AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jay Onwukwe, iRobert Wood, iMyles Saulibio, iJames Skivington, iDilip Dahanukar, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iOwen Thomas, i
 
Home > Jackie (Micke) Jinks
 

Recent Reviews for Jackie (Micke) Jinks


On the Road to Unity (Book) - 2/16/2008 10:21:06 AM
Sounds like a wonderful combination of work...I try to purchase at least one or two books a month from den members...I love to read, share, and show off my collection...it's growing. Looking forward to purchasing On the Road to Unity as well! Congratulations and best wishes! Blessings from the mountains of Kentucky, Joyce B.

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 12/17/2010 11:05:52 AM
Thanks, Jackie. I enjoyed your golden oldie. -gene.

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 9/16/2008 2:29:56 PM
Thank you for sharing your wit and humor, Micke. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/18/2008 9:16:56 AM
As Whistler replied to one of Wilde's anecdote's, 'I wish I had said that.' To which Wilde replied, 'Er, you will Whistler, you will.' Oh, just to let you know. I have been singing - some would use another verb - that Beatles' song from their White Album, 'Rocky Racoon' recently. Now I'm singing it again. Tch! Regards Dai

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/17/2008 9:18:16 PM
How good. I'm glad you posted it. Old write or not, it's funny. :)

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/17/2008 3:13:36 PM
lol. I thought they might be trick or treats. Racoons though that's priceless. And if you want to put mountains in your story you can and you don't have to live near them either. Tell you alter ego to quiet down. Love it. Liz

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/17/2008 2:03:05 PM
Great lead up to the story and great finish Micke! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/17/2008 4:28:16 AM
You got me there for a moment! but I knew a few of those rascals thieves racoons, which, if you befriended them they will come close enough to take food from the plam of your hand and let you to pet them. A marvellous little story, bet Mr Ed went crying. Georg

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/17/2008 2:59:18 AM
Liked your epic tale, Micke, and what a marvelous Young Woman! Those masked marauders were pretty cool, too!

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/16/2008 2:44:49 PM
Your canvas painted a delightful picture. With narratives to boot. This was more than I had magined it would be. Thanks, I did indeEd enjoy it. JMW

The Perfect Thieves (Short Story) - 5/16/2008 12:45:03 PM
Oh what a fun read this was, I enjoyed it soooooooo much. Could picture the whole thing as you painted a vivid picture. I also loved your narratives LOL, thanks for the great laugh for you gave me a great one my friend. Love, Bonnie

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/10/2008 1:09:52 PM
Thanks for the laughs. Cute, cute.

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 4:45:27 PM
Wow, that must have been scary for you! A very entertaining story with a happy ending for Mrs. Kitty Connie

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 9:15:17 AM
Delightful story, Jackie; enjoyed~ Thanks for the smiles! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 8:18:31 AM
You wanna watch out going into kitty mode when I go into mine werewolf, I bite harder than you scratching. Very funny, and I want more! ! ! Georg

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 4:41:14 AM
A wonderful little story, Micke. When I take any of my furry friends to the vet, I often watch their anxious faces, and I wonder what they're thinking. And I often have to carry even my biggest dogs into the place; they truly become scaredy cats as soon as we arrive at the parking lot. But I wish many more today would do what you've just done - put themselves inside an animal's head, heart, and mind. Maybe that might stir some compassion for today's animals, and they truly need a lot more of that, from all of us.

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 4:25:55 AM
Wonderful story with such heart and imagination. Thank you for sharing this priceless write. Love, Bonnie

You’re Gonna Do WHAT?? (Short Story) - 4/5/2008 1:18:12 AM
Hello Micke, Been trying to get back to you for ages, at last i seem to have had success, Great story, good to see your imagery, is as good as ever.David.

We Watched as the World Changed (Short Story) - 9/28/2007 1:59:50 PM
MICKE... MY GOD WOMAN... THANK YOU! For years, I could never remember the name of that female reporter, DOROTHY KILGALLEN - OVER-DOSE - SURE! ADMINISTERED TO HER! THEN, went and read the BUSH link - ABSOLUTELY ASTONISHING STUFF! Read ALL from top to bottom, this CONFIRMS AND EXPLAINS WHAT I HAVE BELIEVED FOR YEARS! MAFIA - CONGRESSIONAL CORRUPTION - TEXAS OIL - CONTROL OF ENTIRE USA !! AND NOT NEW... 'THEY' HAVE BEEN THE PUPPETEERS FOR AT LEAST 60 YEARS! I'LL BET EVEN AS FAR BACK AS THE ROARING TWENTIES AND THE 'UNTOUCHABLES' !!! LAS VEGAS - RENO - ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY - GAMBLING/GAMING - DRUGS - CRIME - PROSTITUTION - UNCONSTITUTIONAL LAWS - CROOKED LAWYERS = CROOKED POLITICIANS - ALL.... THE MAFIOSO AND THE 535, CONGRESS... THE DUPING OF AMERICA!!! HOW BLIND CAN THE PUBLIC BE? GOD HELP US... NO ONE ELSE CAN! AND 'THEY' HAVE ALREADY 'KILLED' HIM! TOM.

