AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brad Kennedy, iPeter Ralph, iD.L. Carroll, iFrank Whyte, iBarbara Henry, iFlorence Weinberg, iBrainard Braimah, i
 
Home > Olita T Williams
 

Recent Reviews for Olita T Williams


Beanbag and the New Home (Short Story) - 3/22/2009 7:13:39 PM
Great story Olita, I love the view from a toys perspective, well done. Dave.

The Agony Tree (Easter Poem) (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 7:31:06 PM
MOst inspirational write enjoyed reading Love &peace be with you William

The Agony Tree (Easter Poem) (Poetry) - 4/1/2013 2:47:52 AM
very warm and devout tribute budd

The Agony Tree (Easter Poem) (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 3:03:01 AM
Inspirational poetic thoughts and prayers that give praises to our King! Bravo! Happy Resurrection Sunday Olita! Peace, love, joy and hope of the Lord be with you! John Michael Domino

The Agony Tree (Easter Poem) (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 2:16:41 AM
Beautiful, meaningful Easter poem contemplating the ultimate sacrifice. Thank you, Olita, for sharing it with us. Happy Easter! Warm regards. Isabella.

Theo's Song (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 10:08:25 AM
lovely words about your love Love & Peace be with you William

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 10:04:25 AM
Beautiful yet sad write Olita loved ones are hard to ever forget Love & Peace be with you Good to read your work again William

In a Summer Garden (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:25:19 AM
This is adorable! Great creativity in describing a little event that would just be passed over by most people. I like the way you first introduced the lizard and then continued with the drama! Connie

Grandparenting (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:22:52 AM
Beautiful, sentimental poem. It weaves together the memories of the past and the unique love for the child of your child. Don't give up writing; you're too good for that! Connie

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:14:22 AM
My heart goes out to you, Olita. I am so sorry for your loss...it must be so very hard. Reading your poem brought tears to my eyes for you, and I asked God to help you feel Him loving and comforting you. Connie

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 4:10:54 PM
Loss is loss and one cannot "sugar coat" the pain that it awakens. I find your verses most compelling, Olita. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 1/20/2013 10:15:42 AM
Lovely thoughts for your lost love. I hope you'll be able to sleep with pleasant dreams soon, knowing that you had a wonderful life together and a new time of your life is beginning. Ron

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 9:03:39 PM
Exquisite form, pain and yearning, Olita! Your cadence was sweeping, rhyme and rhythm, perfect! Enjoyed much! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Things I Say in my Head (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 4:40:41 PM
The loss of a loved one brings about such questions as demonstrated by this heart felt write.

Theo's Song (Poetry) - 11/21/2012 12:00:12 PM
Holidays always make the memories more urgent. I'm glad you have sweet and precious memories to hold forever. So sorry for your loss. Connie

Theo's Song (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 2:00:49 PM
Sad but lovely and deeply meaningful and emotive, Olita. I cannot imagine what it would be like but you have made it memorably lovely somehow. Love and blessings, Regis

Theo's Song (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 10:52:38 AM
So sad, but memorable nonetheless. Some people don't get that one last night. Ron

Theo's Song (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 3:47:48 AM
the memories sound beutiful budd

Grandparenting (Poetry) - 5/24/2012 9:22:40 AM
THIS IS ONE FINE PIECE OF WORK. AMEN...AND AMEN! WE 'SAIL' INTO IT SO GRACEFULLY, HAVING THE GOOD COMMON SENSE TO APPRECIATE THE FACT THAT WE HAVE 'ARRIVED' AT A FAR BETTER PORT. THANKS FOR SHARING, THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 9:18:54 PM
A touching and expressive write and a loving tribute well-shared, Olita. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Brown Eyes (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 6:21:40 PM
ALL I CAN SEE ARE THOSE BEAUTIFUL 'BROWN EYES' IN THIS WONDERFUL PORTRAIT THAT YOU'VE PAINTED. TENDER AND FULL OF LOVE FOR THAT 'SPECIAL' FRIEND WHO SHARED A LIFE WITH YOU AS LONG AS GOD ALLOWED. ENJOY THE FOND MEMORIES, OLITA. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS VERY WELL DONE WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Carers Lament (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 11:19:11 AM
Sweetly told, genuinely felt.

Carers Lament (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 3:22:53 AM
Beautiful. A powerful story of love that with the slightest glimmer of reciprocation it lives on in spite of difficult circumstances.

