AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: karen leung, iRussell Williams, iSteven Ulmen, iKendra Berni, iShelley Costello, iNordette Adams, iRobert Davis, i
 
Home > Jeanette Foresta
 

Recent Reviews for Jeanette Foresta


Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 2/2/2010 9:43:07 PM
I am the writer of this article. I was looking for MILABS, and I found my website linked here but no story. Here is the link to Lilith>http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewarticle.asp?id=5813

Get what you want out of life by asking the Universe for it. (Article) - 12/4/2008 8:36:17 PM
Thank you. Your story inspired me to take the step I have wanted to take for so long. I am going to write in hopes of encouraging someone else like you've encouraged me. for this, i know the universe will work in your favor.

Spanish Flu Lethal Virus from 1918 (Article) - 11/20/2005 3:02:50 PM
Good article. Supposedly, this flu and the new bird flu threat are related, both being Avian.

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 3/21/2005 4:57:37 AM
Thank you so much for taking the time to research and write this article. I'm doing a little research of my own and this was very helpful. M.Rose

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 2/17/2005 2:28:16 AM
Hello, I liked your piece, but something is not correct. You say that Genesis proves that adam and lilith had (evil)children. this is what you wrote: "in Genesis 5:3 mentions that Adam fathered a son with Eve in his own likeness, indicating that he had also fathered other sons who were not in his likeness, Demons, of course! " The son of which Genesis 5:3 speaks of is Set. If you knew the bible you would know that after Can and Abel Adam and Eve had another son called Set. Eve thought that God gave this to her to make up for the son's she lost (Can killed Abel and than ran away) Set became the ancestor of Gods people. (Mozes, Abraham, Izaak, Jacob, and so on) So you see, you can't use this piece in the bible to prove Adam had evil children with Lillith. Best regards, Mirjam (PS: I'm sorry if my spelling is all wrong, but English is nog my native language)

Spanish Flu Lethal Virus from 1918 (Article) - 5/1/2004 7:52:53 AM
It was devestating.

A God Dream. (Article) - 5/19/2003 2:10:13 PM
Dreams are doors to our psyche and soul; some times they are used for us to reach God and at other times for God to reach us.

Secret Of The Soul Review! (Article) - 4/14/2003 6:34:50 PM
I noticed that we are neighbors so I decided to drop in. I like your article, and I am glad you are enjoying your experiments.

Secret Of The Soul Review! (Article) - 4/13/2003 9:30:23 PM
There is a lot to think about here. We do worry too much about other people when we should put more into ourselves. I don't mean being totally selfish. I always have felt there is much more than our physical life. The feeling is hard to explain, the feeling of the other side I mean. Keep flying Jeanette! Hugs!

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 1/29/2003 6:56:56 AM
Hiya...great article! I'm fascinated by Lilith, I might use her in a novel some day. Keep 'em coming...best, K.K.

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 10/28/2002 4:33:52 AM
I'm just begining to search for answers and information. your page helped a lot. I agree with the idea of the bible leaving several unanswered questions. some of mine remain, "where is the so called garden of eden now?" and " what about that tree of knowledge, where is it?" didn't the bible say something about god throwing down a spinning spear or sword to protect that tree?" I think we would have found such a thing by now. again, thank you for assisting me in my quest. Alley

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 10/7/2002 6:53:36 PM
interesting

Get what you want out of life by asking the Universe for it. (Article) - 8/1/2002 9:35:50 PM
Very good spiritual advice. There is a power which we all possess, but often neglect. Negativity is a cold blood killer.