We Watched as the World Changed (Short Story) - 3/31/2007 4:58:08 AM
Well written. I remember it well. I was at the rifel range at Fort Dix New Jersey when the announcement was made over the PA. What really happen? One thing is for sure. We still don't know.

The First Time Ever I... (Short Story) - 1/7/2007 11:03:03 AM
A delightful account that reveals your love of animals, Micke. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Place In Time (Short Story) - 12/17/2006 2:01:55 AM
Thanks for these beautiful words. You are the place where God shines through thanks so much for this. Hugs Angela

We Watched as the World Changed (Short Story) - 12/16/2006 9:55:40 AM
You bring back profound memories, Micke. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

We Watched as the World Changed (Short Story) - 11/22/2006 7:48:06 AM
Today is the anniversary. It still upsets me to remember that awful day...

We Watched as the World Changed (Short Story) - 11/22/2006 6:38:54 AM
the event will not be forgotten nor fully explained…possibly until this generation, too, passes. Then it will be history…and still fully unexplained. Probably very sadly true, as well as many other events in American History that we common folk may never really learn all the sordid details. And that is one terribly sad day that most will never forget.

The Special Ghost of October (Short Story) - 11/4/2006 5:06:32 PM
This sounds like a splendid advertising idea. Rosie could be the mascot for breast cancer awareness. Cute story with a good purpose.

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 8/2/2009 9:42:19 AM
Thank you for this informative review, Jackie. I shall look for it. To be honest, I had not heard of it so this is good. Love and blessings, Regis

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 9/19/2008 1:00:21 PM
A most apt and timely article, Micke. Since we are also have elections very soon, your thoughts are just as applicable here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 9/6/2008 1:58:57 PM
Dear Jackie if every citizen would write like you we would have a functioning congress and senate. Obama is pretending to work for the people but he cannot give us any example. Keep going, now we also have at least a women to choose from. Love Emile

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 8/7/2008 4:25:20 AM
--it is most encouraging to note that someone other than myself loves our great nation enough to register their protests with Congress -- never in the history of our great nation has the Congress been more under the influence of special interest money than today -- never before has Congress more blatantly ignored the wishes of the electorate -- never before have Americans been less represented than today -- to everyone that loves our wonderful land -- take a few moments to call, FAX, e-mail or write your congressmen/women to let them know of your concerns and your displeasure with how they are spending our money and ignoring their charge to defend the constitution and represent the electorate -- and not to be servants to special interest money --when one of our presidential choices refuses to take campaign money from the public, and only is accepting private funds for his campaign, I am very concerned about where his allegiances will lie -- certainly not with the majority and the average member of the electorate -- God bless the United States of America --JMW

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 8/1/2008 5:41:39 AM
I think something every American should do; it's quite a learning experience. And although a few of them actually still remember who voted them into office, most of them today have perfected 'The Art of the Dodge.' The vast majority of them now have their many assistants spit back computer generated form letters which simply say, "Thanks for the input on this very important issue (never even naming the topic you've written about), and if you are ever in Washington, please stop by for coffee and donuts and we'll discuss it!" I could sadly wallpaper my den with these.

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 7/31/2008 4:36:32 PM
Congress people write bills? When did they start doing that? I'm afraid they don't write em.. they don't even read em. They just lend their names to them and sign the ones they are told will make them look good for the next election...and of course the ones that come with big campaign contibutions. The people don't count in Washington.. just their votes. But nice well written thought anyway.

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 7/31/2008 2:35:03 AM
It should had been addressed to the Schmucks of the US Congress! ! ! Georg

AN OPEN LETTER TO MEMBERS OF U.S. CONGRESS (Article) - 7/30/2008 9:47:25 AM
Any feedback yet Micke, don't wait for any straight answers if any at all. Results from any bill is always a political shuffle no matter how well intended, winner takes all, but I love your style and your attempt, in appreciation and respect, Jasmin Horst

Just Who Are We - The U.S.A.? (Article) - 7/11/2008 7:58:09 AM
USA will stand soon for United Suckers of Amnesia, because those Lobyist will make, through a corrupted Congress, make it mandatory to the lobotomert to comply with their scheme of things, that are?...anybody remember what I am talking about of? Georg (who?)

Just Who Are We - The U.S.A.? (Article) - 7/5/2008 3:33:40 PM
You Sure Went To Lot Of Trouble To Write This--- But You Like Most . A D In USA Live In Vacuum,i.e. Your Own Little World Of INEQUITIES= Self Centered Greed... Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Just Who Are We - The U.S.A.? (Article) - 7/5/2008 3:30:35 PM
"We The People" are the only hope to change the path the current administration has, through greed, arrogance and incompetence, led us so thoughtlessly down.

