AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Regina Pounds, iFrank Whyte, iKatharine Giovanni, iGary Caplan, iLloyd Lofthouse, iSu Boddie, iMichele Poague, i
 
Home > Charlotte M Spurrill
 

Recent Reviews for Charlotte M Spurrill


33 Years of Limbo (Article) - 12/11/2002 8:56:25 PM
Charlotte... Only because you asked. :) aparrently -> apparently btwn -> between leared -> learned anywere -> anywhere abrevation -> abbreviation Feel free to delete this comment when you are finished with it. Keep writing! Fritz <))> <

And You Clothed Me (Article) - 4/25/2002 10:15:50 AM
I can really identify with this. I was treated like crap by the majority of the students at my shcool because I had comitted the unforgivable sin of being an outsider. I don't think this article is incomplete, and it's definatle not lacking in detail, so it's apparent to me that Masarat Daud has been smoking/shooting/snorting something unhealthy.

Truth or Trust? A Choice Between Friends (Article) - 3/14/2002 2:55:19 PM
Since I know both of the guys in this piece, and have been severely tortured by the attempted victim, I have a unique perspective on this. If it had been me in your place, I'm not so sure I would've given Nathan the heads-up. But then that's just me. Although I've long since accepted the apologies of the group who'd sadistically "pranked" me, I'm still slightly bitter about it, and I wouldn't have been too unhappy to see Nathan get his just desserts. (No pun intended)

33 Years of Limbo (Article) - 3/12/2002 5:09:20 AM
I've experienced the stupidity of teachers firsthand, actually having to correct my grade 8 Humanities teacher, and the rest of the class, when she tried to tells us that A.D. meant "After Death." Even after I corrected her, she tried to justify herself by saying that "After Death" is easier to remember than some Latin words. Very patiently, I explained that A.D. is measured from after Christ's birth, NOT his death. I'm still not sure to this day that she actually got it and realized her own ignorance.

My Student (Article) - 3/12/2002 5:03:38 AM
I like how you describe this. Your attention to detail makes it almost possible to see the person you're describing.

The Taming of Shakespeare's Play (Article) - 3/4/2002 3:39:08 AM
I actually liked "10 Things I Hate About You" more than I liked the play it was based on. Sure, I'm a fan of Shakespearean humour and I enjoy reading the language of his work, but I was left with far fewer reasons to hate Patrick than I'd compiled for Petruchio after watching two versions of the original story performed.

More than Acknowledgement, More than Respect (Article) - 3/3/2002 2:19:11 PM
Very concise and well written! Being a Christian is LIVING the Gospel. Amen.

And You Clothed Me (Article) - 3/2/2002 11:41:18 AM
Its a well written piece but could be improved a great deal by giving more details coz it is incomplete...

My Student (Article) - 3/2/2002 11:37:15 AM
Reminds me of my kiddy days :P

33 Years of Limbo (Article) - 2/28/2002 6:07:29 PM
ok Esther, i fixed that word, but what other words are spelled wrong?

And You Clothed Me (Article) - 2/27/2002 7:15:32 PM
I know what this feels like. I was hated in high school, and I was never sure why.

33 Years of Limbo (Article) - 2/27/2002 7:08:55 PM
Some people are so completely clueless! By the way, you spelled "speled"(and a bunch of other words) wrong. :)

Sculpting the Perfect Woman (Article) - 2/27/2002 7:06:10 PM
Loved the movie, love this review. I especially like how you noticed the sculpting and drew it in. I never picked up on that when I watched the movie. I feel so stupid!

More than Acknowledgement, More than Respect (Article) - 2/25/2002 7:24:11 PM
I think there are people who seriously don't know what a Christian is. I hope they read this and learn something.

Truth or Trust? A Choice Between Friends (Article) - 2/25/2002 7:22:16 PM
Often doing the right thing makes us unpopular, even among friends.

The Witness (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 5:10:45 PM
Lovely poem Charlotte I felt it hit home

About to Fall (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 9:23:46 PM
Hopeful write, well-expressed! It's almost always worth the heart-ache in the end. Thanks for this. Sincerely, Lucy Edwards

Not a Jedi Yet (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 7:02:43 AM
Charlotte, I'm your father. nice job

Not a Jedi Yet (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 5:55:12 AM
I love Star Wars. Nice pic.

