AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gisele Vincent-Page, iRegis Schilken, iSonny Hudson, iEdie Batstone, iT.W. Fendley, iLem Yedowicz, iAmy Sellers, i
 
Home > Jo Janoski
 

Recent Reviews for Jo Janoski


Bridges to Burn (Book) - 2/18/2006 2:26:18 PM
Looks like a good read. Makes you want to find out if Jim Craft will turn out to be a crok, after all.

Bridges to Burn (Book) - 2/18/2006 12:42:27 PM
<i> Review from Reader: </i> BRIDGES TO BURN – The final of Jo Janoski’s Trilogy of the folks and neighborhoods of her hometown, Pittsburgh. As with her first two books, TEA AND CHOCOLATES and FAITHFUL (if you haven't read these, hey, watcha waiting for?), Jo writes of the characteristics of people – good and bad. In this latest book you will find intrigue, “snoops”, friendships, deceit, terrorist plots, and the importance of learning to trust and love again. ‘Nuff said. You betcha, I liked it! This may be the last of Jo’s Trilogy, but surely not the last of her imaginative and explosive writings.

Tea and Chocolates (Book) - 10/23/2004 7:33:09 PM
Jo Janoski has woven a puissant tale around the lives of two very different women. Writer Janoski is a poet, photographer and now a writer of compelling novels. <b>Tea and Chocolates </b> is an absorbing tale featuring a well written and interesting premise. Reader attention is caught from the opening lines as we meet Emily preparing for school. Energy moves the narrative along.

Tea and Chocolates (Book) - 6/26/2004 12:37:43 AM
Sounds like an interesting story. Congrats, my friend!

Tea and Chocolates (Book) - 6/25/2004 2:45:15 PM
JO! I am soooo proud of you! AND FOR YOU! I was fortunate to have read a few more chapters at one time, and can highly recommend your book for a wonderful read; great insight into the lives of young ones in early 1900's, growing into maturity. OK...I'M BUYING ;o)

The 60's (Short Story) - 1/6/2011 10:19:59 AM
Jo, This is so well written and captures the turmoil of the 60s perfectly. I'm a little bit younger so don't remember quite as much. Plus because of parents' bigotry I was confused. They weren't upset when MLK died, they were glad someone finally got that "n". But you do have one thing a little off, JFK was shot in 1963 not 64.

The 60's (Short Story) - 12/2/2006 8:36:21 AM
The 60s certainly had its many mountains and valleys; well written, Jo, with many memories of those years (me, mostly in my 30s). Lots of history written in that decade.

Ocean Vanity (Short Story) - 11/3/2006 4:34:40 PM
I always enjoy your work

Ocean Vanity (Short Story) - 11/2/2006 9:09:19 AM
Great write, Jo; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Ocean Vanity (Short Story) - 11/2/2006 6:50:11 AM
Good story, Jo...and 'take' on the picture. Isn't it fascinating how people will look at a picture and find a different meaning to it? This was a fun assignment for the Workshop! Micke

Captive Rose (Short Story) - 2/18/2006 2:29:29 PM
This could be the beginning of a good novel

Captive Rose (Short Story) - 3/30/2005 3:15:19 PM
Captivating, indeed, Jo! Can't help but feel Elisabeth will soon be flying on the wind. Micke

Captive Rose (Short Story) - 3/30/2005 11:16:09 AM
nice little story! well done! :)

Captive Rose (Short Story) - 3/29/2005 7:11:21 PM
well done

The Castle in the Clouds (Short Story) - 2/24/2005 10:39:14 AM
good one

The Toll House (Short Story) - 2/24/2005 10:37:27 AM
well done

A Day's Work (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 9:14:38 AM
well written story, jo! thanks for the sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

A Day's Work (Short Story) - 1/14/2005 6:13:04 AM
Very interesting and entertaining write here.

The Dance Hall Girl (Short Story) - 11/27/2004 7:27:08 AM
Jo - you romantic, you! Wonderful story that fills the heart...how'd I ever miss this 2+ years ago :o)

Ghostly Strangers (Short Story) - 10/14/2004 2:33:57 PM
what a stinker!

