AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Cindy Ziperman, iSu Boddie, iRaymond Sturgis, iCarolyn Matherne, iJames Skivington, iJohn Herlihy, iGracie McKeever, i
 
Home > Dr. Dorothy B Holtslander
 

Recent Reviews for Dr. Dorothy B Holtslander


Angel Unaware (Short Story) - 10/11/2011 1:04:07 PM
I AM SO GLAD HE WAS PERSISTENT...YOU WOULDN'T HAVE GOTTEN THIS GREAT MESSAGE ABOUT THE NEED OF 'SLOWING DOWN' TO PASS ON TO US...NOR... WOULD YOU HAVE GOTTEN YOUR WALLET BACK. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Angel Unaware (Short Story) - 8/8/2011 12:45:08 PM
I really enjoyed reading this story, but I must confess I can't imagine the connection between the story and the photo. The story is entertaining and encouraging. Connie

What Do You Have to Say Now Mr. Obama? (Article) - 10/27/2011 8:14:14 PM
As A Christian,I can not support a man that refused to continue with the National Day of Prayer, turned Franklin Graham away from the White House stating separation of church and state, but DID have Muslim Imans there for prayer, nor can I support any president that believes that abortion is an option. That being said, I do not support him because his platform and values are diametrically opposed to every hing this country was founded upon I am not tearing him down just stating facts. Let's face it, being the leader of this nation should not have on the job training, a leader must have expertise when he takes office, the stakes are far to high. But I pray this will be remedied in the next election. Blessings My Friend, Dorothy

What Do You Have to Say Now Mr. Obama? (Article) - 10/27/2011 12:25:41 PM
I AM SO GLAD THAT MR. OBAMA DOES NOT HAVE TO DEFEND HIMSELF...ABOUT ANYTHING! AND I DO BELIEVE, DOROTHY, THAT YOUR STATEMENT ABOUT US BEING IN A ECONOMIC STATE OF 'NOT DOING WELL' IS AN UNDERSTATMENT IF I EVER HEARD ONE. WE WERE FALLING APART...AFTER EIGHT YEARS OF BUSH...WE WERE TEETERING ON THE BRINK OF TOTAL ECONOMIC COLLAPSE. SO MUCH SO, THAT THE MENTAL SECURITY OF AMERICANS HAS BEEN GROSSLY AFFECTED. IN FACT THIS 'NERVOUSNESS' STILL RIPPLES THROUGHOUT OUT COUNTRY...WE WERE SO CLOSE TO FINANCIAL DESTRUCTION THAT TODAY, THE STOCK MARKET, WHICH HAS ALWAYS CLIMBED AND FALLEN(BECAUSE IT IS A 'NORMAL PROCESS' FOR THE STOCK MARKET TO DO SO)CANNOT 'FLUCTUATE' AT ALL BEFORE AMERICA GOES INTO A PANIC. THREE YEARS...THREE YEARS THIS DEMOCRATIC ADMINISTRATION HAS HAD THE TASK OF UNDOING AND FIXING THE 'MESS' THAT THEY WALKED INTO AND THEY ARE DOING A FINE JOB...CONSIDER; OUR ECONOMIC STATE HAS VASTLY IMPROVED(AFTER 2 YEARS OF CANCELLATION - COLAS WILL BE RECEIVED IN 2012), OUR BOYS ARE COMING HOME - THE DEPLOYMENT HAS ALREADY STARTED, VETERANS BENEFITS - FINANCIALLY AND MEDICALLY HAS IMPROVED, OUR ARCH ENEMIES(BOTH OF THEM) ARE HISTORY, AND THE PROMISED HEALTH PLAN(THAT HAS JARRED THE GOP WHO NEVER WANT TO HELP THE POOR AT ALL)IS HERE! THIS ADMINISTRATION KEEPS ITS PROMISES! NOW, IS OBAMA PERFECT??? NO!!! BUT THEN...WHO IS??!! OUR PRESIDENT IS A HUMAN BEING, AFTER ALL, BUT HE IS ASTUTE, QUALIFIED, CAPABLE, STRONG INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS HANDLED HIMSELF LIKE THE GENTLEMEN AND LEADER THAT GOD MADE HIM TO BE. NOW...AM I PROUD THAT HE IS BLACK? OF COURSE I AM...MY GOD, DOROTHY, HE IS THE FIRST 'BLACK' PRESIDENT OF THESE UNITED STATES BUT I WOULD NOT HAVE VOTED FOR HIM IF HE WERE NOT QUALIFIED BECAUSE, BELIEVE ME, THERE ARE SOME OTHER POILITICIANS I WOULD NOT HAVE VOTED FOR AS PRESIDENT OF AMERICA JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE BLACK. SO THEN, IT WAS BY NO MEANS HIS COLOR THAT PERSUADED ME. I CAN SAY THIS BECAUSE IF THE SAME CHOSEN, QUALIFIED MAN WAS PRESENTED TO ME ON THE DEMOCRATIC TICKET AND HE WAS WHITE, YELLOW, RED OR WHATEVER...I WOULD HAVE VOTED FOR HIM...AND GUESS WHAT...I'M GOING TO VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN!!!! AND YOU KNOW WHY...? BECAUSE...'YES WE CAN!!!!!' THAT'S WHY! DOROTHY, I DON'T KNOW ABOUT YOU BUT I AM SO GLAD AND SO PROUD OF THE FACT THAT WE BOTH LIVE HERE IN AMERICA, LAND OF THE FREE. WE ARE IN A PLACE WHERE WE CAN SPEAK OUR MINDS AND OUR HEARTS AND DON'T HAVE TO BE AFRAID TO DO IT. I LOVE THIS...DON'T YOU? SO, LET US SUPPORT OUR LEADER INSTEAD OF TRYING TO TEAR HIM DOWN. IF HE IS COMING SHORT IN SOME WAY WHERE YOU THINK HE CAN DO BETTER, THEN LET US PRAY FOR HIM...THAT HE WILL BE ALL THAT GOD IS HELPING HIM TO BE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS ARTICLE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Lord's Prayer---explained in simple English (Article) - 10/27/2011 11:16:57 AM
I LOVED THIS...AND I KNOW YOUR LITTLE ONE DOES ALSO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sweet Little Lies (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 11:15:13 AM
It only hurts when they are lies. Beautifully expressed. Ron