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 7/29/2002 9:11:35 AM
Your article was very interesting, though I might suggest a few minor revisions. Paul was not a "hard nosed tax collector" before his conversion, but was a very devout Jew who had been trained in the finest of rabbinical schools. He was also a tent-maker as recorded in Acts 18:1-3, which presupposes he had learned this trade previously. For more information on St. Paul, http://www.realtime.net/~wdoud/topics/paul.html offers a nice summation, or more technical information can be found at the Catholic Encyclopedia at http://www.newadvent.org/cathen/11567b.htm. Now as to the most interesting part. Lilith had no association with the Talmud, though a first wife of Adam (not specifically named Lilith) is found in the midrash (legends) of Genesis Rabbah. You can find the full details of these varies legends through a Jewish source, "Lilith: The Independent Women's Jewish Magazine" at http://www.lilithmag.com/resources/lilithsources.shtml. According to the source you listed, your information is accurate, though I don't think your source was the most reliable. I am not trying to criticize your article--it was very interesting--but I don't think all the particulars are totally accurate. Hope your day finds you well and in good spirits. Your Friend, Eric

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 7/29/2002 7:02:40 AM
I love this, very well written, awesome.

Adam's Frst Wife, and The Talmud! (Article) - 7/23/2002 5:22:42 PM
simply amazing - I am sure I have spent an evening or two with some of her descendants

A God Dream. (Article) - 5/21/2002 8:03:52 PM
Dreams sometimes are the doorway to the unknown.... future...thank you

The Beauty Beneath the Beast (Article) - 5/18/2002 9:44:32 PM
As my mother always said ...the sun will always come up in the morning and will turn up new things...Thank you

The Beauty Beneath the Beast (Article) - 4/10/2002 10:00:15 PM
What an experience Jeanette, I'm so glad you could meet the sunrise again.

Flying Astral Travels! Personal, and books I've read. (Article) - 4/8/2002 3:31:06 AM
Great article!!!I believe it's possible. I've had confirmation by witnessing two separate events that occured to other people I know. Which really makes me wonder about the other dreams I have. Thanks for writing about this!!

Get what you want out of life by asking the Universe for it. (Article) - 4/7/2002 12:51:51 PM
There is a book called "As a Man Thinketh" and that seems to be true...the hard part is truly changing those self-destructive thought patterns. For many people they're so ingrained that even when they mouth positive words or aphorisms, their uncosncious minds still project negativity. /// Fine writing!

The Beauty Beneath the Beast (Article) - 4/7/2002 12:46:50 PM
Bad experiences not only strengthen the spirit, they give us the challenges that make life memorable. // Fine writing!

The Beauty Beneath the Beast (Article) - 3/26/2002 8:32:22 AM
Not a good experience (apart from the sunrise) but a very good write up :)

Flying Astral Travels! Personal, and books I've read. (Article) - 3/20/2002 11:14:39 PM
A very interesting, and beautifully detailed article :)

Flying Astral Travels! Personal, and books I've read. (Article) - 3/17/2002 12:37:19 PM
Maybe your spirit is just wanting to go and check things out, and will fly around checking. I don't think this at all silly, because in my younger days I can remember flying in my dreams and also falling. Your so interesting.

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 6:34:03 PM
Effective write. Nice work. Tom

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 7/10/2010 2:44:52 PM
Jeanette,what an encouraging poem! I felt like dancing as I read its energetic words.Thanks for sharing,and continued success. Barbara Henry

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 12:00:49 AM
A deeply touching poem

Under The Blue Lit Sky! (Poetry) - 1/1/2008 4:57:32 PM
Sweet sentiments, Jeanette. One can always dream can't one. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Under The Blue Lit Sky! (Poetry) - 12/27/2007 6:14:10 PM
And then, he would sleep with your sister, run off with your best friend, get malaria in the Amazon jungle, have a sex change, come back as your boss at the hotel where you barely scrape by a meager salary because you would be blacklisted at all the other jobs you held because you married his brother while he was missing in the wilderness and you had no way to pay your mortgage and exterminate the ants that ate the picnic basket food...

