AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gary Rodriguez, iGlen Schulz, iB. B. Riefner, iDonald Beaulieu, iKarl Morgan, iWalt Hardester, iShoma Mittra, i
 
Home > Ron (sketchman) Axelson
 

Recent Reviews for Ron (sketchman) Axelson


California Susie (Short Story) - 5/19/2009 4:08:35 PM
interesting read

California Susie (Short Story) - 3/1/2009 7:18:36 PM
applause, applause -- just no clapping please! -- Ron, glad you are a man of sensibility, class and not amoral -- otherwise, you might have ended up clapping with Susie too -- great story -- love, joy, and much peace to you my dear friend -- I don't know why my tracker didn't notify me about this great story -- this has happened to me several times in the past -- Jon Michael

California Susie (Short Story) - 4/26/2008 5:59:44 AM
Oh my!! LOL! Seems you escaped from a disaster there! (((hugs))) Bianca http://lansingerland.blogspot.com

California Susie (Short Story) - 4/19/2008 5:07:58 PM
OOO, that's a sad story. Women should never sell themselves short or any other way. The men, I wanna choke them for being mad at you. I am positive that you placed no gun to their head. Glad you are choosy, she was a nightmare. Like my sis-in-law says "a satan sandwich". lol Much Love& Peace, Janet xoxoxo

Spooky Woods Road (Short Story) - 3/22/2008 7:37:18 PM
I remember some strange happenings from childhood, but not Bigfoot. A Bigfoot wouldn't reveal itself to just anyone--you must have been special!

California Susie (Short Story) - 3/13/2008 7:35:23 PM
OO sounds terribles, but lucky you are not a sack jumper otherwise you would have putting those hands together. Wanted to come by and say take care and I always saw your nice works. Take care Ron, ~Gwendolyn Sorry someone has ran you away

California Susie (Short Story) - 2/29/2008 8:08:25 AM
The miracles of impulse control. Well done.

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 2/25/2008 5:29:29 PM
Ron, That story brought back memories. The glass box woman at Fair Park Amusement Park was named "Old Luvable Sally". She scared me too. We lived very near the park on "A" street back in the day and would visit quite frequently. My sister was terrified of her. She had a nightmare about her coming into her bedroom headless and clutching her laughing head. She is still around. She can be seen at Loca Luna Restaurant in Little Rock.

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/30/2008 8:09:57 PM
Sad really ~`well told story Ron~`*

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/29/2008 9:22:27 AM
True stories are always mind-boggling. Well-written, it says a LOT about YOU ... divorced and single with a beautiful gal. Some people are perplexing in their decisions and life-styles. Such is life. Thanks for sharing. Love, Sandy

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/21/2008 5:41:34 PM
Thank you for sharing this story, Ron. Love and peace to you, Regis

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/14/2008 11:30:58 AM
Those were the days...but I think you still get those Susie'girls across the world!! Love Tinky

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 4:39:53 PM
Awesome story Ron I guess Susie gave those man more than What they paid for, lol I don't think she got married Maybe one of the wives got read of Susie I love this story and the Art work Ron Peace Love and hugssss....Morning Star

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/10/2008 1:04:00 PM
Those were the days, were they not. Sad that this story is all to real back then and in some cases still today. As far as the wondering there's volumes written on it. Good write though. As always great art. Lady J

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/10/2008 4:02:23 AM
Excellent story, Ronnie; very well penned and illustrated! But I am inclined to agree with George below! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/10/2008 12:26:12 AM
Maybe Susie loved the excitement and thrill of the way she lived to consider getting married...i'm not really sure, but who knows? (Well, I hope Susie is OK and gets to read this, Ron. <smile) Be well, Sheri

California Susie (Short Story) - 1/9/2008 11:46:56 PM
For some reason I don't think Susie did get married... great story, Ron. I applause, but won't clap, LOL Becca~

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 1/4/2008 11:43:49 AM
Some of us were taught to fear everything, Ron. Be grateful that it was only the one thing! Glimpses in a mirror, hindsight, like someone following you just beyond your line of vision ... always hiding but always there. Childhood can be extremely frightening and some, have pity, never outgrow them. Thought inducing write. Love your art always. Sandy,

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 12/25/2007 7:40:12 PM
Ron, I really like this tale. You have a crisp, concise style that says a lot in only a few words. I also think, underneath the surface humor, the story is saying something about parenting--both good and bad. I look forward to reading more of your work.

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 12/9/2007 9:23:28 AM
Funny! I think that laughing woman will haunt my dreams tonight. Then again, nothing - and I mean nothing - is as terrifying as a clown!! Great story, Ron!

Persil Potato's in Love with Peter Pickle (Short Story) - 9/13/2007 3:52:43 PM
I think we should all invite ourselves to eat dinner at your house. On second thought maybe we better not. It sounds like such a seedy idea.

Peter Pickles Dance Party (Short Story) - 8/28/2007 4:51:05 PM
Nice illustration. Lots of humor. Enjoyed.

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 7:54:40 AM
I love this Ron LOL Your wrote it clearly fraidy cat, for good reason when small. In Florida we saw ( while on vacation) an alien under glass! not laughing my friend...but big, scary and green, and oval shaped eyes! Enjoy! your day~ Warm hugs and Warmer love,Warrior Lady Purple Sheeeoox STay Positive! STay SAFE!