In a Summer Garden (Poetry) - 10/29/2011 1:29:56 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful offering, Olita. Love and best wishes, Regis

Growing Older (Poetry) - 10/5/2011 5:40:32 AM
Olita, Absolutely beautiful. The first part reminds me of Mom in her last days. The last stanza is filled with hope. Mary

Growing Older (Poetry) - 10/4/2011 9:30:56 PM
But we are blessed to know a brighter time is coming When all sadness, sickness even death will then be gone! Very well done! Amen!

Growing Older (Poetry) - 10/4/2011 8:26:33 PM
I do appreciate the positive and hopeful theme expressed within your verses, Olita. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Twin Alone (Poetry) - 9/9/2011 11:04:21 PM
WORDS FROM A WEEPING HEART AND SOUL, BUT STILL...THE PRESENCE OF HOPE FOR A BETTER TIME...ON BETTER SHORES WHEN YOU WILL MEET AGAIN. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU. LOVE AND MUCH FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memory book (Poetry) - 9/9/2011 11:00:12 PM
HEALING IS NOT EASY, BUT THERE IS A BALM IN GILEAD, OLITA...AND IT IS FOR YOU. MAY THE PEACE OF JESUS SURROUND AND KEEP YOU AND GIVE YOU MUCH STRENGTH. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Twin Alone (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 7:50:14 PM
I like when people relate their thoughts on something real and evoke that in words to others... gives us more to understand and learn of others had you not written this verse... thanks for sharing...

Twin Alone (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 7:16:59 PM
G'day Olita, I know I haven't been around much but, I must say that is a beautiful & moving tribute to your sis. love it.

Memory book (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 9:35:34 PM
Soul-reaching and meaningful sentiments, Olita. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 9:34:47 PM
Deeply moving and meaningful words, Olita; I extend to you my most sincere sympathy. Love and peace, Regis

Ida Bay Holdup (Poetry) - 8/15/2011 9:33:41 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightfully exciting tale, Olita. Love and best wishes, Regis

And I could weep (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 4:29:59 PM
I'm sure you did weep in sorrow more than once. How beautiful that you can express your hurting in words. As you relive these experiences, God will comfort you anew. Connie

Remember Me Fondly (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 4:27:04 PM
Sadness touches this beautiful and tender writing. Connie

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 2:18:32 PM
So beautiful. Those last moments are most precious. I love the way you have interpreted your sister's passing. My heart goes out to you in losing her companionship, but glad you can look forward to reunion in heaven. Sincerely, Connie

Just to See What He Will Say (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 2:13:51 PM
This is such a charming little poem! I can easily imagine it becoming a children's story book, with delightful pictures throughout. Connie

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 4:11:20 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 11:48:12 PM
Powerfully written.

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 7:29:33 PM
Beautiful tribute to your dear sister.

Last Act of Worship (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 7:22:31 PM
AN UNIQUE WORK THAT CAPTURES YOUR FEELINGS OF LOSS BUT AT THE SAME TIME WORSHIPS GOD FOR THE FAITH YOUR SISTER HAD...EVEN AT THE END. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL TESTIMONY HER LEAVING...LEFT FOR YOU. GOD BLESS YOU AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memory book (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 8:39:46 PM
As the daughter and granddaughter of a twin I can understand your emotional sentiments... Be always safe, Karen

Memory book (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 6:50:36 PM
Olita, this is so heartfelt...I am so glad to see you post~

Remember Me Fondly (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 7:44:24 PM
Another beautiful tribute Olita. well done.

Remember Me Fondly (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 5:34:15 PM
How I feel for you and your loss as my mother went through similar pain when her twin succumbed to cancer... Be always safe, Karen

And I could weep (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 2:10:43 PM
G'day Olita, this is a beautiful & wonderful tribute to your sis. I could feel your pain reading 'And I could weep' but at the same time sense a relief that she is no longer suffering. Well done my friend.

And I could weep (Poetry) - 7/24/2010 6:53:43 AM
A worthy, well expressed poem!

And I could weep (Poetry) - 7/23/2010 8:06:42 AM
My goodness, I am so sorry Olita..my prayers, your poem sings the sadness that can never really tell the pain Blessings, Christine

And I could weep (Poetry) - 7/22/2010 3:07:04 AM
Powerfully expressed, Olita

Summer (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 8:49:58 PM
Wonderful writing Olita, I've noticed its been a little warm down there (-: well for you Taswegians anyway (-:

Summer (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 12:49:35 PM
You brought the season right back on this chilly winter's day, and I love the cat line! I am not a big fan of summer, being allergic to sunlight, but your poem touched on some of the best things of summer and even made me long for those summer days.