Under The Blue Lit Sky! (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 4:01:07 PM
I was just checking my reviews and am so very touched to see the comments, again. I miss it here:{

Under The Blue Lit Sky! (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 9:00:56 PM
Great poem. refreshing and exceptionally inspirtional

Life On Earth! (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 7:29:07 PM
Your spirited and powerful urge for living resounds through your verses here, Jeanette. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Running to heavens gate.... (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 8:30:01 AM
Powerful poem. Enjoyed. Pic is great too

Running to heavens gate.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 9:04:02 PM
An excellent poem and a your photo is great. There is a positive lesson in your writing. Thanks for sharing.

Running to heavens gate.... (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 6:58:36 PM
ahhh, that great cosmic cycle... nicely expressed jeanette. peace, carolyn

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:23:56 PM
Unique N Different Done Good Write On... TRASK

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 4:22:06 PM
Live it while we got it A.. Great reading you again.. I see you didn't fall completely off earth...

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:21:12 AM
This one hits between the eyes in sharp, succinct boldness: well done, Jeanette! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 2:26:19 AM
Death one certain path we all will have to walk!! Wll penned!! Good to read you again!! Love Tinka

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 6:58:16 PM
and we watch with awe and reverence... heh. great take on the topic. thanks, ~D.

News On Fire! (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 5:39:34 PM
Thats why it is so hard for a lot of us to continue to watch. listen or read he news these days, yoursnappy one liners could almost be News Papers Lead stories all. Fee

Phtalo Blue (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 10:41:27 PM
Lord above...I could smell the buns baking. Great imagery! Elizabeth

Evenings Blue (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 10:40:27 PM
"...Whence night time falls round midnight round midnight, I'll sense for you I'll feel you in evenings blue..." Favorite lines... Elizabeth

Sitting by the sea... (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:26:37 AM
He looks yummy.

Evenings Blue (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 10:45:26 AM
beautiful offering!! Love Tinka

Evenings Blue (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 7:06:26 AM
A fitting title for this memorable poem of yours. Have missed you. x0x0

Evenings Blue (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 7:03:48 AM
Jeannette: This is so soulful and spiritual! Wonderful write!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

You Leaders of War! (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 3:19:57 PM
as on point now as it was in 2002, and probably forever after... excellent write, jeanette. peace, carolyn

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 5:21:53 PM
Eventually America will be two islands according to Edgar Cayce. Find a high spot. Enjoyed reading.

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 5:30:48 AM
Wow. Definitely a wake up call to all. Excellent write. Karen

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 4:39:10 PM
It's Called Barren Wasteland... TRASK

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 4:29:00 PM
Quite an awakening message, Jeanette. Sobering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 11:46:40 PM
Aweeee- This is Beautiful Jeannette- I love your painting and choice of colors and the hue too-Warmly and Sweetly,Sheee

Sitting by the sea... (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 11:44:53 PM
I love INXS- and Jean your poetry is very deep- Profound- I love your writings- I will be around- It speaks volumessssss to me- WArmly and Sweetly,Sheee

Sitting by the sea... (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 8:38:14 PM
The picture is of Marty Casey from the recent show "Rock Star INXS"

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 8:29:37 PM
Now that i've come back to it, wow this is really terrible! lol

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 11:23:54 AM
Cheerful come back.lol Maybe we should start living in underground cities. So we can pollute those too.

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 10:28:56 AM
Excellent offering!! Love Tinka

Sitting by the sea... (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 10:22:53 AM
Maybe!! Love the "reflections"!! Love Tinka

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 10:01:45 AM
Hey now, this map is showing me the Mississippi river is swallowing up me state where I live. Oh well, doubt if I'll be around when this takes place. I could buy a boat, or move to NY, city..NOT! Great to read you again... Hugs and other stuff.. Ron

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 9:30:51 AM
Excellent work Jeanette, even though dismal. His predictions are not to be dismissed so easily! Good to see you again! Eileen

Future Map of North America (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 9:16:47 AM
a bleak look at the future from the sky ... fortunately, there is other music but it's not earth-bound ... unique imagery ... glad to see you posting again ...