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 8/4/2007 12:26:15 PM
its crazy the things we remember when we look back upon our childhoods. things that no one else remembers and things that people would laugh at if we said them outloud. the laughing woman in the glass box. i think i should like to tell you about another glass box i have heard of in hopes that this glass box will make you laugh rather than being petrified... somewhere [and i cannot tell you where but you could prolly google it im sure] there is a toilet in the middle of a street that is made out of glass. you walk past it and you can look in and see the toilet. thing is... you can also USE the toilet. if you lock the door from the inside the glass becomes mirrored so you can see out and watch everyone walking by but that cannot see in so you are [almost] in private. problem is... not everyone remembers to lock the toilet door before comencing their ablutions... WAHAHAHAHHAHAA! poor ppl. i wonder what your response would be today if you saw this laughing woman in the glass box...

The laughing woman in the glass box. (Short Story) - 6/19/2007 11:50:36 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Please don't call my name. (Jury Duty) (Article) - 10/13/2008 3:32:30 PM
i have never served, been called a few times, have to admit i take umbrage with -jury of peers- what about a drunken driven, or an abuser of any type, murderer, embezzler, etc, is there that is the peer of little old lady school teacher? i've never really understood how i personally am the peer of the one who is accused of heinous crime, last jury i was called for was a repeat murderer, and WE are PEERS? hmmm

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 4/12/2008 10:16:52 AM
Thank you for sharing this article, Ron. It is never wrong to examine all sides of a question. Too little learning is a dangerous thing or something like that someone once said. Love and peace to you, Regis

Please don't call my name. (Jury Duty) (Article) - 2/29/2008 3:18:53 PM
Your fortunate not to have been called sooner, Ron. I'd been called to jury duty 6 times within 5 years! I thought my boss might be upset with me for so many "calls", but she said each time "If I ever needed a jury trial, I'd want you to sit on that jury!" At the time, we were paid $10/day. Gratefully, after I retired, I've never called...exempt or something... Micke

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/29/2008 9:18:55 AM
A real thought provoker indeed!! Geeeeeee...now you have me thinking.....and I refuse to do that with a snotty nose!! Smooooooooooshy!!! Love Tinky

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 7:25:40 PM
...thoughts are provoked here Ron...I have my belief...but in no way hold the answers... John

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 3:27:59 PM
It should be well knows that educators (PhD, MD, etc) MUST write papers and have them published to maintain their worth. Better still, for them to write controversial papers to raise some "huff" in the publishing world. Methinks the original and translation here did just that. Surely Christianity will forever last...whether it be in belief of our Christ, Son of God, and His Words, or through the philosofical teachings of a Great Man and his followers (I will always believe in the first). It is the individuals choice to follow what they want, or need, to believe. One Creator, One Revealer... Love and Peace Micke

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 10:03:40 AM
Well, Ron: This is your den, and you posted this; what do YOU think? So many views to choose from... which way to turn?... It's the ultimate question that needs answers. I suggest you find out. Good luck with that. Like a sleuth, he takes up his hat in one hand, a magnifying glass in the other, and begins the great investigation... No sect unvisited, no essay undisturbed... Seriously-- Any question that rests on the mind heavily needs to be investigated. I hope you find the answers you seek. --Charlie

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 7:43:36 AM
Thank you for posting this. As all debates start and end with more questions created then answered and so it should be for it's in those moments that we can listen for our own answers. Lady J

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 6:33:04 AM
A thought provoking write, sure to stir up debate - as for me and my house, we believe in the Lord. He lived, still lives, and is coming soon. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 5:17:44 AM
we get from ths work, an insight into the root of the downfall of socialism. The founding principles were rooted in faithless ideals spun to control dispassionate, disbelievers. It proves only,that some fail to have the faith to factually persue the truth of Christ's journey upon our earth. He lives today, the do not!

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 3:58:06 AM
No question: Jesus DID live, and STILL lives!! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/28/2008 2:48:55 AM
Apparently the man was confused. Christ and his love and goodness are real, socialism and it’s evils are the myth.

Did Jesus ever Live? (Article) - 2/27/2008 9:55:23 PM
Interesting and logical viewpoints expressed here which fall in line with my own thoughts on the matter...Christ may have existed but it was the church that made him a God... Fee

Please don't call my name. (Jury Duty) (Article) - 2/20/2008 6:34:34 AM
I have lived in dread of this for many years, so I can relate to your situation, Ron!

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/30/2007 8:23:27 PM
last year my 4th graders were shocked to realize we each were dressed in clothing made anywhere but in the US, we checked our labels, 1 child was clad in a shirt -textile us made, shirt made elsewhere,- the rest of us were all dressed in garment made out of us. kids asked, 'what about the people who used to make this stuff? where do they work now.' wish i had an answer for them.

Please don't call my name. (Jury Duty) (Article) - 12/20/2007 7:50:01 PM
Funny!Last year I was called for jury duty. I sat there saying over and over to myself. Please don't call my name. My name was called for a 30 days trial. I lucked out. Three days later, when we reported back to the court; we were told the attorney postponed the trial. So my group was let off the hook.

