost identity of where you stand in this affair. Dawn, this is an excellent poem...well done Cheers, Dan

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 5:45:00 AM
Powerfully mysterious, with so many intricate folds to the relationship and setting. This touches me, and I can't help wondering ~ Is she outgrowing this person she's with, but with him because the years have forever sealed them together? Ever, Christine

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 5:43:10 AM
There is so much going on in this short poem, Dawn. Very nicely done.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 4:41:34 AM
Nicely done

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 3:31:10 AM
this is sad-hope lingers though, i believe, for the connections to still be found

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 3:09:01 AM
Subtly ambiguous, Dawn, good thing/bad thing? The no need for talk scenario or lack of communication..."strained silence" suggests the latter, and yet? I really love this. John

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 3:01:02 AM
Lost in thought, visuals and emotions felt Dawn~ Christine

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 2:42:15 AM
How I wish I didn't understand this so well. Very well expressed. John

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 2:32:21 AM
In depth musing here, Dawn. When we merge our lives with another it is invariably true that we give up some of what make us, us. Sometimes we give too much.

Ricochet (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 1:39:36 AM
Love falling on deaf ears bounces off and does not connect with the intended heart it was aimed at. George

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/27/2010 4:49:06 PM
I am sorry Dawn I almost missed this outstanding writing. I certainly can relate to this piece. I am Mr. Lonely Man. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 2:00:56 PM
INDEED IT IS ABOUT PERSPECTIVE... AND SOMEONE WILL BE STANDING ON THEIR BALCONY...WATCHING YOU AS YOU MOVE STRAIGHT AHEAD...GOING ABOUT YOUR DAY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE & FAITH, DAWN. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 1:38:41 PM
ahhh yes... how we know of these well-captured feelings, Dawn! But what a beautiful ledge from which to look down, both inwardly and actually. And, of course, even whilst later "rushing past with eyes straight ahead", we can always still stand mentally and conceptually on that tranquil, heavenly balcony notwithstanding.... Always sanctuary in a crowd... xx

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 7:03:00 AM
And even as you merge with that world, you are/can be ever the observer - maintaining that awareness that enables you to never lose yourself in/to the crowd, no self-disassociation . . .

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 1:48:34 AM
Delightful simplicity, Dawn

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/25/2010 8:24:59 AM
You have romantic sensibilities. Reminds me of the analogy of the tree surounding by a circle of people holding hands. All looking at the same thing but seeing something different. Such is life. r

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/24/2010 12:30:46 AM
I guess Dawn if you were never to experience being "one of them" then the serenity of the solitude would be far less appreciated. Your poetic expression is (as always) beautiful! Best regards David

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 5:38:55 PM
A crowd of one, awesome title. To view the Gorgeous balcony, but, there's the chaos below; the trick is how to stay on the balcony. ~ Morgan

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 4:26:05 PM
ther is such a sense of honesty in you poetry, of real life but so peaceful, i enjoy it very much

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 10:05:36 AM
You have very effectively recreated and shared the moment and the experience born from it via your verses, Dawn. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 7:16:00 AM
What a great use of comparison to clear delineate between peace and chaos. And, as usual, your words create images so that we are there. Thanks for sharing.

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 7:08:04 AM
Refreshing Dawn. J'nia

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 4:37:18 AM
nice thoughts Dawn...even memories are like history, they can place us within the past and hold us within those seconds of reflections...nice

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 5:04:14 PM
Wise words, Dawn. I like this quiet moment. Much of your poetry has images of you deep in thought. I find myself thinking of you as someone who is constantly learning and seeking answers, as we all should be. A great poem. Sheila

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 4:59:02 PM
Nicely penned. A vital lesson, too. Sheila

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 4:56:49 PM
In still moments like this, a leap of faith was born. A wonderful tribute to your student! Sheila

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 4:54:06 PM
I like how you demostrate how fine that line is; the peace and quiet just feet away from life in motion. Well done. Sheila

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 4:23:20 PM
A different perspective that is much needed. Something that I can really feel and understand too. Axilea

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 3:31:48 PM
A temporary retreat, Dawn, catching a quiet breath, a way of preparing 'a face to meet the faces that you meet'. Lovely moment well captured, keeping you balanced and sane. John

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 11:24:00 AM
..good thing there are times of peace to get thru the rat races :) wonderful work Dawn!

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 10:01:53 AM
As your words suggest, dear Dawn, yours is a magic balcony. -gene,

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 7:59:09 AM
mental preparation for the rat-race. we leave our hermetically sealed micro-environs for the dog-eat-dog world of deadlines, schedules and manic-depression.