Summer (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 9:09:32 PM
....you created a vivid scene Olita, I could see those ants,,,nice to see you post, Happy New Year Christine

Easter Thought (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:34:15 PM
A well thought out poem,great work,take care Edwin

Easter Thought (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 2:33:11 PM
A symbol of hope, life, afterlife and all the promise yet to be, very inspirational... Be always safe, Karen

Easter Thought (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 4:23:04 AM
A friend will stay through thick and thin 'til the end. 'Easter Thought' is one we should all think about. Love,Christine

The Diary (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 5:12:43 PM
Wonderful writing as I would expect from you Olita, I remember my Mother finding some old letters my Grandfather wrote to my Grandmother & they always started with "my dearest darling". Dave.

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 7:09:45 AM
I am sure we all have a pressed flower somewhere in a way...even if it is just tucked away in our heart...Olita this is most beautiful! Love, Christine

Home Movies (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 2:32:11 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it.You captured the essence of home movies very nicely,take care Edwin

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 2:28:38 AM
I enjoy this excellent and well written poem,Great job,take care Edwin

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 12:47:23 AM
Wonderful writing, Olita; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 7:56:55 PM
I like the way you evoke thoughts and feelings through your verses, Olita. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 5:01:34 PM
Passionately, beautifully written piece of how sometimes we continue to hold on to things that happened in the past, yet bring fond memories.... Be always safe, Karen

The Diary (Poetry) - 2/5/2009 4:52:40 PM
A wonderful write Olita Most enjoyable reading Do you really want to know Or leave well enough alone?....lol Love & peace be with you William

Missing (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 1:15:19 PM
You bring us into the heart of this devastating situation and emotion, Olita... and leave us with no answers, as none are forthcoming - highlighting the hell of those who suffer such torment. Very immediate and compelling. Bless you, Kate xx

Missing (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 3:31:43 PM
A heartwrenching write, your lines give cause to deep thought. Warmth and Love to you Olita.

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 3:27:32 PM
This is an awesome write! It is not an easy task to wear the heart on the sleeve, it gets damaged so easily, for the most part it is worth every moment. From one that cares and sometimes wears the hurt of consequence. Warmth to you.

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 3:49:50 PM
...memories and images penned...and recollection of something so wonderful...is painted so beautifully in your words. excellent Olita... John

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 11:57:46 PM
To my shame I have never even been there!!! Carlisle on the borders is the nearest I have got to even getting within striking distance of the mythical national beast! Penned well, Olita, and it's true what they say about never venturing into your own backyard. I'll probably get to Tasmania first! :)) xx

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/14/2008 1:49:31 PM
I Loved this piece even though I know not what is a haggie Love & peace be with you William

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 5:54:33 PM
Olita,,,My this is just exquisite..I am glad you shared this,,Visuals right out of a novel....:) Blessings to you. Love,Christine

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 8:08:09 PM
Such sweet memories they are and I am sure will stay with you for a long time... Be always safe, Karen

Scottish Memories (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 4:13:12 PM
Beautiful vision here Olita, seen plenty of photos, the rugged yet beautiful scottish country side, & I miss some of that old style cooking. Well done. Dave.

Haunted by Goodbyes (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 4:03:58 PM
Welcome back Olita, yes saying goodbye can be so hard to do at times, wonderful poem mate. Dave.

Haunted by Goodbyes (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 4:11:27 AM
Olita welcome back,, I am sure you and your twin had such a great time together and memories to boot....:) Love, Christine

Haunted by Goodbyes (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 3:53:05 AM
ah the tides and eddies that take us away from home and the secondary support systems that we create on the road, and the wrench of having to choose between I like this one john+

Haunted by Goodbyes (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 3:20:02 AM
Sad write, Olita; but very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Mt Wellington (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 6:13:28 AM
...such peace and beauty you have painted,, I am in awe! Love, Christine

Mt Wellington (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 7:28:51 PM
A beautiful tribute to "Welly" (as my nephew calls her)such a beautiful place, we will return one day. Well done Olita. Dave.

Mt Wellington (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 6:29:14 PM
Very well done indeed...be well and safe always...Hugs

Mt Wellington (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 4:26:28 PM
Grand beauty that would leave anyone breathless, well described... Be always safe, Karen

Old Memories (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 4:29:08 PM
This shares much beauty of one's reflection back in time... Life is but a breath of air,,, beautiful tribute for Grandpa. Love, Christine

Old Memories (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 6:56:36 PM
Beautiful Olita, I'll be reading this quite a few times, as I said "Beautiful" Dave.