The Princess Who Wouldn't Smile (Short Story) - 9/30/2004 5:28:36 PM
this is so clever! I definitely love the ending

The Princess Who Wouldn't Smile (Short Story) - 9/28/2004 12:53:15 PM
nice story, jo! well done, very charming in its presentation and very well told! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Bashful Swan (Short Story) - 6/20/2004 3:10:03 PM
Very nice story. I like your ending and the lesson it teaches. I'd make two changes though; the name Winnie conjures up thoughts of Winnie the Pooh. I'd change it. Second, by making Winnie a swan and giving her self-esteem issues, you risk comparisons to Hans Christian Anderson's "Ugly Duckling" story. I'd concentrate on the problem of shyness, not poor self image, and make Winne another kind of creature. Best wishes with this project.

The Bashful Swan (Short Story) - 6/19/2004 8:56:10 AM
charming and delightful story, jo; thanks so much for sharing! enjoyed much~! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Bashful Swan (Short Story) - 6/19/2004 4:10:47 AM
lovely thought! glad to see you are posting. I have posted some reviews as articles, please take a peek and tell me what you think ............;0) molly

The Bashful Swan (Short Story) - 6/18/2004 6:57:43 PM
What a delightful story Jo. Yes, by being too shy one can miss out on a lot in life. Happy your posting again... Your friend... Ron

Following the Star (Short Story) - 6/13/2004 3:36:26 PM
i like this

Following the Star (Short Story) - 6/13/2004 3:13:03 PM
wonderfully christmasy write, jo! enjoyed; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Safari (Short Story) - 6/5/2004 10:08:30 AM
Write on!

The Same Prayer (Short Story) - 5/15/2004 3:21:22 AM
A very nice story, Jo.

Children (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 7:47:17 AM
We have to sacrifice a lot to raise children, but they are worth it. Come back Jo with love, Ron

Children (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 9:25:21 AM
Children are indeed a reminder that things could be a lot better if we stayed more like them. Thank you, Jo. Love and peace, Regis

Children (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 10:54:31 AM
Loved the poem. I can relate as I become a child again when my grandson comes visiting. Victor

Children (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 7:12:10 AM
Interesting, but pi is an irrational number, doesn't have a terminating fraction...

Rainy Day Blues (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 11:59:17 AM
loved the way you repeated how the "raindrops trickle paths down my window pane" very creative very bluesy enjoyed this very much!!!

Rainy Day Blues (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 2:12:58 PM
A poetic form which you handled very well indeed. By itself a lovely poem. Victor

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 11:29:37 AM
This is lovely, both poem and photo, well-written.

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 6:31:31 AM
fun read i am starting to miss the snow enjoyed...

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 10:46:25 PM
A beauty!

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 6:07:49 PM
Oh yes. It's our back yard!

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/10/2007 11:09:21 AM
Great job you did on this poem, Jo. Monorhymes ain't easy (I'm still working on mine). And the photo is so beautiful. It is just outside your window, right? Micke

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 4:41:10 PM
Jo this is so beautifulllllllll!!! we have had no accumlation of snow in my woods yet. Bless you, Joselyn

By the Window (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 10:27:30 AM
You did very well Jo...except that is it snowing? Or is is still warm and dangerous for the ice poles? Victor

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 1:24:41 AM
Oh loved the picture and enjoyed tho poem and the flow i know you got an A+ really great!!

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 8:22:46 PM
Enjoyed

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 4:07:13 PM
First rate! Jo you excel with this one! Excellent poem! Have a great new year! Love, ET

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 12:13:51 PM
How the "Seas" do come into both our poetry this New Year, Jo. A very good acrostic poem, that stirs our imaginations of the "Reeling, rolling, roaring feat." Happy New Year to you and hubby! Micke

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 12:06:31 PM
nicely done

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 10:09:31 AM
After the calm comes the storm. Well described. Victor

Stormy Seas (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 8:31:53 AM
Excellent, Jo! :)

Singing a Happy Tune (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 1:05:51 PM
Yes Jo. I do believe "the red-nosed clown" is mostly trying to hide the pain. Nicely done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Family Tea Party (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 1:03:59 PM
A fine analogy, Jo. Thank you for sharing this offering. Happy New Year to you, Regis

