AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tom Kitt, iAlan Brenham, iPeggy Schmuldt, iDanae Wilkin, iKim Lambert, iAllen Smith, iMyra Darwish, i
 
Home > John A. Mayer
 

Recent Reviews for John A. Mayer


Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 9/9/2007 6:31:52 PM
Well written. I didn't read the word, I saw the story. A day in the life....

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 8/16/2007 7:07:31 PM
I really enjoyed the detective story narrative style, and clean imagery. Guitars and women, what could be better, in sound and shape than these two things

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 7/10/2007 12:11:46 PM
I Loved this! Good luck with the lady hunting! and guitar strumming! Wicked GREAT story! Thanks! for sharing! YOU write really well! What a life! If you slow down, BE SAFE! STay Positive! WArmly, WArrior "Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 4/30/2007 3:38:27 PM
hmmmm interesting

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 8/14/2005 2:12:50 PM
Cool story John although it seems more an insight into the mind and life of the musician who struggles with committment and stability vs excitment pursuing the holy grail of music and the road.

Tales of Croakanoakio (Short Story) - 4/20/2005 3:33:32 PM
cute story, john; glad i stopped by! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Storms, Flames and Spirits (Short Story) - 4/13/2005 10:11:07 PM
This is a very beautiful heartfelt tribute to a man that loved life. I can just see him dancin' w/ 4 ladies at a time. Never missing a step. The ending ripped my heart out though Got me some tears streamin' here. I'm sorry to hear this sad news in your life My heart felt and warmest condolences to you. A wonderful tribute beautiful full of fond & very happy memories. Thanks so Much John for letting meet Charlie Brown.xo my life's now fuller. Tracey

Looking for Mr. Bill (Short Story) - 4/13/2005 10:02:20 PM
This is a wonderful tale with an excellent message in here. Really emotional with a very Happy Ending! Lots of caring and smiles. Got me one of them smiles too Thanks John I Love it.xo Great story! hope you get this one into schools even nursery schools. Excellent!(c:) Tracey

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 4/13/2005 9:58:42 PM
This is great a man on the go. How do you keep your sanity? I know music! I can truly relate to all the feelings here. variety is the spice of life!(c:) Take care keep writing these Great stories. You've got a life so fun. So many fun adventures! always leave a smile and a good feeling inside. A great family too.xo Thanks John Tracey

Tales of Croakanoakio (Short Story) - 3/28/2005 9:43:49 PM
Surfside, This is such a cute story. I'd have loved this when I was a kid but ya know what I loved it as as a Big Kid. This is a wonderful imagination, so innocent and fun, so much in it. Love, helping one another, friendship, great messages, so so much. I loved it!! Thanks John. I hope you are getting this into a book and into schools and everywhere all around the world. It's Great!! Tracey (C:)

Shark Tooth Music (Short Story) - 3/17/2005 2:50:16 PM
John, this is the greatest letters and I love who they are written to you have some interesting quotes in there that truly bring back alot of memories. It's nice to see I was not the only gypsy on here. You had a lot more adventure than I did though. You really are a survivor for sure. I love the way you used defense tactics there. That is fun and very insightful Your taste in music is as mine. The Eagle's song there you mentioned is a very meaningful song to me. Thanks! I truly enjoyed this! cold cold cold cool! Thanks John for these smiles and the trip to the good ol' days. Why do they have to be good ol' days though? Life was nice then Laid back, friends everywhere. PEACE! Tracey

Guitars, Girls and Deja Vu (Short Story) - 4/8/2002 8:29:49 PM
Fast paced and entertaining.

Black Hurricane (Article) - 10/12/2005 8:43:24 PM
Excellent article I love all the points you brought to the surface here. Especailly the past times of pride and respect and now times and whose responsibilities it really is. This is a wonderful powerful article and i hope alot of people read this the "right" people. They really need to listen to your wisest words here. definitely and desperately. Thanks John Tracey 42xoox(c :)

Sadie Must be Smiling (Article) - 10/12/2005 8:35:17 PM
Oh John This is a wonderful story and I know Sadie is smiling for sure. No doubts. I know how terrible that hurts when they are gone from your sight but never gone from near you promise you that. This article is so heartwarming but it is a shame that everyone has a time clock thank goodness for people like you and the info you give about always having the name tag is great advice and hope all will listen and do. Thank You John you are a very special Man with a great caring and wonderful heart and soul!. 42xoox(c :) Tracey

