AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P. G. Shriver, iC Schutter, iAlan Cook, iHank LeGrand, iWilliam DeVault, iMichael Charles Messineo, iPhyllis Jean Green, i
 
Home > Florence B Fry
 

Recent Reviews for Florence B Fry


Classical Composer : Jacques Offenbach (Article) - 11/13/2002 4:03:29 AM
enjoyed the read

Classical Composer : Franz Lehar (Article) - 8/19/2002 7:15:56 PM
Exquisite writing Betty!!!!Really interesting article....

Halcyon's Nest : Part Two : Consummated Love. (Article) - 8/8/2002 8:19:10 PM
wonderful imagery

Halcyon's Nest : Final : Complete Satisfaction (Article) - 8/8/2002 8:16:49 PM
ah!

Halcyon's Nest : Part One : Anticipated Pleasures (Article) - 8/8/2002 8:14:30 PM
on to read the next part!

A Thing of Beauty : Final : Sat-is-Faction (Article) - 7/24/2002 5:02:02 AM
well said....... ;0)

A Thing of Beauty : Part Two : The Chair (Article) - 7/24/2002 4:58:36 AM
off to read part 3... lovely chair!.....;0)

A Thing of Beauty : Part One : The Man (Article) - 7/24/2002 4:56:23 AM
well done!........ ;0) i have just added more book reviews and the beginning of my new book as articles... all comments are appreciated! molly

Classical Composer : Ludwig van Beethoven (Article) - 7/14/2002 12:25:02 PM
one of my favorite composers, next to Ralph Vaughn Williams. Excellent article and overview of Beethoven's life!

Classical Composer : Ludwig van Beethoven (Article) - 7/4/2002 10:08:37 AM
enjoyed the read!......... ;0)

Classical Composer : Franz Lehar (Article) - 7/3/2002 5:58:44 AM
well done!........ ;0)

Classical Composer : Franz Lehar (Article) - 6/25/2002 3:38:28 PM
I once lived in a road that was named after Lehar, but I've never known much about him. This was informative, well written, and enjoyable too. Thanks :o)

Classical Composer : Ludwig van Beethoven (Article) - 6/11/2002 8:50:44 AM
Wow this was so interesting Betty~*I love Beethoven!

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 5/15/2002 6:38:40 AM
Very informative article. Thanks

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 5/12/2002 3:26:48 PM
Good write! One of my fave composers.

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 5/9/2002 8:57:31 AM
You are such a talented writer~I just love your writing`*

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 4/22/2002 6:41:20 PM
Superlative. I agree with the roundtable consensus--you should send this in to a publication.

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 4/22/2002 1:41:04 PM
When I bought a DVD 'Amadeus" was one of the first films I looked for.

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 4/18/2002 7:43:02 PM
Florence, a very good article, well written, interesting and inspiring. Although I'm not a connaisseur of Mozart and his music, he is my favorite composer. I thoroughly enjoyed your fine articl.

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 4/16/2002 4:26:24 AM
I loved this-it was interesting and inspirational. I didn't realize Mozart died at the age of 35. He'd accomplished so much though. I'm 35 myself, and just beginning to realize some of the things I want to do with life.

Classical Composer : Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Article) - 4/15/2002 7:00:17 PM
Wonderful article, Florence. I enjoy your writing and the topic of music. I think your work helps to me to appreciate music more. I always feel better when reading your work.

Classical Composer : Jacques Offenbach (Article) - 4/14/2002 1:13:18 AM
Interesting. Another Bach.

Classical Composer : Jacques Offenbach (Article) - 4/11/2002 8:17:18 AM
What an interesting article~*

Classical Composer : Jacques Offenbach (Article) - 4/10/2002 9:03:14 PM
Very informative and so well written.

Paradise Found (Article) - 4/7/2002 11:04:21 PM
Your prose is enchanting, I was captivated by your vivid gift.

Spider (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 8:55:53 PM
Hi lady wonderful piece. I have missed your writing!