Please don't call my name. (Jury Duty) (Article) - 12/6/2007 6:53:24 AM
LOve this picture! YOU have a way with the paint/colorpencil Ron! I served one time, and not sense, they say every 7 to 10 yrs. I am not sure! It was an interesting day, ( a closed in feeling in the room) but, I hope your experience is much better and I lost money for days! I've heard of this article you speak of/internet and the police being a decoy! AWESOME Idea! Hope they do more of it! Warm hugs and Warmer love, Warrior Lady Sheeeooxoo STay Positive! A REAson for Everything! I love your OZ feelin'! YOu are riot! JUSTICE will SERVE! I'm proud of you, that you made it this far! I know the losses and not worth it!

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/6/2007 6:44:59 AM
Good to know Ron, I keep hearing of the China dilemma! Thank you for sharing Sweet Ron! U.S. In China OUT! Warm love and Warmer hugs, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeooxoo STay Positive! EnJOY all your Holiday fanfare and New Year!

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/2/2007 9:25:41 PM
This is an excellent article Every time I go shopping I look to See where was this garment made every time made in China Our childrens toys contain lead and even in toothpaste they found acid! Oustending article excellent message!! Love Peace and hugssss....Morning Star

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/1/2007 4:40:57 PM
If we were truly a "world" community, this would not be a problem. You make some good points, Ron. It's the same thing here. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/1/2007 6:24:02 AM
So you aren't just a humor guy...good article. Good point. HUGS CUZZ

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/1/2007 4:06:08 AM
Alas, our government and corporation are in the process of solving the cheap labor part. It won’t be long now before we are all working an 90 hour work week at seventy five cents an hour. Yes we’re finally catching up with the third world. That will solve the lead toy problem, too. After all, who can afford to buy toys at seventy five cent an hour. Then again, who could afford to have children. Nice article.

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 12/1/2007 1:53:44 AM
I'm just glad they don't make Scotch.... Walt

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 11/30/2007 11:09:00 PM
All the profiteers have gone to China and any other country where there is cheap labor. I just bought some energy efficient LED Christmas tree lights and noticed it had a warning on them that said they may have cancer causing agents in them and be sure to wash your hands after putting them up. Doesn't that just gall you. Soon cars will come on the market. Nothing like making our enemy stronger and see how they are building up their weapon systems and refusing 3 of our navy ships entry into their ports.The sketch drives home your point so well.

One shot, or two of lead in your drink? (Article) - 11/30/2007 10:45:18 PM
You said it all dear Ron ,and that sketch is fantastic. You are so talented! Love reading you again! Thanks for caring and everything;-) Smoooooooo000000000ch!;-) Love, Eileen

A bad name (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 8:07:37 PM
how did I ever missed this short kool pie3ce glad I came across this short gem peace be with you William

A bad name (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 4:54:45 PM
Good to read you again, bro. Seems like we got disconnected along the way. Computers burn out and do that. Love and peace to you, Regis

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/22/2013 3:51:23 PM
Ron, Oh, how TRUE this is. No matter the years that have passed scars stay on the heart. Many blessings, Linda+

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/20/2013 9:37:19 AM
Sometimes words can hurt more than fists and leave a lasting scar. Well penned Ron and it's so good to see you here again. I've missed you.

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/19/2013 3:11:08 PM
YIKES!!! I hope there is a weapon of mass amnesia!!!

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 4:21:10 AM
I try to forget all the bad names that I've been called. And it's very nice to see you posting and sketching, my friend.

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 11:43:20 AM
I'm sure it was me that dissed you so long ago. I'm prone to that. It's good to see you back here after all you've been through. Would like to see you drawing again because it livened up the Den. Ron

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 9:19:42 AM
Those who blame others are not at peace with themselves. Let the reflection go or dive right into it to figure out why it touched you so that you can move on. Hugs! Recognizing that it hurts is step number one. You have taken that step...now go on to step number 2.

A bad name (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 8:44:56 AM
Well said Ron and, your drawing is excellent, as always!

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 6:42:50 AM
Ron, good to see your work again my dear friend. "Life Compared To Eternity", is beyond my ability to comprehend. We are defined by our brevity in time. May joy and peace be with you. Jon Michael

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/13/2012 9:56:50 PM
Happy New Year, Ron!!! xo

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 1:15:59 PM
Seems a few of us have returned :-))))))

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/5/2012 6:54:10 PM
Iv'e been gone a few months also. So good to see your sketch,and your New Year wishes!Thank you,Ron! You've been missed!;-) Love, Eileen

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/3/2012 8:11:01 AM
Very wise. Hope you are able to get back to sketching soon. Ron

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 12:22:31 PM
Happy New Year! Christine

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 9:48:12 AM
what no drawing? ;)

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 8:21:45 AM
Hi Mr. Sketchman, My first time reading your stuff. Pawed my way back through some of your older works. Like it! Guess you've been inactive lately. Welcome back. Wishing you a speedy recovery, stay strong and keep up the good work, Love your drawings. Thanks, Dick

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 5:29:32 AM
Happy New Year to You Too, Sketchman!

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 9:31:10 PM
I like this better than any other you have done it is so very profound and true for us all...great work Ron Sssssssmmmmmooooottthhhhhes from Kay

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 6:23:04 PM
You'd better not be going anywhere too soon, bro...u r already missed here & its good to see you stopping by...e

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 2:57:35 PM
Theres a frown on the plane...maybe she hit it with her cane. lol

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 2:51:35 PM
awe Ron...and so will we...more dead birds i see... maybe they are harming thee?