A Shield Maiden of Rohan (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 8:40:17 PM
Excellent write. Peg

A Shield Maiden of Rohan (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 6:04:47 PM
Nice write Charlotte! Enjoyed this! Sandie Angel :o)

Confused About the Mask (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 5:03:37 AM
Yes well structured and even if we don't know about what it is we like it anyway. Bill Murray

Confused About the Mask (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 9:23:38 PM
I'm not quite sure about what it means, but I like the format and the formality of it all. Warm Love and Happy New Year, * - Brittany - *

About to Fall (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 5:44:15 AM
It's wonderful to have someone with whom you can hold on tight! nice poem.

About to Fall (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 3:05:04 AM
well done a good write i like the emphasis of the long line, it breaks the poem neatly into two asymetrical parts, the situation and the solution. very neat --- good stuff --john+

About to Fall (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 2:01:17 AM
I think it is beautiful because it is unpretensive and softly exprssed. Charolette I saw your comment on Kaci our young AD author. She is going to sing this song at her School and Churck this Christmas. Thought you might like to hear it. Bill Murray http://www.geocities.com/lovepoetrycafe21/ItsChristmasTimeTonightbyWilliamSowman.html

About to Fall (Poetry) - 12/14/2002 12:47:29 AM
Love fullfilled. Expressive and emotive poem. Don't think afterglow just yet cheers Allain

The Witness (Poetry) - 12/11/2002 9:40:50 PM
A true testimony! Love it! Happy Holidays my friend. Love, Janet xoxoxo

The Witness (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 5:46:06 PM
Wonderful write!!!!

The Witness (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 4:03:02 PM
outstanding write! love, and (((HUGS))), your friend, karen lynn. (we both know jesus christ; we are both saved! :) )

The Witness (Poetry) - 12/10/2002 3:28:55 PM
beautiful! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Growing Together (Poetry) - 6/19/2002 11:38:00 PM
Hey sis kool poem

Growing Together (Poetry) - 4/13/2002 9:21:28 AM
Loved this Charlotte!

Growing Together (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 5:10:48 AM
I like the imagry used in this piece. Really neat.

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 3:44:57 AM
I don't care what your, immature enemies say, sis. This is excellent. I find it quite suprising that such a "poet" as accomplished and experienced as Gregory Sonn would fail to notice that there is more than one meaning to this work. Probably too blinded by the offence and grief caused by your 7/10 rating on his "poem".

Growing Together (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 1:06:26 PM
Very insightful....food for thought. Sharon;)

Growing Together (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 11:39:29 AM
You already know I love this poem. I think it might be your best.

Growing Together (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 10:29:34 PM
Beautiful absolutely beautiful. 10 cheers Allain

Growing Together (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 6:59:45 PM
Charlotte, This is right in the money for us. Janet & Alan (one voice, one song)

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 3/2/2002 2:36:05 PM
Marvel Knott, i'm sorry you feel you must rate me low b/c of your perception of my personality and not b/c of some failing in my poem. By the way, I actually use my real name on this site not some mispelling of Jesus' words (ie "Marvel not when I say to you..."(John 3:7).

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 10:07:01 PM
I give you a one cuse you like to kill everyones fun you are not nice girls

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 6:16:45 PM
Thanks Esther, but I'd prefer to get the 10 b/c u thought my poem deserved it.

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 5:39:15 PM
I'm giving you another 10 to try to offset Gregg's vengeful rating. What is wrong with him anyway?

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 7:39:57 PM
Same mush I have heard a thousand times.But that's right you are holier than thou!

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 2/26/2002 11:23:43 PM
a wonderful dance of poetry...

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 2/26/2002 2:22:23 AM
wonderful,Charlie

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2002 7:20:31 PM
I love this song. You need to have it recorded.

The Threshold of Forever (Poetry) - 2/25/2002 7:14:27 PM
Beaufiful dance.. Lady Water Dove *~*~*~*

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.