Sweet Little Lies (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 11:27:39 AM
Beautiful indeed... fee

Sweet Little Lies (Poetry) - 6/11/2012 9:55:58 AM
nice! very nice

My Friend (Poetry) - 4/6/2012 8:00:23 AM
A beautiful love poem to the best kind of lover–one who is also your best friend. Ron

My Friend (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 3:44:37 PM
A friend so dear and to fall in love with is wonderful. Lovely poem Dorothy. Best wishes for you both. Lady Mary Ann

My Friend (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 10:30:53 AM
It can complicate things when this happens, but this does not seem to be the case here...How wonderful to feel so positive about this happening...Very enjoyable to read... Diana...

Mary's Christmas (Poetry) - 12/28/2011 3:53:20 PM
Lovely poem of "Mary's Christmas" to his life and spirit now with us continually. Lady Mary Ann

Mary's Christmas (Poetry) - 12/23/2011 4:14:15 PM
So, so, beautiful and perfectly written. God bless. Evelyn

I Have Loved You Before (Poetry) - 11/14/2011 6:04:01 PM
I BELIEVE IN LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT...SO, FOR ME, THIS WORK IS A SONG OF LOVE, WHICH SUBSTANTIATES THAT THING CALLED...DESTINY. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Love, My Bliss (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 4:22:58 PM
raw fleshy read

My Love, My Bliss (Poetry) - 10/29/2011 3:36:27 PM
THIS SOUNDS LIKE 'YOUNG' LOVE. TO BE YOUNG AND IN LOVE...ALWAYS, ITS BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

Romance (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 10:41:50 PM
Beautiful Love poem. No, Love is not wasted on anyone. But I do think a lot of people are confused with what Love is supposed to be. Perhaps maybe even so eager to find it that they jump into the first best arms that come along.

Sleepless Love (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 1:08:20 PM
IF ONE MUST ENDURE A SLEEPLESS NIGHT, THOUGHTS OF LOVE...DEFINITELY A WONDERFUL COMPANION. LOVELY AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Sleepless Love (Poetry) - 10/10/2011 12:08:09 PM
Words spoken so tenderly as this poem is beautifully written Laura

What Does it Matter (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 3:36:37 PM
You are everything and "all". Just take a little time out to treat yourself to peace and quiet, a day out, just a coffee in a quiet place even. The world will still turn around and maybe everyone can help you a little more instead of always giving. If not..just find time for yourself. Be a little more selfish. Really enjoy reading your poetry.

My Mother (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 3:31:51 PM
I miss my mother. She was my rock. This poem is very poignant, it made me cry.

Have I Ever Told You? (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 3:26:29 PM
Beautiful poem! Well said.

Have I Ever Told You? (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 6:31:47 AM
This poem is truly breathtaking as the photo is gorgeous beautifully written poetry indeed Laura

From Beginning to End (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 12:42:49 PM
YOUR LOVE SPEAKS SO BEAUTIFULLY OF WHAT YOU TWO HAD...WHAT YOU TWO STILL HAVE. YES...I KNOW HE'S GONE BUT YOUR MEMORIES KEEP YOUR LOVE ALIVE. I PRAY THAT YOUR TEARS HELP TO HEAL THE STILL OOZING WOUNDS OF YOUR LOSS AND BRING YOU TO A PLACE OF PEACE. MAY GOD GRANT YOU THE ABILITY TO ACCEPT HIS HEALING LOVE AND TENDER WHISPERS OF ENCOURAGEMENT AND STRENGTH IN YOUR LIFE. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Just Living (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 6:29:57 AM
Such an insightful pen. No we never really know the depths of what others are living.