LIFE COMPARED TO ETERNITY (Poetry) - 1/1/2012 10:21:48 AM
Happy New Year! Welcome back peace, love, and light Amber

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:42:33 PM
I LOVED THIS... AND HER. HUGS FROM YOUR OLD PAL KAY

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 2:41:14 PM
HA HA HA HA...RON...YOU ARE SO ORIGINAL,i NEEDED THIS LAUGH...THANKS.

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 6:33:03 AM
Hahahahaha! I can imagine that those who travel a lot by plane would feel like this! =) Thank you for sharing this... love it... In Spirit, Bear

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 1:42:20 AM
Well penned, Ron !

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 6:10:07 PM
Cute write and piccy, Sketchman; so good to see you posting again! Welcome home; I've missed you! (((HUGS))), much love, and continuing prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 3:57:32 PM
Yee Haa, the plane looks a bit bewildered......Lol It is good to your art again. Walt

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 3:45:49 PM
glad to see you are posting again m

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 1:21:03 PM
Your words delight! Christine

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 1:03:33 PM
Ron, your pen still knows the ways of great humor. And the sketch, ah, first class my friend. I am a little like Ed. Curious about her, saddle? May peace love and joy be always with you my friend. Jon Michael

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 8:20:04 AM
Nice to have you back Ron, we have missed not only your words but your sketches. You put a smile on my face again. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 3:54:03 AM
I can see that you are back in full funnu force...love ya, cuz

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 3:12:42 AM
Oh my...all I can to this sweet man is..(GIDDY UP)...LOL great writing as always..take care Hugss

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/30/2010 2:19:41 AM
Wow, nice to see you back at it. Been missing them there loverly sketches. How are you and great poem old boy lol. Hugs, Trish...lurve ya.

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 11:55:28 PM
Wonder what kind of saddle she used...DAMN GOOD TO SEE YOU, Ron...ed

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 11:33:32 PM
Good to see you back again, your poem and sketch are a delight.

Horseback Lady (Poetry) - 8/29/2010 8:06:29 PM
But at least she's full of adventure, Ron. LOL! Thank you for sharing your wit and your art. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 5/9/2010 7:39:43 AM
Methinks ye be in love in love with yer nurse. I am. Ron

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 2:29:12 PM
LOL so happy your still here! ....I'm back...yea I know I disappeared but you knew I'd be back didn't you?

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 4:50:21 PM
LOL........good one. Hope you are well, Bro. Walt

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 3:48:55 PM
Hi Ron I Love your Art work of this sketch and your words make a perfect Verse!! Thanks for the laugh I need it!! Brilliant !! Wishing You Peace Love and Light...Yolie

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 4:21:13 PM
Hi Ron, this piece sure is one hell of a ride. Where did the goat come from, I wonder...? Hhmmn, from the woman in Maine to the woman of the universe, not bad. Some goat...:) :) :) Lovelovelove, Sheri

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 4:34:04 AM
Ron,the sketch is fabulous -- your poem tells me that yo have lost none of your great sense of humor and creativity -- keep sharing your marvelous work with us -- peace and love my friend -- JM

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 3:23:41 PM
I, for one, am so happy to see you posting, Ron & thanks for stopping by my den and leaving a review...always friends, Ed

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 5:30:54 AM
Patrick wish that goat as his lawnmower!!! Georg

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 1:47:43 AM
The pic and poem go together like bread and butter. Good one Ron George C.

McCain & Huckabee (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:41:11 PM
chuckle, quite a team

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:39:32 PM
I'm for every store with~ well said m

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:36:49 PM
chuckle, glad to see you writing, and busy with artistic endeavor again m

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 9:01:45 PM
Your verses and your art very nicely complement one another, Ron. Nicely done, friend. Love and peace, Regis

A Woman from the Universe (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 7:03:12 PM
Kool Write Ron Love the Nurse on the swing Peace be with you William

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 4:11:38 AM
Cool Amanda. You must be very proud of her, Ron. A loving tribute filled with fondness and great humor. Beautiful smile too. Blessings to both of you. Lovelovelove, Sheri

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 8:51:59 PM
hahaha,you are a hoot, Ron! How proud you must be she is a beauty,and by that smile you can tell she's got a great personality! Blessings to all! SMooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooCH!!!!!!!;-) Love, Eileen

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 7:24:33 PM
Straight A grades in bare feet? Amanda has socked it to all loafers. The poem and photo pickup a whimsical sense of humor that might give her a toe hold for a career in shoe business…....just keep on truckin', Amanda. A wonderful, clever tribute. Frank Koerner

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 5:08:14 AM
LOL Cute write, Sketchman; well done! Nice to see you here; hope you are well! I've missed you; welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 11:03:46 PM
When you are 17 socks are optional. I can only find one sock because my dog steals the other one and thinks it's a chew bone. At least I get new socks more often. Cool write. Patrick

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 5:17:03 PM
Ya gotta love teenage girls, I raised three of them and perhaps that is why I have no hair left to pull out today. lol fee

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 4:51:52 PM
Sounds like my kids at that age. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 3:44:48 PM
Socks are overrated anyhow. Ever since the new, one sock, trend began. Yer just gotta get wiv it.

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 1:16:49 PM
...and you purring like the old cat that drank a gallon of milk cream! Georg

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 11:50:53 AM
The dryer ate the other sock. They do that!! A lovely young lady with a look that says she is full of her fathers mischief. Walt

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 10:24:21 AM
ENJOYED the read!! m

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 10:23:46 AM
Gosh I bet Amanda gave you a big kiss and a hug for this beauty and a laugh to go with it. George C.