Family Tea Party (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 7:13:13 AM
I like this! A beautiful version of the 'family tree' (didn't want to call it a family bush :o) Now...where's the Chocolates to go with the Tea? Micke

Family Tea Party (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 2:00:21 PM
Quite a contrast of a family being petals on roses and still provoke something cacaphonous. Outstanding septet Jo. Victor

Singing a Happy Tune (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 8:40:09 PM
have seen this on a daily basis in NY ... unfortunately, it has become part of the landscape ... good iamgery ... potent message ...

Singing a Happy Tune (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 7:26:43 AM
Sadly, this occurs much too often around Christmastime...lonely souls that seem to have given up on life. Or maybe life gave up on them... Makes us stop and think... Micke

Singing a Happy Tune (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 10:12:58 AM
There is always a reason for habitual drunkenness. You brought this out splendidly in your poem. Sad, very sad. But who can say there are no sad things during Christmas? Have a Blessed Christmas, Jo. Victor

Singing a Happy Tune (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 6:48:07 AM
Who hovers inside the red-nosed clown? Is his soul weeping from being alone? Why does he hide? What knocked him down? Truly sad tales, and probably many different reasons hidden inside.

To Give (Poetry) - 12/19/2006 8:46:35 PM
Splendid gift, we could all do with joyfulness, and more of it will not hurt. Blessings to you and yours Jo. Victor

To Give (Poetry) - 12/19/2006 3:06:17 PM
I caught a couple of those smiles and grins, Jo! Made me feel so good :o) See there, sending one of mine back atcha! Micke

A Story of Cherubs (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 7:42:58 PM
You have captured the season.

A Story of Cherubs (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 10:46:04 AM
Glorious!! Shalom, Dove

A Story of Cherubs (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 8:03:09 AM
All one can say is that this is one of the most beautiful poems on Christmas I have ever read. Victor

A Story of Cherubs (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 6:45:23 AM
This reads with such beauty and ease, Jo...but I know to write a sestina is not easy! Very well done, my friend... Micke who will shamlessly post her's this eve :o)

A Story of Cherubs (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 6:43:12 AM
I'm not going to count or weigh the meter, but I am going to say this is a lovely, joyful poem and I'm glad you wrote it! Christmas joy to you, Cherub! Connie

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 8:34:54 PM
Nice work stranger.. I'm shivering.....

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 7:07:12 PM
winter is such an invigorating time of hear and both poems portray its wonder splendidly ...

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 6:55:41 PM
Yes! I can see it all the way you paint it with your verses. Thank you, Jo. Love and peace, Regis

Calling All (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 6:54:38 PM
Time to think, Jo. Well done. Thought-eliciting verses. Love and peace, Regis

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 6:53:46 PM
I love haiku. These are great. Love and peace, Regis

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 6:53:12 PM
I love winter. I love your poems. I have a daughter named, Joëlle. She's known as "Jo." I have to admit that's what caught my attention here. But I'm glad it did because I enjoyed these poems. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and peace, Regis

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 3:52:51 PM
Wintry poems written two by two, I liked them both, much thanks to you. Connie

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 10:34:16 AM
I can just picture your hat flying about...and you slipping/sliding trying to fetch it! Also like the image of two-by-two snowflakes dancing and prancing - a delightful ballet through the air... Good ones, JO! Micke

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 10:22:44 AM
I love both of them. Very well done. I am not cut for such poems, but yours are perfect. Victor

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 7:44:05 AM
Difficult to write but, IMHO, your poems are A-ces. Rusty

My Hat and Two by Two--Two Poems (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 5:58:03 AM
Then go au natural on the first. OOOO the second i dreamt i was floating on a snowflake last night. Prolly been watching fantasia too much... Superb craftmanship, but you teach will still find fault..lol

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 1:29:11 PM
What? I overlooked commenting on these beauties?? And they are all three very picturesque, JO. btw...for the previous 6 days/nights, we've had Winter weather: started with Arctic Blast of sleet, ice and some snow, down in low 20s at nights, and high 30s - mid 40s in daytime. Ground was warm enought to melt snow, only to freeze over after sundown...I hibernated after sundown. Micke

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 9:40:40 PM
Quite visual and excellent kus. Victor

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 9:31:56 PM
picturesque winter, ku ... visually stimulating ...