Long Dark Night (Poetry) - 9/24/2011 6:24:10 PM
I can hear sad violins in the background, giving credence to the plight of the one who is alone and needing comfort. Yes, I can hear them now, blue notes played on an old violin.

My Mother (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 4:04:01 AM
My mother was the antitheses of this.

A Life Well Spent (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 5:05:04 PM
To understand oneself so thoroughly and so honestly is a tribute to your growth and well-being. To accept what was, what wasn't, and what is in such a way is wonderful.

What Do You See (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 3:38:32 AM
You are correct, of course, but there are those who use guilt to get away with terrible wrongs.

What Do You See (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 8:00:48 PM
THE WORD OF GOD SAYS, '...MAN LOOKS ON THE OUTER APPEARANCE BUT GOD SEES THE HEART...'. RACISM IS A 'PRIME TOOL' OF THE ENEMY AND SADLY MANY HAVE BEEN AFFECTED BY THE CRUELTY OF IT(IN GOVERNMENT AND OUT). 'BLIND' INDIVIDUALS WHO IGNORE OR ARE UNAWARE, OF THE LOVE OF GOD HAVE USED THIS TOOL TO 'DAMAGE' AND 'MAIM' SO MANY. THEY HARDLY REALIZE THAT IN THE END, WHEN WE ALL STAND BEFORE OUR GOD TO BE JUDGED, NOTHING WILL BE HIDDEN. AND WE WILL WITHOUT ANY 'EXCUSES' OR PHYSICAL IDENTITIES...ONLY OUR SOULS. OUR SOULS...WHICH WILL BE VOID OF FLESH AND WILL REVEAL ALL 'INCLINCATIONS' OF THE HEART, GOOD OR BAD...THAT WE CHOSE TO DO...RIGHT OR WRONG. THIS IS A FINE WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

So This Is Change (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 4:56:49 PM
Yeah, I just finished writing about The Man. I'll probably post it in a few days after I tweak it. America and the world is getting ready to explode. It's coming.

Blank Canvass (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 4:21:28 AM
Ah, the surprise that the day will bring to you and yours is only limited to your fertile imagination. Good write.

Just One More TIme (Poetry) - 9/14/2011 6:39:22 PM
. . . and all ends well . . . sometimes the littlest thing makes us come to our senses . . .

Pleasure Garden (Poetry) - 9/14/2011 4:40:44 PM
Ain't nothing like taking a stroll down the exciting and always eventful Pleasure Garden. Written well.

The One (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 9:06:02 PM
Good question you posed here, and the ending is really lovely, shows a true love.

The One (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 2:24:15 PM
Lovely expression of love. A feeling of sad longing ...

The One (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 4:18:41 AM
We never truly know, do we? There are real-life ghosts who visit our lovers which we never know about. We recall those from even our own past from time to time. So, we never truly know, do we? Interesting and debatable poetry this morning, Candy.

The DayThey Played (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 5:46:57 PM
It is a tragedy in my eyes that children are losing the desire to play, to imagine, to have fun together. I honestly think we were better off without today's marvels of technology. Connie

The DayThey Played (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 4:15:42 AM
Yep, enjoy the freedom of personal expression as long as you can, they will soon be sitting in front of the television looking and acting like zombies.

The Eyes Have It! (Poetry) - 8/28/2011 5:01:33 AM
Excellent title for a special poem.

The Eyes Have It! (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 6:54:33 PM
Romantic Unique... TRASK

Where Did He Go? (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 2:22:04 PM
It is a wonderful experience when you can write a poem such as this. It means everything worked the correct way.

Irene (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 10:14:10 AM
I live 30 some miles inland from the Jersey shore & know I will experience some of the crap thats coming up the coast...couldn't you NC people just keep Irene there till she fizzles out...? e

Lost Childhood (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 8:13:57 AM
Sad plight alright. Don't appear that it will ever end. They were doing this when I was a small child. I'm nearing death and they are still doing it.

Invisable (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 8:12:19 AM
WoW! Don't believe I've ever seen anyone post three poems in one day. Maybe I haven't been paying attention. I'll give her a buck, her feet I'll leave to someone else.

The Heart Stone (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 4:44:18 AM
This is exceptionally well-though out and well-written. I especially like the feeling of love that is apparent here, even though the object of your affection is not there with you. At time such as this the emotional surge of love grows even more intense.

Carefree (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 9:13:54 PM
I thought that was what life was all about. True, sometimes what we once took for granted passed to quickly... Be always safe, Karen

Carefree (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 3:13:09 PM
Picture perfect poem, complemented by a poem perfect picture. I enjoyed this immensely. The good Doctor is definitely 'in'!

Carefree (Poetry) - 8/21/2011 3:55:25 PM
I couldn't agree more. Most of my childhood was not fun and games, but until I was old enough to understand that I vaguely remember those days and my two dogs Inky and Blondie. And then there was Scooter. Scooter only had three legs because she got caught in a fence and couldn't free herself so she chewed one of her hind legs off to get free.