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 6:00:30 AM
Dawn, Looking at the balcony reminds me of a painting of Romeo and Juliet that I have on my wall in my bedroom. Your poem is very tranquil and peaceful. It is lovely to watch people, like Sage said, it fuels our pens. Much peace, love and light, Amber

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 5:37:33 AM
Soothing words in this one ... fee

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 5:15:51 AM
An eloquent poetic observation ~ there are so many passageways in a day, and you wrote of this one cleverly, with grace. Your balcony is charming! Blessings, Christine

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 2:27:16 AM
We have to cherish those moments of peace before the day begins and we are caught up in daily living. George

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 2:06:53 AM
Yep. It is all in the manner of where, and what, we look and are seeing. Peace and quiet, I have grown accustomed to that joy of life these late years.

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/22/2010 1:00:08 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Crowd of One (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 11:52:59 PM
A bird's-eye view of what makes poetry, Dawn...keep watching...voyeurism gives us the fuel to reload our quills...be well. Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 12:46:25 PM
Lucky student. Dawn, you are the gifted, warm, thoughtful, and loving teacher that love to have had 'way back when. Fortunately, we learn much from you today. Love the poem. -gene.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 12:22:51 PM
Wonderful, even down to the abstract nature of the structure. I hope your student loves it.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 9:53:25 AM
Truly inspirational, particularly when it is meant for a student. Reflects true love and understanding.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 3:04:35 PM
A certain irony in the title, Dawn, and yet it's right; abstracts draw us in many directions and move beyond us, too. You've nailed this. John

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 1:43:16 PM
lovely work

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 9:05:09 AM
Not just lovely writing, but also lovely thinking, lovely poet, lovely teacher.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 7:56:02 AM
Perfect poem to go with that painting, Dawn.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 7:32:24 AM
I have a hard time grasping abstract sometimes; but I ate a bagel once, baked potato, I like baked potatoes, and the cow jumped over the moon, the moon, somebody get me a blanket, it's cold and the signals are in my head, they know me, know I'm here, do you like hockey, I like hockey, big parades.................what?????????? Lovely poem Dawn. Big fan of Pollack too. Hope you're well.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 6:36:40 AM
Pollocks work was/is certainly revolutionary. And the closer you get to it the more it mystifies. Your thoughts for this young person, here, reveal a loving heart that cares. Blessings to you ... richard

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 4:14:41 AM
Oh yes, so profoundly have you caught a state of mind here! I'm guessing about 15. How I love this because of the way you have tied art into your poem, and because you have captured this so imaginatively! Blessings, Christine

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 4:11:54 AM
...and the more she studies, the more she will see, that is the beauty of art and life~forever changing

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 4:02:50 AM
Quite an interesting piece and perspective, Dawn.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 3:22:55 AM
very nice write! introspective from the view of a young person!

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 2:57:35 AM
Last two lines is the kicker. I've often thought of myself as an abstract painting, albeit, a dark one. Nice work, Dawn.

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 2:28:33 AM
I think in life we all have these moments in time where our very existnace is questioned and the answers float tantalizingly just out of reach in a congested cyber space. fee

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 2:11:10 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Convergence (Poetry) - 10/20/2010 2:00:25 AM
Abstract art leaves many avenues of thought to give it lasting life. George

The Damnable Lie (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 11:53:30 AM
ONE LEARNS IN LIFE...THAT THOUGH THEY MAY CEASE TO UTTER 'THOSE WORDS' THAT HAVE MELTED MANY A FROZEN HEARTS, THEY STILL RESIDE IN ONE'S HEART...WAITING...TO BE UTTERED AGAIN, IN A BETTER PLACE AND TIME...THANK GOD. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A COUPLE OF YEARS MAKE...HUH?(SMILE). GOD BLESS AND MUCH LOVE, FAITH AND PEACE TO YOU AND YOURS...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Morning Meditation (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 11:41:53 AM
I CAN RELATE TO THAT SPECIAL PLACE WHERE THE CLOUDS GIVE WAY TO THE SUN...IT IS GOOD TO BASK THERE A WHILE. 'CAUSE WHEN WE HIT THE GROUND...AND WE ALL DO AT SOME TIME OR ANOTHER...WE FIND WE'VE BEEN FORTIFIED, SO THAT THE 'THUD' DOES NOT DESTROY US...WE GET UP AND RUN ON WITH HOPE IN OUR HEARTS - EAGER TO SEE WHAT THE END...WILL BE. I LOVED THIS ONE, DAWN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 11:30:41 AM
YOU ARE RIGHT...LOVING OUR LIVES SO MUCH, WHEREBY WE CAN ACCEPT WHAT WE DON'T PARTICULARLY LIKE BUT CANNOT CHANGE...IS A TRUE VICTORY. WELL WRITTEN AND THANKS FOR SHARING. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 11:23:54 AM
OUR OBSERVANCE OF OTHERS ARE REMARKABLE...ESPECIALLY THOSE CLOSE TO US. AND WE WISH WE COULD 'READ' THEIR THOUGHTS...THEN WE WOULDN'T HAVE TO 'GUESS' AT WHAT IS ON ANOTHER PERSON'S MIND...WE'D KNOW. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING; LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH....JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/18/2010 4:07:51 PM
Very perceptive of how we sometimes see things, not as they were but as we want them to be... Be always safe, Karen