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 10:17:00 AM
There's a gal in the south named Amanda She's cuter than the cutest panda Her dad's really proud He proclaims it out loud She's Amanda and not Yolanda Sweet write, Ron; a lovely tribute to Amanda. Love and peace to you, Regis

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 9:54:19 AM
I feel the love in every line...what a cutie...and I sense the pride...AXELSON pride...HUGS, CUZZ

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 9:20:01 AM
What a fortunate man you are Ron. jw

Amanda, my 17 year old Senior (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 9:10:02 AM
Outstanding Write Ron Typical teenager My kids are now going through those growing wonderful moments with their own children as I sit and relax....And yes "Laugh" Peace be with you William

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 8:23:37 PM
me too, love the drawings wow!

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 8:22:20 PM
hahahahaha oh wow!!!

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:39:45 PM
Hi Ron, i've missed the smiles and chuckles that always accompany me each time i read your works. Like i always say, you're the best! Be well, Sheri

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 10:44:24 AM
That's what goats are for. Your artwork was never better. Ron

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 2:31:29 PM
I've missed you Ron, love the art and the poem gave me a laugh. Happy 2010 to you My Friend.

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/15/2010 8:31:19 PM
hi sweet Ron,this is delightful both limerick and art. You should do more like this. You are missed, so good to see you again! Love and hugs, Eileen

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 6:33:43 AM
Ron, I am glad you have been inspired again -- I have missed your poetry, art work, and terrific sense of humor -- peace and love be always with you my friend -- Jon Michael

Daddy, Please Let Me Drive (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 1:01:26 PM
What a hoot! ;ø) Your drawing on Spend Waste...is really great as well as the new one on your website. www.thesketchman.freeservers.com

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 12:52:14 PM
My sentiments exactly!

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 12:50:19 PM
Hello! I have been worried about you! Of course this is totally entertaining!

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 5:45:48 AM
That goat seems to be on steroids, cos is bigger than a pony! yummy! Georg

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 5:20:23 AM
Ron, You ain't lost a lick. Welcome back. Don't stay away so long next time, worry when you're not here! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 12:25:49 AM
well done, welcome back

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 9:42:37 PM
Ouch for the goat, but sure is nice to have the opportunity to read you again... Be always safe, Karen

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 7:58:32 PM
a great feeling to see you back Ron welcome back, truly missed your humorist writes Peace be with you William

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 5:53:43 PM
I'm glad you were inspired, Ron. I'm sure I'm not the only one who has missed your art and sense of humor. Love and peace to you, Regis

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 5:01:05 PM
Poor goat for him that was not, so nice. I hope the butcher is eaten by mice starting with somewhere nee nice and has a couple of acres pressed in a vice then he might become nice. But I doubt it. They'll do anything for billy goats.

Limerick and Art (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 4:46:59 PM
Looks like you've still got it, cuz! GOOD JOB!

Honey bee Sex (Poetry) - 1/11/2010 1:12:02 PM
I appreciate your sense of humor and your creativity, Ron. Love and peace to you, Regis

i've had a minor stroke (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:36:16 AM
Hope by now you have fully recovered. Drats! I know I read this last summer, but why'd I not comment!? My Bad :o) Blessings and Love - Micke

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 2:27:26 AM
Hmmm politicians, always manage to stir a reaction... fantastic art Ron .... good to read you again Best wishes Andrea

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 4:44:32 AM
Oh my,this is so cute ..you are something sweet man..adoreable....stay safe and well..Hugss,much love to you..

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 5:15:53 AM
Ditto..Love the picture..nice to read you again sure have missed you..hope you are feeling much better sweet man..stay safe and well...Hugsss

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 2:17:57 PM
Love the sketch and the verse. I wish we could relieve our selves on these Tory politicians.

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 8:00:52 AM
Love the magnificent sketch!! I a greed with your thoughts here So very true waste waste and more waste! Wishing you Peace Love and Light...Morning Star

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:22:21 AM
Gotta love You and this package.....silly thang!! Love Ya Tinky

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/17/2009 3:16:46 AM
Hey Ron,I enjoy reading this,thanks for the laughs,take care Edwin

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 11:22:38 PM
LOL...thanks for the laugh

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 8:09:58 PM
when you gatta go you gatta go PEACE BE WITH YOU rON William

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 7:57:44 PM
Poking fun Or porking fun???? lol Kool wtite Ron You're right, spend, spend, spend Same as before, now and forever after Nothing will ever change, only those new faces in the white house Government will always be the same Peace be with you.... William

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 5:07:41 PM
a superbly drawn sketch from the sketchman -- and tons of truth and wisdom shared in your spoof -- glad to see you sketching and writing -- you haven't lost your touch -- much love and peace to you my dear friend -- JMW

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 5:04:51 PM
Another secret smoker. You got him good. Ron

Think (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 12:06:19 PM
Ever the philosopher and the artist, Ron. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 12:04:42 PM
Thanks for the smiles, Ron. Love and peace, Regis

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 12:02:53 PM
I appreciate your meaningful, apt, and timely wit and humor, Ron. Love and peace, Regis

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 8:21:45 AM
Hi Ron, Facetious (sp?) are we? Politics are all the same, eh?! Great write! And yes, I, too, hope Obama does good. In Spirit, Bear