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 9:31:26 PM
Very nice.

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 5:12:54 PM
beautiful winter Ku's............

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 4:16:23 PM
Magnificent piece. Connie

Winter Haiku (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 4:09:34 PM
Very beautiful and picturesque! It almost makes me wish for a snow and ice storm, but not quite. Connie

Calling All (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:16:14 PM
jo, This is a wonderful poem for Thanksgiving.... Wonderful form too thank you!!! Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Joselyn

Calling All (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 2:30:55 PM
thats a new one for me...i'll have to look it up. but i like it

Calling All (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 1:48:00 PM
A truly important message, Jo! And a fine Huitain, to boot!! This is one of my favorite forms...fun to write! Micke

Calling All (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 11:49:17 AM
Very inspiring. I would feel my day empty if I don't spend some time in prayer. Victor

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 5:38:30 AM
Hello David! Nice running into you here!

Marriage (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:30:12 AM
Hello Jo. Pendulum,Yes. a good description.Being married since 1941 i relate to this so very much.

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 6:39:57 AM
Hello Jo.Your poems always paint a picture,which brings it into the mind of the reader, as a clear vision.

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 8:50:04 AM
very enjoyable packs a wonderfully soft punch

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:35:21 PM
I always think of this month as gray too. Well painted..

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:18:59 PM
Such beautiful depiction of the season Jo! I love the whimsy you captured in such a succinct poem! Love. Eileen

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 1:52:27 PM
A well distilled feeling of the season. Well done Jo. You were always good at these poems. Victor

Autumn Rains (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 1:25:41 PM
A lovely canvas of words you have painted for us, JO. I'm hoping for snow this year (always optimistic :o), but with temps in mid-to-upper 70s, no acorns falling from the oaks...no tellin' what's ahead. Love reading your poetry! Micke

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:54:39 PM
This is very meaningful, Jo. My father was a veteran. He never talked about it. He never expected anything. Still... You're right and thank you for this timely message. Love and peace, Regis

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 5:46:45 PM
a moving tribute with depth, Jo ... you wrote a solid poem ...

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 6:41:12 PM
A lovng and caring tribute to our Veterans, JO. May they all realize we consider them our true Heroes! Micke

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 4:03:36 PM
Thank you, Louisa!

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:44:58 PM
Because of people like you is the reason I joined, during Vietnam Era. Thank you for such a lovely tribute. I will read to the Veterans before we go ride in the parade. Louisa

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 9:37:48 PM
One can only say how callous the powers that be to leave these people in the lurch. Victor

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 7:10:47 PM
Wonderful poem of dedication to the Vets that served us.

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 5:42:49 PM
Wow! This is very special Jo, a powrhouse poem that goes deep!May we never forget our vets! so good to read you again!;-) Love, Eileen

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 4:14:10 PM
God bless our veterans, Jo; thanks for remembering them in this beautiful moving tribute! BRAVA!~ As the sister/daughter/niece/cousin to military personnel, I salute you most highly! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Do the best thing yet! Thank a vet, and above all, SUPPORT our troops!!!!!!! :)

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 4:00:10 PM
Yes, he did give his youth for it and it breaks my heart to see the civility of today spit in his face . . . Thank you for the tribute . . .

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 3:55:42 PM
Thanks for this tribute Jo Rusty

The Veteran (Poetry) - 11/7/2006 3:50:35 PM
Oh, my........this reaches in and grips the heart with a painful squeeze. How we treat those who served is a crying shame. Thank you for this powerful rememberance; as a Veteran (who walks on a cane, BTW), I salute you. God bless our men and women who served, and God bless you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Graveyard (Poetry) - 11/5/2006 11:06:31 AM
well done. please visit my den: my class is writing poetry and the kids love to read their comments

Graveyard (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 4:45:30 PM
I don't think I am going to be eating pumpkin any time soon but I totally enjoyed this write. :-)

Graveyard (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 2:44:56 PM
You make good use of the syllables in this piece for it has rhythmn and lots of vivid imagery. Pumpkin pie won't taste quite as sweet again. Thanks for this one.