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/30/2008 4:07:59 PM
Robert Redford, anti-American socialist. Tom Cruise, agnostic? Somehow I find it difficult to imagine any truth could emerge from a joint venture with these players involved. My opinion. I agree with some of David McAdam's sentiments. JMW

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/30/2008 9:04:23 AM
I tried to watch it but gave up part way through. I found the characters predictably categorised e.g wise Democrats/insensitive Republicans, and the plot equally predictable - another tiresomely anti-war (Bush/Republican)Holywood indulgence. When will Holywood stop behaving like a 'useful idiot'to our enemies and stop producing such wearisome drivel? Oops Dai

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/29/2008 7:31:43 PM
I think it hasn't even arrived down here yet! But I'll keep watch for it. You make me interested in it. Thanks for the good write.

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/29/2008 4:25:12 AM
I've seen it, and I agree with you, Micke. Unfortunately, it bombed at the Box Office. Not many want to face our many grim realities these days.

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/29/2008 1:08:25 AM
Never saw lambs eating lions, but I am sure that the film is worth to see, just for the lion's chops. Georg

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/28/2008 5:23:33 PM
I will definitely rent the movie. Great write. Liz

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/28/2008 3:35:06 PM
Thanks Micke, I just had a vivid experience of that with a neighbour, I shall watch the movie as a follow up. Bless You! Jasmin Horst

Lions For Lambs (Movie) (Article) - 5/28/2008 3:08:15 PM
Haven't seen it but now you have inspired me to see it. thank you my friend. Love, Bonnie

An Unexpected New Love (Article) - 4/5/2008 1:11:58 PM
You had me ... until the first neuter. Perhaps my opinion is unrealistic, idealistic, and just plain wrong ... but I think all animals (if they could tell us) want to be treated as humans would; if the roles were reversed. My gut feeling is that they do wish to be caged, put on display, restricted in their movements, chained to poles, abused, eaten, or used for medical experiments. It is why I have never owned an animal. Don't cry for me or send me letters ... maybe I am just being selfish. Reginald V. Johnson

The Reason for Christmas (Article) - 3/21/2008 8:38:41 AM
Dear Jackie I guess, you also belong to the writers and doers of good. I enjoyed your story very much. Every day is a Christmas day. It is up to us to feel for the others. Love. Emile

An Unexpected New Love (Article) - 3/10/2008 1:13:30 PM
I just had a feeling that your new love was a pet. I loved this. Very well written.

An Unexpected New Love (Article) - 2/24/2008 2:52:24 PM
A very heartwarming story, Micke. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Artwork and Real Life (Article) - 2/21/2008 12:13:50 PM
Nicely expressed, Micke. Thank you for sharing your perspective. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tid-Bits of Thoughts (Article) - 1/22/2008 6:16:44 PM
Thank you for sharing the wisdom, Micke. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Child's Christmas Prayer (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:25:56 AM
Micke, This is awesome. It captured my attention all the way through. So refreshing to look through a child's eyes. This is a keeper. Love and blessings, ~Linda

A Child's Christmas Prayer (Poetry) - 12/12/2014 8:46:08 AM
Awesome, I had a sister that had a birthday cake for Jesus every year and before dinner they all would sing happy birthday to Him/. A beautiful tradition that her kids still do today.

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 6:46:51 PM
Such beautiful sentiments of appreciation of the senses all provided by God! I enjoyed it! Godspeed! :)

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/23/2014 3:01:41 AM
Thank You for reminding Us to Be Thankful, each and every day.

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 8:17:12 AM
Of all of these you've written about, emotions are the result of what our senses tell us. One of the things that seems to be overlooked is that all animals large and small have emotions, too. If we are empathetic enough, we can see it. Some of these animals have powers far beyond ours that we have used and abused over time. Once we understand our interdependence, all of these powers can be brought to best use. In the meantime, I long for the smell of my mother's fresh-baked bread with butter melting over it. Ron

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 7:52:54 AM
such an inspiring and well written poem ....

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 6:18:04 PM
Thank you for helping all of us to "Live life more in the moment" Thank you for this wonderful poem fulled with wisdom. John Michael

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 5:23:24 PM
Micke: your last stanza sort of sums up this whole poem., We need to count our blessings everyday and appreciate what has alreafy been given to us by God. Sandie.

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 3:43:25 PM
Special your gift more special the ability to share.. Thank you.. Walt

We Have Such Great Powers (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 2:24:16 PM
MICKE... In a word... TREMENDOUS !!! "A Blessing on your head...Mozoltov!"

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/20/2014 7:44:12 AM
BEGONE THIEF !!! "THE PAIN IN SPAIN FALLS MAINLY ON THE PLAIN !!! S W A K ... PEACE TO MICKE !!!

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 10:36:36 AM
My thoughts and prayer are with you, Micke ... God Bless You!