Sitting by the sea... (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 8:37:12 AM
If it isn't he, one can always dream that it was...Ed

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 8/26/2005 8:47:40 PM
This can also be metaphoric in the way that in a world full of adult corruption, the inner child in us all wishes it come come out and not be judged for being true to the self. So surreal. blessin's Sis. J, cynth'ya lewis reed

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 8:24:48 PM
Very creative. Color is one of my drugs of choice. Soon as I saw "Phthalo," had to have a hit! T h a n k s ! 'Pea' <3

Tied Together... (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 8:17:50 PM
Lovely, wise, and perfectly illustrated. Brava!! 'Pea' <3

Astral Travels. (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 9:55:08 PM
I meet you in the face of the cloudy taste... Oh! What a lovely ethereal poem you've written to make me glad of our connections. Wonderful, Jeanette!

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:44:53 PM
I like it. Elizabeth

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 9:30:31 PM
Painting and verses complement one another to present a most lovely offering. Thank you, Jeanette. Love and peace to you. Regis

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 11/12/2004 8:15:46 AM
Passion drips from this piece. You are a very talented writer. Thanks for this offering.

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 2:57:40 PM
Yes ! I ofeten scratch my balls and wonder what life's all about !...Great write!

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 2:55:33 PM
Very good, keep it up!

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 12:33:10 PM
We don't know how to stop gaining peace through war and yet peace is never gained through war. Quite the Mad Hatter's tea party we've got going.

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 3:51:54 PM
Beautifully crafted - greatly enjoyed!

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 7:08:51 AM
Wonderful write!!!!

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 5:38:54 PM
And its never a true peace.

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 7:46:39 PM
Superb message, Jeanette. Eloquently and effectively stated. Thank you for this offering of your lucid, timely and valid thoughts. Love and peace to you. Regis

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 12:06:11 PM
war has become a family heirloom <poem there> goo write j+

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 10:05:20 AM
The war to end all wars the late great Churchill said, and rooseavelt had the same hope, as he stayed in office with blood pressure of 300/200, if that's not a saint, what is? dying for his people. well written..

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 6:05:54 AM
Well written Jeanette!! Love Tinka

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 7:37:28 PM
The Bible quotes, "there will be wars, and rumors of war." toward the end time. Wars have been going on forever, there are just more of them now. I hate that anyone uses God or religion as their excuse for going to war. Most of it I believe, is all about power and money. We as American people have no power whatsoever. Laws and politicians will always do what they please. Our dumb ass Governor has let many convicted killers go, clemency. The Governor gave one of his buddies, Sen Clark clemency. Clark had stolen tons of money that he will never pay back. Then the governor said, "We need more money for schools, so we have to come up with a new tax. Anyone, or most anyone in government turns into a crook. It doesn't matter who we vote in. Politicians are slim period. Didn't mean to get off the beaten path Jeanette. Your message is loud and clear..... Your friend Ron......I sent Sara a nice card with a puppy on the front.

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 7:01:23 PM
Profound and insightful write!

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 6:06:30 PM
Excellent__ IN All HISTORY Whence Economy Is Bankrupt START A WAR Or WAR'S! TRASK

Peace Through War! (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 5:41:53 PM
it seems all the world's leaders are really strawmen in disguise ... their heads are full with emptiness ... it's seems like we are living in the land of Oz ... war does nothing but promote more war ... very well written, i'm glad to see you posting again ...

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 8:12:42 AM
Namaste Jeanette, Very potent and seductive lines. A tale of two stories. Excellent contrast. Thank you. Best regards, Jeremy

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/9/2004 8:01:56 AM
Excellent....BHUWAN!!!!

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 12:30:22 PM
Great art and verses, Jeanette. Thank you for sharing your talent and creativity. Love and peace to you. Regis

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 8:31:53 AM
We all need to step outside ourselves if only for a little while. Smart people know they can't survive if they don't step back in.