Being Away From You (Poetry) - 8/13/2011 9:26:44 PM
Yup, know this feeling reallllly well, lol. Enjoyed the reminder, lol.

Being Away From You (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 4:13:30 AM
A longing poem, for sure, but a good kind of longing. When you long for the one you love there is an itch which never goes away until he come back to you. And that day, hopefully, will be soon.

My Little Friends (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 2:30:29 PM
So cute! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. ;D

Not a Choice..A LIFE! (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 1:09:14 PM
Before you make that choice to take a life, talk with someone at a Pregnancy Care Center. She will help you find help and think clearly about the alternatives. There is hope for your future. Someone cares about you! Connie

SPend, Spend,Spend! (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 7:07:43 AM
The puppet has his strings pulled by the Grand Master Puppeteer, George Soros.

An Old Man's Prayer (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 4:19:12 AM
I hate the way old people are treated for the most part, and have been for many, many years, going back to my childhood.

Love is Patient (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 6:22:49 PM
Love is what it is. hat men and women do in the "name of love" ears no resemblance to the word itself. There have been passionate love affairs that culminated in marriage and each of them coveted the other until death claimed them both. On the other hand there have been wars i love's name and the daily intrigues and hurtful thin dune and said in the name of love. It is just what love it. We are the problem.

Happy Birthday Mr. Obama (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 10:20:28 AM
I hesitate to discuss him because my feelings and beliefs are totally negative. If he had set out to deliberately destroy America, he could not be doing a better job of it. Connie

The View From the Cross (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 10:17:44 AM
Dorothy, this is an awesome poem. One reason I like it is that it brings the crucifixion of Jesus Christ up-close and personal. Trying to place yourself there is a great help in understanding more of what was involved in that event. It really happened, and He really gave His life in agony for ME! Someday, when He returns for me, I will bow before Him and worship Him in person. Until then, I can know Him and live for Him, as He directs me in the way to go. Connie

Rhythm of Love in the Night (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 6:53:09 AM
Oh, Dorothy, this is powerful in emotion. You have given a lifetime of experiences and memories in smooth and heartfelt lines. I felt that I was there with you as each scene played before my eyes. Because this one will remain in my heart, I will keep it in my AD library. Connie

I Am Finally Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 1:53:09 AM
The words are sincere, as you paint a picture as one reads the lines to reflect the image... Thanks for sharing...

Happy Birthday Mr. Obama (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 2:44:42 PM
Can't happen soon enough George

Happy Birthday Mr. Obama (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 11:33:43 AM
I'm with you, Dr. Dorothy! Obama, my gift for you is NOT voting for you; you've DESTROYED America! Shame on you; I refuse to call you "president" because you are anything BUT! You are NOT worthy of the title! GREAT write, Dr. Dorothy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

Some Deal (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 12:56:59 AM
Those last three lines say it all. Obama is a nutcase that needs to be impeached, and the sooner the better, in my honest opinion! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :(

We The People (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 4:40:53 PM
thank you sooooo VERY much for the TRUTH

You Are My Life (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 4:25:36 AM
Beautifully crafted, and heartfelt poetry, Candy. How anyone can read this and not be moved is beyond me.

We The People (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 4:17:25 AM
I hadn't heard. Did they vote the latest bill down? I know they will when it gets to the senate, but hadn't heard it had already been voted down.

This is Leadership? (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 5:19:00 PM
amen, amen and AMEN~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is Leadership? (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 6:49:43 PM
We'll all get paid. It is the usual democrat scare Tactics. they rail about a GOP budget, but Hussein has never given the America his own budget plan, because he has none. What kind of a leader is that, who is content to bitch about other budget plan, but has none of his own.

Where Did I Go? (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 2:56:48 PM
That is a horrible feeling, and one many, if not all of us can relate to. It will pass, hopefully in your case very soon. You are being heard here, on AD. We understand.

Who Cares? (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 2:59:03 AM
. . . as Nero fiddles . . .

I Voted My Conscience! (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 3:23:37 PM
Thank you, my sentiments exactly.

Social Security (NOT) (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 8:02:46 AM
our politicians has plundered SS reserves for far too long ... the rich stealing to give to the rich ...

Heat! (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 6:50:33 AM
AMEN. We think it hot here ... there, but for the Grace of God, go I. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Social Security (NOT) (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 6:49:48 AM
Shame, shame, shame on those in 'high' office, who have no idea of what service and sacrifice are all about! Powerful, painful words ... well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Social Security (NOT) (Poetry) - 7/24/2011 4:16:22 AM
I fit that description. I'm on S.S. Haven;t had a raise since Hussein came into office, and even if we had had one it wouldn't have been enough to make much difference. They have taken the money in S.S. and frittered it away on other things, pet projects, etc. Billions to the countries in the Middle East who want to kill us. Just saying . . .