Graveyard (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 2:23:00 PM
And I'll soon have a dinner starting with a pumpkin soup. I'll think on your poem as I spoon the soup. More poems Jo. Victor

Graveyard (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 1:38:30 PM
Oh, this poem does run chills up my spine in its begining (thank goodness it's daylight :o) Poor li'l pumpkins...hope the "innards" were saved for pies or soups! Micke

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 8:08:58 AM
Love this beautiful, descriptive poem - very imaginitive and a great Pi! Micke (who's a bit late on commenting, eh? :o)

As Winter Winds Blow (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:32:06 AM
Beautiful form poetry done so well the expressions stand out so excellent thank you for showing your creative juices.....

As Winter Winds Blow (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 7:27:06 PM
Jo, you always write the best pantoums! I love the theme;-)Good to read you! Eileen^

As Winter Winds Blow (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 5:29:46 PM
Wonderful write :-)

Traveling Sun (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:27:43 PM
good one

Traveling Sun (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 5:59:16 PM
Very creative!

Traveling Sun (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 5:46:09 PM
I adore the thought of "Heaven's golden traveling hymn"! You did wonders with this Rondel, JO! Micke

Traveling Sun (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 12:53:52 PM
Jo This is a fantastic poem! Delights the senses, divine! Good to see you!;-) Eileen

The Winds (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 11:26:10 AM
Ah, unique offering! Well done!

The Winds (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 9:52:42 AM
Great Shadorma. If I knew what it is.. But you sure do discribe 362 days in England well.

The Winds (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 7:37:20 AM
So descriptive, Jo!! Gives me a chill. (yup, I'm stalk...no...no...that's "Tracking" you!) :o) Micke

The Winds (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 8:31:56 PM
Beautifully captured Jo! Good to see you!;-) Eileen

The Winds (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 7:10:21 PM
nicely done

Marriage (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:32:21 AM
That's beautiful. It's unfortunate that it only works for less than half the folks who get marriend. Still. If you do it right, even the breakup can be a good thing and one can remain friends. I am fortunate that way. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 4:20:38 PM
very well done creative..........

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 6:53:22 PM
an excellent encapsulation of marriage ...

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:06:45 AM
Always evolving. Very nicely done. M.Rose

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 12:20:29 PM
Wow! Jo this is a bit of perfection in a septet! Nice work! eileen

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 9:07:50 AM
lovely

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 7:17:28 AM
This is terrific. Expresses precisely how beautiful marriage between two in-love people can truly be. :)

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 6:41:58 AM
Okay and now I understand this form. Very romantic and well done.

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 5:52:18 AM
well said, well done

Marriage (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 5:36:31 AM
This is absolutely beautiful, if only all marriages could be like this.

Funny Faces (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 7:13:09 AM
Hi Jo Super duper piece...... Hope all is going your way.......

Funny Faces (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 8:14:46 PM
Very nice!

Funny Faces (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 2:19:53 PM
I like it! Bring on the pumpkin pie! YUMMO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx, Karen Lynn. :D

Funny Faces (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 12:44:43 PM
very well done

Unholy House (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 12:50:48 PM
Wonderful imagery, spine tingling!

Unholy House (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 12:22:20 PM
great images in this Halloween write

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 10:57:53 AM
WoW, very informative and creative and done so well excellent job!!!

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 5:43:14 PM
very creative poem here ...

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 8:20:59 AM
Excellent form and poem Jo!!

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 7:26:01 PM
Beautifully written Jo, fantastic imagery!

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 2:48:45 PM
Both beautiful and creative.