New Dawn (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 6:25:33 AM
God Leads us in many ways,,,we just must follow.. your poem is Exquisite. Love, Chritine

New Dawn (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 7:20:16 PM
...this is most beautiful poetry Olita...your message...becomes all the colors to hold...in New Dawn...and the light within your heart...is seen and felt. John

New Dawn (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 3:30:18 PM
G'day Olita, I,m not a religous person but, I really enjoyed reading your poem, it is beautiful. Dave.

New Dawn (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 5:17:11 AM
Beautiful write, Olita; so nice to see you again! You've been missed; welcome back! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

New Dawn (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 1:00:51 AM
This is such a beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it.take care Edwin

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:15:22 PM
A sad and heartfelt write Olita Yet you managed to write your thoughts beautifully May you find peace in your sorrow Peace & Love Be with you and eternal peace to your dear friend William

Lillium message (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 5:43:36 PM
Olita, simply beautiful. Dave.

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 5:42:25 PM
G'day Olita, wonderful visionary & gentle memories for me here, I might live in Far north Qld. now, but the wind blowing at the moment has a definate chill. I Enjoy your work. Dave. BTW. my Sis-in-law & family live near Meander.

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 8:48:49 AM
Living by the sea, I can well appreciate your response to such overwhelming sadness and the need to breathe and let it out and share with something that will just absorb your pain and numbness. This is beautifully expressed, Olita. Your oneness with both your friend and the ocean seems to wrap and enfold all of space, time and feeling. Bless you and may the ocean all bring you solace and peace within your need to grieve. Kate xx

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 6:47:09 PM
...to remember the beauty of friend...upon an ocean of memories... finds the waves...all the hellos and goodbyes...to be the waves of friendship you shared...until you meet again. these are beautiful words you have penned Oleta... John

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 4:37:05 AM
Sounds like you lost a piece of your heart,, May memories fill that void,,, with Sympathy, Christine

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 6:43:56 PM
I am so very sorry for your loss. Your heartache and inner longing is very clear. God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

Beach Memories (Poetry) - 5/30/2008 6:28:57 PM
Condolances...I was walking in the ocean myself today...too damn cold...Find Peace, Ed

When You Need A Friend (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 5:21:56 PM
I love this and wholeheartedly agree. Again your heartfelt words blow gently across creating this presentation. All blessings to you Olita and thank you for sharing, ~Gwendolyn

The Question (Poetry) - 5/12/2008 5:20:00 PM
Olita this is an outstanding spiritually engrossed and heartfelt write to say the least. Sensational filled my heart and soul with the profuse visions that are never too far from my mind on a daily basis. Just the mere thoughts can help one do when they may not feel like doing for others or perhaps cause them to turn there hearts from stone. Continued blessings and soulful inspirations, ~Gwendolyn

The Question (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 12:22:43 PM
Inspirational wonderment that would cause any soul to sing.... Be always safe, Karen

When You Need A Friend (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 3:45:42 PM
...your give all the beauty of friendship...one to sail upon...when the waters of unsteadiness...are unbalanced. beautiful Olita... John

When You Need A Friend (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 12:08:52 PM
An open-hearted view of the double-sided coin which is sincere friendship, Olita. Friends are great for sharing the GOOD times with, but most certainly they are MORE than worth their weight in gold when the going is rough. I love your unconditional promise and declarations contained in this poem and understand that you must be a very well-grounded and loving person to be able to so wholeheartedly and whole-mindedly commit yourself in this way. A friend in deed! I think your delightful, open-faced Biog photograph says it all! Both strength and and a servant-heart comes through your lovely lines. TY Kate xx

When You Need A Friend (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 9:39:06 AM
Beautiful write, Olita; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

When You Need A Friend (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 8:04:33 PM
Thanks for posting "When You Need A Friend". I especially enjoyed "Remember I am a Friend." My husband & I coined ffl, which means friend for life. It's true friends come at a special time and at any time.

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 7:35:22 PM
An outstanding write Olita So true we as well as all that surround us Wear a mask of some sort or another I am beginnig to see through those of some so call friends As I haven't yet decided yet to wear mine. Thank you for this excellent piece Love & Peace be with you William

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 1:14:41 PM
...excellent pen...the make up of many...become the mask worn out...yet still worn. To care would be to unmask the heart...so tough for some to uncover. excellent write and poetry Olita... John

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 2:16:10 AM
We all have our masks, but God sees us as we are. At times it's not pretty, but it shows we are human; we make mistakes in life. I know I hide behind a mask at times; we all do. Very well penned, Olita; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 6:40:49 PM
Amen, Olita, I've always thought that myself. I wish I'd written this one. I wrote one called 'The Mask' several years ago if you want to read it. Excellent poem! Blessings, ~Linda

Lillium message (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 6:15:01 PM
Profoundly moving, Olita - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. The fragrance lingers, long after having been read -

The Masks We Wear. (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 6:14:16 PM
Thought provoking message in this one, Olita - we all hide behind the personna we wish we were (or would like to be). Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Lillium message (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 2:37:51 PM
"Lillium message" Sad and yet lovely presentation Hearatfelt and touching indeed. Continued blessings, ~Gwendolyn

Lillium message (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 8:22:21 PM
That ending really makes you stop and think, intense imagery.