Heat! (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 4:15:45 AM
Thank you. America has to be the whining capital of the world. Every year they try to make a big deal out of the heat. Hey! It's summertime, I've never heard of a cool summer. Thank you for pointing out what our men in the military have to endure.

HEart in a Jar (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 4:13:33 AM
Great feeling, Candy. Yes, indeed.

Michael (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 5:56:18 AM
Dorothy, Very beautiful love poem. Mary

Michael (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 3:22:01 AM
Lovely. Saying what you feel without being overbearing with you feelings. Very nice poetry that he will love, I am positive.

Forever...Again (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 4:29:33 AM
Good news! Always great news when someone finds "Forever" again, Candy. Take it and run with it.

Music of the Night (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 12:55:27 AM
Delightfully done, Dorothy

Music of the Night (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 6:13:35 PM
You make me feel bad about complaining about the buzzing of the flues and mosquitos and other things when I was growing up. I still don't like the sound, if there is a fly in The Hovel I can't sleep until it calms down. Love animals and most insects, but haven't progressed to that rapture yet. But I'm trying.

Music of the Night (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 6:10:13 PM
Beautiful reflection, and I enjoy every moment of their concert! Blessings, Christine

The Light (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 12:35:02 PM
Love this Dorothy! Thank you. With Love, Cindy

The Light (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 4:45:58 AM
I really enjoyed this Dorothy, very inspirational!

The Light (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 12:59:56 AM
Strong faith is necessary for this kind of intervention.

Sorry (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 5:19:56 AM
Sweet and often times "Sorry" is just not enough but your poem is so soothing that Hurt has no option but to go away! Thanks for sharing :) Debbie

Teddy Bear Betrayal (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 2:37:27 AM
You summed up what happened ever day in this old world. There just no taking into account the lustful nature of we humans.

Waiting (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 3:23:35 PM
Waiting is a killer. I don't wait well. Especially concerning the subject you are writing about, Candy. It's enough to drive you to drink, if it hasn't already. Hah! Seriously, I know it is tough.

Falling Out of Love (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 11:26:54 AM
a nice haunting write that mostly all will relate to. i've found that the 'wrong' relationship dissapates only to clear the path for the right one and what a great revelation when we discover that our hearts don't stop beating...simply take the time to heal

Falling Out of Love (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 8:40:26 PM
Very sad, but something I think we all have experienced. You expressed this well here.

Falling Out of Love (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 4:36:27 PM
Your photo is a nice touch to this piece and really brings it all home... Be always safe, Karen

Why Do You Love Me? (Poetry) - 6/28/2011 3:46:09 AM
Love is a many splendored thing. (Seems Ive heard that expression before) Any way, it attaches itself to the most unlikely people.

Music of the Heart (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 10:47:56 AM
If wishes count, I am sure he is on his way now. Nicely done.

Touching You (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 4:06:32 AM
Description of love in its finest hour. The give and take of the physical is complimentary to the spiritual love for one another.

Sorry (Poetry) - 6/22/2011 4:01:54 PM
Don't know how I missed this. Sometimes sorry is enough.

A Single Drop (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 4:08:48 PM
Jeez. You're on a roll today. Never read about the travels of a single drop of rain before. Now I have.

Little Man (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 2:36:48 PM
Sad, but tender poem of love and growing pains for a little twevel-year-old boy. I felt this.

In His Eyes (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 12:21:50 PM
It just doesn't get any better than this. Everything is working, everything is right, everything is . . . in his eyes, and that is exactly how it should be. Loved this.

Escape to Love (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 4:30:02 AM
Well, there is love and then there is . . . er . . . something which fills th void for love. Maybe collecting stamps would take your mind off of the spiritual and carnal nature of love. Then again, probably not. Haha

Takes My Breath Away (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 5:17:04 PM
A lover's lips can fire and flame, Your vibrant passion its one aim. Surrender now, surrender then, I will help you fulfill your Zen.

Eyes Closed (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 3:56:40 AM
It seems your night was poetical productive, Dorothy, for this is -- as they are wont to say back in Arkansas -- a good'n. To find comfort within yourself and within the the words you pen is a desirable thing. Not as desirable as flesh and blood, but still . . .

Whisper on the Wind (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 5:52:06 PM
To have to live for whispers on the wind is a good and bad way to have to deal with a lover who is away. The good is the sensations you allow yourself to have as these whispers playfully caresses you. The bad part is the realization that you will have to be content with the whispers for the time being. Good poem.

The Rain (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 3:46:54 AM
Damn! Warming up the joint, my friend. That photo didn't help. Have mercy. I really enjoyed the poem. It just took off like it had been shot from your fingers onto the keyboard like something possessed. Excellent!

Innocent Days (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 2:55:28 AM
Oh, I remember those days, also, Stranger. It was back in Arkansas where the magic of nature unfolded each and eever day to a small, tow-headed bare-foot boy.