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 8:58:39 AM
Faith and humor and two old friends that we all need. Peace and comfort to you.

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 5:55:46 PM
My strength is in my Faith and Humor... these I will not allow the thief to take from me... try as it may. Great attitude, Micke. Sending you thoughts of love and healing, Regis

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 9:45:06 AM
So strong you are, special your gift and force, words lead the way, often you are a reminder, I see you as a reason to push back against the odds, it may not ease your pain, but you add a reason for many to fight this fight, thank you in more ways than I can write, Walt

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 8:10:18 AM
Your convictions are very strong. But aging occurs and we can't hold it back, we can only try to make the best of it as you so beautifully have with this poem. Ron

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 3:43:31 AM
my thoughts and prayers are with you Jackie. Deely feel your Health environs.

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 1:33:44 AM
Alas, we have missed you here on A.D. Micke, and our thoughts and our prayers are with you on your fight with pain. May Faith and Humor see you through.

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 9:19:28 PM
pain is a thief we must try to release from capture ... fell better soon ...

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 8:12:45 PM
a true to heart heartfelt write aside from commenting on this priceless gem of a poem may love and peace shower you with blessings William

Without Pain (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 7:01:51 PM
I'm so sorry you are going throuh so much! Hope they can find cure for you. Hugs, Sandie

A Child's Christmas Prayer (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 8:45:31 PM
wonderful!

Street? Avenue? Parkway? (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 9:40:32 AM
Thank you for sharing your thoughts via your wit and humor, Micke. Love and best wishes, Regis

We Are Unique (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 11:47:07 AM
I saw your poem on the most popular poetry list and just had to read it! I am soooo glad I did. Your eloquent words spoke to my heart and my spirit filling them with love and hope! You are a truly talented wordsmith; I enjoyed every word. Joy L. Hale

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 1:07:00 PM
MICKE ... SUPERB !!! ONE HUMAN MIND IS MORE COMPLEX THAN THE BEST COMPUTER EVER MADE ... MADE BY A HUMAN MIND, NO LESS!

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 9/1/2012 12:51:45 PM
MICKE ... WELL DONE, LASS !

We Are Unique (Poetry) - 7/26/2012 5:40:11 PM
Excellent! Yes, we are all unique. This is a very special and unique poem. BRAVO!

World Heritage Day - April 18 (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 5:07:08 AM
I think it's so important to know your ancestry and history...it should be cherished and shared for generations. Wonderful write for World Heritage Day. ~Best, Elizabeth

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 1:34:46 PM
Thank you for the lesson, Micke. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 11:18:16 AM
Francis Scott Key would have been proud to salute this paean to our flag. Beautiful, Micke. -gene.

Blue Blue Sea (Poetry) - 12/22/2010 1:09:57 PM
So sorry I'm late getting here, Micke. And to think this old sea dog almost missed this classic poem. -gene.

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/13/2010 10:27:20 PM
none better Jackie, very good patriotic haiku, cheerio

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 2:50:53 PM
Micke, Short. Powerful. PERFECT. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 1:29:37 PM
Beautifully done, Micke!

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/4/2010 2:15:45 AM
Wonderful writing, Micke; well done! Happy Fourth of July to you; may it be safe and full of fun for you and your loved ones! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 12:48:25 PM
However, America has never won a war on its own. In 1812 America did try to capture Canada at the famous battle at Niagara. But the English kicked Yankee ass keeping Canada free. 1812 is one of the worse years in American history. Yet Americans did not know about this long battle. How a few English beat off the growing American empire.

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 12:04:38 PM
A great tune Micke, yours, Hugs! Jasmin Horst

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 3:18:45 AM
Thanks for the history lesson, Micke, and Happy Fourth of July!

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 3:15:58 AM
In many far away battle fields, dying soldiers eyes had a fading waving of a Star Spangled Banner to show them the way... Georg

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 8:33:38 PM
Yes, Jackie is was the marvel that left Francis Scott Key speachless to see the American flag still valiantly waving at Fort McHenry the next morning after a night of battles and rocket fire. Well versed... Be always safe, Karen

O'er the Land of the Free (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 6:25:27 PM
A great patriotic write but I am surprised you are not waving a Confederate flag, since after all you do live in Texas...;-) ed

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 8:39:33 PM
It is so amazing when the mind is opened up because all the worldly treasure, hopes, and dreams come alive once again and that is what makes memories so priceless... Be always safe, Karen

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 2:14:25 AM
"Our Most Wonderful Minds" poem are forbid to be read by the mindless! Georg

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 2:06:38 AM
A mind opening poem, indeed, and a marvelous one, Micke.