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 5:54:38 PM
Your paintings are beautiful Jeanette, love the style. Hope she takes that big leap into life again, but slowly. x0x0x0x

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 4:31:16 PM
Great Inspiration To ALL Who Can Read English Neatly Done So!! TRASK

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 4:04:33 PM
I am totally enjoying this creative show of art and writing. Your fantastic!

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 3:07:56 PM
Nice...

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 1:06:52 PM
It's a feeling you get from being in the moment... Good work... Rodd

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 12:04:51 PM
I had an odd day like that as a lad, great work.

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 11:26:54 AM
Beautiful package Jeanette!! Love Tinka

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 10:32:09 AM
Lovely write, and beautiful painting of your granddaughter, Nicole! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx, Karen Lynn. :D

Girl In The Chair (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 9:57:34 AM
Beautiful poem...great painting!!!

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 3:10:53 PM
Sentiments we all can share on this dark, gray day, the wind whistling through the cottonwood's branches!

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 2:04:12 PM
Jeannette..both are spectacular...art and poem..I love the touching poem..and adore the art. floria

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 11:08:26 AM
All in all, a chef d'Oeuvre. (I think I spelled that right).

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 11:04:44 AM
Stunning package Jeanette!! Love Tinka

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 10:07:45 AM
This is stunning Jeanette! I sense a wistfulness in the last lines. Superb poem and art!

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 9:17:18 AM
You've captured your girl in the painting perfect I love the colors too. Inspired poems are the best ones...

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 8:54:49 AM
beautiful painting and wonderful write!

Girl In The Window (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 8:25:17 AM
beautiful painting (luv the colors) and delightful poem, Jeanette ...

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 10:42:38 PM
Enjoyed much!!!

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 1:36:04 PM
Most Interestingly So Funny! TRASK

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 12:49:18 PM
Great humor, Jeanette. Superb response to the challenge. Love and peace to you. Regis

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 8:38:56 PM
luv your sense of humor ;)

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 7:23:10 PM
jeanette unplugged! how cool is you response? very! nicely done. -- Jeff

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 4:44:13 PM
LOL love your sense of humor!

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 3:53:05 PM
Hee, hee, I love the last one. You did great Jeanette... I forgot this one, my car has your flat tire on it..Meaning... fix it now! Hope you don't stay snowed in too long.... Lurve ya!..........Ron

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 3:24:44 PM
Nice one I just loved to be oxymoron

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 11:23:25 AM
Great response Jeanette!! Love Tinka

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 10:40:38 AM
Hahahaha great response Jeanette...I was thinking of doing one..havent gotten around to it yet...loved this..many laughs...floria

Meaning of... Ron's Challenge! (Poetry) - 1/26/2004 9:47:52 AM
LOL Cute response, Jeanette; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 1/23/2004 11:29:40 AM
Hi Jeannette... I have enjoyed reading through your work and like this one best so far - interesting illustration too! Thanks for your well wishes on my page... all the best, Sara.

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 9:35:37 AM
Very creative write Jeanette!! Love Tinka

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 9:36:29 PM
excellent poem describing love's turmoil on the home front...

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 8:56:33 PM
Beautiful. You've managed to say a great deal in just a small amount of lines.

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 8:54:27 PM
Sometimes That's What It Takes To Clean House! TRASK

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 7:02:12 PM
Verry interesting write. I loved it! Blessings, Libby

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:54:44 PM
Wonderful write!

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:10:06 PM
Wonderful descriptions!

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 5:14:46 PM
Such a creative write. I've never thought of it that way. The wait for your oil painting to load was well worth the wait. Wow! Fabulous art you do Jeanette. You-da-Woman!

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 5:06:45 PM
Jeanette a lovely poem about a house divided in its thoughts. Liked the picture to go with it

Bringing In The Rain (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 4:45:31 PM
I like this piece...excellent..."The House sits and prays" Allen

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 5:37:39 AM
Great poem as only you can do. I love the painting....

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:46:54 PM
Sad but beautiful package you posted here Jeanette!! Love Tinka

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:07:47 PM
a very beautiful poem, Jeanette... only you can see through the blue...