Lillium message (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 9:57:34 AM
Powerfully symbolic and very moving, Olita. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lillium message (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 7:01:12 PM
...what beautiful poetry you have penned of loss here Olita...in floral tears...your words give life to something so touching...now gone. excellent write Olita... John

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 12:55:54 PM
Winter is hanging around here, leaving snowflakes in its wake. Thank you, Olita. Love and best wishes, Regis

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 11:18:19 AM
...within your soft poetic verse...is the voice of winter...quietly held...and perhaps the season to come...listening. well done Olita... John

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 12:33:28 PM
Oh how gently moving is this piece... Be always safe, Karen

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 7:43:15 AM
Wonderful write, Olita; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Winters Chant (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 7:39:02 AM
The winter that refuses to let go will have to give up its grip, eventually - hang in there, warmer days a-coming! Beautifully illustrated in verse, Olita, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

My Garden in the Rain. (Poetry) - 3/23/2008 5:55:55 PM
Very nicely done. The comparison if most effective. Thank you for sharing this offering, Olita. Love and best wishes, Regis

When Yellow Petals Fall (Poetry) - 3/23/2008 5:54:26 PM
Symbolically meaningful; thank you for sharing these sentiments, Olita. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Same (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 10:21:21 AM
Powerfully compelling in human tragedy. Thank you, Olita. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Remember Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 10:19:52 AM
I love and can totally relate to these sentiments, Olita. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Just to See What He Will Say (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:50:13 AM
This is a beautiful write I'll keep this one so I may read it to my granddaughters They too love to write Poetry Love & peace be with you William

My Garden in the Rain. (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:47:03 AM
I love my enclose garden There I tend my Plants, flowers and inspire for in my back yard reside a swamp, where creatures decor my natural reserve Peace & love be with you William

When Yellow Petals Fall (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:36:48 AM
absolutely beautiful, Olita I must welcome you to Our Den For I am hoping on continuosly reading your extraodirnary work Love & peace be with you William

The Same (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:33:02 AM
Wow! You left me speechless This heartfelt poem, so beautiful and at the same time ever so painful I must say is elgantly superb Love & peace be with you William

Remember Me (Poetry) - 3/9/2008 8:24:25 AM
I truly enjoyed this poetic piece well written, peace & love be with you William

Remember Me (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 6:03:04 PM
Delicately expressed through heartfelt emotions.... Be always safe, Karen

Remember Me (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 4:54:43 AM
Beautiful words you pen, Olita; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Remember Me (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 12:49:25 AM
...you inspire remembrance...in beautiful pen...of a brother who reads your poetry in the heavens...not forgotten. well done Olita... John

When Yellow Petals Fall (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 5:46:58 PM
Beautiful imagery, Olita; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your new friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

When Yellow Petals Fall (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 5:14:05 PM
Much poignancy in these lines: yellow roses, the color of friendship. Beautifully, achingly penned, Olita. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My Garden in the Rain. (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 5:12:50 PM
Unfortunately, I've a black thumb: kill any plant I get near. LOL I'll enjoy yours, from afar off--a lovely idyll, indeed. Well done, Olita. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Just to See What He Will Say (Poetry) - 12/26/2007 5:11:40 PM
Olita, The child's curiousity knows no bounds...delightful! I think your Mummy's right...leave them be. Grampa, especially...they usually get sore when you disturb them when a'snoring. :) Enjoyed this, thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Welcome to AD, you're among friends. And thank you for the review, drop in anytime, door's always open. :)

When Yellow Petals Fall (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 10:34:11 AM
How beautiful how a single petal can take you in leaps and bounds across the years. Roses, my favortes flower, hold so much more meaning with your words. Thank you--RaeLynn

My Garden in the Rain. (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 5:05:26 PM
Your garden speaks [to me] about who you are and what makes your life joyous. A change of pace is necessary to appreciate what is. Kathy

My Garden in the Rain. (Poetry) - 10/30/2007 2:56:51 PM
A well kept garden is a delight but can soon turn into an unkempt jungle if neglected.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.