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 1:01:56 AM
Yes, the mind works in mysterious way. Well written wise words. :)

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 6:49:33 PM
A thoughtful and well put together tribute to the mind! Blessings, Christine

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 5:09:30 PM
Micke, this is truly fantastic! What a great way to look at it,a keeper for sure! Love, ET

Blue Blue Sea (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 2:36:51 PM
Ooops...this older poem came to the fore-front when I did an edit...correcting weel to will. 'Tho weel has a phonetically Scotish sound, Dai let me know that the Scotish word weel is some kind of worm...or bug. Double ooops! Blessings and Love to all - Micke

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 2:28:02 PM
It is very true that a certain sight, sound, smell, or even touch can trigger vivid memories (flashbacks), Micke. This is a fine ode to the mind. Love and best wishes, Regis

Blue Blue Sea (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 2:12:08 PM
Another wonderful write, Lass...e

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 2:11:09 PM
"(Note: sad visions are filed in unopenable storage if we have learned the lessons they taught)" That last says it all, as does this wonderful poem that I like a great deal...this is a keeper...Ed

Our Most Wonderful Minds (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 12:42:23 PM
What rich collections your mind has woven into poetic art, thank you Micke, Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 3:38:51 AM
Very true, but with all these heavy rains lately, I wish I could control my basement flooding!

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 1:16:39 AM
Let it rain. Nicely done, Jackie.

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 1:13:20 AM
Oh...if we just could go back being toddlers jumping on those puddles... Georg

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 9:12:27 PM
Very true, and yes we can control how we live our lives... Be always safe, Karen

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 6:37:40 PM
Jackie, read this a few times..much wisdom 'shines' even though it is raining..it is how we look at it..wow..great poem love Christine

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 5:00:34 PM
I appreciate the philosophy that you have shared via your verses here, Jackie. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 4:50:09 PM
Better just a puddle than a large flood...e

Puddles and Rains - Our Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 1:34:40 PM
Did you say it was more than fourty days? Just asking. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 4:28:22 AM
enjoyed reading this fine verse Jackie, I wish I could say nothing is going on, too much is going on here, hope you are well, hugs

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/11/2010 9:13:01 AM
So meaningful and well penned, it's good he's back with us.

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 4:44:27 PM
Micke,a robust thank you and recognition for the valor and call to duty so many have given our nation. We too are duty bound, to never forget their acts. May peace and love be always with you my friend. Jon Michael

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 4:54:53 PM
So meaningfully said, Micke. Georg will be fine, how could it be otherwise with such love and support? John

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 10:55:55 AM
Great poetry! I wasn't ready for the last line, but it is so true! Peace, Dayvid

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 9:41:10 AM
Empathic and compelling thoughts, Jackie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 2:58:20 AM
Where are you Georg? Can't seem to find him; hope he contacts us again soon.

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:19:17 PM
I pray that he will recover and return, until then he will remain in my thoughts and prayers.... Be always safe, Karen

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 6:09:42 PM
Micke, you have expressed our thoughts and concerns for Georg well my friend -- let us hope a nd pray he recovers quickly -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 4:02:07 PM
How true, Silence is breaking our hearts, he best come back soon. Great write Jackie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:59:29 PM
Perfect expression of feelings...a therapist would have to read little into this, I love it & totally agree with it...Ed

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:29:25 PM
With all them blonde Swedish nurses in attentance, he's exploring possibilities, he's too busy, but on a serious note, remember he said his lungs were closing down so much a month, I hope it's not that, keep on trying Micke! Hugs! Jasmin Horst

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:08:44 PM
The silence, yes it is nearly deafening. Ty Micke, I echo Karla's thoughts too. Love Ch'erie

The Explosion of Silence (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 1:31:23 PM
Georg on all our minds, Jackie ... prayers that he comes back home, where he belongs, soon! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

State of My Being (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 1:18:32 PM
Micke, that'll get you through the worst of things every time my friend -- love and compassion are elixirs of pure milk and honey -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 6/4/2010 10:14:04 AM
Jackie, I very nearly missed this one. So glad I didn't. What a powerful, powerful rememberance in verse. Thank you. Saving this one -- I will never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 6/1/2010 12:35:08 AM
To remember is to not forget, every time we remember them we are adding another flower to their memory. Georg

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 8:03:14 PM
well said Jackie.

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 6:24:18 PM
WELL DONE...WE SHOULD REMEMBER EVERY DAY AND THANK GOD FOR THE SACRIFICE THAT IS BEING MADE BY THOSE VERY 'SPECIAL' PEOPLE OF OUR ARMED FORCES...LEST WE FORGET... THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 3:36:06 PM
Indeed. Be appreciated if you guys turn up a few years earlier next time.

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 3:11:06 PM
Never do I forget, especially with reminders as well written as this is...e

We Should Not Forget (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 2:21:38 PM
Nicely done, Jackie. God bless.