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 4:09:34 AM
Ron I was so happy to see you posted and couldn't wait to open you as you always bring a smile to my face with your great talents. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 8:50:07 PM
Ron: You are so good with the cartoon drawings, you should really consider putting them in the newspapers. Glad you are feeling better and posting!! Sandie Angel :o)

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 4:31:07 PM
Got THAT right, Ron, you and I on the same page: stimulus? Depends on whom you are. Certainly not going to be given to those who truly need it. Blogged about it today. :) Well said! Miss you when you're not here: smoooooooooooooch!!!!!!!!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 3:33:26 PM
Hey, watch it Walt...Our Ron has never been normal and we are damn proud of him for that...Ed

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 1:01:38 PM
So good to see you back with us again, ron. Hope you continue to improve until you are normal again......Wait a minute, were you ever normal to begin with? :=) walt

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:45:05 AM
You are so right Ron but where is your sketch? I did not receive it.

Spend, Waste, Waste, Spend. (Poetry) - 2/15/2009 10:34:48 AM
Are you writing about the people or the Corporations of our country, Ron? :o) You are true in your words, but I still have faith in this Pres. I'm laying much fault of our nation's condition on the banks, with their "toxic waste"...credit cards, that is. Dear Lord, they are still sending out "get a credit card with us...low interest (for one month?)! I shred 'em as soon as I get 'em (and recycle the shreded paper :o). Keep us straight, dear friend...Oh! And great sketch!! Blessings and Love - Micke

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 3:01:22 PM
This one comes too close... Ron

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 7:15:47 PM
lol ... a good laugh goes a long way ...

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:33:28 AM
hahaha Ron you should carry a pooper scooper;-) it's really good to see you and your sketch is great!;-) Keep writing, you are missed! have a smooooooooooooochin, New Year!

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 6:18:33 AM
Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Where have you been, Ron? Missed you and your wicked humor. Love, Becca~

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 4:48:36 AM
I know the feeling well, so now, I avoid malls and I mostly wander in the woods - makes life much easier!! And Happy New Year to you, too.

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 7:28:26 PM
Hahaha! Funny and sooo real. Thanks for the chuckles Ron. Be well, Sheri

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 3:18:32 PM
They do make depends for old guys like you now...;-) ed

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 1:39:51 PM
a truly delicate situation to be in -- embarassing with a great deal of physical discomfort -- Ron, your sense of humor has always been good -- in 2009 I don't see it decreasing one bit -- happy New Year my friend -- may peace,love and joy be always with you -- JMW

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 1:17:25 PM
Loved it you made me laugh....love to smile and what is life if we can't laugh? I think we've all been in those situations...well maybe not quite, but close! Enjoyed Happy New Year my friend! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:24:55 PM
Ron I'm glad you stared my year with a smile on my face! I always love reading your poetry It always brightness my day Excellent imagery and flow!! Peace Love and Light...and hugsss...Morning Star

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 11:10:42 AM
Oh Ron I just knew you were going to make me laugh and smile through your words. Thank you for sharing, here's to the best of health & Happiness throughout 2009. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 10:34:37 AM
Hahaha!!!!! Ronnie, this is soooo funny!!!! This one reminds me the time I worked at Customs in Terminal One at the airport, and one passenger got off the plane and waited in line at the Customs, but he probably had eaten the wrong food and couldn't wait to get to the washroom, he pooped right there and dropped down to the floor, and everyone behind him stepped on his poops. When the people came into the office to tell us, I couldn't believe it!!!!! First time ever this had happened!!!!! We called for the cleaning crew to come to scoop up the poo, and the cleaning lady was sick to her stomach, because the poops got stepped on and smashed all over the floor in many places by many people who were following behind this guy. What a day that was!!!! We talked about this for many days that followed the incidence. People who go on vacation have to be careful of what they eat, being in foreign countries and foreign lands you might not be able to tolerate their water and their food, so we should always be cautious of what we eat. Anyway, you poem reminds me of that incidence and I'm still laughing my head off. Thanks for the chuckle!!! Happy New Year to You!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 10:20:27 AM
So true!!!!! I thought you were going to take this in a different direction, lol.. but it's so true... Like a Bear, In Spirit, Bear

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:57:03 AM
Only you...and maybe me would do it in the mall....lol!! Gotta love YOU!! Happy New Year Sweet pooper!! Love Tinky

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:32:01 AM
good depiction!

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:17:01 AM
Been in that situation and barely found the mens room in time. LOL

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:08:01 AM
lol yeah with all the baby boomers getting older we do need bathrooms in the stores in the malls! maybe the sales will go up!

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 9:00:51 AM
THE RONSTER is BACK AT IT and you still got it, Love ya...CUZZ

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 8:35:58 AM
A poopin' good write! *Sorry, couldn't resist* Poor you! Know I loves ya anyway! Happy New Year, my friend! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Poopin Dilemmas (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 8:30:26 AM
LOL! Ron, a bit more than I needed to know. And not all women are that strong, trust me. Ask Karen. LOL Well done, Happy New Year, know you are loved - *smoooooooooooooooooooooooch* (((HUGS))), Karla.

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 7:18:07 AM
Very cool pictures you draw. Great.