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 7:40:21 PM
Beautiful write, wonderful picture...excellent piece. Allen

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:44:23 PM
Jeanette I just love how you associAted this Pthalo blue which I am so familiar with in my art....with these feelings...great writing...floria

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 5:37:37 PM
Beautiful picture to go with a wonderful poem,

My Phthalo Blue!  (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 5:03:14 PM
Awww saddness weaves throughout this, but I know it is only a well written poem...

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:52:12 AM
Your art and poem are wonderful. George

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 4:41:14 AM
Dancing does make one feel happier. Excellent spirit in the write. Dance on as loud as you like, Jeanette peace

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 6:00:49 AM
Excellent!!!

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 8:10:07 PM
I love the life in this piece. Thank you for sharing it. It's a great reminder.

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 6:41:40 PM
Dancin' out loud is definitely better than cryin' out loud, for dancin' out loud! Great write. You make me want to take up dancing.

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 11/1/2003 11:42:31 AM
IF you think this was strange...LOL--come over sometime for tea... we'll talk! LOL.. I agree with Amor...ONLY an artist would dream like this in technicolor! Freud would have had a hay day with ya...lmao! Thanks, Teresa Emilie

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 7:55:03 PM
What a terrific write! Most enjoyable to read. ~Jackie~

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:18:16 PM
outstanding write and superb artwork!

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 6:28:22 PM
Wow Jeanette, great write. I wish the aliens would take me off for awhile. I think their intentions are good. What a fantastic sketch on your profile Jeanette. You da-Woman!

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:45:55 AM
"As you respect yourself, so shall we!" It's all about self-respect. Even the aliens understood that. :) Excellent poem and artwork.

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:35:45 AM
I'm so happy to have found your work! TY for your review also. I really like your art on your profile and great write here.

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:10:38 AM
Wonderfully written Jeanette, you captured the moment beautifully! Great art to enhance the poem!

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 11:10:25 AM
Oppressive write Jeanette!! okay I added you to my "Sadlist" Welcome to the "blues club" Love Tinka

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 10:39:50 AM
I really enjoyed this one and your picture is awesome. Taylor

When Aliens Abduct You! (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 10:19:11 AM
Firstly.....that sketch on your profile....My God.....it's brilliant!! Flawless. I've had dreams like your poem....where I scream but nothing comes out *shudder* Great work Jeanette.....and the pic is perfect for the words......ty, Dani

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 3:12:21 AM
Thanks for sharing this gem of a write my friend...cheers...love n luck.....BHUWAN

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 5:38:09 PM
keep well...

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 1:33:49 PM
Very nice and the advice good and right on! ~Nikki~

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 7:39:37 AM
A nice poem, Jeanette. Greetings. Goreja.com

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 8:16:59 PM
Wonderful words to share with us all. Huzzah to you both!! ~Jackie~

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 6:08:46 AM
Sounds like you gotta giant trying to get out, to achieve great things. very well said

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 1:23:27 PM
Great work...the advice sounds good. Be well and thank you for sharing this. Amor

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 1:18:52 PM
Great write! I agree with you and him;-)Hope things are better for you! I've kept you in prayer. You have a beautiful daughter!;-)

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:48:30 AM
Deeply spiritual poetry that inparts great wisdom! Yes, we must learn to see, recognize, and enjoy what is ellusive and often right in front of us. Well said!

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:14:47 AM
I agree with Ron. What a wonderful write and contains a great message. Thank you for sharing! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Quick therapy! One read and you will feel better. (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 9:42:44 AM
I would say this is Great advice, and it is. Thanks for sharing Jeanette.....Have a great day!

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 2:51:05 PM
There is a lot of stuff going on in this dream. Reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. You seem to have a spiritual connection with dogs and llamas. :) Loved it!