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/18/2010 12:30:11 PM
... ah yes... you can see the paintbrush sweeping across that far-gazing expression, can't you, Dawn?! A delicate and finely-crafted capture of an ever-present tendancy. What's so very sad is that often those prone to such rose-tinted nostalgia seemed actually absent at the time... at least, emotionally. "Ah, yes... I remember it well!" Love this, bless you, Kate xx

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/18/2010 5:03:36 AM
Excellent write Dawn This wonderfully written piece goes well with your New Bio Pic.......lol Love & Peace be with you William

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 7:12:23 PM
your poetry always speaks volumes within its few lines...that talent and this scribe is a beautiful gift

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 2:55:13 PM
Without such retouched memory many would live poorly for living vicariously is one of the arts of the romantic and the imaginative. You deliver this very well, Dawn. John

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 1:04:28 PM
Wonderful, Dawn. At my stage in history, my mind is crammed with retouched memories. -gene.

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 10:25:28 AM
thought provoking, i like it

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 9:17:40 AM
A wonderful write Dawn. Something about it makes it very visual for me. Peace, Marcia

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 8:54:13 AM
A moment captured in time -- PERFECTLY penned, Dawn. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 8:35:31 AM
The glossed over memory...your poem is succinct and "captured" that perfectly. ~morgan

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 8:08:28 AM
Dawn, After reading this exquisite poem, I hear myself saying this phrase, "Beauty is in the eyes of the Beholder", your poem is a kodak moment. Wonderful and to the point. Much peace, love and light, Amber

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 7:24:33 AM
Amazing little poem layered with many truths. Cheers, Dan

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 7:01:45 AM
I find myself doing this quite a bit, swimming in the past, nostalgic and longing for Kodak moments caught on film which never really developed. Excellent piece.

While Passing Through (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 6:51:43 AM
nice work Dawn...one lives and at times understands so little of what life truly is...a gift... nice...

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 6:21:12 AM
Dawn, It's true, time is a memory sometimes only caught in a Kodak. Great write. Mary

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 4:40:53 AM
Dawn, this is so telling, excellent work~

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 4:29:00 AM
Numinous, exquisite! It's true, memories can be as quirky as the people that re-live them! Blessings, Christine

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 4:18:34 AM
Quite powerful, Dawn.

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 3:42:11 AM
It is funny how our memories coupled with time tend to ferment the barest hints of a long ago image into a sharp crisp picture of what we would have liked it to be....you captured that well here. fee

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 3:09:47 AM
The eyes. The entrance to feelings inner.

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 2:55:26 AM
You're almost describing my hair this morning. nice one Dawn.

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 2:02:21 AM
Ah, how we love to repaint the past. In brevity you grabbed the heart of the matter. Splend work. George

History Rewritten (Poetry) - 10/17/2010 1:56:15 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/16/2010 12:32:35 PM
Dawn, for me personally it is not acceptance as much as it is submission or acquiescence. While winter offers beauty to the eye that is incomparable at times, cold weather and bitter winds hold no allure for me. As for your beautiful poem, my reception was more than favorable. A delightful work my dear friend. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/16/2010 11:44:38 AM
reminding myself that acceptance is how a grand part of the battle is won. Wise words and a most apt and timely write that awakens my thoughts of coming winter. Lovely, Dawn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 9:32:41 AM
great perspective ...

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 5:02:19 AM
I also have no fondness for the long, dark winter ! Very well expressed, and developed into something 'larger' than winter, Dawn.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 5:48:06 PM
Yes, I've just written a passage in a book on which I'm working - the heart of it acknowledges that acceptance lives on the far side of tolerance. Acceptance is a step - no a quantum leap - beyond tolerance and it is a liberating and far lighter place to be. There's no teeth gritting or looking the other way in acceptance.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 11:21:27 AM
A soft thoughtful expression ... richard

Innocence Lost (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 2:41:42 PM
Disarmingly eloquent ~ Blessings, Christine

A Stone's Throw (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 2:10:12 PM
This is compelling and complex~ Best Wishes, Christine