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 1/1/2009 7:50:10 PM
Hi Ron, Sorry i missed so many 'goings-on' here for many months. I hope you are well now. Your lines found the bullseye for people who have diabetes, whatever its type. I know how it is because my Mother had diabetes for more than 10 years. You just have to work at your own pace and don't forget you need to be under that canopy from time to time. Be well, my friend. Love, Sheri

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 12/31/2008 9:11:20 PM
Thanks to all you authors who have been dear friends with your kind support over the years. Sadly I'm going to bronze. Like many people I have to hold on to me money. Love and peace................Ron

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 8:43:30 AM
Fan-tab-you-lous!! Love your art, Axe! Wit informs every superbly-executed line! Like all real art, yours reflects your views and personality (among other pluses). Keep 'em comin'!!! xOx Phyllix xOx

Think (Poetry) - 12/1/2008 11:34:42 AM
This excellent short write must have escaped me somewhere along the line, glad I caught it Peace be with you William

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 11:55:27 AM
great work Ron, have a great T-day too

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 1:50:54 AM
...as always your work is to be admired...a statement without words...is more than said here Ron. excellent... John

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 8:32:24 PM
Wonderful art!!! You are so talented you can even be a political cartoonist in a newspaper!!! Enjoyed this!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:02:48 AM
Now that is hot!!! LoL wonder art work!!!Amazing

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 10:29:21 AM
Thank you for sharing you artistic talent my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 6:10:21 PM
oh dear, Sorry Ron about your illness. I hope all is well now. We do eventually find out just how fragile we are ... hugs Sharron

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 4:50:06 PM
AWESOME you captured her beautifully I love her she is an inspiration to me! you are a brilliant artist love all your sketches Ron Peace Love and Light....Morning Star

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/27/2008 2:45:14 PM
Caught her figure perfectly. Can't say whether I'd vote for it [her] in a beauty contest. Ron

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 11:25:30 AM
Love Palin, but this is awesome, sketch-man!

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 4:20:11 AM
Fantastic sketch Ron, we'll take whatever you share with us. Newfie hugs, Rose

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/22/2008 4:26:42 AM
great sketch Ron -- you're a creative artist -- your work is to be admired -- peace to you my dear friend -- JMW

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 5:47:27 PM
It's so nice too see you sweetie..I am so sorry I dont get much time these days to come in here..I miss you...please stay safe and well always darlin...big Hugsssssss comin your way

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 3:53:19 PM
your art is always well done! glad to see you continue improving after that stroke

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 2:42:21 PM
You are so talented and just all round adorable! HUGS! SC

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 12:35:20 PM
Wish I looked that good! Nice to hear from you, hope you are doing well... Be always safe, Karen

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 12:12:44 PM
A great likeness Outsanding art A picture is worth a thousands Poetic words By the way "she too looks great" Peace be with you William

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 7:30:41 AM
Ron you are the best cartoonist, you always capture a perfect caricature!

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 5:58:09 AM
Great drawing, Ron! I'm not a Palin fan, but you do her up good :o) Your artwork speaks for itself, friend! Blessings and Love - Micke

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 4:53:25 AM
Good job on this one dude I am thinking if she wins she would be a VPMILF....LMAO Walt

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 4:45:02 AM
On the campaign trail Palin went railin' Flashin' those legs 'Till the faithful they begs For more of the tongue That wants Obama undone Thought I'd help out quickly (heh heh!!!!) Methinks Ms. Palin would be most flattered by your sketch were she to see it.

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 12:52:07 AM
Interestin' pic, but gosh, it's so darn good! Well done! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D X0X0X0

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 11:39:01 PM
Seems big enough to me...E

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 9:18:10 PM
Great art work from the master sketchman.

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 9:17:20 PM
Ron you are da man! luv the caricature,great likeness! Post anything just stay in touch here, we all love ya!!! SMooo***ooooooxxxoooooo***oooCH;-) et

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 9:09:13 PM
Gorgeous drawing, Ron. She sure does look like Polar Bear bait :-) About the AD pics: It is odd; sometimes they come up tiny, and then (surprise, surprise) they come up big! I think it has something to do with the size of your original pic - if it is within their AD limitations, it will come up full sized. But, if it exceeds their AD limitations, it is downsized to a thumbnail pic. Of course, the way to get around this is to post the pic on some other site, full sized, and then copy it (like you did) into the body of your piece. Like Rebecca said, I wish I could draw like that :-) Ted

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 8:50:07 PM
Crap! I wish I could draw, cause I ain't got a damn thing to rhyme about, lately. Great work. Love those specs. Bec~

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 7:48:21 PM
Agree with A Pax, your art is poetry - in motion! You are quite talented, my friend. Well done! (((HUGS))) love and a big ole wet *smooooooooooooooooch*, Karla.

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 7:32:18 PM
oh my gosh, glad you are better.......and your art work and talent are still strong :) pax A

Sara Palin Prom Dress (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 7:31:15 PM
your art is poetry, in the most progressive and enjoyable sense! pax A

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 8:06:41 AM
Greatful that you are doing better, Ron! A slow rebound is the best, so take your time and don't fret "idle-ness" :o) One good thing: You haven't lost your wit!! Blessings and Love - Micke

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:45:57 AM
And a wonderful write it is Ron as long as we are hearing from you. Glad you are doing well. Take care and we will always be here for you. Newfie hugs, Rose

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 9:50:08 AM
Witty write from a very talented and beloved man. Glad to hear you are feeling better, Ron. Get well but take your time. Love, Sandy

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 6:39:04 AM
I am so glad you are feeling better sweetie,I was praying for you dear man...as always wonderful writing ...now...REST..OK...HUgssss,much love too you...xooxox