In the Name of Religion (Article) - 10/12/2005 8:29:07 PM
Bravo John. Excellent points made here that I truly agree with you on. Bad news though as I thought the same there's the brother in FL when georgie is done. Hope this country falls out of love and lands into the cold pool of reality. And finally see what the heck is really going on. Thanks John Bunches! Tracey 42xoox(c :)

In the Name of Religion (Article) - 9/26/2005 9:46:03 PM
Great article. I agree wholeheartedly. I think it's sad that the rest of us have allowed group narcissism to destroy what we once had.

In the Name of Religion (Article) - 9/26/2005 2:12:54 PM
Wonderful talent... Lynn Richardson

In the Name of Religion (Article) - 9/26/2005 1:39:23 AM
I entirely agree with you, John. Religion and spirituality are two entirely different things;especially organized religion which like all groups have acquired a vested interest. Incidentally in the name of religion, people end up doing exactly the opposite of what that religion preaches.It is indeed said that the united states had to go to Iraq for the war instead of using American charm and culture which is so popular the world over. One only hopes that such actions do not boomerang on the innocent American public the way it happened in 9/11. The sad part is that the President who is the leader of the free world got away with thwarting world opinion despite the internet and tools of mass communication.It was also a murder of democracy-"The more things change, the more they remain the same" Its very difficult to get around politicians and their vested interests.

Black Hurricane (Article) - 9/24/2005 10:29:25 PM
[Funding for the war in Iraq continued to escalate. Shame on an administration without foresight that gives tax cuts to the rich, promoting pork projects and corporate welfare at the expense of social programs and necessary infrastructure. ] Shame on the administration is right! Thank you for writing this piece. Thank you very much!

The Canadian Identity (Article) - 8/14/2005 2:01:20 PM
Well spoken John, The issue of "rotten apples in the barrel" is true however I still believe a good deal of the "rot" is the result of abuse, neglect, and sense of hopelessness that they will ever be able to compete in the mainstream of an increasingly competitive Canadian Society. Anyway, as Neil Young says, " Keep on rockin' the free world" Malcolm

Hepatitis C and Alcoholism (Article) - 4/16/2005 3:41:41 PM
Excellent and very informative and inspiring article. Thank You and glad I found this. Excellent and support of friends does make all the difference in the world. Thank You so very much John. Tracey

Spam and Cookies are out of Control. (Article) - 4/16/2005 3:36:38 PM
Excellent and very imformative, very true and helpful! Thank You so much for posting this. You should post this every once in a while so they know we know and all can stand up and reclaim! Will see ya on the Beach, Surfside Johnny!(c:) Tracey have a great day and Lossa fun!

The Canadian Identity (Article) - 4/16/2005 3:25:31 PM
Surfside Johnny, BRAVO!!! Bravo!! Bravo!!! Very well said and spoken! I'm with you 100%. 100%!!!!! The speaking you did speaks truly for me! Thank You so much. Read your news article today and I want only Better than Bestest of Luck for you! Many happy nights of singing and will be watching your personal www for more stories and songs! I Love your stories, your views, and your songs. you are one great & really cool dude. (c:) Thanks for all the smiles!(c:)\_____/(c:) Tracey 37 X&O's to you, your family and double for your granddaughter, everyday!

Crazy Woman from Hell (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 8:52:02 AM
Either I was drugged and taken out for a great night of dancing or someone else is running around with one of my nicknames :P Sounds like you found something definitely worth enjoying!

Hunted Creatures (Poetry) - 2/4/2006 8:50:35 AM
I really felt as if I were out in the comfort of nature ;)

Snowbird Surfer (Poetry) - 12/27/2005 8:58:46 AM
I know a few of these guys - and I like your song, John! Like that last line, too.