A Hero's Welcome (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 3:30:30 AM
The heroes, wounded in body and mind need extra commitment after their horrendous ordeal is over. Although it will never be over in their minds. Some of them will never be the man they were because of debilitating, horrible injuries. War. I think it is justified and necessary on many accounts, but oh, the price these heroes have to pay.

My Sister Mary (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 11:48:50 PM
As all siblings should be...always looking out for one another. Well done.

My Sister Mary (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 3:14:43 AM
. . . and that's the way big sisters are supposed to act. I know you are grateful you have one so caring and ready to go to bat for you.

Morning (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 3:47:07 AM
Hah! I have a unique alarm, it has a name and the name is Zoe. Little bugger wakes me up every morning around five o'clock. At least it isn't getting daylight out, so I don't have that horrible light to blind me. Good writing.

Happy Birthday Mother (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 6:29:32 PM
Count your blessings every day and a big Happy Birthday to her too... Be always safe, Karen

Happy Birthday Mother (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 11:34:20 AM
I think you pretty well conveyed the message you wanted to. A happy occasion.

Happy Birthday Mother (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 11:26:00 AM
TOUCHING AND FULL OF LOVE...A AWESOME TRIBUTE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Raw Nerve (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 9:02:51 PM
Sadly, parents have had their parental rights diminished in lieu of the state. Not easy to be a parent today and the children have the state on their side. Be always safe, Karen

A Raw Nerve (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:55:51 PM
Bold and straight to the pointed truth. Thanks.

A Raw Nerve (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 5:03:50 PM
It has gone way beyond the "just want to be friends," now kids can divorce their parents, have their parents put in jail for spanking the, and the list goes on and on and . . .

Fat Cat (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 1:27:41 AM
Good cat. Good discreet cat. They are like that, discreet I mean. I had one once we called Beelzebub, who if we were tardy getting up he would jump up on the bed and very lightly nick my wife on the mouth. I have a feel he knew better than to wake me like that.,

The Sun (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 5:37:18 PM
Quite a relationship you have going with the darkness of the closed eyes. I envy you all that, but am very happy you are free to partake in the moments of inner peace and happy children, never mind the warmth you feel near the end. Yes, indeed.

Say Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 4:02:52 AM
Touching. A lot.

The Love Within (Poetry) - 5/23/2011 1:52:29 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Love Within (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 12:11:19 PM
Absence makes the heart grow fonder, but it also tears it to pieces because of the constant waiting and wondering.

Passion! (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 5:41:42 PM
Passion comes highly recommended, and for the most part it surpasses all expectations, my friend. Passion can make us talk in tongues, it can cause us to climb to heights we never thought possible. Passion gives us our anticipation and doubles it and triples it at certain times.

Somewherein Your Eyes (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 11:22:47 AM
Beautiful. Touched this old codger's. May it forever be.

Waiting (Poetry) - 5/21/2011 7:05:19 AM
aloneness does differ from being lonely except both is done exclusively by oneself ... it all comes down to attitude ...

Waiting (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 5:31:18 PM
I like this attitude.

Temptress? (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 2:45:33 AM
Very passionate! Great write! Take care, Chessly

Temptress? (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 4:02:38 AM
Absolutely, no words be spoken at moments such as this, just the mere fact that they are both aroused and happy with the other is quite enough conversation. I liked this one very much.

Happy Birthday to ME! (Poetry) - 5/13/2011 6:05:47 AM
Never thought about writing a Happy Birthday to me. Now I can say Happy Birthday Dorothy.

Love at First Sight (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 10:35:52 AM
I never had the pleasure of love at first sight. Mine was love at second sight and it's last nearly 30 years! But it must be grand to have that feeling. Great poem. Mary

Love at First Sight (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 4:13:30 AM
I believe in love at first sight. I had it once, but was too immature to deal with it. Good write.

Love at First Sight (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 2:21:13 AM
Beautiful, romantic poem!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Love at First Sight (Poetry) - 5/11/2011 10:40:40 PM
As the longing in the heart unfolds and reality sets in, beautifully romantic.... Be always safe, Karen

What Do You Mean We're Married?? (Poetry) - 5/11/2011 5:56:48 AM
Last two lines confusing to me, but then I usually awake confused. One of those wake up in a Las Vegas hotel room with a marriage certificate. Haha!!

Running With Scissors (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 3:33:07 AM
Yepp, and those scissors cut booth ways, don'cha know?

I Closed Me Eyes Today (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 3:31:33 AM
Well, I am duly impressed. I could never quite get that reaction when I used to try it. I think I was doing it wrong. Ug, either that or the love I thought we had hadn't been there in the first place.

Sara (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 3:45:30 AM
Dorothy, Congratulaions on your beautiful baby. Yes, they grow up so fast. My two children are grown with kids of their own. They are all Heaven sent, I cherish my children and my grands. God bless. BLessings, ~Linda

Sara (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 2:53:53 AM
The years keep grinding out. Soon she will be marrying, giving you grandchildren.

SImple Little Words (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 5:34:41 PM
Three simple little words are so potent they have started wars, have given dynasty's their power, have seen the sunset with the one true love. Those three simple little words.