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 4:38:07 PM
Only too true, Micke, only too true. John

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 3:12:06 PM
Jackie, me thinks your Orange Sun poem, is a real peach my friend -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/29/2010 12:35:42 AM
Orange sun? between us...what you been smoking? (LOL) Georg

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 7:42:43 PM
So sad. But very well-said, y e s. Thank you for helping raise awareness of our need to curb pollution. There are a few encouraging developments. According to an article in a science magazine, an innovative fertilization method will greatly reduce agriculatural pollution. Seems that farms far more carbon monoxide into the air than vehicles! Have a great memorial Day~! xOx Phyllis xOx

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 6:01:52 PM
No thats an orange, not the sun...;-) Ed (keep that heat down there in TEXAS, don't send it to NJ)

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 4:53:08 PM
Its smog, human waste in the atmosphere Car and factory emissions everything created my wasteful mankind then they blame the "so call Earth Warming" also a man made entity Ask Al Gore, he is running with that ball...... But My dear Friend you are not to Blame.....They are for making you write such a beautiful poetic creation......Love & peace be with you William

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 2:45:09 PM
Well said, Jackie.

Is That An Orange Sun? (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 12:24:54 PM
Escape is futile, suffer the children, their future is bleak, but then it's all in ones perception, isn't it. Orange is my favourite colour it goes well with blue, the sky if you can see it with all the pollution. Great lines Micke, bless you! Jasmin Horst

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 4:21:22 PM
What a pattern of spirit you weave, so finely knotted, bless ya Micke, and stay with us for a while yet will ya, good health and blessings! Hugs! Jasmin Horst

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 3:38:36 PM
Micke, you answered Amber's challenge in absolutely the right spirit, with honesty and personal insight. Yes! John

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 12:19:55 AM
An angel with ruffled feathers is still an angel... Georg

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 10:49:25 PM
your pen is alight' on a roll? may as well keep writing huh? well done Jackie.

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 6:18:08 PM
Micke, this is what my challenge was all about, to open up the writer's mind and being! You did good and I commend you on your "State Of Being" Much peace, love and light, Amber

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 10:35:21 AM
Beautiful Jackie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 10:24:52 AM
And i hope you are BEING as good to yourself as He has been good to you...I have been as well quite well of late...thank you for your prayers and it is good to see you writing...Ed

State of My Being (Poetry) - 5/26/2010 10:19:50 AM
Beautiful spirit and thoughts Micke.

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 1:50:20 PM
i enjoy limericks and your is great thanks for sharing Hoping Eileen is recovering well...Happy St, paddy's day to you Jackie......love and peace to all on st. Paddy's day William

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 1:27:53 PM
What a surprise,seeing my name! So glad I didn't miss this, Micke! You are so creative,love these limericks! The surgery was a success,and I was amazed at how blind I had been;-) When i opened my eye I was amazed. Left eye is 4-14-2010;) I start packing next week,! Hope all is well with you. Thanks again dear friend, for your loving spirit, concernand prayers! Don't know when I'll get back to the den. Love, Eileen

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/18/2010 6:48:55 PM
Jackie, Very clever writing. Enjoyed reading it ! Ncole

A Lullaby for the Aging - Sing to Me, Whisper to Me, Lull Me (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 1:04:57 PM
This is beautifully written and gives the reader inspiration to appreciate every single day and realize the joys around us.

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 9:35:07 AM
Wassup with Tiggs? I guess you should go to limerick on limerick day. I can nee say happy st p, st p, Happy St George's day.

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 9:05:36 AM
GREAT LIMERICKS....HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY AND BLESSINGS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 3:29:31 AM
A Happy Paddy's day to you Jackie and what a wonderful way to start my day.....WITH SMILES. Thank you. Newfie hugs, Rose

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 3:03:24 AM
And a very Happy St. Paddy's Day to you, Micke!

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 1:52:23 AM
No snakes in the grass of Erin, happy St. Patrick Day! Georg

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 11:56:02 PM
:)....neerja

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 11:06:50 PM
...and a very Happy St Patrick's Day to you, Micke. John

Limericks for St. Paddy's Day 2010 (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 8:57:12 PM
A most apt and timely offering, Micke. Happy St. Patrick's Day to you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 9:08:03 AM
What fun! Perfect for all of us and the little ones in our lives.

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 9:14:40 AM
a very Merry Christmas to you too Jackie -- thanks for the Santa den tale -- save some cider and cakes for me -- peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/23/2009 6:35:26 AM
THANK YOU, MICKE, FOR A WELL DONE WORK THAT IS FILLED WITH THE JOY OF CHRISTMAS. I LOVED IT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/20/2009 11:57:20 AM
Absolutely Delightful!

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/20/2009 1:54:54 AM
You put a little cut music melody to this one and you will hear sung it forever! Although, some of the AD voices holding a tune? hum....LOL!!!! Georg

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 8:07:55 PM
I love this!!! Very Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year to you too! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 7:23:27 PM
A most delightful, apt and timely write, Jackie. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 4:47:04 PM
Wonderfully creative and wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas one and all... Be always safe, Karen

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 12:49:19 PM
Cute one, Micke; well done! Merry Christmas to you too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 10:38:57 AM
Beautifully done, Micke. Have a Merry Christmas, a Happy New Year and may God bless.