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 3:30:42 AM
Rain is something we used to get for weeks on end over home, and your write certainly brings back memories. You are a magnificent writer Flo, TY so much, and to date the only other Kiwi I know in here. Hugs Ch'erie

Spider (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 3:26:22 AM
Hi Florence Eileen has informed me just now in reviewing my poem about the Tui, that you also wrote a bit about NZ. I live in Australia now, and have done for nearly 30 years, but my mind is still very vivid, and I still love my country. Hope to share many things with you in the future. BTW, love your poem and will read some more too. Love Ch'erie PS I came from Taranaki in NNZ :)

Spider (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 11:36:59 PM
This was an interesting poem super !

Spider (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 10:40:39 AM
Great picture and perfect climax.

Spider (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 9:27:12 AM
Love it. I've written about the Spyder a time or two myself; weird how easily we relate to those spinning dervishes.

Spider (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 8:34:29 AM
lovely poem , Betty, and oh so true !

Spider (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 2:29:49 AM
Very good.

Spider (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 10:24:56 PM
we must all spin our webs of introspection... great write...

Spider (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:47:11 PM
This is very nice Florence! Jack

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 3:50:59 PM
this is great, florence. enjoyed the read. and loved the staccato rhythm, very close to the cadence of Arabic talk. thanks for the share.

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 9/19/2002 8:44:43 AM
i felt like I was really there, this was great!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 9/15/2002 8:39:31 AM
vivid and lovely,I find the title "So if I am a gypsy" wonderful.It applies to all young ones like me who would soon venture to unknown lands like a gypsy ...in search of a muse. thanks for sharing.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:54:51 AM
waiting for more....m

Insomnia (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:52:58 AM
indeed!!

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:51:24 AM
enjoy your work.... i'm glad you are posting here.....;0)...molly

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 8/19/2002 7:14:27 PM
Awesome piece Betty!!!!!

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 7/14/2002 3:13:13 PM
well done! i've posted another book review or two, hope to see you come by

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 3:57:55 AM
always enjoy your work...... ;0)

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 6/17/2002 11:33:33 AM
A wonderful write Florence,,I have missed your words,it is good to be back and be reading again,Peace$ Blessings,,Charlie

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 6/5/2002 2:20:17 PM
Well done. This would also work by shortening the lines to phrases. It would make your verses longer...give the reader pause. ~E

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 6/5/2002 2:18:22 PM
Well done. ~E

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/28/2002 12:27:50 PM
You took me to the market! Great write.

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/26/2002 5:42:05 AM
Excellent writing...excellent flow of words!

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/23/2002 11:55:37 AM
great picture

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/23/2002 9:27:48 AM
momemtum momemtum momemtum i am breathless, josie

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/23/2002 7:02:07 AM
Made me see it all--wonderful write!

Arabian Market (Poetry) - 5/22/2002 8:23:32 PM
Great write Florence...good to see you again;-) you've been missed...

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 5/18/2002 9:46:18 PM
A beautiful imagination ...thank you

Insomnia (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 2:43:22 PM
Enjoyed it. I get up and turn on the computer when I can't sleep. It's usually the muses tormenting me to write. ~E

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 2:37:39 PM
Lovely. Came by to read it before, but forgot to leave a message. ~E

Insomnia (Poetry) - 4/18/2002 8:39:09 PM
Wonderful poem. I think we all have been there, but lately I have been there too often. God Bless. SD1

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 1:11:10 PM
Thank you for your beautiful painting.

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 6:27:03 AM
You did well.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 4/5/2002 1:17:19 PM
This was a beautifully done poem with excellent images.

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/31/2002 6:01:48 PM
I also hear the noise of night before the morning dawn. And when the day is bright with life I fight it with a yawn.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/31/2002 5:51:47 PM
What can I say that hasn't been expressed? Truly a magnificient piece.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 7:14:16 PM
This was a wonderful poem. I have a place that I often go to where the deer and other animals are clearly seen and heard in the wild. This so much reminded me of those times. It is nice to read you once again. Samdavid1

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/27/2002 6:48:41 PM
I am so glad I came back for the one that I missed. You helped me to be there, thanks! Nice to meet you too and yes those are my paintings that I place with the poems.

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 10:09:37 PM
Guess who can't sleep tonight? LOL So you can see why this poem would appeal to me?