Mother (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 5:24:48 AM
This took the reader (me) on a fairy-tale trip down the beginning of life's games we are all subjected to. Your mother waiting surprised me, good touch for the poem, very, very good.

The Night (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 5:46:23 PM
"My heart races As we become one No one will ever This love is timeless Without end " I don't usually do any kind of hard critique on AD, but in this verse I thought I would just point out that the third line seems to me to be out of place, unless I am reading it wrong. Maybe another reworded like would be better. Something like "Love to never die." That is just a suggestion. It i a beautiful poem otherwise.

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/26/2011 6:45:56 AM
Beautifully orchestrated build-up of words made this poem of longing excellent to read. The pain of being alone without your lover is front and center, and even the reader, if he has any passion whatsoever for love can feel the pain. (Kinda don't care for that phrase, "feel the pain," but it seems to work here.)

life (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:26:20 PM
Excellent expression.

Snow Day! (Poetry) - 11/23/2010 9:11:55 PM
Still gotta make up that day later in the spring when the kids WANT to be outside and playing & they won't remember about the fun they had on that snow day...e

Do Not Silence Me (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 9:45:46 AM
Bravo! wonderful message dorothy...how do we learn...from where comes our perspective our understanding w/out listening...expressing our views w/out judgement...like you i don't intend to be silent on this issue that i'm passionate about...our dwindling freedom. i think maybe the ones trying to silence those with a voice are the ones w/out ears

Do Not Silence Me (Poetry) - 10/2/2010 11:40:39 PM
I reckon. Its a very angry piece. I suspect someone is getting up your nose. why not just clip em one? lol good write.

Dream Lover (Poetry) - 10/1/2010 5:12:50 PM
I love this, and can well relate! This touches me deeply, and the pain, the phantom that is there and not there, the pain. Blessings, Christine

Dream Lover (Poetry) - 10/1/2010 4:44:43 PM
The total darkness can be sensuous and exciting. To make love to the one who comes to you when you are alone and lonely can be self-satisfying. Reality and faux-reality can merge into each other. I liked this poem. It is subtlety charming.

Another Perfect Day! (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 6:29:12 PM
I wish for such days. John

Another Perfect Day! (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 5:56:32 PM
Dorothy, Great sharing, great prayerful thoughts. Paul

Another Perfect Day! (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 5:25:41 PM
Lovely poetic painting ~ Blessings, Christine

Still Amazed (Poetry) - 9/17/2010 5:17:17 AM
very sweet, well written - morgan

Ther are no Words (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 3:31:58 AM
Very good work, Dorothy

Ther are no Words (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 12:42:30 AM
The recipient of this poem is a very luck man indeed! To love and be loved like this is inspirational. Best wishes, David

One More Look (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 8:47:17 PM
Romantically refreshing... Be always safe, Karen

Love Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 6:08:20 PM
Wow! Can't beat this for heat, romance and passion!

Love Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 12:19:01 AM
Delightful work, Dorothy

Love Sonnet (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 9:01:28 PM
A beautiful love story, Mr Everything is one very luck man!

Love (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 12:51:12 AM
Delightful work

Two Little Words (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 8:41:28 PM
A WELL DONE 'BEAUTY'...ABOUT A BEAUTIFUL THING. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Two Little Words (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 2:02:24 AM
Delightful poem

Two Little Words (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 9:11:19 PM
Heavenly bliss indeed... Be always safe, Karen

I Thought of You Today (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 1:53:59 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Thought of You Today (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 1:01:47 AM
Excellent writing, Dorothy

Cammie (Poetry) - 5/6/2010 4:27:23 PM
This one brings me close to tears and then warm feelings and a smile. There is nothing more beautiful then the innocence of a child. I love to watch them sleep, with calm and content. Thank you for sharing this. Carin'

NEW LOVE (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 10:31:47 PM
Delightful work, Dorothy

NEW LOVE (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 1:06:45 PM
Beautiful and so sweet.

NEW LOVE (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 12:03:52 PM
Love is a wonderful thing, I have a friend, that I am wishing this for. Both hot tempered, I don't understand the finalities and the renews, why not just talk it through? Thank you for sharing Peace, SS

Little Angel? (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 2:42:07 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 1:26:48 AM
Well achieved poem, Dorothy

A New Day (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 9:11:02 PM
Spiritually enlightening to be absorbed and enjoy the gifts that are gifted to us by God... Be always safe, Karen

Father & Child (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 4:37:54 AM
Excellent writing, Dorothy

Little Angels (Poetry) - 4/8/2010 4:59:22 PM
So sweet, I can almost see your little group (grandchildren?) enjoying those swings and trampoline. How they can lift our hearts! And I like your thoughts on trading the joy of being a child for remaining the watching adult. Lovely. Connie

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 3:31:24 PM
These people are such a gift in our lives, and we are so blessed to find them- you really showed that here in a clean, simple way without overstating.