Snowbird Surfer (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 10:28:50 AM
Enjoyed this one!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Snowbird Surfer (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 8:12:18 AM
I remember those days, when I lived in Mims and went over to Cocoa just to browse around Ron Jons...my board I had left in NJ, thought I would buy a new one, never got round to it, just fished and got high, three months I stayed, was supposed to stay a week, no lie...Enjoyed this, it brought back some happy memories, thanks, Happy Holidays...Ed & rufuz (w00f)

Laura Jo (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 9:34:46 AM
Most beautiful song!! Thank you for your visit and advice in your comment in my poem!! I am trying my hand in writing songs too but only play by ear!! Please visit my song "Crying Guitar" {Song} and listen to the melody I "created" in my own way...I need a honest answer on wether I must drop it or try more!! Thanks for taking this time reading me!! Best Regards Tinka

I See a Man (Poetry) - 10/3/2005 7:35:03 PM
you may say that i'm a dreamer, but im not the only one...my hopes is one day you'll join us, and the word will all be one -lenin :) nice funny how not so very long ago, we dreamers were the zit on life's ass :P but we're still here and the world's a'swingin' our way

Laura Jo (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 10:26:58 AM
A beautiful song; a lovely gift well-shared. Thank you, John. Love and peace to you. Regis

Laura Jo (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 11:36:08 AM
No one ever lives or dies in vain, as you demonstrate here. And her spirit will return, because it is a strong one. Thanks for sharing! Beautifully filled with her spirit and emotion. Monette

Laura Jo (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 7:34:42 AM
Some people live an entire lifetime and never see a dream come true. Thank you for sharing this wonderful tribute with us :-)

I See a Man (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 11:06:16 AM
Outstanding read!! Have to visit your music ...now!! love Tinka

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:10:23 AM
darn ..you have just described my state of mind..great piece...wow!! vesna*

Breakfast in the Garden (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:09:11 AM
sweet and deep..lovely.. Vesna*

Rock Bottom (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 6:59:15 AM
Oh don't I know this scene too well...different players, different stage but same scene. The disease is such a destructive one and it claims more than one victim. May you have courage and strength to overcome. This is such a meaningful poem and it has touched me to the core. Well written. Chanti

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 6:56:04 AM
A painfully sad write with a poignant, touching end. 'Can you come out and play?' The sand and surf await. The contrast between the world awaiting just outside and the darkness of the room within, is what makes this such a penetrating poem...one that will linger on. Chanti

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 6:53:52 AM
Dear John, Until the last stanza I didn't know you were talking about a terrier. The words 'Look into my eyes and turn the pain into just another chew toy' did give me pause (or should that be paws?) for thought. A clever write. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to more... Chanti

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 5:41:29 PM
wonderful tribute ... a delight to read ...

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 9:32:27 PM
Beautiful! They have a way to turn that pain into a chew toy I love that. The beauty of them brings the beauty back in us. A Very Loving Tribute To a Very Special Sadie, : ) always there for you. thank You for the smiles. Tracey

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 2:15:03 AM
make for the best friends for sure!!!! Sadie my dog name too she was shinny black and (dark reddish brown in some places) bullmaster/sheperd mix powerful protector :)

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 5:42:41 PM
This is lovely. May God bless you again, with such a friend. Michelle

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 9:12:44 AM
Delightful, whimsical tribute, John. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you. Regis

Thanks for the Smiles (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 4:14:55 AM
This was nice. Pets are our best friends. They can even give us comfort when they're dead. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Rock Bottom (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 4:23:32 AM
that is what it takes sometime for some to quit and sometimes it is just too late sad write sad yet clear and some lovely images

Rock Bottom (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 7:59:21 AM
Excellent write...left me wanting to hear more, the rest of the story... it is sad for those who hit rock bottom to either be scraped oof the floor or drown. I enjoyed this very much!

Rock Bottom (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 6:56:36 PM
Very Very Powerful and such a sad tragedy of life. from the beginning of this of choice sitting on the fence post Magnificent poem/song yet sad sad sad to live a life like this. The picture is adorable! I'd like to frame that and hang it on the wall. Very well said here and should and hope you have this out there and set to music. Thank You Love Tracey xoox

Rock Bottom (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 9:38:21 AM
its such a hard road but it can be travelled successfully, i have been straight for 22 years and sober for 15 and even though i can't go back and change the past, i go to sleep without guilt these days

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 8:49:28 AM
A very moving creation, John. Thank you for sharing this poetic offering. Love and peace. Regis

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 9:15:38 PM
an excellent remedy for a tired soul ...