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 6:32:17 AM
i could hear carnival music in the backround, very vivid thanks for sharing

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 11:18:59 AM
wierd but okay!! I had a dream of road sign's..and my poetry titles was written on each and every one of them...lol!! I think that was weird too!! Love Tinka

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/7/2003 4:16:50 AM
a dream you have remembered in lucid detail!

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 5:03:42 AM
Hi Jeanette: This is so weird!...but I should know dreams like this are possible. I have weird dreams all the times and they don't make much sense. I had to laugh when you talked about the car and yet when you looked down it was only a fence with wheels on them....this is just tooo much and weird...like what my dream brain could have dreamt about. Heehee! I don't quite know the meaning of this one, but I find this interesting and entertaining to read. I had a dream last night too. It was a ridiculous dream about buying chocolate coated cookies in the CNE, I will post that in the den later. Wonderful write Jeanette! It's good to know that I'm not the only one who has weird dreams. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 3:00:44 AM
What a beautiful tribute to your beautiful daughter. It is true...those like her bring so much more brightness into this world and her children will do the same. Amor

I had a lucid dream and floated last night! (Poetry) - 9/6/2003 2:40:23 AM
Ok, Jeanette. This is too eerie of a dream for me to comment on. I do not understand why the lamas would only quit licking when the lil girl told them too. :) What an imagination! Only an artist would dream like that in technicolor. Amor

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 6:05:37 PM
Absolutely beautiful all the way around, the picture, the piece and all the love and wishes behind it! Happy Birthday To Jennifer! ~Nikki~

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 9:44:35 AM
Wonderful tribute to Jennifer! My, what a pretty young lady she is! Happy birthday, Jennifer; may you have many more! She may be grown now, Jeanette, but she will always be your baby! She IS your daughter, you know; and in your mind, she is your "baby"~ (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :)

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 10:03:14 PM
best to her happiness & health! great sketch!

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:53:22 PM
Happy Birthday to her, and may she enjoy them througout eternity. Fantastic sketch Jeanette, happy and proud mom you should be!;-)

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:36:03 PM
Great sketch of your daughter Jeanette. If she is like her Mom she is a special woman. Guess what, today is my birthday, but I don't celebrate them anymore, nor count them anymore. Have a great party!

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:36:02 PM
Sweet That You Have A Daughter To(You) Love! Tear's!! TRASK

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:35:44 PM
Lovely daughter indeed! Happy Birthday! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Happy Birthday To My Daughter! (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 5:29:19 PM
Happy birthday to your daughter! Beautiful picture. Love, Alex

Bitter Sweet Chocolate! (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 7:24:31 PM
I've had loves I could quit easier than the habit of loving chocolate- the expensive Belgium kind. I like your whimsy. Thanks for the review of Nevermore. Try Long Gone Love, Willow, Old Souls and Journey-they're my best. I'll be reading you, Jeanette. Jerry

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 6:21:35 PM
I am not aware of the mean in you...I can only taste what is sweet and feel what is inspiring beneath sweaty palm. I can only smell the incense of its loving allure and see what beauty lies beneath. In all sense, I am in awe and appreciation of the beauty that lies even deeper than this that cannot be duplicated. Amor

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 3:43:36 AM
Wonderful imagery here!! Love Tinka

Bitter Sweet Chocolate! (Poetry) - 8/11/2003 3:02:10 AM
Ive heard it said that 97% of people love chocolate and 3% of people tell lies!

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 8/10/2003 9:01:55 PM
Excellent write Jeanette! Hugs, Cathy

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 12:19:34 PM
Awesome write!!

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 10:59:08 PM
Outstanding write....BHUWAN

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 8:38:53 PM
This is an Awesome write!! Love it. Love Tearz

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:24:06 PM
'Love... is for the way you -look- at me...' Don't know why that song comes to mind with this poem. Re-post or not, it deserves much attention! Loved the poem... and just took me away to yes, my dreams of love. -br-

When Love Becomes a Dream.  (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:18:07 PM
This is a sweet one Jeanette Hope all is well..........

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 3:31:08 AM
This is sensational write...superb!!!