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 11:42:11 AM
Do know how you can explain true love much plainer than this. Splendid substance and poetry. George C.

Do You Know? (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 9:06:37 PM
It's wonderful when the light shines within us and around us. You are fortunate to have found a reason to shine your light. Nice poetry, Dorothy, Peace, love, and light Amber "V"

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:17:37 AM
Tears are still rolling down my cheeks as I'm writing about this poem. It's so sweet and reminds me of the time I had to tell the first man in my life goodbye whom I LOVED so much....My Dad...and now I know my husband's healh is going away as he has difficulty walking and standing and doing thigs he used to do. It's hard on HIM and it hard on ME! We just take one day at a time. God gives us STRENGTH and Comfort knowing that HE is in CHARGE now and actually has been all our Life. MEMORIES are such WONDERFUL GIFTS from GOD!! God is Good all the Time...All the Time God is Good!

Lord, Do You Hear Me? (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:10:43 AM
So TRUE, So TRUE. Knowing this a living this sometimes are two different things but eventually comes together as one.

Holy Spirit (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:07:00 AM
This poem is so BEAUTIFUL in words and thoughts. You are such a good writer and we can tell your writings come from not only your heart but your soul. I was looking for you on Facebook and found you on this poem website. This is a wonderful way to show your expressions of LOVE for God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit.

Lord, Do You Hear Me? (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 5:58:36 AM
Dear Dr. D, Sometimes it's such a puzzle to us why God does not seem to answer, but you've explained it so well. The waiting game is a hard one to play, and it's easy to give up on God. Many people do that, thinking He doesn't care or doesn't answer. But He is there all the time and He knows what's the absolute best for us. I'm glad you gave the key in your poem--"waiting, worshiping All the while, with no demands Knowing I am always in your hands" Connie

Second Chances (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 5:51:29 AM
Beautiful and inspiring love story! Thanks for sharing your heart and God's blessings with us. Connie

Moving Forward (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 5:59:28 AM
Great poem,excellent work.take care.I enjoy reading it

Moving Forward (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 9:01:41 PM
This is wonderful Dorthy. I especially like "Bright and morning star."Thank you for sharing your faith. With Love, Cindy

Past, Present and Future (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 5:06:01 AM
your strength and faith be with you always. well penned.

Past, Present and Future (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 2:16:38 AM
An inspirational and spiritual poem,I enjoy reading it.take care EDWIN

Past, Present and Future (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 8:32:58 PM
This is such a poem filled with wisdom and hope. Thank you so much! With Love, Cindy

Today (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 1:49:09 AM
Beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

The Path of a Tear (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 1:47:41 AM
Great poem,beautifully written,take care EDWIN

The Path of a Tear (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 10:51:24 PM


Firsts (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:35:21 AM
I've been through it also when my wife was called home but I know it's not the end for in heaven she waits for my return for eternity with God.I'm sorry for your loss. George

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:11:23 PM
Dorothy, this is such a beautiful telling of the last hours you had together! My heart goes out to you in so great a loss. I thank God for all you have to look forward to. What great consolation! Thank you for sharing this most intimate glimpse into your heart. Connie

To Believers and Nonbelievers (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:07:32 PM
Amen. He is all we need. Your faith speaks out loud and clear. Connie

The Same Little Hands (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 5:05:18 PM
How odd that there have been no comments on this wonderful poem. It is magnificent to me. I find it a challenge to write with a new perspective on the old, old story, and am always thankful when the Lord gives me some of His perspective to share. It's obvious that this work is from Him. Connie

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 2:34:58 AM
This is a very beautiful and powerful poem.A tribute that was sweet and heartfelt.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Remember (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 6:23:39 PM
how true it is if you blink there is so much you might miss. Beautiful write. Pamela

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 6:17:55 PM
I'm at a loss for words. all i can say is what a beautiful tribute. may God bless you. Pamela

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 5:20:27 AM
EXCELLENT POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 5:47:37 PM
How your heart aches and how sorry I am. Your words speak of such a timeless, reverent love. The kind that does not come along often. You remain in my thoughts and prayers as you now take time to heal... Be always safe, Karen

Goodbye My love (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 3:40:30 PM
Hello Dr. Dorothy, Your poem is beautiful. I watch my brother slowly surrender his body to cancer and I prayed this same prayer, "Lord please take away his pain..." if only to ease his suffering and to relieve me of torture, because it was eating me up inside. But all this taught me humility and submission to the human fate of illness and death, and gave me hope to the promise of God in the life eternal. Cynthia

Remember (Poetry) - 12/14/2007 12:39:49 AM
Yes...beautiful write and sentiment shared by everyone here at the den...my belief in those cases...just don't blink. Excellent expression.

Remember (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 5:40:19 PM
Ah, so very true! Wonderful insight with an inner peace.... Be safe, Karen

Remember (Poetry) - 12/11/2007 6:12:37 AM
Dr. Dorothy, A beautiful write: they grow up so fast: enjoy them while we can. Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.