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:29:41 AM
This is awesome, John. I write alot on depression for I live with it everyday. Your insight on depression is amazing. ~Linda

The Demons Inside (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:05:29 AM
All we can do when our loved ones are in this much pain, is to pray they will be able to overcome and pull away from the demons. Touching write. Lisa

Hunted Creatures (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:05:55 AM
Grippingly in the moment, John. Most powerfully captivating. Love and peace. Regis

Hunted Creatures (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:01:50 AM
Great imagery and depth of emotion. I could feel the solitude of the forest and the pain in your heart as the tear slid to the ground. Wonderfully done!

Hunted Creatures (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 9:18:12 AM
hey this is fantastic!

Hunted Creatures (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 6:48:09 AM
I love those birds and really think that nature is something to be cherished. You did so well with this poem.

Jack was a Jock (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:19:01 PM
Excellent! Excellent! ways of today are exactly this way. Peace of Mind. I like this alot!. Thank You Tracey

Go gently on your way (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:15:48 PM
What a wonderful uplifting tribute. This is wonderful. He IS smiling! My thoughts are with you and truly sorry for the passing of your friend but I see you see all. Strong spirits. Traceyxo

Road Kill (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:09:58 PM
What a really original and unique way to put this road to sobriety. Thanks Tracey

Road Kill (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 10:30:53 AM
This is very sobering and considering that we have had several fatalities within two days. You have to wonder about the booze part.

Road Kill (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 10:16:40 AM
great thoughts...its frightening when you want the person to succeed but are afraid of the might nots. i had to do it all alone when i finally kicked the booze because i couldn't take what i saw in my lover's eyes when he looked at me...that mixture of hope and doubt mixed with equal parts of repulsion and love

Friday Night on the Beach (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 9:21:53 PM
Magnificent!! Big smiles and Happy memories. Thank you so much..Love the pic of you there. late saturday night early sunday morning maybe? Thanks this is really a fun one. I really love it you kick some a-- Tracey

Friday Night on the Beach (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 3:54:43 PM
Well before I got married when they started to look wobbly like the pic was the only time they looked good. But hey you have to sober up sometime.

Friday Night on the Beach (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 9:54:00 AM
my ex husband used to say that the only thing worse than one gig that blended into another, which they all did eventually, was not having any gigs at all. nice write

Cold Bloody Days (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 11:20:22 PM
A nice ideal...

Crazy Woman from Hell (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 4:51:02 PM
I'm glad to hear that all those blind dates aren't all that bad and can have some good come out of them even if only fer a while My friend is constantly trying to fix me up. Glad you had lossa fun. Thanks fer the smiles. Tracey

Crazy Old Man (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 4:46:10 PM
This is really great Lossa big smiles and chuckles Thank you so much, Age is just a matter of mind. God Bless You and Your Family, Tracey

Some People Love (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 4:42:10 PM
This is such a true meaning of life and it's ways. So fun at the end there and happiness does make life and all the wrong go away and not seem as great. This is absolutley Wonderful ! Thank you for the smiles. God Bless You and Your family, Tracey

Some People Love (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 10:27:02 AM
Simple words that carry a great deal of meaning and emotion. Thank you, John. Love and peace. Regis

Jack was a Jock (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 11:08:58 AM
neat write, john! well done; enjoyed~

Jack was a Jock (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 8:28:00 PM
John this write had a beat to it. Thanks for sharing it.

Jack was a Jock (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 9:36:42 AM
this is fantastic...i hope i leave behind some wonderful memories cause i sure won't be leaving any money

Smash Up Derby (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 9:23:41 AM
i'm not sure what to say...this is certainly well written

Go gently on your way (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 6:49:10 AM
A lot said here.

Breakfast in the Garden (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 8:48:49 AM
Beautiful romantic thoughts! ~Z~

Breakfast in the Garden (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 7:37:32 AM
Most humans don't take the time to know themselves, this is a nice breakfast thought. Amy

I See a Man (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 4:29:18 AM
I believe we may be looking at the man in the same way. Excellent views. Lisa

Laura Jo (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 11:54:08 PM
So unfair. But a Beautiful Song and so happy to hear that she got her dream come true. God Bless your family and Laura Jo's family Warmest and Most Peaceful of holidays Tracey

Crazy Woman from Hell (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 5:32:49 AM
Stay away from them, they are from Hell.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.