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 12:47:08 PM
I was there! You had me - hook, line and sinker sueb

The Harbor (Poetry) - 9/21/2004 12:40:44 PM
Clever very. makes me think of mosehole..phontic (muzzle) down in cornwall. Loved it

Forest Hymns (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 2:49:58 PM
Up north, we could travel in virtully any direction and eventually come across a weedy trail with no "No Trespassing" signs. Pulling over and abandoning the truck for awhile, we'd stroll across fields and through woodlands, just pleased to be somewhere different with no other signs of human life aside from the trail itself. Here in Florida, no matter where we go, there are already a hundred-plus cars parked nearby, a hundred-plus people making noise never far away, and visible soda cans, beer bottles, condoms, food wrappers, burnt out sneakers and what have you pretty much every yard of the way. Thank you, if just for a moment, for allowing me to relive nature as I've come to love and adore it. Let's not turn the rest of America into a huge party place and public trash dump.

Forest Hymns (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 8:52:44 PM
Lovely verse!

Forest Hymns (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 8:22:14 PM
wonderful images ...

Forest Hymns (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 6:59:05 PM
A beautiful choir… nicely done!

Forest Hymns (Poetry) - 9/13/2004 6:31:52 PM
I'm hearing it! sueb

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 8:13:03 AM
Magical! I really enjoyed this!

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/8/2004 3:34:39 PM
this is a good description of the creative process, you really have brought it to life.

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 7:25:59 PM
reading this, i felt like i was in the synapse of art itself ...

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 5:59:22 PM
never heard of a "pi" poem - thanks for the introduction in fine fashion. love your topic of drawing, too! Dawn

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 5:54:41 PM
Sounds like a great connection. Enjoyed.

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 2:32:04 PM
superb!

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 1:36:49 PM
Nicely put. Would the artists capture that lightning, we'd all be closer to divinity.

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 1:03:10 PM
A wonderful uplifting poem Jo! Good to see you;-)

Mystical Gray (Drawing) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 12:52:26 PM
I like it, Jo! As a person who loves to draw, this poem had special meaning for me. Well done! :)

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 6:54:03 PM
Yes, that is sometimes how it feels, especially when the love is intense. Good poem.

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 6:06:12 PM
excellent........(0:

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 9:37:24 AM
"Before reality grabs you back, making you wonder if love ever really happened." Love can't be just a dream? :) SueB

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 9:05:29 AM
never doubt it ... i like this genre and the motif ... well done!

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 8:57:13 AM
i love the form and the poem JO. Fos Writing Boards http://www.thefreedomofspeech.com

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 8:47:25 AM
Wonderful love, hope it last. Sandie May Angel

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 8:04:10 AM
You really captured the feeling of wonderment! Beautifully done Jo, good to see you;-)!

To Touch Eternity (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 7:41:50 AM
This was lovely and also kind of sad, very beautiful, Reindeer

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 8:26:01 PM
Lovely- gives a real feeling of a summer forest.

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 2:11:39 AM
beautiful work!

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 7:14:07 PM
nice imagery and genre!

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 5:32:05 PM
Very nice aura of the deep woods, maybe off the Natchez Trace?

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:55:06 PM
very nice

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:51:23 PM
~~very cool poem~~ ~~~martin~~~

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 4:09:25 PM
Interesting exercise. But I like the idea of the forest more. 'Stand like Druids of eld, Stand like Harpers hoar, with beards that rest on their bosems.' The trees, to Longfellow in Evangeline.

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 3:39:22 PM
Kool, you should set this as a challenge...

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:43:09 PM
You met the assignment well. I love forest poetry.

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:29:10 PM
This is so lovely Jo! Your nature poems are always great, I like the style, brings back memories;-)!(good ones!)

Forest World (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:26:30 PM
"Forest World" speaks - Pan's language - and depicts the sylvan's environment. A poetic short with gradiose and style. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 8:27:26 AM
Wonderful magical poetry ... ablaze with shimmering, descriptive words and uplifting energy! I really enjoyed! Thank you!

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 7:00:06 AM
I thought this was beautiful~*

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/4/2004 10:10:06 PM
I liked the combination of nature and the divine in this and your choice of words really makes the poem glow, which shows amazing talent.

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 7:25:27 PM
Inspiring this is.......

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 7:10:16 PM
i like this

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 6:45:55 PM
Jo this is splendid ! I love the concept and of course the topic!;-) Beautiful work!