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 9:54:29 AM
And a merry time to you, Micke, with thanks for brightening the den and the season with y'all's Christmas cheer. -gene.

Den Workshop - December 24 (Poetry) - 12/19/2009 8:15:12 AM
A delightful Holiday poem and graphic, Micke! And a Very Merry Christmas and a huge Ho, Ho, Y'all, to you!

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 7:04:47 AM
:) ....joy and remembrances of good days....gonna come

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 5:10:24 AM
I love your poem, a pure joy to read. Merry Christmas Micke.

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 5:41:34 AM
Wonderful Message in this, Micke; well done! Love the piccy! (((HUGS))), much love, and Merry CHRISTmas to you too! As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:26:07 AM
Wonderful, Micke - a Christmas Gem! Love the graphic, too.

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:25:56 AM
"...remember to give thanks for all that will be..." hope the world remember, because, despite hardships there is plenty to be grateful for. Georg

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 2:55:38 AM
Beautifully done, Jackie. Thanks for reposting this piece and may God bless.

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:30:04 PM
Jackie, how beautifully you have written this piece with such a spiritual flavor running throughout... Be always safe, Karen

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 9:26:31 PM
Well-done!!

The Child's Joyful Christmas (repost) (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 8:22:36 PM
A delightful work, thank you.

Echo of Silence (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 10:35:34 AM
This is so very apt, timely, and very meaningful, Micke. It is sad that our species learns nothing it seems. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/27/2009 5:51:16 PM
Jackie, reality is a reach and tough to cope with at times -- you have done this thing well my dear friend -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:44:37 AM
Sad but honest and true and I can relate to such sentiments and circumstances, Jackie (as I am sure many others can as well). Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/22/2009 8:45:17 AM
Dear Micke, what a surprise for me, what an honor to be coupled with your moving poem. I read it with admiration and an aching heart. The Other Side of the Door is a perfect complement to Hollow Dreams. Thank you, thank you. With love, gene.

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/20/2009 7:38:30 AM
ahh..sad..good write dear jackie.... Best wishes..neerja

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 6:31:59 PM
deeply moving and well written, Jackie ...

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 9:25:34 AM
Jackie, your words simply and elegantly describe this life of ours, at the edge, as it is my friend -- peace and love -- Jon Michael

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 10:35:28 PM
The haunting works well. This is very nice.

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:21:31 PM
O my dear Micke, you are in tempestuous territorry! I wonder what will become of it,dear friend!;-) Kudo's for this fine poem!

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 8:02:50 PM
good one Jackie, sometimes we know and sometimes we don't know what's on the other side of the door, after I married my wife I found out though, cheers

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 3:31:49 AM
'tho the ache of our love, worthy of cosmic stars, could not be denied A most powerful thing, indeed.

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 10:02:44 PM
Beautiful poem, Jackie, too sad when differences get into the middle love... Take care, Ankin

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 7:12:14 PM
Jackie, A beautiful and poignant rendering of a sad yet real notion. John

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 3:29:42 PM
Powerfully written, Jackie; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 1:33:06 PM
Profoundly moving, poignant lines, Jackie, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 12:59:14 PM
Bitter sweet write, Jackie. Well done.

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 10:06:02 AM
How said it is when there is love, but too many differences to make it work. I think all of us at one time have "been there, done that", I know I have. Doesn't make the hurt any less. Truly wonderful and expressive write Mary

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 7:39:42 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady as always..stay safe and well..Hugss

The Other Side of the Door (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 7:30:55 AM
Deeply touching and so beautifully penned.

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 11:17:52 PM
THANKS FOR SHARING THESE LOVELY WORKS. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 3:37:54 AM
Beautifully written pieces One & all Love & peace be with you William

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 3:55:35 PM
it hangs there, suspended in your heart and mind timelessly -- love recollected as fresh as the moment you were smitten -- what a blessing -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 11:00:39 AM
I agree with you that we all need to think this way. Beautiful sonnet for peace! Anna

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 10:59:09 AM
Lovely, light read! I fairly floated as I read your poem....good job. Anna

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 10:57:31 AM
Loved your ku's...nice messages in carefully crafted words. Great job! Anna

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 7:34:54 AM
wisdom & beauty go hand and hand in this inspired poem ...

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 3:45:51 AM
good one Jackie, the end holds all the water, cheers

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 6:56:19 PM
Thank you for sharing this compelling offering, Micke. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/30/2009 6:55:01 PM
I agree Micke; simple words expressing very meaningful missives. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 1:00:59 PM
Daily wisdom to be enjoyed fresh and new each morning, Micke! I love the depth but also the refreshing honesty and appreciation that's contained in these maxims. So real and down-to-earth on the one hand; raising out sights upwards on the other. And I was bowled over by your insight and commentary on my Missing poem recently. Your words impressed new meaning of my own work into my heart and mind, and I'm grateful. Bless you, dear friend. xx

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 9:54:03 PM
Amen!