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 2:18:01 AM
Oh my lawdy this is a darn good humorous one...lol!!!! ~Nikki~

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 9:06:29 PM
hysterical! glad to see you post ;)

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 6:26:06 PM
Yes my Ballzzzzzz need at lot of attention, but I'm living my life too. Funny one Jeanette. Made me laugh out loud.

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 6:11:13 PM
Hahahaha!!!!!....LOL!!!!!..... This was really hilarious indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 4:44:45 PM
now what did i do with that back scratcher?

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 12:27:41 PM
(((jeanette))) a great author uses a hook to capture his or her writers...you've done this twice: in the title, and by this creative write i was not disappointed in the least...absolutely hysterical! well done! i'm still laughing...thanks for my grins for the day and ain't it the truth (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) men scratchin at theyselves all day LOLOLOLOL they must be gettin old LOLOLOLOLOLOL

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 9:56:36 AM
ROFLMAO!! This was so good! I had to click on it from the title, and I was not disappointed! Still laughing! Hugs, Maria

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 8:49:06 AM
Hilarious. Love it

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 8:18:20 AM
This was great, I loved it! Reindeer

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 6:07:31 AM
LOL...marriage just brings out the best in us doesn't it? :)

You can scratch your balls when you get old. (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 5:56:18 AM
Laughing with tears in my eyes. (wait a min. I got to scratch).

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 11:11:18 PM
Yes! Very inspirational.

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 10:17:43 PM
4-19-03 What Dreams Are Made Of! TRASK

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 8:39:30 PM
Cute...love the pic.

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 7:34:15 PM
Excellent write Jeanette, and adorable art;-)

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 7:17:11 PM
Your imagery here is like viewing a work of art. I love you mean too. Really a great sketch with color Jeanette. Me loves it. Have a safe Easter!

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 7:02:52 PM
Seductive and beautiful verses. Excellent.

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 6:35:18 PM
Great work, love your work

Nature Takes Hold. A Word is Told. (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 6:19:18 PM
a wonderful array of iamges and feelings! (even the mean ones ;)

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 11:31:54 AM
very nice......lets dance....Ole!!!

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 1:00:50 PM
wonderful. this made me smile. hey... everyone should dance to some spanish music... lifts my spirits up... this was great. xoxoxo

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 7:49:49 PM
love the beat to your dance! ;)

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 7:15:57 PM
Very uplifting piece, Jeanette! I could be badder... :)

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 5:27:36 PM
Now don't get too much badder? Love your positive writes. Thanks for your comments Jeanette.

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 3:05:20 PM
Keep dancing! Great!

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 1:27:54 PM
I love the dancer's post. Very refreshing pic., and so is the poem. Great work Jeanette! Sandie Angel :o)

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 1:12:16 PM
I love to dance like this! Refreshing to read....loooove the pic! Inspiring. Teresa

Dance Out Loud! (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 12:58:02 PM
Bravooooooooooo.

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 5:16:28 PM
You were right on the 'bead'... Excellent write...

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 3:06:12 AM
excellent poem, Jeanette....

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 7:19:22 PM
well done

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 5:59:22 PM
3-18-03 Most Interestingly So! TRASK

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 3:55:02 PM
Excellent Jeanette!

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 3:50:19 PM
Well done. ~E

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 3:36:26 PM
right on...you are right on. (((HUGS))) and PRAY FOR PEACE...love, karla. :)

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 2:37:30 PM
Thank you Jeanette for posting this again...You are right on with this one..Floria

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 2:21:21 PM
Hi Jeanette, I can't really quarrel with your poem or your observations, did you ever consider going a little bit further back in Iraqi history say back to 1926, or maybe the slaughter of the Iraqi kurds by the Turk's. Just a thought.all the best. Morchuis

Warning Poem I wrote in 1998! About Saddam! (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 2:20:25 PM
Excellent yes. I am so glad you posted this one too. I always knew he would be a returning thorn. Excellent. peg

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.