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 10:02:30 PM
Wow!!!! Thank you for allowing such thoughts to roam through my mind and allowing me the reader to feel your freedom even if it was just for a moment. Wish I could give this one more then a 10! Wow!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 3:26:36 PM
Good to see you again :-) --Simply a great poem.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 4:50:43 PM
What more could I say that has not been said? This is "Wonderful"!! Beautiful!! I saw much of my own life within your words, and remembered "again" how very grateful I am. Thank you!!! And thank you also for your review on my work. Blessings to you! ~Jen D.Enise

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 8:36:29 AM
Yup, you made me feel I was there, as well. In fact, it made my fingers ache to touch all that marvelous fabric...most sensuous!

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 8:31:13 AM
No better description ever written!! Perfectly expressed!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 1:59:57 PM
excellent poetic perfection

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 10:04:49 AM
I was impressed with both the imagery and the artful rhyming. Of course the sentiment most of all!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 8:10:10 AM
florence- Ditto! Ditto! Ditto! Beautiful poem. imagery, ryhme, rythmn - beautiful picture in my mind. well done.-steve

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 6:37:35 AM
This is beautifully told, wonderful vibrant imagery!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/22/2002 5:30:23 AM
This is so beautifully written!:) Enjoyed it very much!!!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 10:09:09 PM
Left me breathless...all the best, Robert

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:05:03 PM


Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:04:35 PM
Excellent piece, and the art work that you put with it just seems to make it come to life. Hugs, Shelly

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:03:27 PM
I suffer from this all to often. Maybe we should have a cup of tea together on a night like this.. <smile>

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:02:19 PM
Great piece and heartfelt. I wish you the best life can offer you my friend. hugs,Shelly

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 3:12:56 PM
Ten for Summer Storm.

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 1:59:05 PM
Insomnia is the worst and you have captured the emotions surrounding it perfectly. :)

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 1:56:45 PM
What a masterpiece! :)

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 9:58:52 AM
Oh my...simply exquisite! Very moving.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 9:52:29 AM
Wonderful poem created in such a beautiful style.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 5:43:37 AM
Simply Beautiful~

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 9:46:36 PM
It takes a wise woman to teach her men how to be human.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 6:20:33 PM
A beautiful poem,which reminds me of stories my mother told me when i was a little girl

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 8:59:29 AM
my favorite phrase: "Slipping through a glassy tube that marks the minutes flown From hours that were, in any case, only there on loan. "

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 8:56:23 AM
Goodness, this gave me goose bumps, chillie willies and shivers all over, with each of the soft, pale hairs on my arms standing on end. This well told poetic tale has one of the best morals I've ever read -- subtly positioned in the perfect place and time. Great imagery, great escape from my office -- thank you.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 8:50:17 AM
There is much magick to be found in your words. Life is good when lived in light and love.

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 7:13:45 AM
It's almost as if I am there-wonderful!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 4:15:03 AM
Great imagery and beautiful words-very very nice.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 2:06:56 AM
a fine fine write, poet florence. you ARE a gypsy in heart body soul, i believe.. thanks for another great read.. keep strong and stay safe -- [you knew me as ConradFV in a past site]

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 1:16:54 AM
marvelous story!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/18/2002 4:51:58 AM
Absolutely beautiful!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/18/2002 4:05:54 AM
Bravo this is a wonderful story ... I hope I have a little gypsy in me ...

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/17/2002 1:05:24 AM
Florence, this was beautiful,I loved it,Charlie

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 10:45:08 PM
Ms. Fry, I'm impressed! BTW, I do have the 'rough drafts' up in my short stories when you get a chance. Thank you for your beauty! Janet xoxoxoxo

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 12:09:21 PM
This expresses exactly what I appreciate about being a gypsy myself.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 11:41:32 AM
Exquisite!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 11:37:12 AM
I wondered what picture you would put with this. And you are right, you sing when you write...kone

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 11:11:41 AM
words cant express the tale of the gypsy but, you captured it well.. ~~michael~~

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 7:21:01 AM
Beautiful piece!

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 5:52:35 AM
wonderful images

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 3:07:26 AM
I too, wrote a poem called insomnia. In fact, I'm experiencing insomnia right now.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 3:04:55 AM
It is good to see beauty in creatures great and small.

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 1:38:51 AM
lovely...

So If I Am A Gypsy. (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 1:21:01 AM
This is magnifcient!

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 5:29:07 AM
oh Florence ... over and over again everynite ... I did give in to the tiny white pill ...

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/14/2002 7:11:07 PM
wow-like a story within a poem-excellent!