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/24/2009 5:01:52 AM
THe day comes, and the day goes..... Only memories remain. Ty Micke Ch'erie

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 5:35:09 PM
peace has always been a vision of immense caring and understanding for me -- it takes but one aggressor to foil the most peaceful environ -- and man, has the uncanny knack to accomplish the role of aggressor with ease -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 2:49:48 PM
Beautiful Jackie, thank you so much for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 12:40:19 PM
Micke, the beauty of you comes through your Ku and Ru. -gene.

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 10:31:46 AM
Especially like 2 and 4. Been so hot here so long [re #w2], and Ray and I loss our beloved Yorkshire Terrier, Sugar, this year. Thank you for sharing these!! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/21/2009 7:41:55 AM
Each 'Ku and 'Ru offer significant messages. Cheers, Dan

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 8:01:11 PM
So perfect for the topic! You said it all ,my friend! Love and hugs, Eileen

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 6:19:12 PM
Very nice.

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 3:56:43 PM
Kuru, kuro, what can one do, time passes, so will we all, but then there is always tomorrow dear Micke, and I wish you a full and happy day, Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 3:53:35 PM
sunrise...sunset another day behind us where did it go ......My favorite...enjoyed all of them!

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 2:14:08 PM
Good work

Ku and Ru for Today (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 2:00:59 PM
Micke, Thoughtful, tender and lovely pieces, a warm, caring human being with optimism and faith comes clearly through. John

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 11:15:18 PM
Beautiful memories caressed by your creativity.

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 12:36:24 PM
I love the way you envelop such classic loving sensuality and togetherness with a very heart-warming, neo-"classic" song. The two meld together beautifully to make a timeless but easily "of the moment" write. Mystical and yet very real and close. Lovely, Micke. And thanks for the Ed-update... we continue to pray on... Your unstinting love and support are totally awesome. Bless you! :)) xx

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 1:38:16 AM
I have to agree with others nothing foolish here. Thank you for sharing Jackie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 10:11:07 PM
Not so foolish after all. Patrick

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 5:01:03 AM
wonderful content, flows effortlessly ...

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 3:13:56 AM
Great write, Jackie.

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 2:56:13 AM
This poem is like "a touch from a wayward feather"... Georg

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 1:07:33 AM
Micke, Ah! methinks someone's in love...and such well evoked, well expressed love. A delight. John

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 10:18:15 PM
Wonderful moments to held onto forever, well said.. Be always safe, Karen

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 7:56:11 PM
Micke, a treasured momen,to be celebrated and never forgotten! Thanks for sharing it with us! Superbly written!

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 7:31:49 PM
This is so beautiful...classic in feel...the things we all in our heart to once again feel...bueautiful...but sad in a way...well done Allen

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 3:58:46 PM
Wonderful! Memories such as these are to be treasured as I know that they are. Some do not have those kind of memories to fall back on.

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 3:56:45 PM
You are inspired Micke, truly are, you touch soul, and body, and memories of love beautifully, Hugs! Jasmin Hors

These Foolish Things (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 3:07:38 PM
...a rememberance inspired of song...sings in this breathtaking poem. Christine

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 6:53:19 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady as always...leaving for a couple of weeks on medical business...stay safe and well..OK..Hugss

Softly Comes the Rain (in Ireland) (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 10:32:27 PM
Beautiful poetry. It sounds like you had a majestic time.

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 10:30:59 PM
I absolutely love watching squirrels... and your philosophy in the write.

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 6:31:39 PM
It is the window we create, for life deals its game, we are players, each a voice seeking, so perfect or close, a smile and a memory, peace, a strange word, like silence, love, a sound echo, special lady you are, keep the pen flowing, fighting the fight, I pray for your health and smile... best day you can have, and better.. Walt

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 9:14:01 PM
oh...very well penned...dear Jackie , enjoyed it. loved it. Best and Warm wishes.neerja

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 8:13:43 PM
Micke...this is overwelmingly beautiful...thanks for the lift. Allen

MUG Exchange for Matlack (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:05:59 PM
Jackie, you may copy my mug shot -- I hope the shock will not be to much for Ed -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 1:45:05 PM
Micke, this is not only outstanding, it needs to be printed and sent to the news media,and our congress! You really soar with this gem,one of your best!

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/12/2009 4:55:05 AM
A pure joy to read and contemplate.

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 7:17:16 PM
i really like what you capture in this poem ... nice!

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 4:14:49 PM
Micke, Noble, elegant thoughts and yes, our own back yards are as good as anywhere to start. Thank you for this wonderful poem. John

I Pray for Peace (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 1:20:20 PM
... we need look no further than our own backyards and indeed that is the very place we should start! :)) You are a very fine example of your own words here, Micke, and a loving model to follow. Bless you... From now on I'll call you Frank instead of Micke(y)!!! :)) xx

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.