AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: RM DAmato, iRon Cox, iRobert Mills, iSteven Ulmen, iJ.J. Snow, iSusan Lindsley, iShelley Costello, i
 
Home > Wynn Schiller
 

Recent Reviews for Wynn Schiller


Sarah-Jane's Opposites (Book) - 7/6/2014 3:20:37 AM
I enjoyed reading your interesting narrative and look forward to reading more of your work. by the by, I review for AD authors and others if you would like to send books for review Molly Martin 414 SE Washington Blvd 147 Bartlesville, OK 74006

Genius (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 6:02:54 AM
Good that you say this: "At last I see a ray of hope." There is ever a ray hope for you, Wynn, keep the faith!

Genius (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 8:28:46 AM
You seem to be a very good poet! There is a problem with comparing ourselves to others, particularly if there is someone in the vicinity who has a high IQ. I recently had some discussions with our high school genius who did wonderful things with his life as a result. I always admired him although many didn't because they thought he was not normal for his eccentric ways. Although he was a success in his career in the Air Force, saving the country from unnecessary nuclear war at least twice, he confessed to me that he always felt inferior because he was 5'11" and very worried that he wouldn't find a mate. He married a hometown girl his height, but wanted to marry my sister who is also 5'11". She rejected him when she was 17 to marry a neighbor. He is currently happily married with children and living a very fine retirement pursuing his primary hobby, astronomy. What I learned from him is that genius can be an isolating factor just like anything else. Ron

Genius (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 4:52:12 PM
This poem speaks for me as if it was from my own mouth. I'd also like to add that there is/was (not sure if he's still alive) this rich guy in Hong Kong who did not even had the chance to attend high school. When he was a little boy, he sold peanuts on the streets of Hong Kong, but yet through skill and experience that he had learned by himself he had grown up to be one of the richest guys in Hong Kong. This just goes to show that whatever the circumstances that we grew up in we can always make it better through our own determination to succeed. Thank you for such a meaningful poem! Sandie

Two Minds (Poetry) - 7/14/2014 5:28:07 AM
I enjoyed reading this poem, it's lovely, there is no harm in dreams; perhaps just disappointment....

Two Minds (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 7:07:57 AM
After I laughed, I realized how profound your beautifully crafted poem is. Our eyes are bigger than our stomachs and we tend to "oversize" and "overspend" to our own detriment. Thirty-four years ago, I built my dream home, a highly efficient and nature friendly modest home in a beautiful setting without winning the lottery. Unfortunately, my physical condition does not allow me to live in a home with five levels, so I sold the home in 2001 after renting it for 20 years. For the last 15 years or so, I have dreamed about leaving the suburbs for the country, near here and building another dream home that would accommodate much that I need now in retirement. However, as the years pass by my lack of lottery winnings and my will to carry it through is dwindling. I couldn't help equating the color scheme to Christmas. Maybe that dream you're having will be under the tree from an anonymous benefactor. Ron

Two Minds (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 5:37:19 AM
fun read!!

Two Minds (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 6:54:30 PM
We all have that fantasy that we are going to win the jackpot of something big. I've never left my dream yet. Sandie

Manners (Poetry) - 7/11/2014 3:22:56 AM
This is a delightful lament from a child's point of view! How would we adults feel if we were watched constantly, and corrected for every wrong move? Really cute writing! Connie

Manners (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 8:28:49 AM
What a wonderful piece of childhood dilemma! You have nailed it with this one. For some reason, boys have a harder time than girls when it comes to etiquette. My great uncle told of the time when my twin brother and I smeared mashed potatoes and gravy on his wall and my mother seemed unconcerned (I never recall her chiding me for my manners). Of course I was either two or three and thankfully, don't remember. I learned manners in Boy Scouts and much later at a college specializing in home economics, got the finer points, especially at the dinner table in high society. My helper tends to rapidly stir my food before feeding me with it, it's an annoying habit I can't seem to break the middle-aged woman from. She tells me that her mother couldn't either. ;-) Thanks for the memories… Ron

Manners (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 3:14:56 AM
I enjoyed reading your interesting poem, gave me a chuckle, during snack time in first grade I tell the little ones, at home we lick the lid, we slurp the applesauce, we dip to the bottom of the bowl of dip, but here at school and in public we practice our best manners they all giggle, and nod knowingly, and now and then even ask if I lick the lid, I frown and snarl HEAVENS NO!, they fall on the floor in gales of laughter shrieking yes you do, yes you do! life is good

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.