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/14/2002 2:03:10 PM
Ouch! I've been there!

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 8:55:54 PM
fascinating poetry

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 10:06:37 AM
you describe so well the agony of insomnia

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/10/2002 4:03:09 PM
I hope you get the sleep you need! Thanks for sharing this insightful poem.

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 7:05:33 PM
... such smiles i will remember next time i dare not look at the clock. sometimes ignorance is best met with resignation. i loved the way this poem moves through my head.

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 5:32:45 PM
who wants to sleep their lives away anyway? ;)

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 1:53:44 PM
Thats me! lol..excellent work!

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 1:22:04 PM
way to go,Flo,loved this,wonderful look at something many of us live with,Charlie

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 12:42:17 PM
excellent

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 9:08:36 AM
well, I'd say I could relate but, am often up writing till all hours of the morning....and it keeps me wake in a comforted way.... ~~michael~~

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/8/2002 7:43:27 AM
I've rarely had this problem...You make any subject worth the read....

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 10:19:42 PM
I love your work ...good writing

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 7:55:32 PM
Excellent as always...

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 7:23:36 PM
Enjoyed :)

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 7:00:54 PM
smiles at you ... i remember the first time i read this ... and still the same feeling ... that love/hate relationship with insomnia. -anne

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 5:33:58 PM
A most descriptive picture you've painted. Janet & Alan

Insomnia (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 4:21:49 PM
I can relate to this!Excellent descriptions of Insomnia~*

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/7/2002 2:27:01 PM
excellent as usual.

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/6/2002 10:12:07 AM
I love the flow and feel of your words~JUST BEAUTIFUL~

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/6/2002 6:21:05 AM
I think every sense was fulfilled reading this!

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/6/2002 4:34:11 AM
Lovely poem!!

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 2:21:49 PM
You are a poet...They need to be gathered up and put in a book. Wonderful flow and well painted words...kone

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 1:44:44 PM
you write in so beautiful style.

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 1:10:25 PM
lost is found, as always, love your work, look forward to it, and this one especially reminds me of the seasons up and coming. :)

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 8:49:32 AM
simply woderful, WOW ~~michael~~

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 3:40:51 AM
this is excellent Florence,really enjoyed it,Charlie

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 1:59:46 AM
I wanted to take out my pallete and a canvas and start painting with you, maybe used some soft pastels colors, pale green, red, yellow, a soft blue to accentuate the sky, with its left over clouds, some supple light shadow tangerine sun. I don't maybe throw in some rock formations, I totally love this poem. Maybe someday I will be as good as you are. I hope I will. Your poem and writing inspires me 10 cheers, standing ovation My lady Allain

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/5/2002 12:23:52 AM
a bold poem raining with clarity and emotion...

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 11:59:44 PM
Florence, Your writing amazes me, I could easily get lost in it and that's a good thing. :) Janet

Summer Storm (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 9:19:29 PM
A lovely sensuous rainfall...;-)

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 6:32:45 PM
awe Florence love it ... temptation would be too great .. glad it is far away ... sharron

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 11:51:24 PM
love enchanted caves...

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 11:00:30 PM
I had to laugh when I read this. I too love to pass my hands over the cloth and dream.. But thats as far as I go anymore.. you can find out why if you read my article titled the green dress.. LOL Love and Light dreamweaver

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 10:36:29 PM
So glad to see you writing here! Excellent piece!

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 4:26:32 PM
lovely poem

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 9:18:49 AM
ahhh, florence found again; happy day, and happily i consumed your poem. i love the vision of a house with rooms and nitches filled with cloth. such joy to cruise the fabirc isles, and pass your hand over the bolts, and dream of gowns and suits and quilts and more. nice read!

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 8:43:25 AM
I suppose this means you will not need my instuctions. A wonderful poem with a lovely picture. Well done, friend. kone

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 1:05:57 AM
Simply sensational!!! Janet

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 12:56:06 AM
this is fantastic,love it,Charlie

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 12:03:27 AM
wonderfull writing and prose. Absolutely beautifull how you arrange words like flower bouquets. I really felt I was there! I love this settings. Thank you for sharing cheers Allain

Aladdin's Cave (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 11:56:12 PM
So glad you're here!!!Trust you to start off with such a superb piece. Love it!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.