Hail Mary Pass (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 2:04:32 PM
Extraordinary eloquence ~ Blessings, Christine

Apology Accepted (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 2:02:41 PM
A most compelling poetic moment ~ Best Wishes, Christine

Beautiful Boy (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 1:58:07 PM
Ah, this comes from a more serious place. I, too, have lost beautful babies, the dream, the names I so lovingly chose, the music I played to my growing boy or girl. Five times I screamed 'Oh, God, no not this one!'. Blessings, Christine

In His Company (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 1:55:26 PM
Very profound ~ Blessings, Christine

A Daughter's Thoughts About Her Heavenly Father (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 1:53:57 PM
I was feeling terribly blue, Dawn, so I came here to read and be in the company of a friend. This is such a powerful loving poem. Blessings, Christine

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 7:08:16 AM
A joy to share your thoughts, Dawn. Even after my tumble on the ice last winter, I'm still a guy of all seasons...though I love these lines: sparrows believe their continuous prattle will keep winter at bay. -gene.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 5:35:38 AM
Boy, can I identify with this one, Dawn. I'm not a winter person at all.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:24:35 PM
"...my nose is cold and my fingertips numb." You take me, Dawn, to a world and to sensations I no longer experience, they reside only in memory, and when you are perpetually warm it's difficult to imagine the 'other' state...and then that great notion of acceptance, the key to all, hinting at lot and destiny. John

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:11:15 PM
Love the attitude!

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 2:35:29 PM
I like it! A nice walk - I agree, winter is not even for the birds. They fly south and that's where I want to be! Amen! Well done! John Michael

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 8:23:33 AM
I think I was on that walk with you.......~Morgan

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 7:23:23 AM
Life on life's terms. Acceptance is indeed the key. Beautiful imagery Dawn. Love this poem.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 7:13:12 AM
Thanks for taking us along for your early morning autumn walk...now where is the hot chocolate? fee

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 7:09:20 AM
Grand seasonal poetry and I too like brishk weather but not when it freezes.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 6:59:57 AM
Dawn, This is really a great piece of poetry...well done. Cheers, Dan

Shades of Gray (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 5:38:42 AM
Yes there are rules however thet forgot to put in the rules for But or Why, when we know in our herat it is the time to change them just a "little". Great write Dawn. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 4:40:59 AM
Yikes! Is winter coming? Your last line about acceptance carries a lot of wisdom Dawn. Peace, Dayvid

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 4:26:44 AM
I hate to see winter creeping in as well, but there is much wisdom in your last lines.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 4:10:43 AM
Wonderful feel, tender poem expressing wisdom and patience moment by moment ~ Blessings, Christine

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:32:41 AM
winter is inevitable-we had our first freeze last night-love the write

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:20:51 AM
Beautiful.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:11:20 AM
Love the second stanza, Dawn. You're poetry flows so evenly and the reader gets carried away with your inner thoughts. That is a good thing.

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:08:51 AM
Yes...so true, it has been in the 80s here...record breaker...but hot chocolate is around the corner :) wonderful poem Dawn~ Christine

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 3:05:09 AM
indeed, with acceptance comes release. always a pleasure to read your work. blessings, carolyn ps--stay warm!

A Favorable Reception (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 2:56:16 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Philosophy of Time Travel (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:40:08 AM
It is the relativity that we often stumble on and make such a to do over. We travel in many time plains yet struggle most with the perception of tomorrow and yesterday. For they deceive our sense of the moment with tricks and deceptive ploys. I like the way you have renewed my awareness of time differentials Dawn. Love and peace to you my friend. Jon Michael

Shades of Gray (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:30:19 AM
In our frail attempts to neatly classify everything so as to deal with it without conflict, we overlook the reality. Black and white are the exceptions rather than the rule. Gray abounds and requires adjustments of subtlety from our weary, black and white intellects. Nothing is so certain as uncertainty. A great awakening poem Dawn. Thanks for sharing it my friend. Love and peace to you. Jon Michael

Rise Up (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:23:50 AM
Grit, is what separates success from failure. Bulldog tenacity is one of the few attributes I possess. It serves me well. So, help this young man, "Rise Up", and be successful in this venture. A fine story and a wonderful presentation Dawn. Love and peace to you my friend. Jon Michael

Rise Up (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 2:39:15 PM
I like what you are saying, for this particular student and as a metaphor of life in general. Axilea

Rise Up (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 10:19:05 PM
if baby steps is all you have right now......take them. -Morgan

Rise Up (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 4:24:47 PM
This student is so very fortunate to have you, Dawn. Your commitment to his well-being is - at this moment - changing who he might've otherwise become. You are the good, the right, the light.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.