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 6:08:13 PM
excellent imagery and genre ...

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 4:45:09 PM
Nice paint job, a supernatural aura arranged by the Almighty!

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 2:52:04 PM
nicely done a new form I may fall in love with thank you for sharing

Painted in Peace (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 1:59:03 PM
Nice write, filled with great images. Thanks for sharing the style. The work is very creative.

Nature Walk (Poetry) - 7/29/2004 8:42:52 AM
wonderful images ...

Nature Walk (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 9:00:42 PM
Loved this! The picture is great as well, that red really pops. I wanted to cheer when I read the lines 6-11, God, how true are they. I can't wait to read more of your poems:)

Nature Walk (Poetry) - 7/26/2004 7:00:39 PM
What would we do without the tiny miracles Love the nature write and your art.......

Meditation (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:34:00 PM
A great poem about the freedom of meditating. This is also how I feel when I go on my mindful walks or pray at church. Well-done!

Meditation (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 6:33:51 PM
awesome perspective! safe from the outside world ...

Meditation (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 4:33:40 PM
lovely

Meditation (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 3:20:03 PM
Great to have that peace at times perfect write.. Lurve the photo.......

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 7/2/2004 7:34:45 AM
on this is so exciting!!! liked the title (that is what brought me here) and was very enjoyable to read thanks for sharing

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 3:21:35 AM
lovely

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 10:14:51 PM
Loved the third line, amazing. This is a form I am not familiar with, but I enjoyed it very much, thank you for explaining it:)

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 8:59:21 AM
Jo this is beautiful! It has a mystical quality to it, very well done!

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 8:01:11 PM
Very cool creation Jo... Have a great week........

Midsummer's Pause (Poetry) - 6/29/2004 1:28:20 PM
Beautiful write. The style is very creative. Enjoyed.

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 8:49:43 AM
This was outstanding friend!

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 5:02:24 PM
nice work

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 12:52:29 AM
Beautiful images.

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 11:08:06 PM
Your imagery and verses are so Royyal in this one Jo.

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 6:30:15 PM
i am awed by the wonderful images and sensibilties in this poem!

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 6:08:24 PM
Great nature images Jo......

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 5:38:32 PM
Magnificent Nature poem, Jo. Mother Nature does have awesome beauty, and awesome power, and you've captured both here extremely well.

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 5:19:06 PM
Such beauty of imagery, vivid visuals, a most glorious poem of nature Jo! Truly magnificent!

Natural Wonder (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 5:03:15 PM
I saw, felt, heard and tasted this poem. :) I love the word "cacophony" because it sounds so poetic yet it really describes something noisy and chaotic...

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 12:24:28 PM
Very, very Lovely!

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 11:00:09 PM
oh this one Jo is creative and excellent!

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 9:56:18 AM
very nice

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 11:29:12 PM
Very creative. Enjoyed!

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 4:05:41 PM
nice. good to see one trying to experiment with form.

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 8:10:18 PM
Jo, a stellar write!;-) Really a beautiful cosmic poem!I like the huitain,have to try it;-)

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 6:47:06 PM
So glad to read you again Jo... You still got it... Thanks for your review........(0:

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 4:03:56 PM
Very creative. I'm learning something new here. Thank you for sharing. Sandie May Angel :o)

Eden's Temptation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 4:01:52 PM
i like it, jo! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 9:02:51 PM
each one is well written, reflective and vividly portrayed ...

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 6:44:29 PM
beautiful work jo.. So miss you and your poetry...So glad to see you posting once more. lady peg

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 4:24:33 PM
Jo what a delight to see you ;-) All great cosmic cinquain! Brings back a lot of wonderful memories;-)!

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 3:35:50 PM
very nice, glad to see you posting!!

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 1:56:32 PM
These are beauties. Enjoyed.

Earth and Stars (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 1:40:38 PM
Lots of wonderful imageries with these three little stanzas. Wonderful write indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Haiku for Winter and Spring (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 7:29:33 PM
great job have you done summer and fall?

Haiku for Winter and Spring (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 5:05:40 PM
The first and last ones are my favorites. Like 'em a lot.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.