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 9:52:49 AM
Just keep drawing 'til you drop! Glad you made it back. Ron

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 6:47:28 AM
I steer clear of malls as well...Duh, Hello? Walt

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 6:46:12 AM
So good to see you writing again, buddy. And for sharing your personal triumph over the infirmity which could plauge any of us at any time, especially in this time of uncertainty and high stress. Best to you, continue to get well(er) Walt

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 8:10:38 PM
Hi Ron: I;m so glad you are getting better and are posting. Funny pic and wonderful poem!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 4:47:49 PM
your poem and illustrations -- artistic creations of the first order -- always very glad when you share your great talents with us in the den Ron -- may health and happiness bless you my friend -- JMW

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 3:05:59 PM
Thank you for sharing these sentiments, Ron. Be well, friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 6:10:58 PM
always enjoy, Ron ...

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 3:48:04 PM
glad you are feeling better, prayers continue

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 3:22:16 PM
Good to see you back to draw'n, and fun'n! Great sketch too! Was fixing to write soon to see what was going on since last we wrote? Your long time friend, Jeanette

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 12:56:52 PM
Great write and illustration my friend, nice to see you at the den...glad you are feeling better and as we say in the mountains...on the mend! Blessings, Joyce B.

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 12:29:36 PM
Fantastic drawing and nice to have you back! Sure hope you are feeling better and in my thoughts and prayers you will remain... Be always safe, Karen

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 5:02:11 AM
Glad to hear you are doing better, Sketchman, and I like your sketch! Hang In There!

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:50:24 AM
The write is fine No matter the size I never whine...Ed

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:40:24 AM
Glad you're doing better, Ron, I've missed you! Keep taking it one step (day) at a time. You're in my prayers - (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. Smooooooooooooooooooooch

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 2:36:03 AM
GOOD FOR YOU! This is wonderful news. LOVE YA, CUZZ

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 2:11:11 AM
Take it one day at a time, and if you fall, try to dust yourself up, get back up, and go on. I fall sometimes too; balance isn't that good (hence the crutches). I also laugh at my mishaps, and tend to do so when others fall (not for meanness, I can't help it). As long as I know people aren't injured when they fall, I can laugh. My grandma did this; I do the same. Know you are ever in my prayers; just be careful when you walk! (((HUGS))) and much love, your (sure-footed) friend (NOT!!), Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 12:46:51 AM
You have to creep before you walk. Take it slow but you haven't lost your zest for life or your wonderful sketches and humor. We will keep praying for your complete recovery.

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 9:09:58 PM
Ron..I'm glad to see you and to know that your Feeling much better,I miss your funny poetry And your wonderful sketches,this one is a truly nice piece Just take care of yourself, I'll keep you in my prayers...Peace Love and Light Morning Star

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 8:48:10 PM
Ron,I'm so glad to see you,miss your wonderful art and humor! it's always a delight to read you! sorry to hear you're still having some problems, I can relate to imbalance! I know you'll improve, you are a fighter! take care... love, ET

Mall or Fall (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 7:28:19 PM
Thank you for the write Ron, Try to continue walking evry day Practice makes perfect, you have to get back to the grove to the rhythm of your stride it's a slow trip there , but you will make it God bless you and peace be with you William

Obama's Change (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 7:21:11 PM
Psssst! I Just got out of jail, I am cold and hungery So brother can you spare me a Dime For a cup of coffee????? Of cuase that line was 50 years ago Now the bums .....ooops! "Homeless" are pan handling for $5.00 at a time No longer do they want just a Dime. Peace Brother William

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 7:11:28 PM
Hi Ron it's been a long time I haven't read your humorist poetry I hope and pray you are recovering well Peace brother William

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 4:20:06 PM
Ron, Take life a little easy now, a stroke is serious, take car of yourself, great write and loved your bio, valerie

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 7:22:39 PM
just keep on pushing on, Ron ... good luck ...

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 5:08:27 PM
Nice rhyme from a man who found out just in time. Keep working and drawing as long as you can, it's an author's life blood. No sugar coating to it. Ron

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 7:18:20 PM
Heeheehee!!! You always managed to make me smile every time I read you. Well, I'm so glad you are okay. Just relax and take it easy for a while. My hubby almost had a stroke or a heart attack, the clog in his main artery was found in time, he was more than 90% clogged up in the left main artery, and then also in 3 other places were 50% clogged up on each, but they found the main clog in time to put 2 stents in there. Anyway, I'm glad both you and my hubby are okay. Sandie Angel :o)

Obama's Change (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:16:55 PM
ROFLMAO

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:15:44 PM
Glad to see you're still kickin' up dust. Just like the lyrics say, "I'm not as good as I once was." No worries, though. Just take it one day at a time and count your blessings, buddy! Love, Becca~

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 5:30:58 AM
SO glad you are back, Ron! I am in awe of how quickly you fought your way to this point. Have gained so much control!! Having worked extensively with stroke patients, I am in awe of your stamina, determination, and continued good humor. Depression is near universal following a CVA, which doesn't exactly make things easier. Here's to more R&R under a canopy!! More amusing and unique 'ditties' from the inimicable Axe!!!

I'm Back! (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 6:19:48 PM
Well, welcome back darlin..I am so glad to hear you are ok..I have missed you.....please stay safe and well ok sweet man...HUgsss,much love to you

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.